Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palm Beach Gardens Marriott 4 stars

4000 RCA Boulevard, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410, USA

#6 of 9 hotels in Palm Beach Gardens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but needs a better staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, clean and good rooms but very unfriendly staff at the front desk and the restaurant, I arrived saturday after midnight and person in front desk was unpolite, in the morning I went to the restaurant around 6:30 a.m. for breakfast, I was waiting about 15 minutes that the two waitresses stop talking between them to order the breakfast but that never happened to I had to leave. Now I am looking at my credit card and noticed a charge higher that the one I had in the hotel invoice and the reservation.

    Location, good and clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Nothing spectacular, I know things age but it’s not what it used to be.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed that our card was charged $27.50 that wasn’t accounted for on the bill, now we have to make phone calls :(. The coffee pot was no where near an outlet, the refrigerator sat on the floor, too low, I’m in pretty good shape, it just wasn’t convenient placed.

    We were in a tight spot with our family pet, small bird, and they accommodated us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No USB charging outlet in room. Towels were stiff. Front desk person did not provide final receipt at check out. I had to call and request 2 days later

    The bar staff was friendly and upbeat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and easy to get to from route 95.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at other Mariotts that were much cleaner and nicer, offered happy hours, complimentary breakfasr and had coffee available to guests at no charge. This location had none of these amenities.

    Convenient and easy to get to from route 95.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    The hallway (4th floor) had empty glasses on the floor from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaner hallways

    The hallway (4th floor) had empty glasses on the floor from the time we arrived, 4PM on Thursday until our checkout 10:30 AM Friday. We did bring it to the attention of the desk on our way out to dinner, but only one of the three glasses was removed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good buffet breakfast, but not included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad. A top level 3 star hotel

    Very good buffet breakfast, but not included. Clean, good location near interstate and turnpike, near mall and many shops/restaurants. Good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Phone in room did not work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone in room did not work properly. Room service disappointing. In room dining info did not match up with card provided. Ordered for 2 people. Large coffee with milk, 2 croissants, fruit plate. Received large coffee with 1 cup, a small milk pitcher, should have been 2 pitchers or a large one. 3 mini croissants, 1 set of silverware, melon was hard and not ripe and no plate to eat off of..... really disappointing. Only takes a little common sense when preparing a room tray.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    They have overcharged us for the bill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have overcharged us for the bill. They claim it is the daily charge for incidentals.....We had none of course.....Maybe someone else has charged to our room? Needs investigation. This is the problem with card payment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Hope we can stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the location, easy access from WPB airport, very clean, the standard room was adequate for a one night's stay. Excellent breakfast, made to order omelette and pancakes prepared by Shirley. Alicia was our friendly hostess. Welcoming and helpful reception area staff. Beautiful foyer, bar, sitting areas, dining room. easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Right Time, Right Place, Right Price. Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast is always good.

    I was on the way back to Jacksonville from Key West and it was around midnight. I didn't want to drive all the way through the night so decided at the last minute to stop over at Palm Beach. Booking.com found this for me and at the right price. Place was like all Marriott's Well staffed, clean and air-conditioned. They do provide breakfast but not complimentary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    I'll never choose that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, I didn't check reviews about this hotel. I got back to the hotel at 3am, and was a lot of guetto people out side of the hotel. I felt really unpleasant and unsecured. Moreover, they left business fliers at the doorside,leaving my car with that paper stick.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    I was given instructions for the wrong room number - of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given instructions for the wrong room number - of course, the key didn't work and after trying a few times and jiggling the handle a young man opened the door from inside making it clear that it was not my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    The bed was amazing, great pillows, like being.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a cart when checking in and had to wIt about 20 minutes before I finally got one.

    The bed was amazing, great pillows, like being. At home. Ordered breakfast and eggs were poached on English muffin, not scrambled as ordered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    Don't go..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to smile. Rude on the phone when asking for a late check out. Breakfast was disaster. Staff literally running around and doing nothing. When I asked for orange juice. Waitress only brought one. When asked about a glass for my wife, she said well you only asked me. She didn't ask. I told her that she didn't ask. Terrible experience. Made us late for check out. Eggs were not done to order. Will not go back to this hotel.

    Bed was beautifully comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.8
    Poor customer service, poor management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not friendly, management was very poor. Didn't accommodate our request and asked us to deal with B.com instead of them eventho we were physically at the property at that point.

    Location was good 15 min away from West Palm airport. Room was clean and free parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.2
    Great Pictures. Non real.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The assigned room was downgraded than booked. - The room has several issues... lamp light burned, bath door lock broken, air conditioning controller unfixed - A power strip,a refrigerator and a microwave were added to the room features, however it looks like out of place - External green areas and parking lot too dirty and damaged - The breakfast wasn't enough good to be Marriott hotel - The booklets were damaged

    Very easy to access from I95 and from Turnpike

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    I couldnt blow dry my hair without blowing the circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt blow dry my hair without blowing the circuit... I had to literally turn off lights and other things running like the tv to be able to completely dry my hair.. the room was small and so was the bathroom.. it was a double and there was not enough room for 2 people to get ready at the same time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Glad it’s over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. The lady who checked me out was not very nice.

    The man who checked me in. Very personable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Pool. Bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and false advertising. Breakfast isn’t free!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Ill do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im short and the bed was too high

    I met family members i hadnt seen in 20 years and noone bother us to leave! The eggwhite omelette was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Love to stay here when we are in Palm Beach Gardens area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much!

    The front desk staff always very courteous and willing to help. Breakfasts as this hotel are amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Not very pleasant!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bath tub was never cleaned after the last guest checked.. when I told the staff they said... sorry!

    Location to baseball parks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Restaurant was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and the bed was comfy. Room service was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    fair but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need to remove and change all carpets

    the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    It didn't smell like a Hotel - towels, room, bed etc.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't smell like a Hotel - towels, room, bed etc. Very fresh!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Check in!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in! I got there at 5:30 and my room wasnt ready so i had to wait.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    All night peoples, very loud , in the allway , banging in my...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All night peoples, very loud , in the allway , banging in my door at 2 am, will not recommander to anyone!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    A great place to stay! Good amenities delicious food and I would recommend it to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    This staff was warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This staff was warm and friendly. My husband enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    perfect place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    the beds were very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more luggage carts

    the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Just ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Two Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ok ho hum decor

    Value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    the staff was amazing, especially Theresa (housekeeping);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was amazing, especially Theresa (housekeeping); Melissa (front desk); and Cheryl (waitress)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.8
    This hotel needs to be updated !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mini refrigerator on floor and micro wave also just sitting on floor ! Key hole in door was pulled out and replaced with toilet paper What is going on here ?

    This hotel needs to be updated ! This is the first Marriott that didn't live up to it name

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.5
    Location ad the Facility, the staff where friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The way the facility was managed. didnt experience Marriott standard in this hotel. Its a good product badly managed. The furniture arrangement, they are trying to push too many furniture in a small room. Linens and Housekeeping, couldnt move with my luggage through the aisle because the house keeping staff piled all the old linens in the aisle while cleening. The linens in the room where too old, towels in the bathroom where over consumed, i had two towels with holes in them.

    Location ad the Facility, the staff where friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    Location was important, room was quiet.
    • Couple

    Outdated look, small bath. I wanted to change hotels after first night but learned that was not possible without payment in full due to booking through booking.com

    Location was important, room was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.4
    I liked coming back to clean and well stocked room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I was at course which ended very late. I gave my husband all the checkin information along with confirmation. Clerk would not allow my husband to check in and I could not be reached as I was in a course. My husband had to drive back home which was an hour away. My husband had the confirmation and card to make payment! Although my room was cleaned daily the exterior was a mess. I believe groups of basketball leagues where there and all kinds food items and garbage throughout hallway and outdoors as if it where a messy party hotel. My air conditioner in my room sucked! I woke up in sweat from heat. I did not have time to call someone in the middle of the night to fix it as I had to leave every morning early for a course, only to return later that night. Too tired to address issues.

    I liked coming back to clean and well stocked room.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    Sparking clean and roomy accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sparking clean and roomy accommodations. Great bar and restaurant. The food was wonderful and prices were great. We'd definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.6
    The caring staff.
    • Couple

    The caring staff. We were in Palm Beach Gardens to attend a funeral and we needed a xerox copy of a funeral program and they desk staff was extremely helpful. Check in was a quick process.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping staff not very friendly

    Great location!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.3
    The bed
    • Solo traveller

    The ac

    The bed

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    First class accomadations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was to soft for me, but nice.

    First class accomadations

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

    Cleanness

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    The bed was awesome and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have a balcony

    The bed was awesome and comfy. .

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.3
    Great customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location from the Downtown

    Great customer service

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.3
    Room was very nice and beds were very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller

    Hallways were very loud.

    Room was very nice and beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It should not be a Marriott hotel. More like a motel 6

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    A supervisor sent security to my father's room at 1 AM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A supervisor sent security to my father's room at 1 AM while he was sleeping supposedly because of noise. I was really upset because of that ...

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to say

    Location Brekfast

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Good stay.
    • Couple

    Good stay. Room needed some updated somewhat.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    location and incredible price for such a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need hand rails in shower

    location and incredible price for such a great location

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Had a night club & the king bed is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a night club & the king bed is very nice!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay could use a bit of work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some things need paint touch up ect

    Enjoyed the stay could use a bit of work...a bit dingy

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.0
    Bed. Sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stopped up tub and sink. No air flow from AC unit. Only one towel. Carpet dirty. Sliding door jammed.

    Bed. Sheets. Location.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.9
    drink prices far too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    drink prices far too high. In fact, most expensive ever.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    the personal went out of their way to get boarding passes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the personal went out of their way to get boarding passes for us, and directions to good eating places. everything was clean, also.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was super convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were horrible.

    Hotel was super convenient. The bed was comfortable. Loved the staff.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: