Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 3 stars

100 West Cesar Chavez Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78204, USA

#124 of 301 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 664 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    It was very convenient easy to locate.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot the maintenance staff never came to fix the air. Plus there was a dog next door that barked all night. Didn’t get any rest

    It was very convenient easy to locate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    They did not clean well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not clean well. We left the room and when we returned the only thing housekeeping did was make the beds. The bathroom was not cleaned, they didn’t leave any tissue, they didn’t vacuum the room, and they didn’t clean the tables in the room. The rooms are nice and spacious, but they need to do a better job cleaning the room. Because of that, I will not recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Staff friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff friendly and professional. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Better than most places who provide breakfast. Location was within close to main downtown attraction. Will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    If want if your rules is not to drink and swimming pool I will say outtanding .
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a group of guys in the swimming pool drinking and cousing. I have a 14 years old. I do not like to be around people that behave them selves wrong it is a bad example for my son. I complained in the front desk. But the young men was too nice to go and Talk to them. I told him I was thinking that this is a place for family not for people to come drink and to say bad words.

    I did like the place that is new and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    My stay at Laquinta Inn and Suites.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, I have no complaints about the property.

    The property was really clean and inviting. My next visit to San Antonio I will be revisiting this hote,l I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Not for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV should have been larger. We had a large room. Why put an undersized TV in this "suite" room when TV's are so cheap? Only two elevators for a large hotel with six floors. We ended up spending far too much time waiting for them. The same elevators are used by the staff, making things even worse. TV has approximately 42 channels using Dish network. Fox is included but MSNBC IS NOT. This is a big problem for me because (1) I watch MSNBC regularly and (2) offering FOX (right-wing media totally involved with current White House) while not offering MSNBC (a liberal network) shows political bias at some level within the La Quinta management. CNN is offered, but is not a substitute for MSNBC, in my opinion. For this reason alone, I will NEVER stay in a La Quinta hotel again. This was my first stay (AND LAST) at the La Quinta chain.

    Room was large and reasonably comfortable. Nothing special, though. Sofa and chair were just okay and not great for long-term sitting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Gregory vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit dated but acceptable

    Very friendly staff and breakfast was good but could've used a tray for those that don't like to go down to the buffet to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall I would stay there again in a heart beat! Also the hotel is close to the Riverwalk and Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was that the bed was to firm for me. Also parking at night was difficult hard to find a space.

    Room was nice, big, and very clean! Nice big pool and breakfast was served every morning from 6:30-9:30am. Employees were very very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Our room was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk wasn't rude but could've been friendlier. Asked about a discount I was supposed to receive through the company I work for. They said they couldn't find one, didn't really seem to care after that...

    Our room was fantastic! Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    great stay loved san antonio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only thing was the only mirror in the rooms, 1 in the bathroom... otherwise great

    staff were great, location for seeing san Antonio great, we walked, caught the local buses and used uber. Breakfast busy time but always plenty of food. pool area was lovely. we found the store opposite great for food eating in, and several hotels next door and over the road you could go in for evening meal and or drinks. We had a great week we would stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time and made lots of family memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are very slow and you have to go outside the building and then back in on another side to get to the stairs.

    Great hot breakfast, and the kiddos loved the Texas shaped waffles. 20 minute walk to the Alamo, and all of the workers greeted us and always told us to have a nice day. Small H.E.B across the street that has an awesome pizzeria in it. If you order during happy hour you get 2 free cups of draft beer while you wait. Rooms were always clean and room service would always put our kids stuffed animals on the bed like they were playing. We had a double bed room that had a sleeper sofa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall, I would stay at this location again. A few mishaps can be overlooked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 1st experience with La Quinta started off on the wrong foot. I asked the girl at the front desk if I could check in 10 minutes early. She said my room wasn’t ready and asked me if I wanted to have the room ready now...umm, yeah! No shuttle to and from tourist attractions was also a bummer. Also, the margarine was awful.

    Bed was comfortable. Manager was extremely accommodating. The coffee was good as well as the waffles!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very nice new clean hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable, unfortunately we could not get two queen beds and we were a bit cramped with two adults and two teens on full beds. However, this does not reflect on the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good lots of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as clean as it should be steps skipped like dusting and wiping down of furniture the vents in bathroom covered with nasty lint. Not vacuumed n mopping were skipped? or not done as some small trash found. Other than tht I was very pleased

    Breakfast was very good lots of options. The room was inviting and nicely put together

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I like my room cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like my room cool... they had my room cooled down when I walked in. It’s the little things. Especially, when it’s 100F outside and I’m doing cross country on a motorcycle!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable. We were able to walk to most of our destinations as well. We would stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Very unclean!
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean! Saw over 10 bugs crawling on table in exec king suite. Asked the front desk to THOROUGHLY clean room. Returned to room after touring downtown San Antonio and problem went unaddressed. While checking out the hotel, the front desk clerk asked how my stay was, I replied “unsatisfactorily”. She then replied with my total charged for the 3 nights and said have a good day. VERY dismissive service and was never offered a resolution. Booking, I highly encourage you to drop this property from your website.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was marginal with plastic utensils, room keys temperamental, slow to clean rooms for current guests when new guests arriving

    Good location, nice pool, rooms a good size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - clean, spacious, large rooms , excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel - clean, spacious, large rooms , excellent breakfast - lovely foyer area Excellent location especially with a large supermarket opposite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Anniversary surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all awesome

    We came for our 2yr anniversary and Jacob went above and beyond to help me plan without my husband finding out.. He booked our dinner at The Towersof America and it was amazing.. He sent me text so my husband had no idea what was going on.. He gave me activites to do that were enjoyable so now my husband wants to return next month.. We have told everyone about this excellent service and wonderful time we had..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved our room the staff was very friendly and we loved our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished y’all had a normal sized coffee maker since it was a suite that’s the only problem

    I loved the new update it was very beautiful and spacious I loved the spa tub it was very clean and beautiful I will book again with y’all thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great from the easy check-in/out, the friendly and knowledgeable staff, the comfortable bed,to the amazingly easy access to the free Wi-Fi!I was super impressed with the quality and variety of the buffet breakfast. An additional bonus was that the Riverwalk was a short walk from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoy staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the breakfast(eggs were tasteless). Cook was extremely unfriendly and rude. My wife asked her for some orange juice and she replied “ I’m busy I will put more OJ once I’m done with what I’m doing”

    I really enjoy staying here. Love the mattress it was excellent. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean hotel with large spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was there is a large gap under the door which means you can hear every time someone opens and closes thier door...I got woken up at 5:30am...the second night I put a towel at the door..problem solved..

    Lovely clean hotel with large spacious rooms..The free breakfast is always an added bonus..There is a supermarket across the street that sells lots of meal options for the microwave as well as lots of salads and fresh fruit...If you like Mexican food there are restaurants in walking distance at the market place....The hop on bus is right outside, but we opted for the $6 cab ride to the Alamo, as you can easily walk to the riverwalk from there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Book your rooms, this is definitely worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got teased with a really good room with a nice view, it wasn't our room we picked but then they fixed the problem. I would have liked for us to have get a room at the top floor with a front view like I requested, but overall everything was nice, i will definitely book with La Quinta from now on!

    Breakfast was awesome!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good room and breakfast, needs proper plates,cutlery and cups for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like pets allowed, twice during our stay (bearing in mind we were mostly out) dogs urinated in the corridor. Poor soundproofing between rooms, had noisy neighbours on 2 out of the 3 nights, 1:30 in the morning!! Polystyrene plates, cups and plastic cutlery are not what we expected for breakfast. No recycling. This applies to everywhere we went in Texas.

    Room facilities and size. Very clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing - great price and room was big and very clean. Bed was super comfortable. 15 minute walk to the Riverwalk. Parking If I ever go back to San Antonio, I will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Loved the location and our room and I left an item in the room, called a few days later and my item was in lost and found, so I definitely appreciate the honesty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for a tourist visiting San Antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fire alarm during our stay. The Fire Service and Police attended. General disinterest in the lobby. No announcements, no roll call, no attempt to evacuate from building, no directions to a fire assembly point. People continued to check in at front desk while both audible and visual alarms continued to sound. Not sure this would have occurred in UK.

    Super clean and spacious room with modern contemporary decor. Comfortable bed, great nights sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Good accommodation and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location. Across from a supermarket, where freshly made pizzas available. Short walk to the Alamo, Riverwalk etc. Room was clean and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Just spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we had a loud couple next door that were arguing very late one of the nights during our stay. This was not the properties fault just wished it was a bit more insulated to muffle the noise.

    The breakfast was great! I loved the choices given. The room was so spacious as well as the bathroom. The decor was just lovely. The bed was big and comfy with plenty of pillows. The maid service was great. They were so very attentive and polite. My husband and I just loved the location. We were able to walk every where with such ease. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceeds excellence!
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I did not know about this hotel sooner!

    The entire place was clean and neat. All was well organized and breakfast was superb! The staff was always friendly. The rooms were clean and looked (and felt) brand new! It is a walk from the Riverwalk but we had beautiful weather and we were happy to walk. The Historical Market though is right around the corner and HEB (with gas station) is directly across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall a decent place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large family wedding party with lots of children staying at same time. Even so the noise was fairly minimal. It was a significant walk to downtown but the bus system and Uber made it accessible.

    Spacious room with couch and chair. The price was right. Greatly more affordable than a hotel on River Walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    New renovation - beautiful room overlooking pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New renovation - beautiful room overlooking pool area. Quiet but close to Market Square (a short walk) Large room and comfortable bed and furniture. Great way to start a short Texas vacation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom didn't have any air conditioning vent. Hot in there...

    Very nice, clean, big room. At a great location. Great service. Great breakfast. Pet friendly. Pets stay for free....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Clean, easy access, close to the “action”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One MINOR thing- the scented spray in lobby was overwhelming. Hold your breath as you walk thru. Super minor issue.

    Clean, easy access, close to the “action”

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Overall the best hotel I’ve stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve been a little better. There wasn’t much to choose from. Eggs were too wet.

    Room exceeded my expectations. Very clean. Nice staff. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    The place and location is good. Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ecerytime you enter the room doesn’t smells good. It smells like wet clothes that’s been wet for a long time. Need to air out the room to removed the smell or carpet need good cleaning and drying.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our time in San Antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was slow. It was faster for us to walk up and down 3 flights of stairs.

    The room was very spacious. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods to pick from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    The bed was good and firm and the room comfortable and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but average, nothing to complain or praise about it.

    The bed was good and firm and the room comfortable and roomy. The hotel is about 1/2 a mile from downtown, the River Walk and the Market, all within walking distance. You can take a bus at the corner, or the hop on/off close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    In town for business. Place was perfectly located and had excellent wifi, and a warm breakfast ready
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ice machine on our floor wasn't working so had to drop to another floor to fill. Elevator was slow at times but to be expected when place is packed.

    Everything was clean. 10 minute walk to the river walk. Breakfast was good. The place was packed and they kept the food rolling in and coffee stocked and fresh. The oranges were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The room decor was amazing all the way around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't an indoor pool or hottub available. Also I would recommend having robes in the rooms to enhance the experience of a getaway. Just a suggestion that will exceed your guest expectation.

    The room decor was amazing all the way around. The relaxation you get when you enjoy the spa tub very comforting. The view was outstanding and really capture the culture of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location, perfect for your family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did find a large bug in our shower while showering, the pillows were very uncomfortable, and we found a few blood spots on our sheets.

    Breakfast was good, the location was perfect!! A few blocks from the riverwalk, the alamo, and you don't have to pay for parking at the hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The housekeeping was hopeless. At no stage was it there before 4pm and one day not at all! We didn't bother for two days of our stay as it wasn't worth the aggravation of never knowing when and if they would turn up.

    Loved the size of the room and the breakfast. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Spacious room, nice staff, cleanliness, comfy beds,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Occasional problems with wifi in the room, but it worked perfectly in the lobby.

    Spacious room, nice staff, cleanliness, comfy beds, beautiful lobby! Supermarket right next door, with fresh pizza served.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    The inn was spotless. It appeared to be brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn was a little further away from venues than expected.

    The property was very clean, staff was very helpful and nights were quiet, despite a full house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleased with staff and amenities.
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst bed we have EVER slept on. Two days later my back is still hurting. My fiancé complained of his neck and back as well.

    Very pleased with staff and amenities. Room was beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was very spacious for our famliy of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were slow. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate everyone. The wait was a nightmare. It was a busy time for the area, so this wouldn’t prevent me from staying again.

    The room was very spacious for our famliy of 4. The beds were very comfortable. Parking was very easy and the walk to Alamo was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay. Would highly reccomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was excellent. They were very friendly and very helpful, The beds were very comfortable. Everything was so clean. The breakfast had allot of choices and was very tasty. Perfect for families.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely long elevator waits. Also, there was no hotel information in the room, a map of the hotel and/or a list of hours for the pool and breakfast would have been helpful.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. We were on the top floor so we had a good view of the city and got to see an amazing sunrise. The staff at the check in desk and the snack area were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Great service, beautiful rooms and lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much road work right in front of the building, hopefully it’s done soon. I’m definitely hoping to come back soon

    Great service, beautiful rooms and lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable, room was a great size.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offerings could have been better for the price I paid.

    Beds were comfortable, room was a great size. Breakfast was ok, nothing to get too excited about, but it was satisfactory. This was a little further away from the convention center than we thought, so we did a lot of walking. Fortunately the weather was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    We had wonderful experience for our anniversary. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were fake. Could be higher quality. Coffee was very bitter. Construction on road out front was noisey at night.

    location was great. Hotel smelled clean everywhere. Nice staff. Great color choices. Relaxing room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a executive suite on top floor during the week, loved...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction going on , a long walk until you get to the heart of Riverwalk

    We had a executive suite on top floor during the week, loved how big the room was for the money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location and the nice big quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very easy walk to the RiverWalk, Market Square and the Alamo. The location was perfect. Also a very nice grocery next to the LaQuinta that sold artisan pizza and a great deli and liquor selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great and comfortable hotel with shopping close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy. The room was very clean. The fitness center was clean and had enough to get a good workout in. Hotel was within walking distance to market square and a short drive to the pearl.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Other than kinda cramped when we were sleeping, I loved staying there/here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full beds are kinda small for two adults to share

    The breakfast and the ladies/gentlemen that cleaned the room were we were away (they did great and even folded our clothes for us 10/10 hospitality)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    It was very nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing the quinta needed was an indoor pool.

    breakfast was great but not long enough. I liked the time of day we were allowed to check in. Dropped off stuff and were able to go walk the town. The room was clean and nice. Very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were nicely remodeled.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a longer walk than I expected to my meeting. Although having the grocery store across the street was nice. The breakfast was ok.

    The rooms were nicely remodeled. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Lots of Familys were with their Pets in Hotel Reservation ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of Familys were with their Pets in Hotel Reservation , that caused lot of disturbance. On top of that , there was False Fire Alarm in middle of the night and no Staff member communicated to Guest and showed any sort of courteousness or apology for the midnite disturbance. At least They should have extended their Morning Breakfast time in order to compensate the Sleep disturbance whole nite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice rooms, spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are too old and they don’t work fast. Have to wait long. The tub is old and it doesn’t have water pressure.

    Very nice rooms, spacious and clean. Very Good breakfast and lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    It was the best birthday weekend ever, and the room was more than i expected it to be!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to make a recommendation!! In the past, hotel rooms were equipped with a list of nearby restaurants and their numbers. I didn't like the fact that i had to get out of my pjs to request this info downstairs!

    The thought of a full breakfast was huge for my husband!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish they had the "Texas Pecan Coffee" as a selection for breakfast.

    We were impressed with the lobby when we walked in with the glass fireplace, comfortable and welcoming furnishings. The staff welcomed us right away, helped us locate restaurants on the Riverwalk for dinner based on our preferences. Grocery store across the street was a bonus! We were close enough to the Riverwalk we didn't need to drive and figure out where to park. Hotel price more reasonable than the ones on the Riverwalk and the rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and friendliness. It was easy access by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were not able to access wifi in our room. Also, there was no safe in the room to store valuables.

    Lots of fruit! Variety of choices. Coffee and water available all day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Practical for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very flexible when it came to extending our stay, they wanted more money to stay in the same room, so we went next door.

    Proximity to downtown whilst still offering free parking (please note though, we are British & a short walk is more than 50 metres!!! more like 15 mins)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this property to visitors!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I was very pleased with this hotel. It has been years since I stayed at a La Quinta, and this property was in excellent condition! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was quite good. Parking was easy and the Riverwalk sites were very close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Solid B...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone did a very tasteless prank and pulled a fire alarm at 3am. Annoying to say the least, but I wish hotel provided some compensation which they didn't. Elevators are painfully slow though.

    Really enjoyed our stay and no extra pet charge which is awesome!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were quite spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was offered until 9:30..when we walked down at 8:40 there was nothing left..ended up having a mufin and half a glass of orange juice.

    The rooms were quite spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    We would stay there again - thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be a little cleaner. Showerhead had a leak which we covered with a washcloth (forgot to tell front desk).

    Too cold for pool. Appreciated the breakfast. Ideal location for people who like to walk everywhere. Very comfortable beds. Made use of the fitness room on the one rainy day. Nice to have the market store right across the street. Easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Besides the curtain issue, we had a reasonable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I are light sleepers, the room we stayed was too bright at night, the curtains are not thick and long enough to block the street lights, we did not sleep well at the night we stayed

    We like the location, it is easy to access from highway, and about 10 minutes walk to Riverwalk, the room is big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only one elevator and it is very slow. The bed was hard.

    Nice & Clean. This property has been updated recently, you could still smell fresh paint in the stairwell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly hotel but some pets not friendly. We were up all night due to the dog in the room next door barking all night at anyone walking down the hallway. And it was not a little dog bark

    Have always enjoyed our stays at la quinta.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay and enjoy the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important

    Wide room and bathroom. All clean. Breakfast were enough. Easy to access from outside the city by car and easy to find a transportation to the downtown. Easy to walk a little bit, if you wish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    It's excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In website while booking it is mentioned that two rooms with double bed but we got single room with two beds, as we are two families we expected to have two rooms with in the same room with partition, but later staff helped to change room based on request. We would like to update that it confused us when room is allocated as it is single room where as we expected to have two rooms. Request you to share that information in upfront so that travellers won't confuse and disappoint.

    Stay is good, stayed with family and child. Close and nearby to few of tourist places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Spacious clean rooms. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Excellent staff. Hotel looks new, bright and well maintained. Supermarket and pfs next door. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: