Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Nevada hotel reviews
  4. Las Vegas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Reviews of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169, United States of America

#170 of 238 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3120 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.0

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that I never get my deposit back

    The room before

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that they enter the room during your stay to clean. They allow the pedestrians to just kick in the hobby area and in breeze ways. Room could use 1 more chair.

    Its has a small casino and a bar/pub with very good food. 1/2 off drinks and appetizers everyday. Smoking rooms availability, Room comfortable and clean. Location is spot on to downtown and the strip. Had no issues so didn't have to deal with staff but overall check in and out process was smooth.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard King- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older rooms and not enough staff available

    Cost and size of room

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2020

    7.0
    My Mardi Gras stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion at check in, having to change rooms and waiting in line

    Very good value, staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2020

    6.0
    Too many street people around didn't feel safe. Got rashes maybe bugs spiders in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't eat

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad WiFi

    The rates

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2020

    8.0
    Good value, large rooms size. Check out who your neighbor are before you hunker down.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couple in their loud squeaky box spring bed upstairs almost broke in & came through my wall !

    The spacious rooms.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2020

    8.0
    Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great customer service. Clean hotel and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2020

    7.0
    Super superb fantavlbulous
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ghetto people in the casino

    The convenience and local of the casino

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2020

    7.0
    maids- superior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the people sleeping in there cars in the parking lot or just hanging out in the parking lot

    the rooms were clean, the maids probably work harder and do a better job than any other employees. without them you would be finished. plus the maids are all very polite.

    Stayed in May 2020

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2020

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping didn't clean our room for our 3 days 2 nights that we were there. That was very unfortunate.

    Location was great, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2020

    7.0
    Nice pool, polite staff, security, close to strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub was not working, the pump ran but barely moved any water. This has been an ongoing problem with their hot tub for over a decade but the pool was nice. That the sundeck has been closed for many years. Many people would like to see it open again. I suspect that there may be a structural problem though, at it is above the breakfast buffet /meeting room, so that probably disturbs people inside when people walk up there.

    The low price, the low hotel fees, the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2020

    8.0
    A good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Confusion at the front desk. First given a room with no tv and no working phone. I had to go back to the Front Desk and wait in line again.

    I purchased breakfast, found the service to be good and the meal tasty. A good value

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2020

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well I paid $48.00 for the room Mardi Gras by far has one of the lowest resort fees if not thee lowest and I give them props for that it's really a classy move 😉 thank you guys. However I am not sure why I now see a pending charge of $73 dollars from Mardi Time, whaaaaat come one gang whats this about? Please tell me it's a glitch of some kind, I have spent a good amount of time in this last Vegas Gem among Gems and the staff have always been super amazing especially the cleaning staff! These women are saints.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2020

    6.0
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was made, but there was trash in the trash can and food under the bed and in the refrigerator

    Locations

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walking 2 flights of stairs with luggage and anything else I had to buy those stairs were a lot of work

    It was easy to access would have preferred to have been on the first floor instead of the 3rd due to my health but otherwise no complaints

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2020

    8.0
    It was good I was trapping had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff has issues

    I really like the size of the room

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2020

    8.0
    It's was a great pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King- Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had manner damage. Plus tv was to small for a king suite .

    I enjoyed myself 😊

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Affordable, Comfortable, Ckean

    Affordability, Comfort, Clean

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2020

    8.0
    Great Value in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the 2nd time we stayed here and the hotel didn’t disappoint! It’s clean and the price is great ! If you are looking for a clean place to stay while in Vegas -check this place out !

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have ion on the tv

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2020

    7.0
    Exciting, to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of families using the pool, so very noisy if you have a room with a "pool view". Also straight up witnessed a robbery on the property, but that was as exciting as it was terrifying. A pimp broke a window and forced his hooker to jump through so they could rob the room of a john that didn't pay her. Vegas, amiright!?

    A mile (20 minute walk) from the strip, the room was much more spacious than expected. Happy hour from 4 to 6 and midnight to 2am with half price drinks and appetizers. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for the receive. But they didn't give it to me . They said that ,will email me . They didn't .

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2020

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk clerk Patti is rude!!! She also doesn’t know how to check out! I have waited almost 2 weeks for my deposit because she did something wrong! How I know she didn’t do something right is because when all the other desk clerks check out...my deposits go straight back to my card!!! Then she gives you the I DONT CARE JUST WAIT face as if you have money to give away or to be played with!!! She did the same thing last month to my deposit! I’m questioning now...IS SHE STEALING??? I have had yet to get my deposit from my last visit, but I’m not leaving this time without it!!!

    The comfort!

    Stayed in June 2020

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: