Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Westchase 3 stars

10850 Harwin Drive, Westchase, Houston, TX 77072, USA

#32 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was ok, I felt safe & comfortable. But it is surrounded by toll roads that are difficult if not impossible to avoid. Be prepared if going out of the Westchase area to pay constant toll fees.

    Friendly Staff, Cleanliness of Room & Facilities, Very Accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was weak. Other breakfast foods seemed below par. Exiting the parking lot on Harwin could be challenging. Traffic noise is very annoying.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the price to facilities. Staff is very forthcoming. And a big THANK YOU to booking.com representative GABRIELLA, who responded immediately when I had to change the dates after I had checked in. She was quick and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been more of a variety for breakfast.

    Upon arrival at the service desk, Otha was very friendly in assisting with us with anything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, slept like I was at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two of the employees, Otho and Vanessa, went above and beyond for us. We were in the area for medical reasons and they could not have been any more helpful, kind, polite, friendly! Was a joy to meet them. Only complaint we had at all, was my husband thought the bed was too soft.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reserved one room with three beds for our stay. I made the reservation a month ahead and indicated that we would be arriving late. They put us in a room with one bed and a horrible sleeper. They did comp us a free room, but we really wanted to be together.

    The staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. This property went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.

    The staff was awesome. They were so courteous and made us feel right at home. The location was central to everything we planned to do. The room was specious and cleaned to satisfaction the whole 6 days we were there. We will book this location again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been bigger but it worked out just fine.

    The hotel looked brand new and clean from outside, to the lobby, to the bedroom. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very spacious. DirecTV included HBO channels which was nice and there was microwave/mini fridge. It was right off many main roads and interstates so it was very easy to get wherever we needed to. Staff was very helpful in finding nearby places to go to

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older room. Air conditioner little dated. Did not cool entire room. However the room was not extremely hot

    Breakfast was great. Facility was clean. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was so-so.

    The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, the bed was comfortable. The shower was hot. The lady at the front desk was so friendly, helpful and compassionate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Houston traffic is intimidating and confusing to country people like we are, but we understand you have to put your hotels where the business is.

    We always stay at La Quinta whenever it is an option. Your standards are hard to beat. The staff at this location exceeds any we have ever experienced. Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very, very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was great. Customer Service exceeded expectations. Otha was very knowledgeable and helpful with all my needs. I will visit this La Quinta the next time I visit Houston.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pre authorization hold on my Visa card, I was charged $1 and it held the cost of the room until I checked in and paid cash. I checked cash payment on my booking. All funds have been credited back to my card as of this morning. If I wasn't familiar with how different hotels may very in their policies, it would have upset me.

    I liked the breakfast, just wish they would of had shredded Cheese for eggs. Orange juice was fresh, I loved it. Watched several good movies and ordered take out that was delivered. King bed very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room

    I had an important business meeting the next morning after I arrived. I got VERY LITTLE SLEEP! There were people partying across the hall, I had to call security at 2:30 am in the morning. The air conditioner was SO LOUD that I could barely get any sleep. The bed was not that comfortable either. The breakfast was okay. The staff was friendly. There were so many dogs in the hotel that weekend. The second night I asked for a different room, but they were sold out and I could not change rooms. I was disappointed, because I have stayed in a lot more nicer La Quinta Inns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 9 pm I had a maitenance man enter my room unannounced. He claimed he didn't know the room was in use. To top things off, the sheets were clearly not washed as there were brown crusty stains on them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast left something to be desired. Not much choice. The property was in a funny part of town. Hard to find a place for dinner.

    Bright and comfortable surroundings. Nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Completely clueless regarding second reservation and after three trips to the desk to a staff that clearly was uninterested in what we were doing woke me up at 10:30 at night to run my card.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complementary internet (wifi) was not that great and sometimes dident work in the room.

    The Hottub was nice. The free breckfast was good. It's a nice place,very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety for breakfast. We were there 4 days and basically the same thing every morning.

    Staff was very friendly and helped us figure out the crazy toll roads in Houston! Room clean and plenty of room. Nice hot tub. Good breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't have asked for better, they did a great job!!

    The room service was excellent, the front desk was beyond helpful, breakfast was great & the bed was like a cloud. Over all it was a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The staff was the best. The breakfast was very good. Although, the week day selection was more extensive than the weekend selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff needed to pay more attention to the bedding. We found a roach in the room, but the manager comped the room w/o a problem.

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is parked immediately next to very large, high voltage power lines. There were large transformers literally 10 feet away from the pool. The pool was like ice. My kids wanted to swim so badly after a long day in the car and were very disappointed.

    Clean room with adequate space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot of parking available. But glad that it was free.

    Cleanliness, comfortable beds, good breakfast. The sausages were particularly good and didn't taste like rubber like they do at other hotels. Great value for the money. I would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location poor in between 2 highways. Too noisy. Especially at night when car- and motorcycle races take place on the highway!! Like to see more attention at items running out at breakfast.

    Bed's are good. Service friendly. Housekeeping good. Close to the places we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Great breakfast Friday morning, but less variety on Saturday. In all honesty, I did go to breakfast during the last 25 minutes it was offered, and the hotel was crowded Sat. I like that there are choices other than carbs and more carbs. Wonderful,friendly staff. Good for travelling with our dog, but need to refill poop bag station. Also would be helpful to have staff remind visitors where the pet areas are on check in. The site was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is enough parking but it was poor because they let large construction trailers and trucks take up about 2/3 of one side of the lot and it made it difficult to maneuver, increased trash laying around, etc.

    Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Service was average to above average. Breakfast offered enough choices and it was average to above average in taste and portion.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups in the room were too small. The ice machine on the third floor was out of service. All hotel room doors slammed with a loud bang every time they closed, which was startling. On Friday night/early morning this was especially frequent. Breakfast had limited choices and everything needed to be reheated in the microwave. I suggest adding hard boiled eggs. Most of the food appeared to have high sugar and fat.

    The front desk staff recommended a restaurant close by and it was good. The maids respected my requests for no room service for the duration of my stay. The staff honored my request for a top floor room out of the way of traffic and excess noise. The room was safe and private for a solo female.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know dogs were accepted and they were noisey. One towel seemed clean, but had a LOT of hair in bedded in the towel. Hotel was clean, but the hair issue made me sick.

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast and was pleasantly surprised that the eggs were perfectly cooked and still got when I got them. It took a while to be able to make a waffle, but it was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signs said "please take pet to designated area" Never saw it in 3 days. Was hard to get to from the highway.

    Thought it had an indoor pool... it did not. Room was adequate by small.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand the convience to some guest to have their pets in the hotel, but some of us are allergic to them, in my case very allergic. It would have been nice if I could have bought some eye drops or Benadryl at the hotel.

    The breakfast was not the best, but it was okay, the room far exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small problem. We had trouble turning off the television. The remote was not easy to figure out. Perhaps a small note about what the trick is to use it?

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room lovely, quiet, very clean, bed very comfortable. Shower hot. Breakfast varied and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like we didn't find nothing to be frustrating at all.

    From the moment we got there till the moment we left we felt comfortable welcomed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no cheese for breakfast. In the room, the Air Conditioner was really loud - had to turn it off to be able to sleep.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Free parking and WI-FI was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug outlets in the room weren't working but in the bathroom they did.

    Clean, nice stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most comfortable bed EVER! Otha (The receptionist) was more than amazing! Awesome location and everything was very clean. I am not from Houston so this experience was more than I can ask for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a chance to have breakfast or coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    just ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so clean. Great staff the breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious clean room and property 👍🏾

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ned to improve on breakfast.

    Front desk staff was courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, size of fridge, and late checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and clean comfy rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was the main problem I had there. In my room there was no signal and I had to go to the breakfast area to use WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light switches in the room were oddly placed. Some fruits for breakfast were bruised pretty bad.

    Giant bed and television, great staff, super clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ending at 9am

    Cleanliness and spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waters

    I didn't eat breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS stops short of correct directions.

    Very clean and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower wasn't TOTALLY clean. (hair); breakfast sausage wasn't done enough and ran out of bacon.

    cleanliness, friendly stafff and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was subpar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very comfortable and breakfast was a PLUS!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers was very rude

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw some hair in the washroom behind the door corner

    Good size room for the money paid

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so good at the weekend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is great

    The full course of the facility no complaints at all. 5 star 10 star 100 stars

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    facility

    food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good to my satisfaction.

    I like the location and the room was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The Gym

    Perfect place to relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the service was over all great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room has fleas and they moved us to another room.

    Pillow and bed are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like about the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of the room

    the room had a strange odor.....the worker sprayed carpet but still did not remove the odor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good and plentiful. Parking has gates and a security guard at night. Convenient to the Ring Road. Close to the Houston Chinatown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed like clouds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, room big, bed conformable

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff clearing away breakfast before end of scheduled time - happened on several days

    Hot shower, bed and pillows comfortable, breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't say anything bad

    Front counter service help me with any question I need to ask.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: