Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lamie's Inn 3 stars

490 Lafayette Road, Hampton, NH 03842, USA

#2 of 27 hotels in Hampton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the rooms definitely had a musty/moldy smell that was not in the adjoining room. Very prominent, would not let the kids stay in there. Might be the age of the property, but should be inspected.

    I liked that the Inn had a old world feel. The kind of place you would suspect might have a ghost story or two, wish I had asked the staff. I was given adjoining rooms like I asked for. Also the outlets were fitted with USB chargers and multiple outlets and the wifi worked great, really makes a difference for younger visitors (3 teenagers). Hotels and restaurants that make this relativity cheap upgrade to wifi and charging stations will find themselves with much more repeat business. 8-10 min drive to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old colonial style, very friendly helpful staff, atmospheric dining room and tavern with good reasonably priced food. Room a bit small and lacked a full-length mirror but easy access from the car park. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked, we weren't aware there would be live music on our weekend nights, and our room was right over the bar. At last we were forewarned at the front desk as we checked in. We were so tired from travels that it didn't keep us awake, but...

    Did not eat any meals at the Inn or in town. Liked the old colonial ambiance. Room was comfortable, clean, and adequate. Parking and access were very easy. Front desk staff were helpful and enjoyable. Beautiful, short drive over to Exeter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like that I was not made aware of the $50 incidental charge and contrary to the customer service woman, not every hotel/motel has it. I would suggest putting it in bold print so it can be seen and agreed to in advance. No dinner for me that evening, had to settle for breakfast in the morning when I got my money back.

    The ambiance and the restaurant and tavern on site. But didn't get to enjoy it for reason in What I didn't like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed her quite a few times and love it. Ate in the pub this visit and food was delicious (French Dips and Patty Melt), and their famous clam chowder!! Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have used a better window in our room. We couldn't open the window as there was only a tiny window in the corner. The food at the restaurant was sub standard. Both of our meals were dried out. I had a chicken sandwich and the piece of chicken was very tiny. I wish the hard boiled eggs in the continental breakfast were peeled. More protein for the breakfast please.

    Very comfortable room. Decorations were lovely. We loved the sitting rooms on each floor. Room temperature was very comfortable. Thank you for providing gluten free bread and rolls. They were delicious. Also, thank you for upgrading our room. I think we were supposed to be right over the lounge which would have been really loud. We didn't even ask to be moved. Thanks for catching that. Also, thank you for letting us know about the music in the lounge and the concert on Hampton Beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A decent coffee maker in each room would be nice

    It truly was an "Inn"..very quaint..Loved the fact there was both a nice restaurant as well as a fun bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could use an upgrade. Not terrible but not great.

    Clean, continental breakfast was well stocked, coffee/tea in the lobby 24 hrs a day, charming and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding accommodations, great restaurant with such delicious specialties as baked stuffed haddock. Quaint and charming, wonderfully clean with comfortable beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far from the beach. I didn't expect it to be so far. Plus parking at the beach is expensive and hard to find.

    I was at the property during peak season. It is quaint, service was good and overall my stay was satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor next to the exit and parking lot-it was pretty noisy at night with guests coming and going into the hotel and restaurant. A fan in the bathroom would be a great upgrade-it's pretty steamy after a family of 4 showers!

    Great location. Easy check-in. Friendly staff, wonderful front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not look like the room pictured on the Internet or the room that I saw across the hall. Our room was small and had a peculiar odor. The bathroom was so small the light switch was located outside in the closet! The fixtures in the tub were dated and almost impossible to regulate. No ventilation or fan in the bathroom! The continental breakfast was poor; the pastries obviously came from Sam's Club and were stale. The only fruit was tasteless honey dew. The continental breakfast at Best Western was far superior with eggs, sausage, hash and waffles. At $150 plus the room was way overpriced. The other rooms that I did see looked far better so maybe you will luck out!

    Other than stained grout in the bathroom ( room 35, King) the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is small.

    We really enjoyed our stay. It was perfect after a busy time at college graduation. My graduate described the whole stay as "chill".

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was charming and comfortable. The staff was especially nice and helpful. The breakfast was ample (all cold, but many choices). The inn was close to the family members I was visiting (in Exeter). It was convenient to the interstates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tight quarters, weak wifi (luckily I didn't need it for long) enjoying way too many other things!!

    Overall experience 9.5 stars! May sound odd,I bring my own pillows everywhere and this is the 1st place I did NOT use them in over 35 years! Best fluffy pillows, EVER!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism would be that I did not see anywhere on the reservation site that all rooms are not "accessible". I was traveling with my elderly mother and the only room available was on the second floor - up a very steep staircase. The staff was very apologetic and did what they could do to assist. We made out OK by limiting our trips in and out of the room, but beware, there is no elevator! Be sure to call the hotel directly if climbing stairs is an issue.

    Charming historic property that comes with the quirks of older buildings. The room was comfortable and well appointed. There was coffee and fresh fruit in the lobby and sitting areas and a complimentary continental breakfast in the lounge. All staff that we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to speak to us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient parking to accommodate guests and restaurant patrons. The music coming from the restaurant kept us awake until after midnight even though our room was at the complete opposite end of the building.The bed was very hard. TINY bathroom!

    The inn was beautiful and clean with friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Canopy Room [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is too small needs to redesign maybe take away about 2 ft from room and expand bath.

    Excellent staff very friendly and courteous. They couldn't do enough for us. Loved the room and excellent place to relax. Old Salt is always great place for food or just a drink

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffe could have been better, or maybe more variety.

    From into the door, to leaving 3 days later, the staff and comfort of Lamie's was wonderful. Beautiful room, luxurious without being overstated and a 7 min drive to the ocean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to not like!

    absolutely fabulous food, pub and accommodations...going back as soon as possible....they do give a 10% discount thru AAA we found out and also give you a code to book directly with 10% off as a loyal customer once you have stayed there

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Old Salt restaurant on the premises was excellent for dinner, and its Sunday brunch was *fantastic*, especially with a discount for hotel guests. There was a certain Twin Peaks-esque feel to the music and decor. We appreciated having a microwave and fridge in the room and enjoyed the general quirky ambiance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is free wi-fi but it is weak. They need a wi-fi extender to reach all the rooms.

    Lamie's Inn is a cozy old inn, nicely updated. Some remnants of yore are still around: actual room keys, and no elevator (but it's only two floors). But everything else is up to date and comfortable. And the Old Salt restaurant at the Inn is excellent for dinner (probably lunch too, but we only had dinner). The continental breakfast was included and was quite good. It did not include warm items like scrambled eggs, DIY waffles, etc., which was fine with us. There is ample parking, although if you arrive at dinner hour you may have to park farther out in the expansion lot because of the restaurant's popularity. The location is excellent with shops and other restaurants within walking distance. It is maybe a five minute drive down to the beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Canopy Room [BI]
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are sadly time-worn; pictures on line are not representative of what you get. The tiniest bathrooms we have ever seen in any hotel. The rugs are badly in need of replacement; bed linens may have been white once but are definitely questionably now. This was a huge disappointment. We found whatever activities we could to avoid going to the room; unfortunately, there is no place else in the hotel for a family to sit comfortably and chat. Continental breakfast only Monday thru Saturday. Selections were adequate but set up was poor. Cheap disposable cutlery and plates and dining area was poorly it. I would drive 30 minutes out to find a nicer hotel.

    No complaints about lunch and dinner service; a decent menu and all items we ordered were nicely prepared. Good service. Sunday brunch was very crowded but they offered an extensive array to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting in the restaurant and the Furniture was worn and could do with renewing.

    Excellent welcome and friendly service from front desk staff. Having a computer and printer to process flight boarding passes was excellent and much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use improvement in housekeeping standards. The included breakfast is minimal.

    Very charming New England inn. Lots of interesting historic photos and letters displayed on the walls. Very nice people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment.

    The room was beautiful and comfortable, the staff charming and the location perfect for our needs. The restaurant next door was also excellent, particularly the Sunday brunch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (54) was above the lounge. The Friday nightt entertainment was a band that played until midnight. As we had to get up early for a class at the Sig Sauer Academy, and wanted to get a good night's sleep, this was a disappointment.

    When we expressed displeasure with our room, the desk clerk went out of her way to place us in a better room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit in the room wasn't working properly and didn't cool the room. There was a sign stating it was set to the maximum (67) but the air temperature was only cool. Had trouble sleeping as these were muggy hot days of summer. There was no fan in the bathroom and that made the room humid.

    Loved the historical building and the history of the Inn. It was a trip to the past, part of what I enjoy about staying at an Inn. The continental breakfast was varied and the fruit was fresh and delicious! A stay at Lamie's earns you a discount when you return- nice touch!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all....everything was SUPERB!

    Everything about the Inn exceeded our expectations! Can't wait to go back. The food at the Old Salt Tavern was outstanding. The facilities are warm and inviting, clean as can be, and the staff is very welcoming. This is truly a gem of a find.....a hidden jewel in Hampton Beach area!!!!!! A+ all the way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the bed wasn't the most comfortable

    It was very clean, the staff was incredibly friendly, food was very good at the the old salt. Location was perfect only a couple minute drive to the boardwalk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have loved hearing classical music played in the Old Salt restaurant as we dined. The food was excellent, the decor so appropriate to the inn, but the background music? Also, we made special effort to not leave our towels on the floor so they would not be needlessly washed... They got washed anyway.

    Overall comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little pricey but worth it overall.

    Very quaint and pretty place. Friendly staff. Rooms and halls are well decorated. Beautiful restaurant and very nice bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty, didn't work in the room. Water pressure was low in the shower. A hand held shower hose would have helped.

    Pillows were great. Bed was a little too firm, but manageable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses was very hard but that was our only complaint.

    The hotel was beautiful and room was very comfy and cozy. We've never had such great hospitality from staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Canopy Room [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was beautiful. Loved the lace canopy and quilts. Warm and cozy country inn. Liked having the Old Salt in the same building, made for an easy dinner location and breakfast. So handy when time was short.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise - walls were paper thin, so every conversation and toilet flush was heard. Rooms were very small. King bed took up most of the space, bathrooms were tiny. Have to drive to the beach, can't really walk it. It is on US-1 so a bit noisy.

    The staff are really good and proactive. Chocolate and water when you arrive, housekeeping & front desk really great. Restaurant very good (food, price, service). Clean. Toilets flush very powerful. Side door once checked in near car parking for easy loading. Always tea, coffee, and water on hand and available at front desk. Apples too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an older hotel with character. Unfortunately, the wall paper was peeling off in the bathroom, the electrical outlets were not working properly. Hotel does need to be updated, remodeled.

    Bed was comfortable. Location was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff, very homely atmosphere, and overall satisfied every need!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather dark even when lamps were on

    Rooms were super clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small.

    Friendly, helpful staff; quaint ambience. Very good continental breakfast; excellent restaurant and bar. The food was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom was dated

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Canopy Room [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise level in dining room a little high.

    Staff is always friendly... food always good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar on same property- very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff very pleasant, helpful; food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a place that old, it was quite nice.

    It is a great little piece of history.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little on the small size

    Pub Restaurant in basement is top notch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed & hvac

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could use update on toilet, a bit small.

    good mattress and pillows,clean room,great atmosphere,we will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper plates and plastic cutlery at breakfast

    Excellent attentive staff and very responsive to any requests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odor . Wasn't to happy about that .

    Owners were excellent! Staff was so so.. not the friendly people in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the vintage look of the inn,so charming! Staff very friendly! Restaurant was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dampness. The towels and bedding s seem still wet, even it is not wet.

    We like The decoration, feel cozy and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast in room service no menu for it

    could not tell you did not eat a buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed mattress comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location in proximity to town - but it's a little difficult to travel to and from the beach (especially for an event like a concert).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool bad tv reception . Not enough outdoor Seating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the tractor trailer parked outside my window before 7 am--motors running

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xcellent.....customer service.....great place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hoping for a better Continental breakfast.

    It was like staying @ a B&B. Charming. Gorgeous room. Comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stlyle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept going out

    Complementary breakfast Nice towels Cozy feeling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnishings and rugs needed updating

    Friendliness of staff and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quaint and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, staff was very accommodating and friendly and the Old Salt Restaurant was to die for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were so pleasant and the food was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said free WiFi however there was only service outside of the room.

    Bed was very comfy and the staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny bathroom - 4 poster bed post in middle of view of small TV Claim to fame Eisenhower staid there, he wouldn't notice much has changed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was wonderful! The Inn was very nice, quaint and homey.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Second Floor [BI]
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was too noisy

    The bar and music

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet and phone connection pretty bad

    Very cute and quaint

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not too good - only **

    Great Location, Bar and restaurant (lunch and dinner)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated and small

    The room was very clean! Location was great

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lamie's Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: