Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chicago Marriott at Medical District/UIC 3 stars

625 South Ashland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60607, USA

#120 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    the staff made the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows were a bit stiff, and there was a plate left outside our room that was not ours.

    the staff made the stay! from the time we got there to the time we left everyone was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Issues with the initial check in were handled with care and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rates of parking and the amount of extra money being charged just for the option of paying with cash.

    Issues with the initial check in were handled with care and consideration.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels are expensive in Chicago, and that takes some getting used to.

    The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate me and my autistic son.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Very close to our wedding venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the hotel staff if the shuttle would be able to take us to our wedding venue and they told us “yes” when we checked in. I called again as we were getting to leave for my son’s wedding to ask how often the shuttle runs and was told they couldn’t take us to the venue because it was outside of the one mile radius. We weren’t very happy with the conflicting answers, so we decided to drive. At the wedding we found out that the hotel had given other guests a ride to the venue! Very disappointed!!! The staff needs to be on the same page!

    Very close to our wedding venue

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    We had a pleasant stay and would book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't lock. The sleeper sofa was uncomfortable. We had to request more towels as we were only given two sets for three people.

    The room was clean, nice and the king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was attractive. We really appreciated the shuttle service and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Chicago stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out bed did not have clean sheets. The shuttle service was unreliable. When the shuttle was unavailable, so was the valet parking.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Frustrating, disappointed, and won't stay here again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk employees are lacking in customer service which surprised me for the type of hotel they are. Be sure to check every detail of the services they provide. Was told they picked up from Union Stations just call when we got in. After arriving at 11:00 pm because our train was delayed I called and was told they only pick up from another train station. The front desk played the blame game and said was reservations fault for the wrong info. The front desk manager was on a "very important call" and was unable to speak with us. Then there were problems with the shuttle and ended up walking to the medical district. We won't be staying there again,

    Room was nice, and in a safe area and close to medical district,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.5
    This hotel is in the perfect location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thermostat in the room did not work....we were freezing, despite warm temps outside.

    This hotel is in the perfect location for our needs. The room was spacious and comfortable. Our only complaint was the heating/cooling system. It was freezing in our room, despite attempts to warm it to 70 degrees. Had we needed to stay another night, we would have needed to have that addressed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    The shuttle service was extremely useful and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in room menu didn't match hours with the actual hotel restaurant.

    The shuttle service was extremely useful and convenient. The drivers were also very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay was comfortable, but extremely expensive for the beds that I didn’t get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds on my reservation wasn’t respected. I ask for 2 quin beds and I got a king bed and a sofa. My mother decided to sleep on the sofa ( because we didn’t get the quin beds) and she had a terrible night, she had a very hard time to fallen asleep, not to mention that she got back aches the next couple of days. The price was so expensive I couldn’t even use the shampoo, conditioner and things in the bathroom or even drink the coffe because I was afraid that I had to pay so much for it. The parking was even more expensive, but they had an alternative.

    The room was so clean, big enough and the modernism of it. I love ❤️ the fact that I controled the temperature. The bathroom was so big and comfortable. I loved the lighting, the privacy and the silence of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had clearly not been cleaned well...there was dirty clothes from the previous people in a drawer, pepperoni on the floor and the floor in the bathroom had not been mopped.

    The staff was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The bed was super comfy!
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unaware of the cost of parking, that was a suprise when we got there.

    The bed was super comfy! Staff was very friendly, especially Patrick!! He made waiting for the shuttle to the concert fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    There was no Breakfast Buffet as stated, the buffet only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no Breakfast Buffet as stated, the buffet only covers 2 people even though you might book a room with more, the employees were not very nice, nor empathetic. The butlers were great but the rest were not very interested in meeting the customer's expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast unless u pay ahead when u book. No heads up on it though... no regular parking. Only valet, 55.00 a day.

    Everything else. Can connect to all your streaming services through tv. Logs u out when u check ou

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Need more breakfast staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More wait staff

    Need more breakfast staff. They did a great job but were totally understaffed. If we had been in a hurry, it would have been a real problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place. Terrible restaurant service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appeared to be only one wait staff in the restaurant at 8:30 on a Sunday morning. I waited at least 10 minutes for a to go coffee, and finally had to leave without being waited on.

    Great check in and out staff. Great room. Great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a short stay but the service was great and the appearance of the hotel was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there over night but for the short lenght of time we were there, we loved it and have no complaints.

    We didn’t eat in the restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding bellman staff - beautiful rooms - GREAT location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No garbage can in the room. Overnight parking, especially for guests is a bit steep. ($55) Only 1 coffee in the room. All that said, we would stay again - if we're dropped off and don't have a car over night.

    Great location. Bellman and valet staff was outstanding (PATRICK!) Loved the use of the free shuttle to the United Center! The room renovations are beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had known more upfront that the only available parking was valet and $55/ day. This made the rate not as good of a “deal” as I thought.

    The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel was quiet. Staff was wonderful- friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I was very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk and Valet service should have been better staffed for peak time while guests are departing for event. Disappointing that the bar was closed after returning from our event. This was one of the perks of booking this hotel so we could come back and enjoy a cocktail after the event without going elsewhere in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Amazing. We will absolutely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everyone was extremely nice and made everything great. There were so many "extras" (shuttle, upgraded room, exc....) that we had no idea were apart of the stay. It was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Not as good as I hoped and I would try another place before I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for parking. It was 50 dollars for valet or 20 at the off site parking ramp which the website was not very clear about. The walls were not very sounds proof. Could hear the neighbors having conversations. Didn't sleep much because of it. Room smelled musty when the heater would turn on. Room 327.

    Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower. Food was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    An overpriced under serviced stay location was only good thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn’t work and called repeatedly for assistance and none came, the room booked was supposed to be either a king size bed or two queen sized beds but we got two full sized beds and staff simply said that’s what you reserved and didn’t offer any help. Staff were rude and unhelpful and everything was overpriced even the mediocre breakfast.

    The room was clean and stocked, easy to find and accessible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your parking is $50 a day!!! Didn't say that in the website ... We had to park Infront where the hospital parking is

    Very comfortable bed, the staff was very friendly . We were going to a concert so the valet guy told us we could park Infront where the hospital is for way cheaper!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you're going to the United center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is this hotel doesn't have a pool or but tub.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was well maintained and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Would stay again for sure!
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle dropped us off at the United Center. My husband is handicap and is using a walker. We were there for a concert. It would’ve been nice to be dropped off right in front of the United Center. Instead, my husband had to walk a pretty far distance to the building and even further, for the pickup back to the hotel, and it was cold!

    Restaraunt staff was super nice and also Lucas with the shuttle and Patrick were so friendly and personable. We would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with efficient staff and amenities
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    I was there for a medical appointment at Rush Memorial. The hotel was convenient and perfect for our stay. Food was very good and the hotel quiet and restful. Staff very friendly and efficient. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel did not prepare room for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not prepare room for us. We had no extra bed for family accommodation and we had 2 sets of towels for 3 of us. When we asked 3-d set of towels we have been charged extra money. Breakfast was ok but toaster was week and waffle toaster was out of order. For child hotel change full price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a great hotel experience and all of the staff were very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were painstakingly slow.

    Patrick the shuttle service driver was great! They also had lemon and cucumber water which was perfect after a day of dancing in the sun!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Awesome Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book thru third party because cheaper, I'm a rewards person should get that price, lost out on rewards

    Staff. Shuttle driver made our trip. Outgoing funny, had a blast..hes been there ten years. Loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was exactly what we needed for our visit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was exactly what we needed for our visit to Chicago. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the accommodation was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant experience and would definately do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tried to call ahead about making sure I had double beds but got a message. Didn't receive a call back to verify. Ended up with a King bed but it worked out well.

    Everything was clean and the staff friendly that it made the stay very comfortable. Great view from the room of the city. Within walking distance of some great restaurants. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    I will never come back to this hotel! AGAIN !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe king Or Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unprofessional staff. Thought room package came with free continental breakfast BUT DIDNT! & then when I was going to check out the lady acted like it was my fault that I was unhappy with their unprofessionalism.

    Shuttle services

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    2.5
    Terrible they took my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed I was charged for smoking in the room when it did not happen I was told I would receive pictures of burn marks I live in another state it was all untrue

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    No frills but all satisfactory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find it disappointing in this age that a hotel needs to charge for wifi. I travel all over the world, and in most countries, in most hotels, it's complimentary. 10-15 years ago, ok. But not now

    No frills but all satisfactory. The key point for me is the location. If you have business at the Rush Medical Center/Med District, it's a perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    New york
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay 45 for parking for out of town guest, not to mention it does not inform you of parking and or the amount. The front desk agent was real snip about it, not yielding understanding shall I say a bit rude with it. Marriott is a household name so someone who is representing the company should be a little more friendlier with explaining and understanding to the guest concerns.

    The cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Location for my purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    These days, having to pay for wifi, when the vast majority of hotels provide it as a courtesy, is inappropriate

    Location for my purpose. Warm, comfortable. Friendly restaurant staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $45/night for parking! We used the hospital parking lot across the street and it was only $20. Room walls are a little thin and doors close very loudly.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice hot water and pressure in the shower. Great location! Walking distance to Taylor st and a short uber ride to the city! Everyone in the area was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, great staff, but mediocre hotel facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were paper thin, I could hear the person next door. Same issue with the bathroom, the toilets flush incredibly loudly so I could hear neighbor and upstairs every time they flushed, very annoying. This was amplified by the fact that the rest of the hotel is quiet. Street side room was a bit noisy but tolerable.

    Great front desk staff. Free shuttle service within 1 mile of the hotel. Excellent location in medical district close to major hospitals. If you are doing business around there, can't beat this location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Miscommunication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major problem was what Booking.com failed to do. When my wife and I arrived at the Marriott, the Marriott had no reservation in the name of our name. Took 30 minutes to get thru to booking.com. Booking.com had mistakenly communicated to the Marriott our reservation under a name other than our own true name.

    We loved the Marriott and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location and concierge, I loved the shuttle to and from the United Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting a double room as I requested.

    Didn't get two beds...King or double is a horrible choice, especially if you need two beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, awesome room, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, room, bathroom, staff, accommodations, safe location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful!
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice big room, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room I was put in was close to elevator so I heard everyone passing by.

    Nice big room, comfy bed. Love the shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    breakfast is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is not good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Average value for average cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise was very loud and fan was almost silent, so nothing to drown out cars.

    Everything was as advertised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    This Marriott has a shuttle for surrounding areas, such as United center, little Italy, Greek town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    The staff are particularly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything went great!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went great!!

    Everything went great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Requested wake up call which never happened
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested wake up call which never happened

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    The lack of heat in my room
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of heat in my room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Our visit was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying $55 extra to park in hotel parking lot and the bar was closed after the concert.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Advertised a room they didn’t have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised a room they didn’t have

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The charge for parking is high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for parking is high. Even stayed in Indy not this high of a price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The restraunt service was horible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restraunt service was horible!! All the tables were dirty no where to sit. only one bartender/cook and one waiter:(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to everything we needed. Perfect location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice place will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the people were nice and helpful the shuttle to the united center was helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Pretty good & I wouldn't mind coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free continental breakfast

    The bed was super soft and the water pressure in the shower is amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Won’t be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food bad. Freezing restaurant and freezing room.

    No

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    It is a nice facility alittle pricey for the age, very clean, very friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking set up and cost, restaurant very expensive had to leave property to eat

    friendly staff close to downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Amazing customer service. Perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good! Staff was so helpful and polite! Only thing I would change is the bed frames. They creak A lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Very friendly, accommodating and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive valet parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful with reasonable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Nice ambience, very clean property, nice breakfast buffet and ala carte , spacious rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Location and comfort.
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to a microwave availability

    Location and comfort...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    My stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    How expensive the parking is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How expensive the parking is

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay even with the limited restaurant choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The availability of restaurants was very limited

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice size room
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $50 for parking per night as a hotel guest was not good at all, no microwave in room

    Nice size room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Best bed ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did like that there was only valet parking.

    The bed was extremely fluffy and squishy. It was the best bed we'd ever slept on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    The room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Bartender engage in some inappropriate conversation with seem like was a steady patron. No very impressed!

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Service
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Don't like the you have to pay for Parking 😡

    Service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel next to the medical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bellman. Parking too expensive. Rate somewhat high. Nothing around.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    We had free breakfast because we are elite Marriott members
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    We had free breakfast because we are elite Marriott members

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very personable and the location next to Rush University Hospital is great

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: