Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manhattan 3 stars

17 West 32nd Street, New York, NY 10001, United States of America

#250 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6446 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for central Manhatten, with great room rates!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in and out was a painful process, staff were a little abrupt because the booking wasn't so straightforward.

    Amazing location, in a very busy Korean area, but surprisingly quiet hotel! Good free continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay. The room was a nice quiet place to rest after a full day running around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked valet parking but the short walk to the parking garage was not too bad.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was very large and had 2 queen beds. Housekeeping staff very attentive! Tons of food options around the hotel. Subway stop at the end of the block!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed and the confort of the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the add you says there is a terrasse but it was close. So I guess you should tell the custumer before they book a room

    The bed and the confort of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room appeared clean but the bedside drawer contained napkins and sachets of Ketchup. There was also an empty M&M's packet behind same cabinet. Room was dark and dingy but we didn't spend too much time there so no big deal. Roof top bar was closed.

    Comfortable and clean bed. Lots of sockets available. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, nice coffee. Location great, just around the corner from the Empire State building and 2 blocks from Penn Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but nothing I would pay for. Convenient but we passed one morning for a better meal

    Location was perfect for mid town tourist Easy to get to subway lines and close to Penn station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe didn't work (but to be fair we didn't bother letting hotel know), no mini fridge (kids like to drink milk before bedtime), beds are foam (found out it's too soft for us).

    Front desk great. Baggage stoarge and hotel location very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    In general, I liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC was very bad, it couldn't be adjusted to the proper degree. I asked for the two beds instead of one king bed and I was charged for extra money!! It was strange!!!

    The location was very good, it was very clean. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom were both quite small. It was difficult to manage with only 2 people in a king room. There was also an issue with my booking.com reservation when I arrived and there was a 30 minute delay prior to being checked in.

    The hotel was clean and close to where we wanted to be in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite simple but okay, small restaurant got very busy quickly. The air conditioner was very loud.

    Location, the bed was comfy. Nice property for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I will stay here again. Great staff, very comfortable bed. Very clean, modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish that there had been a small refrigerator in the room.

    This was the best bed I've ever had in a hotel. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Old Hotel, Basic Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old rooms, veryyyy Noisy air co, very small rooms for US; breakfast room in the dark, full of people and very basic

    concierge, location in Manhattan, correct price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The room was extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. The location was very convenient
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely clean. Continental breakfast was was excellent fully stocked. the staff where excellent easy check-in easy checkout we'll be coming back to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Brilliant location but cleanliness needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and slightly dated. Bathroom was very cramped. There are a few steps at the entrance to the hotel, which can be difficult with luggage. I noticed lice in the bathroom, which I took photographs of and showed to the receptionist at check-out, however, she was neither apologetic nor helpful.

    Excellent breakfast with wide selection of hot food and drink. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day in the basement. Bed was comfortable. Mini toiletries provided in bathroom. Location was very central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.4
    over all i enjoyed my stay and will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the chair to the desk is to low. the bed is to soft and i did not get my wake up call

    breakfast was very good, the hotel is in walking distance to a lot of places. staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and perfect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small as well as the bathroom. It is a historic building that was originally "apartments" so there's some nostalgia- however I'm not sure how people lived in these! You just have to expect a smaller room than newer properties and you'll enjoy.

    The location close to the subway stations was ideal. The empire state bldg was a block away. The breakfast was extensive. Fresh fruit and scrambled eggs are always appreciated. The business center is very nicely done and the concierge is helpful as well. You can leave your baggage with the bellman on check in or out day and they gave us an early check in which was very convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    It was an awesome stay despite some of the minor downfalls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very comfortable but were smaller than they looked in the picture. The cool air would turn into heat when you turn it up pass 73, however once turned back to 72 would cool down quickly.

    The individuals at the desk were awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and access to WIFI were easy to get to. Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location but crowded and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow staff , check-in took 10-15 mn per customer at 11pm everyone was tired and didn't understand what was taking so long We had a room on 6th floor, on the street. No ear plugs means no sleep.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty checking in. Front desk clerk was not familiar with "new" computer system. He was unable to prioritize customers and failed to seek assitance when he became overwhelmed. Room was very small and not representative of pictures on website. The shower took 10 minutes to warm up, eighth floor room. Shower drained very slowly so we were standing in 2 inches of water each time we showered. Air conditioner in room stopped working after first day. Air conditioning in breakfast area was too cold. TV remote would not power on/off the TV. We had to turn it off/on using button on set. After 10pm it was impossible to get any assistance as front desk was closed and housekeeping extension went straight to voicemail.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location was excellent for our needs. The hotel was generally very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Cold a/c, 12:00 checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, couldnt sleep. Could hear traffic, construction and garbage trucks all night and morning. Also , window shades let light in wouldnt close all light out. Very busy area.

    Cold a/c, 12:00 checkout Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably priced clean and great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little smaller than I expected, but is understandable in NYC. A microwave and refrigerator would have been a nice addition.

    Great location close to the Empire States building. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I was accomodated 8th floor room which was just oppsite elevator door. I couldn't believe that there could be a room cause the hallway was so narrow that guest could hear every noise from people come and go on that floor. After immidiate request for a new room, I got 5th floor room which was smaller than previous one but had way better privacy in terms of accesibility. My family just stayed one night due to the late night musical performance so we could bare it.

    Location was good. And walkable distance from Penn station where we arrived from D.C by a train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The breakfast was horrible. Maybe decent for US standards but I was better without. No vegetables in 4 days, lack of variety and everything looked like plastic (even the food). - The sound isolation of the rooms was not too good (I could hear some AC appliances outside the building) and the shower head was not mobile (one thing that shows little investment in the building). - Internet connection was disconnecting often. For the amount of money you pay is definitely NOT worth it. Will certainly avoid it and other hotels like this next time. In my previous trip I was in Brooklyn in a Pod which was nearly half the price and at least two times better. With the price difference you could even take taxi's every day to take you from Brooklyn to Manhattan and back and save the trouble of having awful accommodation.

    Besides the location I can't say I liked something in particular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    It's all about location, folks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators very slow. The wi-fi situation was an embarrassment. Management needs to get its act together and make sure it's always running. Not sure why a minibar/microfridge couldn't have been added. The television had spotty reception at times.

    Great service. Rooms were always clean. And you absolutely can't beat the location . I saw U2 at Madison Square Garden and only had to walk 6-8 minutes there from my hotel. Ditto for Penn Station underneath The Garden--handy for commuting to and from Liberty International Airport. And being smack dab in Koreatown puts you close to so many great restaurants. A good chance to expand your horizons and dig into delight Korean food!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good quality versus price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a ramp at the main entrance for your luggage, however there is a mechanism for wheelchairs.

    Location, very close to the subway. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told prior to arriving that roof top bar was closed and therefore no facility to get an alcoholic drink. Concigere were extremely unhelpful and did not offer a service.

    Location & Irene the maid was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Relative affordable for New York City and the location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a glitz that had nothing to do with the hotel; the shuttle dropped me off at another La Quinta Inn and Suites next to Central Park - but an UBER ride delivered me to the correct address. It would be great if there could be a warning on the website or Booking .com that there are two La Quinta hotels with very similar addresses (to a non-Yorker). The registration clerk at the other hotel said it happened regularly.

    I had a 12th floor back room so it was quiet. (The lifts are a bit scary!) It was spacious and the bathroom, though small had everything one needed. The continental breakfast was adequate with lots of Bagels, Toast, Donuts, eggs and sausages to choose from. The location was perfect, right next to the Empire State building in Korea town, and extremely convenient for sight seeing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean but extremely small, location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as pictures depicted. The rooftop bar was closed for renovations. Breakfast was very crowded and area was small and not kept clean. There was no creamer. I found. Some downstairs below lobby. Waffles were frozen waffles. I specifically chose this hotel bc of breakfast and was very disappointed. It was chaotic in there so we just ate out every day.

    Location was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    I could’ve had a better experience. I like to stay at hotels in the city but this has been the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was a used condom stuck onto the side of the bed, and I noticed it about 15 minutes into getting to the room. 2. I did not like the fact that the cleaning lady walked into the room without even knocking on the door. It was very embarrassing because both my partner and I were both undressed. 3. I also did not like the fact that I waited 30 minutes just to check-in. There was only one Gentleman working the front desk and so many people waiting to check-in. 4. And on top of all of this My credit card was charged incorrectly.

    I like that no one called to rush us out the room around checkout time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Newly remodeled, fresh clean look
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was accidentally charged for a roll away bed for my 3 night stay ($25 each night) and that tied up some of my vacation money. Took a couple days for it to come off my bank statement. They did apologize but it angered me that my money was wrongly used. Inconvenient for my vacation

    Newly remodeled, fresh clean look

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    clean, tidy and staff were polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a minor criticism was that the room was too small for the double bed but there was only me and i was staying for one night.

    Comfortable non road facing room which meant it was quiet as i had a flight home the next day. Bed was good and i slept well followed by a enjoyable American style buffet breakfast which was included in the price. ideal centrally located hotel close to Penn Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    will never book here again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very rude, especially the luggage keeper who kept asking for money or the metro card we used...bizarre bad service. The Airco was set high at breakfast and the food was old and the fruit was rotten....

    cleaning personnel was polite and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    An ideal base for our 4 night stay in New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first room was next to an extremely noisy ice dispenser that kept us awake during the night. Ask for a quiet room when booking. Our second room was rather small, but they had warned us about that. It was adequate for our needs. Breakfast was a bit manic although it was generally well stocked. The rooftop bar was closed. We did have access to one in a hotel over the road but so did everyone else and their happy hour drinks were limited and expensive.

    The location was perfect - just a block away from the Empire State Building and a short walk from several subway stations. The Big Bus stops at the end of the road too. The staff were very helpful when we asked to change our room and when our flight was cancelled. There is a free hot chocolate dispenser in the basement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, beds are super comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear a lot of noise from the adjacent rooms, the room doors are on a spring and slam loudly so we were woken up early morning.

    The location is great, beds are super comfortable and the rooms are of a decent size for the price in NY. After a late night we needed a later checkout which was no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Laquinta Inn 1 block from Empire State Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice and soda machines alternated floors, the rooms are small.

    The staff was very helpful and it's less than a 10 min. walk to Madison Square Garden and 50 yards to the Subway. And Times Square was close also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was generally ok but there are few things that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was generally ok but there are few things that need to be worked out: the TV sets are old and were not working well, breakfast wasn’t good and the breakfast hall looked like a school hall. The air condition unit in the rooms are way too loud that I had to switch it off at night to sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Good value for New York and conveniently located.
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs were delicious but cold (maybe from air conditioning). I reported this to front desk on check out. Could have used some moisturizer in the room. They only provided shampoo and soap.

    Very convenient to Penn Station. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and nicely decorated. Small room but adequate for a short stay. Delicious fresh bagels. Included breakfast was very good with adequate choices. Good price compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfie room, unpleasant neighborhood ambience. But subways very close.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is incredibly crowded near Harold Square - sidewalks packed. The smell of garbage from all those Korean BBQ places leaving the hotel turned my stomach.

    The room itself was quite comfortable and the bed great. Bathroom was small, but that’s NYC. Coffee and tea were available 24-hrs on lower level. Check in and out was efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Ideal base to experience New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say there was anything we did not enjoy we would definitely stay here again

    The rooms are comfortable and very clean the staff are very helpful and polite and the breakfast was wonderful every morning . The location is ideal and very central for all sightseeing and subway station at the end of the street we will be recommending the la Quinta to friends and family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was fine and at best a two star hotel but price was much higher, breakfast was really poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very simple for price we where paying and the breakfast was of youth hostel quality (paper plates and plastic forks?).

    Very good location right next to Empire state

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Expected, excellent location, small rooms and quite pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Like all hotels in Manhattan slightly expensive and small rooms. Airconditioning was old and lot of noise. Hardly to adjust the thing...Room was quite small, bathroom was in comparison quite huge. Breakfast was quite simple and not very tasty...however there was breakfast...with coffee.

    Excellent location in Korea town close to Broadway and Times Square and metrostation. Serving 'breakfast' with fresh coffee. Clean hotel. You can fill up your water bottle downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant little place to rest your head in Manhattan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bigger breakfast area.

    Great location in NYC, perfect walking distance to many top landmarks. It is so close to empire state building. A main subway station, Herald Sq / Penn station is at the end of street. Rooms all okay, we had a room with x2 Queen bed, quite small but most hotels in such central locations in NY are the same. Breakfast was okay, a little limited and got quite busy between peak times 8-9am but this is expected and it did give you everything you needed to start the day without eating out for breakfast every morning. You can also store luggage if you are flying in the evening which was a great bonus for us and at no extra charge! There are also toilets for you to use to get changed etc without having to do this at the airport. All in all a great stay, would stay again if in NYC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked for room with view of front, couldn’t see anything bcuz was on 12th floor. Also, no fault of hotel witnessed someone outside busting out parked car windows w/ a bat which was shocking. Paid cash but credit card deposit still not released as of days later Very very small & slow elevators. Roof top closed for remodel, wish that had been known before booking

    Excellent location for touring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean and staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it had no refrigerator I should have ask before I booked it was super hot that week had to buy so many drinks to stay cool

    It was very clean and staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Loved our stay. 5 nights went pretty fast. There's so much to do in NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bagels at breakfast were a little chewy.

    The location was perfect!!! The rooms were a good size. Loved the 24hr free coffee! Enjoyed our stay. Fantastic choice of food at Greeley Square - short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Central location. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable, and. Clean. Perfect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small however for the price this was adequate

    Location was perfect for a reasonably priced hotel in NY. Bed very comfy and room adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Free coffee and tea etc on ground floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is included but it is like a backpackers kitchen. Plastic cups plates etc. If you then could find a seat the breakfast choice would suffice. Even though the hotel was 'Tired" it was good value and we would stay here again.

    Great area within walking distance of tourists spots. You could go down to basement and get a coffee/tea 24 hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive for a basic hotel, your paying for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were small and very basic, too soft of beds, and I expected a lot more for the price of the place.

    The location was good and their was hardly any hotel noise which made sleeping great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    OK but would not return for the above reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounded by restaurants (mostly Korean) did not like the smell of food on the street and the delivery trucks everywhere when I stepped out of the hotel. Way too busy a street for me! It is well located between 5th and 6th so that was a bonus.

    Breakfast included seemed good but I did not eat there. Location great but a very very busy street and not easy to find if you are coming in from Airport by public transport - get instructions from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again although it wouldn't be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV kept going off - unable to get channels. Safe did not work had to be replaced but didn't get done. Hot water wasn't coming through, had to have a maid come and fix it but then found out that the tap had to be maneuvered quite a bit. Doors were heavy and slammed shut - was an issue late at night when other guests were entering their rooms.

    Bed large and comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable value hotel in an exvellent location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was poor compared to similar hotels and the roof bar was closed for refurbishment

    It was ideally located just 2 blocks from the Empire State Building. Also, the rooms were clean and tidy with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Short walk to many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was too small for the amount of guests.

    You walk out the front door and you are a short walk to Times Square, the Empire State Building, Bryant Park , the Hop on Hop off bus, and Madison Square Garden with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The rooms were a decent size for NYC and had comfy beds. The AC also ran great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was in the center of a lot of places to shop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the hotel would've had a refrigerator and microwave.

    The hotel was in the center of a lot of places to shop and eat. The staff was really nice. And the rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little soft for our taste.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The valet service was quick - less than ten minutes. The free breakfast was more than adequate. Not sure why people complain about it. Yes the rooms are on the small side but you are in New York City. We were in the city for a concert and a Broadway show. This location was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very minimal and very dirty room. Also, the roof top desk was closed which was extremely disappointing.

    Staff was friendly, location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent price for the central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doors slam shut very, very loudly. Didn’t need a key card to enter the hotel, even at night, would like a little more security. That being said, the hotel did not feel unsafe at all. It is in a predominantly Asian area, many Korean restaurants and businesses line the street. Would definitely stay there again.

    Exceptional price for the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    The location is practical & quite central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark & old school for my taste. The breakfast is not amazing and can be crowded with no place to seat

    The location is practical & quite central. The bed was good and the bedroom quiet & spacious. The staff was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Hard to sleep - uncomfortable bed and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Someone who cannot sleep with noise will definitely have problem with the noise from the road. It is super noisy, all night you hear people screaming, garbage trucks and cars etc... ...Also the mattresses were too soft.

    This hotel is close to many key attractions and major shopping areas. Basic complimentary breakfast in morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    walls were paper thin! i had to sleep with earplugs! i checked in early and they charged me and extra 75 bucks! never have i been charged for an early check in before and i travel alot. i guess that's what i get for booking a bottom of the barrel hotel!

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-room coffee was a convenience, but the coffee packets did not contain enough actual coffee. The result was a watery beverage. Using two coffee packets solved the problem.

    The room was not large, but it was adequate and this is New York City and this is a relatively low-priced hotel. The response to service needs was nearly immediate and effective. Good breakfast. The room was ready at 11 am, which was much appreciated. The location is very good, especially the nearness to Pennsylvania Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was very happy and comfortable. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we were disappointed with.

    Staff very friendly, rooms spacious and family all agreed beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast in a NY hotel rare so doubly enjoyed. Food simple but more than adequate to get us all started on our day in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was better than expected per previous reviews (scrambled eggs!), it seemed always crowded no matter what time you ate (we had stayed 6 nights) but one simply jousted for a space.

    Great location and very helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The. Dirty linnen cart was oart outside my door at 6 pm and was there when i came back from dinner it dies not make a good impession

    It was good safe and friendly, the location neighborhood was super great, many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    LOVED THE LA QUINTA INN SUITS.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all was well.

    I love the customer service, THE BREAFAST and the Hotel room was amazing. I also love the rest room and internet service along with the wifi. Thank you La Quinta Inn suits. I loved your Hotel and everything about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small, we did not have enough space for our personal stuff (toothbrush, cosmetic bag, soap, etc).

    The room was really clean, spacious,the king size bed was comfortable, it easily fits 2 persons

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a 300 usd/night hotel was for me kind of strange to eat breakfast with a plastic cutlery on a plastic plate with poor choice of food in a very crowdie breakfast room. On the other hand breakfast is kind of bonus. The price would probably be the same without breakfast.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location and wouldn't hesitate to stay in this area/hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is always busy but you can avoid queues if up early. Not the greatest selection but to be honest a coffee, tea, apple, banana, yoghurt, toast, scrambled egg, doughnuts etc is all you need to set you on your travels.

    Right in the heart of Korea Town. Perfect place to stay. Subway at end of street takes you to Times Square (one stop), York Street (so that you can walk from Brooklyn side of Brooklyn Bridge back to Manhattan, this subway line also takes you to Coney Island. Korean supermarket, pool hall and rooftop bar across the road (rooftop bar at La Quinta closed at time of stay). Plenty of outdoor food stalls and vans at either end of street (all cheap and lovely). Everyone from the reception, concierge, maids were all lovely, helpful and efficient. Especially loved the view from our Empire Room, fantastic sized balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mac computers (business center) in the lobby would not let you open standard files from your email like word or excel (only PDFs)

    Many good things to eat for breakfast, very clean establishment, corridors updated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Just mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said online the rooftop bar was available with great views but when we checked in, the staff says it wasn’t available with no other explanation.

    The hotel is in a great location and convenient to subway and other attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Location and breakfast are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is not comfortable, it's hard to coordinate the tap and very small, no business computer station to work, print, scan.

    Location and breakfast are great. King size, room is big enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous stay in which is a historic land mark building, built in 1902
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality, exceptional cleanliness. Comfortable room with great air con system. Everything at hand to make our party of six an enjoyable experience. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The location was excellent, we got up early one morning had and walked a few minutes to the Empire State Building to be first one queue!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location to all attractions & subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excess outside noise from HVAC in our room. Long wait for elevators at busy periods.

    Good location to all attractions & subway. Breakfast choices were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel to stay in New York midtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested the bell boy to hail a taxi to JFK. lnstead he arranged a van that asked more than fixed taxi price to the airport. We decided to hail a taxi by ourselves.

    Location, near the subway, near the shops, near Penn station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfy. Access to Midtown is excellent. I really only have 1 complaint. The Elevator In this Hotel might be the worst in the world. Granted it is in an older building, but it only has 2 shoebox size elevators servicing 12 floors for staff, and guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Location is good and I felt safe... but would not stay again...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed was not comfortable at all, the noise from the air con was terrible all night and I didn't even have mine on, you could barely swing a cat in my room. The Front desk and concierge I met were rude as in, I never got how was your stay, thank you for staying with us or even a good bye do you need a taxi when I left. He actually handed me my copy of my invoice and I walked off, nothing was spoken. Yes I am a friendly person and have never moaned about a Hotel stay in my life. Thank you.

    Location is good. Great Asian food places near by. Cleaners friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    more experienced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff at breakfast were horrible no customer service I dont think they know how to smile or say good morning.. even when I said good morning first cuz I do that to everyone they wouldn't respond.. n the breakfast needs a lil more attention.. eggs runny, sausage not fuller cooked, toasters dont toast anything... we tried breakfast one day n never did it again...

    cleanliness of room was awesome..location was great...the gentlemen at the door cant remember his name short Hispanic guy was awesome.. always helped us find what we were looking for...

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: