Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel 4 stars

360 North Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA 90210, USA

#93 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 761 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being put into a single room even though we booked and paid for double room!! We complained and were moved to a better room consistent with what we originally booked in the first place. Some staff on the morning shift were less than friendly!!!!! Bed was way too soft for us. Also being charged TWICE during our stay and being advised it was an automatic change in their system and it would be removed from our Credit Card. No apology was given and we were treated as though it was something we shouldnt have mentioned to them in the first place. So not happy automatically being charged twice and not being advised by them it was their error!!!! Not good customer relations in my eyes. Ohhhh and we are back in Australia and still waiting on the charges being removed!!!!!

    Location, even though we had to pay $70 per night for the two of us for the afternoon nibbles / evening drinks etc it was worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small bathroom - but it was just me (one person) so it didn't bother me! I love to sleep with my windows open, especially in LA. Rodeo drive gets a bit noisy at night - but when they were closed you couldn't hear anything!

    They were so great to work with! I needed something shipped, they shipped it - no questions asked. I needed wine chilled in my room, they went in and chilled it for me! I needed more K Cups in my room, they brought them promptly! Oh and their robes were sooooo soft!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use some updating. Not much space in the bathroom for personal items.

    The staff was wonderful. We loved the location. Good value for all the amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking sucks but if you figure out how to get to vallet in the back alley then you’ll be part of the secret club that stay here frequently, lol

    Great experience to share with my wife. Right n the center of Rodeo Dr. great to go sightsee and be right in the middle of all the action

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive for what it is. There is a lot of noise from other guests - the rooms are not very sound proof. The rooms are small

    It is close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled really bad. Hotel was old and not worth the money. Rundown. Not good! There was also construction during the night outside which woke us up at 5 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing between levels so heard every footstep of family with kids above us. Not enough tables to sit and eAt breakfast.

    Location. Drinks included in fee and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't expecting to have to pay extra at the hotel for breakfast and snacks - this was a compulsory addition. It cost me £200 exrra for 2 of us for 3 days. This should be clearer on booking.coms website

    The location and staff were excellent. The hotel was clean and in a beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about compulsory $35 a person per night resort charge - offers real value if you use the facilities but probably prefer to pay for what we actually consume.

    Great location right on Rodeo Drive with very efficient valet parking. Nice room, very clean and fresh. Staff very friendly, easy check in, compact bar and continental breakfast area that works. No dinner option but many local bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But, it's a very old hotel. Beverly Hill's hotels are very pricy but this one made us feel we're pay more than it was worth.

    Definitely one of the hardest review to write about. It's a very well located hotel. The staff is very friendly and made us feel like we're at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had wall mounted shower heads, it was not convenient to shower without a handlehead shower head (which you can hold with your hands especially if you want to clean & bathe your pets or kids). Breakfast & Happy hours fees are compulsory, i didnt like most of their served food. I preferred to eat breakfast every day in different lovely cafes.

    Staff verrrry friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extended breakfast time. As I was jet lagged form travelling so far I couldn't make it to breakfast even though I paid for it.

    The bed was amazing! It was a perfect spot for someone travelling alone, walking distance to great shops & restaurants. Oscar was so friendly & is a great asset to the hotel! Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed last year-and it was amazing, not the same this year. Staff was great except: no one cleaned the tables for breakfast even after I sat down , nor did they make sure there was food for us. One night the smell of sewage permeated the room. Valet staff better this year then last year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    still am not get back my excess money deposit from the hotel, please check with hotel to transfer my refund cash to my debit card.

    still am not get back my excess refund from the hotel, please check with hotel to transfer my refund cash to my debit card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Staff were all outstanding. Problem with air-con, moved and upgraded immediately. Apology sent with complimentary macaroons and water. Outstanding value for the location. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t liked the rooms layout and were not comfortable at all. the bathroom was very small and not well equipped.

    I like the location of the hotel, other than that, the rooms , the breakfast area were really bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was slow, difficult to use a key card. The air conditioner was noisy. At a certain time every morning there was a large noise and then some mechanical device went on for the rest of the day. Even if we had our a/c off, we could hear this noise.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. It was great to be able to get bottles of water whenever we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 406 you hear the refuse being collected every day between 05.30 to 05.45 am Gym directly above this room and when people run on treadmill it's like a hammer thumping on the Room above the whole time . Bathroom shelf is so narrow you cannot put your toiletries out of the bag .

    Plus points Location Staff go above and beyond to be helpful Beds very comfortable Room a good size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom door closes automatically, you can't leave it open unless you place something in front of it. It's a detail, but it was a bit uncomfortable.

    It's right on Rodeo Drive, it's the only one! Excellent location. They have all-day FREE drinks and snacks in the lobby. Open area on the inside to sit and have a coffee or beer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is poor , it keeps disconnecting.

    Breakfast is great, and the duration of the happy hour is excellent . The staff is very helpful and kind and made us feel like home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food eating areas

    The location was quite unique and close to beautiful shops and restaurants. The Shattaf installation at toilets was excellent performance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE FORCED DAILY RESORT FEE. It is enough to make me look elsewhere the next time I am in LA, if this is the way things must be here.

    Location is fabulous if you want to be in Beverly Hills. Love the atrium/roof top level on the 2nd floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One less than friendly person who checked us out and our room was not cleaned one day, even though we were iut for 6 hours. Everyone else was great!

    The gentlemen in the Luxe Club area were outstanding, attentive, professional and friendly. The gym overlooking town is amazing. Actually ALL employees except for one were outstanding!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the price, but we had to pay 35 USD each for club service!!! for bites in the evening and por breakfast. Plusz 70 USD safety deposit!! Rip-off place!!!

    LocTion

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the room (shower or sink). If you are going to be a hotel in the middle of everything on Rodeo Drive, you better at least meet the bare-minimum expectations in the room. That includes having hot water. Turning the shower settings to the max hot made zero difference in water temperature. When the front desk was notified at check-out, they informed me they contacted maintenance, who said they could not spot the problem. For anyone staying there soon, maybe don't count on taking a shower.

    The location is great if you want to be right in the middle of the glitz and glamour of Rodeo Drive. Ferragamo is across the street with Gucci. Tom Ford is two doors down. You're in the middle of all that. But, Rodeo Drive is a ghost town after dark, even on weekends. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a bit of noise in the early morning from construction omg Rodeo, nothing terrible though.

    Rooftop is a must! Doubles as an outdoor gym and cinema and views at sunrise and sunset are worth the whole stay. Excellent service to request anything by way of iPad in your room. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Arrived late reserved single bed was given handicapped room. I was afraid to injure myself in shower asked to switch. Was told no more rooms left only one with 2 beds Room216 smells very strongly I can hear every car pass by 630am garbage got picked up 2 days and 3 Times asked for comb was told np will deliver to room Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room at back of hotel. Breakfast not great with staff that hover around waiting for tips while doing nothing. Resort fee very high

    Best location. In the middle of Rodeo drive. Many places to eat in area. Walking distance to hop on bus and tours and outstanding shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $35 resort fee???????? where are we, in las vegas???? what you get is NOT what you pay for why are US hotels insisting on doing this?? have confronted the same thing in NY— not worthy of what one pays for!!!! STOP IT!!!

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to have feather free pillows. Even though arranged in advace, took several calls to finally get them. Key catd in elevator did not work well even though the drsk exchanged our keys

    Comfortable, well located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things that crop up when running any business. Not significant.

    It all comes down to three things - I) location ... can’t beat this location. ii) facilities and amenities ... bistro for included breakfasts, daily snacks and bar drinks and iii) the staff. We had occasion to discuss a concern with both the night manager, Claire and General Manager Adrienne and they really went the extra mile to make things right. Other staff really pretty good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast dining room was small & dated, food was basic, probably better to eat elsewhere except the resort fee includes breakfast and some lunch and pre-dinner drinks, snacks & water so worthwhile.

    Location on Rodeo Drive, heart of beverly hills

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel front desk was not honest about the room view and lied about lack of alternative room to switch me to. Also the $35 plus tax hotel fee for breakfast and light lunch and evening food taste in the club was a total ripoff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff not friendly at all. Also requested wine glasses up in my room but was told to go downstairs and get them myself. Was charged a resort fee of US$ 35 pp/day that didn’t know about, even though there wasn’t even a swimming pool at the property. Room decoration poor and oudated, furnishing looking out and overworn.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in general is small and there is no variety in the offered food. Also, the policy of the provided beverages afternoon is not clear enough and the front desk should provide more information.

    The hotel location is awesome, the staff is so cooperative and friendly, especially the valet parking. The hotel is old but the rooms are clean and the location offers the best view of rodeo drive street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i can hear any noiy from my uproom , could be hear any steps people walking in my uproom 👎🏻

    bell boy/concierge/watress are very nice and helpfull ... front office nice 👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited with very few vegetarian options. No kettle to boil water provided in the room

    Great location. Staff were very kind & upgraded us to a bigger room because we were a group of 3 adults

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are excellent, as is the location. The open bar/cafe concept is a treat and the food was lovely. We loved the private club feel of club luxe and the roped off seating area right on rodeo drive!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very simple (for the price I've paid) and the heating was done through air conditioner which blew hot air - it was quite uncomfortable and was burning the oxygen in the room. So I preferred to stay in a cold room rather than to have a headache.

    Breakfasts were nice and the staff was friendly. In general, it was a pretty comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxe Hotel charges all guests compulsory $35 per person per day - Club fees. We stayed 22 nights and were paid lots of "club" compulsory fees, however these could hardly be used as The food offerings were not up to 5-star hotel level and we hardly drink alcohol every night. The complimentary room slippers were not in the Roman. They had to be asked for and were not changed for the entire stay. The room was tiny and the TV was huge, uncomfortable to watch for this reason.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was small and I was told they have only buffet breakfast but I saw some guests ordered fresh omelet. Room was nice but the room service in the upper floor was too laud early in the morning so I had to wake up early.

    perfect location, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival to the hotel I was told we have to pay 35 dollars per person for breakfast and access to complementary tea, water and snacks. It wasn't optional and there was no information about it when we booked the hotel. Breakfast is really poor, not much choice and exactly the same selection every day.

    The location is perfect if you would like to stay in Beverly Hills. It literally is on the Rodeo drive. Large enough room, friendly staff, they changed the room from one king size bed to two queen beds upon request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naughty! And potential guests beware - there is a US$35 EACH per NIGHT mandatory charge (yes you have to pay it so why isn't it included in the Booking.com price? ... for breakfast, drinks and nibbles. Now I wasn't drinking alcohol but I still had to pay. Won't be back - I find this fraudulent and how do they get away with it on Booking.com??

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Club concept works really well, bar staff & waiters excellent. Great, reasonably priced hotel limo service which we used the whole time we were in Los Angeles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. The drapes were old and shabby.

    The room was dirty and old. The shower had black hair in the drain. The counter in the bathroom was filthy. Carpet throughout the hotel was very dirty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food buffet just is not doing it for me. The restaurant was great when they had it, you could order from a menu and get great service. Today its like staying at a court yard buffet. Its horrible to be honest. I now go to a local restaurant to eat breakfast which is right around the corner. I don't blame the staff at all I blame the management. They thought it would be a good idea to cost cut by going buffet self serve on Rodeo Drive. As a result I think its a good idea to eat else where.

    Location is excellent and the staff is amazing. Most of the staff have 25+ years and you really get to know them over time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was very good including the food. The was staff very friendly. Great spot to stay for one or two nights as it has a great location. BUT if I wanted to stay for a while and workout at fitness center that was not adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware this hotel works out very pricey by the time tax is added on. With exchange rates (sept 2017) it is approx £1000 for 2 people to stay by the time resort fee and tax is added.

    This hotel was the last stop on the Route 66 driving holiday we just done. It was our little bit of luxury to chill at the end. The resort fee is defiantly worth the money of $38. The hotel is ideally situation on Rodeo Drive from exploring the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we got back from a long day sightseeing, at 6pm, the housekeeping staff(1) was just starting our room. She apologised and said they were shortstaffed due to having to use housekeeping staff at function in their boardroom marking the extended trading hours of the shops on Rhodeo drive...the road had been closed off in front of the hotel. There was no apology from management and we were appauled. I would never recommend this hotel. Surely your hotel guests are more important than staff from boutiques in the road, and photographers all having champagne and snacks in the boardroom. Very disappointed that the roof deck does not exist. There is merely a boardroom on that deck, where the door is locked so you can't even go outside to see the view.

    Please see my comments under what was unacceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing rooms may need to be updated in the future but generally very clean and comfortable

    Location is priceless! Our room was overlooking iconic Rodeo Drive.I spent some nights just watching (LIFE )happening there! lights,cars and people from till dawn. I enjoyed free light snacks , food & drinks offered 24 hrs ; this was very very handy . I asked for pop corn and enjoyed the open air cinema at the roof ; was unforgettable experience. Grab coffee on your way out or fresh orange juice before retiring to your room, just ask! Walking distance to Beverly Hills posh streets ; location is phenomenal. We stayed 4 nights exploring neighborhoods; it was very practical to return to such a clean comfortable room after spending the day visiting Beverly Hills& Hollywood . I cant call it a fancy resort or retreat ; yet being in the heart of Rodeo Drive made us feel like staying in the fanciest hotel ever LOCATION was superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lifts didn't work two days we were there. actually didn't not like anything about this hotel, much better value for money staying here than at Wiltshire which is 5 minutes walk away.

    location is second to none, right on rodeo drive, got upgraded to rodeo view rooms so teenage daughter delighted with her view over Gucci. You get charged $40 a day for club luxe which included wifi, free coffee, water, nibbles at lunch and dinner. was great to get yourself a coffee before venturing out to shop or go up to you room. Breakfast buffet style, with small but tasty selection of food, pastries, Fresh juices, smoothies, cereals, 3 hot selections.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a single elevator to take to your room that is being used by housekeeping, staff, room service and everone else. It take up to ten minutes wait to get up to your room because the elevator stops at various floor and sometime that staff holds the elevator while servicing the rooms. Don't try to take the stairway down to the lobby. The only stairway leading down exists behind the building and not in the lobby. If get tired of waiting for the elevator in the lobby, dont try to take the stairs up to your room the staff dont have the key to the stairway door that leads to upper floors. When we stayed at this hotel they had nba giftbag event for athletes on the third and fourth floor. There is nothing worst that drunk athletes and prostitutes in the hallways making out while you try to make your way to your room with your children! When we brought the situation to the hotel manager, she said that the giftbag event is only for tonight and she is sorry about it. Apparently, the nba giftbag even had higher priority level than the paying guest at the hotel.

    We had stayed at this location before. Location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really? A mandatory extra 40 a night for what? Breakfast that I had to eat on my lap because the area is so small and no seating available? Was told to go to top floor to see the view...just a closed room...nothing there. Nope..would rather pay more at a hotel that actually HAS amenities. The elevator is slow and dark and creepy, when I checked into my room there was a dirty towel...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The room was lovely. Make sure you At the extra for a room overlooking Rodeo Drive L.A. The club cost per day for drinks and snacks was well and try's good value. The staff at this Hotel were what made our couple of days there Memorable. Marina, on Reception, Oscar, our Concierge, and Kami, our driver to and from the Airport, were all so very friendly, and helpful and made our stay quite Lovely !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Luxe is perfectly located right on Rodeo Drive--so fun. Our view outside our window was Gucci, Salvatore Ferragamo, shoppers and famous folks...and looking out on Rodeo at night is a treat. This is a beautiful, modern, comfortable hotel in a very walkable area. The staff are incredibly friendly and so willing to make your stay just perfect. The room was large and pretty--lots of light. The food and evening cocktails were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $40 per person for breakfast etc I thought it was $40 per room so made the accommodation a wee bit expensive, as we were not there for the cocktails etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled of smoke and room furniture is old. The lounge/ breakfast area was dirty.

    Properly was a disappointment. Only plus is the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was a bit expensive - with all inclusive package, luxury tax, etc. in the end came upto much more than my budget. But its in the centre of Beverly hills - so I guess its expected to be quite expensive!

    Beautiful location - right in the centre of Beverly hills! Wonderful staff - always smiling Unlimited happy hour drinks & breakfast included in the package. Breakfast - made to order eggs, + 2 hot entrees + continental stuff. Good restaurants within walking distance. All branded shops - perfect for window shopping!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly atmosphere. Fresh food and drinks always available . drinks and platters of finger food late afternoons,very relaxed friendly atmosphere and opportunity to meet fellow travellers. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to take advantage of the breakfast because there was nowhere to sit. Very crowded and annoying to have to fight for you coffee and a place to sit down first thing in the morning. Staff was very nice and the facility very clean. It was OK but I would not stay here again. Bed was not comfortable. I left with a kink in my neck. Pillow top on top of a bad mattress is still a bad mattress. The elevator situation is a real problem. Slow and have to go up to go down or down to go up. Weird. Just overall a little too cramped for my taste.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Location was perfect. Love to roof top fitness center. Beautiful views from top of the building while you workout. Really cool. Vallet parking was great. Everyone was so nice in the hotel. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, this hotel overbooks, so even if i had a guaranteed room reserved since a long time, apparently they had no room for us and wanted to offer a room elsewhere. Because i was upset, they finally got us a double bed room when my confirmation was for a king....also make sure you check the fine print... it said the breakfast was included, but there were 40$/day/person extra charge (240$/ 3 days)...this is a shame...They want to attrack the customers with a decent room price but they charge an outrageous fee for using the facilities ( a very small gym a few chairs in the lobby !!!!) and to cover the breakfast which was supposed to be included in the first place. I am a booking.com customer for many years, i never had such a terrible experience. I will never recommend this hotel.

    Nice location, good bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about this hotel. Valet was wonderful. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was exceptionally clean. Check in and Check out and quick and efficient. I would stay here again. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The complimentary drinks and tapas style food every day from 5pm-10pm was exceptional. After busy days, it was nice to be able to come back to the hotel, relax and have a drink or two to unwind. Some days we would not go out of dinner and stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Couldn't fault a thing.

    Amazing value for money, lovely rooftop terrace and fantastic location. Friendly staff who go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends, family and customers (as I am a travel agent).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos what shown on while booking the room is it's totally different. We were three adults and the room was not enough for three of us. Secondly, the breakfast is ok but not good.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's over priced, you pay for the location I think, and at night not much to do around. You can hear everything out side the hotel, also the rooms beside you. Hard to sleep.

    Nice boutique hotel, small but warm, have kind of buffet all day, at night drinks with alcohol. Was nice in total.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not receive the room i asked and paid for and was juggled around to 3 rooms. We were charged a "luxe club" fee of $40 a day for bad coffee and cheap booze. Very disappointing overall. I would not stay there again. Not what i would call "Luxe" in any sense of the word.

    Our Bellman was helpful and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey and the rooms were mediocre. For 4 consecutive nights we paid an average of $500 AUD per night. This cost included the $10 additional fee per night for a room upgrade which was asked of us when we were checking in. I was expecting to see a much bigger room with a 3 seater couch at least but we didn't. There was a single couch seat in the corner of the room and there was a dried up wet patch on its cushioned seat. It was very obvious. The room itself was quite outdated and needed of a modern revamp. Paying this price per night, you are really truly paying for the location which is right in there middle of Beverly Hills high end shopping district.

    We enjoyed the open bar and the complimentary breakfast and snacks. The rooftop gym was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the staff(Isreal) have little manners and apparently cant do simple maths. I visit this hotel every year but Isreal will happily treat you like a stranger rather than guest and then gracefully overcharge you and ofcourse not notice he overcharged you or make any attempts to refund your money or give an explanation. He should find a new profession. Hospitality isnt it.

    Its a lovely location and lovely facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable beds - thank you! Breakfast and happy hours being included with room. Quiet of room - could not hear neighbors, doors slamming or water running.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No happy

    The professional attitude of all the staff, and their friendliness. It is a delight to come to a hotel where people enjoy what they are doing Well done to the management team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked to extend to check out time by 2 hours and this could only be accommodated at a cost of $150 - I declined. I also had breakfast included in my booking and was charged $40 when I queries it, I was advised it was a bookings.com issue

    Staff upon arrival were helpful - the following morning I didn't find them at all helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Premier King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the small bath! I think the fee per day should be quoted as daily tariff .. and comments should be " breakfast included, cocktails/ tapas daily inclusive...

    Bed and linen v good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was more about the Rodeo Drive location than the room size . Very small and bathroom shower fixture and drain needed upgrades.

    The bellman Oscar who was helpful when I had problems with thecTV. The Manager did send a bottle of wine and chocolates to apologize for having to move me .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was very short and disappointing although they charged big amount as resort fee To many hidden extra fees and taxes you pay at the hotel Parking was charged 35$ per night !! I wasn't told l have to pay for parking untill check out time

    Cuzy place, easy access.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: