Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Detroit Metro Airport Marriott This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

30559 Flynn Road, Romulus, MI 48174, United States of America

#11 of 26 hotels in Romulus

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    When was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkout is at 12 noon housekeeping came and opened up the door to the room at 10 in the morning from 10 till about 11 opening and slamming doors off the hallway could not go back to sleep very disappointed two guests in the room one coffee creamer

    When was nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    3.3
    We and our friends will never book it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    extra charges without asking. We book the room with breakfast for we thought their food should be good. But they wanted to charge us about 38 dollars per person. Moreover, the food is terrible! It is hard to find the shuttle bus! We tried to call them but their manner were horrible!

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property was under construction so you had to walk outside to get back from and to the pool hot tub area it was to cold to walk outside wet but other then that loved the place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, quiet, clean, but disappointed with temporary gym facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food trays were left outside rooms for too long - took a whole afternoon for them to be cleared. They were installing a new gym so the temporary gym was housed in a conference room. This was not great (lack of space) and two out of the three running machines were not working. The plug sockets for the desk are housed in the base of the desk lamp but due to the shape / design of the stem of the lamp it was difficult to plug in my UK plug that needed an adapter on it. Would have been good to have more than one restaurant - so choice of dining.

    Clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was quiet. Bathroom facilities were good - good shower, and clean shower curtain. Free wifi was good - decent coverage and good speed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    3.3
    Very displeased
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unhelpful staff. Issues checking in, room cleanliness was subpar, broken hair dryer and my room was not cleaned for my second night. Also there was a youth hockey league staying there and the children were riding scooters through the lobby.

    Convenience to where I'm going

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Great stay - staff wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner made a terrible noise the second night . I turned it off however there was water all over the carpet. I told the front desk .

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    3.3
    Loud
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for a quiet room as I was traveling with a 3 year old. She put us above the courtyard where a group of drunk people were yelling until 1:00 am. What was worse is that I kept calling the front desk and no one ever answered. Ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    4.6
    The hotel was gorgeous and looked very nice the moment you...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the worst experience with our room. Even though the hotel looked great, the functionality of the place was so poor. We got back from dinner to water pouring out of the light in the shower ceiling. When maintenance came they said it was "normal" and emptied the water and went on their way. This was water coming out of an electrical feature in a shower, in no way is that "normal". we where scared to take a shower and get electrocuted. Then at 2:30 in the morning we woke up to a loud clunking noise which was the ac unit breaking. With it being a very humid night there was no way we where going to sleep comfortably without the ac going. At that point they finally asked if we would like to switch rooms, after some debating since it was 3 in the morning and we didn't want to pack everything up and switch rooms in the middle of the night, we decided it is what was best in order to get a good nights rest. My husband was leaving for military training and needed to get a goods night rest before he left. We would not suggest this hotel to anyone and would never go back ourselves.

    The hotel was gorgeous and looked very nice the moment you walked in, but seemed like they may have cared more about the cosmetics then the functional updates they needed to make to the building. We ate at the hotel bar and the food was great and service was great. After all that we went through they have been working very well with us to compensate us on our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unprofessional employees at front desk. all other employees were very nice and friendly. wifi wasn't the most reliable. hot tub was low and wasn't that hot.

    the rooms where very nice and the beds were super comfortable!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable Stay - with areas for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a. Ice making machine on 4th floor was not dispensing. b. Continuously water dripped from the basin in my assigned room. This needs to be fixed. c. Breakfast - The scrambled eggs were cold, could have been a little warmer. For tea, the provided water was cold - lukewarm. Not acceptable.

    Good Lobby. Well decorated interior at entrance. Rooms were clean and noise level was low (close to airport). Overall experience was good with a few minor hiccups.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Awesome Staff-Comfortable Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Andrienne was awesome, helpful, and friendly. She brightened our day being that we were here because Spirit canceled our connections to Myrtle Beach. THe food was good the room was clean an comfortable and we enjoyed lounging outside waiting to go back to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Close to the airport with shuttle. Very quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This is a great place to stay while we awaited an international flight to Europe. It has a great restaurant and the food was exceptionally good. The waitress was friendly and the service was good. It's surprising quiet being as close to the airport as it is. The shuttle runs about every 20 minutes to and from the hotel. Overall I was extremely satisfied with the entire experience. If traveling through Detroit again i will stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    6.7
    Convenience, response to requests, staff morale was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bottled water.A Major concern. While traveling, water is necessary and you did not have it in the room. It downgrades your facility frankly

    Convenience, response to requests, staff morale was very good.Bathroom had a tub with a great position of pull up bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    8.8
    Just fine for a traveler needing a comfy place to stay while transiting at the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't spend enough time here to provide an opinion.

    the bed was nice, the sheets/cover very nice, better than expected. I only spent two hours here. the late checkin was very nice though, friendly even at 2am.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great Place Not So Great Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was overpriced and the quality was poor. The bruschetta was served extremely cold...in fact the cheese was hard to cut it was cold. Tomatos weren't fresh. There was no basil. I wanted a refund, but did not ask. The rest of my meal was minimally acceptable. This impacted my overall enjoyment of the property, which was otherwise great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    8.3
    My reservation was misplaced under my name but the gals at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My reservation was misplaced under my name but the gals at the deck really checked where ih where it was and was able to find my reservation booked under my name backwards Very very pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    10
    I always book a room every year for the night before I fly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always book a room every year for the night before I fly to Florida. Room service is excellent and everything is done with class! Thank you and all the staff that make my stay a great one!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    4.6
    Went home to have a good nites sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot tub dirty & lo on water, jets were almost inoperateable/no towels. The heater in the room,,,,UGH! Every time it kicked on, sounded like a train was commin thru. DID NOT have a good nites sleep. DO NOT reccomend this place!

    The pool was ok. Pillows / were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.2
    Surprisingly great place with great people. And very very comfy bed....
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A) Shower handset (the only option - there was no fixed showerhead) leaked & sprayed all over the place. Also, because it was handicapped-accessible (not requested, I was last-minute), the *(&#(&! showerhead was at about a foot lower than my head - major pain. B) Room service stopped @ 11pm - I was stuck in Detroit because of weather and couldn't EAT!!!!! What kind of hotel stops room service at 11? C) I HATE the "just call one number for every service" option, which results in getting transferred. D) No in-room mini-bar/snack-bar. This was especially annoying given that there was no room-service after 11. E) Good pen, but for taking notes there were only 2 pieces of 4x6 paper. And given that I was on the phone w/ Delta for 2.5 hours - I needed to take notes. Nearly wrote on the pillowcases. :-) F) Terrible lighting. Switches were hard to find/reach, and there weren't any overall room lights - just a whole lot of bedside/table lights - and even with everything on the room wasn't well-lit. G) Ridiculously expensive video options. One first-run movie was $18; I didn't consider too many others. TV options were minimal.

    1) VERY comfortable bed. Great linens. 2) Spacious room. (It was a handicapped room, btw, which I hadn't requested, and has a few drawbacks, but I was last-minute.) 3) REALLY liked the toiletries - great-smelling shampoo etc., and it's about time someone figured out how to make a bar of soap that's enough to use but not totally wasted if you're only there 1 night. 4) GREAT people. All 3 desk people, and the room service person, I interacted with were VERY polite, helpful, and professional. 5) Great WiFi - (if you pony up for the high-speed, which was comp'd because I had Gold status -- I can't comment on the 'regular' WiFi). VERY good speed, easy to connect to. 6) Incredibly low rate. Probably had something to do with booking it around 9 at night after a missed flight, as well as having Lifetime Gold status, but it was insanely cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    6.3
    The food in the restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When people in other rooms used water our shower became burning hot. This happened every time we showered. Also the bathroom was not really clean. And the room need an up-date

    The food in the restaurant was good. Having a fridge in the room was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    5.4
    Unsupervised kids a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is being used by middle school kids/parents from sport teams . The kids were allowed to run halls unsupervised and at the dining room for breakfast they were allowed to talk so loud and across tables / room as if they were the only ones who were there and paid good money to stay. Management needs to set basic expectations in order not impact everyone !

    Location and we are life time gold marriott members so earn reward points

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    9.2
    I'd stay there again and again. Love the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I can say was unpleasant was that our room was beside an opening that you can see the lobby and bar area and one of the nights there was a loud group up all night at the bar that kept us awake.

    Check in was the fastest check in I've ever experienced. Our room was great with a good view of the planes coming in to land at the airport. Check out was quick as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    7.5
    Great Hospitalit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better pillows, but I did bring my own... You can never be too sure, so I always bring my own! :)

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and your staff were very accommodating! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    8.8
    Staff friedly and accomodating, beds were comfortable, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee servicevline was long and poorly staffed.Coffee could be included.

    Staff friedly and accomodating, beds were comfortable, rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.6
    We had an excellent stay from the moment we entered the...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need more handicap parking spaces at side entry door or better monitoring. Some vehicles in these spaces had no visible handicap plates or placards on them.

    We had an excellent stay from the moment we entered the lobby. The employees, our room and the food were all great! Will definitely consider staying here again, thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    6.3
    NO FREE PARKING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the staff was not friendly, seemed like it was a bother we asked a question. It CLEARLY says when you book they offer free private parking up to 7 days in which they do NOT! One of the reasons we chose to stay at this hotel . The manager did tell us we could leave our car in the parking lot,since the sight said free parking. We also booked 2 rooms they both were supposed to have a queen bed and sofa couch.They did not.

    property was nice. Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    7.5
    The Marriott was a good experience for the most part.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside door near my room was not locked. That was a little scary after I parked closer to my room.

    It was near the event I attended. It was also near dining options other than the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    6.7
    Humidity problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room felt damp. From the covers to the air, it just felt damp. The previous guests' room service sat outside of our door for 24 hours upon arriving.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    4.6
    Some of the front desk people are rude
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I need to check I. To the hotel early, I made the call to the hotel . I talk to someone an they told me to come to the hotel at 2pm an my room would ready . I drove over an hour to get there a 2:47pm an a rude women at the desk told me I couldn't check in. I wasted almost 3 hours driving . She didn't even say sorry for the inconvenience. Didn't get her name but she's an older black lady

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    5.8
    Not very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Once I got to the rooms I wasn't very impressed. I had to ask for my sheets to be changed because I wasn't sure if they had been change from the guest before but someone came up right away and took care of that. The bathroom tub wasn't very well kept either. I had lost my phone the previous day and needed to make calls that were local and different area code. When I asked the woman at the front desk she merrily replied with a I'm not sure if you get charged for local calls so I went ahead and made the calls and got charged too much for the few minutes I used the phone. It wasn't worth it and if you need to make a phone call don't do it in the rooms. I wish she had been more clear on what the charges of using the phone in the rooms were.

    The front lobby was very beautiful and clean. The people at the front desks were very nice and took care of my needs. I didn't quite get his name but he was very tall, he was very helpful and took care of the questions I had very clear. I would suggest every one working there be as clear as him when answering questions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    5.0
    Not up to Marriott standards
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom shower had pink mold all through grout in the shower. It was finally cleaned by a housekeeping supervisor the day before we left. On the day of my father's funeral we returned at 8pm exhausted and our room had not been cleaned. The privacy sign was not left on the door when we left in the morning. James had someone sent up to freshen the room while we waited in the lobby. They forgot to leave a bathroom mat and left a bag with all the trash cans trash in it in the room. The room was not vacuumed. This was not up to cleanliness standards you expect from Marriott properties. The little touches were missing. Nothing to stir the coffee the second night. One coffee with caffeine left in the room. Had to go to the lobby each day and request another caffeinated coffee. The glass doors in all the exits and entrances were never cleaned while we were there. The trash can outside the side door entrance was overflowing with trash. More could be said but I think you get the point. I stayed at the Metro Airport Comfort Inn 2 months ago and I see why it is rated #1 and the Marriott #8.

    James at the reception desk went out of his way to correct room problems. He was very understanding and apologetic. He gave us complimentary breakfast tickets. He also sent a cheese plate up to the room. He is an asset to the motel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    Room was enough good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared with the price, I expected more wide room.

    Room was enough good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    6.7
    The checkin with booking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The checkin with booking.com was horrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Keep up the good work.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Exceptional service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    Pool
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Bed and cleaniness of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.5
    Didn’t park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t really look

    Didn’t park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged me a higher price then booking :(

    Comfort. Room had a little smell to it when I first walked in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food service quality

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.5
    Comfy Bed and Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy Bed and Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.8
    Just remind, cannot check in under 21.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just remind, cannot check in under 21.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Very relaxing. Good food. Friendly bar and food area employe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean room.

    Little small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Clean, Comfortable, and Close to the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King or Double Room with Concierge Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything. The shuttle to the airport made the stay golden.

    Close to the airport and surrounded by other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Close to airport and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proximity to airports

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Font desk staff was excellent, especially Ms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Font desk staff was excellent, especially Ms. MH who was partucukarly pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel, friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Fantastc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    Thanks every thing was lovely the reception was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    6.3
    Told included parking and it did not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Told included parking and it did not!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Service in cafe was inadequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in cafe was inadequate. Slow and not enough staff to handle the number of guests seeking breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.2
    Room was very nice and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very nice and comfortable. Restaurant food was excellent Beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    7.9
    Detroit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't fond of the comfort of the beds. Wifi should have eaiser access instead of having to create an acct.

    Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel close to airport
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold weather

    The hotel close to airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit old.

    Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.8
    missed flight connection thank goodness for Marriott brand and consistency of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Bed like a cloud Incredibly efficient check in Help with charger for phone and iPad New with nice modern artwork had a real fresh feel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.3
    Room good, food awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was awful. Lunch was passable but was served raw chicken at dinner.

    Room was nice although the chair had a big rip in it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not use aaa or aarp discounts

    Bed was very comfortable, clean modern room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    6.7
    Good shopping overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no breakfast with our booking

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Would stay again..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    3.8
    evey poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot provide 2-bed room regardless of my booking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    7.1
    Mixed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was given wrong room; no sofa bed. Only had the bed and chair and staff only offered rollaway bed.

    Pool and hot tub were nice. Nice bar area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    7.1
    Very outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very outdated....corners in bathroom area dirty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    5.0
    Room was dusty- stain on carpet - shower needs to be re-grout
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see left

    Room was dusty- stain on carpet - shower needs to be re-grout

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    A great location without the feel of an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    A great location without the feel of an airport hotel. Great rooms, bar & restaurant. Although we didnt use all the facilities it was goid to know they were there.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    7.1
    Ted the front desk person told me I needed a 400 dollar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ted the front desk person told me I needed a 400 dollar deposit on top of the 260 charged for both rooms. In which wasn't mentioned. During the reservation

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2016

    7.5
    The shuttle driver took us on board, went to the terminal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shuttle driver took us on board, went to the terminal and left off every on else (old terminal) and then returned to the hotel to pick up other passengers and then took us to our terminal.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    4.2
    The cost of the room received from booking.
    • Couple

    The staff was very rude and not helpful. Made reservation and requesred early arrival and thry would not honor it. Had no where to stay while in Michigan for a funeral. When i called to speak with the manager after his arrival he was unconcerned and did not help

    The cost of the room received from booking.com

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.1
    Decor and comfort of room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was hair in the shower. The in-room coffee only served one person and the "no refrigeration needed" cream curdled so I had to throw my coffee out. I was accustomed to the continental breakfast at other locations and was disappointed to wake up and discover we had to go off site for an affordable breakfast.

    Decor and comfort of room was excellent. The hot tub was nice and hot and the pool was clean. Having a refrigerator in the room was convenient as well. The staff was courteous and the lobby seemed like a pleasant place for folks to gather.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    10
    The room was great, everything was updated and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Id love to stay there again but the it can get costly. maybe a coupon day or something would be nice.

    The room was great, everything was updated and very clean. bed was great and location was great. fast and easy check-in with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2015

    8.3
    Really liked the ease of getting in and out fur to the late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We needed an extra blanket for my one of my two boys who needed to sleep on the chair/ottoman and were told they're weren't anymore for the same reason we were not able to get a room with two beds instead of one king size due to a hockey team being in the hotel that night :(

    Really liked the ease of getting in and out fur to the late hour of our arriva (close to 1:30 am).

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2015

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable and very clean.
    • Couple

    The staff was pleasant but indifferent. There was no interest in being helpful.

    The bed was comfortable and very clean. The hotel was close enough to the airport.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2015

    7.9
    Location to airport, very nice bar in lobby, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price for one night was a touch high,but you have us on the hook if we have an early flight, gave up on free Wi-Fi.

    Location to airport, very nice bar in lobby, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2015

    10
    The Location, the kind and helpful staff and the design and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't a refrigerator in the room. There wasn't a real closet and the room itself was pretty small.

    The Location, the kind and helpful staff and the design and atmosphere of the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    9.6
    The security guy at the parking
    • Group

    The security guy at the parking

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    5.8
    overpriced compared to others in area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overpriced compared to others in area

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2016

    4.2
    Rooms need update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need update. Mattress was to soft. Outdated facility for the cost.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: