Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Downtown

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Downtown This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

310 Union Avenue, Memphis, 38103, United States of America

#5 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 960 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    It was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t like feather pillows. I will have to bring my own pillow next time.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was close to the venue.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Just a quick get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room chair was rather stiff and uncomfortable.

    The room was clean. The bed comfy though it creeked when I sat on it. I don't like noisey beds.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is rather new, nice, clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, breakfast plates all in plastic. Considering All the plastic waste we have and the rating of this hotel, I would recommend to change. Well, it comes with additional work.

    Hotel is rather new, nice, clean and modern room. Very friendly personal who supported me in questions I had. Easy walk to Peale Street and back, even at night.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    The price, breakfast, and proximity to my conference hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was freezing in the room the first night. Had to ask how to raise the room temperature.

    The price, breakfast, and proximity to my conference hotel. Airport shuttle is great too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Good location despite initial appearance of the area having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor WiFi, breakfast finished at 9am which seems early for a tourist hotel and was basic. Staff could be a little friendlier, although the Trina the bus driver was the exception.

    Good location despite initial appearance of the area having seen better days. Very clean, spacious rooms with good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t anything that we didn’t like.

    Room was clean, hotel overall was clean, and safe. Pool was clean and stocked with warm towels. Great variety for breakfast, and kept hot. Great location. Secure parking area. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Next to a busy road and near the freeway, so some might find it noisy

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Rooms clean and comfortable bed. Would recommend for solo travellers.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    pleasant. do not order out!! the food was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the exit to get there was hard to see . route was not t explained. went out of way several blocks in a bad neighorhood to get back.

    the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing. Staff were always helpful, the room was large and very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we stepped into the foyer and checked in our experience was wonderful. Staff could not do enough, room was large and very clean. Bed was very comfortable.. Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, very clean and a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In passing, the maid personnel were unpleasant, didn’t speak or make eye contact in passing. During our checkout at 0300 am - the front desk area was not manned—-?

    I liked the clean lobby area, the gym area and breakfast buffet. The room was also excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Our trip to Memphis was great, but the staff at La Quinta was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We left a coat hanging in the closet and called thirty minutes away from Memphis. We were told the rooms hadn’t been cleaned and someone would call us back. No one did. We called again and we were told the room still hadn’t been cleaned and after going through lost and found, we would be called back. It didn’t happen. This went in for four days. We would call, only to get told someone would look and call us back. I finally got the name of the sales manager and spoke with her. She only made excuses, saying things like, “The coat could be in the room, but someone else is staying in the room now and our staff can’t go in to look.” Then please tell me how the room is cleaned! I do believe the staff goes in to clean or else fairies did it each day while we were there. This run around went on from Sunday through Thursday only to get nowhere. We totally admit and told the La Quinta that it was our fault that the coat was left. What infuriated and disappointed us was the five day run around and excuses with no help. Not once were we ever called back. Had a staff member looked or had housekeeping look the minute we called, our friend would have her coat. Bottom line, it just didn’t matter to them. That was made clear. We will not stay there again.

    The hotel was in a great location and it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Short walk from centre but don’t do it alone at night. Shortage of seating at breakfast.

    Clean and modern. Ample free parking. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at clean and friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of street noise in room, would be nice to have a sound machine.

    Clean, comfortable room. Front check in very easy. Front desk girl (who seemed to be the only one who was ever working!) was incredibly friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Coffee (which is always available) was very good!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in room. No bar more do it yourself.

    Big comfy room walk in shower good bed. Great complementary breakfast. Small shop self use laundry facilities. Short walk into town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Excellent Location, good value, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No improvements would be recommended

    Location was reasonable, a short distance to walk to Beale Street. Hotel was a new, clean and tidy, slept well with no disturbance with no issues so I was happy and the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Great hotel near Beale Street with great perks and pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was a barking dog here and there and the room doors slams closed really hard but I can over look those things and book again.

    Love the hotel. Great location from Beale Street. If walking to Beale Street you will need comfortable shoes but is also good to drive since parking is free at the hotel. Breakfast was great. The hotel is new. The rooms are modernly decorated and has comfortable bedding. The staff were very accommodating. Overall, everything was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could cost a bit less. Cheese and toast to breakfast. All else good.

    room was clean and comfortable. parking was spacious. beds were very good. breakfast was basic and very good. coffee good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.3
    We would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly, everything was perfect except for the toilet not flushing properly. Otherwise it was a great place, clean, quiet, comfortable, location, good breakfast, etc.,

    Easy walk to everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located very near from Beale street, Fedex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was not so good

    The hotel is located very near from Beale street, Fedex forum,... It is a modern, new hotel. And it was so clean! The parking and breakfast are included in the price. I recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Location to Memphis downtown, Beale Street and Sun studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area was very overcrowded. Not enough seating/tables for the number of guests.

    Location to Memphis downtown, Beale Street and Sun studios. Good value for money for prime location. Free shuttle bus downtown and early check in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was out of some of the hot items during busier times.

    The complimentary shuttle was an unexpected surprise. They will take you to the sights of Memphis (within a few miles) and will take you to the airport, with a reservation. The room was very clean!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    Large comfy hotel, slept well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View was of building work but nothing the hotel can do about that.

    Very large, comfortable room, very centrally located and easy to find with good parking facilities. Breakfast is included and it’s a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great atmosphere & locationm to stay close to Beale St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not comfortable- it hurt my back & neck so bad! Other than that- I loved it all!!

    Easy access & parking. Nice decor- very modern, updated look & very clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great value. And those beds... the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was typical. But wish they had real oatmeal instead of a packet. Also, get rid of the styrofoam bowls (and plates, too)!

    The bed was super comfortable! The room, amenities, etc. - excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very good!! Super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A fight happened in the hall , hitting our door a few times and very loud! Called front desk at 5:30am to report it. It was handled , just a little disappointing no compensation was offered when we ckecked out.

    Having shuttle at the hotel was a big plus! The driver" Trina", went above and beyond! All of the staff was super friendly. We were very impressed with the Breakfast offered. excellent! Overall, very, very Satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We informed staff beforehand that we wanted to pay cash on arrival. We were told this could be done on check out. When we went to check out my credit card had already been debited and for a much higher rate than my original reservation. They had us booked in for 1 night only, then an extended night, then another extended night even though our reservation clearly stated a 3 night stay. It took over 2 hours to sort and I had to leave the hotel before it was sorted. I am not happy at all😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠

    The staff were pleasant and the rooms were pleasant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    I would stay again. Breakfast and shuttle were a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Hot tub and breakfast menu change every other day.

    Breakfast was good. Could use a change every other day for those of us that stayed several days. Staff and shuttle were excellent. Convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There needs to be an informational binder in the room about the hotel and nearby area. The shower in room 427 flooded in to the bathroom.

    Loved the decor, pool (could be a bit warmer), comfortable bed, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel very clean throughout,rooms bright and fresh,staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel very clean throughout,rooms bright and fresh,staff helpful. Excellent location, Beale street 5mins walk, Peabody and downtown restaurants few hundred metres.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Designer-esque hotel in a great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were surprised - we have stayed in La Quinta hotels before, albeit a few years ago and they felt dated - i picked this one for its position, so when we walked into this beautiful, well equipped and well staffed hotel we were delighted The rooms are spacious, really well decorated, light, airy and modern. Its position was also perfect for the Beale Street and the Downtown areas of Memphis (though Beale Street was a bit of a let down compared to Broadway in Nashville). It was also a short walk to Sun Studios - definitely worth a visit. We LOVED this hotel and will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay , lovely breakfast and plenty of variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The paper plates and plastic forks that the Americans use

    Very comfortable beds , spacious room , have all what a woman needs , hairdryer , iron , hair shampoo etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was extremely impressed with this hotel. It was immaculately clean! Breakfast was great, and the rooms offered every amenity you could ask for. And the staff were excellent. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is typically American self service with disposable cups and plates. Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Beautiful room. Very clean. Good staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Super value with a luxury feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was great all the way around.

    Loved this place. Right next to the minor league stadium (but no noise) and a short walk to Beale Street. Free Shuttle is nice too. Room was superb. This is a fairly new place. The price was fantastic for downtown Memphis. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable hotel within 10-15 min walk of Beale Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is about 10-15 mins walk from Beale Street, however the hotel does not feel like it is in a particularly nice location leading to some safety concerns on the way back on foot at night.

    Hotel is only a year old and felt like it was brand new - very clean and modern. The room was spacious and comfortable and staff gave a friendly greeting on arrival. Plenty of parking is available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    The hotel looked and felt quite new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The hotel looked and felt quite new. It served our purpose of a 2 day trip to Memphis extremely well and was within a 5 minute walk to Beale Street. Staff were very helpful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    The position is perfect to visit Memphis, the hotel is quite...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfas is so and so. They stopped the bus service to the dowtown 2 hours before the time without any advise

    The position is perfect to visit Memphis, the hotel is quite good and the rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.1
    Lot's of good points but some bad, we wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no safe in any rooms making it inconvenient for international traveller's so had to carry our passports, money etc all the time; cleaning staff didn't speak English; polystyrene plates and the thin plastic cutlery were disgusting for the environment; the one time we asked for a shuttle they couldn't contact the driver.

    Breakfast was very good; our room was very good. Walking distance to everything was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was very clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttle driver was really rude and act as if he didn’t want to do his job. We walked everywhere we went to avoiding asking for a ride with Mr. Rude

    Hotel was very clean and neat. Great location can walk to Beale street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    David the driver for the hotel was a complete JERK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    David the driver for the hotel was a complete JERK. We asked to be dropped off to beale street. There also 3 other people that wanted to be dropped off as well. He said it would be 7:40 before he would drop us off and he could get us within 2 blocks. He also said its just a 10 minute walk. We didn't ask for all of that. The hotel offer to drop you off and puck you up. His customer service was poorly and he didn't want to be bothered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    You'll be happy with your stay here. Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view and the immediate area don't look that appealing but it's close enough to Beale St., The Peabody, etc., - that it doesn't really matter. You can tell Memphis is growing and spiffing up many areas of the city.

    The free breakfast and free parking were a nice bonus. The King Suite room is the way to go if you don't have many people. More spacious. This hotel is very clean and offers a nice huge lobby area with plenty of seating, along with constant free coffee and water. The pool was exceptionally clean. The free shuttle seemed to be always available when we needed it and the drivers were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    La Quinta- Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Young, inexperienced staff upon arrival, didnt inform us about anything. I found that I had to call the desk repeatedly to ask about wifi, the tv issues and how set a sleep timer. (Nobody ever figured that out). I had noticed later in the week, the more experienced desk staff would inform new arrivals of the above mentioned problems. Wish they had information books in the rooms. Ie: shuttles, bus service, places to visit and HOW to get there! Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a good variety to chose from.

    Very clean and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay comfortable beds great shower lovely hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kettle and milk in bedroom for us tea drinkers.

    Large modern suite large shower ideal location. Very comfortable bed. Close to the Memphis red birds baseball arena which was a great family occasion

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    I liked the refrigerator and microwave in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t exactly near everything. You still needed to walk a distance to get to Beale or B.B. King. Westin or Peabody are closer but higher priced.it would have been nice to have had a resource in the room to find nearby restaurants or attractions.

    I liked the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is new. Very clean and comfortable. Nice size rooms with refrigerators and microwave with a small coffee pot. It is approx 4 blocks to Beal St. The staff is very nice Mr James took very good care of us sharing all of his knowledge of Memphis. If ever in Memphis this will be the hotel of choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff very accommodating. We were even shuttled to a restaurant and picked up when through. Very impressed with this facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Having a short but good time in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We needed a “disabled” parking and where happy that we got the last one. We quickly checked the other three cars (on the disabled parking) and realized, that one car had no sign in the car or on the number plate. We informed the lady at the reception (not the one who was there when we did the check in) that a “wrong” car is blocking a disabled parking and thought she will inform this guest, but nothing happened. I think this should handled a bit more sensitiv!

    Very nice and clean place. Just a short drive with a cab to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Hotel was very new, super clean, friendly staff and within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing not to like.

    Hotel was very new, super clean, friendly staff and within very close walking to Beale St and all attractions. Provided free shuttle service to airport and 2mile radius of hotel. Plus free hot/cold breakfast included if you want it. Free water and coffee station open all day in the lobby with a very comfortable sitting area. Beds were very comfortable and rooms clean! Definitely staying here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Love it and can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great and the bed was comfortable. Location was amazingly in walking distance from attractions. Perfectly topped off with breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Outstanding, relaxing and more than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable and finishings in the room were beautiful. Extra touches provided by housekeeping were a delightful surprise. Very quiet location and room. Accommodations provided for smoking which were very important to me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    This is a very functional hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though it is only a block away from the Peabody, the walk felt a bit sketchy

    This is a very functional hotel in a central location. Everything was fine - if you are looking for somewhere as a base while you explore Memphis and aren't planning on spending much time there then it is just right. Free parking and breakfast included was a plus. The staff were also very nice about letting us leave our car in the car park after check out while we went to Graceland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    The sleek, vibrant interior decor was very inviting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sleek, vibrant interior decor was very inviting! The rooms were exceptionally clean and the beds were super comfy! One of the best LaQuinta’s I’ve come across. I will be returning!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    the room and hotel was very good, beds were comfy had extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city itself did make us unsafe for some reason especially when the sun goes down, on our last night there were bike riders which we felt their noises in our room directly

    the room and hotel was very good, beds were comfy had extra towels, 10min walk from famous Beale St.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Assistant Manager was unable to determine how Booking.com calculated the total bill. The Assistant Manager said I needed to call Booking.com. In my opinion, the Assistant Manager did not put forth much effort.

    The breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Convenient friendly and nice place to stay. The new employee from Louisiana- the shuttle bus driver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t promote availability and schedule of shuttle bus enough. Room staff did not wear uniforms. Laundromat did not have adequate signage about cost and use of laundry. Room staff need to be able to speak conversational English

    The bed was comfortable. Room was spacious. Clean and staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want simple, clean, friendly staff and convenient this is the place for you. Easy walking distance to Sun studio, Beale Street and the Peabody Ducks. Breakfast was great, room clean, bed very comfortable. We had a great stay I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for your stay in Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel was extremely clean and extremely well maintained. Very hard to find. You feel absolutely great. You can walk downtown in 10 to 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, great location, a little pricey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can honestly complain about is that it is pricey. Our original advance reservations had gotten messed up and this was so last minute, that we had to pay premium for our rooms. Fortunately, the rental company we had our double booked apartment with is comping the difference in what I had originally booked. I don't know that I could pay the regular price for rooms if I brought my family again.

    The location was good, not a very far walk to Beale Street and attractions. We tried to stay on the main streets while walking because the area is somewhat sketchy (homeless and drunkards), but, that is typical downtown Memphis. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the beds were comfortable. Parking was easy and safe (better than many in downtown). Breakfast wasn't gourmet, but, was typical hot bar style with waffle makers, as well as continental ala carte items, so we were satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great downtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a great location for visiting Beale Street and catching a Memphis Redbirds game. The rooms are nice and the breakfast has plenty of selections. I will stay here again if we visit downtown Memphis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    The location and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bathtub in my room although when I booked I was ask if it was anything I preferred in a room and ask for a room with bathtub. Also temp in room was hard to manage.

    The location and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    Fitness center: elliptical non-functional;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fitness center: elliptical non-functional; lack of sanitary wipes to clean machines (sweat); no clock; bath towels rather than hand towels for wiping face (not efficient When on a machine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Location was great, the beds were comfortable,nice hot...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Get place .. they offer a military discount. Good hot breakfast and pretty good coffee. Would stay again!

    Location was great, the beds were comfortable,nice hot shower s!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Besides the hotel shuttle being quite busy, we wish there were a few more vegan options for breakfast. Nice standard breakfast with biscuits, eggs, potatoes, waffles and sausage. A little variety would have been appreciated.

    Wonderful! Clean, accessible, as well as comfortable. The only downside is the shuttle however the staff was open and honest with us that it was quite busy with airport runs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.1
    We were at the end of the corridor next but one to a noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the end of the corridor next but one to a noisy ice machine that a guest used to fill a mobile trolley at 06:30 on Saturday morning!!. The room was also next but one to the very noisy main road which got really noisy each night between 1 AM and 2AM, with motorbikes, sirens etc. The location wasn't as good as we thought we still had to walk a fair way to get down town and to the left of the hotel away from downtown the area was derelict apart from the U-Haul firm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Great new hotel on the edge of downtown Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We don't like the plastic cutlery and crockery at breakfast.

    Check in clerk was fantastic and gave us local info etc. Check out check was also fantastic. Everything was great, location, breakfast, amenities and parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Nice, new property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Nice, new property. Friendly and helpful staff. Great vicinity for Beale Street. Good facilities and lovely breakfast included. Best stay on our tour to date and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel close to Downton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All crockery & cutlery was either polystyrene or plastic, so not environmentally friendly

    Great value location, within 15 minutes walk of Downtown & the streetcars. Comfortable & spacious bedrooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Great stay, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No safe in the room

    Check in process was easy. Plenty of parking spaces, staff were informative and friendly. Good breakfast, perfect location. New, clean hotel with great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Modern and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are super thin. Had to listen to next door neighbor coughing and talking and when they weren’t in their room, there was an unattended dog scratching at the door.

    Modern and fun. Nice and convenient pet area. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Well, we had some problems when we first got their with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, we had some problems when we first got their with my debit card. Lara went out of her way and the manager, to get us in and helped us in every way they could. Lara, thank you for everything you did!!!!the place is great! The only thing I would change is breakfast had the same thing every day. I think if you change it up every couple days it would be great. We were their 6 days and went out to breakfast 3 mornings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all excellent.

    Everything. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, very comfortable room, bed crisp and comfy, could find no fault. Perfect location within walking distance to most attractions but trolley stops nearby. Less than 10 mins walk to Beale Street but far enough to abound any noise. Completely tea / coffee all day. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.8
    Wish this hotel was closer to town, in a better area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. I didn't feel comfortable walking back to the hotel by myself. There were homeless in the area, I even saw one of them peeing on the wall, by the baseball field.

    Breakfast was good and the ladies kept it well stocked. Best biscuits and gravy, ever! Kudos for that! Staff was friendly and gave good information of Memphis and sightseeing. A lot of the area I was able to walk to. The Mississippi River, Beale Street, museums, etc. Nice to have the little store on the site. I got a headache and needed something for it and I was able to buy it, there. I liked that they have a shuttle, but didn't know it at first and had to take a taxi from the airport. Keep in mind with a shuttle you don't have to book tours, take the shuttle to your destination and you can save on booking some of the tours. You will just have to pay to get into the tour, cheaper this way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there Thursday through Sunday for Beale Street Music Fest which began on Friday. As a result of this festival the hotel was packed with leisure travellers. The hotel did not take this into account when they kept the end time for breakfast at 9:00a.m. We got in line at 8:40 and waited patiently for our turn at waffle station. Unfortunately, staff decided that breakfast was over at 9 sharp and quite loudly and rudely told us we could not get any food. I get that you have to cut off at a certain time but you don't shut it down while people are still waiting. Other than this little bump in the road we had a wonderful stay

    Very clean and modern. Amazingly comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    FABULOUS, EXCELLENT, GRAND, SUPERIOR ECT.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no COMPLAINTS AT ALL.

    This was by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was great, the breakfast was awesome, the hotel was so beyond my expectations. It was absolutely superb and I am not being paid to say this. lol

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some noisy guests across the hall. More than just having a good time.

    Staff really helpful / efficient. Good breakfast. Complimentary shuttle to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!