Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. New Mexico hotel reviews
  4. Gallup hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3880 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301, United States of America

#5 of 28 hotels in Gallup

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    I wish all hotel are as pleasant as this La Quinta in Gullup NM
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    minor things: the elevator was kind of slow; there was way to much plastic in use - both in the bathroom and particularly for breakfast

    Almost everything was beyond our expectations: bed was comfortable; room appropriately furnished; bathroom clean; the hotel ist extremely dog-friendy, even some dog cookies in the lobby!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Would stay here again when traveling through Gallup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no issues.

    The breakfast was very good. Really enjoyed all of the options. Rooms nice, clean and comfortable. B-b-q restaurant next door and since it had just snowed, we didn't have to drive anywhere for dinner!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    A great place to stay and relax with the family after a long day of driving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love staying at this La Quinta location... the property is fairly new and the rooms are really clean. This is my third stay with the family and we love stopping here before making it home to CA. A great place to get rest from a long day on the road to recharge... the hot breakfast in the morning is an awesome way to start the day...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not many dining options nearby.

    Clean and modern. Had a fenced, lighted area for pets, which was great. Very polite staff even though they were swamped due to a sudden snowstorm.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    2.5
    Stressful because of booking errors.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked with booking.com I was told I would not be charged till I arrived. They pre-charged me causing my account to go into overdraft on a card I did not plan on using for the room, and I feel I was overcharged for the quaily of the accommodation. Then there's a weird burning chemical smell in the room. Also the beds are hard and sheets are rough and thin just like the walls.

    It is pet friendly and there’s breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Wonderful breakfast, location, and beds!!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the bed, dog area, delish breakfast!! Fluffy eggs, light hash browns, sausage yummy, enjoyed the biscuits and gravy (spouse) and coffee! We loved this place!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady in the breakfast bar was very grumpy. When asked by us or others where certain things were located, she grunted and pointed! A real grouch.

    Very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    We are La Quinta fans!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet & very clean. Excellent location, we could walk next door to Denny's for dinner, then turn in for the night. Staff was friendly & helpful. Our dog loved the dog treats too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect and our stay was comfy.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I discovered earlier in the day that my reservation was for two people instead of 2 adults and two children. They were able to switch a room for us but it was not ideal.

    The location was perfect - we had a 26’ moving truck which was easily accommodated. The ease of check in was perfect. The room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is across the street from a fairly used railroad track.

    The hotel is fairly new and modern. The property was nice and clean. The breakfast offered had biscuits and gravy which is one of my favorite breakfast. If it isn’t yours they have several other choices. Over all it is a very nice stop on our trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    Sounded like we were in a kennel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were so many dogs barking on our floor it was tough to sleep. We felt like we were in a kennel. They do have hotels for dogs...they are called kennels. We will not be staying at a La Quinta again until they correct their animal policy.

    Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Clean, nice staff, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very noisy and there were kids playing in the weight room that was right next to our room. Also, kids above us running I swear all night long. When I called to try and ask the desk to say something, nobody would answer at the desk. Tried 3 times. Everything was great. Wish I could have actually slept! Pool was cold.

    Clean, nice staff, convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Overall I liked the place but things could be better.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am disabled and asked for a handicap accessible room. The front desk clerk informed me that they only had one handicap room and it was already taken. This hotel was good size and 3 floors so I was a little shocked to find only one handicap room. My room was also set up poorly. I had a difficult time maneuvering my walker in and out of the bathroom and the refrigerator and microwave were enclosed in a small wardrobe at the far side of the room near the window and farthest away from the only water source in the bathroom, and no counter space next to the fridge. Not bad but very inconvenient.

    Was close to the highway. Had a small dog park. Was well lit. Staff was extremely nice and worked quickly to solve my problem with keys not working.. Breakfast was hot and tasty and the attendant was right on top of keeping it clean and replenishing items. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Such a good place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a good place ! The hotel is modern, clean and very confortable It is beautiful, great decoration. Pool and jacuzzi are clean, good places and accessible for handicapped people Breakfast is very good : eggs, waffle, yogurt, fruits, bread, Nutella, fruit juice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Short and sweet, very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish breakfast would go past 9 AM - should go to 10 AM. Receptionist could smile more, you really need someone on the front desk greeting people who has a little more warmth.

    Breakfast was excellent -eggs were extra fluffy and tasty, and the waffles were really good! I wish breakfast would go past 9 AM however – should go to 10 AM.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice remodeled motel at a great price.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than the coffee and internet sign-up process the only issue with the motel is that it is pretty close to the railroad tracks. It wasn't horribly noisy but it might be a place where you want to use earplugs.

    This motel was remodeled three years ago. Everything was clean and working correctly in our room. Only issue was how they do their internet. You have to log in the next morning which I found inconvenient. One thing I really liked was their brightly lit hallways. Light fixtures were also very attractive. Breakfast was adequate. Coffee was mediocre at best just like it is in most motels these days. But there is a great little coffee shop downtown on old Route 66 (Gallup Coffee Company). We got a great price through Bookings.com - $90 tax included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Moving girlfriend from AZ to CO, La Quinta was a good choice for our overnight enroute.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperture controls in room...either too cold or too warm, hard to set.

    Room was comfortable, although a bit chilly. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and professional. Wasn't first time at La Quinta.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    The best place to stay at, for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We never stayed at La Quinta inn sweet before, but we are now. The dog park is also nice my sister really appreciate it for her dogs

    The hot breakfast is awesome. We really enjoyed our stay, the employees are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that the railroad tracks were right across the street.

    It was a pleasant experience. I liked that Denny's was next door. Our room was very nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff, beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, rooms equipped with mini refrigerator and microwave. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Indoor pool/jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy. Could hear dogs barking in hall, people talking & construction. Had room next to gym, could hear work out machines, when in use. Although noisy, I would stay there again. But noise doesn’t really bother me.

    Indoor pool/jacuzzi. Beautiful newer facility! Wonderful bed & very clean!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    4.6
    Pool not open had kids need pool stayed at Holiday Inn...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool not open had kids need pool stayed at Holiday Inn behind your hotel couldn’t get satisfaction from clerk on duty I am having trouble getting my card refunded my charge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The staff helped me immediately, processed our room quickly and arranged better accommodations for our disabled child. Breakfast bar was very good, wished I had more time to fully enjoy it. My thanks to the management and staff of the Gallup La Quinta!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfy room. Good nights rest on road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shady looking people asking for money as we walked to dinner and convenience store. Don’t mind helping people who are down on their luck.

    Convenient location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Best stay in a long time. Highly recommend for pet owners
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from room could only see the roof of the pool area

    Very nice hotel ... Clean,quiet ... and they cater to pet owners ... Nicest place we have stayed in years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    A very pet friendly hotel which comes with a pet play area.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is always one idiot guest who violates the signed agreement to not leave their pet unattended, leading to 45 minutes of constant barking. Or in my case, taking it outside off-leash, where it immediately went after my pet. The idiot guest is lucky his pet is still, especially after his comment of “oh he never does that“.

    A very pet friendly hotel which comes with a pet play area. Located at the end of the exit ramp, with several options for dinner and refueling. The breakfast area can be busy at peak times, and I think every guest has a pet, which makes sense because this location does not charge a pet fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Good and clean, but noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that pets are allowed, I would expect hotel management to explain how pet owners are to behave during their stay. Well apparently not, as barking dogs from several rooms and the corridors was very disturbing during both evening and night. As the doors also being thin as paper, sleeping is not really the best to do at this location.

    Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean. Facilities available very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    8.8
    Modern place to stay on the edge of Gallup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uses plastic/polystyrene cutlery and crockery at breakfast. Only blueberry batter for waffles - no plain available.

    Well maintained, clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    I loved this place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Might put dog bags and trash at each end of hotel. Not every one used dog park.

    The dog park was great. White fence around it and felt so safe. The breakfast was awesome. Sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, waffles, fruit cereal and more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Love everything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, I’ll be back

    Front desk, rooms, breakfast.... all we excellent, was traveling through from Dallas heading to Portland, Oregon, being treated and given excellent customer service starts my trip out great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, especially for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad about this hotel .

    Hotel is almost new so everything was in great shape. Breakfast was the ususl fare but was good and well presented. Staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.1
    The king rooms with fold out couches were very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a Lot of guests with dogs. Had three barkers in the rooms around us which made for a sleepless night. Be very careful in the pool room as the floor is especially slippery, even if you’re just walking slowly. Two of our group slipped and fell.

    The king rooms with fold out couches were very clean and comfortable. The hot tub and sauna were a nice way to end a long drive. The pet treats in the lobby were a sweet touch. The ability to get extra room keys was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stay, good food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I waited a 1/2 hr for the bus to take me to the casino. The staff called several times to ask the the bus driver her location and eta.

    When I first entered the lobby there was water with slices of green apples in it and I was greeted with a friendly face.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean room and bathroom was spotless.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi didn't work at all. Kept failing was very weak. Cleaner housekeeping uses was very Strong smelling.

    Very clean room and bathroom was spotless. Bed was very comfortable. We liked the breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    A convenient place to drop on your way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Assigned room on high floor had not been done & was a mess. Staff at front desk was professional & upgraded us to a nice suite...but on first floor. A hurd of elephants dancing in the room above at 4AM kept us awake for a good time. Precisely the reason why I ask for top floors upon booking. - 2.4 GHz WiFi totally saturated, IPad could not connect for the whole stay. 5GHz WiFi working fast and steady on my other devices.

    -nice comfy suite -convenient location -10% complimentary coupon for Denny's closeby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    9.6
    A great place away from home.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really can't say much other than the jets in the hot tub weren't working.

    My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. It was also very clean and the staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    GREAT STAY--A 5!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems--maybe the hairdryer that didn't work & jets in HOT tub need repair--tub VERY HOT & pool cold, but the enclosure appealing!

    We liked everything! Would stay again! Room was great, breakfast excellent--"dog friendly" ok with us, though we don't have a dog--contract seems effective😄 FRIENDLY staff--very important!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    6.0
    Not good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People in next room made noise all night until 5am, talking and slamming doors. Didn't get any sleep. We stopped early thinking we could watch certain programs but not many channels. Also the TV was so low on the dresser that it was hard to see. Barking dogs! We will not stay at another LaQuinta.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Day to be at La Q
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I needed a fan to be turned on but i dont know what else could be done or said.

    The location and staff. Everything was great, the bed was comfy and the poil and tub awesome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.5
    Didn’t know that the motel allowed pets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t know that the motel allowed pets Woke to the sounds of dogs in the hall, in rooms and going on and out of the exits. Made me think I slept in a kennel and as I had been on the road for 16 hours the day before was not at all appreciated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Exceptional accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More signage needed to remind guests to keep voices and dog barks to a minimum when in the halls. Nice reminder signs in the exercise room to be courteous to other guests and not drop or bang the weights on the floor. The same type of signs would be good near the elevators to remind people to keep their voices low and their dogs quiet.

    Clean room, good breakfast in a spacious area, nice decor, friendly staff, convenient location, small workout room, party/meeting facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    6.7
    It's okay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls and floors were paper thin. We could hear EVERYTHING. Not to mention we were right next to the elevator where other guests were pretty loud and inconsiderate at quiet hours. As for our room, it wasn't the cleanest we've experienced and the location (which is out of their control) is pretty desolate. Minus the other hotels in the area, the Shell gas station, and the Denny's, there really isn't anything else here. Breakfast was okay, but there could've been more variety.

    The staff was friendly and the facilities were relatively clean. There's a Denny's within walking distance (like 100ft) from the hotel so a decent, quick meal is within reach. For a place in nearly the middle of nowhere, the value is pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Home away from home!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It is wonderful to stay in a nice clean well-kept friendly motel that allows pets everyone’s walking around with their dogs talking so friendly...all good!!! Such a beautiful place La Quinta will be my motel of choice from now on!! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    The hotel exceed our expectations and great staff! Please extend our thanks especially to Jen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fabulous

    The dog yard on the property was great Even though we weren't traveling with our pets it was a genius idea and the jars of cat and dog treats were a cute touch and we saw a lot of people taking advantage of the offering. Tthe staff was fantastic recommended a great out of the way place to eat. Overall the place exceptionally clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    It made me feel like dancing, so I danced the night away!! lol
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Everything was great, from the stylish room, the breakfast, the dog park in back and no up charge for my 97lb Labradoodle! Very nice people, the staff and other guests. Awesome place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable Stay. Off the interstate.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little spooked...going to my car a man walked up to me and asked for a ride. Maybe a little more security on the property or have it gated.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and pet friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A room available on the 1st floor, entire 1st floor was being worked on.

    Room is spacious, like the French doors in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Very quiet 😄

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    9.2
    It was nice but out of the town. Only 1 place to eat nearby and that was a Denny's.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was just outside the elevator. Noisy people coming and going. Room too close. Could hear everything in the hallway, especially the family that arrived about 2am.

    Breakfast was great. More than just a continental breakfast. Room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    6.3
    It was ok. The beds were full size & not queens. We had 3 adults & 2 older children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were approached by beggars twice on this visit. One was drunk & approached us out of the dark when we pulled up to park right after checking in. Kind of scary when you have family & children. The next guy was the next morning as we all loaded up to leave. Another one asking for money.

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    7.5
    Clean, dog friendly, nice people, fairly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived around 5pm and took my dog around the building to go to the bathroom. I was very surprised to happen upon a (presumed) homeless man sleeping on the ground immediately next to the building. I understand that happens, but I did not expect to find someone so so close to the hotel doors and cars. However, we did not wake him so it's not like I felt as though I was in danger...

    Clean, dog friendly, nice people, fairly quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Allow cat (many hotels are dog-friendly but not cat) and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Allow cat (many hotels are dog-friendly but not cat) and no pet fee. Breakfast is nice. Super clean and comfortable. I did not feel unsafe as someone mentioned. Lots of people live there. I did not hear dog barking during the night. We lived at the side near railway but it is not very loud as someone mentioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    5.8
    Serenity
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smell from the bathroom basin drain was putrid. The drain pipes were discolored indicating this had been going on for some time. I reported this and there was no offer of compensation.

    Serenity

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    7.9
    Nice yes; quiet, no
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Across from trains so not quiet. HVAC system noisy and impossible to control. Insulation between rooms not good; even heard quiet neighbors yet alone happy dogs.

    Excellent room layout; very comfy beds and seating area. Good for pets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    8.8
    The have an assortment of pillows from hard and large, to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The have an assortment of pillows from hard and large, to fluffly that go flat. I like the flat kind so I am very happy that I don't have to slep along my own pillow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    10
    Excellent lodging experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of any improvements. It was a great value.

    This hotel is close to the highway, so convenience is grest. The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast offered many selections, something for everyone. The hot food was hot...not always the case. We were just passing through and staying just one night, I wish all our accommodations could be this good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.3
    Very pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ????

    Mattress very nice. Loved the fenced pet yard. Have never seen that before.you can be sure when I come this way again I will be staying there for this specific feason.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    2.5
    Terrible Hotel for Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was suppose to be 2 1/2 star hotel. It was not especially for the price. I previously stayed at a run down hotel, tried to upgrade so picked La Quinta, it wasn't much of an upgrade.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    We liked that the staff were very friendly and the room very...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could of been alot hotter we took a fast shower because we thought it would get cold, but other than that we loved are stay.

    We liked that the staff were very friendly and the room very cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    We always stop in Gallup on our way west , to eat at jerrys cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs more regular coffee in room

    Very clean and location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    Layout of room not very proficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy.

    Layout of room not very proficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.0
    Had a good nights sleep. Enjoyed breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spacious room . Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean Up to date Great facilities Friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    The rooms was very clean alot of space and updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ice machine made to much noise

    The rooms was very clean alot of space and updated

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants nerve by. Denny's is awful

    Friendly staff,clean, ease of access

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    It was located in a nice area and staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have a problem but my sister had an issue with the dogs all over the place.

    It was located in a nice area and staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People talking in the hallway when we were trying to sleep

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    5.0
    Train running every 10 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Train running every 10 minutes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly courteous staff. Our stay was very nice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Our stay was very pleasant; sorry it was only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Loved the nice sitting area with sofa & chair. Bed very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Was very nice and relaxing
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok like it is.

    Even thing was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    great place with a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed not too good

    very clean, good a/c, bed ok but not great, and VERY dog friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Pets stay free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pets stay free

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: