Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marquis Villas Resort By Diamond Resorts 3 stars

140 South Calle Encilia, Palm Springs, CA 92262, USA

#31 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Management is horrible! The staff that been there for years are awesome but the new staff was really rude. Our shower door would not stay shut, they wanted to charge us for supplies, and there was no late check out. We asked if we could stay an1/2! Hour longer due to going from this hotel to another and didn’t want our food to melt but they wouldn’t let us (management).

    The size of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of your front counter guy Daniel I believe his name was was very unhelpful.Wish the pool was bigger .

    The staff was great especially Mason front counter and Hugo the pool guy very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    The location and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator for the whole property. No way to get to the car parkade from first floor unless you walk to front foyer. No elevator close to most rooms.

    The location and the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Simple, clean, beautiful pool and hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in the room was pretty fuzzy and had a loud noise. We wished there was some sort of room service and/or hotel bar since you have to drive to the store.

    Great value for what you get. The pool was so nice and the perfect temperature to cool down. The suite was simple but had everything we needed and was clean. Staff was very helpful finding a store open past 11pm and letting us use the pool after check out (which is pretty early)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, but would opt for pool view next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had problem with phone line and TV cable. Staff repair person took care of promtly. Some units have poor views. Best units look towards pool.

    Unit was spacious and well appointed with complete kitchen and two bathrooms. Walking distance to Palm Canyon, Lulu's, and Los Consuelas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfect great value friendly staff will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff really helpful and friendly. The room was huge and comfortable with everything we needed. So close to downtown. Will definitely stay there again if we come back to Palm Springs!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Luxury pampered sensation vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cable TV connectivity and functionality could have been better but I understand there was a new upgrade recently installed that they still need to completely debug. But other than that..... what's not to love!

    Each room is a large luxury suite complete with separate dining area/ living room with fireplace & complete kitchens that includes silverware, dishes, pots, pans & cooking untensils. My room had two complete bathrooms - one large with an oversized bathtub and a smaller one with a large shower stall. All furnishings were high end - with a very comfortable king size bed. Two TV's, one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. Adjoining balconies off the living room & bedroom with tables & chairs. The added bonus' were excellent sound proofing (no annoying noises from surounding rooms) and spectacular views from both the living room and bedroom balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner sounded like a freight train . The lady at the front desk during check in time was a little rude

    Location location. Comfy beds . Huge rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent but tired from loss of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 toilets kept running all night for both nights maintenance tried to fix it but it didn't work other than that I enjoyed stating there

    Excellent room for the money nice deck to sit outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com site does not tell you that you only get 1 set of towels and maid service every 4 days!!!! The building could be beautiful but is tired and run down. The hallway carpets were worn, lifting, wrinkling, and a trip hazard. The pool furniture was worn, umbrellas were broken and had to be propped open, and weeds were growing through the cracks in the concrete. Also be ready to get hit up by the timeshare sales team repeatedly while you are there!

    Front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Char was really helpful and customer service was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    They forgot to text us when our room was ready!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to text us when our room was ready! I called and checked twice about the room, the guy said he was to busy to text and let us know our room was ready. Everything else was good, close to shops and everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed dowtown Palm Springs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could be a bit more comfortable!

    Staff was professional and very helpful. Rooms are clean, lots of space, beds could be a bit more comfortable - the whole place is ready for an update - but for the value, location and proximity to everything downtown - it was actually just right for our short stay! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    The apartments were large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a timeshare company and they do try and pressure sell extra things. The hotel is dated and could use some upgrades.

    The apartments were large and clean. The location was excellent, right downtown Palm Springs. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the centre, big rooks and well laid out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, and you holding a security hold on my money. You have held it a week now and when you are doing a 5 week touring holiday it gets a bit silly when you only stay 3 nights at a time

    Close to the centre, big rooks and well laid out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, more than we expected. Impressed with the prompt service we received upon request. Room and kitchen areas were adequately equipped and stocked with utencils. Great for the price. Would visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent - the apartment was huge. The decor a little dated but that didn’t really matter. Large bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, spacious living area and balcony. A reasonable fitness centre and nice pool and sun loungers. Location was fantastic right in the heart of Palm Springs. Easy to walk to restaurants, bars, shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a cute resort. Great location & excellent amenities. It’s very old fashioned but rooms have been recently refurbished! Great value for money and very close to shops/ restaurants! Free undercover parking is an added bonus. Upon check in we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom townhouse!! I cannot recommend this place enough!!! The staff are incredible and so polite! Very attentive to our needs! Thanks so much for one of the most comfortable stays!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Average facility at best considering it was once a timeshare resort.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool deck needs to be upgraded. Facility appears to have cutt staffing therefore the pools and spa we're dirty everyday. Hallway carpetneeds cleaning. Pillows in room were poor. Pool restroom is located away from the area and located in the laundry facility which is unsafe

    The location and the staff members are excellent. Very helpful, prfessional and cordial. possibility of improvements would make this property great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security, someone damaged our locked bikes apparently trying to steal them. Also had to call maintenance 2x about the TV and phone. TV still did not work. Did not get the king size bed I wanted. We were very dissapointed.

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the location as it was within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi worked the first couple of hours we were there but at night when I wanted to stream some music and videos on my ipad, it was way too slow to make it happpen. I listen to special music on my ipad to sleep.

    I really loved the space! Room to move about. I could be on a business call in the living room while not disrupting my partner's much needed sleep. And we were able to sleep, in between having some fun! I am looking forward to returning to your hotel. Thank you for a much needed escape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great resort with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were really spacious and all needed utilities were available. Staff was really helpful and the room had really nice views. Parking was available and really easy to use and close to the rooms. The price was also really fair and the city center was in walking distance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location - spacious room. Bit rundown. No maid service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were NOT told there was NO MAID SERVICE! We have never stayed at a hotel that did not have this service. We were not told this at reservation, confirmation or check in. When we asked, we were told the room would be cleaned after 4:00. After inquiring 3 times - after 4:00 we were told there was no maid service unless you stayed over 5 days! surprise! Terrible customer service. They finally sent up a maid after requesting it so many times. Sad.

    good location - spacious room - nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious two-room flat, with fully equipped kitchen, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious two-room flat, with fully equipped kitchen, a huge bath with two toilets, walk-in wardrobe and terrace. Pool and gym also in good shape. Quiet. Good location. Great value for money. Friends stayed for more than double the money in the Hyatt and got less than we out of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    lovely place let down by poor check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check in was not a joyous process. Daniel had the charm and grace of a night club doorman. No smile, no welcome greeting, no please or thank you's - just "id and credit card - you will be charged a resort fee immediately and a security/damage deposit of $100. - sign here". lovely friendly welcome!!

    rooms are very spacious and well appointed. excellent kitchen for self catering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    VERY spacious for a 1-bedroom unit. Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, great underground parking so cars don't get hot, EXCELLENT location within walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The suits are really spacious, you have everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suits are really spacious, you have everything you need in the kitchen, there are two bathrooms, everything very clean! The location is great, we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Our best booking.com stay ever. Was fabulous. Amazing value for money. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a but slow, but there was a number to ting if we had problems which we didn't do.

    The room was huge. To he bed was extra comfortable. The facilities were first rate. We couldn't have been happier with our experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    If you do not mind a 10:00 a.m. checkout then this is a fairly decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out time was 10:00 a.m. Very displeased with having to check out at 10:00 a.m. !! Other events were happening in town which the management gave as an excuse to vacate the property early. This was the official line from management to the front desk as an excuse to get the guests out early. In fact what they need to do is, hire more cleaning staff if they predict a higher volume turn-over. Probably will not stay here again for this reason. If you stay out late, 10:00 a.m. is just unacceptable as a checkout time. Have never or that I can remember, seen such an early check-out in the U.S.A. before and rarely in Europe. Just an unfortunate excuse to push hotel guests around like lemmings thinking that we won't speak up. Noisy air conditioning unit. Had to turn it off constantly during the night because of the noise and then turn it on when the room got too hot. Repeated this pattern over and over and got little sleep. Very shabby carpets in the hallways and walls need attention.

    Very large rooms in fact probably the largest that I have seen in a while. Cleaning staff seem to be very thorough with their cleaning of the rooms. Because this hotel also doubles as a time share, no daily cleaning of the rooms is included. In general, the front desk staff seemed very friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately, when one of the male front desk staff was questioned about the early check-out time, he became rather hostile that I dare question the early check out time. It also didn't help matters, when after his charade was over, that he kept telling me with an ingratiating and condescending tone to have a "great" day and then kept repeating that stupid mantra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, excellent location. No real ambience but price was right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General hallways were a bit shabby and carpet stained and well used. Tiled floors in unit vacuumed but not washed very well if at all.

    Room was huge and bed was comfy. Kitchen handy and was well stocked with utensils and cutlery etc. Two separate bathrooms, one with shower and one with tub, both were clean. Location excellent and within few minutes walk from the main strip and great restaurants and a huge new Starbucks Reserve.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    We learned that conscientious, and genuine, customer service truly is worth its weight in gold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had several maintenance problems. The cold water for the shower didn't work (but was fixed after two days), the toilet water ran continuously (fixed also), and the air conditioner was spotty (fixed after two days, too).

    The location near the heart of Palm Springs is fabulous. Even better, however, is the staff. To a person all made extra efforts to ensure that our stay was pleasant, even with the significant maintenance problems in our room. This property needs some upgrades, but the staff isn't one of them. They are a primary reason that we'll be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.8
    Someone tried to break into our room WITH A KEY while were asleep!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creepy hotel with almost zero staff presence. Long, dark, dingy hallways. Weird outdated rooms. UNSAFE!! Late in the evening, while my wife and I were almost asleep the door slammed open and shut. They intruder thankfully couldn’t get all the way into the room because I had the hinge lock set. They obviously had a KEY! Worst hotel stay of our lives, and we travel a lot.

    Location. That is absolutely IT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, good amenities (pool...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances and decor need some updating

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, good amenities (pool, fitness room), huge suite for same price as just a room at other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Large comfortable condo with great views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the condo, plenty of room. Also loved that it had two bathrooms. Wonderful view of the pool and mountains from the large balcony. Wish it would have had some chaise lounges on the balcony. It only had two chairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    We won’t be going to this hotel anymore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroaches coming out of the stove. One bbq was out of order and The other bbq took 2 hours to warm up and finally we had boiled meat instead of bbq. The front staff that kept saying “we try to change your room but you refuse “and that was because they try to change the room one night before we left so we didn’t Think it made sense to move all our things for only one night and we have to vacate by 10 am, in the morning after and their excuse for cockroaches was that “ we’re in the middle of desert, what do you expect” No room cleaning for those who stay less than 5 days. Only one elevator was working and our room was at the other end of the building.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room, double bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, double bathroom. Fully equipped kittennet. Suite/ spoartment with good layout. Adequate parking. Our trip was too short to enjoy all amenities (pool, tennis, etc) but we still liked the place a lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    We will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility a bit worn and older, but worth it.

    A mansion sized room, with the ghost of Dean Martin in the other half of room. Wonderful place and pool, so close to downtown. Kitchen and two baths was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Great central location if you just need a place to sleep, economical choice. Very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very, very dated interiors with uncomfortable furniture, so many things need fixing or upgrading into the 21st century. Many items are hanging on by a thread; for instance, the divider between our half-bath and full-bath was nailed shut (well, nailed open), so really it was just an extra-large bathroom with two side-by-side toilets. If we'd been staying as a large family that would not have been nice. Dishwasher sounded like a wounded robot when running; kitchen counters were warped and starting to come apart.

    Great location for people who like to park the car for the day and just walk around downtown Palm Springs. Very spacious suites, more like a big 1-bedroom apartment. Great to have a kitchen to save a few dollars and take a healthier break from eating out. Pool area is fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Loved it apart from the comment above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window. Most of the rooms looked on to the garden or the pool. Our view was of the back of a restaurant car park and was overshadowed so we didn't feel we could sit on the balcony

    The staff were great. The pool was lovely. The hotel was very convenient for the centre of Palm Springs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed. Been to a Diamond Resort in Williamsburg which set my bar of expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 burners worked on the stove. Sink in master bath had a plug which couldn’t be opened. I had to put something under the plug so the sink would drain. Small ants in bathroom. Shower faucet control was awful to find proper water temperature. We thought in a one bedroom unit the bedroom would be a separate room, not flow from living room. Trouble with tv controller No ice bucket I rented 2 units for our family and feel this was not a good value.

    Location was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful until checkout. At checkout the clerk “couldn’t have cared less about me. I mentioned to him that there were small ants in the bathroom and he didn’t even respond, so I am certain he will not report that. The kitchen was well supplied. I was happy the resort was able to have our two rooms next to each other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.0
    rooms and location was great.. good for the price..but missed the walk out barbecue pit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    bed could have been harder ..and a number of outlets didn't work... lamps by couch didn't work would have liked barbecue pit on porch but maybe not possible on upper floors

    room arrangement was nice liked have bedroom and sitting room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely to a bakery that started getting deliveries at 4:00 a. M.

    Staff was great. Accommodations needed updating. Who still uses TVs with picture tubes?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant inside facility.

    Cindy ,front desk she was amazing , i wasn’t sure about the hotel I reserved I even try to canceled , they dint have a restaurante or bar , but when we got there Cindy made as more then happy , gave as a great room with an amazing view , we could t ask for more it was perfect . Thank you Cindy . For making our Wedding Anniversety awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv is outdated and small. The room needed to be updated, had old furniture. You can hear neighbors walking upstairs. The room is big so it is ideal if you have 4 people or more. The beds were very bouncy and old feeling.

    The bathtub and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great location for parking the car and walking everywhere in Palm Springs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you parked the car underground you wanted to leave it. No maid service since it is a timeshare, we didn’t mind but it’s nice to know.

    Loved the apartment and the location. Close to all shops and restaurants including the museum. Front desk staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious and well located property in heart of Palm Spring but need some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old carpet in hallway leaking roof in bedroom and hallway that required a bucket in middle of night to catch drip of water in bedroom small old TV (old tube one in bedroom) and old model with no HDMI in living room look like not well maintain timeshare property

    large room, very spacious room, full size kitchen, free gated parking underneath located 1 block away from stores, restaurant, spa/casino and downtown Palm Springs easy parking underneath

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.3
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was beyond rude, even yelled at me on the phone when I called to complain about the cockroaches in my kitchen. The beds are super comfortable, even my 3 and 6 years old tossed and turned. Very dated and as mentioned bugs and cockroaches running around the kitchen. The staff is terrible, and super unacompidating. My experience at this resort was appalling to say the very least! I will never stay here again!

    I liked the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Last few days of Californian roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were out all day and we were surprised that when we returned in the vending that there had not been any maid service. We had to make up our beds and take out our own trash.

    Size of suite, value for money (after Thanksgiving so price was very good) and situation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Location to downtown, hot tub, comfortable bed and nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outdated, smell and needs works done. Had problems with one of the toilets and leaky tap which both did get fixed. Main hotel phone system down during stay.

    Location to downtown, hot tub, comfortable bed and nice to have full kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.5
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a day we suppose to arrive in the hotel, our family with a baby were staying in Santa Barbara when Thomas fire started. all the roads were either closed or stuck in traffic due to evacuation so we couldn't make to the palm springs. we talked few times with the hotel but they refused to make free cancellation no matter what. this was shocking and very unpleasant attitude for us to hear. Hotel which is focused on money making only no matter what I believe is not really carying much about clients satisfaction is general.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.2
    It didn't start well at all, but was ok for the rest of the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It went wrong from the very beginning, they assigned me a wrong room number in their system during checkin, so other people knocked at my door in the evening. That's ok, mistakes happen, but they had me get back to the lobby at night and provide additional docs and reservation, as if I did something wrong, until they finally found me assigned to a different room. That was inappropriate. And I saw probably the biggest cockroach in my life in that room. I called a maintenance guy, he was very nice, used some spray and explained that cockroaches live on the palm trees near the building and get inside if you leave the balcony open (that was ground floor).

    Huge rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    If it wasn't for the price and location I would consider a different property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property needs an upgrade. I stayed in room 228 0n Dec 6-8. Hot water in shower was not working and the guest toilet would randomly and loudly flush on its own..

    location and price can't be beat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.8
    Do not recommend any of their properties based on this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was poorly furnished. I have stayed at Best Western motels with better furnishings. It appears that the overall assessment of the Marquis Villa is that it looks like a facility that is in the brink of closure, or bankruptcy. Offering further accommodations at other Diamond Resorts locations is an attempt to hook the customers into a time share presentation. Beware of their tactics. Maintenance fees are very high.

    Not much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Big, beautiful, stellar bang for your buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some older bathroom fixtures, oh hall carpet... could be restretched, if nothing else, and felt on billiards table.

    Most comfortable bed EVER!!!!! CINDI at front desk was especially helpfil along with Amy, ?,morning front desk. We were very pleased with price and the beautiful suite. No complaints what so ever. As a matter of fact my father took a look and will be booking for several weeks .FINALLY, a hotel that is true in its representation. It was a great birthday treat, honest!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    A good value and location, but needs and update desperately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gosh this place is in sore need of an update. The carpet in the halls is all wrinkly and the phone system was not working at all.

    Location is super convenient to Palm Canyon, the main street with all the restaurants and shops you want in Palm Springs. Also, the unit is very large, like a comfortable apartment, with a jacuzzi tub, etc, and decent sized balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool for kids, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dark in the room (room with windows to the north), everything a little bit outdated, air condition very noisy.

    Swimming pool for kids, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tvs are outdated. Bathroom is outdated. Shower head had mold. Beds need to be upgraded. Asked for a king size bed and got two twin size beds instead.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    We had a wonderful week and we liked the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Telephone system should be fixed and there was quiet a lot of street noise due to road works next to our apartment. But overall not problematic.

    The beds are great, the place is huge and we loved our apartment. Pool is wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    travelled with adult children and we all agreed a great place to walk to dine, relax etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more chairs on patio. Washer and dryer in unit since it is a condo. overall great.

    Location great, staff very nice and efficient, beds a bit uncomfortable due to middle swooping. Pool nice, very clean, needs a bit of TLC.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Marquis Villas Resort is like Home away from Home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During my stay this time, the phone lines were down in the rooms, so you had to call the front desk using your cell phone if you needed them. I did have to call as my television volume was not working at all. They sent security to my room to make adjustments. I joked with him that he probably didn't know doing tech stuff was part of his role as a security attendant. He laughed and stated that they had just had a meeting/training about how to adjust the TVs. So, nothing to cry home about. They got it working for me. And, no, I am not a Prima Donna! (Smile)

    I've stayed here many times in the past and sort of always felt that the place could use a lift; it seemed a little gloomy. The large sized rooms kept me coming back. However, they have done lots of approvements; I loved the new upgrades this time around. Way to go!!! The space is very large, full kitchen-easy for cooking meals, entertaining, and the pool is well maintained. The resort is close walking distance to great restaurants, shopping, and bars/clubs (if you want to have a little nightlife!). I visit Palm Springs once a year during November. I certainly look forward to staying at Marquis Villas Resort again. The staff were accommodating; albeit the guy who checked us in was sort of flat in affect. Yet, he provided standard service, so I won't complain as it might just be his personality trait. Parking is underground, secured, and convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    I would not return to this property or recommend it to anyone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not convenient to park and check in. The property is VERY outdated. It's quite a haul to get luggage from parking garage to room. There was a roach greeting us as we walked into the room. One of the televisions was not hooked up to the cable. I had to do the hook up myself and then it took two phone calls (from my personal cell phone because the room phones were not working) to get a remote to operate the TV that I had hooked up.

    The rooms are very spacious, which is why I selected this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Convienent and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner was very loud and had a hard time getting it to set properly to even come on.

    Room was huge. Balcony was great to have. Bed was comfy. Pool area was nice too. Had everything I needed and had a great stay. I liked the underground parking it was very convenient and secure. Walking distance to casino and downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Short stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really we loved it

    Great kitchen facilities and massive room we could live in that room was years. The pool is really nice and the gym is good too. We loved our stay here. Also managed to get laundry done there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem in Palm Springs, right next to the shopping with a fab pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not the best I have slept in, but were certainly acceptable.

    This is a great accommodation for people staying for a few days - or even weeks - in Palm Springs. It is within steps of the wonderful shopping street, good bakery around the corner, and a fully equipped kitchen. We were very pleased with the way our little suite was set out. The pool/jacuzzi area was fabulous, huge! AND there was covered parking. I will definitely stay here the next time I come through. Great comfort and space for a super reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We had a very nice stay in Palm Springs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a pain. It took me awhile to figure out how to get it to work. I learned later that my wife never did figure it out!!! The TV in the bedroom was surprisingly an older tube TV and the picture quality was horrible. The 2nd TV was a modern flat-screen and excellent...

    We particularly like how spacious the suite was. Our room location was excellent, and I liked the idea that we could park the car in underground parking and not move it until we checked out. We were within walking distance of downtown. The kitchenette was well-stocked w/everything we needed. The self-contained A/C was easy to set...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Everything you could want
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a kitchen, a living room, huge bathroom, and great pool! Amazing place and very nice. Underground parking so your car doesn't get too hot out there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Great 2 night stay in Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment a little dated but was OK.

    Large self catering apartment - ideal for family. Just off the main road of Palm Springs and close to the Casino. Within easy walking distance of bars and restaurants. Nice pool area and great views of mountains. Comfortable beds and good sitting area. Great Deli round the corner for Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was great, location was great, the front desk guy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great, location was great, the front desk guy charged met credit card twice then said it was declined however it had plenty on the card, very inconvenient since I was traveling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money in lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal areas bit tired A/c bit loud and old fashioned

    Huge room with everything in it from dining table, 2 loos ro smoothie maker Free parking underground Nice pool and fitness centre Great rates

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay just off the strip in beautiful dt Palm Springs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After a couple nights we had to change rooms because of the delivery truck and worker noise coming from a near by restaurant. It started around 4am and was very loud. We were then moved to a quieter room and all was great. Simply request a room away from the deli or upgrade to a room overlooking the pool.

    Great location close to the strip. Nice staff. Very comfortable beds. Large spacious suites with own central air. Free parking. Nice pool and hot tub. A kids pool that was perfect for our 2yr old was an unexpected bonus. Casual atmosphere, not fancy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice, Relaxing and affordable Stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Property Smell/Odor/Perfume. Noisy Air conditioning system. Telephone system not working.

    Near Entertainment places like The Casino, Convention Center, Restaurants, Cinema and Downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner.

    Self service luggage handling. There was no breakfast. Beds were comfortable. Place was 'grubby' - residue from previous resident in soap dish in bathroom - no waste baskets (requested three times - still no waste basket in bathroom) TV control didn't work because the controls were on the back of the TV - where I couldn't reach. Front desk staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Feel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have some renovation.....although well maintained, the styles and materials are getting old.

    Spacious room and balcony, well-equipped kitchen, easy parking, really nice staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More people at the front desk Need to clean the tv remotes - weird sticky stuff on them - totally gross

    Very quiet resort Big room - very spacious Easy parking Across the street from the casino Walking distance to bars &a restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one there and we still didn’t get a view of the pool.

    Rooms were spacious. Kitchen was stocked with all necessary tools to cook. Loved the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little thing: they had plenty of utensils but no ice-cream scoop. Big thing: the MALE front desk. He hardly ever answered the phone and was extremely unhelpful. He even told us to come down to the lobby; that he was far too busy. If I happened to get the lady at the front desk, that never happened.

    I loved the saltwater pool. The suite was more than worth the cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: