Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. San Francisco hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Laurel Inn, a Joie de Vivre Hotel

Reviews of Laurel Inn, a Joie de Vivre Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

444 Presidio Avenue, Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA 94116, United States of America

#27 of 270 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable place in a trendy neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms on the street might be a bit noisy.

    Very nicely furnished and decorated former traditional motel. It is with pleasure that you come back everyday to your room! Quite small entrance hall and no breakfast but coffee and snacks at disposal all day long!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast needs to have more options.

    The property was decent, close to local bus stops. The parking is scarce but on the property. The rooms are very nice and quiet but the breakfast was lacking. It was mainly croissants and coffee. The elevator was scary and very very old. The staff was amazing and super helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    6.7
    Room good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My third party experience through booking .com was horrible. I reserved for June 20, 21st. Found out your website, through hotel beds.com I was OVERCHARGED by 220 per Night. dollars OVER the going rate ! I attempted to cancel my reservations on June 1st. I found you had already posted my payment for the reservations! I tried to get a refund three times on June 1st. No way! Booking.com, has stolen my money, posted before occupancy. You have committed a criminal act. Via the hotel lodging codes of S.F. I will be filing a criminal complaint with the city of SanFransisco.

    Room good.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    10
    Give The Laurel a go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel. Comfortable beds. Good blackout curtains. Large bathroom with full-size bottles of shampoo/shower gel etc. 2 large beds in the room made it a perfect fit for a family of 4. Complimentary coffee with pastries in the morning and cookies in the afternoon. Lovely touch. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Great location for us. Walked to golden gate park one day and hired bikes there another day to cycle to Sausalito. Easy Uber ride to pier 33 also to the more touristy spots. Good price point for the city. Try Ella’s kitchen for breakfast across the road. Great pancakes.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.6
    Best Hotel we've been to in 6 weeks traveling the US
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi in our room was a bit unstable. Also, be aware that there is no toaster and microwave in the room (at least the one we had).

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, without exception! They go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The breakfast pastries, as well as tea and coffee were the best we had in any hotel (and probably otherwise as well). Everything was really clean and the beds were very comfortable. We liked the style of the room and hotel very well.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    8.8
    A great boutique hotel in a quiet area with nice restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was pretty minimal--coffee and cold pastries. Would have loved a little more variety. Also would prefer a secure WiFi network. Logging onto the hotel network was more complicated than it should have been.

    The location was perfect for this trip. I wanted to be away from the busy, loud downtown area. The Laurel Inn is in a quiet area with minimal traffic and street noise but easy access to buses and room for Uber/Lyft pickups, etc.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, clean, safe quiet neighbourhood, car parking facilities but cost 39 dollars daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refreshments facilities within the room although in reception area which can be a pain first thing in the mornings.

    Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful. It's clean, well furnished, location quiet, a little way out of the city but near Presidio National park.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    7.5
    Good hotel for our last few days of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the layout of the room could have been better. The bed was directly adjacent to the bathroom, literally a couple of feet away, if the bed had been against the opposite wall it would have afforded better privacy. The hotel would benefit from a restaurant rather than a cocktail bar that serves a limited range of snacks. There is some nice eating establishments close by though.

    Hotel was quiet except for one night when an adjacent room had a dog barking. It is a "pet friendly" hotel. The location is at Laurel Heights so out of the centre of the city that made it a quieter area, which was what we sought. Parking available at the hotel, but not cheap at $40+ per night.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    10
    All perfect except.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have no way that we could communicate with the white short haired guy who works after 11pm. When I asked him for kettle in room, he said what? When I asked for toilet tissue, he said what? When I asked for tissue roll, he said what? I could never get an answer from him and he is reluctant to help to be honest.... did ask other staff on duty if they were aware of this and they told me I am not the one who reported similar incident to them... The most unpleasant experience with him was, we borrowed 2 metal forks from GM when we arrived, when we tried to return o this guy, we got questioned by him “u are not supposed to have this, how did you get it”..... that was kinda offensive as if he is justifying if we stole the forms

    The staff there were super friendly, especially with the pleasant hospitality of Jill, GM of the hotel. Rooms were clean and location was perfect. Most importantly, the place was super safe!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    Excellent staff and comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly. The room was extremely “homey” and we felt very comfortable here. Great location and very kid friendly. Accommodating with our check out time.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    8.3
    very good , nice place, polite staff, neighborhood excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    more variety of choices, but i have no real complaints about breakfast , it is actually good. It may get a little bit "congested " depending on the time one goes downstairs , but it is good in general.

    breakfast was fine, location also fine.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    7.1
    Cookies in the afternoon, staff friendly and available all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not continental just coffees and small dry croissants, beds not comfortable, parking is expensive, room was small

    Cookies in the afternoon, staff friendly and available all night

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    6.7
    Most other hotels were booked up for a conference so wasn't expecting a lot but really nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reason my credit company flagged this hotel as potentially risky and therefore wouldn't accept a swipe. When asked if they could directly enter in the details they refused which means I needed to use my debit card. Wifi really quite slow.

    Good location - super friendly - great coffee in reception.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    A perfect overnight stay in the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View with King Bed and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location. Parking availability is appreciated. Tasty breakfast muffins/croissants. Great view. Comfortable bed. Bar/lounge was fun. Spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    Great boutique hotel in San Francisco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really think of anything. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly.

    Our first room had an "odd smell". We were transferred to another room immediately and also upgraded. This was really appreciated. Fresh afternoon baked cookies. Off street parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! An unexpected surprise was the awesome view from our room. Also, the hotel is located in an excellent neighborhood and 2 blocks from great cafes and shopping. We walked to As Quoted for coffee and organic salad and avocado toast for a picnic at Golden Gate Park.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    7.9
    A cozy comfortable Precedio stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed few days very comfortably overall. And accidently skipped cleaning person tip just once, then the night, we found the room and bathroom was left dirty and used towels were left wet on the floor. No amenitie refilled of course. fly bugs are around. That was a too much price for a one time slip mind. Water pressure is a little low.

    The room was cozy and homy. 24hours concierge was available. persons at the desk are all friendly and helpful. Have parking garage just in case you rent a car while in town. Coffee and hot water is always in the lobby and paistries are served in the morning. You dont have to go to find a starbuck in sleepy eyes when you wake up.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    Location, parking and staff were great!
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could be cleaned better. Black hair on the shower floor and the white tiles could use some bleach...

    Location, parking and staff were great!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Large spacious room, very well laid out and equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View with King Bed and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Large spacious room, very well laid out and equipped. Big windows for views over the city. Immaculate decor Friendly helpful staff Easy and convenient parking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for my money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    During check-in the hotel staff did not recommend where to go to dinner when asked. Did not notify me there's a back door access to the garage to get my luggage. It was raining that day and I have to go around the front door to the garage to carry my bags.

    location, spacious room, clean room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    The room is spacious and tastefully decorated and feels much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found this stay delightful in every way.

    The room is spacious and tastefully decorated and feels much more homey than a large hotel chain. The location's pretty quiet (as a big city goes for quiet). It's a charming hotel and there are nice added touches like cookies in the afternoon and coffee and pastries in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    A very relaxing and enjoyable visit to San Francisco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View with King Bed and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a freezer compartment in the mini fridge and more sturdy hangers. Improve reading lights.

    Wonderful neighborhood with great shops and excellent restaurants. Large windows with abundant light and views. The manager was very helpful when we had an issue with our room rate. Pleasant staff and great coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    From australia..second stay . Hopefully third visit
    • Couple
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like coffee/tea in room.no real breakfast offered but family restaurant across road suffices

    Staff very helpful....room clean ,,lovely towels and toiletries. Excellent location for public transport to lots of tourist attractions

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    A fun boutique hotel near Presidio
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was pretty slow. Daily House cleaning was minimal- made bed but didn't replace in- room glasses or take away dirty towels.

    A very European, retro feel. We got the king room with kitchenette which was perfect for the 3 day visit. Endless coffee and tea in the lobby was supplant ed by fresh baked cookies in the afternoon and pastries in the morning

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay! Brilliant atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Relatively close to the golden gate bridge. A visit to the main city is quite a hike (but nice if you want to experience the neighberhood otherwise take an Uber of approx. 6 -8 dollar to the main city area). 2. WiFi is only available for one device per room

    Loved the style and atmosphere from the Hotel. This Hotel has a Nice vibe! The beds were good and was impressed by the size and decoration of the room. The staff is friendly and coffee was good. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Nice decoration, spacious room with amazing view, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet instead of floor not ideal for hygiene in my opinion.

    Nice decoration, spacious room with amazing view, friendly staff, coffee and pastries always available for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is nice, cool design, large room and bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a little further away from the center and pier than expected

    Hotel is nice, cool design, large room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, street parking available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice staff, parking too
    • Group
    • City View with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room cleaning and supplies were inconsistent. sometimes we had 2 bathmats, sometimes none. Sometimes there were make up removers, sometimes there were none. Since we came home late every night and were out all day, we didnt notice these things until we needed to use them so it was a little irritating.

    the location was perfect for us. we stayed in the Laurel while my husband had surgery at UCSF Parnassus. We were able to easily take the UCSF shuttle from the Laurel Heights campus across the street to and from the campus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location and Friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was only there earlier in the day so first night we didn’t get our room cleaned because they had left by the time we left our hotel for the festival. However, staff was kind enough to restock our coffee.

    Very friendly staff. Accommodating for checking in early and checking out late. Extremely nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.1
    Room was nice and big and there were plenty of personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffe facility in room but you could get from reception.

    Room was nice and big and there were plenty of personal shower products. Nice location slightly out of main town but easy walk into nature reserve.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    5.8
    Cute place but needs to address staff taking poops in paid rooms and resolve the mice issue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in and got our room keys and went up to our rooms there was a service or staff member taking a poop in our room! I mean come on....we all go but aren't there employee bathrooms? (this was a stomach ache poop-AWFUL). Anyway, we just decided not to say anything because we didn't want anyone in trouble. When we headed out through the lobby a mouse ran right in front of us and stopped us in our tracks! ECKS! Then at bedtime and throughout the night there was a mouse or several mice in our room eatting our dogs food, going through the trash, crumbling or digging at who knows what!

    The lobby was adorable and the guy at the front was so nice! The room was beautiful and we had a view of the city, which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Awsome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have preferred king size bed Block out shades for window Access to rooftop

    Loved the bar next door and loved the rolls and coffee in the Lobby with comfy couches. Do not like cream for coffee, a choice of milk for coffee would b nice Loved the parking garage Loved the view of the city from room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stay! Good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The old smell when you first walk in to the room, a little squeaky floor, they always run out of free cookies and no hot chocolate (for people who doesn’t drink coffee 🙁)

    Love the location. We’re family of 5 and it was enough space for us. Overall it was a decent/good hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    The place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is always helpful and the rooms very comfortable and tastefully designed. The location is excellent if you want to experience true San Francisco. You can walk to many neighborhoods, or take the Muni which is just outside. It is not Union Square or Fisherman's Wharf, which is what I like. You can reach any corner of SF from here. We leave the car in the garage and either walk, bus or Lyft to places we want to go. We love this hotel and have been many times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.5
    Quiet and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff were ALL awesome, very very helpful and we love the area as it is quiet but it is not that easy to find good restaurants. We are in our 40's and we like quiet area and this suit us and we didn't mind taking the bus to town cos there are a lot of buses around the inn :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    8.8
    The juxtaposition to everything one could be tempted to see in San Francisco was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could hear the people talking pretty clearly from the room next door when they came in late after we fell asleep. It woke us up & it took over an hour to fall back asleep. We figured the pass door should’ve been thicker, with a tighter threshold so noise wouldn’t seep in.

    The decor-turquoise crushed velvet chairs & marble table top & the splendid impeccably clean bathroom with the addictively fragrant lotion & bath products! Honey comb marble tiles! Better than home! The jazz playing in the lobby when we arrived! So inviting!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    9.6
    Joie de Vive does it again! ... Laurel Inn's "Jonathan Adler-designed" property is way cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a surprise! ... (though the Joie de Vive properties consistently are surprisingly great!) We loved the "Jonathan Adler"- designed rooms, the spaciousness, the lovely and accommodating staff, baked goodies in afternoon, and cool Swank cocktail lounge adjoining for a fun drink. Highly recommend this and the neighborhood, though away from downtown, has terrific finds including the best patisserie in the city, B.Patisserie, located just blocks away. We will return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked this for my parents for their first trip back to SF since 1969 and they loved it. The hotel is close to good food and easy to get to other parts of the city. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great value and comfort when you have an event in the Presidio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a connecting room and because of the door, I could hear the people talking on the other side. At 4pm not a problem. At 11:30pm when you have to get up at 5 for work, a definite problem. I had earplugs though. Perhaps because I booked through Booking.com, I got the room right across from the elevator. My mattress was a bit old.

    The ipod docking station. The lamps with many outlets and charging possibilities. The coffee available in the lobby as early as 5am!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Loved it all

    Absolutely loved this hotel. Very unique and comfortable, made us feel very welcome. Warm cookies and coffee downstairs throughout the day complimentary. The WiFi was good and on site gated parking was very handy. Pets are also welcome which is good to know! Facilities in the room were great and the bathroom was beautiful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    The foam mattress & pillows were extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee service seemed to be designed to be used while downstairs in the lobby. We prefer to bring ours up to the room, but the cups were small and there were no trays. It was also inconvenient having to sign back in to WiFi.

    The foam mattress & pillows were extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    Good, but some improvements are needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating system didn't work, so the room was really cold (in january). All the towels were dirty (looked like make-up). I would expect a hotel in this price-range to have clean towels.

    Friendly staff. Nice spacious room. Free pastry for breakfast. Lovely neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.2
    Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend others to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not get the wi-fi password. I wish there were more than pastries offered for breakfast. Room did not stay warm with single pane windows. I wish the bathroom door had a lock.

    Spacious room. Loved having a small set of dinnerware available in the mini kitchen area. I had a City View which was amazing! Comfortable bed & pillows. Plenty of parking. Location was just out of the Presidio where I was having my wedding, so really convenient. May be more of a drive to get to other places around the city, but still in a really good location overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    Awesome cozy hotel in a perfect location - also pet friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything.

    The location is amazing - it's two blocks from the Presidio. Also this is one of the few pet-friendly hotels so to have it in such a great location is pleasantly surprising. It's a cozy place and the rooms are very nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    A++++ , For a great San Francisco experience, stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is in the middle of a great San Francisco neighborhood. I loved being able to go to the corner store, walk to shops, restaurants, etc. I loved being able to walk to the top of Pacific Heights and look at the view. The hotel is immaculate and very well appointed. The bathroom is beautiful. They provided coffee and pastries in the morning and I got a Sunday newspaper. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    A Luxury Hotel for a Great Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our train was expected to be 6 hours late arriving in SF which would have been 3 am. I notified the staff and asked if they had late check out. They were sooo nice and gave us a 1:00 pm check out. We were only 3 hours late but it was nice to know that we had extra time if we needed it. The room was lovely, bathroom beautiful, shower yummy and the staff so nice. And there was coffee, tea, and muffins in the lobby for breakfast. Just a great hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice interior, location in beautiful part of San...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are too small to fit 2 people in one; room was prepared for 2 even though we mentioned we are coming in the group of 3

    Very nice interior, location in beautiful part of San Francisco, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.6
    I love the new bathrooms bedding and toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed water in the room or larger plastic cups in lobby to bring it back to your room. Also, the blow dryer was old, loud and took forever.

    I love the new bathrooms bedding and toiletries. The beds were extremely comfortable. The magnified mirror with light in the bathroom was awesome. Rolls and coffee were also very good. We would definitely come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    10
    Loved the decor of the lobby and the room, bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the decor of the lobby and the room, bathroom was gorgeous. Very spacious rooms and the lobby was very clean and smelt lovely

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.2
    Great small hotel with beautiful views from our City View. Room. Excellent service and staff.
    • Family with young children
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great charming hotel!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely stay at a uniquely, charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Wonderful staff, fantastic view of city from our City View room, nice small refrigerator, very comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Met my expectation!
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel and perfect location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    8.8
    location to where I needed to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location to where I needed to go

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    7.5
    Pleasant staff, clean rooms and a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy bus access to the waterfront. Great proximity to Golden Gate Park.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    10
    Location/staff and city view
    • Couple
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great neighborhood, super nice staff.

    Location/staff and city view

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.6
    Eine Weiterempfehlung
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutly top.... We'd recommend it to people visiting SFO. Nice stay, friendly staff. Clean... We loved our stay... and we would come back.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.2
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location location location. And price. A deal in posh San Francisco. Super friendly staff. The bar next door (affiliated with the hotel) is a hit.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    7.9
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old elevator

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.2
    Great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great property. Amazing locations and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    10
    The location is great and the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great and the room was clean and comfortable. Felt like being at home

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    As usual .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As usual . Hotel Car parking is not free . 39$ + taxes .....

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful designed boutique hotel with excellent free coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful designed boutique hotel with excellent free coffee and selection of teas.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.3
    Its too far from the city center , and no breakfast provided...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its too far from the city center , and no breakfast provided at such a room price per night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was so helpful... coffee and muffins in morning perfct

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Meeting friends who are biking the pacific coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidio King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The all day buffet in the lobby with coffee, tea, iced water, ice tea, pastry or cookies was very convenient!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    Great view, parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s not fancy, and the breakfast is not sufficient - but in SF it was perfect for us

    Impressive view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and comfortable. Nice new bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very uncomfortable

    Beds were not very comfy. No coffee machine in room . Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But expensive

    Friendly staff and good facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful room and lobby, great location close to...
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking garage was awkward and inconvenient to use

    Beautiful room and lobby, great location close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Very conveniently located for my office which is at Presidio. Great nearby restaurants and fitness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lift is quite old.

    Staff at reception has been very welcoming and always happy to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    beautiful design of rooms, beautiful bathrooms especially,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful design of rooms, beautiful bathrooms especially, delicious gourmet coffee! Thanks so much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    breakfast could be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Presidio Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could be improved.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: