Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Nevada hotel reviews
  4. Laughlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Aquarius Casino Resort

Reviews of Aquarius Casino Resort 4 stars

1900 South Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029, USA

#3 of 11 hotels in Laughlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4919 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    3.8
    Like sleeping (or trying to sleep) in an ashtray.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our supposedly non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. We complained, were told it was a no smoking room and all they offered was a spray of air freshener. The room had several ashtrays and matches prominently displayed and no non smoking signs. It was also supposedly an upgrade at time of booking (we payed extra). Horrible and very poor customer service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    6.7
    Convenient location, plenty of activity and food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and woodwork was banged up, refrigerator was noisy. Walls are pretty thin. Update needed?

    Convenient location, plenty of activity and food options. Very comfortable bed and bedding

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    6.7
    Great room for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff need to brush up on smiling and explaining hotel policies in a polite manner. Found them in o be abrupt.

    Housekeeping staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    9.6
    Fun Aquarius Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough regular coffee pods.

    Helpful, friendly & professional staff. Good eating options, from quick take out to buffet to fine dining. Very relaxing & fun slot machines. We'r even took advantage of the small gym, which probably cld have used a good cleaning.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    7.9
    Another great visit to Laughlin and another stay at the Aquarius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative was the lady who checked us in. I’d like to think she was just having a bad night and isn’t normally rude...or whatever it was. She talked in a very low voice...hard to hear her...heavily accented...not at all friendly. Almost condescending when I asked a few questions and didn’t understand her at all. Perhaps her culture...I don’t know. I’m a very happy person by nature...I walked off feeling confused. I went back later to check with another desk person who was able to answer my questions.

    International Buffet had decent food...2 free lime margaritas included. Salad bar and fresh fruit were very good as well. Majority of staff we ran across were very accommodating. Outlet mall across street. Loved the river walk behind the casino. Can go from casino to casino and check out other great restaurants. Only 1 1/4 hours to Henderson..,4-Lane the whole way! Major shopping malls and restaurants...was a great breK during our week-long stay. Good prices for room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    5.0
    Head to Las Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is terrible. Nothing to do in Laughlin. Only go there to gamble or to go to Oatman AZ or other destinations nearby. Spend the extra time to get to Las Vegas The mall across the street is pathetic. Most stores are closed in it. Asked for late checkout due to tours. They said they would have to charge extra for that. Bring your own toilet paper. Theirs is the thinnest I have ever seen at a hotel Overall this town is stuck in about 35 years ago and needs a MAJOR upgrade

    Large crab legs at buffet

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    8.8
    It was a great hotel I would stay again!
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed it was too hard and there was a bad smell on the floor we were on other then that it was perfect hotel for us

    The view, and the hotel. The service staff was excellent! Very nice and friendly. They were professional and fast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    6.7
    The good, the bad and the ugly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good, the bad and the ugly Good: Restaurants had good food Nice view of river Nice gym Walking distance Quiet rooms Bad : Too much smoke Limited non-smoking casino area Ugly: Many of the button lights did not work on games Many of the button lights on elevators did not work Place needs painting badly

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    5.8
    ok-adequate but issues with cleanliness and smells
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a strong odor of RAW SEWAGE on the 6th floor right at the elevator and down the hall. IT MADE US SICK!! Please take care of this

    location. OK RESTAURANTS ON PROPERTY

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    5.8
    This is one location I’ll skip next time I’m in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Smokey, need better ventilation in public areas. Some of the staff on the floor were just rude. The Cafe Aquarius was never able to get our food order right. They did us the “favor” of taking the wrong food back.

    Check in went pretty smooth considering how busy they were. View wasn’t bad. Room was higher floor in the California tower facing the river. The buffet had a good selection.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    7.5
    The location and the variety and the availability if the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed did not have a bedspread and Iwas Cold

    The location and the variety and the availability if the restaurants and the fast food places was great

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    6.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the view of Home Depot across the river. Under staffed on servers, but had lots of cleaning staff in the casino area. Hotel could use a upgrade. Getting shabby looking in the rooms.

    The location was perfect. Nice walking path out back of hotel. Mall shopping just across the road.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    7.5
    Be Warned of Possible Frightening Experience From Security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were woke up at 9 p.m. for a room security check. Later we learned that if we had our Do Not Disturb sign out for 24 hours they would do a security/wellness check. This was scary and we would have appreciated a verbal warning. When we approached security and the manager, no regret was expressed.

    The brunch buffet was great. Enjoyed playing in the casino.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    9.6
    The rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. But I dont understand why you have all the computers at the desks to check in and 3 people working to check you in. The wait line to check in is really uncalled for. I wasted an hour when I could have been gambling.

    The rooms were very nice. There was ample parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2019

    10
    This was our first time at the Casino and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. There is a good variety of restaurants to choose from. Will definitely return. I liked the ambiance of the hotel and casino. Everything was well kept.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    10
    Only two people checking people in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two people checking people in and out. Just like Walmart. You have to wait for you to take our money. 12 stations and only 2 people to help with a line of people waiting.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    7.5
    Security let me charge my charger
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like having to wait for bellhop to bring a luggage cart read it take so much longer and more work then just getting one ourselves Lower floor stinks No USB in room

    Security let me charge my charger Next to a casino that had a movie theater

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    10
    I enjoyed myself very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to go to the Italian restaurant but I needed a reservation. I was unaware of this.

    The room was very nice. Refrigerator and coffee maker just the right touch.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    6.7
    If you have to go to Laughlin, this is the place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are beginning to look beaten up. On this visit, my bathroom floor was not very clean. The WiFi did not work well. Half the aerobic equipment in the fitness center was not working correctly.

    This is the best hotel in Laughlin., however that is not saying much. The rooms are spacious. Some have a good view of the river. There is a fitness center. There is a good choice of restaurants on site.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Love it!
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and the location was just amazing. When I got there there was no line to check in so it was very fast and easy. The room was really comfortable and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    10
    First Timer at Aquarious
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice, polite, enthusiastic a bout their job. Makes us feel very welcome. Juanita T checked me in and she was very welcoming. Told her it was my first time here, she guaranteed I was going to enjoy my stay. I really loved the facility. Very clean, the room was just great. Everything overall was excellent. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    7.5
    It was enjoyable. We are not gamblers so two days were would have been more than enough time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was very disappointing. we got there at 4 p.m. and the sauces were coagulated and the food was cold and hard Breakfast the next morning was not much better the eggs were cold as were the hash browns. We didn't like how we reeked of smoke every time we walked through the lobby.

    We liked that our room was non-smoking

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    9.6
    Very pleasant. Apart from long wait at reservations desk because of large # of people checking in,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a wall safe in the room and no information on the WIFI code to confirm if I was actually in the hotel WIFI so didn't really use it.

    Agent who checked us in was friendly and helpful and asked our preferences such as how far from elevator, non smoking, etc. She was excellent from start to end. Name was Katelynn.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    9.6
    Like the room accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke!!

    Like the room accommodations!! Loved window and view!! Enjoyed our meal, cafe, outback, and buffet!! Slots were very fun and enjoy getting to be able to play!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    9.2
    Good property, and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maintenance needed to repair leaking fawcett in tub.

    had good meals at the cafe and the buffet. Bed and pillows were excellent. Quiet room with nice view.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    5.4
    The lack of cleanliness of the rooms would make me look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not really clean. I reached in back of the nightstand to plug in my charger and there was old popcorn and lots of dust. It made me wonder what under the bed looked like. Basically we got towels and the beds were made but the room was never vacuumed, surfaces were very dusty. I had to ask to have supplies refilled. We were given new soap etc but the bathroom wasn’t cleaned.

    Staff was nice and helpful with helping with luggage, valet and inside the casino. Restaurants were just okay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    10
    Excellent value. Can’t wait to come back to play blackjack again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t have enough lighting in bathroom. Also the “”signage” was poor. Casino should have signs to show how to get to Riverwalk and pool area

    Loved the location and room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    6.7
    It was a nice place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like that we stayed on a non smoking floor, but the hallway smelled like marijuana. We also had trouble with how rude some of the bar tending staff was.

    I enjoyed how friendly the housekeeping staff was.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    7.5
    Easy....we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Outback restaurants food is mediocre. Lobster tails 4 ounces, come on. That is an overgrown shrimp.

    Cmpaired to next door (Edgewater) your casino is much cleaner. Thats why we switched to Aquarius.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    6.3
    People very nice. Location great! Restrants perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the 7th floor smelled like mildew and sour. From the elevator and hallway to room. Like a flood had been there. Very dizappointing. The pllow are a joke. Only have half a pillow. Had to call house keeping for the other half of pillow.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    5.0
    The room was comfortable and the bed was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • River View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was musty and the entire floor smelled of marijuana the entire stay. The towels were disgusting with stains on all of them even after I asked for new towels.

    The room was comfortable and the bed was nice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    4.6
    Gambling was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk promised to refund money that it took off my credit card but has not done that in 3 days.

    Gambling was good. Gave time to play. Machines set so you could actually play some.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    7.5
    We stayed at the hotel for just one night so the price was reasonable for the accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices in the Cafe Aquarius were a little high ($12 to $14 for pancakes and eggs!!) and the food was just okay. Also, we requested a Non-Smoking Room (& given one according to the door) but when we got inside, I had to spray Fabreeze and open the door to get the cigarette smell out.

    The bed and the pillows were nice to sleep on. The room was clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great view of the Colorado River and of the mountains. The hotel elevators worked quickly and there was minimal waiting.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    7.9
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom was dim, not the best for applying makeup. One more thing, another blanket would have been nice. Two coffee cups would of been nice instead of one.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2019

    7.9
    The staff was efficient, choice of restaurants was good
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a non-smoker I would have appreciated a non-smoking section near the entrance and elevators so you can at least get away from some of the smokers/smell, however there was a non-smoking section for gambling at the back of casino but you had to go thru the smoking section which kind of defeats the purpose.

    The staff was efficient, choice of restaurants was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    7.9
    Will come back but will bring my own pillow and more money to lose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was absolutely horrible and pillows totally flat. Really needs some work there. My head was actually lower than my feet because of the poor mattress. I also have gambled in many many casinos and felt this one was pretty tight.

    Friendly people, room pretty decent. Great for the cost

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.3
    It was all great, except the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside of it was the bed and pillows. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable. I normally sleep on my sides but after doing that the first night I woke up with my shoulders and back hurting. I hate sleeping flat on my back but that seemed to be the only position that was bare able. The pillows were too soft flat so it made it seem like you had no pillows at all.

    I love the fact that Aquarius is so clean. They vacuum the hotel hallways and buff the cement floors outside the hotel, spotless. Staff is friendly and accommodating with us and our 9 month old. We got a room with a beautiful river view, big windows, views of the mountains which were so relaxing and breathtaking. Fresh clean room with a small refrigerator and coffee maker and a blow dryer. They also have 8 choices of different fast foods, restaurants and cafes to chose from all in the hotel. The buffet is by far my favorite from all the other ones on the strip, pricey but worth it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    5.4
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed not that great and pillows not good room size was good and some of the staff not friendly.

    Located in good location they have a great location to watch sports and there band was good after the Ram game.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    9.2
    A very nice place. I think all rooms have some view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi oftentimes stopped and had to be reset

    The view from our room was spectacular. Room is spacious, clean and quiet. Casino has a large no smoking area. Good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    5.4
    under whelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower drain was backing up considerably. Also the sink did not drain properly. There was no clock in the room and I did not get a wakeup call at the time I asked for.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    Laughlin, and the area around Laughlin was a great experience to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The casino was the smokiest casino of all the hotels. In one area of the Tropicana Hotel you could smell smoke, but in the Aquarius Casino you could always smell smoke with minimal coughing associated with that.

    The Cafe restaurant was wonderful, food was great price was great. Stafford very friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    We'll be back . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid forgot to replenish the bath soap and plastic glasses for our second day.

    The room was great -- outstanding view! We enjoyed three of the restaurants and they were all good. Staff was friendly and accomodating. A great value for the price and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    10
    Our second time here and was just as great as first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. That’s why we are only coming back here

    Our second time here and was just as great as first time. Didn’t interact with staff much but when we did was always very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    8.8
    Staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feather comforter on the bed was well past its life. What feathers were left were hard lumps. Asked housekeeping to replace and never got an answer.

    Staff is friendly

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    10
    Excellent would recommend to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Aquarius fault but Outback wasn't up to par. When we got the food it had been sitting a bit before they brought out. We blamed the waiter actually and not Outback.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and yes the bed was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    7.1
    It was a stay...not desirable or anything we would brag about or concider staying at again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SMOKE...SMOKE....SMOKE...Cigar!! Where were the cocktail waitresses? TOTALLY an unfriendly atmosphere!! ALL staff seemed hostile....whatever bar we went to or any area we went to,,,, Seemed they were "hungry" for tips due to being underpaid? It did not matter if we were watching the NFL games or whatever, Totally, NOT the atmosphere we wanted after coming after a cruise and getting 2 free nights at the Riverside! Seemed your employees, are sincerely not happy with their contracts, various issues, and it was truly evident that they did their job as a job...not that they enjoyed it!!…. NOT ONE employee entertained us at the bar as did the bartenders at the Riverside, Harrah's, Tropical, etc. WE have seen the difference! Truly, due to NO pay back, no perks, no

    After 3 days on the slot floor, NEVER....NOT ONCE did a waitress come by asking for "cocktails"! Therefore, walked to the Riverside where we were welcomed with open arms!! This was our 2nd year here. However, will re-evaluate for 2019! While the buffet was good, a café we went to at the entrance of the buffet was LESS than desirable! GREASY! The room was fine. However, the smoke, the food, the slots!!! we could not believe the people complaining about their stay/their losses vs. other places on the strip! Needless to say, we will sincerely re-consider our Laughlin stay for next year!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    8.3
    It was an amazing honeymoon.
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free wifi" didn't work. Coffee was offered but there was no cream for it. Buffet was closed during our stay. The need more selection of restaurants. Especially because we couldn't attend the buffet.

    A nice clean hotel room with a nice river view, bed was really comfy, housekeeping was excellent. Good places to eat around. The Lounge and the Cafe were delightful. Mall across the street. P.S there's a movie theater inside the mall!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    7.5
    The room was fine and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The casino wreaked of cigarette smoke. Most of the housekeeping staff spoke no English or so little English that communication was a challenge. When booking, the hotel mentions bottled water and WIFI are included in the room. There was no water in the room and when we called the desk we were told we needed to come to the desk to receive our water. Desk staff gave us two ten ounce bottles of water - per visit. The free WIFI was only good for the first 24 hours of our two night stay. A charge for time beyond the first 24 hours. Property typically has very low rates so these lack-luster jabs can be expected. But during our visit the room rate was much higher than the standard daily rate. Even their best recommended bars poured very weak drinks at somewhat higher prices for the value. A White Russian was $6.50 and poured from a gun and a half gallon jug of milk. So weak it look and tasted like a glass of milk. A double White Russian was just a larger glass of milk for $12.50. Many of the employees did not appear to enjoy their jobs, many of them never smiled during transactions with customers. Some of the staff were very pleasant though.

    The room was fine and clean. Most of the housekeeping staff spoke no English or so little English that communication was a challenge. The restaurants were alright. The bars poured very weak drinks at somewhat higher prices for the value. A White Russian was $6.50 and poured from a gun and a half gallon of milk. So weak it tasted like a glass of milk. A double White Russian was just a larger glass of milk for $12.50. Many of the employees did not appear to enjoy their jobs, many of them never smiled during transactions with customers. Some of the staff were very pleasant though.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    6.7
    The bell and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelling all the smoking right as you walk in to the Registration desk.. disgusting smell

    The bell and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and very professional.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    I will be going back and this is the only casino I will stay at
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was at the cafe the servers and waiters looked dirty and looked like they needed to bathe and the were serving my food

    I loved the hotels whole environment

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    2.5
    It was a crappy experience that I hope to never repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The room felt like it was 20+ years old. The photos on the website were very different from the actual room we received. The casino reaked of cigarette smoke and my children and I couldn’t breathe as we made our way to the elevator. The customer service was very bad, the wait times were very long. Very bad experience, we left immediately the next morning and don’t plan on returning ever again.

    The view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Fun midweek getaway for a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet restaurant was just average . 2 alcoholic drinks are included with the meal but the buffet line was lacking. No ranch dressing on New Year’s Eve at 6pm? The dry dinner rolls that were offered were in a bread “station” that included bagels and English muffins at dinner. Really? The rest of the offerings were very unimpressive for the price.

    While a typical smoke smell in the casino area, the room was smoke free and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    5.4
    Casino & Restaurant were great, the room was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino & Restaurant were great, the room was bad. Holes in the wall where the hair dryer was the bathroom fixtures were old and the television had a really bad picture not worth the money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.7
    I didnt like hidden fees, wont stay their again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt know the hotels holds an additional $50.00 per day plus your tax,service fee and cost of room, to much money in reserve we stayed for 3night with 2 rooms, that 300 dollars i could of use to gamble but all i did was walk around cause i was counting on that money, sorry i wont stay their again, to much money inreserved

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    6.7
    After a call to the desk about our problem, they sent a cart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially our room was overlooking the parking Garage which was par for the cheap booking. After returning to our room the water supply line for the bathroom sink broke.

    After a call to the desk about our problem, they sent a cart and new keys to a River view room. On the other end of the building. Not a Suite, but next to one. It would have been real nice if they gave us the suite!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.2
    I love the security and the convenience of the Panda Express...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was caught off guard by the extra fees. When it was prepaid, I was thinking everything was paid and all I needed to do was to put down a deposit. I used a debit card and now I need to check to make sure that I wasn't double charged. Other than that, everything was lovely.

    I love the security and the convenience of the Panda Express,McDonalds, The Cove Restaurants and more. I also loved the free parking and nearby shopping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.1
    The queen beds were uncomfortable and sheets were not soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice and liked the casino and the coffee shop and outback

    The queen beds were uncomfortable and sheets were not soft my was broken and made clunk sound The heater did not work and were not able to purchase a movie because is wasn’t working

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    7.9
    The hot tub was so heavily chlorinated, that it completly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was so heavily chlorinated, that it completly bleached my expensive blue bathing suit. It is ruined now.....don't use the pool area if you care about your swim suits.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    6.3
    the Riverwalk nearby even though it was a bit cold and windy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not comfortable. Very hard. Could smell smoke smell in the room even though smoke free room. Buffet was good but then got sick a few hours later and was miserable the rest of trip :(

    the Riverwalk nearby even though it was a bit cold and windy to really enjoy it

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    5.8
    Good spot, nice size room, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise extractor fans a few floors outside our room. Smell of smoke in elevators. Should have one block non-smoking. Food in both the buffet and the cafe very poor. Outback Steakhouse excellent.

    Good spot, nice size room, nice view.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    5.0
    Body ached so much found it difficult to sleep
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable for everyone in our room. We asked for extra pillows it took almost 24 hours to receive them and only because we direcltly asked the housekeeper on duty. On the wall and mirror by the shower saw what appeared to be blood or some similar dried stains.

    Cafe was okay. Dealers were pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.0
    too much cigaret smells at dinning areas, too fast clearing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too much cigaret smells at dinning areas, too fast clearing table at the Buffet (as soon as I walked away from our table, our table was cleaned out completely).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do NOT like the "Resort fees". I feel that "Resort fees" are another form of taxation without benefit imposed on your customers in return for what? What is it that I, as an out-of-town visitor/customer, receive for paying that fee? The Aquarius already pays a property tax and other utility fees, water, electricity, natural gas, doesn't it? It also bolsters the local economy with all the money spent there by the tourists/customers, as well as the job creation for the local citizens. Why slap the wrists of PAYING customers with what amounts to a shakedown? It's a huge penalty that I paid for visiting and spending in Nevada for Nevada's benefit for which that shakedown returned me nothing! I'd like to know what I received in return for that "Resort fee"! (??)

    I always choose the Aquarius Resort when I visit Laughlin. It suits MY taste with a balance of price and amenities. The staff is always friendly, and I'm not bombarded with the hoard of people as I always do in Las Vegas. I don't need all that costly glitz. I don't need the dinginess, either, as I've experienced in the resorts/hotels adjacent to the Aquarius. That's why I always choose the Aquarius resort. It's more comfy and I even enjoy meeting the other patrons during my use of the resort, which are the type of folks the Aquarius attracts: normal, everyday families. I also like the fact that there are no fees to park the car as in Las Vegas. That's another reason I shun Las Vegas. Also, there's no ambushes by time-share marketers trying to lure you in to their sales pitches when you enter the hotel as happens in Las Vegas.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.4
    Less than what I expected, and will not stay at Aquarius again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find the front desk friendly or helpful, and neither was the concessions staff (Panda Express). I thought I read that there were complimentary bottles of water at check in but didn’t receive any. Amenities and food were so-so.

    Our server at Windows on the River was nice and helpful Location was okay

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    8.3
    poor payouts don't make up for clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the payout odds Stunk on almost every machine in the casinos. we were there 11years before and all looked the same.

    bed was super large, and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    6.3
    Good slot payoff
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot if smoke in the casino. Dirty carpets Heaters did not work in the rooms. Small TV Hard beds, small pillows

    Good slot payoff Friendly staff The maintenance man, Joe, was great. He was friendly, efficient and fixed our heater, room temp was degrees. Fair prices

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Christmas dinner was at best WARM in the river view buffet. River cruse wasn't open for tours. Only had a partial view of the river.

    Buffet had great choices. Close to the river. good slots.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    9.2
    I love the convenience of the restaurants and wifi, plus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • River View Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the front desk said on my 2 night stay that I was only charged for a one night stay to guarantee my reservations. I used my debit card and do not wish to be charged doubled. The same thing happened in Flagstaff AZ. I guranteed with my Debit Card and was fully charged again upon arrival for the entire stay.

    I love the convenience of the restaurants and wifi, plus free parking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    7.9
    It was soso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Guest Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You needed a reasonable priced Christmas buffet dinner with Christmas atmosphere. You were only open to make money and I will attend somewhere else next year.

    The furniture in the room was run down. It was Christmas and most of the restaurants were closed. There was no Christmas spirit.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    6.3
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms and bedding/pillows and towels didn't smell clean. Body odor smell not adiquitly washed from the room.

    Check-in was fast and uneventful, AC system doesn't work well in the casino and lots of smoke. The room was so so, but the bedding and room smelled like it wasn't cleaned properly. Pillows stinky, rooms weren't at all what I had expected but tried one night cuz the price was right.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    9.2
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gaming is a little (not fun) An the food at the outback still is not good. and over priced.

    An enjoyable place to stay'. Very clean and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    10
    Very nice room and facility right on the river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi within the restaurant and casino conflicted with my own and even when logged into the hotel wifi, I couldn't send messages. Outdoor pool is too cold for winter usage.

    Room was comfortable and quiet. Outback is right there in the casino. Free parking in covered garage. Nicely decorated lobby area for Christmas. Refrigerator in the room was handy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    8.3
    That we received an extra bed right away
    • Family with young children
    • River View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Keyes didn’t work after they were replaced 2nd time . Security check n thought repaired as soon as he left tried keys and both didn’t work so couldn’t leave to play in casino 😔

    That we received an extra bed right away

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    8.3
    Ok s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Guest Room - Bed Type Assigned at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in

    There were only two people checking people in, and the line of people should have been at least three or. Four checked my people in,. It took those people at least fifteen minutes to check each one in.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was great to stay in, comfortable beds. Awesome staff.
    • Group
    • River View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that we were not able to take the Celebration boat cruise. It would of been nice that information regarding the clousure. Would have been available online when booking. As well as advicing of buffet closed due to their slow season.

    Staff was awesome, great attitude and polite.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Aquarius Casino Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: