Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mansion House Inn 3 stars

9 Main Street, Vineyard Haven, MA 02588, USA

#2 of 9 hotels in Vineyard Haven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was close the wall (bed head) to a daily construction that started the 2nd day our stay.We were not alerted about that and told that once started they would move us.We were woke up at 7am with the banging and other noises which sparked an headache on our and mess up rest.The reason we took the vac is to have a peaceful rest.Our job demands and a 12 to 14 hrs a day work not including up time.My opinion is that the construction was planned so they could have avoided us that inconvenience easily by informing they have to move us once construction started and a next room is available.When I complained they then offer a move and some ice cream,what a joke.I left the front desk in anger,we showered and leave for the beach in our car.There were some snacks in the morning on the first day and the construction started that ended because that was the room being renovated.

    Gym,Close to ferry,eateries and super market and Walgreens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Trundle Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed in the Copper Wok restaurant's food. We are from California and are use to exceptionally good Asian food.

    The pool, hot tub, gym and the roof access. Had a good access to stores & restaurants. We brought our car and we are so glad we did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the view of the harbor, the bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were soft and fluffy . The room was pretty , bathroom was good sized. It felt more like an inn but had all the emenities Of a hotel. (Except no bell hops) At breakfast, coffee was good and so was the pastries . Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was just so so. We didn’t like how people came just for the spa/gym and trampled through. Also going to the breakfast room straight from working out. Touching the food etc. kinda gross

    The room was so pretty and kept immaculately clean. Some of the staff was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay at the Mansion house and both times we have had a great experience. We highly recommend this hotel. Great views of the harbor from the roof deck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, walking distance from the ferry port and right in the center of town. I loved the onsite gym and access to the gym classes especially yoga. The bedroom decor is so cute and made the room a really great place to relax and enjoy. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to MV. The staff were also really great at suggesting things to do/see and restaurants to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is difficult at times. It helped that we came at a time when high season is just about to start. Breakfast can be improved if it provides warm/hot options.

    Staff very friendly and courteous. There is a lot of history on this place, very interesting. Location is perfect! Room was so clean! The restaurant is very good, and I loved being able to walk around the town. This is a very historic town with lots of interesting stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the first floor, through a door, across from the front desk. The convenience was great, but it was very noisy early in the morning. The doors were noisy from people entering and exiting, also could here people talking in the breakfast room. Not sure if it would deter me from staying in that room again because I liked the convenience of it.

    Completely renovated room, very cute and comfortable. Room had a porch attached looking at Main Street, which would be great in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is 500 feet away behind the hotel. Not suit for woman travelers who carry 50 lbs of luggage dragging on the unpaved road.

    Hotel is very clean. Breakfast has very good pastries, crackers, cheeses etc although no hot food. Roof top deck has 360 degree view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We returned to the island one night on the last ferry, I wish there had been an option to grab a bite to eat after 10:00pm

    We loved the in house spa services. The location on Main Street allowed for easy access to the ferry terminal, great shopping, amazing restaurants, and views of the harbor. I enjoyed the fruit infused in that lobby it was convenient and refreshing after returning from a bike ride around he island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking can be a bit difficult in the lot behind the hotel because it is so small. This stay we had a specific spot in the another lot across the road but someone parked there for 2 nights and little could be done about it.

    We have stayed at the Mansion House many times and have always found it to be exactly what we wanted. The location is downtown Vineyard Haven and easy walking distance from the steamship. The accommodations are always comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The rooms are bright and cheerful and we have never had a problem with cleanliness. The swimming pool is very nice and a big hit with out grandchildren. It is definitely our preferred place to stay on the Vineyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast was poor for the price of the rooms. We had to unexpectedly cancel our last night. It was off season and the hotel was sparsely occupied. Our cancelation did not cost them anything. Yet they still would not give us a break. They kept the entire canceled nights fee of $200. Our friends on the island were appalled. They said they would never recommend the hotel to their friends again. So, it was a costly error on the part of the hotel!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not made aware that Vine Haven was a dry town so we had to take a taxi to another town to buy a bottle of wine.

    A warm comfy bed and beautiful view of the harbor from our balcony. Also a great roof top cupola with 360 views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast.new mattresses. Softer linens The tilet paper is like sandpaper

    good staff, beds need upgrading. rugs need upgrading..breakfast needs redoing and changing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even off-season, Martha’s Vibetard is very expensive. At about $300/night for an average room, this was the least expensive hotel on the island.

    The location in Vineyard Haven was ideal. Walkable to bus and ferry terminal. It was on a stree lined with many shops and restaurants. Breakfast is provided which includes yogurt, fruit, cereal, breads, coffee/tea, etc. Plenty to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Trundle Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave early because a hurricane was shutting down the ferry service and couldn't get a refund for our prepaid nights

    Attractive and nice location, comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely decorated rooms, especially liked the porch were I sat outside and read for couple hours. They included a continenetal breakfast too of fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs and cereal. Staff was super helpful too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like to see umbrellas on the roof deck. I love it up there.

    We have stayed at the Mansion House many times. They never disappoint. The staff is super attentive, friendly. There isn't any place better on the island. When we decide to go to the Vineyard, we check availability and then plan our trip around that. We gave up looking for other options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot tub water looked dark.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the balcony with bistro set was special. the breakfast was delightful, the staff very helpful. The only negative we have to say is that the hot tub water was a little murky!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was large but being on low floor and corner of town intersection-it was very noisy. The water pressure in shower was terrible, too low. and room only had shower, not tub. The sink was too high. Lighting was not adequate and the mattresses were not comfortable.

    The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE BED WAS LIKE A CLOUD! THE SHOWER WAS AWESOME. BREAKFAST WAS SUPER GOOD, BUT COULD USE A TOASTER. LOVED THE VIEW FROM THE TOP OF THE ROOF. WE WILL DEFINATELY COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed my stay here very very much!! If you are looking for a clean, friendly, cute, area within walking distance of shops, food, a good Spa, gym, and quick and easy transport too and from Oak Bluffs for a day of enjoying the area which is only about 10 minutes away or for ferry rides to other areas it's only cost about $10 or $12 dollars to get back and forth! and cheaper than staying in Oak Bluffs! We plan to come back to New England and will stay here again for sure! There is a Chinese restaurant right in the lobby which was pretty convenient! the rooftop view is nice and so comfortable to sit and relax up there! Breakfast is offered in lobby breakfast room is continental.... was ample if you're in a rush! I really liked it here and was bummed out when it was time to leave!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive but I'm not sure whether relative to other properties on the island. A loud siren noise went off across the street several times at 4 AM and 5 AM our second night which kept us awake...but not really the fault of the property.

    Room was extremely clean. Staff was very accommodating. Vineyard Haven is small and quiet, a nice break from the party atmosphere of Oak Bluffs nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and hot tub closed very early. Also, the Spa was closed on Sunday & Monday.

    Staff was very attentive and friendly. Also, the location is very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking .com said I had a room with a balcony and I didn't . I complained and they did give me one on the second night but not the first and blamed it on booking. Com

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The town of Vineyard Haven, unlike other towns on the island, is "dry" -- no drinks except when you order a meal at a restaurant. We didn't realize this, so we ended up having a dry anniversary the first night. But that isn't the hotel's fault, of course. (And we stocked up at a shop in another town for the other nights.)

    Very well maintained hotel and room. Spacious, comfortable room, especially with my entire family there (four people). Clean, roomy bathroom. Everything was much better than at the major Boston hotel where we stayed after this. Right on the main street with lovely shops. Yes, some traffic noise, yet we still took full advantage of our first-floor private balcony to sip coffee in the morning (and wine at night). We liked the breakfast here -- hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, orange juice, coffee, various treats (like yummy date bread). And the mellow Vineyard Haven was a welcome retreat after experiencing the more buzzing, bustling Oak Bluffs (or other towns) on some evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front facing room was a lot noisier than my previous stay.

    Nice hotel; however, front facing room of the hotel is a lot noisier than the room on the back of the hotel that I rented previously. The complimentary breakfast and snacks are a nice touch. The adjoining restaurant is also a nice escape. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was pretty lame. They had coffee and some muffins and cereal. For $400+ a night I expect to have a cooked buffet style breakfast with eggs,bacon, suagsages, etc. Also, everyone's room doors slam closed so it was very loud in the early morning and late at night. Location is pretty poor in Vineyard Haven because there are only a handful of restaurants to choose from.

    Bed was comfy, room was cleaned everyday, AC was very soothing and chilly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent gym facilities and delicious coffee/breakfast with wide range of options; location spot-on with nearby access to restaurants / shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vineyard Haven is a dry town so alcohol is only served in a couple of restaurants when having dinner. Sadly no glass of wine to accompany the sunset.

    Gorgeous roof top terrace to watch the sunset. Complimentary lemonade which the kids loved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above-parking and making good on the ticket!

    I received a $25 parking ticket as they have no where to park but a 5 min parking spot across the street when you check in. the only issue with that is that although i spoke to hotel staff they never said you have to park parallel although every other spot is on an angle. I thought they would deduct the $25 but no. Remember to take the code with you if you enter after 10 at night. THe parking is across the street which is fine but they should assist you when you check in to make sure you dont start off in the negative before getting your bags in the room!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful place to stay. The staff was great. Great gym and pool. The room with the balcony overlooking Main Street was a great pace to start the day with our coffee. Lemonade on the roof top deck, with a beautiful view of the town and harbor. A wonderful and relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa is not very clean. Very expensive compared to other four star hotels. Breakfast on paper plates and cups! all self service, when i say all it was yogurt, honey and croisants ( which were old and stale). Very poor breakfast. They also did not tell us that it is a dry town, alcohol only with a meal and outrageously expensive. Martha's Vineyard a dry town!! The air con was very noisy so we turned it off only to be kept awake by the air con from the next room m aking almost as much noise.

    Godd size room and well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Vineyard Haven was unexpectedly sleepy. Not that drinking is a must but the local liquor laws are not good. I wanted a beer with pizza-don't serve. Would have been nice to get a drink while waiting for our table-can't have a drink unless you have food. Clearly someone with power in the area is controlling the strings. Would not likely stay in Vineyard Haven next trip.

    Location was excellent, rooms and hotel were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While breakfast was included, it was so bad we didn't even take breakfast there the second morning. Food was mediocre. Some yogurt, some fruit, decent selection of breads, but that was about it. Having traveled extensively over the last several years, I found this to be the least impressive breakfast I've ever had. Add to that that the breakfast room is tiny. We had to stand with trays in our hands for 15 minutes, until someone finally left. The room is dark and uninviting. Very disappointing on so many levels.

    The room is sumptuous! Large, beautifully and tastefully decorated. Comfy bed, and lovely balcony to seat two. (long view is of water -- short view is of rooftop of lower part of hotel). Bath is spacious, plenty of closet and drawer space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not being able to cancel without penalty. We were scheduled to stay Mon-Fri. 2 days in we asked to cancel Fri since the rate doubled and we weren't getting anything extra. Just boiled eggs for breakfast and no meat.

    Location, cleanliness of our room, Coppola, great view from our balcony, shower and tub. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Liked that they had a designated parking space. Room was bright and clean with a balcony. Location was in the heart of Vinyard Haven and close to everything. Had a decent continental breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast sucked.

    Beds could be more comfortable for what you spend. The breakfast is budget value at best. Again for what you're paying, they could improve it and offer more e.g. omelettes, pancakes, etc...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfortable seating in room if 2 people.

    The rooftop deck was outstanding with awesome views and comfort.Lemonade was a nice touch. Rooms were very quiet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After being charged more than double on my credit card and spending an hour on the phone with staff I expected at least a discount at the spa or restaurant, a bottle of champagne, discount on the room, I don't know just something to say hey we are very sorry and appreciate you as our guest. The first person I spoke to told me they couldn't even help me and hung up!

    The balcony outside the room was nice, but no water view, just the street. The roof top had an awesome view and comfy lounge chairs. The room was very pretty like a cottage and really spacious. Enjoyed the restaurant next door, very good Chinese food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a great location-walking distance to ferry, shops, dining. Rooms big and clean, staff very friendly. There was a great pool and health club. They even had a small continental breakfast that was perfect. They also provided towels and beach chairs to take with us to the beach. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints on my part. It's a nice hotel in a lovely area.

    Very nice room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was perfect for me, all the delicious breads were a treat. Next time I'll request a harbor view room. I had a really good trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are unable to accommodate late check outs even if you are willing to pay a fee. I prefer hotels that are a bit more flexible

    Staff was super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awoke to the smell of the food being cooked at the chinese restaurant next door.

    Gorgeous room! Clean and quiet. The view from the coppola was beautiful and the staff were so pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The member of staff who "stocked" the inclusive Continental Breakfast did so in a quiet, pleasant, unassuming way whilst also taking care of his Reception duties. He checked constantly - you could find fault with nothing. Unfortunately, he left for a holiday after a couple of days and his colleague who took over his duties obviously found it a little beneath her. It was often undertstocked and when she had to be approached to deal with it she did not do it with good grace at all - it was a chore. In all fairness perhaps the absence of the colleague that normally took care of it put pressure on others - but guests should not suffer.

    The location was just perfect linked with the public transport as we did not wish to drive. The beds were really comfortable, quality linens, spotlessly clean. The rooftop deck was an added bonus to relax on at the end of a busy day. Swimming pool was great on wet days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Trundle Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their 2-week cancellation policy is incredibly strict, even if you need to cancel within 24 hours of making the reservation. Just be aware. I understand the reason for the policy, but even if they rebook your room they do not refund your money.

    I will let you know when we rebook our reservation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning unit was a little loud and right next to the bed... also our room faced the busy street on the west side of the building.

    Staff was great, very professional and pleasant, room was very clean, air/heat worked fine (although a little loud), bed was very comfortable, amenities were amazing, overall a great experience. We will be back to MV and will definitely stay here again & again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realize that the town was a dry town. You will need to bring a bottle of wine if you would like some in your hotel room.

    We loved the rooftop deck for coffee in the morning. You could watch the activity in the harbor from here. We ate at a wonderful Italian restaurant, rented bikes and enjoyed time in Oak Bluffs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and spacious and the lobby area was cozy. We were able to control the room temperature to our satisfaction. The staff was friendly and accommodating There is a restaurant attached to the hotel and other eateries in close proximity There was a continental breakfast It was great that they are also a health club so they had a steam shower, sauna, jacuzzi, swimming pool and plenty of exercise equipment There is also a rooftop deck and they offer spa services . I would definitely staff there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub had some hair in it .

    The continental breakfast was super . Could not get key card to open door upon arrival and stafff came and changed the batteries and were very helpful .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Hotel really accommodating and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really pleasant surprise. Some nice touches like complimentary lemonade on roof terrace. Pool and health facilities great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Staff, very friendly, wonderful rooms, nice having a restaurant in the hotel, very convenient location near the ferry and Main Street shops! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Trundle Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ottoman for the chair in room would've been nice. Microwave in room would be convenient but did have complete access to microwave in breakfast area so not an issue.

    Continental breakfast was better than most. Beautiful location. Had full access to health spa facilities even though we didn't use it. Restaurant next door (Copper Wok) has EXCELLENT Asian cuisine! Overall great hotel would definitely stay here again. Oh and very pet friendly as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had with the room was the HVAC system. It was quite noisy and the temperature control was not so good. It was blowing cool air when the temperature outside was in the 40's.

    The room and lobby created a very relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For going during the off season the number of stores and restaurants that were open were not surprising. The locals, however, were very friendly and it was such a relaxing time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the hotel wasn't willing to work with me when we had to leave two nights early due to family emergency.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and convienent location. Beautiful views from the top deck. Fair price for quality. Free wifi and breakfast. Indoor pool and friendly / helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better java!

    Loved the location and the property is super nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice having the gym, pool and work out classes on site. Also good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathrooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel provides you with great snacks and drinks for early morning or late night snack attacks. Staff was very courteous and friendly to our questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street really drifted up to our room. It was okay as we were staying in the down season However I would not recommend a street view room during the busy season. Hot tub was broken the four days we were there. In march, most of the restaurants and stores are closed. Just something to think about when booking before April or may breakfast in the library was rather blah. We ended up going to the Black Dog every morning instead Spa did not appear to be open so don't expect a pedicure or manicure if that's what you're going for

    Great location. Within walking distance of many things. Nice little exercise room and pool. Steam room was great. Staff welcoming. Very comfortable bed and clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system was noisy , started making noise at 4 AM kept it up to 730. Elevator had issues, but now fixed.Great location, starting to show its age.

    Staff very friendly, helpful,knowledgeable and easy to work with. They make the place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really stood out. Some of the staff were new and less knowledgeable but they tried their best and were super friendly and warm!

    Loved the decor, location and room. Plus the morning pastries and free parking were a lovely bonus!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been more enjoyable if there had been a more comfortable space to chill out, read and enjoy the facilities. The dining area was fine, but not very inviting. A wood fireplace would have added more ambience.

    Room was very comfortable, cleaning service excellent and the gym facilities were some of the best I have experienced st a hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system was noisy. The TV remote didn't work properly. Dining options at the hotel were limited and not at all on Christmas.

    Very comfy bed, windows that open, great shower and robes. Located right in the centre of town. Easy access to ferry and shops. Lots of history displayed throughout the hotel. View from the roof was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. It is 2 min walk from the vineyard haven stop. We parked our car overnight at Woodhole stop and took the ferry. It was a wonderful trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy as there was the ventilation of the adjacent restaurant just outside. At times it was therefore also smelly. Pity, apart from that it was next to perfect!

    Everthing else!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Trundle Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit pricy and their cancellation policy was 2 weeks in advance. They were not willing to refund my money ($500 for 1 night), when the ferries to MV started cancelling due to the storm hermine. In the end the steamship ferry ran, but I had to drive to woods hole from Hyannis to get it since all of the high speed ferries cancelled service. All in all,glad I went because the hotel was lovely and peaceful.

    The location, the view. The room was clean and spacious, wish I was there longer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and hotel facilities were beautiful! The hotel staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful. The location is very close to the ferry and public transportation which is a plus if you are planning to leave your car on the mainland. Overall Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very nice and helpful! The rooms were very clean and compfy! We loved sitting on the roof top & seeing the view of the harbor; plus the lemonade they provided!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit tough yet adequate and a short walk to hotel. Given what we saw on rest of Martha's, this is probably a nit.

    Staff very friendly and accommodative. Great location on side of the hill with awesome view of harbor from roof top. We drank wine and watched sunset from there as ferry went back to mainland. Beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed and Water View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Vineyard Haven is semi-dry - only beer and wine and only with food

    Really helpful and friendly staff, harbour view king room was fantastic, lovely part of the world

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vinyard Haven is not the most lively town on the island. We didn't spend much time there.

    But this hotel has great staff, clean, comfortable rooms, and is very convenient to the Vinyard Haven docks and bicycle rental. Also some pretty awesome burritos across the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint, there always is something for improvement was we were in room 313 and right outside the room was the air conditioner big thing that was so loud at night.

    The staff was incredibly wonderful and gracious, nicer than anyone I have been in a long time. We told them we wanted to get in early to get ready for a wedding and they made it a priority. Set us up with some beach chairs and called us when it was ready.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is conveniently located within a five minute walk from the Vine Haven ferry landing. It is exquisitely maintained, and the hotel staff most accommodating. We made a last minute reservation, and the hotel was very helpful in helping us arrange tours, selecting dining spots, and shoppiing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Trundle Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Continental breakfast is a lovely amenity, but the pastries were mediocre.

    The beds were so comfortable and the room was charming and cozy for me and my 2 teens.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: