Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa, a staySky Hotel & Resort Near Disney 4 stars

8113 Resort Village Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32821, USA

#142 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1745 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was pricy, hot tub in spa too small. Would have liked more activities on property

    Everyone was very friendly, helpful. Check in and out easy. Areas were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    The pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room which was 3 bedroom villa, was not that clean. The sheets were dirty with dark brown stains, so we changed rooms. Our 2nd room was very old in need of a face lift. The dishwasher was raggedy, the room was dusty, the carpet was dingy and the walls were dirty. I really do think they place my family in one of their older building from the early 2000s.

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Kim’s 42nd Bday Shenanigans
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the night receptionist LEVY/ LEVI she was very rude and unprofessional!!

    I looooooved the fact that I could walk to the shopping plaza it had a lot of the places I love to shop!! 😂😂😂 The apartment was very clean, the pool is awesome now if they would just get air conditioning in the hallways 😩😩😩

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall state was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was dirty I had to clean the tub out and the stove and also when you open up the cabinets it was dirty in there the walls in the bathroom was dirty it was a lot of dust and and the smell from the room it smells like it had been closed in for a while not sure but I just use air freshener it was okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for family and visit the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT can be a challenge to drag the suitcase and other stuff from reception to checkout vice versa .

    We like the specious room a lot. it well designed for young family specially infant. the place is really lose to the parks. I would strongly recommend the place. Its better to have own car if you are in Orlando makes commuting much easier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    The size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant was horrible. We were seated and then no one ever came back. At least 5 restaurant employees walked by and never acknowledged that we were there.

    The size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the area.The pool area was nice and location is central to a lot of things.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    beds where nice and fluffy ,rooms were perfect and the views...
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the deposit could have arrange better, like its more convient than cash sometimes instead of credit cards. because it took me a minute to go and activate a card that I really wasn't intent to use

    beds where nice and fluffy ,rooms were perfect and the views and the hot tube was my favourite part. the staff was polite,and very fast .they handle the customers very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The bed was comfortable and the condo/apartment was...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not like that the arcade closes at 10pm or the gym as well, wish it was open later.

    The bed was comfortable and the condo/apartment was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location near the parks and the pool is great for kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No life guard at pool Wish if there is a complementary cleaning for long stays

    Good location near the parks and the pool is great for kids and parking available every time Defiantly will return again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    5 🌟
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    We had a Three Bedroom. The room was clean and very nice. We came to Florida on vacation to visit Magic Kingdom. It was great. I will definitely be back next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t really enjoy the pool facilities. It was very busy most of the time and quite hard to get a lounger if you wern’t In the pool area all day, some families of four would take a table, four chairs and four loungers and staff in the pool area didn’t seem to police this. I wasn’t a fan of the bathroom being part of the bedroom, but that’s purely personal. The parking was quite tricky at night as there didn’t seem to be enough spaces.

    The space in the condo was nice to have and allowed us to relax in the room and not be in each other’s way. The bed’s were comfy and the bath and shower facilities were huge. The hotel was very clean and quiet, you couldn’t hear other guests move about to much and even with a very busy pool area from early morning till late at night it was still peaceful in your room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Rrrr....you ready for a good time?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was an earlier and later bus to and from Universal. And you have to ride it both ways. That didn’t make any sense to me.

    Love the spacious rooms and that there is a washer and dryer in your unit. Pool is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The stay itself was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for towel exchange, any type of cleaning ( light or full). For the price, we should at least be able to get clean towels. We stayed a whole week.

    The cleanliness, staff, ease at check-in and checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were bad. And you have to pay 30.00 dollars extra to get room clean. Waited 1hr to get a luggage rack.. coffee pots need to be updated.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great stay, pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in building 1, once we checked in, we didn't talk or see any other staff member. It kinda felt like we were cut off from the rest of the hotel, but we didn't need much. Also there was no one way to get to the parking behind the hotel, we had to walk around the building.

    Loved the pool. Having friends with us, having the 2 room suite made for a great atmosphere where the kids could play, but also have privacy when needed. Hotel was very clean, kitchen was fully stocked and cleaned. (Just bring coffee filters)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Disapointed in pool rules
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have a huge pool made in mind of children with a pirate ship n slide well We have young children and wanted to spend the day at the pool and there are grown women walking around in thongs at the pool. Very unprofessional and inconsiderate of people and there children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    My family and I had a wonderful stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch in our room was worn out needed an updated couch definitely. And then the AC would not go any lower then 72 degrees it would get warm in the rooms with 6 adults and one baby.

    We had a three bedroom apartment. It was great very spacious and clean. Having a washer and dryer was very convenient. As well as having two bathrooms. Pool with pirate ship was great for kids and smaller pool was great for my husband and I. Plenty of shopping stores in walking distance and the pub on premises had great food and drinks!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Mikael 7 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa bed may be a good bed - don't know, didn't need to use it like that - but it's a very uncomfortable sofa.

    This is a good, roomy hotel with excellent facilities. The room was a great size and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean, there was hair throughout the room, the sleeper sofa was filthy and wore completely out. So because the room we occupied was dirty we were on edge about everything.

    Very good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    The pool area was fun for the kids and the shuttle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were immediately sent to a time share selling table after check in and a long line. Times for their speech did not work with shuttle so they would not offer discounts for our tickets. First room in building 2 smelled horrible. We were moved and second room had a list of not working items which they did fix the next day. Is NOT a 4 star resort. 3 at best.

    The pool area was fun for the kids and the shuttle to Universal worked out well for us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    A great choice for visiting Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired, but is certainly not run down. Given the price and amenities, it is very good. Just replacing some of the furniture would help (the sofa bed may be a good bed - don't know, didn't need to use it like that - but it's a very uncomfortable sofa).

    Grounds well kept. Public spaces neat. The Irish pub is great. Swimming pools good too. Location is perfect. Everything near by: no more than 20 mins to any park, and a huge Walmart is just 5 mins away. Well placed for getting to Busch Gardens too (1 hr away). Rooms provided very comfortable accommodation. Great to have a full kitchen and laundry - meant we could pack light. Beds comfy, rooms clean. All facilities worked perfectly. I think you could sleep 7 or 8 people at a push, so for 3 of us it was very roomy. Air conditioning worked great too - essential for Florida!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent facilities, but a but out on its own
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a big property with plenty of rooms in different blocks. This requires you to move around outside, which can be a problem when it rains. The reception gets pretty busy at times also, and because it is such a big property, it gets pretty busy all round. Its not exactly close to grocery shops, but right next door is a large outlet mall which is pretty good.

    This is a good, roomy hotel with excellent facilities. The room was a great size and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was ideal for any looking to do the Disney and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal for any looking to do the Disney and universal Parks. Outlet right next door and Walmart a short 3 minute drive. Spacious rooms, great kitchen facilities, comfortable beds, good showers and lots of parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A hotel gem so close to the parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated not worrying about cleaning people bothering us every morning (I am fine with cleaning our own space, and felt better about our personal items not being tampered with by a stranger), but we really needed a towel change on our 6-night stay.

    We really liked all of the space in the apartments. It felt like home and gave everyone the sort of privacy and normalcy of living that one sort of gets home sick for when traveling. We also REALLY liked the pool. Probably some of the best memories watching my kids swim for hours in the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall, the pirate ship is fun for the kids and a good pool but the room itself needed work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our shower door wouldn't shut and the washer was full of rust. They did come fix it. The balcony had bird poop all.over it so I couldn't really enjoy it. There was a worker who was constantly spitting in a cup by the slide, I guess tobacco, and was snarky to say the least. The bed and sheets were very uncomfortable as well. The sheets felt rough and the bed was as firm as could be.

    The pirate ship was fun and I liked their large shower and tub. The kitchen was a good size and was nice as well. Parking was very convienant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Location and property was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC went out for a day for service! Room was not as described only one king size bedroom. Shower & tub in open and cold due to no curtains/design! Fireworks view is not from balcony!

    Location and property was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator wasn’t working when first got there, couple items of groceries had to be thrown away.

    The pool was amazing! Very spacious clean room! Loved the bath tub too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall great stay. We extended the trip because we were able to relax so well here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crumbs in the pull out mattress. Trash pieces on the floor. Bedding for the pullout bed smelled like rotten milk had to wash them. Pool was a little small for the amount of people.

    Room size was great. Loved having a kitchen and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa is so uncomfortable to sit on! Also the on site shop is hugely expensive and no prices on most goods

    Location is great for all the attractions. Rooms are a great size with laundry facilities and everything you could need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The property was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was awesome. It was like a village. Anything you need is there. In case you forgot anything you can walk to the outlet store next door. Frankie Farrell’s pub has great food at a reasonable price. The condo was spacious and well equipped. It was so nice to have the washer/dryer in the condo. The staff was wonderful. Would recommend to everyone!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old Carpet wasn't very clean No cleaning service offered by hotel, stayed a week no one came to clean Asked for a check out at 1pm instead of 11am due to flight change, was called 6 times by front desk to get out the room Asked for a luggage trolley to assist, but was refused any assistance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was outdated and overly used. Water from faucet is weak, dryer takes hours to dry. Carpet on halls gives a bit of a smell. Also no cleaning services provided unless you pay for it separately! Which is sad since it's not a cheap place to stay.

    There's a gift store/ convenient shop withing the property. Shopping is literally around the corner. 13mins away from Aquatica, sea world ,Disney. 3bedroom suite are spacious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I loved my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please make sure every room has their rooms checked we had a puddle of water due to air conditioning leaking and better sofa beds

    The resort was overall great we loved it and it was very spacious for a friend/family getaway we all loved our stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    It was very relaxing and comfortable. Will come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we had daily beds made and garbage thrown out, But we did have our own washer and dryer which was convenient.

    The Room was amazing and spacious. The view was amazing! The local Restaurant, PuB, Was delicious, The convenience store was awesome. The Pool Was 10/10. Everything was perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    My stay was average but not worth $500 for 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sinks in both bathrooms were clogged and would not drain. Master shower was unusable. Absolutely no water pressure and it was dirty.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Kids enjoyed the pool area.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No maintenance after 12:30 am. We had an emergency with our bathroom light. Water started pouring down on the Jacuzzi sealing light, we couldn't sleep all night. We did get reimbursed for the night.

    Kids enjoyed the pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Not enough amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ad did nor tell you that room service is not included. You have to pay an additional fee for that Breakfast is also not included. The rates are to high for these services not to be included.

    It was in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Living room couch needs to be replaced and glass top table in dining area was not stable enough to even use. Plus found it to be a danger for kids occupying the unit.

    Great place for people travelling with larger groups or kids. Three bedroom was spacious and included a fully equipped kitchen along with in unit washer & dryer. Kids loved the pirate ship pool and it wasn't a problem finding poolside chairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very nice rooms, clean and well maintained, pools were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    every time we went out of room our key cards would not let us back in. this got really old having to walk across the street to lobby desk about 10 times to have cards re-activated, pool needs a better skimmer system, lots of bugs and other things floating in the water.

    very nice rooms, clean and well maintained, pools were nice, for the price we paid I would highly recommend this resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had with my room was the hot water would run out...

    Fabulous resort..the rooms are spacious and lovely with kitchen, dining and lounge...balcony and huge master bdrm with spa bath.....The location is great...outlet shops across the road and a mini mart, Pizza Hut and Irish pub on the premises...highly recommend for families...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and welcoming, rooms are very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is outdated and needs to be cleaned or replaced. Also washer and dryer wasn’t that great; had to 2 cycles per load.

    Staff was very friendly and welcoming, rooms are very large and kitchens are equipped with everything needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Good price vs quality balance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dish washer, washing and dry machines in the living room. We couldnt use them when we came back from the parks because of the noise (imposible to sleep). Main bathroom integreated with the bedroom (no wall / doors to separate the enviroments), no chance to have a shower or WC without disturbing my wife.

    Good location, spacious environments. Good price vs quality balance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slide on the ship wasn’t open every much. Kids were lined up to use it and the guy kept closing it to do other thing. It would be closed 30 to 45 mins. Maybe you need someone just at the slide.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    We had a good stay, not in room much. All good except kitchen, was mostly pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not very clean, one burner range did not work, very small amount of dishes, very poor selection pots and pans. Overall biggest disappointment was lack of kitchen equipment. 1 skillet, 1 baking sheet(dirty when we arrived) 1 pan. Market handy, but many prices double.

    Kids loved pool, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for your money, a few updates needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washrooms need some updating. It would be nice if we were offered one mid week cleaning service. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been, the tub needed a strong wipe down with Lysol wipes (that's all I had), when I did so I saw the grime that needed scrubbing by the cleaning staff.

    The location was amazing. Having outlets within very close walking distance was great! The pool and pool facilities were great for the kids. The kitchen was well stocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.5
    I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to any family at all. The pics on the site are deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had things left behind from other families including trash under furniture and stains everywhere. Wasn’t properly cleaned. It took forever for the front desk to answer the phone at all hours. They harass you about time shares calling your room non stop. The water that you use to shower smelled disgusting like pond water. The couch was like a rock and couldn’t even sit on it for more then 5 mins without being sore. Also I think we might have had food poisoning from the restaurant there. Just an awful experience.

    Not much to be honest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    The proximity to all the major attractions was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to all the major attractions was perfect. It was extremely affordable and was a relaxing atmosphere despite being so close to all the action

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant . We’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas could’ve used some fresh paint, switch plate was falling off in bedroom. Minor touch ups would make a big difference

    Soundproof! Great breakfast poolside, close to everything- very easy access to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great, 2nd time staying and would stay again if the prices went down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool bar seems to charge different prices for the same items, depending on who is serving you Did fire alarm testing that even the manager didn't know was happening but no one else bothered to leave the building!

    Beds amazing, as was the bath and shower. Pool bar seems to charge different prices for the same items, depending on who is serving you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great Orlando accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were great and we'll appointed . The facilities were great including the gym and pool . Location seemed to less than 15 minute drive to everywhere you want to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    This place made our first family trip a success!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was locked out of my room, twice! The first time, we came back from the pool and after calling the front desk we waited almost an hour for someone to open the door. A bit frustrating when you have a wet toddler in a cold hotel. The second time it happened, I went to the front desk myself to get the cards activated again. Apparently, the key cards cannot be placed near credit/debit cards OR near the battery of your cell phones because they will be deactivated. I'm sure most people would place the key cards in their wallets, therefore, this should be updated. This is literally the only complaint I have about this place. Everything else was great and worth the stay!

    Bed in the master bedroom felt like a cloud and the jetted-tub was amazing! My 2 bedroom suite was clean and extremely spacious. Loved the fact that my kitchen was fully equipped with the proper cutlery and cookware. Washer and dryer definitely made life easier for my return trip, washed all our clothes before going home. The balcony had an amazing view of the pool with a pirate ship that my 4 year old son loved waking up to every morning! Great location, within 10-15 minutes from Disney Parks and plenty of shopping areas, outlets and restaurants nearby!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Not Worth the Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room Daily room service comes at an additional cost, which in my opinion is a negative for the property; when there isn't daily housekeeping provided the rooms get more wear and tear. After 3 days of using the same towels, I had to wash them myself or pay an extra $30 per day to get clean towels. Additionally, the room came with a one day supply of coffee, and again, if you want those items restocked, you will have to pay the extra daily charge. What is the daily resort fee for if not to cover housekeeping? Pools Both pools are located between tall buildings, so they are shaded first thing in the morning and then again around 4pm in the afternoon. The time to enjoy the sun is limited. Parking Finding a parking spot in the evening was difficult and although there was plenty of parking at the back of our building, there is no door to get in, requiring a long walk all the way around the building or going through the pool, which may or may not have a padlock on the gate, in which case requires fence climbing. Departure Upon departure, we needed a luggage cart, but I went floor to floor to floor to find one and couldn't and there were no resort employees around to ask.

    The beds were very comfortable, but the fitted sheet didn't fit the bed, so it kept coming off. We enjoyed the view from our room overlooking vacant land with trees to the east so the sunrise was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flats were not cleaned properly... there was a permanent bad smell.. furniture is a bit outdated.. and dirty

    Location.. walking distance to outlet malls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Not my best stay in Orlando!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2 bedroom suite was too small for 6 people. No kitchen counterspace or cabinet space to store any groceries or to cook properly. We were missing a skilllet our first morning so that delayed our breakfast making and our whole morning. The plates were dirty, had to rewash before use. The master suite bathroom sink had absolutely no space to keep hair products, makeup, hair tools, lotions etc. No long mirrors for full body view. The carpets were dirty and smelly. The living area had one sofa and two huge awkwardly placed chairs in front of sofa that was completly worn out and dirty. I didn't even want to sit on it. This place was small for my fam of 6. I have been to so many 2 bedroom suites resorts in Orlando and never had this problem. The pool area is also long and awkward, not many sitting areas. If you sat on other side of pool opposite to the restrooms then you would have a long walk around the pool just to get to the restrooms and eating area. The rooms didnt have a welcome packet or binder that lets you know about all their accommodations, eating places in that area with phone numbers, how to check out etc.

    Staff was friendly. The room pool view was very nice. The ship in pool area was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location beautiful water park. Very spacious rooms absolutely loved the spa bath tub
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funny smell coming from food disposal in kitchen mostly when room was closed up for periods of time.

    Convenient location. Really loved the pool area as well as the water park. Just wished I got to stay longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall, considering the price, i’d say it was ok. It was clean, linens were good and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living furniture was really uncomfortable and worn. The couch which we did not pull out, was in bad shape, Happy we didn’t have anyone sleeping on it!

    We had a two bedroom suite with kitchen that was very well set up. The beds were fine. The balcony was very nice, although I did have to pickup the spent cigarettes that were on the floor. If you want to use the coffee maker, bring filters.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    It was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had stayed at this property two years prior and was very pleased with the experience, so this time I brought some people from my church youth group down and was actually booked presidential 4br suite but got a small one that was not at all what I needed. The hotel was totally booked so we made the best of it, but was I was disappointed. I paid for an extra night because of late check in and to get there and feel like I got what was left was not a good thing. I know what I booked

    the staff on campus was exceptional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signed up for tour at concierge desk to get $150 off Universal tickets. No one told us my single daughter had to make a certain amount of money. I saw lady fill out form after I paid for everything. I was never allowed to read it. I was scammed!

    View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Loved the facility and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better recycling and rubbish collection. We were there for 4 nights and with no housekeeping due to having own laundry, the bin was soon full and no where to put it. Maybe some bottle and cardboard recycling stations would be helpful.

    Free shuttle to DisneyWorld, large spacious room with spa bath, and large spacious seperate bedroom, private balcony, convenient shops and pub close by. Our room included a laundry which was wonderful, all appliances easy to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The pool area was spectacular my son loved it some spots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa bed the mattress was very thin which I understand needs to be that way so it folds into the couch!!! Maybe offer a thicker mattress topper and keep it in the extra closet or an air bed would be nice!!!

    The pool area was spectacular my son loved it some spots were colder than others but you warm up to it!!! The bar next to the pool was nice for the adults to enjoy!!! Rooms were very large and accommodating we had 8 adults and 4 children and didn’t feel cramped!!! Customer service was very friendly and always there to help!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Family room setup, location and pool + bar/snack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is getting somewhat tired - eg kitchen, tv (museum like cathoray rube tele !). Room esp around the dinner table not that clean (crumbs on carpet etc). However great property for all the other reasons. Could be easily even better though....

    Family room setup, location and pool + bar/snack.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More options on shuttle bus to parks would have been great

    Very spacious suite for family of 5. Spotlessly clean and really comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen. Ate at the pub next door and take out was available also. The kids loved the pirate pool and the outlets next door were a nice surprise!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    good location for taxis and the bus is sometimes useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights

    food at the pool, taking a long time for the reception to answer the phone when needing a taxi back to the hotel and then being left on hold for ages! Supermarket too expensive especially the water! Get to Walmart asap!

    size of the rooms, pool and the pirate ship with the flume inside, pizza hut and the Irish bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    Loved the experience of Florida, the fact that we didn’t spend a lot of time in the apartment helped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings shabby and not all working, I.e. only two rings on the cooker worked, half the power sockets did not work, bath did not work. For the price (over $3000) per apartment very expensive. Decor in building and apartment very dated

    Near to the main parks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    disappointed how advertised and property was maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping service not included - towels thin and worn & a cost to get extra during the week. Furniture dated, dingy, and scratched Drains clogged Appliances poor working condition- stove, toaster & hairdryer broken Fans in bathroom & dryer Extremely Loud!

    The lay out of the room- pool- balcony and view of fireworks. Quick elevators.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything I didn’t like about the property.

    My family and I loved the location, view, customer service, and the rooms are very spacious and functional. The property itself is beautiful and there many things to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved the pool and the spacious rooms with everything a family needs right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small issue with teeny tiny ants in one of the bathrooms.

    I was completely amazed that the suites included everything from dishes and glasses to washer and dryer. It was so convenient for a family with lots of laundry to do. The suites are bigger than my whole house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking, long walk to room, no housekeeping, extra price for firework room not worth it. Time share approach.

    Great location, grocery store and bar restaurant on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower curtain was soiled when we checked in. In fairness though, the staff wasted no time in rectifying the situation.

    Attractive and comfortable with two bedrooms, 2 full bath. Plenty of room. AC can handle central Florida heat and humidity. Washer and dryer are small but capable. Excellent location. 15 minutes to Magic Kingdom. Walmart / Publix within a few minutes of the property. The kitchen is well appointed very functional The fridge has an ice maker (Nice). We've stayed there 5 or 6 times for business and/or pleasure. Great value for a "base of operations".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in common areas and room, really unpleasant Balcony had no sun , smelt Terrible from pub downstairs, looked into shopping mall No proper restaurant in hotel for breakfast only pool bar Poor cleanliness in room , bad mattresses with stains Sunlight comes through shutters in the room

    Size of rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Shuttle service was not good because it left an hour after parks opened and an hour before they closed. Not convenient at all. They charged for cleaning service. The pool area wasn’t great. Boasted about a water park and it was a slide in a pirate ship you couldn’t play in.

    The suite was big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed our time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpet in villa, not inviting, dryer did not work well took hours upon hours to dry towels, not much for kids to do in property pool was ok shop it nice looking but they got board with slide fast.

    Size of three bedroom villa was a nice, enjoyed the space. Very quite rooms. Pool was nice. Staff we enteracted with were friendly. Tiki bar was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great family value and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s Irish Pub, Frankie Farrell’s, had pretty bad service and automatically charged gratuity. Food was good though. Also the mattress in the room was kind of hard.

    The concierge was awesome for restaurant recommendations off the property. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Only 5-10 minutes from shopping, groceries, parks, and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice getaway with the family, location was good close to a supermarket and parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Fireworks View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a hold of the staff. Limited parking

    Clean room, elevators accessible easily. Nightly firework view, kids enjoyed the pirate ship pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    We've stayed here multiple times and i have to say, it's always the same. Same great customer service, the location is great, and the hotel is advertised very well. Assistant General Manager Josh is the best!!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: