Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown 3 stars

2224 8th Avenue, South Lake Union, Seattle, WA 98121, USA

#50 of 89 hotels in Seattle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1048 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is way to slow and unstable, at least in our room.

    Very good location in downtown with lots of sights in walking distance. We got free parking but only because we already did the reservation in December 2017. Now parking is 15 USD per night plus tax which is still very competitive compared to other hotels or garages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whatever cleaning supplies are used cause a harsh allergic reaction No warning about construction going on!!!

    Beds very comfortable Close to the park for the dogs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abuts an area currently undergoing extensive construction — some outside noise, and no view apart from buildings under construction.

    Convenient location — walking distance to Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, the street car, and the Westlake Transit Center. Very friendly and helpful staff. Inexpensive parking with in and out privileges. Self-serve breakfast included, with a good variety of offerings. Free Wi-Fi. Facilities not new or trendy, but fully adequate. Overall, excellent value for a budget price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in process was easy and the staff was welcoming and friendly. Comfortable room and the shower was delightful. Convenient location - easy walking distance to the Space Needle, downtown, the piers/waterfront and Pike's Market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little concerned about the parking because of other reviews. However, I had no trouble with the parking at all. There were spaces available both nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaned behind the door. It looks as if someone previous to our stay may have gotten sick in there.

    The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm getting very tired of hotels switching to paper cups in the rooms and for the free breakfast. I understand it saves the hotel chain money not to hire staff to wash real mugs and glasses, but PEOPLE NEED JOBS. And even though this hotel had 3 bins for compost, trash, and recycling, nobody was there to help the customer make decisions about what goes where and people were doing it all randomly. The world is in trouble and this hotel chain is doing nothing about it. Hotels could have a lot of sway by being more attentive to matters of the environment. Also, there was no bar around the tub/shower.

    The beds were very comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast to be better.

    Great location rooms were nice and clean so are the facilities. They were doing construction so was little noisy but that Seattle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need upgrades, especially the bathrooms. There was mold growing on the ceiling. The upstairs parking lot was kind of a joke. And the construction was annoying but not your fault. Don't remember there being a note about construction. Hotel is in a good spot.

    Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    Everything except the new construction across the street. Even that was of insignificant concern as we could barely detect the noise and new construction is essential in any large city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choices was very limited, but enough to get you by til lunch.

    I like that the room was big enough for 4, with spaces to move around. Location was excellent, walking distance (10-15 min walk) to top tourist attractions. Free flowing coffee the whole day is a plus. Wholefoods was also near, about a 5-minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a bit of variety in the breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was nice and large. The female concierge/attendant was extremely friendly and helpful (Pauline). Location is close to a whole foods market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction on the street which made inconvenient to enter the hotel.

    The room was very spacious and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. 15 min walk to the Space Needle and very close to public transportation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was the perfect way to start the day with waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. We walked to most places and although some of the attractions were a bit of a walk, it was nice to see different parts of the city and work off the breakfast. We were not in the hotel much, but the hotel staff was extremely friendly and we did not have a problem getting a parking spot at the hotel. Check in and check out were very easy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and offered all the amenities. Fresh baked cookies upon arrival and great continental breakfast, staff gave us a corkscrew to keep when we asked for one!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud fan in bathroom was the only minus. Could not be controlled separately from the light.

    Location and cleanliness and staff friendliness are plusses. Corridors showing age, but beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities could use a little updating. Even some minor regular maintenance (e.g. painting the doors and door frames) would show improve the appearance of the hotel and show the customer that management cares.

    The staff was really friendly. I accidentally left some beer in the fridge when I checked out. I had left my car parked at the hotel for the day, so when I returned, I asked about the beer and they were super quick and cheerful about returning it to me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction across the street, traffic noise, loud interior doors slamming closed.

    Breakfast food was okay. Eduardo provided excellent and friendly service during our time at breakfast. Check in and check out customer service excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise late at night and before I wanted to awake in the mornings.

    Close enough to walk to attractions. Great breakfast and a Whole Foods around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was ridiculous ! We had a average pickup and could not fit in the small spaces in the garage below, we witnessed many other people also couldn't. We ended up having to park on the street the first night and the second found a space first thing in the morning in the few spots in the main lot. We just had to avoid moving or using our vehicle the whole trip to lose the space, so thank god for Uber’s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I rented this hotel because I have stayed there before and had free parking. This time even though I checked with multiple sites to ensure it was free parking, I was charged for parking. Was very disappointed. I could have stayed at another hotel for the same room rate but a little more in parking and I would have been closer to my events location; but I chose this site because of the free parking. Was very disappointed. Will not be staying here again. Also the room service is terrible!

    Beds were nice and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrific construction that started outside our window at 6:30 AM. Had to move rooms to get a quieter room. Anything that was not a packaged item at breakfast was not good.

    Walking distance to space needle and pioneer square. The gentleman at breakfast was extremely cordial, friendly, helpful, assisted guesya in their tourist plans

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, there is all the construction noise. They state noise from 7:00am to6:00pm but it’s 24 hours. Some nights we got no sleep. Really no attempt to accommodate when you complain. No verbal warning from the staff when you’re checking in.

    Breakfast and very centrally located to sites

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the toilet/shower room, but would have been better with more hooks and brighter lighting. The console that held the TV and mini fridge was really beat up. You should replace. The beds and end table looked nice. Breakfast was good and filling. Love having the lemon water in the lobby and the different sitting areas. Great location. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not about the hotel but Booking.com We could not extend our stay without getting in touch with Booking.com and since I did not have my iPad with me that was not possible without password hassle so I did not try. It would be great if Booking would like extensions happen and not insist on recontact.

    Room was clean and large enough for an adult group of four. The breakfast was good, we really enjoyed the fact that they had a big pot of oatmeal, our favourite breakfast. Although in what looked like a busy area of the city it was quiet in the room and we were are able to get a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was great, except the popcorn ceiling was peeling from moisture and a little fell down on one of us!

    Staff was helpful and kind, especially the breakfast staff member- he was very personable and made our mornings nicer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise due to construction around

    Very good room, cleanliness, staff very friendly and helpful. Location is good and you can reach some landmarks (e.g. space needle) by walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage spaces was small had to be very careful

    Hotel it self was great, location was close to virgina mason hospital. I'm a small town gal so city noises was a little much, but did walk around a bit I'm glad I was with my niece, all the tall building was kinda cool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is small tight spaces are small

    Everything was clean, had fresh cookies everyday. Breatfast was very good. Staff very helpful and friendly. Even though the garage was on the small side, it was gated so you felt safe there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was so good we looked forward to it for the 5 mornings we were there! We were greeted with big bright smiles always. Many thanks to the staff for making our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction around the property made it difficult to access the property and the garage. The breakfast was not good. Weird tasting eggs, fake strange-textured sausage patties, runny-lumpy oatmeal. The waffles were ok and the yoplait yogurt was good.

    The location was good. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heard they are adding a charge for parking soon. Call to confirm if this is important for your trip.

    Front desk was energetic and helpful! Also great value, and free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on across the street and there was a loud bunch of people that came in and out in the evening

    It was right close to where I needed to be in downtown

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have been good to be warned about construction happening across the street. Would have been good to be told that parking is first come basis and often fills up, with fewer slots than rooms available.

    Front desk service was incredible. Always had a smile. Great breakfast and fantastic cleanliness. When there was a problem with construction, staff handled it promptly and left me satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't enjoy how you had to play with the lights to see what switch turned on which light, then ending up discovering that there is a switch in the lamp. I also, did not enjoy how scratchy the ropes were. The sheets on the bed for the price of the room was decent. The size of the bed versus the size of the room was bad. (If there was anyone disabled they could not get into this bed). One last thing, the noise level around the room was very interrupting, this room is located between the elevators and the maintenance room. There was constant banging, vacuuming, even sometimes sounding like someone was entering the room constantly.

    I liked the double sink, the double head shower, and the idea of complimentary ropes. The TV's was a good size, and offered great variety on the cable offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Neither Booking.com nor the property disclosed when booking this room the fact that there was an overwhelming construction property directly across from the hotel, which our 7th floor room faced. The construction is a ground-up 40-story full city block building development for Amazon's distribution center at the foundation-level of progress. The construction noise would start before 6AM, and on our last night (Friday, Feb 24) it began at midnight with 100 traffic barriers being dragged into place and then the staging of 14 cement mixers that ran and poured all night. This was inexcusable, and although we have the greatest respect for the property staff who had no hand in this stupidity, and did the best they could, we hold you and the general management of this property responsible for the most miserable hotel experience I have ever had within the US. I was in Seattle for a very serious conference, and ended with a 40-hour sleep deficit for the week before wearily embarking on a 48-hour road trip back home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect. Far enough from the centre that it's quiet and not too busy around (aside from the construction across the street), but still close enough that it's just a 15 minute walk to the Convention Centre...and Cheesecake Factory ;) Room was extremely spacious, beds were comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was a bonus (Your average waffle makers/toast/cereal and juices/coffee) Staff were very welcoming! All in all a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good and offered many choices. There was construction outside which was not your fault but interrupted our walking and tour of down town Seattle. Our rooms were neat and clean but COLD. We never could get the temp warmer then 60 degrees. We did comment on this to the desk on our departure. On a whole a great location and nice place to stay for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms appeared to be somewhat recently updated, but still had some noticeable signs of wear. At times it was noisy as sounds traveled through the walls and in from the hallway - especially the slamming of the heavy doors.

    Room was clean and larger than expected. The beds were soft and comfortable. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Free parking was a great bonus, especially in Seattle. Breakfast was as expected from this brand.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better lighting for reading in bed

    Staff was super friendly and helpful, especially Gar and Vesna. Location was excellent,free parking and breakfast were a great value. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay there again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing was that the hotel was surrounded by major construction going on which made actually getting into the parking area difficult. Surprisingly, with earplugs in the noise wasn't disturbing.

    Huge room--great breakfast--lovely double-headed shower. Staff was great and very helpful. Really liked that they had a museum pass available and were knowledgeable about the area. Walking distance to the Space Needle, Pike Street Market and Benaroya Hall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction (major) across the street from entrance- sleeping in past 7 is not an option. Need more towel bars and hooks and shelving needed in bath area for clothes and toiletries... especially if more than 2 people

    The people! All so friendly ... Gar at front desk and the gentleman in the cafe, very personable friendly and fun!! Location is great-you can walk to all touristy and downtown areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    trying to find somewhere close by to have dinner

    Absolutely everything! This location is walking distance to everything. The hotel was spotless, beautifully decorated and had lots of personal touches. We loved the welcoming environment complete with the iced lemon water in the lobby ( nice touch). The staff went above and beyond to make the experience memorable and had lots of information to help us experience the area as tourists. We hope the location will be here for years to come. We plan to return again and again. Keep up the great job. We will Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and chilly. Not as nice as others from the chain.

    Front desk staff was friendly, free cookies in the lobby in the afternoon is a nice touch, rooms were large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets weren’t comfy. Parking wasn’t good. They gave us a room that was already booked, when we walked into our room there was a couple already in there. It was very embarrassing! Then next morning we had a do not disturb sign on our door and house keeping came and knocked on our door at 8am! She said she thought we checked out early. We defiantly did not. We weren’t very happy at all with our stay.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room amenities were, though clean, very outdated. Could use a remodeling of furniture and style.

    The location was great, either a 15-20 minutes walk or quick Uber to destinations. It’s also free parking, which is so rare! The staff was so helpful and friendly. Lobby was inviting, and the size of the room was larger than most. It accommodates three of us very comfortably.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access given the construction

    Great downtown location, rooms nice and breakfast good. Only problem is so much construction going on around the hotel it is hard to find it and access check in and Uber drivers had trouble locating the front door pick up location...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was not hearing the room very well. Might be that it's location in the corner wasn't the best choice.

    Big room, TV in the bedroom and living room. Bathtub was a plus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction from 7am on. There was a sign explaining the construction in the room, but it's an afterthought for check in. There was no warning from the front desk crew or website so after you check in you find out by being awakened by construction noise at 7:00 a.m.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only drawback to staying at this property at this point and time is the loud and intrusive construction going on on the side of the hotel and accross the street.

    The staff was beyond excellent. I particularly was grateful for their freshly baked cookies that happened to be available as I returned to the hotel from an exhausting day. The room was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish front desk staff was more upbeat and friendlier, they could say at least have common courtesy to say bye and hello when guests leave and come back.

    Loved the hotel, great facilities, wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too hard for our tastes. Next time we'll bring our own pillows.

    Beds were very comfortable and it was so nice that our dog could stay for free. And the free parking. Those are both great perks!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction across the street starts at 7am on weekdays.. and there were a lot of police cars in the distance and night... These are not the hotels issues, but they can affect your stay. Construction starts later on the weekend, but still too early for people who want to sleep in. Parking in Seattle is horrible at best. The hotel had some underground parking spots, but not enough for all the rooms.

    I normally don't comment on staff... but they were all very nice and attentive. Room was excellent! Pillows were too big... there were five or six... it would be nice to have a few sizes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction across the street was just a little noisy but not that bad considering how great everything else was! A great bargain in Seattle!

    We were very pleased with La Quinta! The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful and our suite was wonderful...even terry cloth bathrobes in the closet for us! We had our dog with us (a German Shepherd so not "small") and great to find a place in downtown Seattle where she was welcome. Nice dog park a block away!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage tight and limited spaces. Having said that I was aware of the problem before I arrived so not surprised.

    Karilee at the front desk was was friendly, informative and accommodating. Room and staff were great. Enjoyed the breakfast. Had no trouble getting a good nights rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is relatively limited - a few spots on ground level and about under 20 parking lots in the basement. Parking space was very tight. Advisable not to park underground with a large SUV or 4x4. Small parking space and alley may just be commonplace in Seattle. If you can't find parking, you will have to use street parking nearby (limited).

    Housekeeper was extra helpful when we requested for more tissues as some of us were feeling sick. Location was perfect, quite central to all the main attractions downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction outside, which we knew about. It made no noise during our stay around Christmas. It might be noisy now, I don’t know, but the hotel sign says the work only takes place during daytime (7-8am start), so shouldn’t affect sleeping.

    Big rooms Great shower Great breakfast for the price point Easy 10-15min walk to Pike markets Free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is difficult in the underground space. Parking slots are small and if you have a large car, you would have a difficult time parking. Noisy in the AM due to construction across the street.

    Location was great! Breakfast very satisfying, but the breakfast room was very crowded. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room with no view (just offices on the opposite side of the small street). The breakfast was poor, you cannot expect european style breakfast. Eggs taste like plastic, everything is ready to cook and cannot or packed before, full of chemical add-ons etc.

    Nice place, great place to crash, everything (Pike Place, Space Needle, Bars, Public Transport, Whole Foods etc.) sooo close :-) Room was very comfy and spacious, as well as the bad. Nice shower and bath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know there is a ton of construction going on but that is nothing La Quinta can do. It may have been a little noisy but nothing that negatively impacted our stay. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Seattle. Fortunately, we did not have a car because parking seems to be a premium.

    I loved the breakfast included. Sausage patties and scrambled eggs were great. In addition, the other selections were the waffle maker, cereals, yogurt, fruit, baked goods(muffins, raisin bread, English muffins). Also loved using the computers located in the business area with a printer (was able to print boarding passes).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all! Everything was good.

    Very good and comfortable hotel, right in downtown, walking distance to the Public Market and Pike Pier. Parking available was a big plus. Rooms big and clean. Excellent breakfast included. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always booked this hotel when I'm in Seattle. Really nice and clean hotel close to both Downtown and Seattle center. Easy to access with a car or train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is free but can be a bit tight and space is very limited.

    Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good too. Overall great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value. Great location. Good breakfast. Good sized room...nice bathroom, loved the shower. A very beautiful lobby. Free parking (almost unheard of in Seattle)! I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room would be a little nicer being a deluxe. Parking was difficult and limited amount of spaces.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Was within walking distance to several downtown restaurants and Pike Street Market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection very slow at our room but quite good around lobby area.

    Location very close to downtown. Friendly and helpful staff. Good and light breakfast to start your day. On-site parking spot for free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older, dated property with a noisy fridge and antiquated room heater.

    Great value for the money when you factor in location, free parking and free breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently there is a construction area nearby which is a bid loud if you chose a room with street view (8th ave). There is only a small number of free parking lots available...you definetely need to have luck.(we finally get one early in the morning after we parked our car one evening before on the street).

    Short walking distance to the core of Downtown Seattle as well as many spots to dine or shop just a walk away.friendly staff and room Service and an enjoyable breakfast for free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Breakfast selection was better than expected. Breakfast area roomy. Our room well appointed. Many sites of interest were within walking distance. Shower has good pressure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground Parking was tight Lots of nearby construction - so a bit noisy at times

    Very Friendly staff. Staff Prompt service to replace a light tube in the bathroom. Great breakfast selection with a very attentive staff member. Clean rooms. Walking distance to several restaurants and the waterfront plus Pike Street markets. Fresh Water with lemons provided for guests 24/7 Fresh baked cookies every evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left important item after checkout and staff notified me along with arranging to ship it to me. Very important and they absolutely took care of it!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction happening across the street. Might be a big noisy during the day.

    Clean and big rooms. Nice breakfast. Nice location, not very busy. Near Wholefoods and bus stops. Walking distance to the Space Needle. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sink was not draining and so front desk was notified of the issue. They sent someone to take a look, but that person did not actually solve the problem.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction right outside your window/property starting at 5 am is a little ridiculous. This takes away from the truly great experience that you offer.

    The hotel was clean & comfortable. The staff very friendly, and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very limited Prices are irrelevant to room size and facilities Elevator works only with cards Parking is so tiny No staff to help you unload your items

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: