Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loews Boston Hotel 4 stars

154 Berkeley Street, Back Bay, Boston, MA 02116, USA

#10 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2377 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Loews Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, but as a tourist it was not the best location, unless you wanted to do a lot of walking, it was however close to the subway.

    Very clean, big comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness of room, there is public parking just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricy.

    Location, cleanliness of room, there is public parking just across the street, wash/fold/dry shop in the corner and car rental company just a 5 minute walk. Super convenient!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back to this hotel and Boston...great 1st visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived our room was made up for 2 persons and not 3 however this was rectified with a quick call to reception.

    The location was excellent, there is a nice trendy bar below ground level but outside... which looked lovely. I will certainly try this next time I stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    This is a beautiful hotel in a fun area if Boston that is very convenient to many restaurants and sh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs restaurant area doesn’t match the upstairs refined ambiance - it was really loud noisy and no seating available .. Didn’t like the expensive valet rates for a rental car dropped off that we didn’t realise was there !

    This is our second time here - great ambiance and design, nice rooms, service and amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent loved lobby quiet to relax and free tea coffee etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked to pay for water at 9$ at cost of room this should be free. Breakfast overpriced did not buy it.

    Great hotel gud location. Asked for quiet room which we got. Room excellent comfy large bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying on the top floor and there was a lot of noise from the hotel generators/fans in the night.

    Location was perfect. Room size great, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice, quality hotel in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a little dated, and the cracked floor tiles and wonky towel rail felt a bit off. House keeping didn’t replace toiletries on second night. Didn’t feel up there with other 9+ rated hotels, could do with some touch ups here and there...but perfectly serviceable, quality place to stay.

    Fantastic location, excellent and comfortable bed, lovely helpful staff. Moved to a quieter room without hassle when I asked. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location (its in the former Boston PD building);
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location (its in the former Boston PD building); close to restaurants and shopping opportunities. I enjoyed the Friendly Toast, a quirky neighbourhood restaurant just around the corner that prooved to be great for breakfast, lunch and casual dinners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is hard to beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby and welcome into the hotel was minimal. Toilets didn’t flush well—maybe because the building is so old and we were on a high floor? Actually had to have maintenance come and service....not enjoyable. Rug had a questionable red stain between the beds? Front desk always seemed overwhelmed....however, all other staff was very attentive and helpful. Pretty pricey for just a so-so stay.

    The location is hard to beat. Blocks from the Commons and everything you want to see in downtown Boston.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    This was the 2nd time I've stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was the 2nd time I've stayed. The 1st time was before the renovation and I liked it even then. It's one of the best locations in Boston w/ access to Back Bay, South End, etc. and it's one of the quietest hotels I've been too and that's even w/ a large book signing that was happening in the bar downstairs. Great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and you would be hard pressed to find anything more that you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was missing the bedroom slippers and was a little dusty

    Excellent location, 24x7 tea and coffee, excellent staff, consistent housekeeping (same no of towels, arranged exactly the same way). Precinct has good food at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Tom, the doorman, was a Great help with finding the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been a little warmer, but the kindness and friendliness of the people in Boston, more than made up for the weather!! We can't wait to return to Boston and Loews!!!

    Tom, the doorman, was a Great help with finding the best locations for us to dine an visit. There's So much to do and see within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and great staff, not so good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed three nights for approx. $1400... it’s a great hotel but little expensive (almost 500 per night)

    The location is great. There is a restaurant in front of the hotel and you are really close to prudential center and Newbury street. The area feels incredibly safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Strong and steady WIFI, great staff, bed mattress was a bit hard, HVAC noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress was a bit hard -- not a great bed but an acceptable bed. HVAC noise was very loud.

    Great location, strong and steady WIFI, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    The worst service I have ever seen in Boston where I go every 4 months
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doorman, the front desk, the overall cleanliness and the in room dining are awful. In summary, the service is terrible.

    The neighborhood and the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Lot's of comfort and convenience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location. Easily walkable to several things to do and see. The staff was very friendly and most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again it is a super location , but a bit more attention for a fine hotel required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Roll-in Shower Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of housekeeping was not great for a 4* hotel. Our room had a half eaten sandwich in the fridge that hadn’t been cleaned when we arrived and the sink had grime on the overflow pipe for our entire stay. Not good enough at these prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice & comfortable hotel in historical building of Boston police department:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower not too good, probably due to the old building. Fitness offer is pretty limited.

    Big room with great bed. Working fridge and big Tv. Free coffee in the lobby lounge area. Nice bar in the basement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    It’s ok. But expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. Just a lounge to have coffee and a gym. Free WiFi room is up to 3 devices ( not enough this days). I didn’t like feather pillows (only kind we had) but I didn’t ask for other type. My bad

    Staff is super nice and friendly. Always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    The location was fantastic and the staff were quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and hotel were a little lackluster. The temperature in our room was difficult to control. It was very warm at most points and then we would turn on the AC. After another while it would be too cold. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I wasn't feeling well on the trip and the fluctuating temperature was a bit of a nuisance. There was no shop in the hotel which was inconvenient for sundry items. Overall, value for money was average.

    The location was fantastic and the staff were quite good. The restaurant service and food was very good. We only ate one late night meal there but were pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, cool bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to indulge and ordered a bottle of wine to the room. Their bottles are half bottle size so not good value. Better to visit the bar ;)

    Nice location. Has a great bar and restaurant on the lower level with outdoor seating. Good food and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, small window and overlooking another building.

    Good location, 2 train stations within 1km from the hotel, lots of shopping options nearby, walking distance to common garden, free coffee at the lounge area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, room and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a mistake with my credit card so they withhold three times the price for our stay for many days. When I contacted them they did the best they could to help me and was very professional.

    Clean, very nice room, great service and good location. I would recommend this hotel and might choose it again when I come back to Boston.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great! We found the staff to be less than on top of our needs- our request for extra towels and remaking the bed went unfulfilled, although we asked in two different ways. However the location can't be beat, as back bay is filled with a ton of restaurants and shops and great things to do. Their hotel restaurant, Precinct was very good, and we loved the separate shower from the bath. 4.5 star experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    A charming introduction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the Simple minded Doorman who was rude and demanding and the valet who was too busy counting keys so that he was unable to help me while I was trying to rush out to attend a meeting.

    The beds were to die for ! the smiles and great service from the front desk was delightful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Good option for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was extremely loud right next to the entrance when returning to the hotel on Friday evening.

    Convenient location and comfortable room for a solo traveler

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great gluten free menu in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware of rooms that are next to the A/C-system. I had one night in such a room (905), and it was like staying in a machine room (or airplane...). the staff was very helpful with changing room the next day, though.

    Great gluten free menu in the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    modern and relaxed ambient in the heart of back bay, with all the required amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was situated at the back of the hotel where, unfortunately, we were located 100m from road works in the alley below. Construction started at around 8 in the morning, to which we were awoken every morning. However we were not notified by the hotel that construction would be carried out between 8-5 every day we were there. In truth, there was little the hotel could do with regards to limiting the noise/activity, however a warning or letter would have sufficed.

    The staff were professional and efficient. The room was modern and spacious and exceeded despcription. Facilities available were very good, including restaurants and bar downstairs. Everything was convenient and good standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little small.

    The staff at the front desk was so friendly, helpful and wonderful.. The bellman and the men at the door were also helpful and so polite. The maid service was great. All in all the staff was one of the best we have ever dealt with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    loved our visit. would definitely stay here again. Staff fantastic
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointing that all the hotels in Boston triple their normal rates for the marathon weekend. All of the runners work hard to qualify and it is sad the price per room per night is so high.

    The hotel staff was wonderful. they provided us with great directions for places to see/suggested some historical sites etc. Rooms very clean. Dining area and food was fantastic. Location is perfect for seeing the sites of Boston

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms - windows not well insulated/ isolated, heating/ac very noisy when on. First room faced in to courtyard with noisy ventilation, second faced back road / alley with bins collected very early (4.30 am) in morning.

    Staff helpful, good location, decent gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great and luxurious
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner makes a lot of noise for the rooms located with the window inside. Ask for a room with windows facing outside. I asked and they moved me to an excellent room!

    The staff is great! I complained about the noise and they moved me to a better room. They also gave me a cake for my birthday!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect , specially the bed and the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small. They have everything you need but the space is not big.

    Everything is perfect , specially the bed and the bathroom. Location is the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    We liked the hotel very much and it’s location and will stay there when we next visit Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no complimentary water bottles which was unusual as we travel a lot and hotels we stayed in provided complimentary bottled water but we were given when I requested for them.

    The hallways/corridors were clean, looked new and were well-lit. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was nice and clean but had no view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be better. Ours sunk towards the middle. It wasn’t too bad but certainly could be better. Small room. No fan in bathroom.

    Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little pricey.

    I love this hotel! From the friendly doormen to the comfortable room, the excellent food in The Precinct to the bathrobes and toiletries. The staff are efficient and professional and nothing is any trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Really worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym a little bit small.

    Confort, sense of security, privacy, location, fridge in the room. Staff did everything to make a great experience of my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay yet again at the Loews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was our room was right above a street where they were doing construction (digging a large hole in the road to fix underground pipes) and it was super noisy. We had gotten a great deal on booking.com so we didn't complain but I would have been really disappointed had we paid full price.

    We had a great stay yet again at the Loews. The rooms are super clean, the staff is very welcoming and the free coffee/latte machine makes for an awesome perk. The location to the T and to nearby restaurants/shops is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    My only choice when going to Boston
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The closeness to Copley square and Boylston. The hotel is very nice and we'll designed. Good food. Lobby is well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was perfect for seeing downtown Boston and getting on the on and off bus and subway. Lots
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having a two Queen size bed in the room with 3 people the space really was not adequate for us. We were there in the storm and had to spend more time in the room than usual. There was only one comfy chair and no little table. Plus for even 3 people were was not ample space to put all your cloths away. We expected to have at least one dresser with drawers. The room is good for a one or two night stay, but not five nights.

    We only ate in the bar. Prices were a little too high for us. Would have been nice to have some sort of continental breakfast available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect back bay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find a negative about the hotel at all!!

    The staff are the biggest plus they are so helpful and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable clean and a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a little pricey for what it was

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room lovely and big comfy bed was just what we needed after a 9 hour drive. Gym was good. Restaurant and bar lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping poor, dirty towel, coffee cup and glasses left in room. Room small and noisy , very disappointed for the price paid I expected much higher standards

    Location, staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel , centrally positioned to the city , and a fifteen minute taxi drive from the Airpor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room , consideration could have been given for footwear ( slippers ) dressing gowns were provided but no slippers . One last point a simple small pack of biscuits would have been appreciated in the room .

    The Hotel was excellent, with facilities that suited myself and my wife . Very nice room , and the restaurant/ bar was superb . The front of house areas were very user friendly and hotel staff very helpful. This Hotel is steeped in history , being an old police station , and the memorabilia around the hotel walls adds character to the hotel .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    The stay was welcoming and warm but the construction hurt the smooth check in / quiet mornings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was weak at best. Eggs barely warm and few choices. There was also construction that made getting to the front of the hotel complicated and frustrating.

    I am a Hilton Diamond member and rarely stay anywhere else but wanted to try the Lowes for a change. glad I did because the hotel staff (especially valet, reception and bellboy services) was amazingly warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel , in the heart of Boston convient for a overnight stay after flying in to the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Roll-in Shower Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing , but could have been offered / provided with some room footwear I.e. slippers , also maybe some biscuits left within the room to sort out hunger after a long flight .

    Was just what was expected , very comfortable , nice suite , good service . Friendly atmosphere with a great downstairs bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Dirty but friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we discovered our hotel toilet seat was really dirty. We arrived late and after a long flight so went straight to bed. The next morning we asked for it to be cleaned as we were unable to use the facilities in that condition. After a long day out in Boston we returned to find the toilet in exactly the same state after the room had been ‘cleaned’ which made me realise that the cleaning staff don’t do a particularly thorough job.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and professional when dealing with our complaint. The hotel was well decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Very professional and welcoming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Roll-in Shower Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please tell people you need to use the card to bring the elevator up lol.. I am sure most of the clients that you have are familiar with that system . But we got stuck in the elevator .. 😂

    Very professional and welcoming . While staying at the hotel for my Birthday , My husband mentioned we where In town for my Birthday . The front desk women .. I feel bad but I didn't catch her name .. gave us two free drinks at the bar down stairs. We spent the night with about 15 of our friends at the Game of Thrones pop up bar .. it was an amazing night at a really fun bar ! Room service was wonderful as well . Thanks to everyone at your hotel I had the Best Birthday iv had in a long time ! Thank you ~~ Kathleen Brennan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are friendly and professional, rooms are tidy and clean. Room service is good, food hot and drinks cold. Location is great, close to Chinatown and easy walk to Back Bay (closest) and South Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Upon entering our room on arrival there were people in bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering our room on arrival there were people in bed already staying there. Very embarrassing & awkward for both parties. Had to go back to reception for a change of room. They did fix the matter promptly, were apologetic. It would have been worse for the people already in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Practically perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little bigger but it was still perfectly adequate.

    Beautiful hotel, clean and very well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location in a great neighborhood - close to shops, bars, restaurants, and subway stops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a loud hum coming from the fans outside on the back of the building. The staff were very courteous and moved our room so we were comfortable. Staff was always accommodating and helpful. Love the small coffee station and sitting area to the side of the main entrance, great place to sit and read. Room was comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    The rooms are comfortable and the staff asks questions...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are comfortable and the staff asks questions during checkin to proactively meet guests' needs. The location is very convenient and near great shopping but also easy to get to from the airport. The onsite bar/restaurant (Precinct) is also worth visiting for happy hour or dinner. This was my first time staying in the Back Bay area of Boston. I highly recommend this part of the city and Loews hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional, loved Boston, beautful city and particularly enjoyed staying at Loews Boston!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave a day early due to Cyclone Grayson.

    Staff was exceptional. Great service and terrific local knowledge. Assisted us greatly when our flights were cancelled due to bad weather. Terrific location if arriving by train - just a short walk to the hotel from the train station. Great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    It's a quiet hotel with comfortable rooms in a good locayoon
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room service staff. I thought they were lazy and pushing hard for tips. It's a shame because the food is really good.

    The fit out of the room was great. I found the room to be comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Nicely decorated, comfortable and rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head spraying very little water. Bath robes 100% polyester horrible feel on wet skin and doesn’t absorb water.

    Nicely decorated, comfortable and rooms are spacious. Very well located. Nice gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great spot, will recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable parking provisisons

    This is my second trip to the hotel. I love the location. I have not eaten in the restaurant so I cannot evalaute but the rooms are very comfortable and the common room is accomodating and has that great coffee machine. Will return. There are great restaurants nearby!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious, had everything you could ask for...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very spacious, had everything you could ask for and was extremely clean. It is central to everything, we stayed for New Years and couldn't have picked a better location! could not recommend this hotel enough, and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    very good stay in the center of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a bit too soft for my taste; Water $8 per bottle in the rooms? Really? Shower didn't have ventilation. valet parking price is outrageous - $53 per night - with an average wait for the car 15-30 min. You can park a block away 100 Clarendon St. if you don't need the car in and out during your stay - if you bring hotel bill - it will be half what the hotel charges, $28/night, otherwise $36.

    Very quiet rooms, no noise heard at night, good climate control, close to everything, plenty of places to eat, shopping, Boston Commons within 10 min walk, friendly staff, nice coffee/tea machine in the lobby, with many options including hot chocolate; very fast cleanup in the morning, our beds were done by 10am. Nice fluffy robes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive

    The hotel was easy walking distance in the city, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We could not fault anything, we will be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    It is most probably the BEST option if one thinks of cost/locationxStaff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and Tea always available. It was a great comfort to start every morning before stepping out in such cold mornings. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel In A Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were excellent. The beds were really comfortable. We visited the restaurant in the hotel a couple of times and it was really good value for money. The staff were very helpful and even managed to extend our room time on the day we were leaving. Overall it was a great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paper cups everywhere - in the room for the coffee machine and in the lounge too - personally prefer china cups/mugs - asked for some for the room - lasted one day in room and taken away not to be seen again (and didn't see housekeeping manager to ask again either - but c'est la vie) Changed rooms on arrival to get slightly better view, but I can't imagine any of the rooms have great views due to height of surrounding buildings

    Friendly and efficient service from everyone at the hotel. Great breakfast. Liked the good quality free coffee in the lounge. Good choice of latest movies on pay demand. bed very comfy with nice quality linen and pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very enjoyable stay at Loews in Boston. Of particular note was the exceptional service we received from Lilianna (front desk) and German (bellman) to an issue regarding our room. With incredible efficiency and grace they reallocated us immediately. The great spirit and professionalism shown will live long in our memories. Many thanks to you both.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Three things I didn't like:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three things I didn't like: 1. Front desk had wrong info on First Night activities. 2. Bartender was disinterested, disengaged with us as customers. 3. Valet parking was ridiculously long in getting car back. Poor/no communication re delays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable but very cold (late Dec)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No self-laundry facilities on site or nearby. Very large bed took up much of room.

    Good location close to Amtrak station and restaurants; walking distance to attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Winter stop before heading to Foxboro
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The per day charge for valet which you really don't have many options if you don't know the area. I did notice a parking garage nearby which I should have researched.

    Ideal location everything within walking distance, but we really enjoyed the restaurant on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We checked in and I always like to put everything away. Got a call the next morning to tell us that the hotel had scheduled the carpets to be cleaned on our floor and would we move. We said no, why didn't they know that when we checked in?

    We booked early and got a good discount, the room was a bit small, but, I expected that because of the price. The bar is very active, food in restaurant was just okay. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no late night room service, no food post 11. I ordered a couple of times. I did not appreciate the food delivery charges. I ordered the hamburger once and it was good nothing major but I informed them that I do not eat pork and would like the bacon removed. The bacon was removed alright but I found a piece of bacon next to my burger, I know I could have called and asked for another one but I was so tired and wanted to go to bed so I just sliced the side of the burger attached to the slice. Their fries are delicious and so is the onion soup. I stayed for 3 nights.The first day I got nice 2 bottles of water which I thought was great (Note that these are not complimentary to all guests) however the second day I found two extremely small bottles, you know the ones barely enough for a decent cup of coffee. Also, the coffee cups were now 1 decafe and 1 caffeinated which I didnt like but was too lazy to complain. The next day I found two big bottles and 2 caffeinated coffee cups so it is just the consistency.

    The hotel location was great, close to Copley Square, Prudential, and public library. The staff were great, very welcoming and always smiling. In my opinion, one of the most important features of any hotel is the front desk staff and Loews nailed it. The lobby is interesting and is equipped with a coffee machine that makes cappuccino, latte, black coffee, hot chocolate, etc., which is complementary to hotel guests. My room was on the 3rd floor, however, you can faintly hear cars during morning rush hour. This was not a problem for me as I am not your lightest sleeper :)). The room itself was of an appropriate size, perfect for 1-2 but definitely not more, had a coffee machine with free coffee for the morning refilled by housekeeping. The bed was so comfy I didnt want to leave. The bathroom was spacious which I appreciated. It had both a shower and a bathtub. Additionally, it has this automatic light beneath the sink that lights everytime you entered, amazing. Wifi and water bottles were complimentary, but note that this depends on your booking. Review your booking and make sure it says free wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Extremely good stay. We can recommend this hotel with anyone. Thanks.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have preceated a larger room, as we added a third luggage bag, so it was a little tight space around us. While travelling and staying in hotel rooms I always look forward to see a bench to putt the luggagebag upon to open it comforably. It was'nt in this room. And we dit'nt ask for any changes. The hotel itself, all facilities and our room was super clean. Good staff there!

    The bed was supergood, not to stiff and not too soft and we slept very well during our stay. We liked very much to find within the hotel an exellent restaurant The Precinct-Kitchen were we had exellent breakfast every morning and also a super smiling service people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    A very good place from where starting to visit the city of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't nothing to change

    A very good place from where starting to visit the city of Boston. The room was cleaning, but I preferred the staff that was so pretty and kindly. If you wanna go to Boston, you have to choise this beautiful hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Perfect. We will def be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in the grand king, The room was big and the bathroom was very big and clean. The hotel was close by restaurants and bars and close to the train. We were able to walk to many more places that I expected

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Right location at reasonable price with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been quieter. Better double glazing would have reduced traffic noise. Air conditioner was noisey and not very easily adjustable.

    Location was great and staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good but a little expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    A short but enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was convenient but expensive.

    Heated towels and lighting in the bath were real nice. The linens on the bed were most comfortable. The design and features were spot on and complete.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Friendly, Comfortable, Tasty :) and great location! Highly recommend a stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were exceptional, room was very comfortable and the food in the restaurant fantastic! Location is perfect within walking distance of all the local sights and shops! I would highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: