Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lake Arrowhead Chalets

28200 Highway 189 Suite O3-140, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352, USA

#5 of 8 hotels in Lake Arrowhead

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    That it had a place for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised to think you were right on the lake. Not the case! Waaaaay over priced! Checkin was 3pm ..pool hours open til 5?

    That it had a place for parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Location is not the same as it shows
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I book any rooms I check on the map first about the location. This one shows by the lake at the village that is the reason I booked it. But it is not the same as the address I like to stay. So any list on booking.com should be the real location for us to book.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Get better service and the correct address
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you guys don't have good service and that you close way to early that wasn't good and the view that was on the pictures of your website is fake that wasn't what we saw and the people working there is a whole different story and the address was all meant up we spent two hours looking for the cabin.

    The lake and stores

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The stay was very nice except for the checking in part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to pick up our keys were completely inadequet. It took us 1 hour to find the office at 28200 highway 189 none. It should have told us to go to the shopping center at that address and go to the 4th floor (there is only one building with 4 floors) and then go to the office of Lake Arrowhead Chalets. The office number given in the instructions were small numbers in drk paint over the door. Also we weren't alerted to the short business hours the office was open closing at 4pm during the week and 6 pm on Fri and Sat. We were delayed by traffic and barely met the 6pm deadline on Friday. A deadline we were unaware of. When I commented to the desk person when I turned in my keys, she said we were given the wrong address. It should have been 28200 Hwy 173 as if that would have helped. The Chalets ate too nice to have this kind of problem checking in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    relaxing, comfortable, full kitchen, very clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stairs, but that was to be expected, after all we were in the mountains.

    very clean, helpful maintenance person on site and friendly and accommodating at check in. would return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice place to stay, relaxing. I will recommend to others.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys-cards were not working at first. I have to go back to the office to change the cards. We were 4 couples given 4 key cards. One is working one is not. Sorry to say but we killed a cockroach. My niece and nephew slept in the pull-out bed in the living room and my niece woke up with a cockroach crawling on her arm. Please spray RAID before accepting renters.

    Very close to Lake Arrowhead Resort. Nice area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    White Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well maintained & insulated Townhouse. Complex drive was plowed when it was covered with snow. The maintenance guy was very helpful. We will be reserving again for this year.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Don't spect a free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work at all. Do not spect free wifi. You have to go to The Village. You can't even have your own reception.

    Everything but not the wifi :(

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable Housekeeping unfair, charged us for broken. Chair we did not brake! $300 for a chair that is worth at most $50 :-(

    Location was beautiful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    extremely difficult never told that the keys would be in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests service

    extremely difficult never told that the keys would be in a lock box next to the office.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Decent value; lack of air conditioning is a TREMENDOUS NEGATIVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITIONER

    Location Cleanliness Balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    If I had realized it was a private lake, I would have chosen a different vacation destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do. Not close to anything. Lake is private and not available

    It was peaceful, the trails were beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    My whole travel team was happy about our stay. cleanliness and amenities were on point
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cameron was an amazing host. Made the check in process easy and went beyond to answer my questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    It was very calm, perfect to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very calm, perfect to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Large condo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    Large condo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    thank u I am very happy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ubication

    is just perfect..super clean...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Cozy, clean, comfortable for relaxing in the cabin or hike by the lake or go shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean, remodeled, convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors sitting outside and partying all the way through morning.

    Nice, gated community with all needed utilities inside the house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off site check in and check out

    Location was beautiful. I enjoyed the balconys.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All bedrooms should have a tv

    View was beautiful and very clean place and comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Octoberfest, lake arrowhead
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear neighbors talking at 3 in the morning

    Condo was beautiful. Very clean and stocked well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call to find out about WIFI

    Our request for level unit was honored

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    On the booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    On the booking .com web site it stated that the hotel was not going to charge my credit card until Feb 2 but as soon as I did the booking I had a charge the following day for half of my stay ($305) this was around January 5th.when I got to the hotel they at first tried to not accept the rest of my payment in cash even though on the booking website it clearly said cash accepted. So I was able resolve the issue but not before getting some attitude from management.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    The condo was very clean and the location was great but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The condo was very clean and the location was great but I wished the outside of the condos were in better condition. But overall the inside was awesome amd clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Was in a quiet area close to the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was in a quiet area close to the village. Had all the facilities for self catering if you wanted it. Washing/drying facilities. Barbecue on the deck.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    All the facilities are very clean and the beds were most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think it is false to state these units are on the lake. In truth you have to drive to the check-in center to obtain a gate key and then you drive to another area for lake access. At the end you are required to return the key same day.

    All the facilities are very clean and the beds were most excellent. The kitchenette was fully stocked with plates and utensils.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice area
    • Family with young children

    No comments

    Nice area

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.3
    good for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beds are not comfortable and wifi signal so weak

    good for vacation

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    View and size of unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Construction work being done outside of our unit. Had to call manager ,then they stopped.

    View and size of unit

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Lake Arrowhead Chalets traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: