Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side 3 stars

410 East 92nd Street, Upper East Side, New York, NY 10128, USA

#274 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 801 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very good to have tea and coffee available in the morning but a complimentary breakfast would have been great (just maybe bananas and some sweet rolls....or yogurt). This is quite common in many of the hotels we’ve stayed at and it is just a nice touch.

    This hotel is great! Very clean and quiet; also modern with a welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Location might cause some to skip booking here but for us , it was perfect....easy taxi ride from LaGuardia, close to many good restaurants, an easy walk to the subway which goes EVERYWHERE, and taxis were plentiful around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from ajoining room woke up at 7am Very annoying Seems hotel was not crowded to have people bunched up We had asked for a quiet room

    Nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't enough coffee/cups in the room (there were 3 of us and they only provided for 2). Also coffee machine makes one cup at a time which was annoying. The nearest subway was further than we thought but still only a 10 min walk.

    Great location for stores and takeaway etc. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Comfy beds and everything in the room you might need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sooooo uncomfortable. It was soft you just kind of sink in the middle and are stuck. Your head is at like a 90 degree angle on the pillow out of the hole you sunk in. Elevators took forever and no food close by

    It was like most hotels nothing fancy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a small bar with snacks available, but there appeared to be an area under construction in the lobby

    Pillows are among the best ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not warm and welcoming.

    The lobby is so sparse but it was clean. Our floor 6th was quiet but on Sunday afternoon the chamber maid were very noisy. Rooms are basic need to have an extra blanket in top shelf of closet it snowed on Sunday night. Ok location but it needs a little warmer staff . They seem to be more interested in chatting with each other than welcoming guests Hotel lobby is bare bones basic so cold. Hotel staff very aloof. Our son lives nearby and our regular hotel has major construction next door so we were looking for a new spot as we come in 8 to 10 times per year. Not sure this hotel is the spot. Did not feel they welcomed our business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far over, location wise, from what we were expecting. Even though that we wrote we were staying in the hotel before flying out for our honeymoon, we were put in a cramped corner room next to a family with a lot of loud children which was disappointing. I wouldn’t stay again, though it was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was close to Metro Stations, from which you can go anywhere. The area was nice and very residential. Nice value for the money. A plus to have a small refrigerator on room, since you can go to near by convenience stores to buy stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small restaurant or Cafe would have been ideal, but we knew when we booked there was none, so no complaints here.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful, from the check in staff to the maids, everyone played their part in making our stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not so close to the subway but with a walk it can be reached in few minutes

    The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. Staff is helpful and considered the standard of New York City is affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property doesn't have who help costumers to get bags in the room, we have to do that ourselves! They took money twice, first when I book through the visa card and cash as well. The receptionist didn't confirm that they took the money already form my credit then I paid cash. Then return my cash in 4 patches during my stay for 6 nights!

    The location is good and quiet place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing i didn't like was that the bed was not that comfortable.

    We only stayed one night. I liked the location because it was close to where we needed to be. Hotel was clean, staff was nice at check in and check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or food to snack on in the room. Hair dryer was sub par. My wife did not like the feng shui of the room with the bed facing away from the door.

    Valet for the car parking was extremely nice and helped us park on the street right in front of the hotel instead of paying $65 for the valet parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred someplace to grab a hot sandwich inside the hotel, but that was nothing more than a minor speed bump. Bottom line: I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

    If you are not from an urban area you might not immediately embrace the area in which the hotel sits. However, I thought the area was just fine (born and raised in Chicago). Lots of places to eat...just a very urban area. I loved it! Can't beat the price for a clean, comfortable room in NY City!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has recently been redecorated and the rooms are tastefully modern. Shower pressure excellent, beds comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean. A quick walk will take you to the Q line and your everyday needs are served with several delis, restaurants and other services close by. The complementary coffee and tea are a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish they had a pool.

    Great Location. Bars, shops, restaurants were all walking distance. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I would definitely stay here for my next NY trip and you can’t beat the price. Very affordable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in bathroom; when we asked front desk for one we were questioned twice to "double-check" and make sure it wasn't there!! Wish there was a swimming pool or hot tub

    Coffee in lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were very slow. Sometimes waited a long time and the housekeeping would use the guest elevators and the guests couldn't get on with the carts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan fir heating system stayed on all the time. I tried to set fan to be on low or switch off, but fan stayed on high all the time. Air was really dry and made sleeping less comfortable. Temps were near zero and Mayberry that influenced the fan to stay on. When temps go nea 20 degrees, I turned off heat and was more comfortable.

    Large hotel lobby was nice. The price was the best in the area. The quality for the price was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    There are only 2 elevators serving the hotel. At certain times of day, this caused long delays, especially while one elevator was out of service for maintenance.

    The Courtyard provided all the usual hotel amenities that many hotels are eliminating these days to save money (so I hear). Staff were generally very friendly, courteous, and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot at night and you can’t open the window for fresh air. The fan is so noisy and I don’t think it does anything.

    Good location rooms very clean beds comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested early check in due to our flight coming in at 9am and those needs were not met. If you can’t accommodate early/late check in Times then don’t make it an option. Monique at the front desk was extremely rude and was my first impression of the hotel. Edson on the other hand was helpful. Housekeeping staff was great. I did find that the hotel was at least a 20 minute train ride to pretty much any tourist area which was kind of inconvenient, however the hotel was only about 2 blocks from the nearest subway station. Breakfast option would be nice considering there really aren’t many food options around the hotel. Otherwise had a good stay. Probably wouldn’t stay again just for location reasons and not enough amenities to bring me out that far.

    Nice size clean rooms, comfortable beds .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/cafe in the hotel would make it better.

    Great accomodation, beautifully kept. Easy walking to Cebtral Park, subway and shops as well as eateries and pharmacies for essentials.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely recommend this hotel. Being situated a little further away from Central Manhattan it was more affordable. The subway was only a ten minute walk away and plenty of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monique at the front desk was horrible. She was rude. When we were asking questions the first night, there she continued to work on whatever she was doing, didn't give us eye contact, made snide remarks when we asked for directions. She ruined our first night a customer ende up giving us directions. He stated he stays there slot and has heard complaints about Monique. She is in the negative customer service, grumpy

    Most of the staff were very nice and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful staff. Dreadful room. Overpriced for location. Had to flag down taxis my self. Awful hotel. Awful location. Awful assistance from the rude staff.

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minimal service given. No room service.

    Location was close to where I needed to be. Hotel was clean and had all of the basics I needed. Liked that it had a frig and microwave and coffee maker.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot chocolate ran out pretty early, and offering bagels or bialys would be a nice NYC touch. Location is well to the east, which was OK due to good weather and our willingness to do lots of walking, but could be less than ideal for less mobile visitors.

    Perfect for our needs, small but complete, clean room and bathroom, hot shower, comfortable bed and bedding. Bonus was having the view from the 10th floor, which we enjoyed as out-of-towners. Easy access from the 96th street exit off the FDR if arriving by car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subways were hard to figure out, but no complaints about anything else

    The room was excellent, loved the neighborhood, the little deli we went to every day was brilliant and the vast majority of new Yorker's were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Corner King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready on arrival but there was a place to store bags. We ate dinner, returned and room was ready. It worked out well.

    Clean. Good location. Good view of the east river. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was rather small. Two elevators serve 16 floors, and waiting times at busy hours are too long.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. A microwave is included. Although the location is not central, the new Q subway line which serves the area is excellent, with express service to major sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI didnt work consistently. No bar for a glass of wine or restaurant for breakfast! Too pricey for what you get!

    This hotel is close to meetings, clean comfortsblr rooms, great work out Center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no breakfast room nor any bar in the hotel. The snack bar is in reality a few automatic vending machines. Plenty of places nearby to have breakfast and dinner though.

    Very comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant at this hotel, and therefore no room service. The lobby has an automat right next to the front desk from which to purchase snack items. Very tacky. No way to simply order morning coffee and/or breakfast to the room, other than using the always awful coffeemaker with weak coffee, and venturing down to the lobby in pajamas for automat food. The bathroom was exceedingly poorly stocked with essentials: soap/toothpaste/shampoo, etc. I had to ask room service for extra items. Basically it is a "no frills" hotel. Dirty elevator.

    The bed and bedding were fine. The room was clean. But no frills of any kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, cosy residental area close to subway, Central park, restaurants and shops. Great service and excellent facilities. The Hotel has a luggage room and lockers where you could store your luggage through the day if you, like us, should have a late departure flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from my room.

    Loved the area, room was clean, appreciated the coffee machine, fridge and microwave and safe. Friendly and available staff. Business centre was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for a nights stay in NYC. Two Queen beds is hard to find in the big apple. Three friends split this room which totaled $209 for a Guns N Roses concert at MSG. $20 Uber to the garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staff not overly helpful- seemed like every question was a pain to them. No bellboy so all luggage needed to be dealt with by us. Coffee and tea only available until 11am - nothing for free in this place.

    The area was great, very clean. Easy to access transport and great valet to chat to. Good budget hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The foyer was basic, unwelcoming and unstylish. Generally throughout the hotel the decor, furnishings and fittings were dull in colour, depressing and drab. The colours were brown and grey with incongruous patterns and there were marks on the carpet along the hallways and the foyer. There was also a pronounced smell of soap in the foyer which was unpleasant and off-putting, making me want to keep my time there short. The steam room which had been pivotal to my choice of hotel (as I am a singer) was broken the day we arrived. Upon asking when it would be mended we were assured the next day. This went on for days until it was found that the steam room would not be mended at all during the week we were there. Visting the Marriott in Times Square was like a different world - shiny, modern, new, comfortable and stylish. My friends there were also having breakfast as part of their deal - there were no facilities for this in the Courtyard apart from free coffee and the chance to buy snacks in the foyer.

    The bed was comfortable and the view great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    Really enjoyed the Cocoa!!! Room was clean and smelled clean!! Wasn't too loid like the city tends to get! Staff was friendly!! Inexpensive and beautiful location! Great places to eat nearby!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. Valet was expensive and that seemed to be the only choice offered.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was really nice, great size, especially for Manhattan. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $3 for a bottled water. I've stayed in hotels where it was free and as many as you want. If they must charge then $1 a bottle would be fair.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Very clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or breakfast which I count on Courtyard by Marriott having. Tiny room. My husband and I were having to crawl over each other to move about.

    Brand new mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No response from hotel regarding broken deadbolt, shower curtain rod, poor hot water in the bathroom

    Spacious rooms, availability of laundromat in the hotel, fridge, microwave and tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel had very little amenities for the price. There was no breakfast included and the coffee machine in the lobby wasn't working. If you go to the workout room you can see that there used to be a pool but its no longer there and the sauna wasn't working. The TV was outdated and cheap and the mini fridge was hard to get to. Its also across the street from some ugly old buildings which offered a poor view.

    The location of the hotel was convenient and close to the city. The staff was very helpful and nice. The room was spacious and clean. It was very easy to find a subway ride or a cheap uber to go where we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and the location was not really on the Upper East Side. It was on the very outskirts of it in a sketchier park of NYC

    Everything was clean and the mattresses were comfortable. The staff was overall very nice besides one incident.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't one thing I didn't like about my stay.

    When visiting NYC, I don't usually stay at a chain hotel. I like to try the hotels that are unusual or the ones that have been there since the "glory days". However, after having a complete disaster with a reservation at The New Yorker, I decided that I would go with tried and true, and was fortunate enough to find a room at The Courtyard. From the very beginning of the booking it couldn't have been better. I booked through Booking.com and was literally in my room at The Courtyard within the following hour. When you think of great customer service, think of this Courtyard! Not just the people at the front desk, but everyone I dealt with. At one point, I needed to print a ticket for a Broadway show, and when I stopped to ask what I needed to do, the wonderful woman behind the desk, noticed that the computers available to guests were all occupied. She gave me her email address and told me if I emailed the attachment for my tickets to her, she would print them for me. Truly can't imagine a better experience from beginning to end. Will definitely stay there again, without a moments hesitation. I wish I had written down the names of everyone I dealt with because they all deserve a special mention. The staff were genuinely nice people and that is something that has become a rarity in customer service. Hat's off to the management as well, because they have hired good people and trained them well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though booking.com's website said "this is the total amount you pay to the property" and there is no mention anywhere which states that taxes have to be paid on top of the quoted price, this did NOT include any taxes, which added nearly another 20% to the bill. On top of that, the hotel took another $20 per night to cover any other costs. We were never told about this when we arrived at the hotel and when we inquired about this with the staff, they were less than helpful, avoided eye contact and were very dismissive, bordering on rude. There aren't a huge amount of restaurant facilities around, especially for breakfast, as the hotel doesn't offer any. I don't think we'll stay there again!

    Bed was comfy, fridge in the room was a bonus, the self-service lockers for leaving your luggage are easy to use. Reasonably close to the subway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there would have been a breakfast every morning, but there was a great bagel shop right around the corner. Also, the only issue I had with the room was the bathtub head was coming off the wall. It was molded with glue back to the wall, but when we arrived, it was broke off and basically freely floating. I was worried I was going to break it (and get charged)

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The really was very spacious for a New York hotel. The air conditioning worked perfectly, always keeping the room cool. A big plus for myself and my girlfriend was the dark curtains to block out the sun in the morning. Many other reviews said to be cautious because of the projects next door, but we came to back to the hotel at many different hours (sometimes at 1 or 2am) and had no problems and never had an issue with our safety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no food onsite other than cold cereal and snacks. The rooms are very small but adequate. There are many restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant in the property and coffee shops weren't really close or the ones close weren't good. The room didn't have a table and chairs for having meals there. The coffee and hot chocolate machine in the lobby was broken twice during our stay. The AC in the room was noisy and didn't work well.

    The location was good and not much noise at night. They kept our luggages the day we checked out, so we could browse downtown again before our departure. They said we could even use the shower in the gym downstairs if we wanted, after checking out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at concierge were not as friendly as expected upon arrival. We drove down to New York and had to find parking on our own; their valet service was about $60/day USD. The wifi would go in and out.

    It was about a 5 minute walk from the subway system which is great! The neighbourhood was lively during the day but quiet at night. The hotel felt safe and the cleaning staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would never stay at this place again. I was bit by "something" covering both of my legs from ankle to butt and when I told they staff they did not care and instead moved me to another room where the bites continued. Never again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was clean and updated. The staff was extremely friendly. The bed was extra comfortable. There was a lot around the hotel, including bars, restaurants, shops and parks. I would recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is a bit noisy at night but still acceptable.

    The hotel is in a 10 min walk-in distance from subway Q line 96 Str. station, which is a convenient residential block near the East River. Also walk in distance to the Central Park. Cozy and quiet than staying the hotel located in the Times Square. Room wifi free and stable. Oven & mini fridge are provided inside the room. Room space is okay for my three big sized luggages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how you don't get much help from the concierge's down stairs. What happened to good old fashioned good service. Wasn't keen on the fact there was no food service either. Made it very hard with a toddler. TV channel's were terrible for children

    Rooms were very comfortable. Cleaning staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite tired when arriving and came of train commute to have to wait to get a room.

    Liked the location very accessible to every attraction I wanted but far enough where I could sleep and get my rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outer toilet bowl in the bathroom could have been a little cleaner.

    The front desk staff was excellent, extremely professional and made sure I had everything I needed. The girl with the blue nail polish was extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plates, nor cutlery, nor cups to warm milk, even if requested. Thus having the fridge & microwave wasn't that useful

    Good room. Close to the subway station. Kind Staff and free starbucks coffee in the morning. I would certainly go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was very poor to the point of being unusable.

    The beds were comfy and the room was clean. There are good places to eat near by and only a short walk to the subway. They also offer valet parking or there is a car park near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tried to speak with management, in advance of stay, but couldn't reach anyone in management office by phone; will try to speak with them in person on arrival. also, because its on a side street, you can't step out and grab a cab easily...you need to be patient, or think like a new yorker and go around the corner to 1st ave. :D

    this upper east side hotel is perfect location for our needs. the rate was great for nyc. rooms are clean and spacious-typical for marriott courtyard rooms (not cramped like many older nyc hotels). staff is friendly. love the starbucks coffee/tea in the lobby in the mornings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is basic. No frills. When they scan your credit card for incidentals, they neglect to tell you that they put a block on your credit card for $20/day for the length of your stay. It triggered a fraud alert on my credit card. Also, they failed to mention to use your key card to operate the elevator. On two occasions I encountered guests locked in the elevator unsure of how to get to their floor. Also, the valet couldn't speak English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for someone to bring me a ginger ale as I was very ill. Due to it being a "unionized" hotel I was told no one could do that. What happened to the service industry providing service? Rather- what happened to a human being with some compassion?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small facility catering to breakfast items would have been helpful. However, the locations of other places outside were good.

    The room was clean with comfortable beds. However, we were not provided extra blankets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I disliked.

    The beds were comfortable. The staff members were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. The view from our room was pleasant and it was a quiet environment. The lobby always smelled fresh. When we had a small issue in our room which required repair, it was addressed immediately. The subway was within a reasonable walking distance and there were many restaurants in the immediate neighborhood. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Market near the main desk was extremely handy. The housekeeping staff were excellent! First time in NY and this was a great place to stay; easy to get to all the locations you want to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The full length mirror was missing.

    The staff was pleasant, the hotel was very clean and the area was safe. Central Park, museums and the subway were all within walking distance. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within about 10-15 minutes after we got into our room, some random person opened our room door and then apologized saying room inspection. This has never happened to me in any other hotels I've stayed at. Once a room is checked in, how does any of the staff not know it ? On top of that , I left the next morning with rashes on my neck and shoulders. I'm not sure if it's bed or the towels but I was very itchy when I woke up. I checked in perfectly fine, took a shower , slept and now I'm leaving with itchiness. I will not be returning to this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue. I can't blame the hotel since it's NYC which is very busy and literally don't have enough parking space.

    I personally liked the hotel and location. The staff was very welcoming, responsive, and helpful either the information. Good ambience. The rooms were very clean and my family enjoyed the stay at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side. I highly recommend this place and look forward to book this again on my next visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow love the location all accessible by subway, taxi and bus. It was great to come in from our last day of adventure and be able to use the sauna to relax our tired bodies🤣😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room and comfortable bed. Small cafe bar inside of the room and with microwave! Free coffee machine on the ground floor. Very nice place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like a dog had been on the bed & in the room. I happen to be allergic to dogs, so I was concerned that I might have an asthma attack. I did not.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inconsistent pricing. Four day stay with a different price or each day. I received no benefit for the extra money that I was charged. If I am charged $70 extra from one day to the next what do I get for that extra cost. The answer was nothing. I felt robbed.

    That the room was clean and the maintenance of the facility was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff had an indifferent attitude.

    Location was near relatives and that was the main criteria for us to chose this hotel. Rooms were fine, clean and quiet. Prices were good by NYC standards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not have a restaurant or cafe but we weren't looking for that.

    The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel which is on the upper east side which suited our purposes. It is on a quiet street set back so it matched the apartment houses in the area. Near parking and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: