Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lefferts Manor 3 stars

Rutland Road and Bedford Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11225, USA

#4 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Brooklyn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again b/c of the location and quaintness of the BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a while for owner to answer several inquiries about securing an early luggage drop off. Had to venture up 3 flights of stairs w/luggage.

    Great location. Quiet. Accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Loved the place - very spacious but felt very homey/cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a great place to stay.

    Loved the place - very spacious but felt very homey/cosy. Strong air conditioning in our room which helped combat the heat & humidity. The owner and housekeeper were both accommodating and friendly. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    The Room Was Clean.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sound Of The Steps. Other Than That It Was Great

    The Room Was Clean. The Bathroom Was Clean And Although It’s Shared It Was Always Available. Pillows And Bed Was Very Comfortable. I Would Recommend And Stay Again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I took was small, fine for one person, but pretty hot at night. Air con was very noisy so couldn’t keep it on given it was making the floor vibrate & would have woken other guests!

    Beautiful property. Bathrooms are especially nice. Nice communal area with coffee and chilled water. Really sweet place, not far from the subway and the park. Very clean and well run. Would love to come back when I’m next in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! 5 min walk from the Subway that connects you to all the main NYC sights! Really comfortable bed and spacious room! Free coffee in the morning, excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place in a cool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Rose room which is only 3 min away from the main building, super easy to find, especially with detailed instructions sent us by the manager of the property. The room is spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. There was a kitchen at our disposal and a beautiful bathroom which we shared with another room. The cleaning lady came every morning to keep the space clean and in order. We met the owner of the building. She is super warm and sweet. She lives on the bottom floor and has a cute garden with a huge magnolia tree, which was already in bloom at the time of our visit. The area is calm. Metro is reachable by foot so as the street with lots of bars and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I would stay there again and reccommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The room was large and provided all of the necessities. The bed was very comfortable as were the linens and pillows. The location was ideal and I enjoyed my stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I felt very comfortable and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is of course an older place so it’s not very sound proof and some of the other tenants were not aware of this which made it a little difficult to find peace in the evening. And when it is fully booked the bathroom is pretty busy in the morning.

    I liked the open parlor with the different kinds of coffee and tea. Also the provided water was a great addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Loads of space, clean and tidy, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of update of the property would be nice but that is not an easy job. Please clean the windows and we weren't able to open them.

    Loads of space, clean and tidy, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our time at Lefferts Manor, comfy beds.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little personal touch. We never saw anyone who worked there. It’s definitely more like an shared air b&b than a b&b. It was odd, it’s not that I didn’t like it so much as it wasn’t what we expected. Very dusty everywhere, the pictures made it look pretty much immaculate. And the shower was so small.

    The beds were comfortable and the location worked for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied with my choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty blinds

    Terrific location. Lots of nearby restaurants. Good transportation options. Nice walk to park, botanic garden, zoo and museum (as well as my son’s apartment). Osborne room has lovely street view. Very homey for a long stay. Coffee is good. Didn’t get the breakfast but it was beautifully presented. It is an old house and has some maintenance problems but it also has a lot of charm. Mark is very pleasant but not intrusive, easily available by text message.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.5
    Because all brownstones look alike, having a larger house...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Clermont Avenue and DeKalb Avenue
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because all brownstones look alike, having a larger house number would have made it easier to locate - especially in the dark! We would have liked a small TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really the rooms are white linen clean neat and tidy everything has its place and yip for me it was great a 5 minute walk to the subway 🚇 which is always good a bit of exercise I will definatly stay here again.

    I am from the hotel industry myself so kind of hard to explain but I loved the fact that I was left alone and didn’t feel the Presure on me to have to be nice all the time the very friendly staff of this establishment are super tuned into people’s likes and dislikes and they read me from the outset that I wanted to be left alone which is what they did well done guys 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ for that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    A very quaint place to rest your head.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The home needs floor renovation as soon as possible. I wanted to stay at the bed and breakfast for the breakfast but after reading the fine print. Breakfast was additional fee. I should have been included if you stay longer than two days I've paid at least $400 for one room and shared bathroom. I've literally paid an outrageous amount of money for a bed, dirty chair, flowers, mirror, and radiator. It's about a 4 minute walk to subway and bus station depending of destination. You will receive several emails long winded emails about bed and breakfast. All information should be delivered immediately when money is processed. It takes about 24-48 hours to process.

    What did I like? The bed was soft and warm. The security system was amazing. I felt safe every night. Although very quaint and old school the aesthetics are impeccable with books and refreshments. The owner Mark is very welcoming and informative. If you happen to pass him, he will politely chat with you. Upon entry, there are transportation maps (or for tech savvy people google maps app on your phone will work fine). The Q , R , N subways is best for those who want to visit touristic locations. i would suggest leaving an hour and half early if you have an interview or something important to do. I would advise you to download Uber if you do not like mass public transportation. Although, the subway is far more quicker commute than car. In the bedroom, you will have a welcoming and detailed booklet about the Bed & Breakfast along with neighborhood things to do. I've noticed Brooklyn night life is a bit more relaxed than Manhattan. What didn't I like? The home needs floor renovation as soon as possible. I wanted to stay at the bed and breakfast for the breakfast but after reading the fine print. Breakfast was additional fee. I should have been included if you stay longer than two days I've paid at least $400 for one room and shared bathroom. I've literally paid an outrageous amount of money for a bed, dirty chair, flowers, mirror, and radiator. It's about a 4 minute walk to subway and bus station depending of destination. You will receive several emails long winded emails about bed and breakfast. All information should be delivered immediately when money is processed. It takes about 24-48 hours to process.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.0
    Cozy and compact room, clean and ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shower instead of a bath, drinking water in the room

    Cozy and compact room, clean and ready. Clear arrival instructions, simple check in and out. Seems the owner wants the guest to enjoy their stay the most.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    Nice decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had an unpleasant smell that remained throughout the stay There was a lot of noise at night, either from pipes or floorboards or from the street The shared bathroom was very poor. Badly lit, and the dirty shower was also leaking from the shower on the floor directly above.

    Nice decoration Clean sheets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Don't stay in the Bradley room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the Bradley room. I guess it was the "budget" room. I guess we got what we paid for, most uncomfortable bed ever. You can hear everything everyone else is doing or if they are walking around. We had several bites on us after leaving hoping they are mosquito bites.

    Beautiful building. Great location. I liked their process to check in and out. There were nice amenities in the lobby area. And it was super close to the train!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Amazing, we will be returing very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed extra towels and didnt know where to go or who to ask.

    We loved the historic property and the ease and safety of getting in. The room was well stocked and inviting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    It felt like a rooming house rather than a welcoming holiday home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House needs work. Window frames especially. There was a hole in the plaster in our room. Furniture very dark, utilitarian or modern Ikea type dark. The house was like the Marie Celeste- deserted of anyone to welcome you.

    Local mixed community.People were friendly. We understand this mix is changing with gentrification, a shame.Prospect Pk delightful.House has seen better days but still has originals flooring and bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    The absence of any personnel at arrival is a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone to greet you when you arrive.

    The absence of any personnel at arrival is a little off-putting - no warm welcome- but the accommodations were nice and convenient for visiting my son nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a good cleaning and could use some updates. Also, a lighter blanket should be provided.

    Great location and the breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet. The owner was very helpful and answered all of my questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful brownstone house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This house needs renovation and cleaning. Even smaller fixes would make huge difference! Usually I am not picky as long as it's clean but our room had big hole in the wall painting and really dusty AC/floor. Please wash/renew covers on chairs, these are now dirty white. We weren't aware of caribean J'Ouvert festival. Take ear plugs with you if you stay in this area during festival. One of the houses in the neighbourhood had all-night-parties for 2 nights. They played loud music non-stop in 12 hours and made sleeping impossible.

    Beautiful old brownstone house with a lot of character and furniture that matches the atmospere. Tasty hot breakfast. Comfortable bed with clean white linen. Efficient refrigerator in the room. Nice streets with many similar houses, short walk to metro. Some good restaurants & cafes nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Charming hostel in a beautiful street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No space between one bed and the wall in our room (Bradley). Door to hostel hard to open. Lock should be fixed!

    Charming hostel in a beautiful street. Easy to reach all parts of New York City from here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to get into manhatten it is an easy subway ride but will take around 20 to 30 mins, so bring a book on your outings. It takes even longer to get from the prospect park part of Brooklyn to the williamsburg part of Brooklyn.

    Wonderful building on a quiet street very close to the gorgeous prospect park. Coffee machine was always on and a few blocks to the subway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Tiny room (Bradley room) very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extortionate price for that sort of room but that's Brooklyn..

    Tiny room (Bradley room) very expensive. Place needed work like painting and a some sanding...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was either really hot or really cold. There was lots of dust behind the beds. The paint was chipping off the walls. The furniture was dated and not what I saw in the photos online.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative point of it all is the location, as you need 30 minutes at least to get to Manhattan, and the surroundings of the location when coming back home at night looked a bit dodgy. And the WiFi connection was a bit slow - but nothing remarkable

    It was all as we expected. The accomodation is very good to go to NYC for sightseeing. The attention from Mark and his staff, the cleanliness and the comfortability of our bedroom (the Rose Suite) were absolutely great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    BARE BASICS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 5 nights

    INTERIOR HALLWAYS AND ROOMS NEED PAINTING....

    I AM A TRAVEL AGENT. I FELT THE LOCATION WAS SECURE AND CLEAN. NOTHING EXTRA! THE TOILETRIES WERE AS CUTE AS CAN BE (POO-POURRI ). NICE CLEAN BATHROOM. HOWEVER, THE PLACE NEEDS TO BE PAINTED AND SOME BASIC RENOVATIONS ARE NEEDED BASED ON WEAR AND TEAR. A CEILING FAN OR/FAN IN ROOM IS NEEDED ALONG WITH A TELEVISION OR RADIO FOR NEWS.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    This was my sixth time in New York and Lefferts Manor was by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was my sixth time in New York and Lefferts Manor was by far the best accomodation I have seen and experienced in this city. Excellent for confort, looks and location. The room was huge for the price and the king bed was amazing. I will definitely be coming back next time I visit New York.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    It was a mixed bag, not entirely positive nor negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty wooden window blinds in bedroom Loud people beside our room, creaking up & down stairs from 2 a.m.-3 a.m. Dangerously hot/leaky shower faucet handle

    Good bed/mattress & bed linens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Out of Manhattan but easy to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The age of the property is showing. Some of the furnishings could do with replacement. Because of their age, some are probably hard to clean thoroughly. The restrooms were usually accessible and always clean but having to use one outside our own room was an occasional hassle, but we knew all along that this was going to be the case. Internet signal was rather weak.

    We did not dine at the Manor, so nothing to say there. We wanted to get out into the neighbourhood. We liked the layout of the room and the proximity of the property to a subway line. The sun from the south side of the property was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Overall my stay was extremely pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha bathroom shower need a tad bit of refinishing...

    The feeling was ---home away from home! I was extremely pleased and would definitely stay there, again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice..but some small improvement would boost the ratings
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a tv in the room and the breakfast should be included in the rate for the room. Why name it a bed and breakfast if we have to still buy the Breakfast.

    Liked the cleanliness of the property and Ease of acces.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    So glad to spent our honeymoon here! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything! It was our honeymoon and Im really glad I chose this :)

    The host/ owner was very helpful, he even let us stay a couple more hours after the checkout time, because our flight back home was still in the evening. His place was also very nice and bathrooms are clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Quiet, beautiful and comfortable B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, and very quiet road, so you can really rest! Also lots of great restaurants and bars in the area - feels vibrant and not quite as gentrified or sterile as other parts of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    Cozy stay at great Brooklyn bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area bit dingy.

    The breakfast! Fantastic waking up and walking down to a set table and hot breakfast served right up. Omelet. Bacon. Fresh fruit and OJ!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    2.9
    An Experiment that died in a Test Tube
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car, stay away. On-street parking in residential area meant driving round the block over an hour. Amenities lacking. Light bulbs out. Slow Internet. No TV in rooms. TV in parlor inaccessible. Tiny soap bars. Run down interior with cracking plaster. 36 steps up narrow stairs from lobby to room; another dozen from street to door.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic location, comfy bed and good Wifi BUT no TV and NOISY!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment - Washington Park and DeKalb Avenue
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no TV. The listing should specifically state in the text of the listing that there is no TV. Also, there was a GREAT deal of noise from the floor above the apartment. At times, it sounded like they were moving and dropping furniture. (again, my stay was a floor of a brownstone alongside Fort Greene Park)

    Fantastic location alongside Fort Greene Park! (my stay was one floor of a brownstone rather than at the main location) Subway was a short walk away. Bed was very comfy and there was a decent wifi signal. The shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the bathroom were a really nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.8
    Big rooms, comfy bed but quite run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no receptionist to welcome guests - noisy old building with automatic heating which cant be switched off - shower is either cold or boiling. No in between temperature. - could be nice if building was Well maintained but its quite run down

    - big room - comfy bed - Free coffee and tea facilities - only 5 mins walk to underground. - quick response through email. Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    Clean but worn out , wouldnt recoment it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from all the sighseeings , we diddnt see any staf , our room key was left There for us in an envelope , the house was very old and worn out , in our room only one of the light fixures worked so at night it was to dark to see/do or plan anything and we diddnt see any staff to report that

    The bede were clean,ten minute walk from the subway

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Leffert Manor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didnt work

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Far from subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from subway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and great location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some updating and a new coat of paint.

    Comfortable and great location for us. A good value for the price. Overall we would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful facilities, the claw tubs are a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful facilities, the claw tubs are a nice touch. Mark was very kind, made checking in and out easy. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Lefferts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Clermont Avenue and DeKalb Avenue
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfy bed, quiet street, subway access, nicely decorated interior, nice selection of tea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down.

    Well connected to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure in bathroom shower too low.

    Love having the kitchen available - because we brought back great leftovers from local restaurants! Yum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was very clean, homey and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, homey and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    For us it was just perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location, we can reach easily everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower is low but it is an old home

    Quiet, clean, well-stocked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    May Return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grest location, very clean, and very quite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    A lovely cosy B&B, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great attention to detail throughout. Nice room and the unlimited tea and coffee was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great area, beautiful building, Great Innkeeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great area, beautiful building, Great Innkeeper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay while in NYC, close to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, although spacious was cold and hot water slow to come.

    Room was comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    overall, ok value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 4 nights

    low-pressure shower head, fixed-angle.

    free coffee, value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff was great, as was location and overall vibe.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great, as was location and overall vibe. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    A/C did.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did. not on arrival it was hot in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great experience, would do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment - Washington Park and DeKalb Avenue
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little troublesome, just need a little patience!

    Great experience, would do it again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    All in all a satisfying experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pillowcases weren't recently washed, they smelled used. The rugs in the bathroom also smelled.

    Comfy bed, lots of Space. Big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    lovely appartment :D !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cosy Bedroom with nice atmosphere ! Location quiet and staff really kind !! Thanks a lot for all !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel something different compared to most hotels. I would come back again and get a room from here.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i had love everything

    I love how the rooms were clean. How it was set up properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.5
    Very good private an quite I would stay there again
    • Group
    • Budget Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell could be better it smell old when u enter an the room too bathroom was clean an nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great mattress and pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great mattress and pillows! Room was nice and cool upon our arrival, (important to us during the summer!) NIce selection of tea and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful big free standing bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud air conditioning

    Beautiful big free standing bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv

    It was quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place in Fort Greene
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment - Washington Park and DeKalb Avenue
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment did not have a television.

    The location was great, the apartment spacious, and the staff was beyond excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    3.8
    Not a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was uncomfortable,bathroom toilet not working, shared bathroom, property felt run down.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay. Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pot not working. Bummer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Manhattan alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    The bed was like a cloud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Fenimore Street and Bedford Avenue
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a cloud..and the place very clean..i will always use when i come to New York.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely bed, tasty breakfast, friendly helpful staff, view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Those narrow staircases - why didn't the victorians leave space to install elevators later?! Shared bathroom was potentially a problem, but turned out to work just fine.

    Lovely bed, tasty breakfast, friendly helpful staff, view of the neighbor's bird feeder in back yards, bustling neighborhood with friendly people. Next to beautiful Prospect Park, where my daughter's wedding venue was!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.5
    Didn't like sharing the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like sharing the bathroom. Also, never really met any staff. Lastly, the directions for the adjacent property were given to us as walking directions - but we didn't know that so drove around/stuck on one way streets.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Lefferts has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and the rooms in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because there just three rooms to a floor, the shared bathroom was not a problem - until one night around 11 pm when toilet overflowed and flooded the bathroom. There was no staff around and I was not able to contact anyone. Another resident and I had to mop up the floor and the bathroom couldn't be used till staff sorted it the next morning. There is another toilet just down the stairs, which guests could use, but the incident was nerve wracking. The shower has also seen better days and the water temperature is hard to control.

    Lefferts has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and the rooms in this turn of the century row house are spacious, comfortable and quiet. Public transport and places to eat are within easy reach. It was a good place to stay and chill out after a day at the Brooklyn and Manhattan museums.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    Service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike!

    Service was excellent. Lack of elevator could be a challenge but staff helped with luggage. Breakfast was a wonderful treat. Very clean and cozy. Will go again. Totally wonderful and different travel experience.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Room and lobby were nicely appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had requested breakfast but it never appeared. The cook seemed disgruntled when she found out we were waiting for breakfast. The bed in our guest room seemed to have popped a spring or something, was a little uncomfortable.

    Room and lobby were nicely appointed. Room was pristinely-clean with clean linens. The bath feature was terrific. We were able to text the owner with questions and got quick responses back.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: