Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lodge of the Ozarks 3 stars

3431 West Highway 76, Branson Theatre District, Branson, MO 65616, USA

#63 of 107 hotels in Branson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not clean. Our air conditioner was broke in our room when we arrived. The rest of the hotel was hot. The pool room was miserably hot no air conditioning not even an open door. Couldn’t even let the kids swim more then 10 minutes without having to leave. I had to call the front desk 14 times to try and get a fan in our room only to not get an answer and have to go to the lobby to find the phone was off the hook and no employee in site for several minutes.

    Easy check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to handle our own luggage and our room was very far from lobby- so that was a big pain.

    I’m rating based on price we paid - 3 nights for $280 including taxes- breakfast included - it’s right on strip where most of the shows are. If I had paid $150/night rating wouldn’t have been as high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing everything was good. We were very Pleased with our stay.

    Everything !! The desk clerk Billy was very friendly .The rooms were very comfortable and location to attractions was Great. Beautiful Lodge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We miss the ice cream and cobbler offered at the other properties.

    We love staying here because the beds are comfortable and the rooms are large and clean. The bathroom vanity has enough space to accommodate our products and the staff is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NIce rooms, quiet, good breakfast, good location...friendly staff. We found the location to be very near most of our booked shows. We will definitely make this our stop on our next trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was off season so the lounge was not open. Renovations were also going on while we were there, so there was some construction noise. If you want to stay on the strip it’s a perfect hotel, if we return I would stay away from strip

    Hotel was relatively empty so we had the pool to ourselves most of the trip. Location was excellent to get to all the main attractions. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late getting up so the breakfast was a lil over heated from sitting on the buffet but we will get up earlier next time.

    We loved our stay. Family and spa tub and we had the pool to ourselves.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online said they had a bar onsite. Got there and staff said it was closed and they didnt know when or if itd reopen. Very disappointed, as that was the main reason we booked this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel looks freshly renovated! With the exception of doors, trim, and some older bathroom finishes, it was in brand new condition. Very clean, which is my number one priority when staying in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints. We had an awful long walk from the lobby to our room. Being all the way at the back of the hotel made for plenty of extra steps to get to the pool and breakfast. But who couldn't use the extra excercise?

    Impressive breakfast and they kept up well even with the large number of guests. I love that the pool wasn't too deep, only 3-4 feet, and I didn't feel so worried about my kid's safety. I was offered $10/off my stay if I opted out for maid service. I don't even make my bed at home so I was happy to receive the discount! Overall great experience. The staff handled the large volume of spring breakers very gracefully.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My 9 year old son and 11 year old daughter and I stayed here for Spring Break this past week, and I was thrilled with the hotel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the price was unbeatable for the area. I highly recommend staying at the Lodge of the Ozarks and look forward to staying here in the future!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was poor. Was a bit dark even with all lamps on. The first morning breakfast room was short staffed. Had to wait about 15 minutes for food to be set out.

    Rooms were large and beds were comfy. Nice big TV. Jetted tub was great. Room was clean. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have rather had waffles instead of blueberry muffins, that you made yourself... not that I didn't want to make them, just that I prefer the waffles.. would have liked lids for the coffee at the breakfast buffet...also would have loved you to have a hot tub by the pool..

    the gravy on the breakfast buffet was excellent...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I love this place! It is clean, the staff is friendly, and the beds are super comfortable. We also love the log cabin furniture. Gives the room a more “at home” feel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have a little store where you can pick up things like razors, toothbrush, deodorant you know thing you might have forgot at home. they do have vending machines to get snacks and drinks. Walgreens isn’t to far down the street if you do need personal stuff.

    Friendly staff,nice clean room, nice indoor pool in a heated inclosed area, plenty of places to sit outside of your room. Good breakfast just need to add bacon. Was a nice 2 night stay with plenty of family stuff to do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only nefative was the carpet was a little worn out in the entry.

    The breakfast is wonderful. The eggs were fluffy and delicious. There was a variety of food on the buffet, and the coffee was excellent. The rooms were ckean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time our room was next to the elevator and it was very noisy. They're still working on the place needs a few more repairs.

    We have stayed there before and always enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for rooms close together and got them, but we would have preferred adjoining rooms.

    The rooms were large and very comfortable. The rooms each had reclining chairs, which were very comfortable and a nice surprise! The TVs are awesome! The breakfast room was very large so there was room for everyone to have a seat and the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn’t have an exhaust fan to help rid the room of moisture after a shower. The continental breakfast was poorly ran both mornings we were there. The second day I wasn’t able to get coffee or half of the food offered what I did get was average at best. I wasn’t able to eat or drink everything offered due to insufficient stocking. I noticed other guest getting into cabinets to get cups for coffee in fact the lady made the comment “consider me hired “.

    Hotel was recently remodeled and the staff were all very friendly. Overall cleanliness was good as well. Hotel is located right in the heart of downtown.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was bad if I had to say anything would be the bathroom. Overall very clean bathroom but only had half a roll of toilet paper when we got to our room and had to ask for more. Also,didn’t have any shampoo or conditioner either. Lucky we had brought our own though.

    Loved the size of the room and the beds were very comfortable. The tv size was a bonus as most hotel rooms the tv is half the size of yours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our view was not on the side of the best views but overall, it was fine!

    Beds were very comfortable. The staff was super friendly! Newly remodeled so it seemed fresh and up to date. Rustic lodge. Very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were water stains on the walls and ceilings. The grout around the tub needed attention. We wish there had been a lounge/restaurant inside the hotel, or at least vending machines for snacks. It would have been nice to have bacon on the breakfast buffet. There weren’t many choices on the breakfast buffet either. We went out for all breakfasts.

    The beds were very comfortable. The carpet was plush. The furnishings were above average. The jetted spa tub was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was large and clean and our king size bed was very comfortable. My husband has vision problems and the TV was large enough for him to view. Bathroom vanity was big enough for all our products.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a microwave available in room, and the debit/credit at thr vending machine was very inconvenient

    It was very clean! This was probably the BEST breakfast and the fluffyiest bed I've ever slept in! Fantastic parking and outdoor gazebo that is private and faces the farriswheel! Love love love!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here 2 times in November. The first visit was much better than this one. The room we had then was better than the room we had this last stay. The beds were not as comfortable and the shower fixture was different and not as good. Long walk to the room when I had asked for close proximity to the pool.

    Clean room; good service from all employees; great value for the cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed here previously and liked the breakfast much better. Had fresh fruit. This is now more like other hotels that include breakfast, not special like it used to be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was still a little high in price but not bad. No vent in bathroom so it was sticky and the mirrors fogged up.

    Lot of rooms. Clean and beds where comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't of been any better on a scale of 1-10 for Motels the Lodge is Awesome!!

    Excellent accommodations,The entire property is Beautiful, immaculate, and the entire staff are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very nice, comfortable beds and pillows. The Breakfast is Delicious !!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and very nicely remodeled with a huge tv. The pool was big and well maintained. We will be staying here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could have been better. Still not bad for the value. But i personally prefer bacon over sausage lol.

    Very clean and helpful staff. Makes the second time staying here. The new management and owners have done a great job of renovating this property. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone did not work in our room at all, and they never came to fix it, plus the wall outlet behind the bedside table was broken. The drains/overall plumbing was very slow,sluggish in our bathroom. The maintenance man did come up to fix the sink drain, which wouldn't open or close.There was a piece of window trim/ moulding, falling down on the outside of our room window. Missed having a microwave.Wished there was a curved shower curtain rod. VERY disappointed there was no hot tub in the pool area, and pool temp was kept much too COOL!

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating..room was very clean and comfortable, very attractive decor. Complimentary breakfast had nice selection,and was tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi never worked there was mold on the wall of the bathroom and their breakfast buffet was disorganized

    The staff was friendly and the rooms were quiet and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need education and selections for dietary needs. My husband needs to be careful of what he eats. There was not alot of choices for him in the complimentary breakfast area. We would LOVE to have a safe place for him when we go on vacations.

    Wonderful room! Helpful and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not say one bad thing about this lodge.

    best hotel i have ever stayed at. Great staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast, low prices! Ill definitely be staying here next time i come into town .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cool the grandchildren were shaking from being cold from the pool !

    The pillows and beds were very comfortable the rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything we didn't like but the boys would have liked bacon with breakfast!

    Mattresses &pillows were comfy.The bedroom furniture was beautifully ornate. Nice size tv. New clean carpet.Pretty console tables throughout the hallways. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised a bar, but unfortunately it was not operational. It would have been nice to relax with a glass of wine out on the patio! Other then that we will return in the future!

    Breakfast was awesome! We loved the pillows & the mattress! High quality for sure! Staff was friendly & the lodge atmosphere was great! Very clean & well kept!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was the same thing every day. When you stay there for 6 days, it gets a little old. Choices not that great. If you go towards the end of the breakfast period, the sausage is burnt and dried out from staying on the steam table too long.

    The beds were comfortable. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When looking for outlet to plug in phone I saw plastic candy wrappers near the bed at baseboards and dust bunnies around the perimeter of the room near baseboards. There was only one bath towel, two hand towels and two wash cloths in bathroom. The hall carpet had wrinkles posing a potential trip hazard. Overall, I was disappointed in what had been portrayed as an "upscale" lodging. Though my wife & I visit Branson often (most years we have Silver Dollar City season passes) we will not book reservations at Lodge of the Ozarks for lodging during any future trips to Branson.

    Beds were good and the location was close to attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showing age and though booked for 4 people had to ask for 4 towels and the next day they only left 3 instead of 4 again. Hairdryer didn't work.

    Perfect location on Hwy 76 for where we wanted to go. Nice decorations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid left trash from guests before ,doors to outside pool area were left open and the pool eas cold.water was nice but the air,froze u getting out of the water pool had bug floating in it no cover in the room breakfast was not very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Sofa and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few crumbs in the floor and it would have been nice to have a larger blanket for the pull out couch.

    Patricia at the front desk was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so great in quality. And I really don't think families want to hear a lounge singer at 7:00 am while trying to eat breakfast. Definitely needed more cereal options for the kids.

    The hotel and staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos on your website were photos of the new rooms. I also requested a fridge and a microwave. Which they said were reserved for our stay. When we got there our rooms were very old, smelled like smoke, the carpet was very stained, the air conditioning was broken and the bathroom facet was broken. When I talked to the man at the front desk he wasn't helpful and said there was nothing he could do because it was Veterans Day and they were sold out. We also didn't get a fridge and a microwave either. Not very satisfied with this hotel at all.

    I liked the location of the property. Some of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old, dirty stained carpet, beds were like laying on plywood. We complained and asked if they had any better rooms available. They moved us to the area of hotel that had been renovated. These room were very nice & beds comfortable. If we had not been moved, we would have seeked a better hotel the next night. Towels were thin & small. They did not but enough in room for number of people in room.

    Pool was very nice, great for kids. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice & tried to be accommodating to our needs. We had a air conditioner that was was not cooling, they came up immediately and solved the problem. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no microwaves in the rooms.

    This was a great place. We will definetly be staying here again. Breakfast was excellent and the stay was even better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water I shower would go from ice cold to scolding hot all on its own. Refrigerated hummed loud, air conditioner/ heater was loud.

    Bacon was great. All in all, location great-near theaters, staff friendly if you approached and spoke to them first.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the eggs. The potatoes were hard and salty. The cranberry juice was watered down.

    The location was very easy to get around. very nice facility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast served was sad. All 3 mornings it was the same thing & some of it had to have been just warmed up the next day. It is an older hotel, and some parts were showing their age. But some of it was beautiful.

    The room was a good size and we felt it was a good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked nothing about our stay, very disappointed !!

    Lobby was impressive. Hotel was probably great in its day, but the bed was awful. Tv must be the original, room had a funky smell which I'm sure was mold as I'm still suffering with allergies 2 days later. Lounge looked great too bad the place has no liquor license!? Very disappointed !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms where huge, bed was comfortable, location perfect. They didn't have a kitchen on the grounds for breakfast however they made up for it in a wonderful way by allowing guest to have breakfast at a restaurant close by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to love this place but it was really neglected. Needs major cleaning overhaul and minor updates. Staff seemed overworked and stretched. There was food under the bed when we arrived and it took 2 days to get housekeeping to vacuum the room and they still didn't get the food under the bed. They told me they only vacuum if it 'looks bad'. Tub drain was slow/clogged, sink drain was slow. Shower pressure was almost damaging to the skin it was so strong. It has the potential to be at least a 4 star place but they don't even have a carpet steamer/cleaner and the carpets look dirty and stained both in the rooms and in the hallways :(

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed. Need new bedding. Springs poked me. I had to turn springs downward to not poke me. Very serious issue. Some could get hurt.

    Housekeeper he was alot of help n friendy. Front desk was also helpful. Mom happy everyone happy. She was happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found someone's socks near the bed (discovered by my son after he played sock puppets with them!), baseboard pulled away from the wall, mold on pipe under bathroom counter, rust on ceiling, a red stain on the carpet and broken bottom of dresser drawers.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were worn out, the carpet was worn and stained. One of the beds had hair on the sheets. We had to go to another location for breakfast and it wasn't very good. I have wanted to stay here for a while and it didn't impress me at all!!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures made it look very nice. Dated fixtures, tub was new in the 1980's as was the decor. Air Conditioner was loud, blew the curtains out when they were closed which they had to be due to a parking lot from a music show next door being about even with the window. Advertises breakfast, what they don't tell you up front is that the breakfast is not at the hotel. The food was good but had to walk a ways to get there or drive a short distance. The carpet in the hallways has not been cleaned in years (or looks that way).

    Great location on the strip. Near Whitewater and shows with food nearby. Little noise from neighbors or upstairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 rooms one room for my husband and I and one room for my in-laws. The first set of rooms they had us in were above the pool with a pool balcony. The rooms were very damp. They smelled musty and like mildew. The AC was set on 58 when we arrived but the room was 78. The bed cover was damp, and there was condensate on the mini fridge. The mini fridge seal had mold growing on it. There was no way we were staying in those rooms. I asked to be moved to a different room away from the pool. The second rooms were much better. So travelers beware ask for a room that does not have a pool balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in room 139 uncomfortable. Fix the spa in pool area and umbrellas on patio by pool would be nice.

    Convenient location. Great breakfast provided free at Starvin Marvins across the street. Staff we encountered were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a musty smell and the carpets in our room and throughout the hotel were dirty. One of our lamps didn't work.

    The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The room was nice and large! The complimentary breakfast vouchers were great and breakfast at marvins was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not have a mini fridge or microwave there were a few ants in the bathroom but maintenance took care of that fairly quickly. Would suggest more amenities in the rooms

    Staff was very polite and helpful location was within walking distance to pretty much all of the attractions. Room was very clean loved the pillows

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a misty smell because it was facing the indoor pool but the staff told us about it as we checked in.

    On the strip, right next to all the main attractions, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a bar like it states in their web page. They do also allow children. The hallways are very weird and they leave side doors unlocked until 11pm so anyone can walk in unnoticed. They do not have breakfast onsite but give you a free voucher to go somewhere else.

    Can't hear anything from the other rooms during the stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated...machines did not work in gym...old pizza and cheese puffs were behind one of beds..I reported to staff upon check out and they did not apologize nor seem to be really bothered. There was a gentleman at the desk with home defense bug spray and that's probably why.

    Location to sites and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping dept when they cleaned our room on Saturday morning stole a bottle of prescription zanax about 30 pills they were hidden in my beach bag reported it nothing done haven't heard anything else

    Loved the size of the room the decor was very nice and 2 breakfast vouchers for a buffet great food there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had kind of weird smell but other than that very good. Only thing I didn't like is that you had to drive about 6 buildings down to eat breakfast, but we left afterwards for things anyway.

    The hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Room was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room, uncomfortable beds and pillows, indoor pool was ice cold so couldn't swim, and the hot tub was not working.

    Great location within walking distance of many attractions, Free breakfast buffet, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had ants in the room, floors needed to be clean , had stains all over them though out the whole motel. pool was way to cold to swim in, check in clerk was not happy to be there and he told every one, check out person was very nice." gang" of people smoking pot in the back, was very scary when you was walking with small childern. staff should have thought about the safe being of other guest and call the police they was also smoking it on the third floor.

    breakfast deal was great, location was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were spiders and their eggs directly on top of the bed when I arrived. After looking around further, I saw hundreds of ants crawling around on the floor, kitchen, kitchen appliances, and they had began moving into my luggage. There was an odd smell in the room. My balcony window faced the indoor pool. Most noise from the pool could easily be heard inside the room.

    Staff moved me to new room quickly after I realized mine was unlivable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didn't like the beds were too low and we were on the end were the workers kept coming in and out of the doors on their break

    breakfast concierge person restaurant food was very good, but it was hot in the restaurant. pool area was ok when it opened up everything was conveinent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean, vending machines didn't work, and the beds were not very comfortable.

    The location and pool were the only nice things about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bed, told staff, nothing was done. 3 nights of ants in our room. Bathroom ceiling is very old, I could see into the ceiling from separated tiles. Looks dirty. Almost feel. 3 times in the bathroom. Floors were dry but very slick. Paid to much money per night for this hotel, hallway carpet is stained and looks dirty.

    Location was good. Staff seemed nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Bed was good. TV didn't work, they wanted me to move furniture around I said no. They didn't have anyone to sent. Clock in room didn't work. This was all reported as soon as we knew no compensation for anything. Check in information was vague and in accurate on where to eat breakfast. Hair dryer was broken sending sparks flying. Pillows were awful! Would not go back. Price too high for what we got.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where the bad part talk about no sleep and the pool closing at 10:00 it's a place where most people go to all attraction in the day we wanted to relax in the pool area but was ran out of there by a not so nice guy locking it all up!!

    Like the customer services ! And the bacon at breakfast ! Great water pressure!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Refrigerator
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like with their with stairs on the side of the building where we were first located that was close to the elevator and I was unable to get up the stairs very well there was security issues with the room to walk up stairs in the upstairs room there wasn't the proper locks on there and the entrances were unsafe and did not like at night also the pool area was so hot that I could not sit in that area with my grandchildren to swim you could not breathe in there they tried to work on the fans in the area but they did not ever get that to work properly either unfortunately I don't think I could recommend this facility to anyone else to go there I was very disappointed did not get the same room that I had requested online and we were supposed to have queen size beds but the beds were the smaller bit below that so they were not comfortable at all the room itself was fair size hope that you are fixed these things for other people can come and enjoy their stay I would have stayed longer if the facility has been properly maintain here William

    The beds were hard we also had ants in our room there was metal sticking out on the bed frame and Mattress didn't fit the bed the bed seem to be broken and that was the first time we were in and the second room we had ants and the beds are still hard and uncomfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean friendly staff. Breakfast was great and great location. Would stay again very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lodge of the Ozarks traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: