Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4 stars

27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in Lake Arrowhead

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very old, not well maintained, staff is not friendly. Pool is a joke, very small weird shape. Restaurant at the facility was also understaffed. We could not even get a cup of coffee for our breakfast. The food was lower than mediocre.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall paper was peeling from the bathroom walls and slight mold around the bath tub caulking. That’s just me being picky. I love the stay though.

    Location and staff were awesome. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At my checking was not welcoming, no microwave to warm left over food. It was my my birthday and didn't recieved at list a fruit bowl or something. Was supposed to get a room with balcony which I didn't get. For the price I paid I was expecting better service. House keeping on the other hand was very good.

    It was nice, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is overpriced. The waitress asked us to go all the way back to the room to pick up passport for beers refusing our ID cards which were accepted for initial check in. No logical and very annoying. We tried to find an access to the lake with no joy.

    Scenery, the view, the “chalet style” design. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were not available for use. I scheduled a massage for my boyfriend, but he was unable to use the showers or sauna because they were closed. I wish we were told about this ahead of time.

    We loved the view. They were able to upgrade us from a lake view to a balcony with a lake view. The room was quite big & the hotel was extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room VERY far away from the lobby, and by a back door, that was used all night long, by groups of loud and the door slammed every time. Our room had stains on the carpet and stains on the walls! It was really gross, but they claimed they had no other rooms to move us to. They gave us a discount (after I complained a lot - they didn't want to give anything), but I would only return if I could get a room in a different part of the hotel, far from an exterior door!

    The restaurant was good. It's close to the Village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you took money from me for Nothing. Ignored every attempt to reach someone who should have been able to help.

    Nothing. This website and this resort are unethical scam artists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The salon and spa area was fully booked which sucked for people like me who just wants a simple blowout day of.

    Good location (right next to the village), aesthetic interior, friendly staff, comfortable vibe!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the summer-like weather. However, would have been good to see some winter-like snow..

    Enjoyed our stay very much. It was a special celebration for my wife and I. Saturday was our 46 year Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pullout couch sleeper was very uncomfortable for our daughter and we could hear the guests in the room above us. It sounded like they were stomping around. We did not get a good nights sleep while we were there.

    We liked the gym amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price did not match up with the experience. The pool area did not have any towels and when they brought more out they left them in the entry area of the pool area rather than taking them directly to us. A very cold walk from jacuzzi to entry! The food was terrible. There was a flyer left in our room on homemade pizza. Both nights we stayed they were out of pizza crust so we had to order other subpar things off menu for an outrageous price.

    The location! The friendliness of some of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Service pizza made us sick. Cooler not that cold, had to make ice packets to keep drinks and food cold. Not the most nicest of staff.

    Bed, shower, balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old, and some broken, soundproof for the room is horrible, can hear everything upstarts or next door. Gym jacuzzi was dirty, showers were not functional properly. Front deadline reception was not friendly nor courteous, kept me waiting for a long time while she was on the phone chatting when checking in, ask for change, no, she said.

    The location, the lake, the view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and staff attitude are a big negative

    I had a problem and the staff behaved indifferent.... they think they are doing you a favor. Cleanliness and staff attitude are a big negative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C didn’t work. Improved after I reported it. Second day we did not receive enough towels. Valet parking is included but valet was rarely available. Was usually visible socializing inside and ignored cars driving up.

    Attractive lobby. Gym is nice but full of locals just hanging around. A couple of them were somewhat obnoxious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsmiling receptionists but efficient. Strange to have a wardrobe in the bathroom when you have such a big room.

    Comfortable and stunning lounge with fire. Beautiful views. Very friendly greeting from the bell hop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our window wasn't as nice as others. However, I probably didn't want to pay more for a lakeside view.

    Was walking distance to the village. Reception desk personnel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Room had no heat and smelled bad There were not enough employees Spa is a joke Service in a restaurant bad Tea service in a restaurant worst than a coffee dhop

    I didn't like this property at all Dirty Cold smelly rooms Not enough employees working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the property. The food wasn’t good at all and it was expensive. The AC was working at night and we couldn’t turn it off. It was loud because of that and cold

    Breakfast that was included in our stay. We could even order items from the menu and it was included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room was a disgrace...totally dirty and stained. The furniture throughout the place is dirty, wooden floors need refinishing, walls need painting, exterior walls need repair and painting.....it’s really a shame because this place has high potential. We heard that Marriott put 7 million into renovation 3 years ago, but you can’t see where that was.

    Everything is excellent and I would stay again, but a big BUT, is that Marriott really needs to spruce up the facilities before it’s totally degraded to the point that guests call it “run down”. All the staff is excellent and gives top notch service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful The restaurant was awful We did not have hot water for a whole day It was handled very poorly

    Location and view were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a suggestion...turn the gym equipment to face the center of the room, instead of putting precors facing the wall...

    My room was an upgrade out of the kindness of the front desk! I had a peaceful, quiet rest there, with a view of the lake that couldn't have been better, from dawn to dusk. Loved the hot tub, and gym. My family will enjoy the punchcard for visitors as a courtesy for my stay here. They arrive today!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk mixed up everything / our resv etc. everything seemed very "formal" - not cool and easy, which I would have liked. No concierge services offered...we were on our own but it's a tiny town so we found it all on our own. Hotel seemed "busy." But I didn't see that. Would have appreciated better welcome and offer for local info

    Gorgeous property- although we did not have a nice open balcony (the property should have all balconys - this is a fault. Our windows did not even open onto the lake) /overal super nice pool jacuzzi and tiny beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This would be a great spot to bring the kids. But you might not want to be too close to the activity center (the pool)

    There were several restaurants in the area but the hotel food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like that you have to check in the room at 4:00 pm and check out at 11:00 am

    I like that the property is close to the village and that it has the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head is up high and would be better to have a wand shower instead. The hotel needs cleaning in the hall ways, food dishes were left out all day after room service, better staff help in the restaurant since people waited more than an hour to get their food which came cold.

    Beautiful room with balcony and view of the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, they definitely need help in this area, especially for the price you pay. And unfortunately we will probably give him the worst room in the hotel. Where the lights of the cars entering the Front entry Shown right into our hotel room so we could never enjoy the patio. Let alone open the shades because the pedestrian traffic

    For the most part the staff was very attentive . Tim the bartender was amazing always upbeat with great stories and seem like a truly caring gentleman.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards to get into room would not always work. Resort's spa prices were prohibitively expensive. Buffet breakfast was mediocre at best, with few vegetarian options and gross make your own waffles.

    It's the only resort in Lake Arrowhead. Adjacent to a small beach by the lake. Some staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am vegan (don't eat meat, eggs, or dairy). There weren't many vegan options in Lake Arrowhead. There were minimal vegan options at the resort's restaurant. The only place I found was Belgian Waffle Works. They had dairy free, gluten free and soy "chicken" options on the menu.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable. I slept like a baby. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was heated. I can't speak for food because we didn't eat there. We went into the village for meals and also took snacks o this trip. I would recommend this resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the bedroom did not match the rest of the resort, and certain issues were not good at all.

    The facilities are wonderful, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The extra steps the resort takes are really lovely; movies, smores, activities for kids, etc. are the extra touches that make the stay memorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool is small for such a large hotel, and the lake temperature is quite cold. Dinner was served a little slow (20 min for a kids menu). Left the bay window open and outside was quite noisy late at night from people conversation at the lake, and in the morning from motor boats on the lake. This is not a peaceful place !

    Gorgeous hotel, really nice dinning room and food. It's right on the lake, and walking distance from the shopping area of Lake Arrowhead. Access to a swimming area on the lake right below the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very clean but a little dated.

    Location was excellent, gorgeous view. Highlight of stay was going kayaking with Lori who was great which we organised with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some breakfast items at the restaurant buffet were cold. Besides, the menue at the restaurant could offer a wider selection for lunch and dinner.

    The resort is close to shopping and dining, has its own private beach and offers plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not nearly enough chairs and/or lounges at the pool considering the number of guests. Pool area blanketed with smell of charcoal lighter fluid and thick smoke while BBQ is being started.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Wonderful fireworks viewing party with delicious BBQ.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant at this excellent hotel/resort should have been in keeping with the overall quality of the hotel. Its menu was too limited, and, as should be expected at a hotel, prices were a bit steep. Would have been grand to eat at hotel, but found other restaurants with higher ratings and quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning coffee shop is slow and limited, needs to sell LA Times rather than having me walk three blocks to Stater Bros.

    The property is in excellent condition. The staff from check in to check out was very friendly and accommodating. Food was very good, but dinner menu was limited. Valet parking worked very well, although it appeared that self park could be a challenge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one gown per two queen bed room. Coffee machine with broken switch. Toilet roll holder which fell off the wall. Beach advertised was just that a very small beach; you couldn't enter the lake, and no water play. (See photo). Being kept waiting to be seated in the restaurant. Polite but curt staff, with little friendliness.

    Impressive main lounge area with inside and outside sitting areas, trying to give the ski lodge vibe. Very good gym and spa area. Room was a good size with two queen beds, a desk and a good size bath/shower room. Nice pool area, but very busy with families after 11:00 until late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 nights but the second day they didn't refill the shampoo and conditioners. The toilet didn't flush and the hair dryer was not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lobby was beautiful. Room was comfy. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and when one dish was cold we were comped much more then the value of that one meal, with many apologies. The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smell of natural gas on the lower level of hotel. I also didn't like the noise level of the people in the room above us. We asked front desk personnel to give them a courtesy call after the first night. I can't confirm if they called them or not but the nights that followed were even worse. Not happy about that at all 😕.

    I enjoyed the easiness to find parking as well as the nice swimming pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Booking.com site said that the hotel was pet-friendly. It turns out, they are not. I could not cancel the booking when I learned the day before arrival that our dog was not welcome on the property. We had to pay for a dog sitter at the last minute. The hotel gave us a $50 credit after we complained. But, it cost us $150 for the dog sitter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and so sweet! The view was amazing from our room. There were plenty of places to eat around us which was awesome. We finished our stay with a beautiful hike!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - our room was not cleaned one day and the excuse was "our chip-card could not open the door"... - thin walls (i had to use earplugs) - no soaps/shampoo in restroom - i've found an piece of apple in the hot tub... in general for the price level they propose, the value you get is definitively less

    location was good and lake view, big parking, big gym area,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dogs. I love them. But I'm so allergic! Didn't realize they were allowed. Was sneezing my whole trip. Didn't like that dogs are allowed in the restaurant (non service) either. Heater in the room didn't work very well. Toilets don't flush properly in the lobby/restaurant restroom.

    Our view was amazing! Room was really nice and clean. Loved the lobby area, restaurant, and windows everywhere! Love the coffee shop. Food was really good! Great customer service from most of staff. Love the fireplaces!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing between the rooms. Really, this was a huge problem. It probably wouldn't have been as bad if we didn't stay next to an entire family but we could literally hear every word of their conversations. Every word. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels across the world, in all different price ranges, and I have never experienced walls this paper thin.

    The location was perfect. Gorgeous view overlooking the lake and within walking distance of the village. Multiple hot tubs, decent sized balconies, beautiful lobby and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very, very bad hotel, the waiter to steal my cash, to put the envelope of cash to throw in the bin, hotel told us after verification, found nothing. Then call the police, the police arrived, after put the envelope of cash should be searched out, after 6 hours, blacks still refused to admit, the waiter of the hotel manager bad attitude, very bad, and let's go, the hotel must be exposed, for all to see the beauty of the old style, bad to the fullest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noises kids running and playing in corridors, slamming doors ,and jumping on ceilings/floors.staff would not work to relocate us.very stressful.The worst hotel I've ever stayed in..

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaints are men's hot tub was not operational and the TV service was out often due to weather conditions. However they did bring DVD player to room promptly and did not charge for 1 movie due to service being out.

    Great location close to shopping, dinning and lake. This resort has everything you could ask for you can check in park your car and never leave if you want. The staff is warm and go above and beyond to meet any needs. Nice bar good food, gym and spa with full access when staying in hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable with plenty of space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed here numerous times for my birthday getaway., I could not believe we had to wait for three hours to check in! To top that off, the fire alarms went off, got me out of bed, no loud speaker announcement, no phone call to let us know if it was a false alarm. It seemed that the staff was working on a skeleton crew, with no management. I am a Marriott time share holder (3) and have never been disappointed in any of their suggested establishments, this is a first!! At least if we had to wait THREE HOURS for our room, a voucher should have been offered to us. I send this comment to you to better your establishment as I always loved coming up to Arrowhead, but felt very compelled to write this comment. And by the way, I paid cash for this visit, not Marriott points!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The headboard hit against the wall when I move in my sleep. The bathroom door is not fully a door but a sliding door so it doesn't really keep the heat in.

    The location and the interior of the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where in need of a make over The cot for our baby was old and needed cleaning. It just wasn't great to be honest so we checked out the next day

    Breakfast was great- so we're the people Location was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered room service and said would take 1.5 hour for 1 burger a salad and 1 Turkey sandwich. Option to pick up in 45 minutes, went downstairs and were told another 30 minutes. Food came up to the room luke warm, delivered by a very friendly staff member, was apologetic (not his fault) food was wrong, ended up comping the meal for a 2 hour wait.

    Good water pressure, comfy bed and soft linen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant was not very professional and food marginal. Many resturants near by and within walking distance.

    Access to the surroundings. We hikeded around the tree lined lake which is secluded from the public. Many pets in the shopping village and pet friendly enviorment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the arrangement of the TV in relation to the bed, which really only mattered because it was a rainy day.

    View was beautiful and the room was cozy and clean. By far the best resort hotel in Arrowhead.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thunderstorm knocked out the cable TV.

    The room we had hoped for wasn't available,but we were upgraded to a suite with a great view and super bathroom(spa tub for two).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property-the electrical and telephone outlets were dead. No plug in Connections for our I phones, heater/ air conditioning was broken and went off in the middle of the night. Called maintenance but when he had fixed it ,the unit had broken again. Couldn't sleep because of this and the ridiculously high pillows on the bed. The sliding door to patio was very dirty, couldn't see through it. The steps to the beach were unsafe without hand rails. Overpriced.

    Location on the lake; easy access to the village, shopping and restaurants The bathroom in our room had been remodeled, it's a pretty area with a lodge theme in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of maintenance needed in the room. Did not like to be charged for the spa when we were paying a $20 facility fee.

    Excellent restaurant. Extra delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mountain view room was facing the parking lot. Our room had no balcony and we could not open the windows. The food at the restaurant was below average. The pool was too small.

    The spa and fitness room, the beach, the lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was cold and the food very dry and stale. We ordered a la carte at breakfast on 2nd morning and that was so much better. The cleaners could have better eye on detail. The outside deck areas are dirty and our bath was not clean!

    We love the relaxed feel of this hotel, the location and the staff were friendly and helpful. For a 3 star hotel it is very good value and comfort for families with young children and dogs. One suggestion that would enhance the hotel is to offer a drinks service in the summer on their private beach and to put out more sun beds for their clients to enjoy. Perhaps even rent some kayaks or paddle boards. I believe that would be very popular with guests!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The magnifying mirror in the bathroom had a broken bracket, other than that, nothing.

    The room was comfortable with a great view. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a relaxing and memorable stay and will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very poor, walls thin, beds uncomfy and breakfast was awful. Porridge just let uncovered. Old fashioned rooms. Staff not very accommodating.

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a little mold in the shower that needed to be taken care of.

    the location was close to the Village and on the lake. We got a lake view and it was well worth the extra charge. The room was large and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy until 11:30 pm on Saturday night due to wedding, called 3 times; they told me they took care of it but we had noise until as late as 11:30 pm squeaky...

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lots of problems with our rooms. No fresh towels, no maid service service, no telephone etc...

    staff was very good and made-up for all the problems we had with our rooms. comped us for our inconveniences

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first rooms view was terrible. It overlooked a garage.

    The manager moved us to a beautiful room, after we complained about our first room's view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like because when I went there our room is not available and after that they will approach us another room.😖😖😖😖😖😖😖😖😖

    I like the lake and spa and swimming pool very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the super visor of the front desk I think her Name is Adrian She was very rude,no people skills and she has no buisiness working in Customer service, One of your hostesses at the restaurant a young brunett was again very rude she needs to be trained how to deal with people

    I liked the location of the resort. And I liked one front desk personnel Her name is Clarissa She was very nice and tried her best to accommodate Us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ever since the Marriot takeover the place just is not what it used to be. The restaurant, Bin 189, has gone from being a top gourmet restaurant worth traveling to for even a nice dinner to now being just an ordinary hotel restaurant. Nothing stellar, nothing bad, just ordinary at best. This hotel was a better fit for the Autograph Collection BEFORE it actually joined the Autograph collection. The place has gone from being pet-friendly to pet costly by now charging $75 for dogs per night. Considering the hotel rates, this makes me more likely to just rent a condo if I were to bring my dogs. My wife and I were married here 5 years ago and loved the palce before and after we were married there. And I still like it, but I can't say I love it anymore at all.

    Staff for the hotel was friendly and very eager to help. Location is gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes in room. No help from desk. Never showed up. We took care of it ourselves.

    Everything very comfortable. Spectacular view. Delicious food in the restaurant. Close to home but a whole different world. Reminded us of Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not told that there would be an extra charge on my credit card for possible damage occurred during our stay. I do not believe that is a legal tactic unless a signed statement is giving by guest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff: (only one rude staff that helped me) bed: (must be 50 years old) cleanliness: sheets were not changed with fingernail clippings still on it.

    Facility and location very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the neighbor next door and upstairs. Fire alarm at 6AM. Charged $20 for parking or valet your choice??? Pool sign stating don't swim if you have had diarrhea in the last 48 hours

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool area turned into a creche every afternoon with lots of mums and their kids whom were not hotel guests,not alot of peace and quiet and couldnt swim in the pool as too many children,so spoiled that side of the hotel...not sure if the hotel opens its pool to locals and families every afternoon???

    rooms very clean,very quite location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't sleep too noisy upstairs, and doors slamming at night. checked in around 3:45 room was supposed to be ready at 4:00 didn't get room until 5:00pm it would be ok if the day wasn't so hot. restaurant seems to be under staff but staff was great.

    food was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure to book a room with a lake view!!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: