Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loews Regency New York Hotel 4 stars

540 Park Avenue, Upper East Side, New York, NY 10065, USA

#53 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been more cosy with nicer little touches. The bar was ridiculously expensive.

    Great location. Size of room. Staff were all nice, one day I came back from a run and was really hot and the doorman rushed off to get me some ice cold water which was really appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is perfection in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfection in every way.The staff is excellent and the concierge staff is extraordinary....Robert is especially wonderful,knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Location near subway and central park, staff, cleanliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near subway and central park, staff, cleanliness and most importantly: very quiet rooms! We were staying street side on third floor only, and room was still very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great part of the city. Love the upper east side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restuarant was pricey

    The most comfortable rooms ever Room 1625 was heaven. Very quiet and so relaxing The hotel had a very relaxed vibe All staff was amazing .. from room staff to concierge Cannot recommend it more highly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The Grand Studio King room is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Studio King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee available in the room.

    The Grand Studio King room is superb. Tons of space for two adults and a child sleeping on the sleeper sofa. The bathroom was large with more than enough room for two. The staff are incredible and very welcoming. A true home away form home. this will be my go to hotel when im in NY for business or pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but you pay for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff looked bored on my arrival and when I complained about a huge overcharge error ($800 plus)the manager didn't bother to come out of his/ her office. Problem dealt with though with a begrudging apology. No coffee or tea in room and no complimentary water In fact I paid $15 for a bottle of water.

    The bed was comfy and the check out easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great! Would recommend the Loews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We grabbed a drink at the bar and were politely told it was last call. So we ordered and then 10 minutes later we were told we had to leave. Thought this was the city that never sleeps!!

    Fantastic experience! We arrived at the hotel later than expected. We were warmly greeted by Abdul who upon requested upgraded our room to the 20th floor with a balcony overlooking Park Ave and offered at 1pm check out. Let me just say, Wow!! The accommodations were wonderful. The room was bright and clean. The Julian Reed products were great and they had the Best hairdryer I have ever found in a hotel room!! Upon checkout Kayra and Rosina especially helpful. Great stay at the Loews!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    NYC hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Removal of dishes from room and from outside the door. Neighbors fruit bowl was on ground in the morning, there still at lunch and after dinner.

    Comfortable, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good but not exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys, simply difficult to use especially in the elevator Too much waiting for breakfast Very noisy restaurant

    Location, kind staff, good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    it became too expensive for what it is and the kind of service it provides
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i think the hall is too bussy like a train station and some of the reception/ concerige staff doesnt meet the price / quality of this sort of hotel and they dont help with suitcases quick enough

    the bed extra comfy and the location amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable but could have been better. Excellent position.
    • Couple
    • Grand Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested a high room, not near lift. We were given a low room (floor 7 near lift!). Considered asking to change it but thought we would give it a try. It turned out okay. Did not change it because we realised the doors to each room, irrespective of floor closed very heavily and the sound carried quite strongly. Perhaps if we were given a room at the very end or a different designed room, we would not have heard the doors closing so much. There could have been more space in the bathroom to store makeup, etc. I had to put them on the desk.

    Good size room. Very comfortable beds. Bed linen lovely. Spotless. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    A true luxury New York hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my room wasn't great and the front-desk staff was not helpful in solving that issue.

    Room was wonderfully spacious and tastefully done. The concierge were excellent and gave just the right advice. And the location was almost perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    I’d stay there again but would just check out the a/c ahead of time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My a/c made a horrible buzzing noise. I arrived late and didn’t turn it on until late so that was inconvenient and annoying. The repair person did come quickly and fixed it right away so that is to the hotel’s credit.

    Comfortable room and bed, nicely renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park Avenue Two–Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff failed to address the complaint I made about the noise from the industrial fan/dehumidifier in the hall near our room which was left running 24/7.

    Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Wrong premises. But if you stay in a 5 star hotel I think you should not expect Snow machines or that and should not be able to afford $ 50 ready-made pies out of service…

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely do it again.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could think of...breakfast, bar service, room and location all great.

    Love that a hotel of this caliber is pet friendly. A “surprise” kitchenette made it all the more convenient for pet-travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Inconvenient.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two nights waiting long for a breakfast card. The AC did not work; I reported it to front desk to no avail. Poor check out time and no willingness to extend w/o charging.

    Food services excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    An excellent choice for a dream trip to NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very well located, close to metro stations, to Central Park, to the shopping areas on Madison & 5th Ave, while away from the noise of the busy streets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    It was a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and we will be back. Many thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, there wasn't a coffee maker. The cleaning lady immediately got one for us. She was very pleasant in her demeanor and she didn't show any frustration with our request.

    The location of the hotel was great. The staff (concierge, receptionist, doormen, cleaning ladies, etc...) were pleasant and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the standup business center. Bathroom doors would occasionally get stuck. The access cards were tricky to use in the elevators. I saw multiple guests struggling. It would help if there were readers on both sides of elevator and it made a beep when it was successfully read. Access cards worked fine for rooms.

    The rooms were super clean and all the staff were highly professional. I enjoyed the turn down service and housekeeping’s professionalism. Really liked the automatic blackout curtains. Loved the window sill and storage space in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent and comfortable bed and bed linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Provision of bottles of shampoo etc; in the current climate all these small plastic bottles are unnecessary and environmentally wrong! I would also liked to have the option to ask for my towels to be 're-used'. No 'in-room' coffee making facilities

    Excellent and comfortable bed and bed linen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for late check out, was told that "yes", they could give me noon. It turns out that they want guest out by eleven. One minute after noon, only if one pays extra. That was the "less than good note"

    Great location. Expensive for a small room, but this is prime real estate in NYC. The location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    All in all, everything is quite satisfying.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was awaken by a continuous noise outside the window of my room around 4 a.m. Couldn't get rid of the noise and couldn't fall asleep since then.

    The atmosphere of the room is very relaxing and very pleasing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Memorable and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked us in sent us to the wrong room - so it was a good 15 minutes before we figured out the mistake.

    The location and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were beer cans all week under our bed, the room service took a very long time, the bathrooms are old and dated, and the bed sheets had holes some days.. . I expected more after a massive renovation the hotel underwent. And the restaurant staff is moody and slow.

    The location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NOTHING ... really this hotel is PERFECT

    Friendly staff specially from the reception (Khayra, Abdul) Wonderfull Concierge (David, Robert, Andrew, Cathrine) Bell Desk services (Shaiekh, Mohammad) Doorman (Ivan, Oscar) This is my 5th time in this hotel and i can say this ... It feels like coming HOME in NYC

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel to be close to Central Park and the theater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bartenders were borderline rude and had to be flagged down and almost begged to get another drink. Did not seem to care about the customers there at all. One girl cared more about cleaning up and carrying out empty bottles while our glasses stayed empty!

    Bed was wonderful - best sleep in ages! The room was nice with a great view of Park Avenue. Bathroom was spacious and well equiped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Great property in a great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms could use a remodel.

    The staff here are really friendly, and the whole property has a relaxed but luxurious vibe. The rooms are a good size for NYC. The food at the Regency Bar and Grill is quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Upper East Side Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from cleaning staff in the morning was a little loud

    Nice sized room for a NYC hotel and we enjoyed the location on upper east side away from the craziness of mid town/times square. 3 blocks from metro station and same distance to shops/cafes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Will come back, clean, good service overall and great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed distracted in the restaurant, made errors on my breakfast order. One evening the restaurant had a private function. Not ideal for guests who want to use the restaurant.

    Food was good, loved breakfast offer and dinner options were good. Liked that there were gluten free options. Clean rooms, decent size bathroom and room service was quick even at 3am with jet lag!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel service and quality has gone down a notch in my virw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was horrible. Breakfast was not in line with a hotel of that scale. Eggs were dry, potatoes stale and getting room service on the phone was difficult

    The location of the property is incredible

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for bottles of water we hadn't used and a dog we ended up not bringing (which we told them when we arrived). No issues correcting it at front desk at check-out, though. Would be nice to have free coffee available longer than just until 10 am.

    Bed and pillows super comfortable. Fantastic location, upper east side 2 blocks from Central Park. First room we were put in smelled like mildew. They moved us the next day, all good, and we were on the Park Avenue side which was much nicer. The bakery next door was excellent as was Serafina's for dinner one block away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    the bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the refrigerator was broken, we had a tiny room. the shower was also broken. Overall terrible stay. However, manager said he would upgrade us the next time we stay there.

    the bed was comfy location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area great and is a centre feature of lobby area but has limited use for young family in evenings.

    Great location, fantastic staff. Highly recommended hotel for business or leisure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Ivan the doorman made us feel welcome from the moment we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivan the doorman made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. He was polite, really helpful, and funny while addressing all our questions and needs. Thank you Ivan!!! Nina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel I ever stayed at just being honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Studio King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't think of anything really it was pretty nice.

    Best matress I ever slept on and my wife agreed about that. Also the location was quiet so that's nice considering where you are. Didn't try the restaurant but wanted to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Short and sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been bigger but that small bathroom packed a good punch! It even had a tv in the mirror which made us all say WOW!

    We picked Loews primarily for its location. Central, safe, clean and a not too busy area. Park Avenue is one of my favourite streets!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A Fantastic Vacation Thanks to Loews Regency
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Studio King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 1yr old daughter had a medical emergency and we needed to stay an extra 2 days. The hotel staff (Thanks Ella and Adam) was on the phone for over an hour arranging a flight change with the airline and travel agency. Then they extended our stay dispite significant inconvenience to them and even gave us a discount. I am so grateful for the help they gave us. Will always return to Loews Regency.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to find a tea kettle in my room, as I drink mainly hot water. This is the first time I dont find it in a hotel room.

    Perfect Location. Soundproof windows. Very very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Did not use restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use restaurant. Only complaint about hotel was I never got bellboy assistance with suitcase from cab to hotel from desk to room. From room to curbside. No one offered. No one was even seen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    super efficient check in !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had some issues with forex between rate booked in booking.com in chf and rate charged in usd at time of exit from hotel. but upon request room rate was quickly adjusted.

    the efficiency at check in and chek out was incredible. fastest checkin ever done !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff, although always polite, did not fulfill instructions given and the breakfast staff for room service were poor. No breakfast menus were left in my bedroom so each day I had to phone through my request. I did make a complaint which was dealt with very efficiently.

    Room good size and kept moderately clean. Staff obviously told not to move any guest belongings! Concierge Robert extremely nice and helpful to me,an older lady, travelling on her own but who had many friends and relatives visiting. Also found executives Deanna and Peri kind and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Better than expected and I couldn't speak more highly of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In some rooms the bathrooms are a bit small but are clean and functional so it didn't matter.

    The staff are fabulous. Concierge amazing. Love the fact that coffee (albeit American coffee) is made available to all in the lobby bar even before the restaurant opens. We had a couple of rooms. The two bedroom suite is brilliant. The location is fabulous. It doesn't feel as overwhelmingly busy as some areas around Central Park. I felt comfortable with my teenage kids walking down to the shops in this area. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby gives a feeling of a train station. The room I was given upon arrival had a tiny bathroom, so small that those should not exist in a hotel in this price category. I was given another larger room in a higher category with extra pay. A real minus point is that you cant cancel close to arrival date - something may happen and not to have flexibility to change plans is really inconvenient.

    The location is excellent. Staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff are super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much...if I had to nitpick, room had a view of a wall. No ice machines on the floor (need to call room service).

    Staff are super friendly. Hotel is clean and conveniently located. Included WiFi and no additional occupancy charge for children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    An excellently situated Hotel, great atmosphere, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A more organized business center.

    An excellently situated Hotel, great atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff, well-equipped fitness center. A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one outlet in the bathroom so I couldn't plug in my straightener and the blow dryer at the same time. Minor issue but more outlets would be nice.

    The bed was amazing - I am going to buy the same pillows for my house! Coffee bar in the morning was great as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Service and Facility were top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was on point.

    In addition to the excellent areas mentioned above, the hotel lobby felt warm and welcoming. The front desk personnel were pleasant and attentive. Also, it was nice to see that the hotel embraced the holiday theme in the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    We're definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bathroom was small compared to the size of the room, but still worked fine.

    Large, no, huge rooms. Well appointed. Very comfortable bed. Much lighter since the recent renovations. Very friendly staff. Very pet friendly. Dining room much improved, though pricey.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice time in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food could be better - club sandwich from room service was average, omelet was average. Our room had not been renovated. Television was small,

    Size of our room was nice. Staff was nice and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice modern hotel, but nothing special or unique for the price of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby and entry as a whole was a little under whelming. We were expecting a little more based off the pictures we saw. A little disappointing. Another downside was the sinks didn't drain properly so water would sit in them for at least 5-10 minutes which was gross. Overall It was too modern for our taste we were hoping from the reviews it would be more comfy and cozy with overwhelmingly beautiful decor. For my preference, I wouldn't stay there again due to lack of an overall stellar ambiance or oasis feel if I was going for leisure.

    . It was a nice decent size clean room, we had a suite big enough for 4 adults. . The staff for the most part was friendly and helpful. We liked how there were macaroons and a bottle of champagne waiting in the room for us, that was a nice touch! If you want a hotel more of the modern upscale touch with not the best views but good location for shopping, this is a good spot. .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.3
    Everything except the restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is nothing like before the renovation. Food is not top quality and doesn't match the level of the quality of the hotel.

    Everything except the restaurant .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    hotel upgrade without asking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the regency upgraded us to the most beautiful suite and it made our evening spectacular! thank you so very much! your hotel is the best in the city!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Perfectly located NY classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is among the smallest I've been in, even by NY standards...room service was prompt, but food was cold.

    Beds were comfortable..room was appointed nicely...room size was excellent...TV is excellent as was wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    the location of this property cannot be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were small and the service was slow in general

    the location of this property cannot be beat. Its the main reason I chose it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails in the bar arent what expected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel & excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no ice

    Lovely hotel & excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect and it has a very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small

    The location was perfect and it has a very good value. The rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine

    Relaxing , courteous and easy to get to places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The staff was welcoming and so accommodating and so willing to give you the best of everything .
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    One of the best hotels in NYC to me and would recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should be more friendly

    Location is perfect Rooms are excellent Vibe of the hotel is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Extra services too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra services too expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perfect honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to fault :)

    We were given a room with a balcony. The room was clean, spacious and decorated beautifully. The bathtub was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Always a good stay here, best recommendation is that we will return as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    We have stayed here regularly over many years. Excellent hote, friendly helpful staff and the best location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Successful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Warm and friendly...especially in New York

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very comfortable rooms. I like the little details like the actual bath rug instead of a towel to put on the floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    It was just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a delightful stay I’ll be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Always top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Safe and relatively quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Safe and relatively quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like!

    We loved the location, the luxury, and the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Very accommodating to travelers with pets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating to travelers with pets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Just right, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of extras

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    The bathroom was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    going back definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location top location top location Ideal for Families Spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: