Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lafayette Motel 2 stars

2231 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305, USA

#122 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    If you’re on a budget and don’t care about what the room looks like it is across from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old and outdated. It had patches on the wall that needed painting. It needs a complete renovation. It looks like nothing changed since 1960s. The tv is old too. But I got it for my adult son while I stayed across the street at an upscale hotel.

    Close to the beach and somewhat affordable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Location is great - right by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything is very old and maybe thats why it looked so dirty or maybe because it was dirty - hard to tell. Found some hairs (not ours) on a sink and bathroom walls, tv is super old (i can't even remember the last time i saw tv that kind). We had a room with 2 beds, each of them was supposed to be fit for 2 people, but it was too narrow and not comfortable at all - there was 1 mattress in a plastic bag and on top of that one other mattress. Honestly, i understand that compare to other hotels price for this one is not so high but i wanted to spend as little time as possible in that room. Also AC is right by your bed so it will blow straight on you. And AC itself is very loud so you have to choose - too hot or too noisy+ good chance to get sick. Also after each room cleaning they were taking all our towels without leaving new ones, so we had to go every time and ask for the towels again. This was very annoying. Honestly, next time if i go to Florida, i will maybe consider another location - not so close to the beach but with the better room and service conditions.

    Location is great - right by the beach. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    loved the location, and the room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no ocean view

    the only problem i had was that there building a new motel in front of this one and couldn't see the ocean; otherwise the walk to the beach was minimal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit older than I would have preferred but very impressed with the cleanliness and room comfort considering the building being as old as it was. Very well maintained. The only thing I could request is to update the televisions to flat screens. Possibly small coffee makers in the room would have been nice to have.

    Well maintained and clean for such an old building. Location was across from the beach. Nice little restaurant close by too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the sheet on the bed has holes, the furniture on the room was dirty and had stains. The wall has holes fixed but not paint to match. The doors had holes.

    The staff was really nice. And try to fixed . Moved me and my Family to a different room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was what you expect and the value is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very surprised this was rated poorly. Everything was very nice.

    It was clean & comfortable. Nice comfy bed. Very safe area. Friendly staff. There even was a kitchenette in the room! It's an old building, but was very clean and nicely maintained. I will be back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.5
    No ocean View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised a view of the beack but there is a newly built hotel obstructing the view you can barely see the ocean through the window of the building across the street

    The staff and maids were extremely nice. I Loved that the The walk to the beach was only 5 minutes .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Do no recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is very old inside and outside, appliances are most likely from the last century.. towels were as rough as a sandpaper.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    I would not stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for. In this case, the air conditioning on a very warm day wasn't powerful enough to cool the room during the night. The furnishings were shabby. Only lamp barely lit the room. There was a hole in the ceiling in bathroom, and rack for hanging shower curtain had pulled out from wall. Elevator from garage up to 2nd floor had an inspection certificate from 2008! Pool was an ugly shade of green.

    Onsite parking under a roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was worn. The bath towels were horrible. They were thin and small and worn. The toilet did not work. We had to keep a plunger to use constantly. The TV was old and did not work well. We could not even watch the local weather.

    The room was clean. The shower water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the things I like more than what I don’t like so everything was good and the price great for the location

    The room was really big One block to the beach The area is very quie For who Come to relax it’s really good The staff was helpful and friendly And if you have a car four minutes driving you go anywhere you want For me I toke uber cost me five dollar each trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Our stay was mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mean.. it’s a motel. The rooms weren’t nice, the bathrooms weren’t necessarily the most clean & the box TV had 3 channels.

    I liked how close it was to the beach; walking distance!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an old window unit, that I could not make cooler in our room. It was always HOT. I could not sleep for the 2 nights we were there. It would make horrible screetching sounds. The bathroom shower was low pressure, The towels were horrible ( rough and very scratchy). The bathroom closet's door was off the tracks and just laying in the closet. The parking underneath is very low.

    It was Ok for the price. The room was clean. Single person just passing thru- perfect. Not suitable for a family for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    The room was filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy. The walls were painted several different shades of yellow. There was dirt in the bathroom corners, moldy shower and horrtid kitchennete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but expensive for the quality and cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy. You could not lock the door from the inside. Windows in both the kitchen & bathroom were open with no way of closing them and were also filthy. There was major contruction going on across the street, so having the windows open made it even louder. The pool water was freezing.

    The location was great. The staff was friendly. Had a nice size refrigerator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good price from what you get in Fort Lauderdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were broken ceiling tiles in the bathroom and poorly patched walls where you could tell there was damage with no coverup.

    Great location and one block from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Diffenitly was not worth what I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the room because it was run down fire alarms were hanging disconnected cockroaches in shower termites eating up wood in bathroom cockaroaches poop on the side of one of the beds also beds were uncomfortable it kept sliding to one side of the box spring

    The only thing I liked was the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible, filthy, Unbelievable and misleading!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Horrible, I have been traveling for 27 years with my job and leisure and have never stayed in such a horrible hotel. I cannot believe that booking.com has them on their website. I will never book another hotel with booking.com because this entire 4 days that I had to stay there was the worst misleading from the booking.com website.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    too old but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they need some upgrade on almost everything, sofa’s were dirty and some of the windows were also dirty. if they just renovate little bit i would go back if i visit that area

    only 5 mins walk from beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    i won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the middle of the night the head bored fell out of the wall and hit one of my friends in the head, accidents happen but i don’t think this place was up to par with health inspections nor the safety of the room, i think some fixing up needs to be done in order for people to be aloud to stay here, not to mention that when walking in the room and shutting the door the fire alarm also fell off the wall and hit another one of my friends in the head. the staff did a poor job cleaning the room, the floors were filthy when we arrived and only got worse throughout our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    Not good and we tried to leave but no hotels available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken and sparse pool chairs, scratchy towels and not enough. MAny towels were worn.with holes. No working phones available. Chipped plaster, rusted areas in room. No working drains in tubs or sink. Bed linen worn with several holes. Loud guests all night long. Reported to the lobby desk manager with no results. Broken small refrigerator that malfunctioned. No coat hangers.

    The weather and the staff writer pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Nice people who tried their best with the means they had at the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IMPORTANT Door locks catastrophics = felt unsafe during our stay Disaster cleaning, dust on panels all over, plastic still covering mattresses, broken furniture, dirty windows, non working shower, noisy airconditioning, door insulation non-existing = Very noisy.

    Friendly and understanding staff who helped us getting a slightly less worse room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    I DON'T THINK THAT I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOMS ARE VERY OLD AND NOT SO CLEAN. THE SOFA COUCH WAS VERY NASTY AND WHEN I WENT TO ASK FOR SHEETS FOR THE BED THEY SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANYMORE. THE ICE MACHINE WAS RUSTED OUT AND NOT WORKING, THE KITCHENETTE WAS VERY OUTDATED AND WE WERE NOT TO SURE TO USE ANYTHING IN THERE.

    THE BEACH WAS ACROSS THE STREET. THERE IS AN ACCESS POINT FOR NOW, AFTER THE NEW CONDO IS BUILT ACROSS THE STREET I AM SURE YOU WILL NOT HAVE ACCESS ANYMORE. IT IS AWAY FROM ALL THE MAIN STORES AND RESTAURANTS IF YOU LIKE QUIET,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Pool area is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was deplorable- no cold water from bathroom sink— old mattress- this property has a great location, very old school- will probably be bought and torn down very soon.

    Pool area is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.2
    Would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures not accurate. Very run down and dirty. Had to buy pillows and towels in m order to stay. Better choices in area if I book in advance

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    Not the place I like to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need urgent upgrade... My room was very old , full of rust. Only one small towel. No face towel. I don't know about other rooms

    The only good thing was the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    It’s was terrible. Will never ever stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was terrible. Very old and lots of things didn’t even work. Will never ever stay there again. Sheets had stains , the tub part of the shower didn’t work , phone didn’t work , the ac didn’t keep us cool at all. Almost possible there was no installation at all. Heard all noises from other rooms and at time heard the traffic on the road.

    Free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    I will never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The overlooked the pool, but was on the main road which was noisy. The hole in bathroom hall was not to appealing; shower was OLD. The TV remote did not work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.5
    Dirty, drug paraphernalia, staff was rude, hookers outside and drugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude, holes in the ceilings, crack pipe on coffee table, ashes on coffee table, someone trying to get into our room at 5:30 in the morning, loud music and moaning coming from adjoining room

    Nothing staff was rude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Old tired facility needed updating 20 years ago.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated tired facility, wifi hardly ever worked,pool was not clean but the birds loved it, not a good place to stay with children. If your passing threw its fine....don't unpack your bags.

    The location a block from the beach was great. The staff are the saving grace but the owners don't get it. The twin towers under 6 days of heavy construction till 2019....not good. TOO MUCH CONSTANT NOISE! We were not informed of this by the staff when we had our discussion at the time of booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.3
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like I needed to wear shoes the entire time. Refused to use the shower. Bathroom was dirty. Stated there was wifi. NO!! Went to the office to find out how to get on and they gave me the password and told me the strongest of 3 wifi connections. Well, I walked out the door and no wifi. Tried to connection from our room and on the balcony but no luck. Did not feel comfortable sitting outside alone.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Worst place I ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors was nasty ,,bottom of feet stuck to floor ,,the bathroom was nasty ,between tub and cabinet was pubic hairs and dirt in the corners of bathroom,,the kitchen had bugs on the plates and in the drawers and the night stand had little bugs all over it ,,the room windows would not close ,

    The location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Average motel good for group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was not upto the mark. WiFi was poor. 5th bed was a sofa.

    The location was perfect. It had Kitchen with all the necessary Utensils. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Near to the beach 🏖
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All accommodations very old, in the bathroom always smelling, In the room very vety dirty, I cleaned hair dryer by myself, beacause cant taken it in the hand. Also my neighbor was always drunken woman from England and she fo 5 times per day knocking in my room, and man on deck could do nothing with her

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    If price is only consideration then stay otherwise go down the road and be happier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi intermittent and practically useless. Rooms run down. High rise construction across the street very dusty and extremely noisy. Workers say they have at least 2 more years of construction to go. It is like a noise echo chamber with these buildings across the street now.

    Low price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great value, location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major distracted from my vacation, but just know that the hotel is dated, and can use some TLC. It looks like they have redone some of the rooms,and they may be working there way around. Overall I would recommend it to people who love to spend their money on other parts of their vacation, who are not prissy, would love to be close to the beach, and have a kitchen in their room.

    I enjoyed my stay at La Fayette motel, I rented a 2 room studio, for the location the price was awesome especially for a room with a kitchen. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The walk to the beach took all of 2 minutes, half of that was waiting at the crosswalk. The beach by the hotel was not overcrowded, almost secluded at times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    We thought we were going to melt in those hot rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds did not have mattress covers. The furniture was old. The air conditioners did not get the rooms cold. We were very uncomfortable on hot days. Oh that was the whole time.

    It was close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was great just a short walk to the beach, Our maid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First off they were building a new condo across the street but that was nothing, took my mother on her first trip to Florida to see the ocean, grant you I have stayed at the hotel in the past and was great but this time i have to say I will not be going back, People fighting and smoking pot on the balcony, leaving dirty diapers on the tables on the balcony, and best of all the staff new and done nothing. Great location to bad they have let the place go.

    Location was great just a short walk to the beach, Our maid or cleaning lady was amazing, shes been there for like eight yrs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Great stay... Right across the street from the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could use a little work but you get what you pay for

    Front desk staff was really helpful, let me check into my room a little early, and helped with printing directions and calling for a cab! The pool was nice. Not crowded at all.. night swim was fun, had the pool all to myself. Good for the Price. Right across the street from the Ocean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    It served the purpose, a cool place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older building, probably build in the late 50"s or early 60's. Room had a odd smell, Room fresheners would have helped. Floors were so dirty our feet were black after 3 minutes walking on it. It wasn't sand, it was dirt. Had to use a wash cloth and got down on my hands and knees to scrub the floor. Door had a 1/2 inch gap opening all the way around it that allowed the hot air in and cold air out and light also came in. We cut strips of black 50 gal. trash bags and stuffed it in the cracks of the door, worked great. No coffee machine, but they did have a hair dryer. would have been better with a coffee machine. For the price and location and based on what other hotels and motels were charging it was ok. Take a small tool box with basics, that duck tape and black trash bags, take an air freshener and maybe some cleaning supplies. They need to work on sealing the windows and doors better and putting a little more care into cleaning the room. Taking a wet rag mop from room to room without changing the water and cleaning soaps, do not make it a clean room. It would be a great place to stay, it they worked on the cleanliness, seal the windows and doors, add of coffee maker and maybe a small microwave and it would be a perfect room for the price. I would stay again, but would be better per-paired with a full tool box and cleaning supplies.

    Location was great, beds were very comfortable and clean. Staff was very professional and friendly. Air conditioner was cold. Also had a small refrigerator. Close to the beach, stores, gas, restaurants and bars. Short walk to the beach. Had a nice clean pool, but didn't use it. Had an elevator, ice machine and vending machines, also covered parking. Rooms were very well insulated and you could not here the people next door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    3.3
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy, other guests partying until 0200 and management would not enforce curfew and would not provide another room. Kitchen facilities very old and dirty, cupboard doors falling off, we had to ask for plate/ utensils etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall, my stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the room I resided in was a little shaky around the lock. It wasn't firm enough.

    The management friendliness and their efforts to make my stay comfortable. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not in great condition. Holes in the ceiling, dirty walls. They was an argument outside my door at 4 on the morning with loud voices and doors slamming and there was no one at the desk because they leave at 3.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.6
    Do Not Stay Here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior of the room needs serious remodeling. The door would not shut completely, the windows were drafty. The beds were old and squeeky. Bad paint, dirty tile floors, skanky kitchen.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    2.5
    Avoid this place. There is nothing good here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt very dirty. The front door didn't close all the way. Drunk people singing loudly in the middle of the night constantly between 2-4am. There weren't enough towels. The bathroom window was taped closed. WIFI didn't work. Drunk people were yelling and laughing all night right outside of my room. I went to check out at 10:50am and the front office was locked with a sign on the door saying that the staff was gone and would be back shortly. I had to ask the janitor to find someone to come check me out.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    5.4
    Would not recommend this Motel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Motel is very old and outdated and needs a major renovation. The photo that you provide is deceiving and does not show how really that place is - YOU SHOULD GO AND RATE THE PLACE

    Staff was very friendly - we only stayed one night as i would not stay longer at that place even i had for 4 nights

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    4.6
    adequate but could have been a lot better. Generally speaking the Motel needs some serious upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A whole bunch. Had to wait for the towels to be washed from the previous traveller. Not a decent amount of towels etc., and had to ask for a box of tissues. Neither sink had a stopper. Had to repair the shower curtain myself in order for it to do it's job. Just felt very poorly run and maintained. Would pay a little more next time and get something decent. If I were booking.com I would remove them from my listings.

    This MOTEL was in a fairly good location for us except if we had known what our circumstances were we would have looked for one south of the cruise ship terminal. Staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    Bottom of the range motel needs a lot of work doing to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed in was terrible. The door did not shut completely and there was no chain. The furniture was dirty, the bathroom cabinet was almost falling apart, the sealing around the sink was coming off and the taps had not been cleaned. Plus, there was a watermark on the ceiling above the bath as if there had been a leak from above and had not been completely rectified. The whole room needed stripping down to the bare walls and redecorated and have new furniture installed. It made me feel dirty being there.

    The sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    A Experience
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in severe disrepair (shower curtain almost ripped off wall) kitchenette refrigerator not working and kitchen half painted. The roach that came off under the bed as I layed on it. The door to the room could not securely closed. Shady men hanging out at the pool at 4:30am as I was getting ready to go jogging.

    Location is right next to the beach with a beautiful sunrise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    The motel was the only down point. I expected better. However, I enjoyed Ft. Lauderdale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel seems to be in a rundown state. I had to request another room because the first one was filthy. The other was a little better.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to have food delivery

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    The price
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable

    The price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing else. Especially how it was awful on the walls on the floor Just aweful

    It was by the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    I think it was overpriced for the amenities they offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their ice maker was out of order.

    The location was the best thing about this older motel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Cleaning lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine broke bathroom falling apart

    Cleaning lady

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains had to be open to let the air from the ac cool The entire room

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one restaurant within walking distance.

    Walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price,the kitchen and that the beach was right across the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, near ocean. Quiet. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels, dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    I didn’t like anything about it it was not clean an the...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything about it I was not clean

    I didn’t like anything about it it was not clean an the didn’t have washcloth an big towels it suck

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    I love this place the owner is super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is super good.

    I love this place the owner is super nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing - poor value
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unkept, in dire need of attention

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Location was exelent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was exelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Only there for 8 hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Very convenient right across from the beach but the pictures on this site are misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picture on site is not the same as the hotel. We got the room with the broken door/ lock didn’t feel safe

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Traveling alone it was all I needed. Clean enough and comfortable enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall this hotel was adequate, but catered to groups of twenty-something partiers who drank & part
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is older, and needs modernization.

    Location - across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Over all, it was an awesome stay. The staff was great and we made so many new friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little on the dirty side.

    The staff was amazing! And a decent size suite room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, nice staff, 5 min walk to the ocean, older building but great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was outdated

    it was clean and very near the ocean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was what we expected for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was what we expected for the money we paid. The staff, especially housekeepers, were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.5
    Worst place i ever stayed in!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    nothing!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great place for a great price and right at the beach. I am coming back Soon.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great price to be beach front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    it may be cheap but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location only beach close old rundown motel

    The cleaning staff were very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.9
    Filthy dirty room, loud construction
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty room, loud construction

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: