Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien San Francisco 4 stars

333 Battery Street, Financial District, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA

#28 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Bad start, but in all a very positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival the hotel was overbooked. We were of course disappointed. Staff reacted in a very professional way offering accomodation in a superior hotel, transport and free breaakfast for us and for the guests we were to meet the next morning. On top of that we got an upgrade for the remaining three days. A story that started badly ended very fine! Good job of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby lacked atmosphere and gave me the impression the rooms would be dark and old style, which they were not

    Bed was very comfy. Work desk in room was excellent - standing height for easy access with comfortable bar chair, easily accessible power outlets and USB chargers. Gym was excellent for a hotel gym. Just needed some hand sanitiser.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great room, great service, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs $60+ a day which adds up quickly. Seems to be the going rate for parking in the area though.

    The bed was very comfortable, decent bay view out of higher rooms. Staff was great - friendly, courteous and helpful. We made our reservation through Booking and it hadn’t yet come up in their system when we showed up to check in. We had to wait 5–10 mins while they sorted it out and they gave us complimentary breakfast (almost a $50 value) and WiFi for waiting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall good stay. Comfy rooms, good service. But parking is tough and valet is pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the hallways and other rooms were loud. We could here housekeeping from down the hall and when our neighboring room was using their shower/tub/faucet it sounded like the water was on in our own room (pretty loud!).

    Hotel was trendy and in a good location (we were attending a wedding at the Bentley Reserve so we were right next door). Large room with large bathroom, even a small balcony overlooking the city streets. Bed was comfy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in , the head of the reception did not accommodate us although we had a reservation and she was not nice at all , this kind of people should not be responsible of reception in hotels like Le Meridien

    The area and the personal at the reception and concierge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    It's ridiculous that they do not have free wifi in an SF...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's ridiculous that they do not have free wifi in an SF hotel room. Really? $13? Also valet parking is a rip-off. Have a weekend rate please.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    I know SF is expensive in general but this is certainly an overrated hotel in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clumsy staff (not remembering the order or taking extra while to process it); extra offerings were not up to the money we paid for (we had SPG platinum membership but the benefits were very meagre, compared to what we get elsewhere)

    Spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    Super expensive for no reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the services. Not a 4 star by any standards. No restaurant - there is one but has been closed for the whole duration of our stay. No breakfast.

    Location, plus they upgraded our room for extra money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is good for visiting San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel facilities/furniture is a little bit run down. Especially the bathrooms seem quite old. Windows were quite dirty.

    Location is good for visiting San Francisco. The financial district is not the most interesting spot, but it's easy to get everywhere. And considering the huge price gap to Union Square Hotels it's quite good (since Union Square is easily walkable). Stayed on the 17th floor, which had a great view on Oakland bridge. Room was large and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    It was my wife's birthday and the staff gave us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my wife's birthday and the staff gave us breakfast for both days of our stay. Really means a lot that they care about all of their of there guest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The room is very big and comfortable, cleaning lady is nice and service is good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The issue of free WIFI I mention above.

    I paid for $688 USD for 2 nights on 12-13 DEC,, but there's no free WIFI..... but my cousin got the room on 10-11 Dec, only cost 140 USD per night, and had free WIFI...... This is unacceptable.....just this flaw made unhappy, the others are excellent !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.4
    Poor room layout, poor staff service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Awful and expensive food (please pick one of these). Staff don't acknowledge gold status on check-in (nor check-in bonuses). Got a lecture when I inquired about the free wifi I was supposed to get (apparently this only counts in 'authorised digital channels' but that's not what it says on their page). There's a desk but it's essentially a barstool so working is a nightmare (this is a business hotel). Why the wifi isn't free in a US$300+/night hotel is beyond me. Room layout is a nightmare: I had to rearrange it to be able to turn the lights off from the bed (four lamps all further than metre away from the bed & no switch on the wall or reading lamp. Probably a nice place to stay if you were coming for the weekend and got a deal.

    Bed reasonably comfortable. Shower good and toiletries good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Fine enough given the price. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel for young people who have different tastes and not a lot of experience about what's good and what isn't. You could fairly call it "trendy". If this hotel was not where it is, it would be mediocre. That said, the price (quite reasonable) appears to reflect this.

    Nice location. Nice view. Reasonably comfortable. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was close to room door, can be a bit noisy in the mornings as guests in neighboring rooms exit.

    Excellent staff. Provided our room with hot water for tea and coffee service on request. Well designed and comfortable room, artfully decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    With Airbnb hurting hotels, I think they should focus on what makes them unique: service+food!
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast is terrible. For what I thought was a French Hotel (which it is not, I looked it up), I was extremely disappointed. Everything was of the lowest possible quality with really limited choices. And for $75 w/ tip for 2, a major rip off! No on site charging option for my E.V. ??? Who doesn't plan for this service anymore? Especially in California.

    Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff walk in on me at my room, trying to check the mini bar. My flight back is late at night, cant get late checkout 5pm, instead they ask me to join room with my colleague. Maybe not suitable for business travellers who travel in groups.

    Comfy room. Excellent location near lots of places to visit. Its also close to the business district. Staff generally friendly and helpful. When they cant find my booking, they booked me on a different room, solves my problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great accomodation, will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room but complimentary coffee in lounge for guests.

    Everything was perfect, location was great just outside of the touristy area so not crowded or loud. Staff were nice and helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect end to a perfect night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we could’ve stayed longer!

    We stayed here after we got married in the Bay, it’s in the financial district, a short walk to the Embarcadero, which is why we picked it. We arrived at the hotel and immediately got a very warm welcome! We were still wearing gown and tux so everyone and first of all the staff congratualated us. We got an upgrade, drinks and strawberries sent up to our room. Room was spectacular, with a view of the city and the bay bridge, suggestive to look out the window, day or night. Next morning we got complimentary breakfast worth 24$ each. Good food, with the right combination of sweet and salty choices. Not every hotel is bound to give upgrades just because you walk in dressed as bride and groom and this very good review isn’t because of that but because of the staff, very welcoming and friendly, not a given in fancy hotels! I work in a hotel myself so that’s the first thing I’m prone to pay attention to. The staff makes the hotel. And this is very very good! From reception to restaurant, to vallet and bellman! Thumbs up to management for choosing to run a fancy hotel this way instead of the snobby way I often got to withness in other hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    I'll return because it was an excellent hotel, prime location with a great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Booking, it said wifi was included but it was not. However, the front desk immediately comp'd the wifi, so I was happy.

    I had breakfast in the restaurant and it was excellent: poached eggs over crab cakes on a bed of spinach. Wow. Service was excellent, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Spontaneous trip to the Bay Area and was treated to Airshow and Fireworks from hotel room.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tall African American staff member said she would call me when Room was ready at check-in .... never received a call. I came back and found all new staff ...

    Great views of the bay and Coit Tower from 1507. Dog-friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Quite expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is $70 a day!! Park across the street for $34 a day For $350 a night for bay view I would expect a better view (partial of bay bridge) and mainly buildings Quite noisy Walls are thin restaurant closed for dinner on Sat!

    Very conveniently located Safe area Walking distance from Pier 1

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean room with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find information about breakfast hours in the materials that were in the room - a bit frustrating. Shower curtain did not do its job very well - the bathroom was pretty much floating after taking a shower.

    Location was great and the room was clean. We had a fabulous view from our corner room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Good experience but not very professional service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the receptionists were quite messy. Charged me twice for the room and did not apologize. The parking is absurdly expensive They refused to correct the data on the invoice to match my corporate address The system asked for over 12 usd for wifi access, even if it was included in the room rate

    Excellent location Nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Expensive & Strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $35 For their breakfast buffet for one person. Grounds in their coffee. $12.95 internet. Floor uneven in room. Rips in sheets. Warm room. Couldn't open curtains or Windows very far. Couldn't open or close door easily because it was on a timer for wheel-chair accessibility. Non wheel-chair accessible bathroom. Overall, strange and expensive. Redemption: front desk that checked me out took off breakfast and Wi-Fi without me saying anything. Unfortunately, will probably not return here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for upscale stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee provided in the room or even on the lobby.

    Location is safe, walkable even to wharf area. Excellent restaurants and Starbucks right across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall our stay was decent but would I stay there again no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the assumption I was getting a complementary breakfast with the booking and free Wi-Fi . When I asked about Wi-Fi they wanted to charge me additional $14.95 but in the end they allowed me to have it for free but no complementary breakfast. In the morning around 9am the maid knocked on the door once and entered the room without giving us an opportunity to open the door. Luckily for us we were just sitting around drinking Starbucks .

    My family was impressed with the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We were running late due to a glitch with the car rental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were running late due to a glitch with the car rental. The staff greeted us kindly, upgraded our room and gave us drink tickets - we ate our dinner at 10:30 p.m. in the lounge - delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Wrong Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received the wrong room, were promised another room, didn't get it until the last day. They did give us a really nice room the last night. We couldn't check in until 5:30 p.m. the first night because the "room wasn't ready". The property did give us free breakfasts and took $100 off the bill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great San Francisco hotel, very close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no coffee bar/ machine in the room.

    I booked this hotel for the San Francisco marathon - and it was the perfect location! Very close to Union Square, the Ferry building and downtown for dinner and shopping. Also easy to get around. The marathon start was steps away - and it was great to be able to get back to my room so quickly after the race was done. Our room also had THE most amazing views of the Bay... over the city scape. It was wonderful during the day, but spectacular at night! Great hotel! Also many parking options close to the hotel that's a lot cheaper than the hotel's valet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    we were given a lovely upgrade by Josiah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price to park

    we were given a lovely upgrade by Josiah...it was the best rooms/suites we have ever had ...staying @ the hotel...made the visit very pleasurable!....thank you for the upgrade!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very Professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were spotlessly clean, room incredibly comfortable and good sized, and all staff- especially the valet and door staff (so friendly and professional!!) were very accommodating. The Park Grill for breakfast and Bar 333 for dinner and drinks were both lovely in food and service. The hotel is in a beautiful part of the city to stay in, quiet on the weekends, scenic views being so close to the water, and yet still in close walking distance to the heart of downtown. I come to San Francisco often and always try to stay here when I can get a good rate on a room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    good but can be better
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive room service delivery not a great view and not enough towels for 3 people and not a great variety of foods for room service specially for kids

    the bed was comfy the ac was nice the room was a good size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Executive suite is very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks to be in the 70s environment although it has some new modern furnitures. I do not recommend for business travelers since it has a very small desk for work with high seats, very uncomfortable.

    Executive suite is very spacious... avoid de luxury suite very small not worth it. I had to change it since the luxury had a queen bed and shower in a tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!!

    The staff!! Unbelievable! Especially Josiah, Cindy, and Juliet!! Incredibly accommodating and thorough. Love this hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and the room was clean and very quiet. My husband and I booked this trip to rest and we were definitely able to do just that at Le Meridien. In-room dining was delicious and very fast... great location near the Ferry Building, which has numerous restaurants and places to shop. All in all, great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was given away, initially they downgraded us . Got to the room and had to call the front desk then we were told we upgraded but it was not to room we booked. We decided to leave a day early . The valet was extremely expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lock on the bathroom.

    I like the atmosphere of the room. It was also very spacious and had a great view of the bay as well as the city. The room was very clean and furniture was well spread out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint if any was the room was a little warm for me, but it was really no big deal

    We LOVE this hotel!!! The staff is always so friendly and accommodating....always going above and beyond. The beds are very comfy and rooms are tastefully decorated. Walking distance to great bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $30 per person they need to step up the Buffett breakfast

    The breakfast buffet Sunday morning was very over priced ; 3 of us ate and it was $91 for a sub par selection. The staff was friendly But the food wasn't very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    One of my favorite places to stay in SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY thing I don't like is that there is no in room coffee.

    I LOVE THAT I CAN WALK TO ALL OF MY FAVORITE PLACES FROM THERE. The bed is fantastic, I love to melt right into it with the down comforters and fluffy pillows. And 12n check out is perfect for sleeping in.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.0
    3 stars instead of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's real 3 stars hotel (no even a smell of 4 stars of more) No slippers (even upon request), everything needs renovation, no free wifi, no continental breakfast, unappropriate client service for Le Meridien brand

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    A happy surprise for the first time San Fran.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A happy surprise for the first time San Francisco where all the hotels were quite expensive. I didn't expect this good of quality for the money I paid. Bed & room looked great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Not exactly 4-star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no coffee/tea facility in the room - what hotel doesn't provide this in 2017?! Also, the 'free' wifi available (in the lobby only) isn't exactly as described.... you only get 5 hours per day, and the timer starts as soon as you log on for the first time. So if you check emails at 9am, you have access until 2pm no matter if you use it or not. After the 5 hours, you either have to pay (and that daily cost of $12.95 is extortionate), or wait for 24 hours. Not exactly what you expect from a 4-star hotel. In general, it felt like we were constantly being screwed to pay more for what any other hotel we've stayed in provide as standard. Another example - the free small bottle of water provided in the room - couples have to share it!

    Spacious room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Perfect for the 30-something solo traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was a noisy in my room. It kept waking me up my first two nights but I eventually got used to the sound. The windows do a good job of blocking out the street noise, but it does exist. There isn't cell phone service in the gym so you'll have to use the hotel wifi - make sure you have it! There was a really handsome staff member working by the door and I didn't like that I didn't get to see him until the last day of my stay.

    I'm a 30-something traveler that loves location, convenience and privacy when it comes to a hotel. LM exceeded my expectations. The room was very clean, simple and modern. The bed was SO comfortable! The lobby was so beautiful with the holiday decor still up. The staff put me in a beautiful corner room with views of the Transamerica Pyramid and the Bay Bridge. You can't beat the location of the hotel; less than a 10 minute walk to Union Square, around the corner from Wayfare Tavern and some bars, a couple of blocks from the Ferry Building. The staff was extremely attentive; when I asked for a spoon to be sent to my room, they sent it to me on a platter instead of just handing me a spoon. They also provide you with a daily complimentary bottle of water. I loved the gym and the beautiful new machines. I became obsessed with the toiletries provided in the room and housekeeping was nice enough to leave me extra bottles!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gracious staff, who gave us an upgrade when our room wasn't ready to check in (we arrived early). Beautiful view, gorgeous room, perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    One grumpy service staff can ruin a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came across a very grumpy front desk reception, male, on duty on the morning of 31 Dec, literally the most grumpy one I've ever seen from all the hotels I have stayed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Very nice beds, spacious room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was for 3 people but initially they gave us a room with one double bed, saying this is normal (?). We were lucky as there was one last room available which had space for a 3rd small bed. Towels and shampoos were for 1 and 2 persons respectively, had to ask extra. Internet is not free. Reception staff could be a bit more welcoming (even if i was not wearing a suit).

    Very nice beds, spacious room, good location. Very quiet and fast wifi. Some of the reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel in very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Water pressure of the shower head could be a bit more powerful.

    Staff was very helpful, specially Ms. Laura, the concierge with her expert suggestions made my visit to San Francisco a total success.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They property does not put top sheets on the beds AND the pillows were very uncomfortable. You can text the valet to bring your car up, but it took more than 20 minutes and that was after we had waited the supposed 15 minutes it would take. Others were complaining they waited over 30 mins. The property was recently renovated, however they decor was very cheap looking. Would NOT stay here again, especially for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Definitely gets my thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the financial district. Nothing happens here at night. It's not far to more happening spots but there is zero vibe in this hotels direct area.

    The room was big, the bed was really comfortable, staff super friendly, place super clean....all in all a really good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location in the financial district and near the embarcadero!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, we were on a noisy floor with lots of small children.

    the size of the room and location was great. Some of the higher rooms have terrific views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    O.K.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better parking or less expensive for valet, coffee pot or tea pot in the room. Shower for older people could use a hand rail, Extra blanket in closet instead of putting heater on. The refrigerator contents were VERY over priced ex: $12 for Nuts.

    Staff was friendly, very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Huge rooms with nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby area was not very welcoming. Bit of a walk to main attractions.

    Very spacious room with nice Bay view. Enormous, comfy bed. Large ultra-clean bathroom. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall, a nice stay despite initial blunder
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked Deluxe King with Bay View. Initially, I was given a room at 8th floor, with a partial view of the Bay Bridge. The view is blocked by few taller buildings. This room is definitely not worth the money I paid for. Therefore, I requested for a room change.

    The staff was kind enough to change my room to 17th floor with so much better view than originally assigned room. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location, bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. I have been waked up four days very very early because of car alarms in the street and groups of people crying against the hotel policies. It is unfortunate for you as well as for me. Bad location or bad luck ? I will think twice before booking a room at the Méridien next time. Best regards

    Size of the room and interior design

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Poor follow up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid mini bar tab in cash before checking out. Billed for the mini bar tab after checking out. Called hotel who stated they would refund the money. Have since emailed the hotel and am still waiting for a reply and refund. Disappointing because apart from that, enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    The fire alarm went off at 5:30 in the morning and went on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarm went off at 5:30 in the morning and went on for 2 mins, telling to get out of the hotel. had to call room service for 15 minutes and then try to sleep again. Nothing was mentioned by hotel staff of such inconvenience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Love the fluffy king bed and view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like paying for wifi it should be included in the price.

    Love the fluffy king bed and view was amazing. Thank you for a very comfortable experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Great stay in San Francisco downotown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi in the room. Pricey breakfast (but there's a lot of alternatives nearby).

    Polite and friendly staff. The view from our room was amazing (1601). The room itself was great, very comfortable and contemporary at the same time. Great blackout curtains. Malin and Goetz bathroom set.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Le Meridian - a grand urban palace, but too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive (room rate is just the beginning) ... having to pay for wifi ... $62 for parking ... dirty, grimy city feel outside ... disco music in elevator ... disco feel in lobby ... an experience for 1 night, but not our style.

    Great view ... very grand feel, but not intimate --- go to Hotel Griffon for that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Spectacular perfect SFO hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved that you places us bay view top floor! Made our trip so extra special with such spectacular views! The hotel was clean, modern and the beds / pillows were soooooo comfy! Staff were all excellent and great central location .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Would not stay again as staff were horrible and double charged. Nice location, terrible coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly we arrived and no record of our booking. They charged my card twice. When I queried this the receptionist lied and said it was a deposit for damages and the money would not be taken from account. However they did charge us. We had to go out of our way to ask for refund, they said we would get it. 10 days later still waiting. Very unhappy. Treated very badly by staff in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    good hotel with great service and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no coffee maker in the room but the free coffee available in the area around the restaurant was good

    Good location in the Financial district within walking distance of the Embarcadero

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    The Wifi Rates are very expensive, should be included on the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi Rates are very expensive, should be included on the rate. Breakfast was also expensive and not met the expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and Bay view - although we did have to pay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and Bay view - although we did have to pay for it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed super comfy
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive to not have a bigger tub

    Bed super comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Week days visit San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view on weekdays ! Great showers & amenities. Visit the bay and have a sea soup!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for everything. Stylish hotel with great city views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi and size of room.

    View and decor. Beds comfortable. Food excellent in bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great location , great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View could have been better

    Service was excellent from all staff , superb , room was large and bed very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Average but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No special treatment or room for members

    Convenient but uneventful location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Room layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King Room Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: