Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxury Inn & Suites 2 stars

540 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498, USA

#5 of 9 hotels in Silverthorne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the lights in the room would not come on. Breakfast consisted of bread, a toaster and some spreads, coffee and apple and orange juice. Didn't care for the coffee.

    We were thankful to get a room at the last minute. The desk clerk was very nice and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was lack luster. No fruit, no yogurt, no adult cereal like granola. They only had fruit loops or rice crispies, and plain oatmeal packets. Very uninviting. I saw clients come for the breakfast and look at the dismal options and walk away. I have been to other hotels with much better options and more choices. The staff at the front desk was not friendly. I don't even think they ever smiled. They sure were not welcoming.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a well kept and comfortable hotel. My dog loved it, and he's picky! Nice soundproofing. Comfortable bed, and easy highway access. I was worried about noise from highway, but didn't hear a thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Just your typical toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee.

    Nice hotel in a great location. TV cable service has been improved as well as the wi-Fi network. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the morning was not what I expected was hoping for eggs and bacon and just had bagels and cereal

    Loved the location it was right where we needed to be and was nice how close the lil shops were!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creepy staircase up to 2nd floor. Coffee was beyond horrible and day old donuts were....well, a day old. No closet in room which was strange. No shampoo, conditioner or lotion...but did have a basket of 12 soaps. Overall, stay was ok....in a clean, yet 2 star sort of way.

    Good location near 1-70 and restaurants. Cleans rooms and simple free breakfast. The office staff was friendly when I asked if there was a office center for guests...which there is not. Also helpful when our room didn't have spare sheets for the sofa bed....after 2 trips to the office, we got a complete set...I'll blame my husband for that one! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    My TV did not work On HDMI # 2 which was very disappointing since i wanted to catch up on my oscar movies this year , i hate watching broadcast tv on vacation other than SNL , The manager really did not want to look into this issue but in his defense the TVs were prob modified by the cable company (corporate bastards that they are ) . Note to owners : travelers want connectivity whether its USB ports for charging or TV inputs . Continental Breakfast very bland & basic ( no eggs) real butter though, cream cheese , the coffee is syrup based not brewed . I'd go out .

    Very clean , nice pool and hot tub, working ice machine , friendly staff and housekeepers , WiFi great . This was my second stay here and i will be back .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hide-a-bed mattress less comfortable than sleeping on couch, TV remote inop, pipes very noisy with water use, in-room fridge very noisy, vibrates

    Breakfast good, king bed has excellent mattress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet should be replaced. Very little selection for breakfast, definitely not continental breakfast.

    Basic motel but with all the essentials for a ski trip. Quiet, safe, clean. I guess you pay for the location more than for the services here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small, owner is great but otherwise staff was not very accommodating. Hotel was quite dated, but clean.

    Price and family suite were nice. Pool was clean and warm. Nice to have a breakfast for the price. Proximity to outlets, restaurants. It was snowing pretty hard when we got there and we could walk to restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Front desk man kept wiping his bos on his sleeve and hands. I had to wash my hands and room key immediately. 2. I requested to be off he main floor and away from high traffic areas. I was placed on the main floor next to the primary exit door. 3. The heater smelled burnt and rattled. 4. We saw the breakfast cereal stored open (in a lid-free pitcher) on the bottom shelf of a highly trafficked cupboard that was wide open (food safety??? Mice?????).

    2 beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was the scarcest I’ve ever seen , seating only for 6 people. My son left his hoodie on the bed - his favorite, when I called the next day - housekeeper didn’t see it , imagine that !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were in poor condition. No insulation between walls and ceilings. Heard every movement from neighbors above. Carpet was old and soiled. Beds were ok....room temperature was difficult to regulate. Showers from above sounded as though they would fall through the ceiling. Breakfast was pitiful....only carbs (bread, bagels, oatmeal, donuts).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very basic hotel -- read not a luxury experience, but for the price in this location it is a good budget option.

    Great location and one of the less expensive options in the area. Room was basic but clean and in good working order. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had options of pastries, yogurt, cereal and juice, coffee and tea. Hot tub and pool were great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was bare bones continental. Doughnuts were still cold, not enough seating.

    The motel was comfortable, hot tub was very good, and quiet at night. Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some yogurt or such would have been a nice addition to the breakfast. The hotel is a little noisy, but nothing serious.

    The Luxury Inn and Suites is a good basic hotel. While the furnishings were a little dated, a bit worn, and not fancy, they were perfectly functional. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the hot tub was great. I don't understand the people complaining about how awful stuff was. If you want chic, high-end, full service accommodations, you can easily find (and pay for) those in the area. The breakfast was basic fare (cereal, donuts, bagels, bread, coffee, fruit, juice, etc.) and met our needs to get a decent start to each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty minimal. Had some raisin bran with milk, orange juice, and called it good. Don't know if the coffee was good as went to nearby Starbucks (Dunkin' nearby as well). Some donuts looked good but didn't try them.

    Had a hot tub and small pool. Small fridge and microwave. Satellite TV with HD service but selection of cable networks was spotty (no History, HGTV or Food). Next door to Bakers brew pub that has good beers and menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean. The bed is super comfy. There isn't much to breakfast..bagels, toast, cereal. I wI'll definately stay here everytime we return. The value was unbeatable. The pool and hot tub were very clean. Excellent value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't the cleanest. Fridge didn't shut all the way. Fan in bathroom sounded like a jet taking off. TV was limited on channels especially local. Little to no jets in hottub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front staff was not pleasant and didn’t offer any assistance.

    The location was PERFECT for our trip! We went snowboarding at 4 different mountains and the hotel was centrally located for all of them. We enjoyed the indoor hot tub after snowboarding (just wish it was open a little later). We went to the brewery out front. And there was a shopping plaza within walking distance. There was a small refrigerator and microwave for food. The heat worked great, and water stayed hot for long showers and baths. Overall it was a good stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on arrival reading a book and had to say hello before he would look up. His desk was a mess. In the morning I checked to see if the mess was cleaned up and it was. Could use some more tables for breakfast. Do have the room for them.

    Large room and plenty of supplies

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn’t have our Bookings confirmation. We’re given a room but tripped circuit breaker when using hair dryer. No manager on site to reset so had to use cell phone for light until morning. Shower was broken.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time, the beds seemed a little harder than past stays.

    Love the location, repeat stays for 4 years now. I am an extended stay guest for yearly ski trip. Parking is good. It’s a non-smoking location which is a great consideration for me. Breakfast is perfect to start each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were holes in the wall, the bedding was stained, and about half of the lights didn’t work.

    The location, close to silverthorne and Dillon, the price was the cheapest in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, stiff beds. Staff was nice to offer a refund for unused nights.

    Great hot tub though could have been more pressure. Quiet even though there were families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t let “luxury” in the name fool you. If you choose to stay here, a few tips: (1) Avoid the first floor - any step on the second floor sounded like it was in our room; (2) Walls are thin - we listened to our neighbors TV for most of the night; (3) One of the reasons we stayed here was for the pool for my child. We woke up to find out that it doesn’t open until noon, two hours after Check-out; (4) The bathroom is gross! Even my eight year old refused to take a shower in there (and you should see her bedroom); (5) This is a two star motel, so don’t let the cost of these rooms fool you into thinking you will get something you won’t.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t bring food or drinks into the pool area. After a day on the slopes, it’s nice to have a beer or glass of wine while relaxing in the spa. At least say “no glass”. Rooms were not luxurious. Only bar soap was provided and the towels were tiny. Furnishings were okay, but the fridge and microwave were just plopped in there.

    Location was great, and they had a continental breakfast and WiFi. Pretty clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Hardly a suite. Television could not be viewed from where bed was.Toilet was exceedingly close to the floor making getting up and down difficult.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited continental breakfast. Check in person very slow.

    Quiet, nice hot tub and pool, good location to skiing. Rooms are very nice for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the bathroom was a tad small. Also, the water pressure was pretty low.

    I liked the breakfast in the morning. The beds were also nice to sleep on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Along with general competence and kindness of staff, staff also changed my room to top floor, which is my preference, and quickly responded to my request for help to connect TV to Dish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was minimal. Just bagels and cereal and donuts. Also please don’t say your pet friendly when you can’t leave the dog in the room alone- even in a cage. That’s not pet friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a little TLC. It is starting to become a little run down. Not terrible. The breakfast is nothing special, they don't offer a whole lot. Wish there was coffee in the rooms.

    Price is right. Location is good. It was a clean, comfortable, plain Jane place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a little cleaner.

    The receptionist was very friendly and courteous. God location, nice pool and hot tub. Close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a hot tub and pool; there are NO FOOD OR DRINKS allowed in this area. This is a ridiculous requirement for any pool area; especially considering the halls of this place being very cold so the trip to your room is miserable. At check in I was asked to switch to a king size room to open a double room for another guest; i agreed and instead of a cost savings; I was charged more for the room!

    Close to Keystone Resort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, no complaints! Usually I go by the rule "you get what you pay for", but I think if anyone expects anything more for the price of this place, they're delusional. Location alone was worth it.

    Really can't beat the price. I expected it to be a total dump tbh, but was pleasantly surprised. It is practically priced like a hostel, but is not far off quality-wise from similar hotels in the area. And the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfy, room clean, and the location was a bonus just a minute from highway 70, and had tons of restaurants and activities at a maximum of 15 min drive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been alot better. A belgium waffle maker would make it complete.

    The room was nice size the hotel was quiet and the view was terrific

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same every day but still good enough.

    Good price and location if you’re planning to ski in multiple locations. Hot spa and pool was a big plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was terrible. Constisted of stale donuts, white or wheat toast, and plain bagels. Also plain oatmeal in packets. the coffee came out of a machine and it was undrinkable. The orange juice and apple juice machine was out of order for the last 4 days of the trip. the soap in the room crumbled in your hands and was hard to use. the shampoo came in individual tear to open packets that were a pain to use.

    location to ski resort and the hot tub was nice and hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot tub or spa was not working. As soon as I entered the main walkway within the hotel, the smell of weed was in the passageway and this is considering that it's a non-smoking room.

    The area...it was within 20 minutes away from all the ski resorts. I was able to get to and from all ski resorts very fast. The hotel had encore and a lot of view able channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very disappointing. Very limited on choice of items to pick from. They didn't keep the items that where out stocked very well.

    Location to the highway was great and the area was clean and we felt safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was run down, lots of people coming and going. People were smoking in the hallway. Paper thin walls. Breakfast was scarce.

    Price was decent. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not friendly. Breakfast options were all cold (nothing warm offered) and there were only 3 tables for guests. There was no coffee pot in the room.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good thing I brought flip flops as the carpet was very worn, dirty and dusty. Entryway carpets were torn and unraveling.

    Staff were nice, barley spoke English. Front office was helpful and informative. Hot tub and pool were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to room and exterior side door close surprisingly quickly and heavily. Jammed a finger trying to catch the room door once. Came close to damaging the glass exterior side entrance door when lugging in a bulky object.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room did't feel clean shower head was filthy and there were no instructions for operating a shower mechanism that has been out of production for 50 years.

    Staff was polite and healpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't clear if there was a complimentary breakfast. The check-in person didn't mention anything.

    The room was clean and awesome and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The place is showing age has maintenance issues. Toilet broke fixed it myself. Still it satisfied my needs. Price less than other hotels. Clean. They should take luxury out of the name. Very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location just off the highway. Liked the room it was nice big comfortable beds and I had a great night sleep. I was in town for a wedding did not spend alot of time in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad noted.

    It was a one night stop-over, we were well received but I recall very little of the stay itself or the facilities; that being so it cannot have been more than average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is kind of rundown looking, but our actual room was clean and comfortable. We only needed a 1 night stay until our Airbnb was ready.

    The room had a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Continental breakfast could have been better. At least a waffle maker. The donuts were stale.

    The grandkids loved the pool. It was close to all of the places we went.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have included fresh fruit as the only available food was carbohydrates. Coffee in the room would be a plus.

    Got a massive room with super king bed, sitting area over the front desk so it was set back and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door opened out instead of in so couldn't be secured. The mattress and pillows were uncomfortable. We did not receive a final bill as there was no one at the desk, just a basket to drop off the keys. The room was in need of repairs, broken tiles, bathroom door didn't close, etc. And considering the location and altitude, no elevator which was hard, considering our age.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make no mistake, there is nothing luxurious or suite-like about this inn. It's a great option if you want to stay in the center of Silverthorne, near the ski resorts without paying the resort price. Our room was on the ground floor, facing away from the beautiful mountain views, looking out onto a parking lot slightly downhill so it felt like a basement room. There are no privacy sheer curtains so you're either in complete darkness or allowing anyone to look in the room which is not super fun for ladies. There are also no window screens, and when we opened ours to allow for some fresh air, we dealt with a creepy bug almost immediately. Next time, I'd consider paying 30% more to stay somewhere a bit nicer.

    On the positive side, this was one of the least expensive choices in SIlverthorne. It was easy to find near the highway. We appreciated the 24 hour check in. We slept soundly enough and we did not hear any neighbors despite the hotel seeming full on the weekend. Shower pressure was fine. I liked the sink outside the bathroom. Outlets worked, TV was new (though small) and functional. The view from the hotel entrance, despite being in a commercial area, was quite lovely - lots of mountain views and blue sky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front were not attentive, you needed to ring bell, sometimes they wouldn't come.

    Good value for area. Property was clean and nice for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the front desk was extremely disinterested; wasn't able to give any recommendations for places to eat except for cheap food or Mexican food in the next town.

    The location was perfect for our trip; brewery next door; outlet stores within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The bath was small, no not small...super small. So small that getting out of the tub/shower was difficult. No handle to hold onto without slipping. Nothing in the tub with grippers to prevent slipping and falling. 2. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the one Queen mattress was so bad that you literally were moved to the other side of the bed whenever you turned in bed due to the big dip in the middle. 3. The desk chair was broken; when you sat down in the chair, it had a broken wheel or something on the right sidebecause you almost fell out of the chair. Dangerous 4. The hot tub/spa the first night we stayed was not hot, barely warm water. 5. Light in the bathroom tub/shower, extremely dim. 6. Very overpriced, would not stay here again.

    Not much to like other than location and the fact we were given a room on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very minimal. We ended up going out to eat instead.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of the hotel is close to the factory outlet shops and there are several restaurants near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money it was good vale. We did not partake if the continental breakfast so cannot comment.

    Near to both Frisco, Dillon, and Breckenridge. This is a basic, simple, but clean accommodation.No frills

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House keeping didn't fill the towels and we had to request some AND pick them up from the front desk. They were just left laying on the desk. The room was way too hot and when using the air conditioner, the fan settings didn't work so it was either full blast or not at all.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom breakfast horrible pool tiny too many people for size of the facility's price outside was posted as $64.95 yet we paid $111 was not worth $111

    Had pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    continental breakfast and holey curtains.

    toast and doughnuts for breakfast was the continental breakfast. Curtains had holes so the sun came thru in the morning. Paid $110. thru bookings.com. Would not recommend for that price. Luxury Inn and Suites is a very misleading name. Bathroom was tiny. Would never recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame on you for not informing traveling that this property was being remodeled. See comments above for details.

    The Inn is undergoing remodeling. So some rooms were being remodeling. The hallway did not have baseboard. Our room door did not have wooden panels around the door. Booking.com usually informs travelers that the hotel/motel is doing remodeling. Shame on you for not indicating this information on this specific hotel. Breakfast was medium quality and only 2 or 3 tables in a hallway instead of a specific designated room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental Brkfst was poor. Toast, bagels , doughnuts and bad coffee. The reservation was not acknowledged. There was no reservation.

    It was functional for the money. The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't ready at the specified time and pastries were stale. No microwave available at breakfast area.

    Plenty of parking. Poor breakfast selections. Room was spacious and bed comfortable. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator no closet no ironing prefer central air instead of window unit next to my bed continental breakfast-needs protein-i.e. boiled eggs and fresh fruit

    The staff accommodated us for early check in-we upgraded to a suite clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was bigger than I expected and the bed was very comfortable. I had just spent 3 nights in the south of france in a room that cost 4 times as much which was 1/5 the size and had a very uncomfortable bed, so this was a very welcome surprise!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a basic, tired hotel. Not fancy. Certainly not "luxury." It should be called EconoSuites or BudgetSuites. There's no elevator to the 2nd floor, so you have to lug your suitcases to the 2nd floor (with NO help from staff for this task.) There is no conditioner in the bathrooms, and the shsmpoo is in hard-to-open foil packets that you have to open with your teeth (yuck!) The Continental Breakfast is barely mediocre. The maid was ironing sheets on the breakfast tables during breakfast hours. I could go on, but you get the picture. Not luxury. But since the rate was reasonable and the location convenient, it met our basic needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older hotel that is a budget option for an expensive area. Keep your expectations in check.

    Great price for location. Excellent low cost option for skiing accommodations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall maintainence was poor - torn carpets, non-functional deadbolt on door, lack of hand lotion, poor lighting, slow wifi, tiny pool, and mediocre breakfast

    Location was good. Price was low. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    I really don't have any complaints - maybe snow path removal or internet service. We would use internet in the evening to watch movies on Netflix, it was always off at midnight - but the service was definitely limited especially on days when the hotel was near capacity.

    This place feels more family friendly, never an issue. The staff is great, and are willing and ready to help as needed. They were surprised at check-in that we were staying so long (3 weeks) but were thrilled of our decision (of course).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older building so not many newer, updated amenities, but it was clean, lots of parking, great location, and a good price for what you get

    Hot tub was great, breakfast was basic but had good choices (donuts, oatmeal, bagels and cream cheese, toast and peanut butter, fresh apples and oranges, cereal, coffee, juice), and the bed was ultra comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cord to room desk was cut. Bathroom was tiny and the fan smelled like pot when turned on. Freezer door was broken. Beds didn't have warm bedding. Staff wasn't welcoming, very nonchalant. Wireless was very slow. Breakfast didn't arrive until after 7am and was awful. Bread was wet. Coffee was horrible. People in the lobby were all laughing at how bad everything was. That was the best part!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their wifi was abysmal. First of all, they only have like 1 router so if your room happens to be on the end of hotel you effectively get 0 signal. Secondly, they turn the wifi off at night because people were downloading movies on their network. You know how you fix that? Put a password on your wifi and make your guests use their room number to login like every other hotel ever. I mean come on, it's not that hard.

    The hotel was only a 10-15min drive to the mountain and the beds were alright.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: