Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lorraine Hotel 3 stars

2601 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140, USA

#302 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1426 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Simple but comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very small and a little scary. The floor outside of the elevator doors on our floor had quite a slope to exit.

    The location was within walking distance to the beach. The staff was nice enough to give us their best room on the third floor that had an ocean view and a small balcony! The room was clean and had what we needed for the two nights we stayed. Breakfast in the morning was way more than I had expected! Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was extremely noisy and the walls were paper thin.There were screaming children on the same floor where my room was.The elevator was smelly inside.The bathroom was dirty

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle didn’t run earlier which meant I was unable to make use of the services. Breakfast started from 7:30 - usually breakfast starts at 6am which meant if you booked for an early flight home or a day trip from Miami -you would not be able to enjoy the breakfast. The hotel needs a renovation in the coming years as it is slightly run down

    Location near the beach about 30 minute walk to south beach. Beach towel and umbrella provided free of charge for your use in the beach. Staff is friendly Bed was super comfortable Airport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel I have been
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty place. The hotel mentioned on booking as three stars, but the personnel mentioned that it was two stars. The parking is three blocks from the hotel and they charge 30$ until 11 morning. Very limited breakfast, not enough food for everyone.

    Absolutely nothing!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    The walls were extra thin and my neighbor was really loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were extra thin and my neighbor was really loud. Also no pool ! The cafe/store didn’t have fresh food , the burgers and sandwiches were all frozen and they was out of fries!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    At first I got disappointed of how the room looked but the staff was really nice and helpful to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach near the hotel was small. The rooms don't look like the photos (they're a bit disappointing).

    The staff is nice and willing to help. They offer a breakfast service that even if not complete is enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    My husband forgot his wallet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed would have been more comfortable and inviting as queen size.

    My husband forgot his wallet. The staff turned it in and mailed it back out to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I just ow others have commented on here regarding the parking being poor , I was prepared to have to pay extra, however it was 3 blocks away and not that easy to find / get to with road works etc. It was down a side street. The electrics were also very poor in our room (303) with only around a 3rd of the rooms sockets actually working, I'm assuming this was the case for the socket the TV was plugged into as the TV didn't work, when I called reception he came and checked it was plugged in and tried the remote both of which I had previously done then told me it would have to wait until the following day, we were only staying 1 night!

    The location was good only around 10 mins from the busy area on Collins Ave and about 2 min from the beach for which they provide towels for. Breakfast is also provided but it's a pre-packaged style affair, cereal, croissants fruit and was like a cattle market, but a bonus none the less as I didn't realise it was in the price. Although the decor was dated and tired the beds we're comfortable, it's good for an overnight stay max but no more , unfortunately this was our last night on our 2 week trip of the east coast and was a let down given the price , quality and lack of parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Beach view for $128!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfy, wifi was weak at best. Paid parking only, but we risked it and didn't pay... And didn't get a ticket! Yay

    The beach view was great. There are only a couple of units that have a beach view from this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Okay for a stay over in between flights or returning from a cruise. Ideal for inexpensive beach trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older property and there's just so much you can do with superficial updates. A great photographer for marketing.

    Location was great for visiting the beach. Staff was professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Old building but friendly personnel, for the price you pay you could not expect a Hilton or Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for the breakfast was too small for all to fit, waited 15 min before we could sit down.

    Location Use of beach towels, umbrellas and chairs. Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.0
    Just remember the sweet taste of a good deal will quickly sour when reality kicks in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance is on a side street even though the address listed Collins Avenue. There was no easy access for heavy bags on rollers. There was eight steep steps to navigate with luggage. There note a beach view. My room faced a brick wall from the building facing the beach.

    The price was the best feature but I guess you get what you pay for. There was coffee and water available, even at 4 AM when we checked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok place to stay for an in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean. The sink handles looked as if they hadn’t been cleaned in a year, there were hairs from the last person’s stay, and the towels looked as if they struggled in life. Cleanliness is everything. Old hotel but still cute. The elevator looked like a closet and was extremely slow.

    The location to the beach, food and stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    I will not recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The deluxe double room was actually a very small room, with no chairs and in a poor shape. Weak wi-fi (many times there was none) and guests that would yell during the nights (between 4-5 am) which will not let you rest. Didn't like the breakfast.

    Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    This hotel does give out towels, chairs, and an umbrella for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is clean but the elevator, halls, and rooms could smell better. I hung out with friends at the nearby 1 Hotel.

    This hotel does give out towels, chairs, and an umbrella for the nearby beach. The breakfast is good with hot waffles, yogurt, individually wrapped pastries, and fresh fruit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    just don't do it - pictures misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was definately not the hotel advertised - one great guy who worked at check in - everything else went down hill. AC in room not working - had to ask TWICE to get it fixed. Very poor lighting, no mirrors except in bathroom, ended up checking beds for bed bugs b/c was that grossed out but the place. Mattresses very uncomfortable and saggy. the sheets yellow tinged, pillows yellow tinged - hopefully clean but i honestly couldn't tell by presentation that it was made up/cleaned well with clean sheets. Very very disappointing.

    the "continental breakfast" at least had options. Liked the scale to weight luggage before going to the airport that was in the lobby and the cleanest bathroom in the place is the one in the lobby - kinda sad. Close to beach, easy to get around (uber/lyft/walk) but that is only benefit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    NIGHTMARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hands down the most misleading advertisement, not at all like the website. This is not a hotel for anyone over the age of 25, nasty bathrooms, can't control the HVAC in your room, a complete ripoff. This was one step below a Motel 6 and you should be ashamed of yourself for charging 150.00 a night, nasty nasty nasty bathrooms with other people pubic hairs under the toilet seats. I would not walk barefoot on the floors or the carpet, my sister in law had bug bites all over her! We were afraid to go to the beach with the riffraff hanging outside the motel (this not a Hotel). The only clean part of the building is the lobby (I guess that is to lure you in). We would have gone somewhere else were it not for the fact that you held 450.00 total on my Debit cards for 10 days, when I only owed you $152.00 and some BS about you had to have the card I charged it on(really then why did'ent La Quinta request that in the two nights I booked there wonderful far Superior locations) good thing it did not effect us on our Cruise as it may have done other people who could not afford it. Also requesting $60 in cash for a deposit what are you a brothel! Trust you me Booking.com will get my opinion of you and then some!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    I was traveling for a meeting with a colleague and for us...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did expect a bit more for the price but perhaps because we were not familiar with the prices in the area. The only comment we had was about the cleanliness of the bed sheets. They appeared to be used in both beds, but the staff was helpful and we obtained new ones to put on the beds.

    I was traveling for a meeting with a colleague and for us the hotel was well located and perfect. The prices in the area are very high and this was better priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    I liked that hotel provided the beach chairs, umbrellas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rug on the hallway felt strange as if there were a few layers of it under.

    I liked that hotel provided the beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. There was a water hose right in front of the hotel on a side to wash the toes from sand. The breakfast was pretty plain. Mostly the pastries (croissants and bagels), there was some cereal and yogurt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    If you’re just going for the location it is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked three rooms and in one room the AC didn’t work, in another room it was freezing and the toilet didn’t flush!!!! The furniture was outdated and in general wasn’t very clean.

    The price, the proximity to the beach and boardwalk, beach chairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Really good position, almost ON the beach and close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sufficient. The room was nice but I guess I expected it to be better.

    Really good position, almost ON the beach and close to the main streets of miami beach but far enought from the messy town centre. Near to a trolley bus stop. Super kind staff. They provide beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Don’t come!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please avoid this place and do yourself a favor. You will get very old famicilies, insecure lock, dirty towers, dirty carpet when you spend $200 for a night...just ridiculous. Parking is 3 blocks away, which is even more ridiculous

    Nothing good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff was nice
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising!!! Hotel did NOT have a pool !! No ice machine, vending machine, && the rooms that are supposed to be “ocean view” are definitely NOT!! There is no such thing as ocean view bc the hotel is so small u can only see trees.. they don’t have any parking. You have to park your car 2 blocks down in a different hotel && it’s NOT free.. price is $27.95 a day smh .. it’s just all a lie. Price way too high for this hotel. It’s only good for a shower and to lay down .

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Only plus was close to beach
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much money to just be by the beach. No pool.Treated differently due to not speaking spanish. Had to get uber back to hotel from airport as we missed last shuttle by 10 minutes and wouldnt wait or accomodate. Overall the only good thing about stay was being close to beach. Would not stay here again and wouldnt recommend.

    The only thing I can say is that it was close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update the pictures online, it’s nothing like the pictures, but the beach in The backyard makes up for a little, breakfast needs to add a little more

    It was close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Modern style of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price transparency was not sufficiently satisfying (deposit should be mentioned suring booking process), scanning of entire credit card, hotel contract to be signed

    Modern style of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    I was Comfortable they kept the room clean, staff was friendly they control the air
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t as close to the strip and I fhought but there were trolleys and freebies. We used those and mostly walked evetwhere. The beach by the hotel was boring you have to walk further down to ocean drive to get the live beaches

    That they allowed me to early check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, really handy for the beach, shuttle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast all came in individual plastic portions, even the cereal :( Croissants wrapped in plastic, instant coffee... the kind of breakfast I would expect at a cheap youth hostel, not a decent hotel. Apart from the breakfast, everything else was fine.

    Great location, really handy for the beach, shuttle to airport was useful too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t recommend stay here Who like nice fresh hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was called oceanfront but couldn’t see the ocean only the trees hotel really need to be updated bathroom was disgusting everything was just old looking couldn’t control the climate in the room also the windows wouldn’t come up but we’re suppose to. Walls paper thin

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experience and will not consider staying or referring again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room did not look like the pictures, poor customer service, had to beg staff to clean rooms and bathrooms, and air conditioning did not work properly in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Only the location to go to the beach otherwise it was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are not well kept, you cans find dust and dirt every where. It seems they have tried to update things but they didn't get it done. The area is not the best in Miami Beach, the price is high to the quality they provide.

    Only the location to go to the beach otherwise it was quite weak.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was WONDERFUL and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do agree with some of the other guest who has stayed there, that the breakfast could be a little bit better BUT it was not like you can't find something to eat.

    I really liked the location and the staff was really nice Thank Christian!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    If you are desperate stay here if not, spend a bit more and go to a more updated place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself needs to be renovated. The hallways were dark and carpeted but the rooms were linoleum flooring. The beds were a joke...super thin mattress, small pillows, and our feet hung off the bottom of the bed. The TV and wifi were horrible. The continental breakfast consisted of packaged bagels and stale cereal. The hotel is way overpriced!

    The location was the best thing about this hotel. We were able to walk downtown and to the beach. The staff were also very accommodating and hardworking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.3
    This hotel is not worth $250 per night. The guy at the front desk needs to learn customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed Wednesday night, April 4, 2018. The room was cold and did not have a thermostat. Ice was not available on the floor. The Wi-Fi was horribly slow. The TV had only local channels. The door to the balcony had only one lock. The “free breakfast” consisted of individually wrapped bagels, croissants, slices of bread, and pre-made waffles, one toaster, small boxes of cereal, small containers of yogurt, pats of butter, and some fruit, all of which was squeezed into a small alcove. My croissant was inedible. When I complained to the guy at the front desk about the conditions, and that I would rate the hotel on line, his response was “Well, that’s your right.” Highly unprofessional.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    i loved that they had a balcony where i could just about see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i hated the fact that the elevators were extremely small then while on it me and my friend were stuck on the elevator for 30mins until help arrived smh the worst ever then there was no ice we had to buy ice from the local liquor store

    i loved that they had a balcony where i could just about see everything they provided lawn chairs for the beach and it was overall a good experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    Good for the purpose of spring break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures arent fake but a bit deceiving. The hotel is very small and not good enough if you are planning to spend time in the hotel.

    The hotel was good enough for our trip for spring break. As young adults just going for the purpose for spring break in miami, it served its purpose. They also have a concerstore downstairs with BOMB sandwiches and empanadas 😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Worst place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an outdated place. The carpet needs to be replaced. There is an old smelly scent to the place.its was not worth $600. I could have stayed at the Hilton cabana.

    I travel alot and stayed at alot of hotels. This hotel, I will not recomme to anyone. The staff there are nice and should work elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    It was adequate for our short three day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the noise of the traffic which continued well into the night. There was also constant noise on the roof.

    The location to the beach was great. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    The location was awesome, so close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner, rooms could have been nicer, elevator was kind of sketchy.

    The location was awesome, so close to the beach. It was really nice that they provided us with chairs, beach towels, and an umbrella when we went on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location, old hotel, ful of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old. Air condition was so old that could not be turned off and there was a noise all night long and also all day long. The doors could not be closed properly. Bathroom was a little bit destroyed - hotel needs renovation asap.

    Location, possibility of borrowing beach stuff, fresh water available all the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t notice anything in regard to a deposit hold prior to booking room. Room 101 is behind lobby and can get quite noisy. Should consider getting a heavier door. No temperature control in room. Extremely tiny bathroom. Mattress could use updating.

    Proximity to beach Clean. Decent cosmetic upgrade attempt. Provided beach towels although they are smaller in size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    The pictures lied. Don't do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rust in the bathroom. Get rid of those full size cots and the toddler level bed frames. You could feel the springs through the bed. 3 people can barely fit in the elevator.Old smelly property

    I liked that the beach was nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor service. Was not specify that the airport shuttle service is stopping at 6,45 pm! We arrived at airport at 9,00 pm and we wait there more than one hour and than we reach the hotel by taxi. Just let know on the booking advertisement.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not many tables too low down some of them. Breakfast food contained in a small cupboard near impossible to serve yourself whilst being pushed out of the way. No plug in bath so couldn't prevent things crawling into bath

    Fabulous position right near the beach. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.9
    a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was a disaster. felt like being in a construction project. they never cleaned the floor (no carpet although was published as carpeted) the bathroom was impossible to go to. i had to use others people accommodation to take a bath (me and the kids) i was lucky that i was meeting family in miami so i had another option to my benefit. the crew were like mummys: hardly spoke and of course they would never offered to help although they saw us many times with children and bags. there is no disabled entrance so we could not go in to the premises with the stroller. to make a long story short, a disaster!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airport shuttle service was very limited and extremely convenient and the service stops after 7:30 but how about those that arrive later in the night and are not comfortable with taking taxis? even during the day, the times were so spread apart and if you miss one you have to wait 3 hours! Another thing was the breakfast time, it was only one hour and half, usually hotels have them for four hours, I have never seen this short time limit. In addition to that the options were so limited, they only had one type of cheese and NO eggs. They had no options for those with allergies or are gluten free. The hotel space was so pretty small and felt tight not spacious.

    The airport shuttle service when it actually came was good. The location and the beach around the place was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Unsatisfying in accordance to the high price payed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures lie - they don’t belong to the hotel (there is no swimming pool, there are no balconies, etc) The air conditioning can’t be turned off There is no noise isolation at all (you could hear everything from the street and neighbouring rooms) The breakfast has no variation (everyday same thing - however, we were given also a few times expired yougurts! even though we told them about this and they removed them on the day of the claim but appeared again the next day)

    Close to the beach and located in the middle of Miami Beach, right between South and Middle areas Free shutle to the airport Free beach towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Room was too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time our room was too cold, due to the air conditioning. We asked the reception to turn it off but it was not possible because it was centralized.

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Would return knowing limitations of shuttle and restaurant situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor timing of airport shuttle for us that was not included in the booking.com web site. Does display on Hotel's website. Limited restaurants options in the immediate area.

    Very friendly reception. Comfortable bed, very clean room, nice ocean view from our 2nd floor balcony. In consideration of poor communication about airport shuttle on booking.com website and not having responded to our request in the booking for a shuttle to the cruise terminal which we were informed at check-in is not included, management provided complimentary Uber to cruise terminal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    2.9
    Horrible, we also had to pay an additional $26.00 parking was 3 walk block from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, I feel I should be owed a discount to experience that type of service after a 10 hour drive is absolutely ridiculous. No further recommendations ever!!!

    Did not have my room reserved, clerk had me sign someone else’s credit card info, provided wrong receipt, no AC windows jammed no air flow. Total dissatisfaction!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear people talking from the other rooms, i can hear footsteps stomping from the ceiling of my room. It’s too noisy, i can’t get to sleep until 3am

    Near thd beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.3
    I will never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible. Rooms looked old and run down. The staff was very rude and could hardly speak English. There was no parking.

    Only good thing was the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, but hotel will give you towels, umbrella and chairs for the beach.

    Great location, close to the beach. Friendly staff, free breakfast and WiFi. Good restaurants nearby. Not expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.9
    Will not return again ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't very friendly or helpful and knew very little English which made it difficult. The "free breakfast" was kept up with and they ran out of stuff quickly and it was messy. The outside area to eat was very dirty with trash and just not kept up with. The room was no bigger than a closet and the pictures that attracted us to the hotel were nothing like the real thing. The beds were subpoor to say the least and very uncomfortable and the beach cannot be seen from any window of the hotel.

    Nothing to be honest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where sqeaky and uncomfortable. The city is doing construction in front of the property

    I left my headphones in the room after i checked out. There was no problem going back to the room to retrieve them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Just a few meters from the beach including chairs, umbrellas...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time was short just from 8 to 9:30 am. It should be from 7 to 10. But this is just a recommendation more than a complain.

    Just a few meters from the beach including chairs, umbrellas and towels. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly, and we ask to make a change in one of our mattress and they changed both immediately. Airport shuttle was perfect from the airport for us carrying 2 big luggage each.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Reasonably priced hotel for area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy, breakfast ok but nothing special, no info pack though happy to provide info if you ask right questions

    They provided storage for bags after checking out and chairs, umbrellas and towels for beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    I had a terrible stay in the place to which I would never return
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the property has no parking, so you have to park on the street and be aware you do not run out of money from the meter, the room did not have air conditioning, a constant noise that reached the room that had no privacy, unidentified odors in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    In fact, we stayed in this hotel only 1 night due the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be bugger choice on breakfast

    In fact, we stayed in this hotel only 1 night due the evacution (Irma), but the staff was very helpful, nice, friendly. We plan another trip to Miami beach and we will surely book this hotel! Is so close ro the beach (45s by walk) and it is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Horrible and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after an overnight flight and i called reception to ask them to call us when the room was ready - we had requested early check-in as normal time was 3pm (!). Noone called us. The curtains are non-existent,the light will wake you up at 6am. And if that doesn't do it, the cleaning lady vacuuming the corridor at 8am will certainly succeed. Much more expensive than expected: there's no parking, except street for 3h Max or day for 25$...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Cheaper than most hotels, but definitely worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They serve breakfast in a some sort of corner, which means it can get crowded. That's just a little thing, but nothing too bad.

    Breakfast, location and the price for what you are getting are really worth it. The beach is so close and just 9 blocks away is Lincoln road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    overall just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds and furnitures are just ordinary. needs refurbishment.air conditioner was not working adequately

    beach is nearby,provided beach towels and chairs. staff was curteous,gave us some fruits and yogurts for the road as we checked out early in the morning.With the grocery store nearby,the small kitchen was very handy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    2.9
    Location to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are small. You get a very thin blanket. You cannot control the ac. There is no view. We had a view of the hotel dumpster. Building seems very old. It said we had all cable channels but when we turned the tv on it was just basic. The restroom glass shelf was about to fall off. There is absolutely no parking! And if you do want Parking it's 25$ a day to park at a different hotel up the street!! Which is dangerous because you have to cross the street and there was construction and none of the lights worked so there was no organization and cars just flew by. If you book here you are only paying for location nothing else. I'd suggest you spend the extra money and stay at a better place. If you are ONLY needing a place to sleep then I guess this can be ok. We would not stay here again.

    Location to the beach. Room service was very nice even when we left our room very late they would still fix our beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs some renovations. Also, the fan of the room cannot be turned off. It is very noisy and windy - we had to go to another bed not to feel the air hitting us.

    The breakfast was fine, but the dining area is very small. The location is good, a beach is very near by and the hotel offers free beach towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old, but they've done a good job updating it.

    The staff was excellent! Very attentive and helped us with other needs on our vacation (getting a rental car, restaurant recommendations, etc). Plus it's super close to the beach! You don't even have to cross the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    You need to review your online photos it was nothing like them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we 1st go the the person on reception was on the phone, but didn't acknowledge that we where standing there, but he was good we he got of the phone, the one on the night was about as much use as a chocolate teapot!!! The lift and corridors to rooms where really tatty and in need of decoration then the room curtains was hanging off the track, and the bathroom was so old and chubby and the room looked dirty, with no protection on the bed or pillows, I didn't want to stay, but my family put ion a brave face could they could see I was really upset about it we never got maid service but I was told I had by the girl on reception the morning we checked out, she wasn't very pleasant !!!! We did two nights but it really upset me I thought I'd spoilt our family holiday, if we'd been there any longer I wouldn't of cared how much it cost I would moved, it was like a dos house

    Not sure where the pictures came from but the room I had was suppose to be a luxury room but it was horrid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Terrible. Step above a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and run down. Doors with chipped paint and rusty. Even the shower curtain rod was rusty! Air conditioner didn't work and it was stifling hot. Lumpy hard beds. Old flat pillows. Parking 3 blocks away. Lots of stairs at the entrance. Very little food out for breakfast. Not enough for everyone to eat. Offered camp chairs for the beach, rather than beach chairs.

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    The location was excellent for me as I needed to be close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable. The elevator is very small and out dated. A ramp would be nice to wheel up your luggage at the front entrance. Breakfast was okay but didn't really cater for Lactose or Gluten free guest but I didn't request this so maybe it may have been offered if I did. M room was near the road where construction was taking place, although I slept well it was a bit annoying hearing the heavy equipment in the morning.

    The location was excellent for me as I needed to be close to Collins Street. I didn't know about the daily buses and free tram. Front desk was very helpful in pointing out this to me so was very grateful. I like the convenience of the ATM in the lobby and I like the proximity to the convenience store just at the front on Collins Road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    receptionist Tamara was always helpful and open to advice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a refurbished 2 star hotel. Rooms are OK but the corridors and the lift is just bad.

    receptionist Tamara was always helpful and open to advice with smile...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location but old facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too old too small. It's scary to be inside. Also the facility is old, sometimes broken. The breakfast is okay, but it opens only after 8. It's too late compared to other hotels.

    The location is good, only two minutes away from the beach. The airport shuttle is also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning lady had a real bad attitude and mean streak. I came down 5 minutes too late for breakfast and was getting a banana and I got barked at, like I was stealing. Was funny to me ... it was a banana! But I remembered it! Thanks! Be careful of the impressions you'll leave on your guest unless you don't care. ;-)

    Front Desk Clerk Franko! Very Nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.3
    RUN!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk a block up the street to park. Have to pay for parking every three hours. No exception. AC is control by mgmt had to call three times to turn on . Could not breath was stuffy and miserable fan blew hot air. Floor is tile and very dusty. Recieve phone calls from scammers imposing as mgr trying to get personal information . BEWARE!!!!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Don't do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. You can hear people in the hallway all night. The one elevator is painstakingly slow. Staff was rude. No parking. Parking is 2 blocks away. And it's $25 a day. You can't control the temperature of the room. Smells moldy.

    Only thing good about this place was that it's close to the beach. That's it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.5
    Old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. No pool. Beach chairs sucked. Breakfast sucked. AC is controlled by them ! They keep it hot. Elevator old as hell and small as hell.

    Beach was close!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.3
    564.59 for one night totally ridiculous very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel was disgusting not clean room horrible bathroom and beds not comfortable, was so small and I was supposed to have a luxury room, what a disappointed very expensive, the first night our flight got cancelled we stay one day that was enough we moved to another Hotel near by much better, Lorraine Hotel charged an extra night penalty, so I paid 3 nights, I stay one. Wow what really surprise me is that Booking Pictures of the Hotel they look wonderful and nice but when we got to the Hotel totally different story, I will put this on the Social Media why, because it is not fair. That you put pictures of the Hotel looking beautiful when in fact is a totally ugly as hell. The is the second Hotel from Booking that is terrible, I will never and ever book anything from you guys. I will make sure my friends know about this. Road on construction etc etc etc......

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lorraine Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: