Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Cambridge 4 stars

20 Sidney Street, Central Square, Cambridge, MA 02139, USA

#9 of 17 hotels in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 866 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Country mice visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The AC didn't seem to be able to keep up with daytime rising temps. May have been just our room. This however would not deter us from staying here again.

    Staff was exceedingly helpful. From front desk to housekeeping the folks were always there to help. Taxis they can get it. Shipping items, they can give you ideas and/or directions. Extra towels or pillows not a problem. Restaurants, we enjoyed their recommendations. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    This is the best hotel I booked when I travel to US This time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far no.

    The room is two times bigger than the hotel I booked in midtown of Manhattan. I did not expect the extremely comfortable room. I love this hotel. Because the location is wonderful, close to MIT and the Main Street. There are many things to do on the Main Street, such as shopping, eating, drinking. It is a quite safe area. There are still lots of people around 11:30pm on the street. The hotel is super clean and tidy. I did not expect that standard when I booked it. Although the price is higher than Airbnb I booked near this area, the price exceeds the expected accommodation and the staying experience. I will definitely recommend my friends to book the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful and great price and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here 3 times before. Everytime I think let's use Airbnb in Cambridge, I remember Le Meridien and we go there. Love the staff, beautiful courtyard view, great huge window for sunlight. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible Staff, Management and Room Service Bad Food The Management don´t want to receive complaints of feedbacks I will not return

    Nice building, good rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Bad experience in this hotel because I knew where my belt is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lost one important belt( for me) I called and anybody knew about it. I called few hours after I did my checkout.Befere the next check in. I never had been notice one apology

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit sounded like a bad engine...and turning it off only let me listen to the bad motors on all other room's units. You could hear every on/off of faucets. On the upside there were ear plugs on the night-stand! I travel a lot, the quality of this room was an outlier. Not particularly cheap either.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The bartender, Mike, was very pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender, Mike, was very pleasant And Professional. The chef was very Cordial and brought my college grad a special treat to the room, which was Awesome!!! Our check in was also handled in a courteous manner. Thank You LeMeridien for a very pleasant stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff is exeptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is ok. Food choices are average and the ambiance isn't great, yet fine for a quick meal. The neighborhood has a wide selection of options especially those that cater to a university crowd, of course.

    Location is excellent especially if visiting MIT. The room is spacious and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fixtures are rather old and dated. But this would not stop me recommending this hotel.

    The location is good. Just a short walk to Central T station which takes you to the centre of Boston very quickly. Public areas in the hotel are modern and stylish. Food served in ghe restaurant delicious. Good variety in the breakfast menu (cost not included in stay).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    On the first night, I just could not sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night, I just could not sleep. The heater made an extremely loud noise every hour and so, and it would wake me up. I’m not a light sleeper, so I know that the problem was really with the heater. It would make an extremely louse noise very often. I had to work the next day. It was a disaster. And the hotel was actually pretty expensive, you would not expect that. A couple friends with me stayed in a room with heir small kid. They found an inappropriate object hiding under the bed. Disgusting. What a disappointment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    * Walls/floors are a little thin.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Walls/floors are a little thin. We heard the family next door quite clearly, including their baby, in the morning. * Late checkout rules were a little onerous. They let us have a 1pm checkout but the card key stopped working at noon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Horrible service, which is a pity because the hotel used to be a favorite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from repairs taking place outside my room during the day, lack of any mini bar, calling room service was a hassle every time because they didn’t pick up for 5-10 mins, lost a package I had delivered to the hotel for around a day, tv kept having issues etc.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    I would stay here everytime I visit Cambridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the website showed a fully updated bathroom and ours was not

    Staff were amazing, bed was fantastic, room and facilities were clean and even smelled clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    It was comfortable, easy and satisfied its purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a water boiler to be in my room in addition to the coffee maker as the taste of coffee over takes the tea flavor.

    The bed was extra comfy, rooms were spacious and the staff was very helpful and polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place , good service , excellent location and very nice ambiance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee too weak ! Restaurant food average A bit of fumes from renovation/ maintenance! All smaller things except for the coffee being very weak in taste !

    Room excellent , staff very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under construction. At no point in the reservation process or check-in were we informed of this. Our initial room was on a floor that was completely under construction and a disaster. Small things: no trashcans in the room, only 2 small towels were provided, no robes or alternatives. After my shower the piercing smoke alarm went off. We had to request a new room from not very accommodating staff, which came with 7am hammering on both Sat and Sun. They did not provide cleaning service or restock our coffee/shampoo at any point of our stay. This was the worst Starwood property I have ever visited.

    The best part about this hotel was the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    the good location!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no breakfast provide

    the good location! the hotel is very near MIT and red line central , so it's very convenient. The most important is the sleeping mattress is so good that everyday when I go to bed , I always have a nice sleep.Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    We were very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there were USB ports in the room, would have liked two robes instead of one, key system for elevator was occasionally touchy. Very small gripes!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    First-rate experience in a first-rate contemporary hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The black and white artwork (of chairs) in room was truly dismal and depressing. Please try to find something more uplifting and replace it! Otherwise, our experience was fabulous and the Booking.com rate for $100 brought us there. We hope to return.

    Lovely place, hotel bar was cozy, check in was friendly. A+

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was just okay. Filled a hole but wasn’t anything to write home about. Plenty of restaurants near by but I just wanted something quick before I went to bed.

    Staff were friendly, hotel was clean and it’s in a good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    We love staying here 1-2 times per year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had refrigerators in the rooms, there is a spot for one in the cabinetry, but the last few times we stayed, there wasn’t one in the room anymore.

    We repeatedly stay at Le Meridien for its location, staff, and clean comfortable rooms. It is a great value in the off season, there is a local grocery store, excellent restaurant, ATM, Dunkin Donuts, CVS, and most everything else you could need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The staff at reception were exceptionally friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room exceeded expectations- two comfy king size beds, lovely bathroom facilities and excellent toiletries. We couldn’t have asked for more - a fantastic base to explore Cambridge and Boston.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Without people in no manners, overall was nice. Location is perfect.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not about the hotel or staffs. It’s about guests. They played game and made noisy a lot at 3:00 am. The other day some people gathered at next room and laguhed, talked so loudly at 2:00 am. The good thing was when I called to front desk to solve these problems, they did it so quickly.

    Location. Big store is just next door. Kind staff at all. Even we left our room late afternoon, our room was always cleaned so nicely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    We loved the property, location, and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at the Meridien many times, and have always been very pleased. This visit was no exception. The staff was lovely, welcoming, and responsive, and the accomodations were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    It was the right price and the right place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in the rooms (we had 3) was all the same and very corporate. There was a promotion for a "sparkling" reception every night that apparently has been long-canceled, and it was promoted in a place that was not identified in any other literature. If the rooms had been full price I would have considered other options in the area.

    The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The bar was a very nice way to finish one of the evenings. The restaurant was good for breakfast. The gym was well equipped. Elevators were prompt and rooms were well appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Le Meredien is a lovely hotel in the heart of Cambridge. Walkable to Mass. Ave. amenities and the T.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked and unprepared for the steep incidentals surcharge eventhough it is refundable.

    The room was very nice. The hotel is in the perfect location for where I needed to be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    The people almost made up for the isolated location and room problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low bath lighting. Poor pillows. Hate that there is no sheet so have no choice but to use the comforter. Broken faucet handle.

    Very friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    I liked the proximity - supermarket next door and the T...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV entertainment options limited. Deal on minimising housekeeping too restrictive.

    I liked the proximity - supermarket next door and the T fairly close. I liked the staff - helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Second stay here and I'll stay again. Could not be more convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping was a bit disorganized and failed to clean my room one day, even after I called.... twice. But they gave me a voucher for breakfast, which was a nice gesture. Also, the beds are not the most comfortable, adequate but not wonderful.

    Location is terrific if you're visiting either Harvard or MIT. A quick walk to the Central T and a large choice of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high. Missing fridge in room. Front desk did not bring more water when requested. Coffee in lobby always cold or ran out.

    Good location. Nice spacious and comfortable room, very nice check in staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable room, great location for exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff generally good but some exceptions. Valet parking guy was not helpful. We wanted to self park and know where to unload our bags, but he wasn't interested. Front desk was not proactive in finding us a room on the floor we had asked for in advance

    Very comfortable room, great location for exploring Cambridge and nearby T to get to Boston

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall very good hotel. Have stayed there many times and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is a little sketchy. My wife said that she would not feel safe going to car alone. Like all hotels in Cambridge, quite pricey.

    Clean, well appointed hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Greedy, unfair business practice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged $ 786.00 for a standard King size room because all 434 hotels were full in Boston due to 2 conventions in town. This was more than double the standard King room rack rate. The front desk refused to adjust the price to a reasonable level. This is price gouging, and management justified it by saying all the hotels in Boston were doing it due to heavy demand. We had no alternative but to pay, or go back to the airport and stay up all night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    The staff are really nice and friendly and the location is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really noisy - you can hear everything up down and either side. The breakfast is shockingly over priced. The over use of pumped deodorant/fragrance is over-powering and smells terrible.

    The staff are really nice and friendly and the location is great for MIT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Breakfastw as excellent as was the service and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was good for breakfast but not conducive to a good ambiance for dinner The bar was " cold "

    Breakfastw as excellent as was the service and the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    The location is great, close to MIT and Harvard and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is friendly but sometimes not that helpful when they were receiving phone call from me for asking the left behind stuff. It looked like they were not following up my lost and found request. But when I called back the fourth time, the issue got solved. Thanks.

    The location is great, close to MIT and Harvard and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    A hotel well located, clean, good ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel racks in the bathroom, requests to housekeeping were found wanting

    The concierge desk was attentive, reception was helpful, ambience was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location, but no better than a budget motel.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that was special. No extras included. You had to pay for parking. You had to pay for breakfast. Description said there was a sleeper sofa, but when we got to the room, it there was no sofa, let alone a sleeper sofa. The hotel seems like a fancy hotel, but when it comes down to it, it didnt seem better than a budget motel. As a matter of fact, I've had better experiences at Holiday Inn Express and Best Western. To me the only good thing about this hotel is its location. Don't expect great customer service or anything extra.

    The location was great. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay for a trip to Fenway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything to complain about..

    The bed was very comfortable, the room size was great. The staff were pleasant and check in/check out went very smoothly and quickly. Location was great to get in and out of Fenway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant downstairs actually very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very loud, walls very thin. Housekeeping staff very loud talking to amongst themselves in the hall

    Restaurant downstairs actually very good. Staff very accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    I would not stay here again nor recomment it to anyone, this was in no way a hospitable environment.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaking Air Conditioning: I called the front desk to have the air conditioner in our room fixed (it was leaking creating a puddle in front of the door). They came up immediately to fix the leak, however did nothing to clean up the existing puddle on the floor. I did not expect a room change or anything extreme, but this stayed soaking wet for the rest of our stay. Valet: I stayed here with my bridesmaids the night before my wedding. We had several issues with the valet taking longer than expected retrieving my car. We even called about 15 minutes ahead the day of the wedding, and we still ended up having to wait outside for another 10 minutes before the car was finally brought around.

    The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay when in Cambridge Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great loved it

    The bed was extra comfy and the chef was good always welcomes you at the door with a biting which is great and the water Lemmon was great at a hot walk around its helps a lot loved the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was even a supermarket adjacent to the hotel. Water was supplied in my room daily. Coffee and tea options in room...but it is always the quality of the welcome by staff that makes the difference. Each member of staff was welcoming and eager to be of assistance. At 5am they even went to knock on the door of the person I was to ride to the airport with when we realised her phone did not function so she would be on time. This is the kind of attention that makes a difference.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing, and terrible value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dreary, seating incredibly cheap and uncomfortable, decor dark and depressing, no mini bar. A two star experience for nearly $400! Never again.

    Bar was good and made us excellent sandwiches for lunch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Exceeded Expectations at Every Turn
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ONLY issue was a room of boisterous teenagers/young adults in the room next door. It sounded like one had booked the room & friends joined the 'party'. (However, I must note KUDOS to Housekeeping for informing one young guest that NO SMOKING was the policy on our floor. The individual protested loudly, but the Housekeeper maintained a firm stance. The issue was resolved.)

    At reception Nancy was very professional & knowledgeable about Cambridge & the Universities. She graciously tended to all of our needs. Liazam assisted us upon checkout with our luggage. He too was very kind, informative and quickly tended to our needs. The hotel is beautiful, with rooms that are beautiful, extremely comfortable and practical (user-friendly). We look forward to our next stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay among brainiacs!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bell-person was great and gave us good tips about the neighborhood. The staff was friendly towards my family and our pet. We checked in early and they made a room available instantly for us. BTW, check-in was super-fast! The location is golden right in-between Harvard and MIT, with night-life and 24-hr eating/drinking joints and feels safe. Lot of student crowd (not the rowdy kind). Walking distance to the river-front where we enjoyed a great July 4th fireworks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Let Down
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is NOT that close to Fenway. Booking.com made it seem like it was walking distance. It was NOT. Also, they have a terrible room service/restaurant menu and not many places to eat around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Good location for plenty of walking around Cambridge and close enough to walk into Boston itself. Filter coffee is the foyer of a morning was nice and better than many cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but the free wifi is slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wi-fi in my room was shocking. I couldn't even send an email! It was OK in the lobby and restaurant though. The walls were a little thin, I could hear the next door room quite a lot.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location, close to lots of restaurants and easy access to the T. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely luxurious and comfortable rooms ideally situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it.

    Uber from airport was $21. Check in and front desk service was stellar. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed and linens were superb. Lovely toiletries but 2 bars of soap would be better for 2 travellers. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    The location and the hotel itself was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff however was pretty bleh. We arrived to valet our car and No greeting. No help with bags. Just very lackluster staff for a SPG hotel. Again the location was great. But the staff ( the valet, front desk ,)was just not impressive. The two servers we had in dining area were quite personable and attentive. The initial greeting to a hotel just sets the tone to your vibe of the hotel... so it just one of those things that surprised me that the first impression of the hotel was tainted by the valet and front desk and again the last impression was interaction with two lackluster valet and front desk . I

    The location and the hotel itself was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a radio/mp3 player that wouldn't work. a menu was provided with the pricing for mini bar and snacks but there was nothing in the room which was weird.

    the location and property by itself was good. room was spacious and comfortable. staff was pleasant. we were only here a night so it was ok for that duration.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and Accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast....so maybe a few more keurig cups in the room to accommodate more than one guest in the room.

    Staff at the door, desk, and housekeeping were all helpful and welcoming. Close to good places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced for what it's worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really had a bad experience with the reception staff. I checked in with a guest friend and for some reason the registration ended up being in her name. The reception staff made me very worried about the existence of my registration and treated me like second grade citizen. Not what I expect from what used to be one of my favourite hotel chains. Also no minibar.

    The beds were comfortable and the hotel was located between Boston and Cambridge which was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    access to Harvard was straight-forward from here and the...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Starwood's bed-making would be improved if rooms included a light blanket or sheet that was available as an option to the down comforter. Also, the HVAC unit in our room was quite loud.

    access to Harvard was straight-forward from here and the staff were cheerful, informed and very helpful. The hotel itself was very well kept and decorated with a sophisticated and restful decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    This hotel is in the buzzling area of Central square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decors felt basic for a 4 star hotel and a nightly rate of $400. It is located amidst biotech companies.

    This hotel is in the buzzling area of Central square, minutes walk from MIT campus. There is a choice of restaurants, cafes, and bars very close by. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Spatious and quiet room, looking down onto courtyard. Overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Outstanding customer service - easy check-in, and upon...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is outrageous

    Outstanding customer service - easy check-in, and upon arriving to our room, a follow up phone call to make sure everything was to our liking. VERY expensive to park (over $40 per nite) so don't drive if you don't have to. No real need for a vehicle. Plenty of places to eat, and a supermarket right next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ADA room is never my preference. Water pressure was low. Costs were high for the room and for parking.

    Bed was comfortable. Food was available and open when needed. Front desk people were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    Only the cleaning staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be warned, booked a bedroom with two queen beds but the fine print says that they can stick you with a single King bed (which they did, for three people). They offered us a rollaway bed after a few minutes. Wine glass left outside the room we were checking into. Don't bother trying to get bartender's attention at the lounge, even though there were only a handful of people both nights we eventually had to chase them down to ask if we could place on order, on the second night I just gave up after several minutes- no acknowledgement that they would ever "Be right with you". We won't be going back here, there are thousands of other places in Boston for the same price and friendlier staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Recommended for business in the Boston/Cambridge area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a long time due to understaffed front desk.

    Modern well appointed hotel well located in Cambridge with easy access to subway and road network.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.0
    Good place to sleep near Harvard and MIT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After three weeks in Europe the US feels like it was designed and built by Home Depot. Sorry, I am spoiled now. This hotel is nearly exactly like every other main line hotel.

    This hotel is close to the subway (T) and otherwise average upscale.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced, lots of problems
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were poorly made (including jus piling bed covers behind TV one day), sheets torn, bath not well cleaned (dribbles from shampoo bottle and bath cup not wiped up), no minibar, Keurig did not work, keys repeatedly did not work, rooms not soundproof (esp. into hall), view poor, understaffed at front desk & bar. Fancy furnishings, but often wobbly or off kilter. Two guests, but only one bath robe, one tea pod. VERY overpriced. Not up to standard of former owners.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Connected to a grocery store (that does not carry wine). Near bus and the T. Near MIT. NICE, moderne art. Accepts dogs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    Classy stay with handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people in the room next door were very noisy unfortunately. The soundproofing of the doors was not so great as we could hear people in the corridor all night

    Bedding was lovely, room made up nicely whilst we were out. Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice to offer free water and coffee in the rooms and coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The faucet did not turn off easily. Had to call to have the handyman person come fix it.

    Nice to offer free water and coffee in the rooms and coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was good, this website stopped it from being great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not communicate with hotel that we had 4 people and needed two queen beds. The staff was very good to supply us with a roll away bed, but this was not really the perfect fix by any stretch. I was advised to book directly through the hotel in the future and that is what I will do.

    The staff was nice and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location to enjoy Cambridge.
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could've been more updated in the bathroom and a continental breakfast would be great if it was included.

    The staff at the bar and restaurant were very professional and made our stay more enjoyable - amazing team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Pretty clean room, great amenities, delicious breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff operation can be improved. On last day morning of my stay, 3 stuffs came to my room. I thought it would have been nice if those jobs had been done after my check-out. (Those were like changing time on the clock for summer time, cleaning the dishes of breakfast and cleaning the room...)

    Pretty clean room, great amenities, delicious breakfast (which is not included).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location for center of Cambridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was rather slow - there could have been more than one person on the desk Breakfast not included, only restaurant was upscale and expensive

    Excellent gym facilities, available 24 hours Comfortable room Appealing public space on ground floor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.3
    Insufficient, I will not go back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not great. There was a very very noisy heat exchanger in room 631 that couldn't make me sleep. Did isolation of room is marginal, a neighbor calling overnight woke me up every night

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient spot, good fitness center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C surprisingly noisy throughout the night for a property of this level/price. Bring earplugs if you've a light sleep! Bizarre design for the night-table lamps, heavy objects suspended from the ceiling with a switch below, so you'll have them swing all over the place while looking for switching them on in the night.

    Convenient spot, good fitness center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    High hopes, low payout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price. We have stayed at hotels with better amenities and more to offer for the price. No USB jacks in the room, Asked for a room without an adjoining room door yet we had one. We would have loved to have a walk in shower but I was told they were for handicapped people and I did not want to take away from their needs.

    The staff was very attentive and pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was within walking distance to the plans we had made for the night. I thought the bathrobe was very comfortable. I wanted to take it home. :) The weather the weekend we stayed was fabulous!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, convenient, if not overly friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was curt, not overly friendly. The room (401) was a little noisy because it's across from fitness room). One of the waiters at the restaurant was a bit rude when he realized his co-worker had not charged me for coffee or juice. As someone who is staying in the hotel, I thought it was weird that he felt the need to bring me a separate check and use an accusatory tone. There was no USB charger on the desk or nightstand. That really should be standard by now.

    Liked the location. Perfect for me. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    A clean, friendly, and modern hotel in a vibrant college...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean, friendly, and modern hotel in a vibrant college area within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, bars, and cool little shops. Close to the T and free parking on the street out front if you're lucky enough to find a spot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great location in the heart of Cambridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink in the bathroom.....trying too hard to be contemporary. Sink fills up with water and makes a mess.

    The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff is pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. The location is great in the heart of Cambridge. Free entry to the MIT Museum across the street. You have to pay for parking the garage next door. Thought we'd get a discount for parking because we were staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    GoodComfort in Convenient Cambridge location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room showed some signs of wear and tear on the headboard fabric. The bathroom towels could use an update to something softer.

    Helpful and courteous staff. Comfortable bed and clean room. Great location in Cambridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: