Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lancaster Arts Hotel 3 stars

300 Harrisburg Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603, USA

#13 of 41 hotels in Lancaster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great place for staycation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We live in Lancaster and decided to stay here because our air conditioner broke and we couldn't sleep in the heat. It turned out to be a magical "staycation." It was the perfect location and vibe for relaxing and enjoying downtown Lancaster. The arts theme is really well done. I can't recommend it highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great ambiance marred by poor sleep quality and chintzy breakfast offerings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major drawbacks: Our room (#309) had a very noisy heating/cooling motor that kept us awake. It sounded like it might break. We called the front desk at 3 a.m. Someone came right away. He did not seem surprised, said that's the way the system is, and offered us ear plugs. Also breakfast is sub-par for such an upscale hotel.

    Great art throughout the hotel, industrial-chic. Good service. Easy parking and access to downtown Lancaster city is a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable and being vegan found a vegan restaurant close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to improve on. The location was several blocks from "downtown" but that is just a fact and not a "dislike". Good news, right across the street from Clipper Stadium.

    The suite was clean spacious and very well appointed. The individual at the desk at the time of our arrival was extremely pleasant and went the extra yard to map out where we wished to travel. We were treated to nice touches such as champagne glasses (which we requested), free rose and chocolate. Overall, excellent experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully restored tobacco warehouse in downtown Lancaster
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small, hard for two people to move around in. Also, I think the check in procedure could use some improvement. There was only one person at the desk, and she had her hands full with other guests, one of whom appeared to have a complex set of problems. Eventually another staff member came over and helped. Everyone was very friendly and professional; I wouldn't mention this save for the fact that the exact same thing happened on our prior stay a year ago.

    Excellent restaurant. The building and facilities generally are terrific. The location in Lancaster is good...easy walk to the downtown districts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Cozy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turned down our bed for the night while ww were out to dinner and also put a rose with 2 chocolates on our pillows. I thought that was very sweet...it was our anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator-a little slow.

    As soon as you open the door to the room, the wonderful smell hits you; not over powering; so soothing. The characteristics of the room, great! So clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Too short!
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    Beds were comfortable, room design was modern/industrial that was well done, options available for eating or having a drink in a cozy environment. Great art hanging. Loved the details like the "messy studio" cues to the cleaning staff and the room sketch pads.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Fun, comfortable, a nice retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outside of restaurant had overflowing garbage. That's our only complaint and will definitely stay there again!

    Restaurant is amazing! Bed is comfortable. Love the bathrobes!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Stayed one night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night. Although the room was ready when I arrived, a strict 3pm check in adhered to- odd. Heard conversations from another room through vents, but quiet at night. Basic breakfast- but fine. Liked the Exposed brick in room . Complementary pass to YMCA a plus. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for what I was looking for.

    Has a great historic charm, extremely well maintained, very unique, and clean. Staff very friendly, restaurant was excellent, and beautiful original wood floors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    At check in after have a terrible experience at the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in after have a terrible experience at the first hotel the front desk at Lancaster arts hotel help it so much and even up graded our room the hotel was amazing and made you very welcomed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful room and bathroom. Very convenient to F&M. Only stayed 1 night for a cheer competition at the Convention Center but hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a lot of character. The room was very comfortable, dinner at their restaurant was delicious and breakfast the next morning was great too. I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    All in all I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The places to eat along with the restaurant on site was over a 2 hour wait just get a sit. And not enough choices for the breakfast including when it states breakfast included you would think you may get scramble eggs, a meat,fruit, not all breads,and bagels.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions,our room was amazing the bed was so comfy and roomy. The showers were nice had great water pressure, with plenty of room to turn around in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    I loved the whole feel of this hotel and will definitely stay again!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I need to pick one thing...I would say that the corners of the shower stall and wall next to the toilet could have been cleaner. Although, the rest of the bathroom was very clean.

    My son and I both loved the decor of our room. The exposed brick and original looking wood floors in the room as well as the hallways gave it an industrial feel. The artful fresh flower arrangements in the lobby were a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, if I pass through Lancaster again I'd stay here in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fine, a step up from what you'd get at a chain hotel but a step down from what I've eaten at other hotels of a similar price.

    Room was clean, the front desk was very nice. We needed to be at a wedding when check-in was set for, but they were very nice and let us in early. Rooms were beautiful. Parking is free and nice. A+

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and elegance in an old tobacco warehouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, awesome staff and location. Free water in the room! Continental breakfast was a step up from what you get elsewhere. All in all, an excellent experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and pleasant sta, but let down by the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful. Yes it's included with the room, but for a hotel that clearly attempts to be a cut above we expected a little more than a terrible continental breakfast. The staff were very nice but came to our room 3 times to let us know that we could go to them if we needed them. Again, very pleasant staff, but coming to our room 3 times is a bit much.

    The room was nice, comfortable and very clean. The hotel was very nice as were the staff. Great location as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    I’d definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walks were rather thin (although of brick - maybe ceilings are thin). We could hear our neighbors.

    The facility was sparkling clean. Parking was on-site & free! Breakfast was hearty. Staff was helpful. There was a rose & chocolates awaiting us in the room. It was a pleasant overall experience. Swimming available at the Y across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    lovely, homey atmosphere. Perfect for what we needed
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saw some chipped paint, other things that needed freshening up

    lovely atmosphere, nice room for complimentary breakfast, bed was very comfortable, nicely appointed bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Cute boutique hotel, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a shortcoming but we really needed to check in a little early so we could go to a wedding, and weren't able to. It would have been above and beyond if they could have allowed us to check in early--

    Bed was super comfy and staff was friendly. Free breakfast is a nice perk. The room and bathroom were nicer than I expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Except for mechanical noise issue, great facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    200 series Rooms above the parking garage new edition, had a constant noise like someone vacuuming close by. Believe it was the large air exchanger on the roof of the bldg. Don’t recommend these rooms until issue is resolved. Kept me awake most of the nite.

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Location, luxury, great bar and restaurant and walking distance to F&M and downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. I've stayed at this hotel many times, and I've always enjoyed my experience there. 2. I love the ability to use the YMCA next door. 3. The bar is fantastic, with great service and delicious cocktails. 4. When I wanted to stay here, I originally looked at the hotel website. It said the rooms were sold out, but then on booking.com there was not only availability but a VERY competitive price! This hotel is the first to be unavailable in Lancaster, so I was thrilled to be able to stay here through Booking.com 5. I originally booked one night, but then got off work so I booked an additional night. Booking.com reps helped me figure things out and add both reservations together. It was seamless and easy. 6. From now on, I will use booking.com FIRST!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The property is beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right by the elevator and the hallway speaker that plays music so it was never quiet.

    The property is beautiful and clean. The bed was very comfortable. It’s so nice to be able to grab coffee and a bite to eat in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Staff was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was outstanding!! They gave me an upgraded room and everything for my niece's wedding was perfect. They could not have done anything better!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Stay somewhere else, but eat at the restaurant
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were large clumps of hair in the bathroom both times we stayed. There is something very wrong with their cleaning procedures. Definitely does not have the cleanliness or staff helpfulness expected of the most expensive hotel in town.

    The restaurant is great. The rooms are furnished very attractively.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    I loved how clean and tidy everything was and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not care for the breakfast. How do you serve every drink imaginable in the morning and have only 5 or 6 options for food. yes the pancakes were good and bagels were standard but were the heck is the selection? Where's the meat? no bacon or sausage no eggs besides hard boiled? really? I paid over 300 dollars for one night and thats all you got? poorly done

    I loved how clean and tidy everything was and the room was very comfortable. Jacuzzi hit the spot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Next time we pick another hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arts Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not for families! They charge the roll bed 39$ with no warning, no kids menu at the restaurant, obnoxious personnel at the bar

    Nice building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was great, ample free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the carpeting in the room was not clean, could be replaced. Caulking in the shower was black in the corners-needs redone.

    Location was great, ample free parking. Unique boutique feel with turndown service. Was only there for one night, would have liked to have time to dine and have a drink at the bar...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find and park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff apon arrival. Arrived 12 minutes before check in (3pm) after long drive, to be told to go away until 3pm. Breakfast room was full at 7:30, limited options for healthy breakfast, had take food and eat in bedroom. Over all this spoils our attitude toward this facility. Our room was supposed to be a studio suite but was on the smallish side. Photos make it look much larger than it was.

    Easy to find and park. Big shower and elevator to upper floors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit small.

    The decor was interesting and attractive. There was no wall-to-wall carpeting, which is good. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    A memorable place to stay, worth the cost.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water in the bathroom sink took a couple of minutes to get hot.

    Very comfortable bed, outstanding breakfast ( included in the cost for the room),wonderful atmosphere in the hotel,the building is a unique structure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't eat in the restaurant because I found the menu to be a bit "too high-end". None of the offerings really appealed to me. In my opinion a good restaurant doesn't have to go for haute cuisine as a sign of quality. Simple but good entrees and salads, etc would be sufficient.

    Room was nicely decorated true to the name Arts Hotel without being too pretencious, bathroom very spacious great amenities, location to downtown Lancaster very convenient, no problem with parking, staff was friendly. I can recommend this hotel and will consider it on future visits to Lancaster.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    The decor was lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not ready one day. The server was not in a hurry. I left for work without breakfast. Selection was limited. Did not receive a requested wake up call. Drain in the shower stall was very slow to drain.

    The decor was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    We felt like we never were able to relax it just was not a good getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had someone walk into our room after knocking we did not answer for turn down my has been was changing for dinner

    They tried to accommodate us after the thermostat was broken in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Loft like rooms in central Lancaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints about the hotel itself. The surrounding area (within walking distance) is pleasant but not exciting. The hotel is located near the campus of Franklin and Marshall so there is some pleasant early morning walking, but options are limited.

    We were upgraded to a loft suite. Great room. Spacious, interesting furniture. It rained heavily throughout the night, and the sound of the rain on the roof echoing through the room was just wonderful. My wife and I frequently make the long drive from the NY area to Pittsburgh and we have been searching for a good half way point to stop for the night. We've found it here and will certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    I had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't really have anything bad to say about my stay. The only thing that was a bother was the elevator.

    I liked that the bed was really comfortable. The staff were really friendly! I also really liked that the bathroom had a cool step in shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The Lancaster Arts Hotel was a jewel among the Amish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I could say I didn't like other than not being able to stay longer.

    The hotel was beautiful and loved all the artwork and artsy furniture. Your staff are professional and very friendly and helpful. We ate in your restaurant the first night and it was the best meal we had had in a long time...but what completed the experience was our waitress, April. I've eaten all over the world and she was so professional, unobtrusive, always there when we needed her and she even gave us touring suggestions. Whoever trained her should get a gold star!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff were not helpful providing any information about hotel amenities or local attractions. Room floors are old and squeak when walking. Some light fixtures did not work. TV set is old and picture quality is poor. Hotel provided bath robes were not clean.

    Hot tub, Nice bedding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Want to stay here every time I come to Lancaster
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only hitch was the breakfast. It was a busy morning so they could not keep up with the amount of travelers but the food did not stand up to the standards of the hotel and restaurant. I think they would do better by having the restaurant open so people could get good coffee and ala carte if they like. We ended up having breakfast elsewhere.

    The room was beautiful, spacious and such detail to great design from comfortable comforter, sheets to fabulous paint colors and art. Cannot wait to retrun

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay at the Lancaster Arts Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small plates in the restaurant were the perfect size (we got three for two people) to grab a quick bite before walking down to the Fulton Theater. Also loved the openness in the shower and the use of the glass to separate the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Aweful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed with hotel or it's services. The area in which we stayed was an addition to the original hotel there was nothing on that side to even make you feel like you were at the arts hotel. Reviews on this hotel show pictures of original building with brick walls in rooms, ours was just a plain room. Very misleading.......Except for reception..everyone else was always moody almost like they were forced to be there. No smiles, no good morning, no good evening....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Love the character and charm this hotel has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free breakfast is offered. You will need to arrive earlier in order to partake bc they ran out when we arrived later.

    Hotel was very clean. Mattress was very comfortable and service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice visit to Lancaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest room and bathroom had very dark wall color with dim lighting while having only one window for natural light. Fine for sleeping or watching tv but dreary for hanging out or reading and hard to see while doing hair and makeup. Not a fan of the bathroom double glass doors. Husband found the mattress too soft.

    Building history, arts decor, bar and restaurant, and overall service were all very likable. Enjoyed the coffee table games in the lobby sitting area. Garage parking and turn down service were nice. Good to have breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Unique and Charming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved the overall experience of this hotel. Its very unique and cozy. The staff was super nice and helpful, and the room was perfect. It was nice coming back to our room with chocolate on our bed and a rose next to it! We definitely are planning on coming back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a suite with a whirlpool which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was next to a staircase and you could hear every single step. Almost like there was no wall there.

    We were upgraded to a suite with a whirlpool which was unexpected but fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was on the slow side.

    Just loved the ambience of the old brick warehouse converted to a hotel. Checked-in at three and I had to be somewhere at four so only really slept in the room when we returned. Did not partake of the continental breakfast due to being taken out for breakfast by the people we were visiting nor of the restaurant/bar the night before. I paid for location and ambience and they were both spot on! Have business in Lancaster to visit, I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Spent our wedding night here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was gorgeous but a bit chilly because there is no door on the shower. The elevator is painfully slow.

    The bed was super comfortable. Having breakfast was nice; whether you ate downstairs or just grabbed things to bring back to your room. Beautiful rooms/facility. Robes and a wine fridge! Separate room with its own tv.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large and spacious with a nice bathroom. The bar and restaurant are very welcoming and well managed. The food we ate at dinner in the restaurant was excellent. The artwork in the hotel is very impressive and interesting, and is an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved our stay at Lancaster Arts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful. Modern interior, historic architecture, clean room, comfy bed. Friendly, professional staff. They encourage guests to draw pictures and then keep them in an album. So cool. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Awesome Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were dropping our daughter off at college and had a great stay! The location was so convenient, the decor was beautiful, and the staff were courteous and extremely helpful. We would most definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very inspiring experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be little more elaborated.

    It's a unique property. You have to be there to understand the complete design and the work. Superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    would love to bring my family some day but visitors are mostly single or couples

    room was classic romance and amenities were awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, low-key, efficient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, low-key, efficient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A bold exciting atmosphere filled with luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of a thing

    It was unlike any hotel I had been in, the colors were rich and bold. The atmosphere was so comforting and refreshing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    I loved the atmosphere and the people were all very friendly...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the atmosphere and the people were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    We celebrated our birthday here and it was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI wasn't working properly

    Absolutely LOVED how we had a rose delivered each day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The room didn’t make us feel like we were in a hotel at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t make us feel like we were in a hotel at all! Very relaxing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Had to leave before breakfast was served, so didn't get...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to leave before breakfast was served, so didn't get the opportunity to taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed were too small

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel in great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in room not great for women trying to apply makeup.

    Loved the turn down service. Quite a surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    So elegant and relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Just a beautiful hotel. We have stayed there many times and it just is so wonderful every time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Unique art and architecture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    odd location

    Unique art and architecture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Arts Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very friendly staff. room exceeded expectations. very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the sconce lights was out. Although we booked the room for two people there was only toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, etc.) for one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant is quite expensive.

    Great restaurants nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Quick drive downtown to our favorite restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls. I’ll spare you the NSFW details. Mattress was stiff and had no bounce or fluff.

    Quick drive downtown to our favorite restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didn't like

    Big room and nice comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    YMCA access (across street)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator

    YMCA access (across street)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had a shower only and no bathtub.

    Great room, beautiful decor, great breakfast included...no complaints!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Bad front desk Experience! !!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk Maggie Dietzler was extremely unproffsional, rude to my husband.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Lighting in room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Could hear other guests in their rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear other guests in their rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff. Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in hallway by the bedroom was too loud

    Art work

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: