Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Everett 3 stars

12619 4th Avenue West, Everett, WA 98204, USA

#11 of 20 hotels in Everett

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 349 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are doing renovations right now so breakfast are not available and the pool is not open

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to stores and restaurants all walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time we stay at this LaQuinta, I'm sure that the dining room will be done with its construction. Handily, the makeshift place to get coffee and breakfast was right in the adjacent room, so we didn't have to go far to find coffee and food fist thing in the morning! ... it was great!!

    Very nice modern room. Everything functioned perfectly, and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nor enough coffee and dreamers in the room for each guest and when a mentioned that the room could have 4 people in it he said that it was there policy of only 1 reg coffee and 1 reg. There was only one shampoo, no lotion or conditioner.

    Breakfast was good and lots of choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very hard to find the entrance to this La Quinta. The sign can't been seen from the freeway and there is a Holiday Inn backing onto their parking lot, so the sign can't been seen. We actually called from the Holiday Inn parking lot to find out how to find the place.

    The pet friendly room we had was very clean. In some places we have stayed the pet rooms are filthy, the carpets so dirty you don't want to take off your shoes. The carpet at this La Quinta was spotless. Even though the facility was above the freeway, we couldn't hear traffic noise in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that there was NO singage, it was not easy to find. We were driving a flatdeck towing a car trailer so u-turns were impossible. 126 St non existant by the street signs. Our gps kept directing us to a parking lot. After driving back and forth MANY times, we ended up in a parking lot for the 3rd1 time. Luckily someone was in the lot and directed us around the lot, passed a Holiday Inn that was hiding back there too. We thought the guy got the hotels mixed up but we kept going and FINALLY found it. My husband was so stressed out it unfortunately put a real damper on the rest of our night.

    Comfortable beds and pillows. Quiet even though located near the freeway. Breakfast was great, lots to choose one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of dog pee. Room of our friends smelled of dog pee also. We’ve stayed at several pet friendly hotels and none have ever smelled of dog urine.

    Staff was exceptional. You can tell they’re doing a remodel which is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Bed - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bed. Reserved with a card in one person's name. Called ahead to send another in for check in. They tried to get yet another card from them. They ran the card without having enough money on it could not check in. They got my card on late check in. You pay AFTER YOU STAY. Weird. We opted to pay cash. Paid cash got a receipt. Card was ran anyway! Finally the second charge was reversed. I will not stay here again. First and last time. Staff was great. Policy sucks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bowed. We were on 3rd floor, that's a pain when you have 2 dogs. Wish shower had handheld shower head and breakfast was longer we didn't get breakfast either day.

    Staff and dogs got to stay for free!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were hard and lumpy and the layout of the room left little room for anything else. There was plenty of space, it was just arranged more for appearance than utility. The lights over the desk area were badly aimed and reflected from the TV making it difficult for one person to watch while another worked. I usually stay at a nearby property that I would rate the same, but is significantly less expensive, but I didn't have time to book ahead and they were full. There was nothing really negative about the LaQuinta, it was simply the lesser value among motels at this exit.

    The WiFi worked well, the room had a nice appearance, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was recently renovated and clean. Breakfast was above expectations with eggs and sausage among the normal cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure if you can make it better but only access was through lobby-no way to park closer to an entrance that would have been closer to room(OK but not great). Only 1 elevator. Room was kind of a tight squeeze for three. Price was a little high but ok.

    The staff was really great and the room was clean. The breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue we had, was, finding the hotel. Even with GPS the road signage is lacking. This hotel is located behind the Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at both of these hotels and the La Quinta is just as good and the Holiday Inn but it is a better price than the Holiday Inn.

    My husband has trouble with stairs and they made sure that we had a ground floor and as an extra it was close to the check-in desk and the breakfast room! The heat/air conditioning worked very well, the beds are comfortable with lovely bedding. Free Wi-Fi, fridge, and microwave in the room. The staff were very helpful with any of our questions. We actually arrived earlier than expected and there was no problem with us gaining access to our room immediately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the highway noise so if you are a light sleeper consider bringing earplugs.

    The hotel is a bit old but service is excellent and the price is definitely right. The room was clean. Free breakfast is always a bonus - this one included some hot items.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find the hotel, because there was no sign with the hotel's name by the entrance. Staff we talked to said it will be up soon, they were still doing the renovation. It was a bit confusing because a few establishments are sharing the same street number. You won't know you are in the right place until you actually drive further in ... then you'll see a small collection of names that share the same address.

    Rooms were good sized, beds comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was okay, plenty of room (when we went at 8:30) and the staff kept everything well stocked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking absolutely terrible. Lots of construction in the area and construction trailers taking up many many parking stalls. I won't go back to this hotel.

    room seemed to be updated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to like. The towels were thread bare. The pillows seen better days. I expect if I had asked for another coffee capsule the staff would have given me one. But just two. You need to send out your photographer for fresh photographs. No pool. The front entrance was appalling. Rubbish outside the windows.

    The staff were very pleasant. Despite doing all manner of jobs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the process of a much needed face lift. Hopefully they will get to the rooms with some upgraded deco. And Lobby. To match the great service we had. And maybe get some down pillows.

    The staff was amazing! Friendly and very kind and extremely helpful to our needs. The breakfast was good. I really enjoyed the sausage and eggs, to make a perfect breakfast sandwich. The coffee was good. The bed linens were nice. Loved the down comforter! It has a good price point for large groups. They were so helpful to my inlaws with helping them move to a handicapped room- while we were headed out. The staff did it all! They were always helpful at the front desk to what ever we needed. With a smile. The front desk treated us like we were staying at a 5 star hotel! Actually better... in many cases!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is way too small I am not a very big person but I'm a good size man the bathroom is way too small couldn't even close the door because the legs and the door don't drive the place is old it's being renovated to some extent but for the money it's not worth it I've stayed at better places for less money I will not return

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cramped spaces; dated and tired looking hallway, elevator and bathroom; the tub was scary. The floor gave way under the tub. Even though the room had been redecorated the bathroom was jimmied together rather than overhauled thoroughly. I felt like I was in a dungeon rather than in a hotel room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Would not stay there again.

    the bed was comfortable. the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under construction and while the staff did there best to make it comfortable, the parking issue was a major problem. All of the construction vehicles were taking up the spots and on both evenings my husband had to get out and move cords or debris so we could find a parking space for the evening.

    The staff were exceptional! Nicole was incredibly helpful. The young man working in the evening, made a special point to welcome us back and hoped we enjoyed our day. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find. Under construction so pool wasn't available. Water turned off for awhile due to leak or something.

    Comfortable bed. Sink separate from stool and tub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove from Seattle in peak he traffic to sit by the pool, but renovations prevented us from doing that.

    Staff were very pleasant. Bryan very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little less air freshener in the halls.

    The young man at the desk when we arrived was great, wish there were more like him. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We greatly appreciate the La Quinta policy to allow pets, without it we would be severely hampered on where we could travel and stay. The room was super clean and the bed was pet friendly so we didn't lose our cat under it and have to spend an hour digging him out. Thanks so much for the hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds (2 queens) were a little saggy and probably need replacing in my particular room.

    The staff especially the Manager Jay were exceptional. The breakfast was good and would have been better if potatoes were offered. The rooms were clean and had a good flat screen television and a good air conditioner. Pretty quiet considering the nearby I-5.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We prefer sleeping on a King bed.....have been in one for over 13 years. Would have slept better but not a deal breaker. They are doing construction now which we could hear a little .....didn't bother us but could bother someone else. The construction noise was minimal.

    Jasmine at the front desk was a sweetheart. She was very personable and had a great personality. The room was very nice......newly remodeled and very clean. Important stuff!!! :-) Lots of TV stations to choose from. The room is on the small side but who cares.....not there to dance around! The breakfast set up looked pretty good.....we didn't eat there as I was craving (light) scrambled eggs and crispy hash browns and there was a Denney's across the street. Also close by was Starbucks, a Mexican fast food restaurant, Taco Time, Teriyaki Chicken, etc and most we walked to from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    signage to get into the hotel is very small , very round about way, you go thru another hotel chain to get there, when we checked in there were no available luggage carts,so took what we needed out of our luggage and brought it in, many trips and the minute you walked into the lobby there were a few big stains on the carpet so i was really worried that the rooms would be the same as we had a very long day of driving, the entrance is the 1st impression you have of a hotel and it was very disappointing, good thing the room was good

    rooms were clean and beds comfortable, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels a dingy gray & found long black hair in one towel! We don't have black hair. Also cobwebby stuff above door inside bathroom. Did not feel clean. Tub faucet difficult to operate for arthritic hands.

    Bed and bedding were good. Pillows a bit lumpy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something needs to be done about signage or directions. The address makes no sence at all even to the GPS (two of which put the building on the other side of an intersection.) Late night arrival so darkness. Could not see the building or signage from the main road. Had to call the hotel and ask for directions --which were not very specific.

    comfortable room,clean facility, good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was a bit too small for the hotel's guest capacity. Made breakfast a little uncomfortable.

    Good room size and comfortable bed. Easy to find and convenient for the Boeing factory tour and Future of Flight. Easy drive to the Anacortes - Sidney ferry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little run down but they are in the process of renovations my only negative would be the breakfast same sausage and eggs for four days was too much.

    The staff were great very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the pool was closed. No mention of this when booking. Did have option to use the pool down the road, however when travelling it is nice to just relax at the pool at the hotel and not have to pack an additional bag to visit a different pool. It would have been nice to know the pool was closed before booking. The breakfast had poor selection and needed more sitting options as there was the space but not enough tables and chairs.

    Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was not comfortable. Noise level in motel was high. everything seemed to be old. Door on drug didn't stay closed. Pillows were Like pancakes

    Staff worked hard to make our stay pleasant. It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was under renovations, we had a plastic sheet over the window, the smell of construction plastic was brought into the room by the air conditioner,

    The front desk lady in the evening was very nice, except she put us totally as far from the exit as possible after asking if we wanted easy access for smoking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being renovated & it was a MESS! Baseboards were buckled in hallways, hallways were very dark (not much lighting) & there were holes covered w/black plastic in the halls. The white towels were very "rough" & old in the bathrooms, & had many long dark hairs on them when unfolded for use. Also long dark hairs in the bathtub. Impossible to shut bathroom door from the inside without standing in the bathtub. The outside of the hotel was half painted, plastic sign hanging on exterior, pool "closed for season" & windows being replaced. There was NO mention at the time of booking that any construction was being done at the hotel. I wont stay at La Quinta again--very disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was hard to find! It is tucked away behind a Holiday Inn and within a business park. Our Google Maps took up to a spot behind the property which we couldn't access to get to the hotel. We ended up finally finding it but only after crossing the freeway overpay and turning around and then you can see if from the freeway. I would suggest your site give a suggestion WHERE this hotel is. The other thing is that they were presently doing remodeling. The work was being done during the day so didn't interrupt our stay but the parking lot was blocked off at the back so it made for less parking.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had a recent update so was very nice. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with fresh Belgian waffle machines, sausage and eggs to make breakfast sandwiches (or eat alone), cereal, toast and fresh fruits. Coffee and juice too. We were staying here because we were there for Tank Fest at the Flying Heritage Museum (fairly close) and part of the Crusin' to Colby car cruise and car show over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel was farther South than where the Cruise was but we found it convenient for both of the events we attended in Everett.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My friends turtle necklace came up missing from our room 208 after housekeeping cleaned saturday afternoon. We left our room at 11 am did not return until 3 am. No one else accessed our room during our this time from our party we were busy else where it was reported to the front desk upon check out. we were not given a receipt at check out after paying cash for room stay. I will not be staying at La Quinta and will not advise others to do so because of the theft.

    Breakfast was great, hours for it are good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just started remodeling inside and out. Bit noisy up to 8:00pm but not intolerable. Hope they are planning to replace beds as the one we slept on was so SOFT I could hardly move the next morning. Carpets are a bit worn BUT they are in the process of REMODEING. Will be a nice place to stay when they are done.

    Staff was exceptional, Had trouble finding the Hotel as it was tucked in behind another Hotel and signs were small and hard to see but staff were great in giving direction. Easy to get on and off freeway. No freeway noise even though it was Farley close. Room were clean and Bright and had a fresh smell to it even if it was out dated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was being remodeled. Parking was almost all used up by the construction crew. No fridge or microwave. TV was very small and not HD.

    It had a bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is under construction/renovation and it looks horrible from outside. Should be much cheaper than it is. TV reception is analog and very poor. Pipes needs to be clean...some black things coming out while you trying to fill up bathtub. No microwave and no refrigerator, not too pleasant smell in hallway.

    Friendly staff, free cofee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction, no exercise facilities, keys kept getting erased, some rooms smelled, awkward ingress/egress.

    Staff was courteous and responsive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service could have done a little better. Left wet washcloths behind. Two days to get replacement box of Kleenex. Small stuff nothing major.

    Very friendly and helpful staff at front counter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little difficult to find, was surprised there was no outside signage to direct you to location.

    Room was clean and had a small fridge & microwave. Breakfast was very good and was included in room price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located just right by the highway so you maybe able to hear the traffic at night.

    This hotel is inside a shopping mall area, so it is quite convenient to get around. Staffs are friendly and helpful, my son forgot his toothbrush and they provided disposal tooth brush right away!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and worn. No hot water in the shower. Good highway access and front desk suggested an excellent Thai restaurant for dinner. It was one night so was tolerable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction. I understand that can't be helped and that I should hold it against them.

    The coffee was pretty good.the room was comfortable and actually quiet. I used the area as a central location so I didn't spend much time there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have probably chosen a different hotel if I knew they were doing renovations at the time, but it turned out okay.

    The hotel is undergoing renovations on the outside so when we arrived they were doing work just outside our window and it was a little jarring. They were done on that side quickly, though, and moved on so we had a good laugh. The room was lovely. The halls were a little old fashioned looking and dismal, but it was clean, inexpensive, comfortable, with friendly staff and lovely breakfast included. Downtown Seattle is expensive and that was our Saturday night destination. With a nondrinker in the group we were able to drive back to the hotel and save several hundred dollars on our weekend trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but only low end fast food chain near hotel and quite a hike on wrong side of busy road to walk to any other restaurants

    Surprisingly comfy bed and very clean room the manager Jay was personable and accomodating just great customer service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was a disaster..could not use it..had to sponge bath..reported to front desk. They did not offer to comp me for my major inconvience

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked I asked for a pet friendly, king bed, with a fridge, ground floor room. I realize theses are just requests but I thought I would try. When we checked in, I was so excited to have gotten everything I requested. Our room was remodeled, very clean, bed comfortable, and very quiet. I'm so happy! I'm kinda weird about staying in hotels. But I will definitely stay there again since our kids live just up the street. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Thank you 🌞

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to provide more complete directions to the hotel. We used to live in Everett area and still had difficulty locating it. We had to stoop to using our GPS.

    Staff was very friendly and kind. The complimentary breakfast offered sufficient choices. Everything was so clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage was terrible and so it was extremely hard to locate the motel. GPS sent us to a locked entrance and there still wasn't any sign. It took us a good half an hour to locate the place even though we were very close.

    The room was fine though nothing exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could have been better. Clean, but low water pressure.

    Breakfast was basic but good. Waffles, cereal, toast, eggs and sausage. Staff was friendly. Rooms were large and adequately comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people next door . Non stop yelling and screaming and slamming doors for two nights . They were smoking weed and cigars thru out our stay. We told the staff at the desk and they said they were sorry and they were going to talk to them and give them a warning . We didn't have a good time thier at all . The staff also made me pay full price . Not that I was looking for a hand out but they could of knocked it down for our troubles . I was not the only one to complain about the noise and smell . I would send a compliant to thier head office it they would send me a message back saying sorry , so what's the point .

    Rooms were clean for the most part .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy since we were facing the Freeway(I-5) so we could hear traffic going by all night long! We had to use earplugs!

    The gals at the Front Desk were extremely helpful and friendly! They made our stay even better! One of them even gave us an excellent recommendation for a great Thai Restaurant for dinner! We would come back again for sure!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was a little difficult to find, my GPS took me to the locked gate at the back of the property

    Great service staff! Comfortable and nice to be able to grab a coffee and a quick bite in the morning

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived my gps told me were here but I could not find it we came from another direction it is behind the casino if we had come from the free way we would have seen the sign, there should be a better sign when you drive into the place.

    Liked having a fridge in the room and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little crowded with two large beds in there. The bathroom was very small and one had to maneuver to close the bathroom door and it was not easy to find the motel because it is located behind the casino and another motel.

    The breakfast,cleanliness,staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of some breakfast items could be improved, for example the waffle batter and better fruit.

    Receptionist was very helpful in assigning a quiet room. Pet Owners: La Quinta is very pet friendly, welcoming, a delightful change from many falsely "pet friendly" hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing was onsite laundry and a fenced area for the dog potty areas...excellent staff and breakfast. team pulls together quickly to mitigate issues such as the coffee urn going out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    traffic noise

    Clean, comfortable, friendly, pleasant room. LaQuinta is my hotel of choice , if one is available at my destination. reliable and consistent.-

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were little round discs, same as sausage. Both not very good, in fact worst Eggs and sausage I ever had. Beds seamed to be worn out. Pretty much fell into the bed. Very difficult to sleep on. Bathroom is very small. Almost no room to even close the door. Outdated bathroom fixtures including shower knobs. Overal size of the bedroom is pretty small. Noticed a musty smell in the room.

    The front desk staff member was very helpful, cheerful and very pleasant to talk to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only so-so and the bed was very uncomfortable. The pillow felt like a block of wood!

    The facility is lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Certain things could use a bit of renovation work like the elevator. Beds were adequate but quite firm.

    Hotel was fine. Front desk was helpful and answered any questions I had. Didn't get a chance to get breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lauren on reception went out of her way to help. The bedding was all new and very clean and the room was clean overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a bit challenging to find. Although the little signs were helpful at daylight they were not visible at night. I Would kindly suggest better quality coffee.

    Nice clean comfortable quiet room. Having breakfast on site is always helpful. Parking was completely full due to proximity of other properties. However one your staff members gave us his spot!!! So we could be close to the entrance, way cool! Easy hwy access.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi fi was awful. The bathroom door knob was falling apart. Hotel hallway ac unit was leaking down walls, there also was a bad smell in the hallway. The desk chair was broke!

    The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were really quiet. The front desk staff was really polite!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi very slow. Pool closed for cleaning.

    Breakfast far more than continental: fresh waffles could be made, yoghurt, fresh fruit etc, someone constantly filling up. Great sound proof insulation! With highway 5 so close, both Seattle downtown and premium outlet good to reach. Staff was always warm and friendly with a heartful smile - whoever was on duty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible Internet Wi-Fi access very slow I believe their broadband needs to be expanded during their peak times such as July because we rarely could get on the Internet and work adequately

    The facility was adequate for our needs breakfast was limited due to hours only extended to 9 AM

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was too small for wheelchair (even though a wheel-chair accessible unit was requested.)

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Large room with table and fridge was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel is not easy to find. Everett must have the silliest signage regulations around. One call to the desk and I was guided without grief to the motel, but I doubt I would have been able to find the place on my own.

    Good breakfast for an economy motel. Very clean room and halls. Everything was maintained well above average. Staff was fantastic. Motel was pretty quiet as well. There were several places very nearby that offered varied choices for dinner at good prices. The motel was close to major roads that made it easy to get around town. And, the mattress and pillow were in good condition and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The bed was hard, the pillows too soft. Had to go downstairs for EVERYTHING. The way in and out was ridiculous, no ease of access, passed it twice before realizing we had to in the gas station drive way .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving in a little bit difficult to find entrance. Bed we got was a little bit slanted but otherwise comfortable.

    Clean rooms and quaint. Very easy to walk out to find food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the tax is added on it is over $140 per night - note to self ....read info re taxes!

    The signage from the highway exit is good. The breakfast is reasonable - i.e. healthy choices provided. It was quiet between rooms but the noise from the hallway carries. Beds and temperature were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outage in dining area, & took a long time to get it back on as no one available only the reception clerk who was busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: