Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino (Free Parking) 4 stars

3000 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

#140 of 202 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2701 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    3.8
    room was uninhabitable, no sleep, parking is ridiculous, resort fee is a rip off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $25 early check in fee. parking across the hotel, across a street, in a separate parking garage. roomhad a very loud ventilation system that kept us up all night, a/c, when on was louder! resort fee included a terrible breakfast, soggy watermelon, tasteless eggs, bland yogurt, recooked potatoes. no luggage carts for guests to schlep their bags, only for porters.

    the bacon at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Front desk quickly swapped our room for the 2nd night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally placed in a handicap accessible room which we didn't need. No desk, low beds, worn mattresses. Seemed like the elevator call button on the 10th floor didn't function. Took a very long time (waited up to 10 minutes)for an elevator to stop.

    Front desk quickly swapped our room for the 2nd night. Good room, not great, but good. Decent bed. Large flat screen TV. Clean. Very convenient to the convention center. Charging station in garage for Tesla.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice place and close to the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there is a casino, it is not really comparable to other large ones in the strip. But its not bad either. There are free drinks and staff are friendly too. The elevators do not work after midnight in some towers for some reasons so you have to walk to a different tower within the same property and use an elevator in that tower to get to your tower. Since the place is large it may take some extra efforts to walk.

    I got good price at this property. The hotel is lively mainly because of the casino. Close to the strip as well. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the strip. There are lot of restaurants and shops within the property it self we have gone out for food and drinks. Parking was free and i liked it a lot. Clean place with good staff. Overall it is a good place to stay and enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice Stay Between LV Strip & DTLV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use better lighting. Most of the lighting were from lamps. However, bathroom and entryway lighting was perfect and bright. More outlets to plug in electronics would have been more convenient as well.

    The location was perfect if you are looking to stay a similar distance from the Strip and Downtown LV. Lyft & Uber was about $7-9 to get to either place. Rooms are surprisingly spacious. Air conditioning is powerful and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff and good buffet (excellent value).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino was smoky; needs better ventilation. Limited restaurant service after hours. No lunch or dinner buffet. Westgate desperately needs a 24 hr restaurant.

    Nice staff and good buffet (excellent value). The room was clean and comfortable. Got a nice LV Strip view at no extra cost. Casino was well kept and amply staffed with beverage servers. Westgate has a terrific sportsbook and it is now smoke-free!! Location is good because the LV Monorail makes the Strip very accessible and quick to get to.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was conveniently located near a monorail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The casino was very well maintained, but the rooms were a bit older. The area around the hotel was in reformation, what is not very nice for a walk.

    The hotel was conveniently located near a monorail station. The free parking was very accessible, with lots of spots available. The pool was nice and clean, with enough towels and sunbeds to lay on. The view from the room was very nice, with the mountains in the background. Room and bathroom were clean, beds were comfortable and it wasn't noisy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    2.9
    This place has BED BUGS. I was bitten everywhere. The hotel is dirty, the rooms are dirty, the bathr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place has BED BUGS. I was bitten everywhere. The hotel is dirty, the rooms are dirty, the bathrooms are dirty. They need to wash the hotel windows, we had a nice view of the strip but the windows were so fifthly that I couldn't see out of them. Looked they had not been washed in years. It advertises that the monorail is there but to ride is expensive, you are better off getting an Uber to the strip. Overall, this hotel is old and tired and has BED BUGS. Stay far away from it!!

    NOTHING

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    rooms are terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we paid for an up graded room and it was way below what i expected. very disappointed.told they would move us to a different room but it was the same so we just stayed. we will never be back to your property to stay

    convenience to the monorail

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn´t stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived past midnight at the hotel and had the unpleasant surprise to find out the type of room we booked wasn´t available and we had to change rooms the next day, which could only be done from 1pm to 6pm. We managed to change the room at lunch time, the bed was very uncomfortable, you can hear the people talking on both of the apartments next to you, the staff holds conversations in the hallway as if there is nobody else in the hotel, we booked a room with coffee machine, but it was not available in the room we ended up staying. This hotel is a little too far to walk to the strips, so it´s always an Uber ride to the strips or anywhere else. Our room wasn´t very well cleaned daily. And every single time you pass by the "Welcome Center" they are trying to stop you to offer you something. Overall, we didn´t like the hotel.

    We reserved a room at this hotel because we were going to a convention in the hotel, so for that reason it did serve the purpose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    If ever put in the NT again, i'd choose not to stay at the Westgate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The North Tower room was kind of crappy, compared to the other towers that I've stayed in on my other trips to Vegas. Just saying this because just because the tub in the rest room was cool everything else seemed kind of outdated.

    The room was exceptable, but we were unable to watch any t.v., because it kept clicking on and off, and like freezing up, when it was not going off. A mechanic or guy came up and checked it, but reset it and swore that it would be fine after that but it wasn't.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that my bed was a little small for a double bed. I would like to see more stores in hotel,(chain restaurants, mini market, game room).

    Westgate is very convenient. Great price for stay and location is great even though it’s not on the strip. Easy access to go to the strip, just take the monorail. It’s a nice hotel has almost everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    I liked the shower flow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The valet service was not working.Too many long walks to get here and there.Parking garage to north tower was way too long.

    I liked the shower flow.I liked the padded chair.I liked the blanket o the bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Don’t bother better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Concierge Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get the room we paid for . Rude staff . Poor food in concierge lounge. Being hassled by store staff at the beauty shop every time we came out of the lift . No acknowledgement from the staff or good morning’s . There are much much better hotels to stay At . Conference centre is next door and they seem to concentrate on these people

    Nothing stood out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    enjoyable wish I would have had more time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    The staff was very helpful in all questions asked and if they did not know the answer, they found out. Even the vendors in the hotel were quick to find answers even when not sure of the correct answer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Not sure if I will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants never open for breakfast Bathroom way to small Sales people very irritating Had problems with booking amount have to collect from booking com Hate drink ordering on machine can’t get what u want

    Smaller casino

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Overall, the hotel is phenominal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the pool area. That was the draw for me choosing this hotel, but I was disappointed as a few other guests that it closed sort of early.

    I loved the hotel itself. But I especially loved my room. At first I had a pretty awful room, but once I called to Guest Services, they took care of it right away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    First when arriving at the hotel, the front desk could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First when arriving at the hotel, the front desk could not find our reservation even with our confirmation number. We had to wait about 15 minutes for the desk to make calls to find the reservation. After arriving in the room we found a problem with the facet in the tub/shower. We called the front desk to have them send maintenance because the tub facet was turned all the way off and the water was a steady stream. My husband received a text while we were out of the room for 3 hours stating that it had been repaired. When getting back to the room we found the facet in the same condition as it was when we left the room 3 hours earlier. My husband called again and they said that they would send someone up to check. It was already midnight. We spent the whole night listening to a facet run. It wasn't a pleasant night sleep for my husband who is a very light sleeper. Would I stay at the Westgate again.... Not sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Average experience nothing excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like to pay resort fee. I am fail to understand for what purpose you charge resort fee.

    I like the information will be given to the client at the time of checking in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    Book somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit tired and dated. Was once a top hotel, I believe, but not any more. Some staff were fine, others just dismissive and rude. When I made a complaint, the Desk Manager told me “next time book somewhere else”. I organised a group meal at the Fresco restaurant and despite confirming the order, they served a vegetarian a meal with chicken in. They took it away saying they would replace it, but never did. Our friend didn’t have dinner that night. I have complained to the hotel and the group but they don’t seem interested. Disappointed.

    Nice big room, a bit dark, but had most things and the maid service was very good. Security Team also very good and professional. It was next to the convention centre, which was convenient for my trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    The Gateway is just average, I wouldn't stay there again. It has a lot of potential.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bartenders in the main bar were not very friendly. Limited places to eat. Either very pricey or cheap and gross. I was constantly getting flyers slipped under my door for nearby restaurants. The property is a bit run down. You can see dents and scratches in the furniture from the cleaning staff's vacuums. I would bet that they don't treat the cleaning staff well. It looked like the room had been cleaned by a very angry staff.

    The location is close enough to the strip, without being in all the craziness. I picked the location so that I would have a good walk to the strip and back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Met my expectations. Conference was within minutes walk and suited my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you wanted a coffee either you wait in line at busy periods or you go elsewhere outside. No coffee facility in the room. I am continually disappointed with WiFi and this goes for all hotels. The WiFi is completely unsecured. Its time the hospitality industry move with the times and implement up to date secure WiFi. There is no reason why devices today cannot connect to this automatically.

    As I expected from a quality hotel in Las Vegas. Everything was available in close range.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Massive hotel, too crowded and a bit far from the places to be in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting line for checkin, crowded with people, pool closing early and no coffee machine or water heater.

    Great room, huge tv, convenient parking. Fun to see the integrated casino and large scale of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.6
    The pool isn't the biggest but it was never crowded, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was so disappointed with our stay here, the hotel looked amazing when we booked but just didn't live up to its expectations. We were booked into a wrong room, we were moved okay but the room still didn't seem great. We didn't have all the facilities which were detailed for our room which was disappointing, also our room was not cleaned daily

    The pool isn't the biggest but it was never crowded, a lovely outside pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Huge hotel with old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old, rooms have old furniture and it's expensive for what they offer.

    The hotel is huge, including free parking, swiming pool, casino, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff did fix all the problems and had nice attitudes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty tube first night, didn't clean room second night 3rd night ran out of clean towels due to the water shut off also didn't properly explain meal credit so I missed 2 free meals

    Staff did fix all the problems and had nice attitudes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    On 2 days a crowd came into the pool with their own cans of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 2 days a crowd came into the pool with their own cans of beer and were aggressive an pissed in the pool about 10 people reported this to the lifeguards an security but nothing was done

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    It was okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that when I requested for shampoo and conditioner as well as towels,they never sent me and I had to call them back again the following day before they even sent me the BASICS of a hotel setting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Tried to add extra price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to manipulate the price, and added extras for early checkin. The price that was presented for us was 200 usd higher than the booking price. Im not sure the mistake was honest

    Nice facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    I spoke with front desk personnel to express my displeasure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room upon checking in smelled like someone had just finished smoking marijuana in the room. It smelled disgusting and the carpet was in horrible condition!

    I spoke with front desk personnel to express my displeasure about the smell and condition of the original room I was given, and one of what I assume is an assistant hotel manager, upgraded my room to a king on a higher floor with a view. It was good to see he cared about making the experience right.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean didnt smell alot of cigarettes like most hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was going to be over charged. When I asked questions I was treated lik I was dumb. But another staff member helped

    Clean didnt smell alot of cigarettes like most hotels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in. I booking king bed room and was told only only 2 x double beds available..wasnt happy. Had to say in that room but was moved next day to what booked.

    Easy access to everthing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, especially Sunshine.
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub needed a little remodel. Casino a little small. Room needed a little more soundproofing.

    Excellent staff, especially Sunshine. Beds and pillows quite comfy. Clean room. Monorail station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Westgate Again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was out due to remodeling, check-in was a little harder due to booking through a third party couldn't use the mobile check-in so we had to wait in a very long line, not anywhere to sit for our child while waiting to check in...

    Great large room, bathroom size is great, bed was comfy, request for upper to middle room was great, also close to elevator, vallet parking was super wonderful, close to where our event was in fact we were able to walk there within about 10 minutes...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    The parking was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my room was not the cleanest when we arrived. Had to have someone come in and clean up

    The parking was great. Also the easy access to both the strip and freemont

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.0
    Las Vegas used to be good value for your money they are changing it slowly but s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm tired of the resort fees. They just started early check-in fees $25 plus tax 28 something. The price of drinks have gone Sky High. The price of food is expensive. I think long term Las Vegas is cutting and some Throat with this new form of Taxation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Okay, but probably won’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff wasn’t very friendly during the checkin process and the room wasn’t very clean. There were hairs from a previous guest in the shower and towels that were not folded.

    I was relatively close to the strip, and there is a Monorail station right next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    It charged me toooooo much more in accomadation during weekends than in workdays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner is working with some noise which is negative to bedtime. It is Monorail station that the westgate hotel most benefits from. It is unreasonable to charge the hotel's guests when connecting to Wi-Fi.

    Anytime I need help the people working in the westgate resort or casino can provide useful information in good manners as well as warm smile. Frozen Yogurt by the cafe on the first floor is excellent! Having a bit of tasteful yogurt ice cream makes me alive especially after I walk along the Strip with Las Vegas' heating sunshine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    WestGate - It is a C- at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Dated, compared to similar costing hotels on the strip. -Slow Check in. -Freezing cold rooms with no temperature control. -Pool was closed - from 4PM with no prior notice & check-in was at 3PM - how is this acceptable???

    -Resort was decent. -Staff did a fantastic job where they could. -Rooms were big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Far better options in Las Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated Hotel, which definitely needs redoing. Included Breakfast is a top-level since you end up paying in top for the breakfast. Gratuity is also automatically included... far away from airport. Loud A/C Ventilators from casino, even on the 15th floor Incredibly slow check in

    Good for leaving Las Vegas Northside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    4 star I don't think so!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and condition of the paint, furniture, blankets. and the bathroom were unacceptable....I didn't want to brush my teeth because if all the lime/calcium build up on the faucet...I didn't want to get in the tub because around the drain was rusted and there was.green mold in the tub from the water dripping....chipped paint on the vanity cracks in the ceiling stains on the pillow cases and sheets..... I almost passed iut in the shower because theres no vent in the bathroom and it got too hot and I almost passed out...I had to shower with the door open... room 1281

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room- lots of dust . Cod definitely use more cleaning. Shower curtain was not so clean. And shower faucet leaked quite bad to the point that one had to turn it shut to the point of almost breaking it off so the leak would stop. Tv remote did not work correctly. Notified front desk and it was fixed 3 days later. Lamp shades had water stains. For a Westgate Resort it did not meet my expectations. And the staff is always trying ti push a sale anytime you talked to them.

    Helpful staff at check in. Air conditioner was superbly cold which was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for price
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom smelled humid also seems housekeeping dropped one of my earrings and was no longer in the room as I only found the back part of the earring

    Free parking, rooms are clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Love having a spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We stay here about once a year. The last two years we had days when housekeeping didn't come to service our room. One day I called twice throughout the day to request service but it still didn't happen; I finally got towels only after a 3rd call. Also really miss having coffee in the room.

    Love having a spacious room. Love convenience of having a fridge in the room. Location very convenient for the monorail.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Elevators sucked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators sucked. They were super slow. Staff was soooo rude. The guy who check us in and one other lady who I wish I got her name were the only two nice and helped us out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Extremely disappointed with my stay this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently the modified reservartion through Booking.com didn’t go through so I had problems upon check-in; the shower was broken; beyond a certain time, it took a good five minutes for the warm water to kick in.

    Proximity to the Las Vegas Convention Center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Not that good, but not too bad
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that my room didn’t really get clean properly. There was a sock in a corner of a room when we get there. I found 3 raisin on the floor by the windows, hairs on bathroom floor and shoe prints (it supposed to be a fresh clean room). The renovation cause a problem to find breakfast on my first 2 days, only 1 cafe was open.

    Very close to Las Vegas Convention Center where I spent my whole trip there. Staffs are very friendly and very helpful. Our beds are cleaned with new sheets and we have clean towels every days. No bed bugs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Won’t be staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t know we had to pay a 40.00 resort fee even if was over night plus a deposit for in case there was damage to the room. We won’t be staying there. Bathrooms were old and moldy. Some rooms smelled of cigarettes.

    Close to Las Vegas strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink inside the restroom, like better on outside more room.

    Everything!! Everyone was nice helpful, monorail from hotel was awesome, awesome room for amazing price, will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    It was a bed. It was shelter. Nothing more, I would never stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole business model, the whole emphasis of the property is to sell membeship/time shares. "Helpers" in check-in line were actually sales people, hawking membership/time shares, and who had absolutely no interest in actually assisting customers other than to make sales. Those who agreed were moved to the front of the line and given preferential treatment. In their choice of words, these salespeople actually disassociated themselves from the hotel and check-in staff by repeatedly referring to them as "they" such as, "THEY are charging $25 for early check-in"...and not WE are charging.... The in room Wifi, ostensibly covered by $15.95 of the $33.99 "Resort Fee", is slow, <5 Mbps, unless you pay an additional $2.00 to upgrade to "Premium" 10 Mbps internet. There is, WAS, no coffee maker in the room. Previous reviews indicated that Keurig machines were provided in the rooms but that the property charged for each K-cup used. Thus, I brought my own K-cups but there was nothing in which to use them. There is a charge $4.00 should you use any of the bottled waters in the room. They are not complimentary. In addition, there were no cups of any kind in the room. There were no cups near the sink in the bathroom or near the ice bucket on the dresser. It seems that they expect you to either pay $4.00 for the their bottled water, provide your own cups (of course available for sale in the gift shops), or use your hand to rinse after brushing your teeth. There was no chair, as pictured in images of the room type on both the property's website and on AAA/Booking.com from which the reservations were made. The leatherette/naugahyde looking bed stool/divan was filthy with all manner of lint, dirt, and who knows what kind of "funk" in the tuck and roll button holes.

    The bed was comfortable...that's about all I have to say that is endearing about this property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    Staff was really nice and everything but bed do have bed...
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice and everything but bed do have bed bugs and my whole family got bit. I had to take my son to urgent care because the bites got really bad. I do recommend to have them check their beds and get new ones! Made our stay really uncomfortable and had to throw out all our clothes from the trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    I like the style and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property fee $38.00 is quiet a lot, I never use what it include it should be charged only if you ask for all the benefices.

    the location is great, out of the crowd of the strip, friendly bars, good food in all restaurants, easy to park very quiet at nights in corridors. a great place for a short visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    If you like Ratchet tacky and ghetto stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I can say is this is the worst hotel I have ever been to and I will be speaking with someone about what I saw The place was filthy inside and out the elevators were not working well and people were Urinating in the elevator put my hand 🤚 up to god people were peeing in the elevator there was prostitution that was definitely going on inside of the hotel in the outside of the hotel I saw 2 different Drug deal go through on my floor and when my boyfriend went to the grocery store this morning and came back he Saw three man Knocked out in the lobby And there was not one security guard that was seen insite you can definitely tell that these men did not stay at this hotel or we’re not a hotel guess they just was off the street There was a homeless man that was riding his bike by the parking garage looking in the Ashtray for cigarettes The Fossett and the stopped for the bathtub didn’t work at all once we turned on the water for the bathtub it was dripping water all night And the last thing that really made me upset was the fact my room was non-smoking and I’m not sure if someone was a smoker that was in this room before I checked in but we can smell cigarette smoke all through that room And for the people that are housekeepers the sad thing is checkout time is at 12 PM it was at 11:05 they were trying to come in and clean the room it wasn’t even 12 o’clock we were in the process of getting dressed

    None

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Poor for my Money
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the rooms. In my five day four night stay my family and was moved to three different room's... And one of the nights we had to all sleep in one bed. Parking was bad and VERY far from the room.

    NOTHING!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and happy time.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the slot machines are too old, they have too change it.

    Everything was good. The sexxy show was awesome, thanks a lot from Jennifer Romas and her crew. I bought two times ticket for the show.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Affordably Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe because we had our "Do not disturb" sign up until 10am, but our room was not cleaned for a couple of days. It was a bit of a drag to see our bed not made, but it went away rather quickly.

    My partner and I enjoyed the monorail station which allowed access to the south end of the strip. The room itself was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable. We had a wonderful view of downtown Las Vegas from our room... check out the photos. The curtains helped keep light out when we slept... the room was nice and dark. I enjoyed the quietness which helped us rest. The air conditioning provided to combat the Vegas heat did its job in the room as well as in the casino and the restaurants in the hotel. I was shivering at moments, which I did not mind. The room had a good sized refrigerator, which was great to allows us to store our drinks. The bathroom was quite ample. Iron and ironing board also in the room. For what we paid for, this hotel exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again in the future, if I am able to. The crowd is diverse... from those who want to party to the nuclear family, the Westgate accommodates all. We ate at Benihana as well as the breakfast brunch buffet. Overall good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    The buffet was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevators were extremely slow. Seems like only one or two was working on either entrances. I didn't like being told to call back after 7:00 am to see if I could get a late checkout only to be told No. I only need a hour.

    The buffet was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Price, dining options, staff, view, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise in central tower, crowded and dirty pool (plastic cups, hair), extra pay of 28$+ to check in before 3 pm (we arrived at 2)

    Price, dining options, staff, view, bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Las Vegas vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many sales people in the lobby trying to sell you different shows, packages, etc.

    The service at the breakfast buffet was exceptional and the location was fantastic. The bedding was also very comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone going to Vegas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    close to convention
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from the strip.It would be nice if the hotel provide shuttle.

    I like the location for my son's basketball convention. The convention center is close by the hotel with connecting sky way plus free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    The fact that I was able to escape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fees, the facilities, the fact that nothing is as advertised. The amenities are closed. The worse thing about the hotel are the staff.

    The fact that I was able to escape.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    You pretty much need to wait in a line to do anything at this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioner was working poorly no coffee machine in room, waited in line for 35 min to check in. Waited in line at the star bucks every morning for a coffee felt like my whole experience was waiting in line.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Had a good time with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I waited 45 minutes in line just to check in, after waiting so long I walked all the way up to my room on the 18th floor to find out the guy that checked me in gave me the wrong room it only had one bed so I had go back to get that fixed

    I liked that the room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    unfortunately the breakfast was not as we have expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately the breakfast was not as we have expected for 60 $ we have waited for 40 minutes, got cold food and the bacon was hard to bite it was almost inedible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    I loved that the monorail was right outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you ask for two beds, they don’t exactly meet your expectations. They gave us a room with 1 king bed and a rollaway bed (very uncomfortable and springy)

    I loved that the monorail was right outside the hotel. No need to stay at the strip when the monorail makes it convenient to get to the strip without driving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good but hold onto your wallet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt as if there was someone arourd every corner wanting to sell/market products on the property including timeshare and the girls outside the elevator bank at central tower with Le Core products. It was a bit like a used car lot trying to navigate those wanting my money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    Staff is horible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Concierge Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is horible. Booked room on booking.com we get to hotel. The dont have our resevation then we stay at a motel 6 which sucked by the way only to get a call back saying they screwed up and found our resevation. Still waiting on a refund from that property and had to pay for motel 6

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing in so many ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned: if you book through a third-party site (like Booking.com, Orbitz), when you arrive, expecting either your guaranteed king bed plus sofa pullout or two double beds, you could be told “sorry we only have a room with one bed for the 4 of you” and “sorry no beds are guaranteed” and when you say “actually I have confirmation here that I get EITHER these two beds OR these two beds” they will say to you “not if you book your reservation through a third-party site. All rooms are first-come, first serve”...we had to sleep the first night in a DISGUSTING DEPRESSING smoking room that smelled like all the nastiness you know goes on in a low-rate Vegas casino. The staff (they are friendly I’ll give them that) helped move us into a better room but it took the entire next day of calls and begging. The buffet is good tho. It was close to the convention center, which we needed for a basketball tournament

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    The Bell Person was ver nice and helpful, Maria
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was upgraded to was not real clean, was farther away from the elevator. Walking long distances are difficult for me.

    The Bell Person was ver nice and helpful, Maria

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    The water in the shower would not go down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the shower would not go down. We did not have an ice bucket or ice on our floor. Also the elevators took 5 to 10 minutes to come up or down. It also looked like there was mold on the ceiling before the restroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great value on the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Breakfast included in the room rate" was only for 4 out of our party of 5. This was not specified in the fine print.

    Clean, great staff, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    I liked many things about this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The slot machines were very out dated and there weren't enough of them.

    I liked many things about this property! It has a great pool, plenty of restaurants and shows, and conveniently located on the Monorail System!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.9
    This hotel is a total disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was extremely long, after waiting in line for about an hour we finally approached the front desk agent only to hear that our room (2double beds) was not available. We had to fight and wait to get the room of our choice even though we booked it months in advance. The hotel facilities were not clean, you would see plastic cutlery and pizza boxes on the floor for more than 24 hrs. The room did not have enough toiletries and towels for our family of 4. We had to chase the room service to get additional ones. Bathtub in the room did not drain properly. Breakfast cafe and a tiny coffee shop were always super crowded with huge lines outside. The restaurants do not open until 5pm. Food and drinks are extremely overcharged. There is no complimentary water in the room. They charge $4 for a small water bottle. The first day of our stay we went to the swimming pool, but were told to get out of the pool within 5 minutes we got in because of "biohazard" issue (Sunday July 15 in the morning). Then a lifeguard told us that another lifeguard had a stomach issue and pooped "on the edge" of the pool. Facilities crew came and put some chlorine in water. They closed the pool only to open it a couple hours later without changing the water. Needless to say, we never went back. Location of the hotel is very remote, there is no convenience store to go out to buy a snack or water in the vicinity. We would NEVER go back to this hotel, nor recommend anybody else to stay there. We used express check out option and were told that we would get our receipt by email. Let's see how long it will take them to process our checkout and how accurate the receipt will be. This hotel is a total disaster.

    The room was spacious. That's about the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location next to convention center made the stay a little noisy. If you are attending an event at the convention center, it is a perfect location . If you are wanting to do things and see shows on the strip. Forget it!

    Free parking. Other hotels charge for parking and it is seperate from the resort fee. West gate gives free parking. Thank you Westgate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Birthday vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard n i can hear the elevators go up n down all night long. Also there is no communication between staff.

    Some of the people n the beauty of it all. The shows were great n there is a little of everything to do. I never got the chance to leave the hotel, therefore i must come back to see it all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall very nice time..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we cked out had to wait way to long and the lady was rude to us after having an altercation with a guy before us. I assume it put her in a bad mood and neither the less it gave us a bad experience checking out.

    The rooms were big, beds were comfortable, Casino didn’t smell smoky, nice restaurants to choose from, and the Hotel was easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Westgate Las Vegas Resort and Casino (Free Parking) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: