Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel 3 stars

4130 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#15 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2121 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.5
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not allowed to use a cart to haul our luggage up to the 4th floor unless the hotel personnel were going to do it for us - so we had to make 2 trips from our car, through the lobby, up the elevator and halfway across the 4th floor.

    Free parking was reasonably close so we didn't have to pay for valet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Love the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was seeping water under the tile and it was constantly wet. The breakfast wasn’t as good as it has been in the past. Everything was bland.

    Love the location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    They upsell their valet parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upsell their valet parking. If you don’t buy their valet parking, then they don’t care about where you park. They told me to park at the rear of the hotel but said to me they won’t be responsible for any lost property or damage to the car. When I parked at the rear, there was no clear signage and I parked at the parking lot that was actually reserved for the next hotel and ended up paying more than I should. They don’t charge any less for the room. I would suggest they should include the parking charge in the room rate and offer a complimentary valet parking. It would attract people more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was suppose to be non smoking and it was but it smelled like smoke. Refrigerator had not been cleaned. Carpets seemed dirty in sitting area. We were the only ones at registration desk to check in, had to wait well over five minutes to check in because there were only two personnel there and both were on phone.

    Good location. Bell Hop friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only valet parking available. Staff at the valet parking was courteous but the rest of the staff was lacking a smile and came across as somewhat unfriendly.

    It use to be an embassy suites hotel. It is classy, well design and well kept. The room was extremely spacious. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy king suite and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk personel - Kimberly - was inattentive, very unvelcoming and completely disinterested front desk person we've ever met. Telephone didn't work in room, general amenities seem to be run down a bit in the suite. Swimming pool was cordoned off - no swimming possibility. Another blanket would have been great to have for when someone watches late tv in the living room and it is cold, it's good to go under a throw blanket.

    Location is the best! Size of king suite was great and comfortable, breakfast was delicious. Nice atmosphere, the atrium was spacious and welcoming. Nice to have valet parking and not to have to worry about the car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Love it. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed in the billing procedure. Billing late for "incidentals" seems cheap and seedy. Everything financial should be "up-front". Charging a daily Parking Fee in Tahoe is particularly gauling.

    The room, the breakfast, the location, and access to everything at Stateline.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Loved the Swiss chalet look of the property, breakfast was fairly decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fold out sofa bed offered no Comfort what so ever; bathroom could have been cleaner; ac vent in bathroom was covered in grime, gunk & dust; view of the parking lot...

    Good sized room, easy to access from elevator, quiet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is in a GREAT location and is nice but the staff needs some serious customer service training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet situation is an absolute nightmare. The pull in/pull out is congested. The wait times are long. The front desk staff has absolutely NO PERSONALITY and no knowledge of customer service. We believe they also lied to us about availability. Our friends wanted to extend their stay for an additional night and were told by the manager, Harlan, that there were rooms available and to check back in the morning for new keys. In the morning, Labor Day - not really a day where people are checking IN, our friends were told that the hotel was sold out. Harlan had given us his card the night before in case we had any problems, but he did not answer his phone the next day and actually had the day off. The pillows were tiny and not super. Although this is a nicely situated hotel, we would probably stay further away from this area for a more quiet and relaxing vacation.

    This hotel is perfectly located in South Lake Tahoe and next to Heavenly village. There are many shops, restaurants and lots of fun within walking distance. The hotel itself is nice. The hot breakfast was much better than some of the other “hot breakfast” you can get at other hotels. The rooms are nice with a sitting area apart from the bedroom; although the rooms could use some updating. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and unwelcoming. Check in basically handed me key and that was it. Had no clue about our breakfast that and included or where our room was. No hospitality. Concierge wasn't interested in helping us find a nice restaurant or entertainment show. Said everything was booked and shrugged shoulders. We ended up getting GREAT show tickets and dining on our own. Bed was awful. Couldn't sit on couch or was so worn you would fall into the hidebed frame. Housekeeper did a good job but didn't come one day. We are easy to please and this place was terrible

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.0
    You and this hotel have a fake advertisement about the cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You and this hotel have a fake advertisement about the cook to order breakfasts which are included in the room price. By the time we were there, they put up a sign that if you want to order, you have to pay extra. This is NOT in your advertising. We had chosen this hotel instead of other hotels because this special cook to order breakfasts. We are very upset for this. We are trusted you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Wishes we'd stayed here for a week and missed out San Fran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Patio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was excellent, the area for walking around with things to do was really nice, would love to go in winter to see the area full of snow.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an upscale Lake Tahoe property I was very disappointed. There were holes in our bottom bed sheet. The toilet was loose at the floor and wobbled when it was used. It was well over an hour to get our car from valet - whatever you do check out early so you don't have to deal with that insanity. The worst part is they charge $20 a night to park. We will never stay here again.

    The room quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    staff was pleasant . For the price would stay elsewhere next time. Stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub/pool had a overwhelming smell of chlorine . The room venting was full of dust . The bar sink clogged up.the ironing board cover was filthy and torn.the toilet in lobby bathroom needed repair for 4 weeks. Per sign . Lobby floor outlet cover was missing and duct taped over. Unsafe. Poor mantience.inadequate snacks at the happy hour . Corn chips no salsa and pretzels which are ok.. kind of ghetto to charge 5 dollar for an omlet and have the cook take the cash over the kitchen counter. The breakfast was ok. Bacon was very thin and had no flavor .cjaring 19 a day for parking is a bit high . Should be free to park on the hotel lot behind the hotel .

    Location was good. The staff was very respectful and pleasant . Happy hour was nice cheap drinks .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel and dirty. The ceiling at the room was full of dust. When we did check in , the representative wasn't nice. We told her we are with a crying baby, but she didn't even response. it took her like 25 minutes to check us in We found at the room open water bottle, for four dollars!! The breakfast was terrible ,without any selction. We go lake Tahoe every 3 months and this is the first time we found ourselves very disappointed. Obviously, it was the first time at this hotel and the last time .

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay - just parking a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking was a bit of a letdown. We had to wait for our car to be retrieved each time over 15 minutes, especially disappointing when there is an empty car park behind the hotel

    The facilities were great. We loved the pool and fitness centre. The breakfast was delicious and the suite was spacious. The staff especially the concierge were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect Location! Nice Room. Old facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility felt a little run down, and especially so for the price. Elevators were creaky, the complimentary breakfast was a bit sad (essentially just toast), and the rooms, although nice and comfortable, felt dated (furniture and fixtures). I think the lack of value for the cost was my real issue with the stay. They also don't allow for self-parking, so there's a built-in $19/day cost for valet (even if you never get your car until you leave).

    Each room was very nice. The building was formerly an Embassy Suites so all the rooms are laid out in that 2 room suite style which gives each guest a good amount of space to host and enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    This is the hotel I would recommend at beautiful South Lake Tahoe unless you want to be on lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied with everything. I’m female, retired, traveling alone and have to feel safe. Absolutely felt safe in this beautiful, atrium hotel.

    I was pleasantly surprised how nice a hotel this was because it cost half as much including taxes as nearby hotel where friends were having wedding. Therefore, given price, I expected half as much hotel. Instead it was quite nice, large, beautifully appointed hotel in great location. Large king size bedroom was all I expected but also had comfortable separate LR and table for six. Beautiful koi pond with large koi and turtles in lobby area and huge breakfast. I thought for sure there would be a charge for all the food offered but it was all free with room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    All the stuff is very nice and informative!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was the housekeeping! They didn’t do a good job on cleaning specially the bathroom area, we only ask for 2 times while we were in the hotel but they didn’t do a great job!! And we stayed 4nights here.

    All the stuff is very nice and informative!! The hotel is very nice!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Not worth almost $400 a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The guy who checked us in at reception was dismissive, like he was doing us a favor getting us checked in and checked out. Yes same guy checked us in and checked us out and at both occasion not a single friendliness or warmth. Again it felt like he was doing us a favor with the hotel process. We didnt even ask for anything extra or any special requests. 2. Old rooms, needs a reno. Beds were old, bathroom, couch, carpet has stains, pillows were smaller than small. 3. Valet and front of the entrance where you leave the cars is chaotic - cars waiting to be parked, people loading/unloading. IF they cant handle the valet they should give an option to self-park and charge less than the valet if they want. They dont have to force guests to pay valet and give this kind of service. 4. Breakfast so-so but then its free with the one bed suite so cant expect much. 5. I had asked reception when I checked in that I want to pay cash and was told that I can pay at check out. Check out came they already charged my card. Didnt bother speaking with them to reverse whatsoever, I just couldn't be bothered anymore :(

    Location definitely! Bell service who helped us with our luggage from room to loading in the car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    We had a wonderful time enjoying the lake views, dinner cruise and Heavenly gondola ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaner--there was hair (not mine) on the bathroom floor, dust on lampshades. The bed pillows were tiny. Would like to have had standard size pillows. The air conditioner worked but was noisy and blew cold air on you. The bathroom ceiling needs some paint in the shower. The rooms need refurbishing.

    All the staff members were very helpful, courteous and prompt when needed. The hotel is conveniently located near the casinos and shopping. The breakfasts and happy hour were enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were nice and the employees were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellman was great. Valet setup needs a little work. They advertised that they have a outdoor bbq, but they did not. They do not have a store, which would have been convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    4th visit....good review every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location location. Perfect place to stay if watching a outdoor/indoor concert at one of the casinos. I'd rather stay at a place that doesn't allow SMOKING.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Try it at your own risk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inside the resort need a extreme makeover from the old and dirty carpet to painting,lighting,mattresses,pillows and sheets. In the evening will be nice to have some LED lights in the pond area and not to be left completed in the dark. The LAKE TAHOE RESORT HOTEL sign outside need ASAP attention of the maintenance service and CEO of the resort,the letters are not straight and the lights are not working.Also, check the handicap ramp lights.I hope my review will help and somebody will take actions.Thank you.

    I like the location,everything is walking distance to casino,restaurants and shopping area and you don't need the car to much.The valet and garage parking for a resort is a must.I like the pool to have fun and the smell of the bacon all over the place in the morning because is breakfast time ! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    good for the family lots of fun in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, it’s soo close to the other hotels at they pretty much make you pay for valet that is not clear until you get there and another fee or security deposit they call it comes up and it’s an xtra 250 bucks! So be aware of that, plus they took way to long to valet the cars and we waited over 15 minutes even when it was not packed or full

    The staff was great, the location was amazing, walking disstabce right out side the door, beds were not to bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Been staying there for years, the free breakfast used to be a great part of staying there, no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has gone down hill the last 4-5 years. No sausade this time and the paper thin bacon was terrible. The food was hot though. They shouldn't let small children in the jacuzzi, parents are letting very young kids in there and not supervising them. Also we all know the little ones are pissing in there. You could smell it.

    The rooms are clean. Easy check in. The help with luggage and valet service we're prompt and easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great price, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like all rooms (mine included) face into the atrium. You can see all the way up/down to all the rooms. Not my favorite setup for privacy. Also, $19 to valet park everyday (not any other option to free park). Valet staff was a little unorganized. Tried to order room service a few times and they didn’t answer their phone.

    Breakfast was great. Lots of options. Location was close to heavenly village and a short walk to the beach. Also included a free pass to a private beach (driving distance) which was a great surprise! Enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location, don't expect anything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a very high resort fee on top of the room rate, plus compulsory valet parking which together add about $50 a night to the posted room rate. Massive lines at check in and long waits to retrieve car. This is a former Embassy Suites hotel and the new owners have done little to upgrade or update, so rooms are large and comfortable but shabby. Long lines for the complimentary breakfast and for the very unhappy happy hour.

    Apart from its location, I have nothing positive to say about this hotel, which with decent management and a bit of investment could be 10 times better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Couldn't wait to leave....stayed in better less expensive hotels and motels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The common areas were clean, bright and attractive. The rooms needed attention....lack of overall upkeep. We had a leak near the refrigerator and I found blood on our curtains. I felt so uneasy I checked the bed for bedbugs and I didn't have any but the friends we were traveling with did and had to change their room. They changed their room 3 times and the first night they slept in bed with their clothes on. Left after a two night stay. Too much money for such a filthy room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Some things great/others not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't feel clean, there was what looked like a blood stain on the shower curtain, one of the towels had what looked like mascara on it, and the curtains felt old and a little sticky. Also, it was SO dark in the room. The living room portion faced inside the atrium, so that got hardly any light at all, and in the bedroom, the window was very small. The couch in the living room looked old and dirty, so I refrained from sitting on it. There was an ugly, being, vinyl looking chair which I used for the trip to read in. But again, it was SO dark in the living area, and you don't wanna open the curtains all the way, because people walking by in the hallway can probably read your book over your head. The HVAC unit was weird, it protruded outward, and looked like a safe, so we actually tried opening it when we first got into the room. The valet parking was annoying, because we didn't plan on driving while we were there, but we wanted to unload the car, so we felt like we had no choice, otherwise we had to deal with moving the car to the Harrah's parking lot. And checking in was such a hassle because of the valet. There was a long line that went all the way into the street which we waited in for at least 20 minutes just to get INTO the hotel And the free breakfast was not good. The eggs were watery and VERY fake (they usually are, but this case it was obvious), the bacon was paper thin, and I got pretty bad indigestion after eating it. We only ate it one day, and didn't do it again.

    The location was great! It was right in between the casinos and all the shops, and it was on Stateline, so if you take a 15-20 minute walk up the street, you get to the beach, which you have to pay to get in, but the hotel gives you passes to get in for free, and it's easy to get one, you just go to the front desk and ask for one and they stamp it and hand it to you. The inside atrium is beautiful. There are plants everywhere, and a beautiful koi pond with turtles in it. The view from above is gorgeous. Glass elevators are cool, I always like them, and they had 6 of them. The suite is really big, with a full size dining table. There were 3 sinks in the room, one in the bathroom, one in the bedroom, and a bar sink in the bar area of the living room.. i appreciate a lot of sinks The bar was very nice, we used it a lot. Of course, you stock it yourself, but we came prepared.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The staff were all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like so much was the breakfast service. They didn’t serve sausage, only bacon and they charge $5 if you want made to order omelet. Pancakes were a bit dry but the biscuit and gravy was delicious.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. Their service was impeccable from the bellhop to the valets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    It’s conveniently located next to everything and staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated, bed was not the comfiest, breakfast was mediocre and parking was $20 a day.

    It’s conveniently located next to everything and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel really nice and nice and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very very terrible... seems they don’t know what they doing. If you like getting woken up at 8 o’clock every morning then you should stay here. The front desk as an enormous lack of communication any time I had a problem someone would help me fix it and then another person at the front desk would some how cause a big problem for me and make me lose a lot of time and frustrations....

    The hotel really nice and nice and large rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel charged me for my stay twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me for my stay twice. Once at the reception and the second time for no-show. Until now, I did not receive my money back, though I complained at the hotel and also through booking. Neither the hotel, nor booking make any effort to solve the situation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    It would be great to be able to self park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool: inside the pool area smelled like dirty feet Parking: very unfortunate that this location only offers valet parking. I would rather have immediate access to my vehicle instead of waiting 45 Mins. For valet to get my vehicle.

    I liked that the property is very centric to places to go to. Breakfast: American food with good choices Facilities: Children friendly Staff: Friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Almost a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went into the resorts restaurant and there was not any customer greeting. My guest sat down while I went to the restroom. When I returned there weren’t any menus on our table. I actually had to walk behind the counter to find the manager and server conversing. The restaurant was horrible and needs new management.

    Checking into the resort was memorable. My agent was Jen and she was very professional, bubbly and efficient. The room was fabulous and the ambience was everything. My stay was great except for your restaurant on site

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Tahoe Summer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Happy Hour was "odd" in that you waited in line for one bartender to pour a drink, then went to a table. Breakfast could use a bit of "mixing-it-up" b/c it was the exact same thing EVERY DAY. The valet/driveway/parking situation is insane. I took an Airport Shuttle from Reno and had to get out at Harrah's and walk over b/c the wait to go up the driveway was beyond ridiculous.

    Despite many negative comments I had read, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room decor was a bit dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. Having breakfast included was nice. The concierge was very personable and helpful. The in-room massage was delightful! Easy to walk to Heavenly Gondola and lots of shopping, restaurants, and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Almost Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist/front desk are stonedface with Asian like us. They are very accommodating with white especially those who came from Europe. They always say NO to all ou request but accommodate European guests instantly! Not Fair!

    Hotel is fantastic! Very clean and pretty good breakfast considering the price. Maintenance staff and room service are really awesome people and very accommodating!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Lake Tahoe Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little to firm for my taste. The property is beautiful, you have a living room/dining room, microwave, and refrigerator. I was disappointed that they didn’t have a safe in the room! The worst part we were getting a lot of smoke from fires from Yosemite area!

    Liked the location of the property, you could walk to restaurants, art galleries, movies, ski lift, shops, and casino ‘s.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Don't waste your money. Plenty of other nice places available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was terrible. Got there a little after 4:00 pm. Long line, rooms were not available at check in. Waited in "que" for about 30 Minutes with at least 20-30 Other guests. Finall went back to desk and room was ready, however, person who put me on que, then told me I would have to wait until my que number was called.

    Room was nice, But beds were too hard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty washcloth left on our shower rod. Charged for 2 bottles of water when there was only one in our room and we didn't drink any! I have called twice. The charge was reversed and then recharged the next day!

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn’t go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is horrible. They make you valet and it takes them 10-30 min to get your car almost every time you need to leave. Front desk and valet don’t answer the phone. Service at the restaurant was also horrible

    Free breakfast and the size of rooms were a good value for the price. Location is also great and the hotel is pretty. Happy hour drinks are good, 3.50 for strong Pina coladas🍹

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Overall it was a great stay and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the breakfast could use a little variety. Having the same breakfast three days in a row was a little much. The eggs were mediocre. Perhaps the potatoes could be varied with different spices or hashed browns. Pineapple and strawberries would be a good addition.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the valet was a little slow but we planned accordingly so we weren't waiting long

    The location was amazing! the kids loved the pool and the deck super convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    It was in walking distance to the Heavenly Gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub were over crowded and the area was a mess. Heaps of dirty towels were lying all around and there were no clean pool towels available.

    It was in walking distance to the Heavenly Gondola.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet was awful, backed up when we got there and took forever to get car to leave Breakfast closed early, room had towels on floor when we entered, vending machines on the floors did not work

    Location is great, house keepers were friendly. Will stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here twice, and i hate the mandatory valet parking. It is slow, inconvenient to coming and going and overpriced. All the other hotels offer free parking. We had guests come up for the day and paying $19 to park for dinner is not ok. Our friend is handicapped and was unable to park elsewhere and walk to the hotel. The valet staff are not very friendly or very helpful. Also we were here for a wedding and requested in advance for early check in to dress for the wedding. They were not accommodating at all. I’ve had much better customer service at other hotels.

    This hotel is in a great location for the casinos, shopping and the beach. They offer a great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    It was clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can only valet park , otherwise walk 10 minutes away with your luggage. We thought there was beach access, as they claim. We had to drive 10 minutes away . It was our first trip to s. Tahoe & our last , we’ll stick to n.shore where it’s more layed back & we know what we get for the price . We payed way too much for a 2 night stay ! We will not be returning

    It was clean .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    I will not refer anyone and would not return myself. Your hotel is not up to standards. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very run down hotel. I was extremely disappointed, as I paid top dollar for my King Suite and the rooms are very OLD, RUN DOWN. Lighting is poor. Furniture is outdated. Carpets are old and warn badly. The mattress and bedding needs to be replaced. I did not use the sitting area at all as the furniture was nothing I would sit on. The lampshades cast an old yellow tint in the already dark room. I was anxious to check out from the moment I walked in. I had my room just for me, any my family had their own room. They too were hugely disappointed and had to change rooms from the adjoining one to me, right away, as it stunk of cigarette smoke and the bathroom had noticeable use by someone prior to them. We had to then be separated, which was also not acceptable. When I checked in, they took my Bankof America Visa Debit info, however assured me it would not be used as I TOLD THEM I WOULD BE PAYING CASH WHEN I CHECK OUT. On July 23, I checked out, handing over 4 one hundred dollar bills to cover my $368.44 bill. Today, July 24, I see that your Hotel DID IN FACT RUN MY DEBIT VISA / BANK OF AMERICA ON SUNDAY JULY 22 in the amount of $394.44 …..it is processing today and I have no access to it. So, basically, I paid $394.44 + $368.44 for one night in a very old run down room. I called 530.544.5400 and initially spoke with Kimberly, at 3:05 pm whop listened and handed phone to Brenda. She said it was an error and the monies were released and will take several days. I asked to speak with a manager, she advised Harland will call me back today. I am so VERY DISAPPOINTED in my stay and the amount of money tied up right now. I will not recommend your hotel.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a very nice stay with just the two issues mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking way to slow Property really not set up For large volume of cars that require valet Echo restaurant understaffed on a Saturday afternoon causing slow service

    Great atmosphere Nice indoor pool and koi pond

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet services are mandated and understaffed. Valet zone is much too small for mandated valet services. Sometimes took 20-25 minutes to retrieve vehicle.

    Premium suite was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing, other than the staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. The carpet had several stains and looked like it was from the Embassy Suite days. My friends room had a disgusting stain on the couch and the bathroom floor as well as the carpet were also dirty. I paid $300.00 for one night and would not stay here again.

    We were able to check in early and had connecting rooms. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious. Very spacious rooms but.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is the best thing here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking is terrible!!! They must change that and let guests park themselves. You end up waiting for half an hour to get your car back every morning. This is crazy. Breakfast is ok. Not reach not poor. Just ok. Too crowded. No one set up a table for you and we were 6 (4 small kids).

    Location is the best thing here. Jacuzzi and pool are nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was okay in general but I thought it wasn’t worth the price we paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking upon arrival took a long while; toiletries and coffee were not replenished the next morning; breakfast quality was so-so.

    Great location, friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive, and nothing special for the price , breakfast wasn’t good, I wish they can add some pastries and danish , if I pay that moch money I will expect little bit more

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay during non-peak holiday times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lines, lines and more lines. We booked during a holiday week and that turned out to be a mistake. Your car has to be valet parked and the wait times took between 30 minutes to an hour to get our vehicle. Breakfast lines were no better. We should have seen the red flags when we pulled up to the hotel before check in and had to wait 30 minutes to have your vehicle parked. I would never stay here during a holiday week again as I spent more time waiting and waiting... you get the picture.

    Location was very good. The suites are very large and clean compared to standard hotel room. Price was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very large rooms, comfy beds, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - required to park far from the hotel or use valet parking for $19 a day.

    Very large rooms, comfy beds(even the sofa sleeper), good breakfast - way better than the standard fare at most hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Exhausting and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Very expensive and scam like.

    I booked the Family Suite. It was over 500 dollars for one night. That makes the room cost more than what I bring home in a 12 hour shift. It is July and last minute, so I had to suck up the cost but the cost is difficult. This is a very expensive place with hidden costs that are ridiculous. Extra for Valet Parkibg. Extra for Resort Fees. Ridiculous scam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great location and perfect for families or groups of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine. Hidden fees should be stated in the booking.com site. There is a daily hotel fee that was not mentioned in the total cost, when booking the hotel. This cost an extra $27 dollars each day. So beware to ask if the price is the "TOTAL" price before booking.

    Plenty of space as stated in the description.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Glad I chose this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved staying at this hotel. I initially chose it for location, exactly in between the casinos and Heavenly Valley. We loved the suite, lobby, happy hour, breakfast....everything!! The frosting on the cake was I asked the front desk of they had any opportunity to help me get tickets to the event we were there to attend...... the attendant gave me complimentary passes !! All staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was enjoyable but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Patio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 233 which is the only room with a “private” patio and paid a premium for the room. Unfortunately, the room is on the 2nd floor next to the pool and breakfast area and our patio was separated from the large main patio by only a couple of bushes and gate providing little privacy.

    The proximity to shops and activities was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice room, good location, nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying for parking and not having the vehicle available without checking in and out with valet service. Only one elevator location at one end of the facility. Of course our room was at the other end of the facility. Small windows, great location with views but the windows are small.

    Nice staff, full breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay in South Lake Tahoe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The happy hour snacks were very basic, pretzels and tortilla chips. It would have at least been nice to have some salsa with the chips.

    The hotel is in a great location. It is walking distance to lots of restaurants, shops and a public beach. The rooms are all suites with living rooms and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is all you can eat and offers a lot of great choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    The room is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and the hot tub have strong chlorine smell that burns the eyes. One family had to open the doors to release the gas smell. At the dining there was an area that smelled like vomit or spoiled milk.

    The room is clean and comfortable. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, close to supermarket, restaurants, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange housekeeping, toiletries weren’t replaced, neither were cups and glasses, nor coffee creamer, coffee, etc. I left a note asking for reg coffee and shampoo was left a few packs of decaf only (I don’t drink decaf) and k cups (no Keurig in room) at that point I gave up. One day, our soiled towels were removed but no clean towels were left to replace them. The guy at the desk seemed very uninterested by problem. Just said “yeah” when I asked about getting some towels. No apology or explanation. No big deal, but 4 nights cost over 1300.00 so it would have been nice to feel a little more consequential. Pool is chlorine, indoor and crowded. Okay for kids but I can’t imagine an adult enjoying the experience.

    Location was great, close to supermarket, restaurants, and movie theatres, easy to get to nearby lake and more rustic attractions by car. and the people who worked at valet were kind and helpful, the best staff at hotel worked valet, worth 19 dollars a day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a new favorite place to stay in Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in the morning did not taste very good. The eggs tasted fake and like cardboard and the sausage was disgusting.

    I loved the location! It was perfect! The room was nice and big and the inside of the resort was nice. The room was very clean and everything looked very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location really nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub water was draining slow. Parking is only valet parking which is 19 per day. a wait time for every time you need to use your car, luckily the employees were fast .

    full breakfast buffet , food was delish serves coffee,tea, soda pop. If you want an egg omelette is $5 more but you get free eggs anyway. Fast and friendly service . The room was a good size plus a family room with a sofa bed and dinning table 2 TVs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location with great resources!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival, they did not tell us that we had free access to one of the beaches. Would have loved to know that right away!

    Loved the option of not having your room clean and getting restaurant coupons for doing it. Go Green and Go Blue Lake Tahoe!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I truly, truly loved my stay at this hotel. We had about seven people and had two standard queen rooms and used the day beds as well. Everything was super fun and cozy in the rooms and it felt like one gigantic family party. The complimentary free breakfast is absolutely delicious—especially the potatoes! The location is also perfect because it’s literally ten steps from Heavenly Village shops and Harrah’s/Harvey’s casinos and the state line. The indoor gym and pool are also really clean and a fun way to stay fit during vacation because we all put on a few extra pounds while vacationing. Overall it was wonderful and I will definitely come again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.5
    Great place, especially for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall temperature of the building. It was hot and stuffy everywhere except our room. It was uncomfortable walking through the hallways because it was so hot. Concierge was a little too pushy... avoid them.

    Room was nice and clean. I loved the bigger rectangle table instead of the typical small round table. Fridge and microwave were perfect. Also, the sink in the bedroom was a pleasant surprise and helped with everyone getting ready at the same time. Also, the breakfast buffet was perfect! Eggs, bacon, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. Loved the breakfast! Also, ALL staff we came in contact with were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now charging for pack in play on room. Used to be free. Now 15$ a night. Shower pressure not good. Sink in bathroom didn’t work properly. No extra blankets or pillows in closet. Breakfast was cold.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Fees: $24 resort fee and $19.00 valet a day. Adds up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant needs more experienced wait staff. Valet parking only. No self parking. For $19.00 a day you better have enough staff to run the valet. We were there July 2 - 5 and the line for the valet was beyond the driveway, into the street. Usually 20 - 30 minutes to get your car out...and ours was "keyed" while parked! Bathroom shower needs to be cleaned better. Mold on curtain and shower head.

    Staff was friendly, room is a nice size. Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel - Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a push to buy into another property. Seemed to be supported by the hotel and was a kind of “give me $40 so you can visit the site.” Just seemed a bit pushy.

    It’s beautiful inside and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    In general the hotel / place are great and still i will consider to come back on next vacation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one that I don't reall like most is the parking situation : --you'll pay 19.00 dollars and its poor service everything is slow and delay , you have to wait at least 30 minutes to Check out your car . -- please to the management make a good a plan that make the parking situaton that is more simple , fast and make convenient to everybody.. ." I JUST DON'T LIKE THE PARKING SITUATION "

    Well i like the location because it is walking distance to most places that i like . The room are nice and clean . Breakfast are great !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no public parking. Only vlalet service available, for which they charge. 19$ per day. Rooms are a bit old but even though worth staying.

    Front desk staff was very cooperative and pleasant. Location was too good.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: