Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina 3 stars

527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037, USA

#18 of 22 hotels in Key Largo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2332 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing hotel which I'm glad I only spent 1 night in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms felt dirty. First room had a cockroach / large beetle in it and the blinds didn't work meaning that passers by could peer in to your bedroom. Complained and were upgraded to a suite which was much nicer but still felt dirty and dusty.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.4
    Nothing of a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and very outdated. The window blinds did not open, the door did not seal completely so you could see all the way around it. The bathroom ceiling was mildewed and falling. The tile floors seemed slimy so we wore shoes the entire time.

    The location and pool were the only good things.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Very nice, Great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one ice machine was working in our building. No curtains inside room but outside crank shutters.

    The view was great, there were a family of some type of sharks in the cove you could watch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.4
    Terrible night. No sleep due to the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closet doors were broken, and the room was in a general state of disrepair. The nightlife noise was brutal. Impossible to sleep.

    Pool was cool, as was the Dockside Bar and Grill.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    we enjoyed our stay good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a couple of little niggles, you couldn't open and shut the wardrobe doors they got stuck, and the flurescent light in the bathroom kept flashing.....little squirks that's all but nice place to stay....

    location good, the place was great, lovely toiletries and lovely big bed...........nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    OK. We MAY go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't be the first to tell the front desk that the louver window cranking apparatus (to close/open the windows from the INSIDE) was broken for the louvers on the right side in room 403. I had to go OUTSIDE to open and close the windows. Since anyone else on the fourth floor walked past our windows, that was, to me, a BIG deal. My car was "dinged" in the parking lot (which is too small for the complex) but I didn't see it until I returned home. You can tell the age of a building when the floors are old tile. We only stayed two nights...didn't ask for much (DO NOT DISTURB!). Please don't call it a Continental breakfast with the weak offerings we got.

    The location was fabulous. The bed was great. Stayed nearby with friends from Illinois in April....could see the condo from the 4th floor....and decided to come back to Key Largo for my wife's birthday in October. Loved the pool...the restaurant next door

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay. Parking was an issue but not as bad as others have reported. Plenty of room at restaurant next door. Both restaurants on either end of property were very good. Tons of nurse sharks being fed after charters came in. Very cool to see them swarming around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    The room is very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have to say that both the restaurants on either side of the resort. We're very poor quality food. Very greasy overcooked and extremely pricey considering what you get. The resort was great but I would definitely go somewhere else to eat

    The room is very spacious. The View over the water was nice. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were a little dated, could use a little facelift. Other then that it was fine. Ceiling in bathroom dripped, not sure why.

    Staff was very friendly. We arrived early and were able to get right into our room. Pool was awesome. Seeing the nurse sharks right at the docks was amazing. Get location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some large party groups on sat nigjt that took over the pool and stayed late. Very loud but not much staff could do.

    Excellent location. Booked snorkel trip right across from our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.9
    We had a water view that was great, very nice having 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a very big problem

    We had a water view that was great, very nice having 2 restaurants right there to choose from. pool arear was lovely. Walking distance to a lot of things in the area. are room was very good size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed the location. The facilities need major maintenance work and upgrading. Will not stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could NOT open hurricane shutters. Could NOT see out the windows. There was NO table in the room. "We do not have tables for the rooms". The breakfast was terrible. No eggs, no sausage, no waffles, no yogurt, no fruit, Muffins and dry cereal only.

    Location was good. Nice pool. Convenient restaurants,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to suite which should have been a bonus but the aircon unit was in the lounge which meant the bedroom didn't get cool enough

    bed was comfy. Very nice pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location right on the marina, restaurant next door had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture and decor were a little tired, the bathroom could use updating.

    Great location right on the marina, restaurant next door had very reasonable prices and the food was good. Nice pool on the property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Location good, but rooms in a bit of a sorry state
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some repair, a wardrobe door came off whenever it was slid open, and the window's wooden shutter winders were both broken so they had to be opened by hand from outside, dirty and inconvenient. The female check in staff need some training, but the male check out guy was ok

    The location on the marina was good as was walking around it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives were—not enough parking. Had to park at restaurant (not a huge issue, but....) and the place needs some general upkeep TLC. For the location. And price for this 3 star hotel, I’m not complaining. We were very happy.

    Very “Keys” feeling. We had a wonderful marina view. Lots of options for things to do—fishing, snorkel, dive charters depart right from the marina. Pool and jacuzzi were nice—not crowded. Quiet. Skippers Dockside was great—good music, food & drink selection. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is too small, so you sometimes have to park close to the restaurant.

    This hotel is well located and very pleasant. The room was large and clean, with a view on the marina. We really enjoyed the fitness area, and then, the breakfast... Doing our laundry was also very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival at the room one of the window slats was missing and couldn't couldn't be closed from the inside. On entering the room it looked like it needed a deep clean. The inside of the windows were filthy and had not been cleaned. The ceiling fan was ineffective.

    Location was good and check in was quick

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    3 day get away
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating. Parking hard to find at hotel, but can park next door. Breakfast needs fresh fruit

    4th floor king facing parking. But still nice view. Bed extremely comfy, housekeeping top notch. Pool clean, warm and relaxing. Music from Skippers, goid food there. Lady at front desk extremely nice. Love walking the docks and having a drink at Sharkys

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful and perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the breakfast was a bit lacking for my taste since I prefer savoury to sweet items. Bagels and butter where available but I would have liked some cold meats like ham to complement. The rest was absolutely top-notch!

    Wow this place exceed our expectations! They gave us a free upgrade on the room and also let us in about 2 hrs early. We had a room facing the marine and the views where simply beautiful! The room, or rather the apartment was very well equipped and spacious. Clean and well maintained throughout our stay. We felt really pampered! Pity we only stayed 2 nights, but we had no idea how nice the place was! We also had access to the pool in their sister hotel located a few steps away. Will definitely return if we are ever in Key Largo again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room bathroom cabinet doors were damaged and deteriorating. Both rooms need serious updating. Weak breakfast.

    Pool Front desk guy Marina view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is truly amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is truly amazing! The beds so so comfortable! I loved listening to the live band at Sharkeys every night and the sound of the 02 tanks being checked before heading out for daily scuba diving early in the morning was for some reason nice to wake up to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Overall it is a nice place and location and their tiki bar...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had the room down the end which is right next to the bar called Sharkey's. The place has live music very load until 11 so don't try to sleep earlier. Don't get the room thinking the free breakfast will save you money. It is basically a bagel.

    Overall it is a nice place and location and their tiki bar was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    The outside property was well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult at times. WiFi service was poor. The rooms could use some updating.

    The outside property was well maintained. Nice pool and outdoor area. Restaurant at location with live music.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.5
    The bed was oh so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of service area at bars!

    The bed was oh so comfortable! … the eating and drinking establishments (2) were good and entertaining. I especially loved the young lady bartender at Sharkies at Skippers Lounge! … very kind and fun. The Tiki bar needs some overhaul especially by the service area. The staff though especially Nate was accommodating and fun! My fave though was "Stephanie" at Sharkies, … make this woman a manager/owner!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Big room for a decent stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited. We were in the second building and had to park at the restaurant. Too far from the room.

    Rooms big and comfortable. Big pool. Parking very limited. Breakfast was typical continental stuff. Could use a little upgrading in the rooms but clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    overal ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff seem come off it, via phone and when I checked in, it appears there was a 19 year old girl working there who had no people skills

    close to everthing in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    I would not recommend this place nor would I stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very old and run down looking. The pool was not the cleanest. There was no circulation in the pool and bugs and dirt was present. There was black mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. The air condition vents had a ton of dust present on/in them.

    Staff at the front desk were very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Mini getaway from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the male employees in the check-in lobby. Both males I dealt with thru out the weekend had the same personality. Cold and uninviting, super strong characters a little rude as well.

    The mattress was awesome. The pillows I found to be too thick, but that is my preference of liking them thinner so they stay cooler thru the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Front desk was excellent and upgraded our room without us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front desk was excellent and upgraded our room without us asking. The room was amazing it was a full king suite overlooking the bay. I really wish we had planned for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Can recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site needs some perking up. Our room was ok but you can see the wear and tear. Like so many hotels the question arises where to hang up wet towels. We were three people and we ended up hanging some over the chairs. Due to the air conditioning there is always a slight dampness so you really need more possibilities to hang towels.

    The hotel is directly next to the marina. This is great for boat trips.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    Worst experience EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First 2 nights we were there we had no hot water and no air conditioning on the third day they made us move all our things to another room. Now once we moved to this room things appeared to be ok until we realized our door didn’t lock properly and we had a guest walk in our room he yelled scared us both to death and we had to call security to handle the problem. They said it was a handicapped guest that was roaming around the property but we still don’t know the whole situation. The parking situation was horrible, and the staff some were friendly others were rude. This is a place I will never go to again.

    Honestly checking out was the best part of this stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located perfectly, drop out of the room and get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located perfectly, drop out of the room and get on the boot that takes you to the reef. The pool was not good, but 2 other pools could be used in the neighbourhood as well as the gyms (gym was under construction).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    NOT WORTH THE DEAL, PASS THE HEADACHE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters broken closed, in first room marina view. We were switched to second room same issue on one side of shutters closed unable to view marina view. Was told nothing can be done by people at desk we pressed to speak to manager which switched us to second room nothing else done or no follow up . Ceiling fan- when on looks and sounds like it will fall off and Toliet wasn't flushing properly without paper. Most of our stay was outdoors these things occurs when staying in. Lastly, when there was no parking we were told to go to restaurant property to park outside of lot not part of hotel .

    Workers cleaning up are hard working and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The king bed in our suite was heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender at the tiki bar by the pool.

    The king bed in our suite was heaven. We loved the family suite,it was roomy,clean and had two bathrooms. They also leave plenty of towels in the room, it was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great ,would say there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could have done with a bit of renovation

    Great location Loved sitting outside having breakfast and watching the boats going by.Room was much bigger than expected and well equipped.Staff very pleasant and helpful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    I enjoyed my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like that there was no microwave in the room. The bed was not that comfortable. The WORST PART was the PARKING. I felt trapped there because if I left I would have no where to park.

    The pool was nice and it was in between 2 restaurants. also there were charter fishing boats and snorkel trips right there at the marina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The views of the marina were pretty, the room clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people next door partied LOUDLY til after 3am.

    The views of the marina were pretty, the room clean and comfortable and the 2 restaurants onsite were great options

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    good hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at hotel is limited, but they have another parking lot a bit further away.

    OK breakfast, not great coffee however. Good size, nice, clean rooms. Hotel has very good location in Key Largo, and OK views, especially the higher floors. For lunch or dinner try Skippers Dockside (next door), really good, especially the ceviche.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Serenity with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it all, could use a couple updates, but your not in your room hardly, so not an issue.

    So relaxing. Excellent staff. Beautiful pool and lve the restaraunts connected. Awesome experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location & views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choices could be better.

    View over the marina. Size of the room. Skipper's bar located right next door. Friendliness of reception staff Pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Husband bumped head on staircase which has very low un protected ceiling height

    Location is nice by a marina with a nice restaurant next door. It’s not on the main road so it’s quiet. There are good views from the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place! Great for families with kids. Beautiful, large pool area. Awesome dockside restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the second floor and the rooms above and next to us were extremely noisy, moving furniture, opening and closing the sliding doors, banging and stomping it seemed all night. Also, we had a sliding glass door out to a balcony but it was shared with other rooms so there were always people out there and all of their wet towels and clothes hanging all over the railings and chairs so we didn't hang out there much.

    This place was really nice and the room was huge and clean (we had a suite with a full kitchen). The view was beautiful over the marina. My kids loved the huge pool. I loved having the music and tiki bar right by the pool. The front desk staff were very friendly. Nice complementary breakfast. Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Dissatisfied.. told two friends to cancel their reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied and said they were on marina and beach... not near a beach at all. Which is the only reason we chose them for our joneymoon😢😢

    Upgraded us to suite for honeymoon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay, not best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was below our expectations. Staff was ok, although in our opinion not sufficiently customer-oriented. The elevator was broken most of the time we were there. Overall, in terms of value for money, one could likely find a better deal.

    Nice location right on the Marina, close to a restaurant and a pub. Also great access point to reef tours and excursions. We especialliy enjoyed the cocktail-by-the-pool service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    The air conditioner in our room was broken and the fan would...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room was broken and the fan would turn on and off on its own. Maintenance came to fix the fan, but as soon as they left it stopped working again. We were exhausted after diving all day, that it would have been nice to return to a cool and comfortable air conditioned room instead of sleeping in a sauna all night. The breakfast didn’t include any healthy options, not even a fresh piece of fruit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    My kids are allergic to animals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids are allergic to animals. And dogs are allowed in every room is not wright my daughter ease the able to sleep all night because the allergies. I have been going there fo the past two year and now is when I found the dogs are allowed. Last year my daughter gat allergies to .now I know way . Is not right I hope I get compensated with something. I still have a mother vacation with you guys in November. Let see what can you do for me not happy . Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    The view of the Mariana was beautiful from our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean and are in need of some major updates. The furniture in our room was broken as well.

    The view of the Mariana was beautiful from our room! The staff was very friendly during check in and check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The room was really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was poor. Quite a walk to get car from our room.

    The room was really nice and clean. Loved the marina view and boats coming and going. Food drink shopping and water activities on site. Great pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.3
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite last year for $245.00 a night. This is our third year coming to this property and worst experience ever. We ended up in a double room that was horrible for $259.00 per nite. My daughter booked the exact same room thru trip advisor for $106.00 per night. When I questioned the front desk there only explanation was they booked thru a third party!!! We couldn't open the closet, window was broke and covered up with duct tape and bathroom was disgusting. All for $592.00 for 2 nights. The pool was like bath water and we were told by a very rude employee we couldn't even bring a bottle of water around the deck which was also filthy. Sad thing is I've worked in the hotel industry for over 20 years who ever is managing this property needs to be fired. I intend to get a full refund. My advice don't ever stay there. Rude staff, horrible free breakfast if you'd want to call it that, coffee that tastes like dishwater, disgusting hot pool forget about being cooled off, bottom line we could have stayed at the beautiful Marriott up the street for the same price. Don't ever book a room at Marina Del Mar, Key Largo!!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday rental
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe. Parking was a problem as we had to wait for a space fo become vacant.

    This property was a self contained accommodation and would suit a stay that is more than one night. We did not get to use all the facilities but would definately stay again. The swimming pool is a great size and stays open until 11pm towels are provided at reception. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was continental and you could sit on tbe deck and eat it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Noisy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Noisy, our room was beside the local bar that played music, and lots of talk from the people in the bar.

    Accomadation was reasonably priced. You get what you pay for!.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with a lot of choices! Pool is huge + small heated whirlpool thing. Nice bar/restaurant directly at the location. We spent only 1 night there before going down to key west. For this purpose it was perfectly okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Nice days at the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Very nice receptionist welcomed us. Location was good as well as the pool area and restaurants very nearby. A lot of cool staff to do within walking distance. Even the self-service breakfast was good enough for us. The apartment at 2nd floor was very roomy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    One of my best experiences at a hotel, ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a challenge, but we made it through.

    We were upgraded to the top floor for the view. The front desk person was extremely polite and professional. I will bring my family there soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    This place was amazing I booked it last minute and everyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing I booked it last minute and everyone was so nice our room was beautiful view was nice and two amazing restaurant on both sides Sharkeys GREAT FOOD! And skippys had great strawberry daiquiri! This hotel definitely gets a thumbs up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Although a bit dated, the room was very spacious with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited with no fruit.

    Although a bit dated, the room was very spacious with a comfortable bed. Hotel was clean and parking was not a problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    the hotel delivered all we needed and more! great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good coffee, great value for money, at a great location, with a good restaurant, staff were super helpful! go to sharks next door and eat the the coconut shrimps

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location for late night entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for late night entertainment. We were there to meet our local friends. Just spent 1 night before going south. A little pricey for what you get but it is the Keys. When in town again we would consider this property again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Our stay at Marina Del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms fit our needs and were comfortable. The Room was clean minus the floor. They are outdated and in need of repairs. Our dishwasher door was broken. A few handles on the windows were broken. Plates were chipped. Pots were in bad shape. The floors look vacuumed but not mopped. The sides of the refrigerator had stains as did the walls. The walls could use paint. they need to start doing an inventory check of the room and replace items that are broken.

    The location is great! The rooms fit our needs perfectly especially the queen studio. There is Skippers dockside restaurant right next to the pool and Sharkeys at the other end of the hotel. You don’t need to get in your car to get to there. All within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    When can we go back??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing unacceptable. Not a Five Star hotel, but reasonably priced, & clean.

    The staff was excellent to deal with, & very accommodating. Nice place, though a little dated in places. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating area for breakfast was very small and hard to find aplace to sit. Also,there was no baby seats or high chairs for my toddler and with so many stairs around, breakfast was uncomfortable.

    The bed was so comfy and the room was beautiful with that tropical feel over looking the marina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in the Keys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable place inside a beautiful marina. There is a great restaurant and a pub within a minute walking distance. 2.5hrs Drive to Key west and 1.5 hrs drive to Miami. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty basic. Wifi wasn't working properly.

    The room was spacious and clean. Staff nice and helpful. Wifi wasn't working properly but as we mentioned it at check out, we were offered a discount on our bill. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel could do with some upgrading especially bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shuttters on marina view room we booked so couldn’t see view but hotel did upgrade us. Extremely rude male bar staff member at on site restaurant, spoiled our visit to restaurant.

    Nice pool. We were upgraded to a suite which was spacious and comfortable with view over marina

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    It was nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve the bathrooms, toilet and shower weren't working properly. Window was broken

    The kitchen had everything you need to prepare a meal. Breakfast was also great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a resort whatsoever , security guard followed us, breakfast was bagels, $250 a night for what ? Floors were nasty, bathroom ceilings falling down

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    To sum up overpriced for an old and run down hotel. No parking for cars. Would never stay again or r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old and worn. Shutters didn’t work. Bathroom dingy and old. Noisy could hear next room as if they were in mine. Light cane in through cracks in diir

    The pool was the best part

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and staff was very nice!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers had almost no water pressure, so it was little water coming out. The window shutters were old did not work and the room was extremely bright.

    Location is great and staff was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.9
    Overpriced, super disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awful, old, dingy, & super tiny. I booked family room for 5, 2 adults 3 teenager's. Was given room with 2 full beds and had to pay for a roll away bed. Staff was nasty, no one is at all helpful. Free breakfast is a joke!! Disgusting, no fruit, no eggs. Cereal & cheap scones and hard bagels. Tip, go to the grocery store up the road- it has a lovely bakery, with made food. Tons of fresh fruit.

    Location, marina is pretty. Restaurant on site has amazing food and is priced fair, the cute manatees come right up to the dock. Pool is perfect temp.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    The staff was pleasant and helpful on check in.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt like it had sand on the floor, the bathroom was old shower head leaked, for the price a remodel should be done.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful on check in. In a great location, great view, Restaurant very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Not enough bang for the buck
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the room we were given had items that scheduled maintenance could eliminated some of the problems with the room prior to our arrival Exhaust fan operation, inoperative window shades, rust around the tub drain trim ring - tub and shower could use some up- grades

    Close to restaurant and a very nice location. Nice pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff is very gentle and always at disposal to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is to dark. It was located close to a bar/pub that has live music or shows and makes the sleep not so easy. People on the aisle can look into the window of the room so there is a lack of privacy. Breakfast is very poor comparing with other hotels.

    Staff is very gentle and always at disposal to help. The restaurant Skipper is very good and well located as it is the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed maintenance

    Close to everything and everywhere I needed to go. Hannah and Daniel (Desk staff ) are the reason why I would return. They have excellent customer service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    1 night stay. served it's purpose beautifully
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath was a little dirty upon check-in, however a quick rinse was all it needed. certainly not something worth complaining about. there's nothing in Key Largo, so wouldn't recommend staying here more than 1 night, however this is obviously nothing negative to the hotel

    stayed 1 night to break up the drive from Key West to Miami Airport to fly home the next day. great location and the beds were mega, mega comfy. a few nice bars nearby that also do food. just what I was after

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marina Del Mar Resort and Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: