Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon 3 stars

1524 Colony Road, Ripon, CA 95366, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Ripon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited supplies. We were given hardly any towels, pillows, or toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap). We asked the front desk for more supplies and we were given some more towels, but the staff said they could not find any extra pillows or soaps????

    Clean and comfortable stay. Polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A youth boy’s soccer team, under 12, were running,jumping and yelling for over 3 hours. Up one staircase to the other with no parentsl supervision. Lone desk attendee could not handle the situation alone although she tried her best.

    The staff were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was deliciuos, appealing and good selection. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was super comfortable and clean. Easy acvess to freewsys and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff was so nice! Came a little late for breakfast n she still brought out what we wanted to eat and was very patient. Her hospitality was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we selected non-smoking room, the smell of smoking was still so strong.

    Staffs are so nice, the location is just exact in the middle way from San Francisco to Yosemite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homeless people around. And although a nice guy, a man hung out the entire time we were there trying to sell stuff

    Location was great. Plenty of food choices around. Easily accessed from freeway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fire alarm went off both nights we were there and the 2nd night kids running /playing / yelling in the hallway past 11:30pm-12am until fire alarm went off.

    the location was close to where we ha dot go

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge had rotting food left. At 130am fire alarm went off and woke us all up! We got in late, got woken up, and had to be up for our tournament at 530am. All in all we only got a few hours sleep. Worst experiance so far.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laugh. Got a great room in first floor and then found that the guest laundry was on 3rd floor. Joke on me.

    Great breakfast for motel food. Many close restaurants you can walk to. Nice room with king size bed on first floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use the fitness center or the pool/hot tub so I can't really comment on those areas. But for the price, everything was excellent! The only issue I had was the bathroom fan. We had no idea how to turn it on or off....it seemed to operate randomly. Of course that didn't affect our stay. Just wondered how it worked....lol. Totally enjoyed our stay! Pleasant staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a good amount of noise transfer from walls and door. Coffee /hot water machine activation and shut off has long delay so getting burned or wasting/spilling was frequent with guest using them. Eggs were watery

    Bed was great. Room were set up well and comfortable. The facility was clean, well kept, easy to get around and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right by the elevator. Could get pretty loud.

    I called down for some extra pillows the man who answered explained they were completely booked so they didn't have any he could give me. About 10-15min later there was a light knock and it was the man, he had came across 2 pillows while looking for something else for another guest. That small gesture is why I would stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very clean ! The pictures did it no justice. The staff was amazing ! Stephanie (the evening/night employee) was nothing but sweet. She exceeded her customer service skills and answered every question politely and thoughtfully. The weekend was a little busy with softball and baseball guest but it didn’t interrupt anything for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I was given stank of smoke. I was given an different room, which was fine. I hallway smelled though

    The eggs were okay. processed. The staff was fantastic Very helpful and cheerful. I liked that I could bring my dog.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was fine.

    The lady at the front desk (did not catch her name) checked us in early which was much appreciated. The room was big enough for my son and I. It seems this place is very pet friendly as there were many dogs with people. The breakfast was good. I had eggs, sausage and a waffle which filled me up pretty much until dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable!!! Everything about our stay was great!!! We would love to stay there again!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was enjoyable and staff were all so gracious. Rooms large and provided all our needs and more.

    wonderful helpful staff, beautiful room and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe some more bathroom towels and soap and shampoo

    the free food in am was good selection ,to choose from the location was surrounded by many many places to eat freeway was right there ,clean lobby to use computer if needed ,great parking ,was close to sports complex . pool area was enough to get wet if you want to take dip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cigarette smoke, spider webs in the bathroom at the corners near the ceiling, chair was old and arm rests were brown when the chair was red, old and dirty! Thank god I brought some room spray to help with the cigarette smell. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend this hotel. Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites.

    The pool was nice for the kids, multiple fast food and a liquor store are close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hard to get to.

    Typical hotel breakfast, waffles, eggs, sausage etc. but good. Staff was very nice and helpful. Close to freeway but couldn't hear it. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Room was nice size. No charge for pets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, homeless folks hanging out in the parking lot. I was worried about all our camping gear in the truck.

    The breakfast had plenty of options and the cafe area was well tended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bad smells in the bathroom, probably due to some renovation works that were undergoing in other rooms/floors. They went partially away by letting the water flow.

    the personnel at the reception was exceptionally kind and available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom counter was broken and carpet was old. A little update would be nice.

    The staff was nice and helpful. Yes the eggs were fluffy and so was the pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! David was very helpful and so were the others at the front desk. Our only complaint was the quality of the mattress. We wish there were bananas that breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, everything was adequate but just a little tired looking. For the price point, and what we needed the room for, it was just fine and I would definitely go back again.

    The bed was comfy and the room was plenty big and quiet. The air conditioner was just right for sleeping as we like a little background noise. We used the iron in the room so that was nice to have. I liked the big counter in the bathroom. We had to leave early so we didn't get to enjoy the breakfast, but it smelled great and there was a very large variety of food to choose from. The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stop the kids from running up and down the halls when guests are trying to sleep. Disinfect the rooms better so they dont have a slight smell of pee.

    The bed was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light fixtures/handles we very dirty. Some of the lamps did not work. Needs better cleanliness. Breakfast was ok. Hottub and pool were dirty and rusted. Overall price was high and hotel was not very clean.

    The front desk staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was terrible. There was nothing left when we went down. Staff had to go to store to buy more and then prepare the food.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the oversight by a staff member who accidently checked me out of our room early. Manager quickly looked into the situation and resolved the matter.

    Overall the facility and room were clean and the staff were pleasant and accomadating. The location was convenient for the natute of our trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband had fallen in the lobby and the girl at the front desk did not know that she needed to fill out an accident report I think she needs more training on what to do and incidents like this

    I did not have a chance to eat breakfast there the bed was very uncomfortable but the staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i did not like was that the shower heads were dirty and rusty thats a health concern germs and other things could be their other than that the place was overall good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to switch rooms - the air conditioning was being repaired. Dead cockroaches and fresh cigarette smoke in the hall way. Missed breakfast (thought it went til 10).

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary breakfast was average.

    The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s loud at night with the freeway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Want larger coffee cups.

    Yes, the bed was comfy but the shower was so nice after a day at the softball fields.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about this hotel except no central air but ac was cold.

    Nice little hotel with simple but great brat breakfast. Very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Bed was a cloud. And had full channels of direct tv

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    The breakfast was great weren't there much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausage should be cooked more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Appreciate not being charged to have my pet with me! It's a big deal as travel cost increase dramatically when being charged at other hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    No

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a tournament and was happy with the service and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent mattress

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very impressed with the classy upgrades to the hotel. Staff was really helpful, and she was new to the facility!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best night sleep !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to have a slip proof mat in the shower.

    It was close to where I was going and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Toilet moved when sitting down

    Yes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Close to where my son was going to play his baseball tournament.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly basic.

    Great convenient location. Super pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled of urine. Freeway noise.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress needed to be changed. It was worn out and no support.

    Google tv

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room smelled like urine, but the front desk helped us with that right away

    The room was very roomie and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they put an out of order sign on elevator,and they worked just fine. The receptionist in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kids loved the waffles

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy fan with the air conditioning and could hear the traffic

    staff was very nice and friendly, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was edible but bland. Not much for a diabetic.

    Parkinng was sufficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi do very poor

    Nice staff clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employee was kind of slow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty awful, and the lobby was under construction, so it didn't look great.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was wonderful and shower also so quit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there could have security at the main office just to be safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback is the freeway noise but of course being near the freeway is convenient too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was small and cold...had to switch rooms twice cause one bed was smaller than a queen....fridge in room didn't keep food very cold and we didn't wanna change rooms a third time....had to get room cards reprogrammed daily....we had 4 people in the room but they would only put 3 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 washcloths even tho we asked for 4 of each!

    Close to family we came to visit and close to freeways!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No towels and the bathroom don't work smell madtu

    Smell like they never wash the blankets and pillows smell like cigar and they don't have towels you need to wait your turn . Also every time I need to open my room my key don't work and I need To go back to the front desk and wait because they're very busy doing nothing ,

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Couple

    The gym equipment was a little rusty, hahah but overall amazing!

    It had all the amenities you could ask for! Gym,sauna,pool,hot tub, continental Breakfast! And it wasn't crazy expensive!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were flat and awful. The breakfast room was not refilled.

    It was convenient and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    Had to get two rooms for our family of 6. It could have been cleaner. The pool was dirty and the sauna/hot tub wasn't working. Breakfast wasn't that great. Clerk seemed put out when our room keys weren't working.

    Location and price.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Window was dirty. Hardly any toiletries which were advertised-only shampoo/conditioner. TV difficult to use. No binder of hotel services and community information. Sometimes no answer at front desk when I phoned for TV help.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Comfortable room, bed, but not enough blankets. Only one-no extras in the closet. Glad to have refrigerator and micro.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Group

    All rooms were not ready by 3:50 pm. Breakfast is horrible and not much to offer.

    Convenience location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy..replace windows!

    Clean, good bed, large room.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: