Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lahaina Shores 3 stars

475 Front Street, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

#3 of 61 hotels in Lahaina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location on beach near restaurants in Lahaina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location on beach near restaurants in Lahaina. Great apartment studio type room that is very aesthetic and functional, balcony and sliding glass doors overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Quiet retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Live the rooms all have a kitchen with all the utensils available. Great size bathroom. Love the location is quiet but walking distance to nearby shops and busy streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Right on the beach, with a lovely swimming pool and sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You'll need a car to get around, Lahania is nice but small.

    Right on the beach, with a lovely swimming pool and sun loungers. No problems with crowds, it's just straight onto the beach and off you go!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Not super comfortable, but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was squeaky and uncomfortable. The feel of the hotel was old, and it smelled strange in the hallways.

    Location was great, and the views to the mountain and the sea as well. Appreciated the hot tub, pool and easy beach access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, friendly staff. No restaurant on property or continental breakfast, but plenty of places to eat closeby. Quiet, restful, rooms immaculate. Perfect for couples looking for a low key place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place that we will return one day Lord willing to again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor. We wanted a facility with included breakfast. The unexpected condo setup though allowed us to prepare what we wanted for breakfast.

    We expected a hotel room. We instead found a very upscale condo room with an excellent view. The price we paid was very reasonable. Staff services were very professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Vacation was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time front desk. He wasn’t as friendly as everyone else

    Very nice place. Me personality at night wasn’t very helpful but the resort and area made up for it. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Loved Lahaina Shores and would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blackout shade available.

    Location is perfect. Loved being able to walk through Lahaina every night, and not have to deal with parking issues. The hotel has beautiful views, and the rooms are comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a blast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They should be more clear on what the daily charge for parking is. Booking.com had mentioned that it would be $3.50/day. When we arrived the night clerk said it was $7/day, and when we checked out the charge was actually $8/day - which is fine - we didn't mind paying for parking as it was super convenient and secure, and parking in Lahaina is generally very hard to find. It would be just nice to know the actual cost up front.

    We had an awesome time at Lahaina Shores. The staff was overall very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, the bed super comfortable, and parking was very convenient. Location was great as you can walk to everything in Lahaina very easily. Many, many shops and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Lahaina Shores far exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lahaina is a great town and you can walk everywhere from the hotel. The beach was private and cozy, and a great place to relax and unwind. We can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was perfectly situated in Lahaina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfectly situated in Lahaina. Short walking distance to great restaurants and all conveniences but more remote and less commercial than the other hotels in Lahaina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing mountain views to wake up to and having the kitchen made us feel like we were at home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but we had to where water shoes on the Lahaina beach because of the coral.

    The staff were extremely nice, lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance and two beaches along front street! There’s a great surf spot right behind Lahaina Shores!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything. The wake up call number didn't work and Left message at the "0" number and they didn't call. No damage done in any case.

    I had occasion to talk to your staff regarding the WFI and the drapes. They were very responsive and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    incredibly clean and centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Murphy bed was very uncomfortable as was all the wicker furniture. Parking is a challenge in a very tight underground parking lot.

    incredibly clean and centrally located. View of the ocean was spectacular and the closest I've ever stayed to the Ocean, literally steps out the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our accommodations and would choose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had issues upon checking in---the room had a broken faucet, but the staff worked diligently to place us in another great room within 24 hours.

    We loved the location! The beach view was fantastic! The units were exceptionally clean; the staff friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay at Lahaina Shores!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our only complaint was that our bed was not very comfortable.

    We loved our stay at Lahaina Shores! We loved the location, the staff was great and the facilities were exactly as I expected. Our view off our deck was amazing! We enjoyed a smaller resort that was not in the busiest tourist area but also loved being able to walk to restaurants and shops in downtown Lahaina. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall great place to stay, prime location with condominium amenities and nice upgraded finishes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will hear street and bar noise from the Mountain View rooms. You can also hear your neighbors through the walls sometimes, and doors slamming in the hallway.

    Location was great at the south end of Front St where all the restaurants, shops and bars are; we walked almost everywhere. Parking is included with your stay! Weather was perfect the whole time, not too windy (like Kihei).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    It was a great week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was awful. Edwin had two reservations up at the same time and charged our card for expenses on the other account. Told us we had an ocean view room when we didn’t.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only thing that was the mattresses where to soft.

    I stayed at Lahaina Shores 20years ago for my honeymoon, went back with my kids and hubby for our anniversary and absolutely loved the place. It was as i remembered it except with all new modern upgrades. hope to visit it again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Location, comfort and beautiful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better food markets within walking distance would have been great.

    Great location, Lahaina is a good home base for traveling around the island of Maui. Very comfortable accommodations, no hesitation in recommending it if a condo is what you want.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shame parking isn't included but the cost wasn't unreasonable ($8 a day from memory).

    Great location just along from Lahaina centre. Comfortable and clean room with great kitchen facilities. Also enjoyed the pool area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not process my request as promised. Would not attempt to correct their mistake when asked. When asked who did I speak to on the phone the receptionist just laughed and said "that figures." Not worth the money I paid.

    View and room with kitchen and balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.3
    It truly SUCKED, and it was a retirement trip for my mother
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, the place is falling apart! The AC was out and being worked on for two of our five days there. The cable / WiFi was being clumsily redone on our only two days that we didn’t take day trips. Cable and WiFi were marginal at best once they were supposedly done. They “couldn’t tell us” what was going on next door, but it sounded like they were building a brand new room - electric saws, hammers, drills, etc. - This went on for days, and there was NO apology for any of it. They even had to get in our room to change AC filters, cable boxes, leads, and new wiring in the ceiling a NUMBER of times. What a mess! Several times we had four men in our room, and it seemed each one of them had to come back multiple times over the course of repair! There’s absolutely NO consideration for the guests. If you go, try not to draw Chester st the counter. - Better yet, DON’T go there!

    The cleaning lady was very sweet. Don’t let them kid you about the view, either. It’s much better up the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Lahaina Shores met our needs perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lahaina Shores met our needs perfectly. We were 4 couples (and a baby), and we each had our own kitchenette studio with a balcony (ours faced the mountains, which were beautiful). The property does not have a restaurant, but you are walking distance to the center of Lahaina, with all its offerings. The beach is small, but there's a spacious lawn with lounge chairs and a small pool. It was a great, beautiful, well-kept, quiet base for a wonderful Maui vacation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, great location, beach right outside the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a mountain view room and it was gorgeous. I appreciated the daily housekeeping service. The décor in the room was very nice. The kitchenware was nice too - I was able to find everything I needed to prepare meals for my family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    A pleasurable 3 days at Lahaina shores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was not connected correctly. Needed to get a guy in to fix the cpnnections. Only one bedside table between two in a premier upgraded studio. One of us had to make do with stowing things by the bed on one of the two dining chairs provided because even when asked they still didn't provide the table. Also, I would advise guests to check the inventory on arrival, because we found and reported several kitchen untensils missing in order to avoid the risk of being charged for the items.

    Directly on the beach, clean, friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    3.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Murphy bed that was awful and pillows were so uncomfortable we slept on the “mattress” numerous nights. There was a lot of construction/renovations going on so afternoon naps or sleeping in was impossible; it wouldn’t have been so bad if they at least had given us a heads up when they would be doing work so we could ensure we had day long activities planned. The staff was not helpful. We went for our honeymoon and although it was mentioned in our booking twice we didn’t even get a congratulations. We complained and got a run around with the GM.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing. Amy at the front desk was great & always had a smile on her face. Rooms are clean & modern. The hotel grounds are always clean, pool is big and ton of chairs to just lay out. The beach is right there no need to walk anywhere. Location was awesome, tons of shopping, food and entertainment all within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable but call ahead to see what construction they have going on
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had way way too many projects on the go - renovations, air conditioning maintenance and cable upgrade. We did not appreciate all the interruptions and noise.

    The location was excellent, on the beach and 5 min walking distance to all the restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great place to base your Maui stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    An onsite coffee shop (or the like) would've sealed the deal, that's a very small complaint.

    Beachfront, clean, friendly service, a few min walk to all the nice stuff in Lahaina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Great! Easy walking access to restaurants, marina activities and shops in Old Lahaina. Pool, Spa and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows wee not as comfortable as other hotels/resorts.

    Room and layout were a good size. The room cleaning service was excellent - sooo clean! Staff were very friendly. Thanks Joey for organising our trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Need to do some upgrading with their beds and hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst beds I have ever stayed in. I am a returning customer and this is the second time the beds were so uncomfortable.

    Great location on the beach with great views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    It was okay.Will not stay again!!!! A small cockroach in bathroom. Good that there was no carpet in
    • Group
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was ridiculous. Good that there was no carpet in the room. Good size room and bath room.

    Not much. The beach was okay. The swimming pool was okay as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Both the town and the Lahaina Shores are excellent. My wife & I are definitely planning on returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked having a gym in the building or at least access to a gym. Fortunately there is a gym within walking distance. I really can't think of anything negative to state about Lahaina Shores or the town of Lahaina.

    The staff were excellent. The homemakers were more than accommodating as the room was spotless and a great place to return to at the end of the day. The location of Lahaina Shores is perfect as almost everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Incredible value. Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no gym and the closest gym I found was the 24 hour fitness in Kahului (30 minute drive)

    The value was incredible. Rooms overlooking the ocean with a literal 30 second walk from hotel room to beach. A 5-10 minute walk to all the shops/restaurants on front street. Incredible stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    They didn't have the room type we reserved available on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't have the room type we reserved available on our first night of arrival. Really disappointing because we came in so tired from traveling. We had to switch rooms our second night of stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great location and views of the ocean (we were very happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and views of the ocean (we were very happy to be upgraded to an ocean-front room!). It was great to be able to cook even though Lahaina has some great restaurants (some are very close to the hotel) and the room had brilliant kitchen facilities. The room was clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Other than the underground parking garage flood, our stay was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Huge storm took out the power and flooded the Lahaina Shores Beach Resort underground parking where our Hertz rental car was parked. Crews have been working for three (3) days to pump out the water. We arranged to get a replacement car from Hertz and we are headed for the airport this morning. The water and the car are still in the underground parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    There was construction underway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction underway. I was traveling with a infant who slept twice a day.. the construction interpreted his sleep. Wasnt impressed, as wasnt told when booked. Other then that all was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    We had an excellent, enjoyable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon was noisier than we're used to.

    The room was well appointed and presented. It had lovely ocean views and good outdoor furniture on both balconies. The bed was nice and comfy, the kitchen was very well appointed and the service was attentive but unobtrusive. The pool was good and while this resort doesn't have it's own restaurants, it has a gate to a small shopping precinct that has a great health food cafe (bamboo fresh), another restaurant (Betty's) that has great food and cheap, good drinks with views to die for and friendly service. The concierge was very helpful and snorkeling around the reef was easy and interesting. We'll definitely be back for a longer stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    We were very happy that we selected Lahaina Shores and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful property and would stay here again while in Maui. The staff was friendly and helpful. Proximity and access to the beach was very easy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice calm area with great ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome beachside location, super friendly staff. Jacuzzi and outside pool are nice. Good place for beginners to practice sup surf- awesome to cruise at the sunset. Full stack kitchen is also major plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The perfect four-day getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super accommodating and set me up on an amazing tour. The room was very clean, comfortable, and had an incredible view. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Lahaina shores was very clean and the staff were excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a bit rocky in the water ao we had to buy water shoes . It also was very shallow to swim ,

    We loved our room and the location was great . The stafff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel with a pretty environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small - maybe only a double - there was room for a king sized bed. The air- conditioning was really noisy!! There was renovation work going on around us - lots of grinding and hammering at times.

    The pool and hot tub were fantastic - clean and lovely temperatures! The grounds were lovely - lots of green grass and trees. The hotel had no food or drink facilties of its own but was right next to Betty's Beach Cafe which became our go to place - and a short walk into the main shops which had everything you needed. The ceiling fan was nice to use instead of the air-con overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    9 excellent days at Lahaina Shores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room didn't warm up enough to our liking, but this was a minor issue.

    Great seaside location with a pool and beach access. Walking distance to the center of Lahaina. Good parking facilities and the staff is very helpful in getting the most out of maui.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect quiet location near small shops and restaurants, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfy and room could have been cleaned better, but overall a great experience.

    Perfect quiet location near small shops and restaurants, a few minutes from the city center and grocery store by foot. Public transportation nearby to the surrounding beaches, nice pool and garden and beautiful view on the ocean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and enjoyable-would book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawbacks are no restaurant or bar on site. Property is older than average but owners are rehabbing rooms. We did have occasional daytime noise from on going room updates and evening noise from neighboring Luau - good thing is it ends by 9pm

    Beautiful views, evening sunsets, close proximity to Front Street restaurants and shops, rooms are clean and maintained. We were upgraded to Penthouse suite - don't know how or why but room 707 was spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Group
    • Studio Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kitchen appliances in the condo should be replaced, especially the refrigerator, which was rusty on the outside.

    The bed was very comfortable. There were sufficient closet and drawer space for hanging clothes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    We wish we could afford to stay here every year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were a bit hard!

    We loved everything! The room was perfect, the amenities provided were excellent,and the staff were fantastic - helpful, cheerful, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    A very quiet location which I enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Probably lack of eating option. No electric jug in the rooms. Not the best beach to spend the day on. However the resorts great swimming pool made up for it and a $2 bus trip to Kannapaali Beach is only 10 minutes away.

    A very quiet location which I enjoyed. The grounds were kept impeccably. The foyer and reception area are well appointed and great to have the concierge on hand. Staff were friendly and accommodating. I loved the closeness to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked an ocean view room which was well worth the extra price - amazing view. Lovely little beach out the front which was never crowded and only a short walk to Lahaina shops, restaurants and factory outlets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    very nice stay close to Lahaina with ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there was a restaurant would have been easier at times. The beach was not great.

    There were kitchens in the rooms which helped us a lot with a kid... Proximity to Lahaina is great Very clean hotel Waking up with the sounds of the waves in the ocean was unbelievable.. balconies looking to the ocean is awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and within walking distance to town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up the first day for room service. Forgot to put do not disturb sign on door. After long travel to Maui. Worked that issue out.

    Location. Glen, Bill and Joey were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay, I would highly recommend Lahaina and Maui to anyone traveling to Hawaii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    The close walking proximity to town and the location right on the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and had the most perfect view. Loved this place and would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The room was an ocean view and spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love a few more condiments and non perishables in the room such as instant oat meal and salt and pepper and a few bottled waters. Just a little extra special touch.

    The room was an ocean view and spectacular. It was clean and spacious and the resort was within walking distance of all along front street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The room was great, super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Since the resort does not have restaurants, I wish they would have a closer supermarket for those visitors that do not rent a car.

    The room was great, super comfortable. The mountain view was amazing! Breath taking!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Hidden gem in Downtown Lahaina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly nothing....met or exceeded expectations.

    Took a few days break from the hustle and bustle of Oahu to visit beautiful Maui. This hotel was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown Lahaina. The staff and accommodations were wonderful and the view of the ocean was phenomenal. It was easy to get to from car and made a great basecamp to drive and see the island. Would recommend for couples and single travelers. Overall a great location and good value made for wonderful visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurants were very close to walk to but an on site bar and restaurant would have been nice-but not necessary.

    The room was perfect-a great view of the ocean! The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is quite small

    We are totally satisfied with our stay at Lahaina Shores. The kitchen is fantastic, so we cooked a lot, which made our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Lahaina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was not the best but we were aware and didn't mind. We did spend some time there and it was fine. there were great sunsets and property is close drive to napili bay. Still fun to see surfers next door to resort.

    Loved the view of the mountains. Great location close to many great restaurants and shops and th banyan tree! Also great location to take advantage of excursions. We were able to just park the car and walk everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful ocean views directly on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but the air conditioning was out the first two days we were there but the ocean breeze on our oceanfront room made it bearable.

    Everything was perfect… From checking in with the lovely and courteous front desk staff ( thank you Chester and Amy) to getting an hour late check out. I actually lost my phone ( I left it in the sheets of the bed) and they personally returned to me within five minutes of calling. They also accommodated us renting a standup paddleboard's which we had to put the service elevator. They have on site concierge service for activities, which was great. We got parking in the surface lot which was super easy in and out even with the big jeep Wrangler. We were looking for cheeseburgers for lunch and Chester recommended Cool Cat, which turned out to be one of our favorite lunch meals so far. Highly recommend staying at the Lahaina Shores :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small. Did not get aame room previously stayed in. Dishwasher broken. Reserved room in advance for 7 full days and others got the room we requested. Understanding cannot quarantee. Just disappointed as returning guests.

    Riom overall very nice, previously stayed staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and great kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was with payment. Upon checkin I gave the front desk the correct card to use for charges, but the wrong card got used. I've always gone to a hotel and been able to give the proper card for payment processing with no issue so I was surprised to see a charge put on the wrong card. They were quick to refund it the next day, but it took 6 days for the bank to process and resulted in numerous overdraft fees (which has since been reversed so all is well). Overall, just a fixable inconvenience which did not take away from all the other positives about this awesome facility :)

    I loved having a fully equipped kitchen. Pots, pans, everything! This was a huge reason I selected this location. Also, eating breakfast on the balcony was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Another wonderful trip to Maui!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that comfortable, that was disappointing. We think the water was a bit shallow for the whales. We didn't see nearly as many from our balcony as when we have stayed at other locations in Kaanapalli.

    The location is very convenient to Lahaina sites, restaurants, stores, and the beach. The shower was large and wonderful. The staff was so friendly. Everything at the facility was very clean and felt fresh.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Lahaina Shores
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very minor there could be more bike parking as we hires bikes for 4 days & it was difficult to park & lock the bikes securely

    On arrival the staff were friendly & very helpful. The room was large, facilities excellent, view was amazing as we had a sea view over looking the pool. Generally it was quiet, location on the edge of Lahaina helped, lots of good eating places close by, just step out of the gate to get on the beach with good swimming & snorkelling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Lahaina Shores is Updated and a Wonderful Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If anything could have been better (and I really have no complaints)...It would be nice to have shampoo AND conditioner. This was the one time I didn't bring any (forgot), and "conditioning shampoo" is not the same thing as having hair conditioner!

    I had bronchitis during my stay - so I LOVED my lanai and my view, I LOVED the proximity to Lahaina. I loved the beachfront room! I did walk to town (5 minutes) and bought medicine and food at the local general store. The room was very comfortable, the lanai was oceanfront and the sunsets and ocean views were phenomenal! The whales were out there and I could see breaches from my lanai - awesome! Valerie and the staff members, including housekeeping, were responsive and accommodating. The rooms have been updated and are well appointed. Because I was sick, I stayed in and "cooked" my own meals. I was so glad to have a well-appointed kitchen! I will definitely stay there again and be able to utilize the rest of the facilities including the pool, hot tub, beach and swimming area! Great stay even under my circumstances!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our premier room only had 2 single beds. We Would've liked a king bed. When we reserved the room it gave no clue what the bed sizes were.

    The friendly people. The wonderful staff and cleanliness. It's walking distance to town and right on the beach. The grounds are kept up beautifully. Every time we On my way! To Maui this is the only place we love to stay at

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the lobby

    Walking distance to shopping & restaurants. Comfortable beds and newer appliances in the room. Luxurious towels provided. Wifi router in each room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice enough for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was highly uncomfortable like all reviewers say, even for us. I must have killed five roaches in the room. We were on our honeymoon and said so ahead of time but there was no special treatment.

    Right on the water and walking distance to everything you need. Great customer service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    This is a self-service type hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing construction in rooms on our floor every day. We had lots of noise which was also loud outside by the ocean and pool. Next door is a nightly Polyenisan dinner show. From 6 to 8 you had loud drums and war chants! Note there is no bar or restaurant within this hotel. We missed our poolside Mai Tais.

    This is a self-service type hotel. No bar or restaurant on location. But, it is adjacent to a fabulous shopping and restaurant area and the kitchen is full-sized in the large room. The beach is right in front of the property and has quiet and calm shallow waters. The view is spectacular and it's an easy walk to all of Lahaina, where parking is impossible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Holiday in Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Ocean Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is the one of the best location on Maui island. I'm so glad that I have chosen this resort. Short walk to the Lahaina Old Town on the Front Street, quiet location, nice view from the balcony to the ocean side. Thanks to all of the personnel of the Lahaina Shores Beach Resort for our 1 week holiday, we really felt like in paradise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Maui place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wish it had a coffee shop or restaurant but no big deal, they are nearby.

    Perfect location, walk into town fast, quiet at night, lovely room, peaceful and non crowded pool area where you can sit and read next to the ocean. Nothing bad to say. Preferable to Kaanapali where I stayed for years.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    perfection in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Ocean Front Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect no changes needed

    Beautiful, modern and tasteful. Location can't be beat: Paradise with a quaint shopping area within walking distance. Eateries of every type, shopping, museums, parks and all located along the ocean. Nightlife and day life! Buses available, no need for a car. Hotel was a paradise of its own

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay if you want to stay in Lahaina, notice of construction would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Renovations going on in rooms around the property - room next door especially. Quite noisy, even at the pool you could hear the sound of a circular saw.

    Location was ideal! Easy walk into town, Halloween was a must see!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lahaina Shores traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: