Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Downtown 3 stars

302 South Houston Street, Dallas, TX 75202, USA

#93 of 174 hotels in Dallas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    4.2
    We won’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for room twice in error. Staff did not accept responsibility and accounting system had no record of extra charge. Just disappointed with how it was handled. Seemed unprofessional. Key cards had to be reset. Room was not clean. Beds are definitely not queen sized, smaller.

    Our son loved the breakfast. On-site Valet company was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.6
    Really unclean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was really not clean at all: hallway, elevator, room, you just feel the management doesn't care. The main lamp blinked every minute when turned off, very annoying when you try to fall asleep. Bed sheet covers felt like plastic.

    Well located

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    Dallas is a beautiful city and this LaQuinta is in a great location. The price was right also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only complaint was the weakness of the WiFi, but that may not may have been their fault.

    Great location, in the middle of everything. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    2.9
    Would not recomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was ridiculous. And the maids did not clean my room the whole time i was there. I had to ask for clean towels. For what i paid for this room i really expected better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    I learned not to stay at La Quiana Inns in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With only 16 rooms per floor, it would seem that housekeeping would be able to find the room more than once during a 4 night stay. Had to go down to the front desk to ask for soap, shampoo, towels etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a coffee stain from previous customer (more than stain; just not cleaned up properly) near my bed Bed was not cleaned up properly- i think they do not change bed sheet or pillow cover

    Location was perfect Kind and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    I didn't stay I spent my money else where.
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There no parking only valet an I was not going to spend money to stay somewhere an pay $25 a day for parking that didn't make no sense at all.

    The location was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there for 2 nights. Over priced for a very small (King size) room, couldn't even pass each other or put the cases anywhere you didn't have to climb over them. No headboard, so pillows constantly dropping between end of bed and wall and bed upto side of door, could open the door while laid in bed. 90 minutes to check in, YES 90 minutes. Rooms not ready, despite being after 3pm check in time. Unhelpful check in staff, who's only reply was 'I need to contact a manager' and never appeared. Expensive parking etc. etc. the list goes on.

    The only positives were the location, short walk and view of Dealey Plaza and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast, we had such a variety. Location was really good especially if you don't have a car it is very close to the DART. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great staff beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    It was a very beautiful location and centrally located to everything I needed to attend for work within walking distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Good deal for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was made kind of sloppy compared to what I’m accustomed to “hospital corners” looked like rushed job and there was debris on the floor appeared to be in need of sweep and or good vacuum. Hair 9nthe bathroom floor ...makes a guest start to question if sheets were clean🤷🏽‍♀️

    The staff was very nice , bar tender was cool, I didn’t experience any ghost ...just wish they also had a pool but I did get a heck of a last minute deal 🤷🏽‍♀️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Just an overnighter but thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed were a bit small (as per my partner)

    The desk staff were friendly and well informed about local amenities such as bars and restaurants. The hotel was close to Dealey Plaza if you want to revisit history. Breakfast was good and the bacon was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we walked into our room, we werent sure if it had been cleaned initially as plastic wrapper in entrance and bathroom floor board was dirty? Rest of room was fine though. Also on check out, no one on reception for quite some time, which caused us to miss the earlier train we had planned to take.

    Breakfast included. Location was really easy for walking and catching trains. King bed was super comfortable and a quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know that you had to valet your vehicle and it cost $25. The room was very very small. For the price I expected a bigger room.

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Location was fab for the JFK Sixth Floor Book Depository...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposedly haunted! But we didn’t feel anything! Lift a little slow. Area was surprisingly quiet, we were hoping for a little more buzz, but we’ve heard from other Dallas travellers that the city is quieter than you’d initially expect.

    Location was fab for the JFK Sixth Floor Book Depository Museum, and Reunion Tower. Literally minutes walk away from both. From our room, you could look straight across to the Book Depository Museum - it was great. Very attentive valet car service assistant. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I didn't like. Breakfast hours could be a bit longer maybe until 10 a.m. 9 seems a bit early.

    Friendly staff. A real breakfast available (eggs,bacon,sausage,waffles, the works) clean and plentiful towels. And just a few blocks from convention center and history.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Stay was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish, would of known parking is not included. The room didn't get cold enough for me.

    The breakfast was amazing and hot everyday. The bed was soft and cozy. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, parking price is $25 a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of our room, Essentially no window in our room, the glass was completed fogged because the view Would have been of the commercial air conditioning unit, Our room requests were not honored. I felt like Harry Potter living in the cupboard under the stairs.

    Location to tourist locations, wonderful fitness room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Our room overlooked Dealey Plaza and faced the window of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked Dealey Plaza and faced the window of the 6th Floor Book Depository. Handy to everything we wanted to see in Dallas on our stopover. Complimentary Coffee, Juices and Water in the foyer was appreciated. Staff excellent especially Kevin at the front desk - very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    NOT GOOD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stay at La Quinta's 99% of the time and this one was worn down and no where worth the money that we had to spend. Front desk was either ignoring you chatting with other employees or the manager and employee was talking about other employees. Elevator was either broken or you had to wait 10 minutes each time!!

    Didn't have enough room in the dislike section.... AC sucked!!! Bed was ok and so was breakfast! You may have very well lost a good customer on this one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking separate to hotel fees. Valets not always available but can text or hotel staff can contact. Biggest disappointment was water pressure in a beautiful shower area - took at least 15min to wash long hair that normally takes 5. Limited Choice of restaurants within walking distance.

    Staff friendly. Onsite bar. Good breakfast. Coffee available 24hrs. City Safety & Police Officers visit for own breaks. Others complained about clock chiming - only heard 3 times in 2 days when awake but did have aircon on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Updated, clean, nice staff, nice view, great breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were great! Breakfast was really good: Eggs, bacon, waffles, sausage, fruit etc. Rooms were modern and updated. Fitness center was nice and the equipment was working properly. Everything was clean and there were complimentary cookies in the lobby. I would stay there again any time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No big problem.

    The hotel is located in front of Labor Station, and it made us easy to access to Fort Worth or others. Staff was very friendly and kind, room cleaness was enough good. Free coffee always is available. I though that the hotel could provide enough value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Excitement of stay went downhill with noisy late-night guests disrupting sleep and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk didn't explain valet charges. I was unsure what who to pay and what to do. Her hospitality greeting skills need some work. What a great place to start a first impression and she didn't do that. The breakfast was not continental as she mentioned, it was actually a full hot breakfast. (nice surprise) Also, I called the front desk several times in early morning reporting loud noisy late-night guests disrupting my sleep and overall experience.

    The bed was comfortable. Room was small but cozy. The art design was cool. Large shower area always a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Went to see BabyMetal on Friday and it was so close to House...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a closer parking lot to the location other than Star parking around a block and half away from the hotel. As soon as we parked on our first night, we had to deal with some not so friendly people trying to bum a ride off of us. They do have valet parking, but it’s pretty pricey.

    Went to see BabyMetal on Friday and it was so close to House if Blues! The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful, breakfast was fantastic, and room service was very thorough and clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    GREAT !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I paid in full with cash but they asked for an extra $50.00 that could only be paid with a credit card and I don't have one any more.

    The room was VERY GOOD with a GREAT bathroom and the hotel is right near where I needed to be for the NRA show and other things downtown the breakfast in the morning was also VERY as was the bar at night with the staff working at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken ele ator still not fixed Wifi went down but did get back up after I suggested staff cIT Cappuccino awful No newspapers A/c got reset then room temp good

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    The overall hotel was excellent, the staff were wonderful.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked with booking.com and expected a parking garage. The garage was not available and appeared to be under renovation, but we did not see any actual work being done Thursday or Friday. The valet service was excellent, but expensive. One of two elevators broke on Sunday and make it really difficult to get down to the lobby with our luggage.

    The breakfast was really good. It would have been nice to have some food options at night in the bar. It would also have been nice to have the bar open until 1200 am. The beer on tap and the service at the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small and they do not tell you about the $25.00 per night valet charge. They also do not tell you about the $50.00 hold they put on your credit card.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at this property last year and had a great...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this property last year and had a great experience and wanted to stay again this year for my daughters volleyball tournament, I noticed the prices were jacked up this year and almost doubled the price. Wasn't too thrilled about that, but overall everything else was great.

    We stayed at this property last year and had a great experience and wanted to stay again this year for my daughters volleyball tournament again this year. Love the breakfast and the bacon!!! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, friendly staff, tight quarters but nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small that I was a little claustrophobic. Had I been traveling with someone it would have been too cramp. My room was next to the ice machine which seemed to run a lot early in morning (like 5 am), making it difficult to sleep and I’m a heavy sleeper. The bell tower chiming woke me up a few times but I’m sure all nearby hotels would have the same issue.

    The modern appeal was appreciated. The beverage and breakfast food choices were pretty good. Maid service was efficient and unobtrusive. I was able to cross the street to Union Station and take the train to most places, $5 day pass.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food for breakfast was not very hot some was cold.

    The room was cosy,clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The location was great for us. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator took forever 3rd Party valet guys weren't on top of things. Their check in/out system is great but the process was meh.

    Breakfast was delicious. Eggs, bacon, sausage, bagel and cream cheese, milk and cereal, oatmeal. Waffles with whipped cream and strawberries, Variety of muffins and toast. All you can drink coffee and juice. Staff was very friendly and great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    I loved all the breakfast options, and the bed was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (while beautifully redone) was extremely small, and had absolutely no soundproofing.

    I loved all the breakfast options, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location near public transportation and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Ok for two people but no more. Slow elavator. Could hear bell from nearby building that rang hourly throughout the night.

    Great location near public transportation and walking distance to tourist attractions. Friendly staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. Warm cookies in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Realize it was a refurbished old building, but room was very small. Elevators didn't seem to work properly a couple of times.

    Location was excellent. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Stay to sleep, exploring the surrounding areas or for business; not to languish.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in room was VERY dim and only on one side of the room; decor of the hallways was gray and uninviting; wallpaper coming off accent wall; room was literally big enough to walk around king bed and that's all

    Bed very comfortable; staff friendly; nearby construction never heard; hotel was close to business conference location & other places of interest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was comfortable and met the purpose for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower was not strong enough. Room size was quite small and cramped. No hooks to hang clothes.

    Location was perfect. Room and bathroom design was modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    Nice looking room, but small and inconvenient to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was SMALL for a room with a king bed, maybe 3 feet around the bed on each side. No free parking, had to valet my car for added expense and frustration. Mixed up room on check in. Room right next to ice machine...which didn’t work. Had to go down two flights to find working ice machine. Loud guests roaming the halls at 3 in the morning. Door card locked up on second day, had to get it reset.

    Bed was comfortable, nice view of downtown Dallas very clean and recently painted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Best Hi-Quality Value in Downtown Dallas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if/when more restaurants would be located nearby. Minor quibble re breakfast: Wish breakfast plates were either that unbleached tough paper kind or china/stone not the flimsy plasticy foam stuff currently used (which downscales an otherwise decent enough breakfast). Ditto for plasticy lightweight cutlery.

    Great location. Fun, modern & clean property. Great staff, facility. Liked the Texas wit, including Texas-shaped breakfast waffles. Nice that decent breakfast is included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, close to convention center, tiny room and expensive parking.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceilings, hard to drive to (city streets & high ways), not much nearby except the convention center.

    Staff, close to the convention center. Ordered uber eats for dinner upon recommendation from the front desk lady. Had great experience with ubereats and delicious food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Room had no hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no hot water. Warm at best. Very noisy. Could hear other guests conversations inside my room. Downtown area was sketchy. Ice machine near my room was very noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    I loved it! room was always clean and staff was always helpful, loved the bed, it was extra cozy
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found it confusing that the drinks were not close to the breakfast, couldn't find the coffee until day three, I know I could have asked and that would probably have saved me a lot of confusion

    Loved the waffles, and I liked the breakfast selection in general, the staff was nice and helpful at all times, room was always tidy and bed was cozy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small. So small that we were unable to get the luggage cart in the door. Very minimal space between bed & wall. Walls so thin that the front desk offered ear plugs at front desk. No parking at all. Valet parking only option. Valet sometimes park your vehicle at Subway sandwich store close by. Price ridiculous.

    Decor up to date, pretty. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking, non existent shuttle to the event. Low water pressure and no hot water. Not helpful when describing train. Bed was hard.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and modern hotel with the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right accross the Sixth Floor Museum and the West End. Within walking distance of other main attractions such as American Airlines Center, Reunion Tower or Farmer's Market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    If room had been larger, this would be a positive review. Hotel should also have its own parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was by far the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. It was cramped and hard to move around in. It also lacked bath soap.

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The furnishings in the room were modern and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Good rooms but avoid to book "with view"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid extra money for a room "with view". However, this upgrades also traffic noise since the view is over the most busy road tangent to the hotel. Further on, the window was so dirty that the view was literally blurred (see photo). From an European point of view only far to unhealthy breakfast options. Plates, cups and cutlery were all from disposable plastics.

    Close to downtown and all public transport options. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Located within 100 yards of Dealey Plaza and Reunion Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located within 100 yards of Dealey Plaza and Reunion Tower. Rooms were adequate in size and clean. There is a lot of noise from the nearby roads, interstate, and train, but I use earplugs wherever I go, so it didn't make much difference to me when it came to sleep time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.4
    Rude staff made for a pretty unpleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. The staff was very rude. The breakfast was disgusting. The rooms were freezing due to cold air being blasted in through vents that you could not control from the room. I could go into specifics, but that could take all day.

    I didn't really like anything in particular, it was more so what didn't I hate. The hotel itself and room was fine and the location was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Vert nice and clean, value for money. Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We'd have liked a safe to put passports in.

    We liked the breakfast buffet. Also there's a dispenser of coffee and juices at the lobby which you can take from for free. It's so close to Citypass locations so it's quite nice. Also nearby the union station so coming from the Amtrak is really convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Bed ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise was very disturbing. Also, I was very unpleasantly surprised to return to room and be locked out as of 12 noon. No one told us this was going to happen. The bed had been made so the maid evidently knew we were staying over. Also, the doors closing were very loud. The soundproofing between rooms is inadequate; adjoining room heard my wake up call at 6 a.m.

    Bed ok. Breakfast ok, but dining room and lobby were cold and coffee bar way across lobby from where food was. Also,you should have an employee available to assist people at the breakfast bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodations for the price I paid and would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being downtown with all the one way streets often made it difficult for my Lyft drivers to navigate picking me up/dropping me off

    The staff was really helpful and nice, there was a good selection of breakfast items, the room was very nice as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff was nice, it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My slarm was preset ny a previous guest sp went ifc at 6 am. I thought I got it tirned off and then it happened agaon the next morning. Not a happy vacationer! There was also a loud noise coming from outside about every 3 minutes. Still not sure what it was. Also, the entry light would flash almost a strobe light affect every few minutes when all the lights were off. This led to poor sleep. I reported the light and alarm issues (needs to be checked when the rooms are cleaned) to the hote.

    Staff was nice, it was clean. Rooms decorated nicely. The breakfast was good. The hotel is in walking distance to The West End, Musuems, The World Aquarium etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Quick staycation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet was extremely slow. I would suggest the hotel managing the valet instead of using a vendor.

    The remodel of the hotel was really nice. I love the color scheme and updated facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    I loved the experience of my first trip to Texas. Lots of things to do and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom too cramp, the room was for an overnight stay because it is very small.

    The bed, the staff, the breakfast, the lobby setup and especially the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfy bed in great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was way too small for two people.. we could barely walk around the bed it was tight quarters. When we got to the room and looked around, we noticed the shower probably hadn't been cleaned, as the last guests bar of soap with hair (gross) was still in the shower. The breakfast, though good, is only served till 9am and with jet lag it can be hard to make it to the breakfast station that early! Extending the hours or at least having some items available after 9am would be a great idea. The wifi was horrible, hard to use, and very very very slow. Most of the time we just didn't use it when on our phones but as we were traveling for business, needing it for the computer was a struggle. Also, the TV only has cable. All other amenities have been updated with the recent construction of the property (transforming the former Hotel Lawrence) it is a surprise that the only thing guests have access to for entertainment in their rooms is bad cable channels. Between that and the not very friendly costumer service reps at the front desk, you can tell that this hotel is still in the developing stages.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent comfort and value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room made for tight fits. Shower head had low pressure.

    Nifty older hotel that has been recently renovated. Room was small (9x12) but comfortable. Location and staff excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rooms extra small, no ventilation inside the washroom and the door just slips but doesn’t close properly with a gap, very inconvenient!!

    LOCATION and breakfast, comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surprised that the lead to the heater was too short to run safely between the power outlet and the heater itself so it was left exposed (and was bit of a safety hazard)

    Great location. Good clean hotel. The room was a little bit on the small size but the comfort of the bed made up for it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 608. The construction was unbearable! We had a late night but due to the nouse we checked out around 8a.m. thinking we could sleep till at 11 shower and enjoy the city. If a discount on our next stay would be acceptable we would definitely be returning to you facility! Hope to here from you. Have a great day! M.Wilson

    On the positive note your employees were great and professional!! Thanks in advance! M.Wilson

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms for the price and major construction next door so no view. Valet parking only so you need to add that in as well.

    Good location and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    We had to stay there because Booking.com relocated us from Sleep Inn Dallas Love Field.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has no integrity at all. Breakfast is very poor. No parking provided by property. No value for money in general.

    Location is the only good thing about this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Classic Hotel Redux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dowside.

    Great location. Friendly staff...helped me check in early so I could prepare for a banquet we were attending, and called us a taxi. Old hotel, but recent extensive renovations made it feel new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    The Inside of Hotel was beautiful and very updated, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We walked into the room and our luggage would barely fit through the hallway in our room, sad to see how small the room really was. The breakfast was a let down with very little options and not a good selection of food.

    The Inside of Hotel was beautiful and very updated, it was very close to the Downtown area. Very friendly staff and it was easy to get to coming into Dallas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    The rooms were TINY and the air conditioning unit was right...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were TINY and the air conditioning unit was right outside of our window. Everytime it roared on it woke us up. By the time we had finally fallen asleep the construction outside of our window started. Worst sleep I have had in 10 years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    A good location for exploring Big D.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely close proximity of building site, soon to be another hotel. Daylight blocked out on even-numbered rooms. Privacy issues likely when hotel opens.

    Downtown location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, good value hotel in downtown Dallas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Significant noise at night from neighbouring construction site. The lady on the reception desk when I checked out didn't pause the conversation she was having with a friend throughout the entire transaction: she was uninterested and rude.

    Great location, just minutes from the Amtrak station, Greyhound station and the JFK museum. The young lady on the reception desk when I checked in (Paige, I think?) was delightful and made me feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable with a fantastic bathroom. Hot and cold breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice' comfortable hotel. Recommended !
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Building in construction obscure the view.

    Very friendly nice staff. Too small rooms. Good breakfast. Best location for Hyatt convention center and downtown, very near Dart and Union train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Good Location, no sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no place to park on the hotel property as they do not have a parking garage. They offer valet parking at $25.00 per day. There is a fan on top of a roof next to the hotel on the South side that is so loud and starts and stops frequently that even wax earplugs could not muffle the sound. It was not a good nights sleep. I will never stay there again for this reason.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location for JFK trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room but adequate if you are out and about all day. Not in the centre of town. I was there for JFK so this was ideal.

    View of the JFK assassination site from your room for enthusiasts - just 2 mins away. also 2 mins walk to station. Bars restaurants within 10 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Very unhappy with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I booked a big room and we got put in a very small room, and the parking is 25 dollars per night and if we would have known there was a few for parking we would have not booked!

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room

    Beds extremely comfortable, rooms clean and staff very helpful. Close to public transport and walking distance to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location, however room size and quality not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room sizes were really small and in some ways uncomfortable. The Shower head was loose and sprayed water up to the ceiling, the fridge in our room did not work, and the wifi was shaky most of the time.

    The proximity of the property to a lot of downtown restaurants and attractions was excellent. And if you feel like the walking distance is too far, just take Dart! Friendly and helpful staff was also a plus as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    1.)Only parking available was Valet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.)Only parking available was Valet. My husband was against valet from the onset ( he NEVER valet parks) & to our dismay he was proven right with the right side of his meticulously maintained vehicle scratched!!!! 2.) bar doesn’t open until noon

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75