Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset 2 stars

1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027, USA

#232 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1692 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Had a fantastic stay wish we had stayes longer. Would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the breakfast could have been a bit better as it was very basic and the pastries were not nice. Your only option was cereal, choice of 2 and bread to toast.

    The hotel was exactly as it was described and shown in pictures. Great location beside the metro to travel about on. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the money and a great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been better updated: caulk, floor, tub.

    The pool! It was kept spotlessly clean and fresh and had attractive flowers around it, which made you forget it was n a parking lot. Room was very clean with good amenities. Breakfast was slightly limited, but good. Excellent lighting in room. Good television service. Lovely employees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Something of a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smell of mold/moist in the room was unpleasant, the floor felt "sticky". Rooms need updating and renovation. Staff did not greet or say "good morning" etc. that much, did not feel welcome.

    Good breakfast, good location. Wifi & parking lot ok!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value, but you get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was a. It rundown, parking was tight and breakfast was just bread , cereal and coffee.

    Location close to lots of good restaurants and 15 minutes from universal studios. Staff was polite and curtious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is good, the subway and local buses are less than a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked to go and see a baseball game on the day and as we where travelling had no way of printing the tickets. I asked at reception and explained the situation, even though there was a printer behind reception I was refused and told to go else where.

    Location is good, the subway and local buses are less than a minute walk away. There is a 24 hour reception so you are able to check in late. The breakfast selection is small i.e. no hot food, but there is plenty of what is there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Road Trip stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken tile in bathroom. No good if you want a local bar; although there is liquor store just round the corner.

    Very close to attractions. We visited Universal Studios; The Griffith Observatory and Hollywood sign and also the Walk of Fame which were all within a short drive. It was handy having launderette facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Worst place I've ever stayed for the price! Don't think I'll be saying at a travelodge again!😡🤬
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast, was more like snacks! Instead of calling it breakfast, they should call it bread and coffee! The coffee cups were the size of shot glasses!😡Very disappointing! First and last time I stay at a travelodge!🤬

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great value stay with swim pool in a good Hollywood location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The room was a good size with big double bed. Very clean and good facilities. Swimming pool to relax in after a day out touring and adequate breakfast to start the day. Grocery store nearby if you want to get a few things or a few restaurants close by. Great value for Hollywood location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, good value, needs slight update
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs an update and for such high turnover rooms I'm sure tiles on the floor would make it feel cleaner than carpet :)

    It does what it says on the tin. The rooms are safe and secure possibly needs an update but its a great location and the staff are friendly. The car park always gets busy. The breakfast whilst basic is also ok. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small breakfast area with limited choices. not the best area (lots of homelessness nearby) but was conveniently located for union station & griffith park

    clean & comfortable, was basic but had everything we needed for a good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Hollywood Travelodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, the décor and bedspread weren't to my taste but I was staying there not buying the place and it was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced for Hollywood.

    The hotel had a pool, and good free breakfast. The shower was good, room had a massive tv, free safe and free toiletries. There was a microwave and fridge. I felt perfectly safe there, the staff advised where not to go at night. The bed was comfy, and there was a Wendys next door, and no problem parking the car the car park was massive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small dining area for breakfast, especially when hotel fully booked. Plastic cutlery.

    Great location by the metro, plenty of parking, laundry facilities on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenience to what we had planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A it was good accommodation for the night!

    N/A, didn’t use WiFi nor breakfast therefore no comment. I’m sure it was satisfactory have I’ve used it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Will not reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is poor Personal was not friendly Very dirty! When we just arrived there were a lot of hairs in the bathroom which was awful

    Location is good Parking exists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    The property was close to the train which made it convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking. Carpet was dirty and torn up. Bed was sunken in so I was rolling into the middle all night. Tub looked disgusting. Huge stain on an unnecessary chair in the room.

    The property was close to the train which made it convenient to get into Hollywood without having to drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    It was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac did not work. The window view was someone's backyard and as a result could not leave the blinds open as there was a man sitting out there facing the room.

    The bed was pretty comfortable. Bathroom was clean and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for the price
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly. This is an old hotel and needs some interior paint and upgrading. We stay because of the location being next to Kaiser Permanente. We travel approximately 1.5 to 2 hours and for an early morning appointment we do not want to fight traffic early in the morning. They have been very accomodating, but the hotel needs some remodeling inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is a great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a great budget hotel The breakfast room was small but we grabbed some pastries and headed out for the day. There was ample free parking Our room was very large which was great as we are a family of 4 with teenagers. The wifi was intermittent but we survived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great experience.. highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, however to be noted that this property is located in a hospital neighborhood with emergency vehicles plying round the clock. Could be annoying at night to sound sensitive folks, staying in rooms closer to the road.

    Rooms were clean and well kept. Courteous and helpful staff. Proximity to Metro and good/safe location. Decent breakfast. Good housekeeping!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Rude staff mainly reception guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very rude Cleanliness of room Old furniture No room service 1st floor rooms have to carry their own baggage Check out process

    Housekeeping Simple breakfast, no variety but not bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Would stay here again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was run down and needs updating. Breakfast was very small recommend you eat somewhere. Check out person was not cust serv oriented.

    Bedding smelled like fresh clean laundry. Usually there is not a smell. Pricw good for area and felt safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    I liked that it's in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a strong nasty odor. Like stinky feet. There were drunk guests next to our room making a lot of noise.

    I liked that it's in a central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down but clean. Very disappointed they promised an airport transfer for our flight home & even after confirming that this is booked 3 times with them, come time to leave for airport, Manager said it wasnt confirmed!!!! Due to close proximity of 2 hospitals, late night sirens can be disturbing but we were aware of this. Breakfast area very cramped with coffee, juice, fruit, cereal, muffins & toast, so a good variety for eating & running. I personally, would not stay here again.

    It was very close to trains & buses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location close to Hollywood to walk of fame to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! The space is too little and variety of foods poor

    Excellent location close to Hollywood to walk of fame to santa Monica to downtown. Kindness of management

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value in a well run facility. Just the basics but fine if you are not planning on hanging out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was really the only downside.

    Most important to us as a family is this felt like a family motel and not dodgy. While it had two full beds they were crammed into a small room and this was the biggest downside for a family with two children ages 10 and 11. It was clean and the breakfast was basic but sufficient for our needs and we parked right in front of our room. It was surprisingly quiet which was great. I would still recommend this place to others for a night but if staying longer, I would find a bigger room if you are more than two people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, older style motel, rooms spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited seating for breakfast (alternative is to eat in the room)

    Great location near Metro - ideal for travellers without a car. Older style motel but the rooms are spotlessly clean. Great restaurants nearby. Good continental breakfast provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and a handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult access to upper floors with luggage as there was no lift.

    Location was good. Breakfast was adequate and typical of such hotels. Rooms were small but clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for breakfast.

    The location is excellent. You could do walks to different places as well as center of Hollywood. Continental breakfast is good but the lounge is small and get crowded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    The convenient location and free parking make it ideal if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is still using unrecyclable foam bowl and plastic cutleries for breakfast. What happened to just washing the dishes?

    The convenient location and free parking make it ideal if you have a car, which in Los Angeles, you should have. Staff was friendly, the room and linens were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    a really amazing option.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathrooms need a bit of TLC but they are not to bad. I still showered.

    very close to the medical offices. aloud me to leave car as I walked to my apt up the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, comfortable and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money to travellers on a budget. The staff are nice. The rooms are dated but clean and tidy. The area is safe as it's surrounded by hospitals. A free breakfast is provided at hotel reception. There is also free parking. We enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning again next time we travel to Los Angeles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Very Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toilet overflowed on the first use and it took 2 days and 4 attempts to get it fixed. I was told to "not put the paper in it, but to put the paper in the rubbish bin in bathroom"....I found this very unhygienic. The breakfast was very basic, Travelodge in Lombard Street San Fransisco had boiled eggs. Also every evening I found a long black hair in my bed and at least one or two in the bathroom. The room cleaning lady must be shedding. Also there is no lift for heavy baggage and no one offers to help.

    Proximity to the Metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel. Will definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the hotel is expensive for a start.The pool is located at the parking area, totally no privacy at all. It would be nice if they cover it with trees or whatever. Wifi connection is very weak and sometimes not even working. The breakfast is limited or only cereals, toast bread and coffee. Hope they provide more other than that. Free-Airport shuttle would be nice at least.

    The room is very comfortable. Airconditioning is working well, bed is big enough for 2 persons. Theres an iron, ironing board to use and safe to hide valuables. The toilet is very big, with everyday top up of toiletries. Daily housekeeping is really good. They have a laundry room, spend about $5 to get all my dirty clothes cleaned! Located very near to Vermont Sunset train station, hospitals, fast food stores like Wendys and Subway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Ok hotel at OK price but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff spoke poor English, breakfast staff where unhelpful and not very well presented, cleaning staff friendly and very good.

    Location in Hollywood and close to Metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.6
    Stay away from this motel if at all possible.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was bad. 2 cerials, white bread and plastic wrapped danish was it with little seating. The room was old, unkempt and smelled. We reqiested decaf coffee packets for the coffee maker for the first morning and the clerk rudely told us we had to walk around and find a housekeeper and ask them. This was late in the afternoon. We were there 4 days and at 11:00 AM on the last day they called us and rudely told us to get out even though they saw us packing our car. We were out by 11:10 AM.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    OK, but could have been better. Once disturbed by noise /bad behaviour at a property I never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV: not as many channels as during previous stays. Noise at night from other guests......shouting on landing & hanging around by stairs at 3 am.

    Location: close to red line to DTLA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    2.5
    Old and dodgy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and do not speak nor understand English. I asked them which vending machine had water and he starting singing chandelier by Sia aka “123, 123”. I said do they have water? And he sung again “123”. I interpreted this for room 123 and when I walked down there, it was soda only no water. Once we did find a water vending machine, it was out of order. On our fourth night our own keys didn’t work upon opening our rooms. We were very annoyed. The fridge in our room made all the food we bought become frozen. This resulted in us throwing out everything. The rooms were very old and run down. There was cracks in the bathroom wall and behind the door there was a reddish stained colour that looked like blood. The shower was also moldy. I would not recommend this location as it is in a dodgy part of town and lacked food locations.

    I liked the friendly cleaners and the free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    easy for a simple night nothing more .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    really cold reception and no breakfast when there is two motel 200m aways for the same price with breakfast . if you don"t need anything else then a bed its a good place . area kinda hood just one block away . you don't want to walk by night there .

    was clean and parking .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    The staffs are nice and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proof is not very good. I could hear loud noise from other guests at night. The pillows are too soft and not very comfortable. The bathroom is not very clean, with previous guests' hair on the wall and on the towels, and some stains on the toilet and on the floor.

    The staffs are nice and willing to help. :) The location is not bad. You can easily walk to the metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Big comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast filled with packaged sweet pastries. Healthy option of bananas and apples only. Breakfast peak time around 8-9am was crowded. Not much room to move about.

    Big comfortable bed. Room smelt very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, not so clean
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff made an error and did not run both of our bookings. The desk person was extremely rude and demanded that I leave my son's hospital room to the property's error. The bed spread in one room was disturbing. It didn't look like it had been washed in some time, and was covered with blotches of ....something.

    The location was wonderful for visiting the hospital. The location really is great, and the parking is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great stay would stay again and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to get a top floor room we were trying to keep quiet walking around but the floors creeked and the toilets flushed loudly. We didn't hear anyone else's so I hope they didn't hear ours.

    The room was spacious the beds comfortable. The room was cleaned everyday. We were very happy with our stay. The breakfast was suitable coffee was nice juice, muffins toast and cold cereal also fresh and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    awesome stay.. thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wish the curtains were longer... the lights from outside can keep you awake as if the sun is out at night. I know pot is leagle but it is over whelming in spots.

    I have stayed here before, supper easy to get to my doctor appt and children's doctors. not expensive but has great rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    very sub standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the linen was old and grubby with frayed edges

    absolutely nothing. one staff member forced us to think about cancelling and moving. he was rude,obnoxious and lacked any customer service qualities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.8
    DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1- no wi-fi: they 'offered' it but they had a technical issue that couldn't be solved by them, so they asked me to contact another number that never took my calls. 2- dirty room: i am positive a dead body or so, was transported with the blanket that covered the box spring of my bed. it had a big mark of something brown dark that looked like old blood. it was disgusting! 3- dirty bathroom: the shower area OMG! i am sure a party of mold and fungus was taking place there!. fortunately, i brought my flit-flops, but still, it was disgusting. it wound't pass a bodily fluids test and/or luminol! simply disgusting! 4- bleach smell: the room odor was a combination of old dirt from the carpets + bleach. 5- breakfast: it was a joke! it wasn't breakfast. it was simply a bunch of tostitos, chips, old muffins and some coffee/oj, in the reception area, when you barely would have room for having it. 6- plugs & sockets: it wasn't located right beside the beds, no even close to the night table. i had to use a further plug to charge my phones, and so on + couldn't connect my sleep apnea machine. 7- noisy: you should keep your windows closed, or noise will be loud. 8- windows screens: so dirty as well! in general, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, unless you don't care about sleeping in a clean place.

    front desk employees: they were educated, patience, and diligent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    OK for one night stay in LA if you want to visit Griffith's @ night or early morning,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was horrible i gave the coffee to the plants on premises, undrinkable, room a bit shabby and bathroom not clean, carpet not clean, window didn't close but didn't really bother us as street was quiet

    location was amazing! just walking distance to bus stop for griffiths, walking distance to thai town & nice restaurants and taco trucks, felt quite safe, quiet if you get a back side room, free and plenty of parking, friendly guy @ reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    2nd time there and everything was super. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not so much space for the breakfast, but you can take it to your room, so maybe thats the only one disadvantage when the hotel is full and there is a lot of people waiting for the table... :)

    Room, tv, everything was clean, kind personal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value stay in a clean, safe hotel with an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We nearly couldn’t leave our cases at the hotel as it was busy that morning which made us feel a bit stressed as our flight wasn’t until late in the evening but luckily they were squeezed in. Bed isn’t as spacious as other travelodges but the table is practical.

    Great value for the price. Second time we have stayed. Location very close to good public transport links including the metro station. Staff always polite and gave us good advise on what we could get up to on our stay. Rooms are clean which is our favourite thing about this hotel! Bathroom good size and good features. Nice sized closet for clothes, fridge and microwave very handy for traveling on a budget. Large TV with a good selection of channels, air con works well and there’s a handy table and chairs in all rooms. We have not used the pool. Breakfast is free, it’s basic but it’s free and easy to take back to your room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    The room was what we needed but very basic and very outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was very outdated. The shower/ bathtub were not particularly nice. They weren't dirty per say but there were hard water stains and rust on most of the fixtures. The tub did not drain very good.

    The room was what we needed but very basic and very outdated. Breakfast was decent and staff was ok. The location was nice for us. The hotel itself isn't near anything but being close to a metro station made it easy to go to downtown Hollywood, Santa Monica, downtown LA, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Value for $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept downstairs, the only complaint we would have is that it’s squeaky when upstairs people walk around. But that’s nothing major for us. We are from NZ and thought the rooms were a little hot but could handle a noisy A/C to cool down

    Reading the reviews I was quite skeptical. However we had a great stay. No insects or anything, clean room, hot shower, big bed, great staff. We weren’t looking to stay at the Hilton or something like that so we believe this was great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Room was comfortable but won’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was not serviced and the person at reception was not very helpful. When we went to tell him he said the lady should still be on site and that we should go look for her. We found one of the other cleaning ladies who could not speak English and through her broken English and hand gestures we figured out that the lady who was cleaning on our side of the lodge left early due to personal reasons and she was also about to finish her shift. We then asked her for coffee etc. We didn’t get any apology or sympathy from front desk. When we tried to phone housekeeping the call went straight to him again at reception. Laundry times are limited. You have to hand in the key by 7pm. If you had been out the whole day, when are you supposed to do washing? The machines were not very clean. Breakfast space is very very tiny. Hardly space to move and not nearly enough tables for size of facility. Travelodge is opposite a hospital so every night you could hear ambulances and fire brigade up and down the road

    Check in went smooth and guy was friendly. He gave us some brochures on tours, which he offered to book for us. Rooms were also nice. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Functional place - it is just a motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire facility is somehow outdated and the rooms relatively small.

    We arrived late at the airport and needed a place to stay before continuing our travel. The room was clean and the service at the reception prompt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Accommodative and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the rooms had been bigger.We were 4 adults and with the baggages (5 between us) it got cramped.But,it met the expectations from a budget stay.

    Accommodative and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    good location poor services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi wasn't working. Breakfast was terrible: poor quality coffee and the options they have are all with sugar, nothing salty o healthy, fruits weren't washed and they didn't notify about that, no facilities to wash them, fruits were always damaged. They have a cereal in a container all day long for breakfast, very cheap juice. Main office service was poor, communication problems too.

    Cleaning staff service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Don't go to this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty ugly rooms. Unfriendly staff. Technical security was a problem (electicity in bathroom dangerous) Pool closed with information of the government that substances were detected that causes a threat to human health. Surrounding was also dirty and dangerous.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, basic but decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not that interesting or convenient for exploring by foot, decoration a little tired looking.

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, basic but decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Practical visit for business close to area of business.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed repair to sink, floor and walls. Continental breakfast offered scant choices. Found 2 smaller black bugs on bed and floor.

    Room available as promised. Most emenities were working. Room was fairly clean. Hot water available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Convient to explore Hollywood and Los Angles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nervous of area, carpet dirty although the rest of the room was clean especially the bathroom. Bed very uncomfortable. Stayed 2 nights. would not come again.

    Convenient location for our visit to Hollywood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate, close to downtown Hollywood by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for nonsmoking they did not have it but managed to find us a ground floor room that was okay with a window that opened. Carpet stained. Bed could use a new mattress. Breakfast facility very small for amount of visitors.

    Reasonable price, close to public transport. Good parking. Breakfast food good and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room keys stopped working several times and the people working on reception were not nice and helpful when we asked for new keys.

    The room is very comfortable and clean. The breakfast has everything you need to start the day, fruits, breads, tea, coffe, toaster, cereals, etc. It´s very well located and close to turistic points.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    not so pleasure hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small and no place to put a laggeges. The bad small in the room. There were insects in the bathroom. Uniquely the hotel is not for families. We would not back to this hotel.

    The beds were clean. There is a minimal but still breakfast in the hotel that was not mentioned in the order

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing and I will be back again and again. You know me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only things this time sadly was the 'technical ones'. I did not complain because I saw you tried a lot to change things. It's the fridge that just was leaking and well, all my staff was covered in water, but somehow everything was still cool. But of course it should not be like that. And the other one was the air conditioner. :( Sadly it just didn't work. Unless I was standing right next to it... I don't like AC really. I prefer vents. But It was really bad when I was away all day and i left my AC on as usual and the room was still hot. It's better than catching pneumonia...but in August in L.A. I really wished it would work. Otherwise no other complaints.

    It was not my first stay in Hollywood Travelodge. I absolutely love the location. It might not have the glitz of some other places, not necessarily in West Hollywood (not that everything there is perfect) but this is in the quiet beautiful area, it has a very easy access to Griffith Observatory, the Metro station (for those who need the subway - and it's nice and clean), it borders Los Feliz - one of the most curious and beautiful neighborhoods in L.A. It's close to Paramount Studios, Hollywood Forever Cemetery and so many other things, that is if your visit is cultural and not for entertainment only. If you want the beach, noise and people, you go to Santa Monica. East Hollywood is a gem. Lots of vintage stores, bookstores about the Golden Age of Hollywood...parks, view on the hills.... The property is also great. Nice, neat and has a lot of amenities that A LOT of other places do not think even to offer. For a European I kinda want to have my tea, and I can have it there without the sighs that 'no, sadly, we don't have it..', if you ask to clean the room, everything will shine. It also helps (and i love it) if you speak in Spanish. For many people it's something they don't really expect from the tourists at all...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic stay just a little out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was a little out of the way however very easy to get to main areas via the metro at very cheep rates and very easy to use

    Rooms were basic but clean and tidy - beds were good also

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    Was really good for transport links to all the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Found a cockroach in the room. The pool was full of dead bugs. Coffee maker in room, spewed out dirty brown water.

    Was really good for transport links to all the local attractions. Which is great as you don't want to spend much time at the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Travelodge standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area much too small for all the guests and the breakfast was not very good. Really thin walls, you could understand every word of your neighbours.

    Nice pool with long opening hours. HBO TV. Breakfast included. Worn but well-mantained room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Property was ok, however, I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aged room and property. It could use some updates. Slight odor to room. Air conditioner was a little noisy. No elevator for luggage.

    Location was good to Hollywood. Free parking. Check-in process was simple. Staff was very helpful to assist with any questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose this place primarily for its location close to the freeways and the metro station just two minutes walk from the motel. There is onsite parking and we never had a problem finding a free space for our vehicle. The rooms are pretty average but did what they were supposed to. The pool is not located in the most beautiful surroundings (in the middle of the parking lot) but was nice to have on the warm evenings. Breakfast was fine for a motel. Staff was efficient (fixed our faulty A/C-unit very quickly).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    We arrived in the middle of the night at around 2:30am and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast tables, there are too few. And using plastic plates & styrofoam cups I felt really bad about the impact on the environment.

    We arrived in the middle of the night at around 2:30am and the check in was quick and without any problems. The hotel is almost right next to the Vermont/Sunset station so we had enough time to go to Hollywood Blvd. before heading to Union station to catch our bus to Vegas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic but it is okay for the cost.

    Very convenient for Universal Studios (15mins). The room was clean, bed comfortable and staff were reasonably helpful. Good velue for money in an otherwise very expensive area! Wish we had done a second night now.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Not honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!!!!!

    Very upset that the staff still have not taken my dept card off of security deposit which is locking my card up..very upset that they told me they would take care of it immediately !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Well located affordable hotel in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located just off Sunset Boulevard and one block from Hollywood Boulevard. Quiet location across from hospital and on main bus routes. Staff were helpful regarding city trips. Breakfast was basic - fruit, cereal and muffins - but adequate. Room was comfortable with coffee making facilities and a fridge. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Plenty of packaged bakery products for the breakfast which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool didnt impress us.

    Plenty of packaged bakery products for the breakfast which are good to take away for a snack. Bed was comfortable, room clean and spacious. Good place to visit Universal studios, metro vithin 5 minutes of walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for the budget traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight moldy smell, but I think it was more of an age thing then anything else, because the room was clean and well kept.

    Re-arrived early and we're hoping that we could keep our luggage at the location until check-in time. The desk person told us that if we wait for an hour he can check us into our room early. He was good to his word and we were able to get settled quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    The room we got was bigger than expected.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one car per room and that information wasn't given at the time of booking. Had to pay an extra $20 per vehicle.

    The room we got was bigger than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for 1-2 night stay in Hollywood area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 2 guys at the reception desks - the first one that we met was nice and friendly, but the other one, an older one, was not nice at all. I felt like I came to his own house and ask for some questions that he was not really willing to answer. And they also didn't tell us anything about the breakfast - neither that it was included, nor about the time it was served, so we just missed it the first morning. So,I was extremely disappointed with the level of service.

    Free parking is a great plus. And also the laundry room was also very convenient. It was nice to have breakfast included. The location is also good, although didn't feel really safe to walk around at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: