Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Bleu 3 stars

370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215, USA

#18 of 65 hotels in Brooklyn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great room.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast!

    Great room....I loved the layout! The size was ample enough to effectively enjoy the space. I wish, however, breakfast was more than a delivery of muffin, coffee, and a fruit cup.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    "My worst stay at any hotel yet"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk representative during check in was very rude. I don't know her name but she was very rude and unprofessional. They do not do a good job at assessing and understanding the customer's problem, or issue they do not show patience or professionalism with customers. I don't like the fact that they don't have bath tubes.

    The one thing that I liked, is they have great cable channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Not a Good Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service representatives are very rude and unprofessional. Horrible customer service. I dont know if i will every stay there again because of this. I also asked for a room on back of hotel over looking water they gave me a room in front. They don't pay attention to detail one bit. I also don't like how they put ton's of candy in your room and none of it is complimentary for your staying with them(As in that hotel). I also didn't like the fact that there rooms have no tubes at all in them. Thank you, for me this was a bad experience 3👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽down.

    Not much, maybe the cable channels and the fact that they have a balcony. That's all. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable place to stay for good nights rest. Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast is very simple. You'll want to go out for breakfast.

    Extra comfy bed, clean hotel. Very friendly staff. Subway nearby. Would definitely stay there again! Loved, loved the shower!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Check in was a breeze, rooms are a good size and the bed was like a cloud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quest don't have access to ice machine, ice must be called in..we had to call few times and still waited 3hours for ice! Night staff front desk has NO customer service attentiveness at all ! Area has no yellow cabs waited 35 min for taxi Also bathroom had no countertop space

    Bed was super comfy! Balcony was great! Close to Barclay Center, Bk bridge, park, museum etc. Angie day time front desk is the absolute best! Very caring comforting n so sweet!! Thank You Angie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for exploring the Park Slope neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop was closed for renovations while we were there (1st week on June 2018) so we missed out on that experience, but it's not the fault of the hotel that it is closed during the renovations.

    The hotel is close to a subway (G, R and D lines) so you can easily take the subway into Manhattan or the Williamsburg borough. You can easily walk to downtown Brooklyn and other areas of the Park Slope neighborhood. There are lots of amazing restaurants and bars on 5th Avenue within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. There is a Whole Foods around the corner too! The on-site parking was a plus for us since we drove in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Nothing REALLY bad or REALLY great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I might not have fully grasped it from the photos, but the bathroom/shower set up was SUPER awkward.

    Breakfast brought to your room via a card you leave on the door overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall it was an okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work. Not enough parking spaces. You have to order the ice and no one at the front desk explained breakfast.

    The room had lot of space. The design was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great time spent. It was our anniversary so did a mini getaway. The large size flat screen was perfe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not working in my room.

    Loved the king size bed and extra big pillows! The decor was also impressive and the shower USB my personal al fav!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Blue, White & Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar .no breakfast.not a huge deal Basically a clean nice place to sleep. Not a picturesque spot..it's still Gowanus! elevators, common areas not super clean. White floor in elevators would show less dirt and grime had they been blue.

    Parking up front! Proximity to restaurants within a decent walk. clean good beds well stocked w/ water, welcome snacks. Accomodating staff. Lightbulb was out new one in minutes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fabulous. To me, that along with cleanliness (which they had) is the make or break of a business. They were kind, professional,and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Weekend in Brooklyn for a Broadway show at the BAM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper breakfast and no DVD player in room. Absence of nice toiletries.

    Location near to Brooklyn Center. Comfortable bed. Nice blue lighting. Free potable water bottles. Lovely shower. Quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    I do not prefer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Far from centre city There is only about 8 parking lot Breakfast not interesting (simple and baked food run out fast) you can buy from CVS or Rite Aid nearby The bathroom is open sank in the room Glass wall for shower with curtains and another sliding door to toilet

    It is good for one person

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    great location, great views, cool atmosphere and friendly staff. Good price too, worth it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was lackluster, had it set on the coolest setting and it kept the room just cool enough (granted it was 32C outside and full sun)

    amazing city view. We were there for a film shoot, and I needed a few city shots from Brooklyn, this is why I booked Hotel Le Bleu. It exceeded my expectations, got a beautiful sunset and some awesome shots. Room was great, free in room breakfast (simple, but good). Beds were comfy and the rain shower was awesome. Close to subway (F train to dumbo is only 24min including a bit of walking) and some good restaurants (had JPan sushi, was very tasty)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are paper thin and we were disturbed throughout our stay by neighbouring guests. The hotel doesn't have any public areas apart from the small reception lobby. It's the bedroom or nothing! 'Breakfast included' was VERY simple cold breakfast i.e. croissant or bagel or muffin; carton of yoghurt or fruit - tub Del Monte mandarin oranges, jam & butter. Ordered night before, it was delivered to the room in a cardboard take-away box the next morning with plastic cutlery. Disappointing.

    Spacious room with huge bed and good in-room facilities Bottled water, tea & coffee complimentary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a large wet patch on the floor in our bathroom. The shower was all glass not in a separate room-literally in the middle of the room, and bathroom was frosted glass beside the bed so very limited privacy. The door would only open halfway

    The location and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location in a clean, safe area in Brooklyn. Would stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not hot even though we followed the posted directions.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, free parking out front, walking distance to restaurants, coffee shops and the metro. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Modern and clean experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand the way of the breakfast was served, room service...

    My family and me enjoyed a modern decoration, the room was super clean, the beds are comfortable and the pillows were a dream come true experience. I liked the modern decoration. Also, a bonus point is the parking free that the hotel offers. It was a really good experience stay in hotel Le Bleu!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was ready and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card key stopped working and had to go get it fixed. Hotel was run down, needs updates. You could hear the tv from the room next door.

    Room was ready and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    A good experience and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend for solo or young couple - not much privacy in bathroom. Parking was a bit dicey but it worked out ok once we got a space.

    Nice staff good location nice room. We walked everywhere. Whole Foods very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Stay if u don’t have too much expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They serve the Breakfast to the room. But just bagel or these kind of things. Very negative aboit breakfast. 1 day they didn’t clean the room because of limited housekeeping.

    Location is good. Beds are comfortable. Quiet. Reception is helpful. They have carpark for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Eh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for one night wasn't great, especially for the view you guys claim you have of downtown.... my view from the 3rd fl was drab....the toilet seat was stained.... the bathroom floor could've used a good power wash, it was the roll in bathroom

    Of course the free parking, the bed & pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    I have stayed here many times. It is a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corner of the sheets came off my bed in room 207. The shower floor had a large crack in it and looked generally dirty. The curtains were very wrinkled as if they had been rolled up in a ball.

    Good location and value for the money. Parking is a big plus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    I didn't like the see-thru bathroom walls.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the see-thru bathroom walls. Was sharing with cousins and was awkward. We asked for later check out, was given 45 min later. Had to rush to meet that time due to family appointments, necklace was forgotten, staff says did not find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    Was the only choice left on a last minute booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Understaffed. Took forever to check in get the luggage that we had dropped off in the morning because the "bellman" was up in a room repairing the TV. All the while, there were three other groups trying to get the receptionist's attention as well for a series of other needs and questions. There are no common spaces. The lobby is extra small. The cleanliness is extra dubious. It looked like the glass partition for the toilet area had never been cleaned, with streaks of every size, shape and texture splattered all over. Gross. Breakfast was choice of croissant or muffin, fruit cup or yogurt, delivered to your room in a paper bag. They offer this because there is no place nearby to have breakfast.

    Good sized room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding Customer Service Makes Hotel LeBleu Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was just so-so. The delivery to the room was a nice touch, but Dole Fruit Cups were not what I would label a delicious breakfast.

    The staff was incredibly attentive. From the front desk staff to housekeeping, every single employee went out of her/his way to help us. The people of this hotel are what make it an awesome place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds and free on site parking (when available)...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor lamp didn't work; bathroom glass walls were very unclean, bordering on nasty; room is showing wear in unpleasant ways - peeling laminates, worn surfaces and such. Needs better cleaning services in bath areas and general overhaul. Also, I know the place is called Le Bleu, but all the blue lighting is rather oppressive and gloomy.

    Comfortable beds and free on site parking (when available) made this stay fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a great place and very comfy just be prepped to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See what I liked to know what I didn’t like. I also didn’t like that I couldn’t smoke in my room but was happy it had a balcony. The price also could have been a little cheaper seeing as everything worth checking out is a bit of a walk. I get that it’s parks slope but unless your cabbing or ubering everywhere the walk sucks.

    The shower was great if not a little confusing when trying to achieve ideal temperature. Took me about 5 minutes to figure out move the bottom lever to the left whole the top is to the right and press the bottom level button until you get the right temp.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    will not stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise level, walls paper thin, could hear tv and neighbors loud until 2:30am. breakfast was a joke. Cold bagels, and fruit cup.

    not much, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Great place awesome experience.. can’t wait to go back.. better than the city
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love how clean the room is.. I also love how the shower looks.. the lighting was amazing balcony was beautiful.. I wish I would’ve booked in the summer so I could’ve spend more time on the balcony and enjoy the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    I would stay there again if in the neighborhood for an event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the bathroom in the bedroom - it offered little privacy.

    The bed was comfortable and the style of the room was good. The location was fine for our purposes and we loved the free parking. Staff at front desk was really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    It was clean, staff was very friendly and professional.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The U-Haul parking lot was a horrific view!!! It took away from the city view especially because apparently U-Haul leaves their lights on all night. And the parking situation was horrible. I know it’s first come first serve but $35 for parking is a lot of money.

    It was clean, staff was very friendly and professional. Room was clean, carpet could use some work. Love the breakfast but they don’t like giving extra anything. But it was all fresh and delicious. Love the complimentary chips and water. We’d stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Have been coming to this hotel for more than 6 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress was a bit too soft. and comments above

    Have been coming to this hotel for more than 6 years. comfortable and it is getting better with the upgrades made. i just wish that they would spend a bit more on the tiled floor of the shower and toilet area. they do need to be bleached... great new air conditioners. greatly appreciated. staff very good, professional which has always characterized this place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Loved the location but they need more staff in order to make it better and a better breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were cleaned very late due to being understaffed. A lot of times they were cleaning at night!! I didn't like that we had a boxed breakfast. I thought there was a restaurant. They should add orange juice, fresh fruit salad and maybe hard boiled eggs for protein. After a couple of days, the breakfast gets very boring - no variety.

    the location was great. The staff was very helpful but unfortunately were understaff. They need more help. They did the best they could under the circumstances. They need heat in the "lounge" ---- it is freezing there and the staff really had to bundle up inside!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Quirky hotel but would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to it’s popularity an early check in is not advisable, you just end up sitting in the reception waiting for your room

    Quirky hotel but would definitely recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again. And I would not recommend it to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found some of the reception staff to be quite rude especially when asking for directions and how to navigate the surrounding areas to the hotel; while other staff were very helpful The walls are paper thin and so you can hear your fellow guests all day and all night. This was not what I expected.

    The rooms were nicely designed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Very nice facility, great & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Great time.

    Very nice facility, great & friendly staff. Very accommodating. Checking in and out was very simple and we were always greeted by name and with a smile. Staff was very knowledgable of the surrounding area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    great modern hotel near subway, good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast only served from 7am - which was a bit late for days with early business meetings across town!

    quiet room, with all the equipment you'd need (coffee maker, iron, etc). Giant shower, very good. Nice to have robes and slippers there too. Breakfast delivery to room was appreciated. Wifi worked well and no silly logins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Room - nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better lighting in the lobby --- the blue lights are a bit much when you are trying to read something. The front desk staff were nice but clueless and had difficulties with almost every customer checking in. We arrived early and were told that we could not check in because our room was not ready. We came back around 4 and there was a huge line. The clerks seemed unable to handle any situation and had to call the manager who was elsewhere on the small property... hiding out and not dealing with frustrated customers. We were three groups who had pre-paid on Booking and the check-in process here was a nightmare for us all. Would not go back.

    Room - nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    NICE, BUT CAN BE MUCH MORE BETTER WITH EXTRA CARE BY MANAGEMENT
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM IS NICE BUT THE MAINTENANCE IS POOR. MANY BROKEN THINGS IN THE ROOM. THE CHAIR IN THE ROOM IS NOT COMFORTABLE !!

    VERY POOR BREAKFAST IN THE ROOM.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    The service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dingy. The glass wasn't wiped off and hair hanging from shower head before I took a shower.

    The service was excellent. Everyone that I encountered was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel clean, nice, parking awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is HORRIBLE!!!!! Only a limited space and we had to park a few blocks away after driving around a bit. We have stayed at this hotel prior because it is a reasonably distance to relatives and we have yet to park in their parking lot.

    liked the room, shower and mini FRESH breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.6
    Location in Park Slope was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too "hip" for our taste. Door lock was sketchy and broken, carpet needed repair, desk chairs were wobbly and open shower in the room was weird for my taste!

    Location in Park Slope was good. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortabel room with poor soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting was horrible (blue and not good reading light). The sound isolation was bad (we heard the words of the TV next door). Most of the staff was inattentive.

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast solution was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunately I didn't enjoy my stay here and wouldn't use your hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The timing of the daily clean was very substandard. We had to keep waiting for our room to be cleaned and checked out rooms were prioritised. There are no amenities to this hotel, so they are expensive for the little that they offer. I would not stay here again.

    The bed was comfortable. I liked all the tv channels. Overall the front desk staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely consider this place for another trip to Brooklyn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly, room was comfortable and very attractive. Location was perfect for us, as we had a family wedding in the park across the street and parking facilities were a big plus since we had to drive. However, the location was also good as it was walkable to many restaurants and bars and a pleasant 1 mile or so to Prospect Park or in a different direction, downtown Brooklyn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't enough room for suitcases. Room service did not clean our room the second day and the other members of our party couldn't get hot water in their rooms.

    The bed was comfortable and our shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, spacious, fairly quiet, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast delivered to room was not very delicious so we chose to buy our own. Wondered why towels were changed every day since the hotel made a point of not doing that to save water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax after a long day in the city, love the Park Slope neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly with teenagers—all glass toilet room and shower. Absolutely no bathroom privacy.

    Clean rooms, helpful staff, very comfortable beds, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    My stay was lovely, I'll defiantly go again.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, so no bad comments

    Well the location worked out great for us. I love the shower being so close to the bedroom, my boyfriend had fun with that. The room was spacious,the room was very comfortable. I would love to go back again but this time longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a lovely time, and hope to return one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited range of TV channels - most were shopping channels or PPV.

    The staff - particularly Chris and Diana on front desk - super helpful and interested in us and our day. Very good location in an excellent neighbourhood; plenty of good places to eat nearby, and a decent subway station very close.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Never will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty and the cleaning supplies they did use smelled like bad aftershave. Also, the shower and toilet is basically in the bedroom so that was pretty gross. Couldn't get a single taxi nearby so had to walk over a mile to my event.

    quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Ugh
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an early check in because one of our children had just traveled from Beijing. They could not accommodate us because they were short staffed. We understood. At check-in time, they were still not ready because they thought we wanted rooms on the same floor. When we assured them that we didn't need that, a room was made available for our sons. We however, sat in the lobby, with our luggage, for an hour past check-in time. A couple came in close to an hour past check-in, were told that their room was not ready and were given a free upgrade, all while we sat, 6 feet away, with our luggage. We booked 3 rooms that weekend and spent a great deal of money. We should never have been made to wait an hour to check in. The third room we booked was for my sisters. Their check-in was not a problem. But the next day, when my sister called the lobby to tell them that the body wash dispenser was empty, she was told that she needed to bring a credit card to the front desk. Apparently we had not filled out all the necessary paperwork for the booking, despite having signed multiple forms the day before and submitting a credit card. We filled out so much paperwork that it honestly felt like a mortgage application. Things about LeBleu that I might have let slide had we not been treated so badly became glaring. Our shower fixture was broken and the hose was draped across the faucet. The wood veneer on the bed frame was coming away. Another family member, in for the wedding, did not have hot water. The hotel apologized and bought us fruit baskets from Whole Foods. Fruit felt wrong, given that we spent upwards of 3000.00. We have stayed at Le Bleu several times in the past six years. It has always been our go-to hotel in Brooklyn, where our son lives and where we visit often. We will not rush back.

    We booked 3 rooms at Le Bleu because it was close to the venue for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location in Park Slope Brooklyn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It wasn't the cleanest hotel, there was a few streaky glass panels in the toilet area, and I unravelled one of the flannels and there was someone's makeup on it, it was probably clean but stained but even so, a little off putting. I really disliked the bathroom situation, the toilet was behind a frosted sliding glass door but you could see through it and hear everything from the bed, especially if you had the light on, it was like sitting in a light box. We got a hanger and hung up a blanket in the end. The hotel was mostly quiet but we overlooked a UHaul truck rental and every morning without fail we were woken up at about 7AM to reversing trucks.

    The bed was super comfy and the staff was very friendly in particular we had the most contact with Chris at the reception who was very helpful and always had a little chat when we came through the lobby. The location is good and close to some lovely restaurants. The area was quiet and we didn't really hear much during the night so we always had a good sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Large room, beautiful modern, spacious, luminous and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is just a muffin and a yogurt or a bagel and an apple.

    Large room, beautiful modern, spacious, luminous and cozy. Beautiful views of Manhattan. Very nice bathroom and convenient workspace. Staff were very kind. Conveniently located, just a short walk from some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    I liked the shower and how clean everything was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I paid for a room with a balcony and could not smoke on the balcony. What was the point of getting a non smoking room with a balcony. I thought I couldn't smoke in the room only. Which is fine. Got scolded by staff on balcony.

    I liked the shower and how clean everything was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall good experience, but I would change a few things. Nia, the staff, must go!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff, Nia, was not welcoming. She was not polite, and quite frankly snooty. I felt that she profiled my friends and me. We are four educated African-American women with several college degrees. However, her behavior was of which we were of a "street profession." Her behavior was unacceptable and a complaint was left with a supervisor. In addition, I did not like the fact that we had to ask for ice vs having access to an ice machine. When we received the ice, it came in a Ziploc bag. That was unprofessional.

    I liked the room. It was just like the picture, which is always a plus. I slept comfortably. I also liked that there was free breakfast and the concept that it is delivered to your room in the morning when ordered in the PM. The slippers were a very nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Accessible but poor location; not too clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light over the sink was out. Staff was notified and did nothing, even after saying they would fix it by the time I returned. Staff is lovely, but do not pay attention. Breakfast is either a croissant or bagel and either a fruit cup or yogurt. Never got the order correct.

    Convenience to my destination and a lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.0
    Lebleu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I returned late int he evening front desk said to me "Mr. Cornish my manager was trying to reach you. You weren't smoking in your room were you..?"Was accused by management when I don't smoke at all. I asked for them to change my sheets and then this happened. The whole thing struck me as really unprofessional. If I pay 170.00 to be at a hotel and want my sheets changed I should not be treated like they're doing me a favor.

    Like that there was a patio and robes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Chic Gowanus hotel needs some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upkeep of room: The hotel really needs to take care of maintenance: a few lightbulbs out, some loose plaster around plumbing fixtures; faded carpet; free-standing closet out of plumb and wouldn't close. All these details undercut what would otherwise be an chic hotel room. Lack of public space in hotel: no breakfast area (but free breakfast: they bring you muffins and bagels in the am and you make coffee or tea with the in-room Keurig machine; and there are other good options for breakfast within a short walk); small reception area can easily get over-crowded

    Comfy room, good bed and soft luxe bedding; contemporary design with glass-enclosed shower integrated into room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.5
    I am never going back to Hotel Le Bleu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was dirty. The staff forced us to use only one debit or credit card at check in, instead of two different ones so I had to transfer funds. The fact that they hold $250 on top of paying for the room made us feel like they assumed we would steal or vandalize. Most places I have been to, only hold about $25 for incidentals. The whole experience was a waste of money and time.

    I would not go back, or recommend a friend. There was nothing that I liked about Hotel Le Bleu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    I thought the decor was awesome, the blue tones were a nice...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that our breakfast was stolen the first day, and I say stolen because we were told it was delivered. We then had to settle for what was left. The parking lot was small so we really didn't want to drive anywhere and take a chance on losing the space. The fruit in the lobby seemed a little old or too ripe and the rugs in the room look like they need a serious cleaning or be replaced

    I thought the decor was awesome, the blue tones were a nice touch. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. The young man who was manning the door was also very pleasant. The location is very convenient to get around as well. I would definitely stay again because overall it is a very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Good location, filthy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty. Our towels and soap were taken and not replaced. The GM got in touch with me after I completed their survey, clearly unsatisfied, and asked me to email her directly with more details. I never heard back from her

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellen hotel in the heart of Brooklyn; close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let me start that I did not like the options available for Booking.com question "Who did you travel with". There is only one option for the married couple to pick: "Partner". This is really offending for the married couple, because a "partner" means unmarried people traveling together and sleep in the same bed. This unfortunately become an accepted behavior, but at least we should not be subjected to this in Booking.com questionnaire. Hotel was excellent; nothing wrong.

    The hotel Le Bleu was very conveniently located to the place where we had a wedding for our daughter the next day. It is very modern and beautiful. The parking next to the hotel is very small, but there is a garage across the street which suppose to be open 24 hours each day. After pre-wedding dinner we reached the hotel very late. The front desk employee was very nice to point out to us that there are two free parking spots across the street, so we took one (but watch for all signs before you park, this is nyc and if not park correctly, you will have a very hefty ticket in know time). Next morning was rainy and we needed to pick something from the car (including our umbrellas). Another nice front door employee gave us her personal umbrella and we were very thankful to her. Room is large and clean; oversize king bed was soft, pillows comfortable - everything was great. Before going to sleep we completed the request for the breakfast and left it outside on the door knob. It was delivered at the time we chose (there are no "breakfast room"), but having a breakfast in the room was even better. Also in the room there were two complimentary fancy bottles of water. The only important part to mention is that the bathroom is inside your room. It separated with a glass wall and a glass door. If you do not feel comfortable that the person with whom you are in that room will know that you are using the facility, then this hotel is not for you. This is Brooklyn, and the architect did his best to create modern and very comfortable rooms in a small space. For us, MARRIED COUPLE, (see my comments in the "What didn't you like" part for the review), having the bathroom inside the room was a little bit annoying, but considering all other pluses, it was minor inconvenience. The shower (separated from the bathroom and rest of the room by the glass walls) is very spacious, fancy, nice, convenient; water pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stay to visit family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much parking, first come basis but there was available street parking and free on weekends.

    Room was very clean and nice. Beds slept well and neighborhood seemed safe and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Bare bones hotel with great views and bright rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very disappointed that the "roof top bar" was closed, even though it's actually inside on the top floor. Took us a while to figure out how to turn the tv on and finally had to call the front desk for assistance. Bed was hard and dipped down to one side (bathroom side). If you don't mind showering and using the toilet in front of everyone, you'll like this room. No other specific amenities in the hotel.

    The room very clean and bright. Enjoyed the outside balcony off the room. Great location in Park Slope/Gowanus. Free easy parking on the premises!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful Room at Least
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was uneven, it seemed that fulfilling our simple requests was difficult. The breakfast was meager, on-site facilities are limited, the immediate surroundings are rather grim.

    Beautiful contemporary designed rooms, very comfortable bed, moderate distance to many cafe's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Good stay altogether
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu selection was small and not really what i expected and comes with no options of beverages

    I liked the staff they were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable although small. Although it did have a large shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    Mislead claims of amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claimed to have direct tv with bose surround but the cable lost signal every other minute..they also said they had a rooftop lounge which there wasn't one at all. Also one of the perks of the room was the giant glass shower with rainfall showerhead which would have been very nice but the water barely could even get lukewarm. Disappointments all around...

    The room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Wasn't a Fan.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not comfortable with the hotel's policy of taking the other guests whom were staying at the hotel photo ID, I travel very frequently and that was the first time this occurred. This was also a significant inconvenience. The breakfast that was included in the booking was extremely displeasing. First off, it wasn't breakfast and needs to be relabeled as a snack. Our meal was delivered to our room in white oversized chinese food boxes, a bit unprofessional if you'd ask me. The only options were croissants, bagels, grapes, bananas, kiwi and yogurt. Have you ever tried to cut a kiwi with a plastic knife? Nearly impossible. There were 4 guests in our room, and after the 2nd person showered in the morning the hot water had run out. The parking was free, but it was on a first come first serve basis with only about 10 spots. Unfortunately my experience was not as great as I had hoped, it is highly unlikely I would stay here again.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was clean, & I loved the modern feel to the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Only 3 blocks from subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower controls were difficult to operate, and the the water was just a little warmer than luke warm. The toilets were extremely loud when they flushed. You could hear the toilet flush in every room around you. There were no beverages offered with breakfast, not juice, coffee, milk, nor tea.

    This facility was only 3 blocks from the subway. Easy ride on the R line to Manhattan. The Beds were very comfortable. The pastries and the fruit in the continental breakfast were very good. Breakfast was sent to your room. The desk clerks could not have been nicer or more friendly. Every time I walked in the door they greeted me by name.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Cute hotel that's good for a short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers were a little weird since they were glass and see-through but that's what the curtain was for. The breakfast was dismal and came late sometimes so I missed some of my appointments waiting on the breakfast. The fruit cups were Dole fruit cups the yogurt wasn't very good and it was lots of carbs. Also, if they ran out of something they wouldn't tell you or replace it with an alternative. The person in my party just had to go without.

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were a nice size, my bed was comfortable and thankfully didn't have any noise issues save for when people were walking by my door. The water pressure was great which can prove problematic in New York City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin and I could hear my neighbours at late hours.

    Staff is very nice and helpful. Location is great. Room's standard is above average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    One of the nicest places I've stayed at in recent years
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were gracious and friendly. Very nice complimentary continental breakfast was brought to your room each morning at a time requested by me. I will definitely return to Hotel Le Bleu the next time I'm in Brooklyn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Room was good for couples, don't recommend to family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hardly soundproof. I can hear other guests yelling, take a phone call and make love the wholewholenight

    Room was good for couples, don't recommend to family

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Bleu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: