Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. San Francisco hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lombard Plaza Motel

Reviews of Lombard Plaza Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2026 Lombard Street, Marina District, San Francisco, CA 94123, United States of America

#101 of 270 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1660 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    9.2
    Clean, serviceable. It was what i needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is next to a bar, so on the weekend it’s noisy until late at night.

    It was near where i needed to be. It is a motel, nothing fancy. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.2
    Good value in Marina district
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little dated on the outside but new on the inside. Pillows flat but you get two.

    Staff very nice, clean, comfy, great location for Escape Alcatraz Triathlon race start!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.6
    Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traveling with 4 Teenagers, two bedroom suite perfect. Enough room to be comfortable, quiet. Very clean, great housekeeping. Close to numerous food options

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.6
    Love!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was clean and so close to some attractions/places! Me and my boyfriend just had to walk going to Lombard St, Ghirardelli Square, and Fisherman's Wharf. I do recommend this place to stay! I would definitely go back to SFO and stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    It was centrally located which made sightseeing easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I was happy with everything

    It was centrally located which made sightseeing easy. The bus system was super easy and very inexpensive. It’s an old motel but has been updated nicely. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    5.8
    The location is good, it is a pretty long walk from things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets still had hairs in them, the fridge was unplugged when we arrived so we had to move the entertainment console to reach the plug.

    The location is good, it is a pretty long walk from things but doable if you’re not in a rush, the drive is short though which is nice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    7.9
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy as on a main road, however for a city motel you should expect this

    The motel was within walking distance of the main attractions, it was clean and comfortable and the staff where very friendly and helpful. Free city parking a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable and value for money in San Grancisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable and value for money in San Grancisco. Excellent location and proximity to restaurants, the Golden Gate Bridge and Fisherman’s wharf. The staff were very helpful and the parking was a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street was a bit noisy due to traffic and road reconstructions.

    The location was good, easy walking distance to several locations, restaurants and bars nearby as well. Staff very friendly and helpful. There was everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    6.3
    Pricy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too pricey for a sleepless night- the walls and ceiling are paper thin so you hear every person pulling into the parking lot at every hour of the night and the person above you walking around in middle of night etc. The heater unit is also extremely loud so altogether made it difficult to get any sleep.

    It was clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was perfect. This is for sure the hotel to go back to when I visit San Francisco again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    Value on Lombard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you’re looking for something fancy this isn’t the place for you, but it was a great last minute option that enabled us to stay an extra night in San Francisco.

    The room was very clean and had obviously been recently renovated. The double room suite we had was quite large. The beds were comfortable and the shower was very good. Despite being on a busy street it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    5.0
    Wie will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The upstairs tenants were up at 6 in the morning making a whole lot of noise. We called the front desk to complain and they did nothing. We left early because they stomped around up until the time we left at 9.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    7.5
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was great...pleasant...helpful. Good location. We were allowed to keep our car there for the day after checkout. There was no breakfast. That would have been helpful. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    6.3
    Good parking facilities and on the edge of the Marina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road that the hotel is located on is very busy and noisy, one of the other customer's cars got broken into which happens quite a bit apparently. Very noisy at night, people going through the bins and lots of coming and going, we didn't sleep well at all unfortunately and we paid over the average rate for the room. Could do with gates to keep it more secure and ensure less intrusion.

    Good parking facilities and on the edge of the Marina district which is lovely. Clean rooms and good customer service.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A breakfast option would be nice. Parking was tight, but as mentioned the staff were helpful.

    The motel was a great price for the area considering that parking was included. The neighbourhood is upmarket and lively with many bars and restaurants, and seemed like a safe place to walk around. It's also a short drive from the marina and Fisherman's wharf, and only about a 30 min drive to the airport. I much preferred staying in this area, compared to the neighbourhoods near Union Square. Staff were very nice and went out of their way to help with navigating the parking, which is tight and next to a busy road. They also helped with carrying luggage to the upper floor, which was much appreciated. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean, and we were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    2.5
    The staff will ring your room at all times of the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff rang our room at 00.25 to ask us to move our campervan as it was ‘blocking two spaces’. However the car parked in the space next to us the day before had meant we couldn’t park dead straight. Therefore our back left wheel was on the line. It was not blocking the space, and a car could have fitted into the space. I think it’s disgusting for the staff to ring the room at 00.25 to ask us to move the van when there were other spaces available.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.3
    It was near to the golden gate bridge and to the piers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was noisey especially the rooms on the main road.

    It was near to the golden gate bridge and to the piers. It had parking. It was in walking distance of lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    7.5
    Good location to walk to Wharf, trams etc within 20 mins and safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just accept it’s a busy road location with lots of motels.

    Standard motel in busy location 20 min walk from Fisherman’s Wharf. No breakfast but Mel’s Diner nearby excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    6.7
    The property was super clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you’re staying in one of the 1st floor rooms, you can hear EVERY step on the second floor. I am not exaggerating, i woke up multiple times during the night due to the constant stomping from the 2nd floor. I would definitely recommend to stay in the 2nd floor If you can, stay away from the 1st.

    The property was super clean and comfortable. The location was great, but due to the high traffic, you could hear cars passing by all day and night.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    8.3
    Top spot for San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a little tight but great to get a space so central.

    Very clean & comfortable, location was great. Room was serviced daily and the staff were really friendly. Close to the supermarket and walking distance to the main sights.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    Bargain plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing stood out.

    For the price, the room and location are real value for money in an otherwise expensive city. Clean rooms located close to all the tourist attractions

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff, parking available (space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in the room, a bit overpriced, no breakfast.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, parking available (space is tight, but this is to be expected)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    7.9
    Great few days in San Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got what we expected for the price and location. I can't think of anything to criticise.

    Hotel provided basics of a comfortable bed and hot showers at a realistic price very well. Reception staff (esp. Leshi) were outstanding in going the extra mile to make our stay really good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    9.6
    The shower was so welcoming after traveling from Monterey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price wise for San Fran its value for money. Travelers just note the cost of San Fran in comparison to the rest of America.

    The shower was so welcoming after traveling from Monterey. Location wise - many food options around and you can tackle a San Fran hill climb to get to the curved road on the top of Lombard Street. Staff were helpful and pointed out specific locations to visit.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    10
    Great place, first class staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major, the coffee wasn't great in the room but maybe that's me. Lol

    The reception staff were excellent very helpful. The location was great for getting around, it was also very close to the big bus stop to do the city tours and the reception staff can give you tickets which they discount for you. The Home Plate restaurant just 5 minutes away is first class for breakfast and every place we had a meal was great. 10/10 The beds are comfy and the TV has lots of channels.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    10
    Best quality price ratio you can get in SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you can choose, take the highest floor as you can hear every (i mean every) step of the guests above you. We travelled with a baby so we dropped dead every night but if you're a light sleeper it will bother you.

    We had a really hard time finding a place to stay in SF as we had a rental car, wanted to stay close to city center and didn't want to spend a fortune. We stayed there for 4 nights and were really pleased with everything. Parking was OK even with Tahoe. Very spacious bathroom. Bonus: TV channel that aired NBA game (usually they don't include these channels)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    8.8
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outward appearance at 1st site but it was deceiving for sure!!😉

    Friendly clean perfect location to all the great points of San Francisco..walked everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    Great value for an expensive city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotels in SF are expensive, this was a basic room that was clean, close to plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Parking is tight but we nevef had trouble finding a spot.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    9.2
    FREE PARKING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One bed was super springy. Didnt love that TV channels were sparse. Not a huge deal to us but would've liked to have watched American idol for 30m before sleep. Parking is tight. Small coffee pot leaked. U sure if due to user error or small coffee bag things in room vs filter.

    FREE PARKING!!!! Front desk staff was super polite. Other bed was comfy. Pretty Good location between golden gate bridge and wharf. Short ubers or bus rides. Great bang for the buck especially considering cost of parking.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    7.9
    Don't let the exterior of the building be your first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exterior of building is not reflective of the interior of the rooms. It needs some power washing on sidewalks and improvement on walk spaces. Add some landscaping. Walls are thin. Had one night with a person above us that was very loud and each step he took shook the ceiling.

    Exceptional customer service from Janise. He added a personal touch to our vacation with his service. The two bedroom mini-suite on the second floor was perfect for our family of 5. Location was good. Price was good for SF. Walking distance to food, bus, and shopping. Blocks are closer together than they appear on a map but to get to the Pier, you'll want to call a driver. Easy pick up and drop off for driver service.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    10
    Use the local bus and tram service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need a good pair of shoes plenty of hills to climb

    Use the local bus and tram service Go to Macy’s top floor Cheesecake Factory Hotel was cheap but clean and local Alcatraz a must to visit

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    9.6
    Great location & comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and the room was very comfortable (with a very big bed!). Walking distance to cafe & restaurants and to the Fisherman's Wharf area

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    7.9
    Good but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Motel is on a busy main Rd so traffic is continuous and noisy. If you want a sleep in, ask for a rear room.

    It was walking distance to many restaurants and in close driving distance to the piers and the crooked Street.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Big Ben from Miami great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were kind of flat but no big deals and the room was a little pricey but I guess you paying San Fransisco price lol but I’ll definitely stay there again on my next visit.

    The bed was big and comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was nice & clean, the front desk was nice he was awesome it was a fast check in and they didn’t even hold no deposit on my card. The neighborhood it’s really safe very close to the Golden Gate Bridge only a 5 min drive if there’s no traffic, plenty restaurants and place to eat in the neighborhood and China Town only 2 miles away I ate at many spot in ChinaTown. And it’s not a long drive to Oakland I went to the Golden States game love it.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    7.1
    Rooms and beds are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view. No breakfast. Expansive for a motel (but I guess SF is).

    Rooms and beds are good. Location is pretty close to the Fishermans Wharf (but expect a 25–30 min walk).

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.8
    Staff was extra friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time I was there it was spendy, due to something going on in SF. All hotels were booked and was lucky to just get a room at that time. But it was fine as I had to attend the appts.

    Staff was extra friendly and helpful. Older building that had a makeover. Very Clean. Trip was for medical appts. Served its intended purpose for me.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    7.5
    Guy at the front desk was friendly and helpful - would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot was a task it was tight no 2 cars would fit at a time. Turning the car to get out of our spot was a task but at least they had plenty of space to park for everyone.

    Location , though a busy street had everything for us - conv. stores, bar, restaurants, bus stop. Bed comfortable able to park in front of our room and nice size fridge

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Winner of the best motel award!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one thing

    This was a last minute booking, I saw the good reviews and booked it for a night while in the aircraft on our flight to San Francisco. Down the years we have stayed in quite a few motels across the US and by far Lombart Plaza motel has been the best overall! Excellent location in one of the best neighbourhoods in San Francisco -the beautiful marina district. It's about a 15 min walk to the famed Fisherman's warf /Pier 39, and a 5 min drive to Golden gate Bridge. The Most Crooked Street in the world is around the corner and a fun sight. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Our room was Spacious, well appointed and comparable to a 5 Star hotel in terms of cleanliness. Immaculately clean, compliments to the house keeping staff. Even the towels were beautifully arranged. There's a microwave and coffee machine. Ample parking space available. The most interesting thing is that there was no musty, less than clean vibe you tend to get from many motel rooms. The biggest asset of this motel is Jinesh. He is friendly, helpful and super efficient. He gave us several tips on where to eat and places to see. We enjoyed a hearty meal at a local burger joint nearby which was one of his excellent recommendations. While checking out he even helped book us an Uber when our Uber app was acting up. He went out of his way and we do appreciate it. This excellent level of service is rare in the motel industry and was a pleasant surprise. We highly recommend this motel for a well priced, pleasant stay in the most vibrant area of Frisco. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere. We will be staying here again whenever we revisit.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    6.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed wasn’t very firm at all. Not sure it was worth $110/night for the standard of accommodation but staff at reception helpful.

    Clean. Room with bathroom. microwave in room helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    8.3
    Good for a short city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lombard street is busy24/7. We had an apartment rather towards the street where you heared the traffic - not so bad we could not sleep but isolation (noise and temparaute) was below German standards (higher room numbers seemed to be farer away from steet. 30-40 min with Uber from SFO

    Excellent location to explore San Francisco. We walked to Financial District, Fishermans Warf and also Golden Gate Bridge (allow some time but walking distance). We liked the many rather less touristic restaurants in Chestnut Street (one block).

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    8.3
    Great area for touring and restaurant choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating/cooling system too noisy to leave on during the night. Bed noisy and can be a little noisy if you are on ground floor if people above you.

    Area and convenience for touring San Francisco. Lots of good restaurants around the hotel. Clean and no road noise in room 111 at the end of the building.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    3.8
    The location is easy to take Uber
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is so bad, so dirty! I found ants on the bed, the hair dryer is covered with dust, the smell of the hotel is so bad.

    The location is easy to take Uber

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.8
    Exterior looked tired but rooms themselves modern and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exterior looked tired but rooms themselves modern and in good condition. I felt a little unsafe having a ground floor room which is open to outside but the area overall felt pretty safe.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    8.3
    Great for murdereds and other travellers of all kinds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a tad pricey for what it is but then again you could stay anywhere in San Francisco and say the same thing. If I had to pick another fault, the car park is rather narrow and if you’re the last car in for the night chances are, you’ll be reversing back onto the 101 to turn around

    This is the kind of motel you see in the movies where an assassin would either go to to plan how he was going to kill his target or actually kill his target. Also in the movies these motels tend to be quite dingey and horrid looking but we were pleasantly surprised with everything. The size of the room is what you’d expect but as for comfort and cleanliness they far exceeded our expectations. The room also has a big mini fridge, a microwave and flat screen tv with about a billion channels on it. Brilliant motel, glad I haven’t been murdered!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    8.3
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints

    This is a clean and comfortable budget hotel close to public transport and with excellent washing/drying facilities. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    5.0
    This staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom with sink outside room Very cramped and refrigerator smelled bad. The building is run down and parking lot is hard to get out of. We had an accident leaving property.

    This staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    The location was great, close to a lot of great restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great, close to a lot of great restaurants and tourist attractions! Staff were more than accommodating to a late check out which was very much appreciated!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Didn’t look much from the street but once inside rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could hear people in the room above us.

    Didn’t look much from the street but once inside rooms are modern and clean. Safe off street parking close to your room. The location was good and close to Fort Mason. Lots of near by restaurants. We walked to and from Fisherman’s Wharf each day (40 mins via Fort Mason with 3 kids) Really good shower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.8
    Like other reviewers the outside looks a little dowdy but the rooms and staff are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day our room hadn’t been completed when we returned at 1630. But the cleaner responded quickly

    The bed was very comfortable- the staff were helpful and the area was great for food and drinks. We were close to other amenities the waterfront and transport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay at the Lombard Plaza Motel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a major problem, but no undercover access from our rooms to the front desk/reception. When its raining one tends to get a bit soggy.

    Loved our "Loft style" double suite. Really added to our "San Francisco experience". Front desk staff were extremely friendly & attentive to our needs. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.1
    Di
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was okay 2 we had a squeaky loud bed and my room happened to be next to the office wish my room had a door I had access to the office so I really didn't feel comfortable keep the squeaking going

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    The location.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were clean but had an awful smell of cleaning agents. Also, we could hear the people above us walking around, which kept us up past midnight.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.3
    Very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely thin walls and floors that you hear everything and I mean everything If you have someone above you it's sleepless nights and early morning rising...made for some sleepless 3 days, stomping with boots on.and a very active life

    Very clean and tidy..I have no complaints apart from the above comment

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.2
    I just saw a lil bit stain on towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I just saw a lil bit stain on towels.They should check carefully before put in the room. But overall good experience.Good price and free parking..love love.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking lot is extremely small but I didn't have to pay any extra for it so that's still a plus.

    Our room was very clean. The restroom was really nice with updated tile and counters. The bed was super comfy. Overall great stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.5
    Very nice staff, free parking, good location - however, a lot of car noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is a lot of car noise since its located on Lombard street. Ear plugs or AC on all night

    Very nice staff, free parking, good location close to the pier and the golden gate bridge-

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Hotel is great but using booking.com was a hassle hoping to get all of my refunds for the extra mone
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff in the room and the comeliness was impeccable. Unfortunately booking through booking.com made this our only option because our first booking was not a legitimate motel and we were placed into this one which was only in conveniently located for us after we had planned on our booking on a different side of the city of San Francisco

    The stuff in the room and the comeliness was impeccable. Unfortunately booking through booking.com made this our only option because our first booking was not a legitimate motel and we were placed into this one which was only in conveniently located for us after we had planned on booking on a different side of the city of San Francisco

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    The property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are nice and clean! The staff was very nice and helpful in guiding us to certain location around San Francisco. I recommend this place as everything to your is around the area.

    The property was good. The parking lot is a little small but overall good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Little paradise with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet area but close to everything. We took Lyft to do Alcatraz and Fishermans Warf which was very inexpensive. The hotel was very clean and water was hot. Good free parking too! Although they didnt have continental breakfast, its close to some food choices such as the old diner Mel's.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    10
    We had a good price for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They need to fix the laundry room door next to our room 112 because it made some noise but only in the morning so it was not too bad

    We had a good price for our stay. The room was nicer than we expected. The room is clean and comfortable. It has all the necessities that we need like microwave, fridge, iron, hair dryer.. and so on. The best thing is they have free parking. The parking in San Francisco is very expensive so we only left our car at the motel and used uber. It was cheaper to pay for uber than paying for the parking. The staffs were friendly and checking in and out process was very quick. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    Free parking directly in front of room, very decent location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was clean but bathroom and shower still had lots of hair from previous guest... that could and should be improved!

    Free parking directly in front of room, very decent location, they let us check in early and cozy rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Very Comfortable, Well Equipped, Great Value!
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy due to morning traffic starting around 8:00am during our stay, but relatively quiet before then.

    I had been to San Francisco on a few ocassions before, but only for one night at a time and I usually stayed at an Airbnb. The Lombard Plaza was the first hotel I ever checked into in SF. For starters, I originally planned to arrive around 6pm, but did not arrive until around 10pm. Alex, who was at the front desk when I arrived was very warm, kind, and accommodating. Not only was he a gracious host checking me into the hotel for the night, but he also gave me a room with two beds (I originally booked 1 Queen bed) as I was going to be staying with my daughter. The rooms at Lombard Plaza are clean, newly remodeled, very well maintained, equipped with both refrigerators and microwaves (which was hard for me to find anywhere else in the area), offers free parking, not to mention that the price is very, very reasonable. I met the owner, James, the following day, and he was equally kind and accommodating allowing us to park an extra car on the property overnight (to accommodate all the guests, there is one parking spot per room) as we were having difficulties finding street parking one of the nights during our stay. I do not travel to SF often (only about twice a year), but not only do I highly recommend this hotel, I plan to stay here again next time I come to the same area in SF. Thank you for your hospitality, Lombard Plaza!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.5
    Did the job, but not worth the tweaked neck/back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very uncomfortable and lumpy, and when we laid down the bed was so slanted that we leaned in towards each other almost like being on an air mattress. We both woke up after a mostly sleepless night with sore necks and backs , and even the 10 year olds, who normally sleep like the dead, where restless & tired in the morning. We also thought the room was much tinier than we had anticipated.

    The location was great, close access to restaurants, Polk Street, and things to see and do. Being able to Park right next to the motel was also a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    The motel was clean and modern with good parking in a pretty safe area, just a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free WiFi was very, very slow despite good signal.

    Included parking was a plus! There are many good restaurants around the motel. Ghirardelli square is about a twenty minute walk away and Fisherman's Wharf is about a thirty minute walk; the area feels pretty safe during the day but we felt better taking an Uber after dark.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom was large and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sodas in the vending machine. Upstairs neighbor was very loud starting at 5 am. You can hear every time they walked around.

    Bathroom was large and nice. The floor is nice, no carpet. That was good because I have a toddler. Bed was cozy. Room was very clean. Plenty of pillows and towels provided. Staff was very nice and always smiled.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    excellent, we want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    i cant think anything

    bed extra comfy shower room is excellent the room is clean the place is accessible to any tourist spot we plan to go we love the place, We can recommend the place

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Good central location - would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all, just a shame there is no breakfast facility.

    Shame they do not provide breakfast, but there are several restaurants nearby where you can grab something to eat. The motel is really well located in Lombard Street. Room very clean, staff excellent. Ideal for a short stay. Parking absolutely not a problem.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good value, clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need a car or an Uber ride to get to the main attractions such as Fisherman's Wharf unless you're prepared to give public transport a try.

    Fair price for a clean room with decent basic facilities in an otherwise congested and expensive part of town. Free parking, even if can be a tight squeeze. Good choice of reasonably priced restaurants, diners and burger joints within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.1
    From outside it looks like a regular motel, but the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is sometimes a bit noisy and we could hear the people from upstairs.

    From outside it looks like a regular motel, but the rooms are quite spacious and well equipped! Good for a quick stop.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've got a noisy room on the ground floor, we had problem to fall asleep all night.

    The hotel has a great location and friendly staff. It is close to wharf.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in a nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A litttle noisy with traffic but ear plugs helped. No tissues supplied.

    We requested a quiet room on 2nd level which was away from traffic noise etc. which was arranged for us. Staff friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable and clean. Close to lots of nice restaurants and about 10 minutes by Uber to Fisherman’s Wharf. Room was good as a base to start a day of sight seeing, but basic.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Safe motel with very good location, free wifi and good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lombard street is pretty noisy and busy. The only nice part of Lombard is the crooked part, otherwise it isn't very charming. This is just a motel you want to use as "base camp", you don't really want to spend time at the motell. But it is close to many nice parts of SF.

    Convinient motell with all neccessairy things and close to the wharf and other sites. Lots id´f diners and restaurants close by. The location is very good. Walking distance to the wharf, great if you rent a bike or like running. The place felt safe even though it is locatad on the busy Lombard street. Clean and fresh. Comfy beds. We had a double room with two queen beds and it was very good for three adults, would fit four adults. Staff is nice and helpful. Parking was included which was very good since parking is pretty expensive in SanFran. Not completely quiet but not noisy either.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    5.0
    Good location, small rooms, Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The room was very small, way too small then what we expected. Not recommended for a 4+ family member stay 2. The parking was there, but very tight spaces 3. the facilities were nothing to talk about 4. Definitely not value for money at all

    1. The staff was awesome, very friendly and cooperative. the only good thing about this property. 2. The location was very good. at lombard street just 5 minutes from the crooked street 3.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Will come again to stay in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no place to put toothbrushes and toothpastes around the sink.

    The room is very clean and well equipped with a hair dryer, microwave, a tv, and refrigerator. The WiFi speed is excellent. Nice size of the room. I like free parking on the site. The staffs are friendly and informative. Close to the sea. Located in a safe and dynamic area with lots of shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Lombard Plaza Motel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: