Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rome 3 stars

15 Chateau Drive, Rome, GA 30161, USA

#10 of 17 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location for the business I was attending.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I went to check into my room the door was wide open and the room smelled like wet dog. I said something to the desk clerk and she was very sorry. I went to the local Walmart and purchased some room spray to help with the smell.

    The staff was more than happy to try and make my stay as pleasant as possible. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely stay at this location for any other visits to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much that I didn’t like. The breakfast was pretty much what we have had in other hotels...

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable but the staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure that you were comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    This is one La Quinta we will avoid in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were supposedly all new in the hotel because when I asked for a more firmer bed I was told they had just out in all new ones and that was all they had. Breakfast, eggs were cold and had been sitting all time so were very hard on top, sausages were sitting in a pan of pooled oil, there were no ketchup packages for the breakfast and the orange tasted like it has been watered down,

    Staff Steven was very helpful, when our door wasn't working well, he went straightaway and fixed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.0
    It was an average stay at what should be a cheap hotel. I stayed one night and paid 156$
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like a wet dog, the bathroom door was almost impossible to shut, the sheets appeared to be clean but smelled funny because of the room I guess. The biscuits were rock hard at breakfast, no milk for cereal and only one juice option.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    It was nice, food was good and staff friendly. I would come back, value good for the money.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell in the hallways and the bathrooms looked new, but looked like the work could have been better, ie caulking and granite work.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Trustworthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trustworthy...I left my cable and phone plug for my iPhone and I called a couple of hours later and housekeeping had taken to the front desk! This was my daughter's and we appreciated it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Pretty great overall!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went out for about 20 minutes so that stunk but that was it.

    Loved the view, the location, and the staff, everyone was happy to see the dog, and we loved the fact that we could have the dog with us while staying!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    It was excellent!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled to Rome to evacuate the hurricane in FL and the staff and hotel were amazing. We would 100% stay here again! The staff was so helpful and so nice!! Definitely recommend this hotel for those traveling with pets and family!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger Pool, add a jacuzzi

    Beds very comfortable, Great A/C nice breakfast, Staff was fabulous. Small Pool but nice. Convenient to every where in Rome, Ga. Quiet rooms, no outside noise to distract you. Seemed very busy. Nice to see a pet friendly facility with lots of dogs on walks around the complex.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Our bed was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The driveway was up an extremely steep hill. We scraped the bottom of our minivan multiple times over the two days driving in and out, so location was not great. Our shower curtain was too short to close and there were no suction cups to stick it to the tile. With the bowed bar, the curtain hung open and water pooled on the floor. We ended up using our bathmat and towels to protect the floor! But really, the most annoying thing was the maids in the hall waking us before 8:30am as loud as they could be, calling to another employee down the hall and having a conversation. We had attended a wedding the night before and we were up late. It was very rude.

    Our bed was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Almost always enjoyable
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to us left 2 small dogs in their room that barked every time there was a noise. Not the staff's fault but made our stay NOT as good. We have stayed here multiple times and have had good experiences.

    Staff very accommodating, clean, convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    Motel was not up to the LaQuinta standards I've come to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot. 1/It was an "event" weekend and motel was full but they were short of staff. 2/Breakfast room was clean but door to prep area was open and it obviously had not been swept or mopped in some time. 3/Pool was filthy and the key pad to let us back in was inoperable - had to walk around the building to get back in. 4/Room looked nice but we always inspect the bed for bugs. There were no bugs but the mattress pad/cover was dirty. 5/The bathroom had only one small towel rack, no anti-slip material in the bottom of the tub, no grab bars for safety, and the newly installed shower wall enclosure was already deteriorating at the bottom. 6/ The exit door into the parking lot at the end of the hall had a lock but it didn't work. Anyone could come and go as they pleased 24/7. 7/ No information about motel, local venues, or directory of services was in the room. Needless to say, based on my previous stays at other LaQuinta motels, this one was not even close to LaQuinta standards I've come to expect.

    Location was fairly convenient and quiet. Common areas such as lobby, breakfast room, and exercise room had been recently upgraded and were clean. The beds were comfortable. The one staff member on duty most of our stay was pleasant and helpful, but he was overworked and had to be in too many places at once.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly gentleman at desk in the afternoon when we...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter was a little stained on my bed. Also, for some reason, the bed was short sheeted. I got in, pulled up the sheet and it had been folded in half, not even pulled down to cover the feet. Toilet and sink both stopped up/ very slow draining. Seemed like morning front desk man was very anxious to get breakfast cleared away, made us feel rushed.

    Very friendly gentleman at desk in the afternoon when we arrived. Clean atmosphere in general. Comfortable bed. Loved having plugs at both ends of sink counter. So many only have one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better...water for hot tea was just barely warm and same for coffee during breakfast hours. Not a large selection of breakfast items but it was okay. Pool was 'black' water...hope that it was just the time of year!

    Room very nice, comfortable beds, small fridge adequate for a weekend stay. Room down the hall away from elevator and ice machine was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    3.8
    Unsatisfied with a cost of 120.00
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noise arguing and room was dirty with bare wires. My wife wanted a refund and i disagreed with that but i do believe we deserve a complimentary night as much as we travel for our business around Ga and Tn. I dont believe thats too much to ask

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning Staff are very noise using a weird language very disturbing specially when traveling from far and want to have a little nap

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    The room ended up being by the ice machine in the hallway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room ended up being by the ice machine in the hallway and it was loud. The mini fridge in the room was extremely loud and woke up both my myself and my mom during the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.6
    Bad location, bad property. no business center, poor gym, bad breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Business center was closed during renovation. If I had known that I never would have booked this room. Properties should be required to provide your site with updated info of this nature or be kicked off. also gym was a joke and TV inoperable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Only in Rome for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night, arriving late and leaving after eating the hotel breakfast. The hotel was booked full. Our door didn't lock properly when standing outside the room in the hallway. When inside the room, only the latch worked. Knowing the hotel was full and we couldn't move to another room, we didn't bother telling management until the next morning when checking out. I did not rate management poorly for not fixing it as I did not mention it. Rather, I lowered the Facilities rating.

    Nothing special about this place. Basic hotel. Renovations were occurring. It time this will be a better place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Ok....Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reminder on my pillow reminding me to be green was sticky and had hair stuck to it. Lots of dust from construction. The new carpet has a strong unpleasant odor. I thought the rooms were over priced considering the construction mess.

    Bed was comfortable. Room plenty large enough. Both desk clerks were helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is located on the street and the traffic noise and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the street and the traffic noise and people noise is too much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing! April and Tara were beyond helpful to make our stay perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Was a great stay definitely will be back
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds they are really comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    For Rome, Ga. Hotels are too expensive. For what you pay, everything should be spotless!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor or no internet service. Upon check in had to request room be vacuumed. People above us very noisey.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice room for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food needs more choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Good for pets, comfortable enough.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room had smell of smoke.

    Pet friendly with lots of outdoor space and no traffic to walk two small dogs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable
    • Group
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lukewarm​

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Gravy and biscuits were horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gravy and biscuits were horrible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ceiling in the bathroom leaked in haha

    Extension of check out time

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    Heat in room did not work properly but was repaired after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in room did not work properly but was repaired after first night. Ice maker didn't dispense ice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Comfort and nice sprites
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meat bacon and sausage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel leans. The room leans so much a pencil layed on the desk rolls and when you get up in the middle of the night you fall sideways because of the slant. The bathroom door wouldn't stay open because of the lean, so you had to prop it open. The hotel staff always had their little kids around running through the hotel. The hotel staff parked right in front of the front door so guests had to park out in the parking area and carry all of their luggage a long way. There was so much trash everywhere outside in the grass there was no place to take pets. Under construction so lumber and lots of construction equipment everywhere. The hotel staff got our checkout date wrong so we nearly lost our room. The hotel staff called on our day to checkout to see if we were checking out !

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff I booked and when arrived they didn't have what was requested and would not correct it. After saying we needed more room like requested left for 5 mins and came back and forfitted your price and gave rollaway that bruised it was so uncomfortable

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.6
    Bed comfortables and night staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very basic and choices limited. Morning staff wasn't friendly at all!! Rooms seemed outdated and carpet very dirty. Room had a noisy refrigerator that we ended up unplugging.

    Bed comfortables and night staff very friendly. Easy check in and hotel has plenty of amenities like laundry room, exercise room, etc.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    There was a piece of plastic cover for a tampon under the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a piece of plastic cover for a tampon under the sink from a prior guest. There were also bed coverings with marks on them. The ironing board had marker stains on it from a prior guest. The floor felt like it was falling off the mountain.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice room, clean, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really.

    Nice room, clean, great staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    Stains on bed comforter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stains on bed comforter. Had to ask for essential condiments at breakfast. Unpleasant oder throughout hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was not good

    Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    I had a pleasant stay in this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    I had a pleasant stay in this place. The staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Nice room ,one bed broke but gave discount on room
    • Couple

    Nice room ,one bed broke but gave discount on room

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    Our room was clean the hotel was in a safe location, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was clean the hotel was in a safe location, the staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Clean, nicely appointed and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pets allowed.

    Clean, nicely appointed and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They need to put quilts on the beds. And the bedskirt needed to be changed .

    The room was clean. The bed was comfortable to sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    8.8
    Above the basic necessities with clean rooms and very...
    • Couple

    Above the basic necessities with clean rooms and very friendly staff.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: