Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3 stars

133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449, USA

#1 of 21 hotels in Stateline

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    The room was big there were cooking facilities, dishwasher, even a fire if it went to cold. Microwave hot plates, utensils pots and pans. Really impressed with the lodge tad old fashioned but I would definitely return. Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of parking

    The kindness and tentativeness of the staff, they noticed although we had young teenagers, that our family would be comfortable in a bigger room and upgraded us to a two room suite instead of the one bedroom suite that I had originally reserved. They made sure that our stay there would be comfortable and welcoming.The room was clean and specious with all the amenities that are expected. Really clean and comfortable for our weekend in Lake Tahoe. I loved that the kitchenette came full with dishes and a regular size fridge. Everything was up to date in the rooms, I wish we had a longer stay. We will definitely be returning soon!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Drawback - checkout time was 11:00 a.m. On checkout day, daughter had to be at a skate competition early. So, packed up everything but food since it needed refrigeration. Had planned to come back to check out before the 11:00 a.m. checkout time. When I arrived they had thrown out much of our food/grocers we had purchased for our trip home & some they kept for themselves without us being checked out yet. Their reasoning - many people leave their food....which many people do....but we were not checked out yet, I don't agree that they should start cleaning, disposing & taking our things since we still had the keys and were still privy to it being our rental time. There are many other rooms you can clean. I would've given 5/5 stars but with this mishap a 4 star. Manager did make announcement to the cleaning staff while they were trying to locate my grocery items & notified them that they should make sure that clients had checked out before cleaning the rooms. On that note, I still would come back to stay, but it would've been a nice gesture for the manager to provide an incentive like a discount for future stays for their personnel's mistake in throwing out our personal items.

    Facilities immaculate, bed plush & accommodating. Pillows very plush but too soft for my taste. Bed was perfect...firm, but soft, not worn out. Bathrooms/kitchen appeared barely used. Carpet/room excellent condition. Balcony railing paint is peeling. Nice touch with complimentary cookies, coffee and fruits & complimentary continental breakfast on Sat. We did not partake in continental breakfast since we had to leave early for a skate competition. Sat. night movie w/ popcorn. We availed ourselves w/popcorn & watched movie on our room tv. Movie was current. Parking easy & accessible. Nice in room fireplace, kitchenette w/ full size refrigerator very convenient for freezing our fish we caught. Beautiful view of mountains outside balcony. Room didn't have a/c but suite had very nice ceiling fans in living room & bedroom & is sufficient for alpine weather. Surprised by the size of the room.......quite spacious. And my daughter slept on the sectional without pulling out the sofabed.....she said it was very comfortable & didn't need to pull out the bed. Great deal for room size & very easy reservation on booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a continental breakfast that says on their tv monitor goes until 11 on Saturday. It actually only goes until 10. Get there early or no waffles they were out by 9:30. Another lady complained and it just seemed to fall on deaf ears....

    The size of the rooms are excellent and they're very nice. All around it's a great place to stay, just don't sleep in, you'll miss a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one shortcoming was no pool and a hot tub we couldn't use because our daughter wasn't allowed in the room it was in.

    This was probably the best value for price of any hotel we've stayed at. The suite was huge and wonderful and we'll be back for longer stays. The staff was friendly and thorough and there were a number of amenities (like a video library) that we just didn't have time to make use of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom. Bed seemed like a double size, not a queen size.

    Clean and nicely furnished suite. Spacious living room area. Nice recreation room and lobby area. Free use of clothes washer and dryer(not in room, but convenient). Free access to library of CD movies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, a big institutional- type bldg constituted most of the view. I didn't like that there wasn't a separate bin for recycle.

    The accommodations were wonderful - the amenities, decor and cleanliness of the room were exceptional, as was the service and friendlness offered by the staff at the front desk. The laundry room availability was appreciated. Parking was plentiful and easily accessed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud air-conditioner but note, you can switch it off (we didn’t discover this until the next morning)

    Welcoming reception area and friendly staff, free onsite parking, clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was no pool. A lot of kids were left to roam around and make a lot of noise as we all did as kids, and a lot do as adults as well. The noise of the shower running in adjacent rooms is quite high.

    I liked the location and the hot tub, but missed a nice long swim. Parking was very close, we were going to bbq. But time was short. Having the back sliding door added to it's appeal. Very friendly and helpful staff members Lisa. Rose and 1 when I checked out which I cannot remember. All extremely helpful in everything asked about

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed needs to be replaced, only kids can sleep in it. Just adding a topper would make a huge difference. Would be nice if kids could join us in the hot tub, suggestion is that you have certain hours in the pool when kids can join, example kids 4-7 pm, adults only 7-10pm

    Nice apartment with everything you need for a weekend or a whole week. Nice hot tub ( only grownups)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if they would allow drinks at the indoor hot tub. They do not even allow water. And, its pretty easy to get hot and thirsty in the hot tub. Also, they tend to frown on bringing towels from your unit to the hot tub as they provide towels at the hot tub for your use. But, the towels they provide are very small...smaller than a bath towel.

    We've stayed here numerous times. Always works out great! We ski, so the easy access to Heavenly Ski Resort/Stagecoach Lodge is perfect! They have ski lockers available so that makes it nice. Also, very nice to have luggage racks to use to move your luggage to your room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything you need was there. Staff put a lot of thoughts on how to make the stay as convenient and comfortable as possible. Many little things were in place. Even bowls and silverware for breakfast were on the table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The receptionist behaved a bit strange at our check-in. For example, she said that we should not hold a key card close to a phone. Then, she added in an inappropriate manner that we were better be careful, as she finished at 10 PM and was not going to resolve our problems after that time. I suppose that the same idea could be delivered in a more polite manner. To be honest, another receptionist at our check-out was nice and welcomed. 2) A gas heater stays in a closet in a bedroom. It is very loud. We could not sleep well when it worked, thus we disabled it and slept in a cold room. 3) A hairdryer was the smallest one I have ever seen. 4) No breakfast on Sunday.

    It is a very nice place to stay at Tahoe Lake. The hotel has a great location, close to the lake and other attractions. There is a private parking with direct access to elevators, which is very convenient if you have a weighty luggage or disabilities. The rooms are very large. They have a separate bedroom and large leaving room with a kitchen and dinning table. We did not cook, but it looked like there was everything for that. The price was very affordable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled weird when we came in, strong smell of cleaner and a little bit of funk.

    The lobby has a pool table and some arcade games, it’s a nice area to hangout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules were set for children, staff was rude and their meeting that was going on was more important in the guest trying to check in. We were told we could check in early over the phone than in person told we couldn't. Hot tub wasn't working properly it was nice and warm here in the morning it was drain without any notice

    Decorating inside the lobby was inviting and warm it would have been nice if the staff had been.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was a bit slow, but that meant we got some needed exercise on the stairs. No continental breakfast on Sunday. Neither was a big deal. There were a lot of house rules. None of which were unreasonable.

    Very comfortable suite with a small bedroom, big living area, gas fireplace, kitchenette, and dining table. Common areas were very comfortable. Staff was great. The Red Barn restaraunt next door is a great breakfast spot (but you may be waiting in line a while to get in).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some little kids running on the hallways on nightime, was a disrturbing experience!!!...parents should take better care of their children.

    We love the complementary morning breakfast on saturday at the play room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 11pm you couldn't sit in the lobby as they close it off. If you can back from wherever or just want to meet friends in the lobby you couldn't.

    The area of the lodge as well as the lodge itself was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Location. Comfort. Quietness. Privacy.

    Spacious accommodation. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Being a coffee drinker I was somewhat taken aback when I saw that there was only one coffee pouch. We had to go to the lobby to get coffee. Plz add more coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A basting brush for the BBQ! Better coffee (1 to 10 it was a 4-but I'm from Seattle-so what did you expect)-how about a Keurig in the unit-it's 2017 and everyone uses them! You could also offer tea and cappucino's!

    Accomodations were spacious and clean; great value for the money. Outstanding location at Stateline Nevada-very convenient. Had an outdoor BBQ that we used both nites. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom, could use drawer space in closet. The only down side was my bill was $5.59 more then booking.com quoted & they didn't know why. Tax was probably 14 percent instead of 13 and not their mistake.

    Clean, cozy one bedroom condo. Attractive furnishings. Small balcony, felt safe leaving the door open. Quiet, no car traffic. No intrusive maid service, called front desk when need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heater made excessive noise -- a loud click to announce itself, a dull roar as it blew. After we turned it way down, the problem was minimized with little loss in our comfort.

    Immensely enjoyed support & help of staff. Rooms were far enough off street we had no issues with noise. Good selection of movies to choose from; staff quickly helped with minor issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smoke alarm beeped all night. It needed a new battery and host was gone when it started.

    The breakfast was very good and the food was fresh. The coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this property and the reasonable cost is a great find for the Lake Tahoe area. Everything you need is in close proximity. The staff was extremely helpful and considerate of our needs. We will certainly make return visits. Plus, I've gladly recommended this accommodation to our friends !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't figure out how to turn on light above the dining table.

    Very clean and comfortable, larger than I expected. Separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining table, living room with couch and cable TV, also TV in bedroom. It was a suite. Balcony overlooked the back of the property with view of the grounds. Check-in was easy, very friendly, explained everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning - usually not a problem unless it's really hot with no wind. We knew that because we'd been there before. It was very comfortable this trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I cancelled my third night 3 days in advance and nobody ever confirmed it so I was charged for 3 nights check in time was at 4:00 pm and we had to wait until 6:00 pm not to mention the rude staff and last rooms had no A/c which made it very uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property had a very comfortable "feel", from the entry to the property, registration area, game room, sitting room, through each of the units. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is rude and provide very little information about the hotel. At 10:00 am they were knocking on the door and 11:00 am, they wanted us out of the hotel!! Check out is at 11:00 am not 12:00 pm!!

    The location is close to the beach and downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only beef I have with this place is that they don't have air-conditioning. Not so good on hot summer days when you want to get to sleep and you cant because of the lingering heat. Would be nice if they would just bite the bullet and get AC and then this place would be perfect.

    Excellent property with lots of room in each unit and great views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were two ceiling fans and a portable fan, I would have liked an additional portable fan due to the absence of air conditioning.

    Location, cleanliness, functionality, well stocked kitchen, and price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C, so room was a bit too warm. Temps were in the mid-80s during the day.

    Location is quiet. Pool table and arcade games entertained the kids, as well as the big DVD library. Room was fine. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. I don't understand why people work in customer service that do not like people. So sad. Can not believe these women are employed.

    Nothing. The service from the front desk was so horrible and rude that it overshadowed the stay. The staff has many rules that they go over with you in a way that makes you feel like you have done something wrong. There was always a line to get help at the front desk and understaffed. The woman said I had to wait to drop off that video until she completed this check in that will take another 25 minutes. I cannot hand you a dvd box? Really? Here are some examples of the bad service: the room was not ready when promised, the arcade machine was not working and she said what do you want me to do about it, another woman with no teeth at the front desk told me my 12-year-old could not be alone at any time at the hotel, everything seems very difficult and sad there. I will not be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely one of the best hotels we have spent time in. Very friendly and helpful staff, with lots of amenities, great location and overall very good price (we didn't believe our eyes). Still in Nevada but literally by the Lake Tahoe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tahoe was having record highs and no ac in unit. There was overhead fans and a free standing fan we put by the screen door that worked well. They advertise all unit have a balcony but it's too tiny to even put a chair on.

    Walking distance to restaurants and casino. Very quiet. Comfortable bed and furniture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO air Conditioner.... However that was well documented and no surprise.

    NO SURPRISE RESORT FEES!!!! The property is well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, and is EZ Access. Will definitely use this property as one of my go to places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole experience was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful and everyone went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The price was also great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet service was not working properly as I was expecting.

    I liked the enviroment in the lobby and the landscape.Very quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is difficult to spot at night. A brighter light or flashing red arrow might help for a long trip and tired traveler. I missed finding it twice at night along a curvy and dangerous highway. Once settled in, it's home!

    Comfortably like home. Clean and bright as I keep mine at home. Privacy was good. It was as if I had a home away from home. Yes!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system is really loud! And it is placed in the bedroom 😣 Bed is comfy but only a queen.

    We liked the persolnal design of the lodge. Apartment felt luxury. Table was set for a romantic dinner. Spacious. Nice weekend breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Location is perfect for skiing Heavenly! Parking was easy. Check-in/check-out was easy. Unit was very clean and comfortable. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little squishy. It also seemed a bit small. There was a stove in our unit but no oven.

    The suite was great, comfy. Our bathroom was very recently renovated. We got in late and had no problem checking in via the lockbox. The staff (including Lisa) was so helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small kitchen; an inconvenient water tap in the kitchen; very noisy air heating

    Good kitchenware with Corelle dishes; play grounds for kids and sliding slopes in a nearby park; they did not charge us for a lost key card

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast that was offered but did not offer any eggs, milk, bread or cereal.

    They had a kitchen that was fully stocked and they offered breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a really difficult trip to the hotel, when we arrived we were hoping for a kind staff and nice hotel. We instead got no power and a unfriendly welcome. I don't blame them for the power outage but in that condition I would have thought they'd do a little extra to make us feel comfortable. Instead of that the staffer complained to us and seemed annoyed we were there.

    Great little apartment style room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room as we were intended to rest. They gave us the rooom in front of the main door in the first floor were there are two doors to enter and the elevator were the whole building was having to walk by and slam two doors and take the elevator which made it impossible to have a good night of sleep, not good considered that we requested a quiet room a month before arrival.

    Super nice location and suite was awesome, clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jets in spa were not working, neither was sauna. Spa area needs to be remodeled; it is old and smelly. Towels in spa are too small, more like for hands. The shower in spa is ridiculous - huge shower head ( rain forest) with no pressure. In the room shower head was OK but I would change it to a regular one anyway. Feather pillows - we are allergic to them.

    Clean, rooms are remodeled, spacious, real kitchen with electric stove, microwave,fridge,dishwasher, blender, toaster, all dishes and utensils. We enjoyed movie night with popcorn. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the unit is very noisy, I turned it off and used only fireplace.

    Good location, kitchen and gas fireplace in the unit. Nice and cozy place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub jets weren't working :(. I hope they are fixed soon. Read the check out rules carefully to avoid extra charges (e.g. you need to strip the bed/do the dishes etc to avoid a cleaning fee being charged). The only thing that really bothered me was the noise of the heating - but I have not yet stayed in a hotel that has ever had quiet heating. The furnace was the bedroom and was very loud so I couldn't sleep with it on at night (I am a light sleeper) and consequently I felt quite cold. One point knocked off for this!

    Best of all, I got an entire beautifully decorated, modern apartment with fully equipped kitchen and fireplace, last minute, for the same price per night as a Motel6 room at the dodgy end of South Lake Tahoe. What's not to like?! This place is extraordinary value for money and I will definitely be back. If you want to enjoy everything that SLT has to offer *without* the extortionate Cali prices, low quality and 'couldn't care less' attitude, stay here. Friendly, enthusiastic staff at check in, lovely lobby and games room, hot tub is large and very hot. We stayed in Apt 13 and our wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spaces are really small and not set up well for my large truck. The couch was really hard and the bed was small. If I was with my wife we would have been crowded.

    The staff was friendly and informative. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like is very loud heater which woke me up several time at night, so i hadn't chance to have a good sleep after a long trip.

    Queen suites with separate sleeping room is awesome. Almost full kitchen in the room, plus fireplace. Amazing lobby, looking like old good 5-star hotel. Great location, easy access in winters and unbeatable value for price makes this motel one of the best around South Lake Tahoe in this price range.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Everything i needed was available for my use!!!comfy clean and the lobby and game room was beautiful tooo0!!! No complaints. Comfy and cozy !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one burner was working :( And you cannot control the heater.

    Spa and sauna was awesome. The lobby was pretty with arcade games and machine that makes hot choco and coffee. The room was spacious and neat. Had more than enough plates, glasses and utensils.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was so small in our room it was virtually unusable. We usually like to cook on vacation, but aside from a couple of frustrating egg breakfasts we stuck to eating out. At least there was a microwave and large fridge!

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location near hiking trails, grocery stores and restaurants. Quiet and lovely retreat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curb appeal of the resort is lacking, and is not a good indicator of the overall experience

    The property was unique, and the level of care ensuring our stay in Tahoe was enjoyable was far above average.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head and water pressure were lacking. Parking was an issue.

    The snacks and DVDs were provided. Fully stocked one bedroom condo with full kitchen. Very comfy and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room appeared to be unfinished. When closing bedroom door, there was a big gaping section missing above door jam and ceiling giving a inadvertent loft feel.... But very far from it. Wish we had a 'finished' room :((

    Location, overall feel of place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning. The room was stiflingly hot, even when the outdoor temp dipped into the 50s. Only way to cool down unit to make it so one could sleep was to put a fan in the balcony door AND then open the door to the hallway in order to create a cross draft to pull cool air in. That is not acceptable. So, as good as the unit and location were, I would not book again in the summer and would advise anyone else to stay away from the property in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was very late. Wanted to check in at 2 PM as requested

    The location is excellent and it was well equipped with a kitchen which made us feel right at home. The living room couch was awesome too. Very close to Harvey's and Heavenly Valley which made it easy to get around and see everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff was friendly but one member in particular only met bare minimum expectations for customer service.

    Beautiful place, great location, great value for the cost

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needed air conditioning badly. The 4 p.m. Check-in for a wedding at 4 p.m. was inconvenient. When asked if one could check-in just early enough to change clothes, it was met in a very unfriendly and unsympathetic manner.

    The location, furnishing, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is worn- not a big deal to us.

    Great value, location. Great amenities, including laundry. Helpful staff. Sofa bed was more comfortable than expected for a sofa bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a hot summer, air conditioning would have been nice. Also, there is no pool, but they do have an indoor jacuzzi. I asked for early check-in, and arrived at 2:00 and found out we had to wait till 4:00PM; they never do early check-in's. This was our 3rd visit, I thought perhaps when they new we were repeat customers they could have checked us in sooner. I had gone grocery shopping, and since it was hot I was anxious to get refrigerated items put away!

    I liked having a living room, small kitchen, bath, and small bedroom. The kitchen was minimal, a two burner electric stove top, no oven, comfortable living room with ceiling fan, queen sized bed with ceiling fan. Nice sized refrigerator, and all the dishes, silverware, etc were furnished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have air conditioning. We didn't have enough sleep. We were sweating all night. We paid for two nights but we left early after our first night of stay. It was better to waste money than to get sick.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too warm. Had the corner unit on 2nd floor. Air conditioner really didn't work. It was unusually hot in Tahoe during my stay. Had to keep patio door open at night and use ceiling fans. There were limited parking spaces.

    It was clean, quiet, and away from the casinos. Kichenette was nice and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the housekeeper had to be ASKED to come, even though a flyer in the room said that they would come even if u put a "do not disturb sign" on the door. We had to call them the second evening we were there to bring clean towels. Then the next day when the housekeeper came, all she did was replace our dirty towels. She only took the trash bag out of the kitchen trash can but set it next to the trash can. She did not make the beds, did not take out our bathroom trash bag at all, and nothing was straightened or cleaned. When I discussed it at check out time the following day, the guy told me that they don't do all that (making the bed, cleaning)-they just do trashes. No one apologized for sloppy service. Every hotel I have been to-they make the beds, do trashes and clean up whatever they can. When people are On vacation, they don't want to have to clean and make beds! I was very disappointed in the housekeeping and the way my complaint was handled. Very unprofessional. Also, the housekeeper who came in was very fidgety and seemed like she was on something. Made me very skeptical of her.

    Bed was comfortable, loved that it was like a small apartment. Water pressure in shower was excellent! Room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, sauna was cold. A swimming pool would be a great addition to the amenities. I would also enjoy even better if there was a free wifi in the units.

    Great units. Spacious, renovated and clean. Complimentary breakfast on Saturdays was a big plus. Location is also great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, even though there was a "cool" setting on the control. Kitchen lacked counter space. No place to walk. Must get in car to do anything.

    Well equipped kitchen and a clean environment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More windows would have been nice as it felt a bit stuffy especially if you closed the bedroom door.

    Nice, modern and peaceful. All the amenities that we needed. Affordable too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rollaway bed was not comfortable

    Very clean and cozy, had everything you needed if you wanted to cook in your room .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Many different top notch features.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and adorable room. Breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect getaway for yourself and friends and family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff.. Clean suites.. Quite location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool😞

    Rooms are really good size and clean with a sofa bed in separate living room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: