Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marseilles Beachfront Hotel 3 stars

1741 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#146 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1657 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is facing the street so it is a bit noisy, but well. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    The pool area is great and they serve free cocktails everyday from 18 till 19

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are only single glazed and some seem broken (had to put piece of cardboard in to keep closed) Had front room overlooking main road- great view, but no sleep! Too loud, felt like traffic was in room with you. We changed rooms for 2nd night which was better! Wouldn’t say hotel is overly clean (attention to detail needed in rooms)

    The beds were super comfortable Free drinks for happy hour Pool and outdoor spaces were nice Location fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently remodeling next door.The noise.

    Great staff...The bellman,bartender and cleaning staff had the best attitude,helpful and were very kind.Happy hour drinks for $1.Great pool and Location.Very Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking onsite, and parking garage nearby is $20 per day

    The Marseilles hotel is in an excellent position, on Collins Avenue close to the pedestrian mall of Lincoln Street and the art deco splendours of Ocean Drive. Lovely hotel, friendly staff. This resort has its own section of beach with lounges and umbrellas included in the rates. Happy hour is between 6 and 7pm every day and all cocktails are $1. Lots of shops and restaurants close by, something for everyone's purse and taste. Or just wander around and check out the fantastic art deco buildings on every street, this is a stunningly beautiful area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little dated, coffee machine but no coffee, bedroom rug was dirty Windows are poor & not insulated, blackout side blinds don't close fully, so used towels to keep out light. Would be a good idea to have a changing room for guests who depart on later flights to change into rather than the small toilet offered. Entrance glass doors require cleaning or replacing as first impressions are important.

    Location & Beach access is good. Nice pool & gardens. Luggage man was helpful and lady sorting out the pool sunbeds was good. Internet was fast. Nice to stay in a smaller property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was nice, and the rooms looked clean, however there were sewer flies in the bathroom and everything your turned on the shower it smelled like a sewer drain

    I loved the pool area, the back yard games. The restaurant was pretty good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the food at the restaurant to be less than satisfactory.

    The location of the hotel is within walking distance to Lincoln Road Mall. There are good choices for shopping and restaurants. The amenities at the pool and cabana sites were very good and the pool staff was excellent. I have traveled to South Beach 3 times and have always stayed at this hotel. I had an ocean view my last stay and it was breathtaking. I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very small. The TV had a buzzing noise sometimes. There is no small fridge or microwave in the room.

    The hotel was great and the check in process was hassle free. The fee to park a block away is much cheaper than most hotels in the South Beach area. Plus the parking lot is gated with code access. The room was comfortable. It was a 2 double bed room and it did not feel cramped like some of the rooms in South Beach. The location is great and near everything. The backyard is awesome. Outdoor games, bar, jacuzzi, hammock and indoor pool table were nice touches to the hotel. Plenty to do within the hotel. The pool was big and heated. Even though it states the pool closes at 8pm, we were able to stay in there much later. The pool manager was friendly and made guests feel welcomed. Private beach access was convenient. The happy hour of free cocktails was a great deal and very lively!! As long as you tip the bartenders, drinks were strong and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets at the room had stains everywhere.

    Other than location, this hotel has more minuses than pluses. Noisy environment inside the building during “quiet hours” at night with no hotel’s management reaction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to the elevator so you could hear people as they got off the elevator.

    was very confortable room Great location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t work Phone didn’t work Party hotel where our neighbors were up all hours of the night We were given a room that overlooked Collins ave (super noisy)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like this hotel at all. Was expecting more! especially for the price. Staff was not accommodating, or very friendly. I booked a head for a double room and 4 of us had to share a king room. We were told they were sold out but i went to their website and they were still advertising double beds for that date i needed it. The rooms are very small VERY SMALL No fridge or microwave. They were stingy with towels. Cleanliness could be a lot better. Very out dated. Dont let the pictures on their website fool you.

    Honestly the only thing that was great about this hotel is the LOCATION, but there are so many more hotels on the beach that are better trust me I checked out and went to one

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problems with the service, my card was declined and i wasn't inform and had to pay in cash which i didn't want to do... i wanted to go there and relax and i couldn't i kept getting charged for every little detail, it sucks and i would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

    The backyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great amazing and friendly staff beautiful views if you're lucky enough to have a beach front facing room. Happy hour bartenders are great fun. You can't beat the location and it's always very clean and smells great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building that needs a lot of renovation It is extremely noisy since the doors are so thin and the windows to the outside are old without any noise protection Cleanliness is poor

    Location is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem with hotel, just don’t eat across the street at Fku Asian food shocking... the $20 land and sea hard tasteless meats and gave me stomach issues Although we didn’t try the meals they looked good and wished we had

    Wow what a fab poolside canopies and bed lounges, outdoor backyard bar “free cocktails ($1 tip) fissball game , free beac cjhai access Staff are great and helpful all ready for a chat Maria back bar will give tips on places to eat -Silvanos 1 block west across road as a hit gnocchi yum Airport express bus 150 to MIA 100 metres away $2.25 every 20 mins takes around 35 mins

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking even to arrive and check in Confusion on reservation by check-in staff It took over 30 minutes to get croissant with coffee for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in was completely rude. As if the young lady didn’t want to work with us. Charged us all 4 nights upfront. The first room we were given was disgusting. Stains on the curtains and pillows. The second room was ok however the inside of the hotel itself needs renovating. Went to the bar for some wings saw a roach crawling and completely cancelled the order(have video to prove it) overall didn’t want to spend much time within the property just because of the hygiene factor

    The outdoor pool area being newly renovated was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room i got had a dirty bathroom. told the staff but nothing was done. there was hair hanging from the bathroom fan that also didn’t work. it was never taken down. oh welp. only issue i had. other than that? 👍🏽👍🏽

    everything was great. too bad we never got to experience all the amen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wait staff was not very helpful and gave a difficult time when asked to split checks. front desk staff was amazing and helpful. The gentleman at the pool deck was also very helpful and friendly. Beautiful beach property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something gross growing in the hot tub one day. The air conditioner didnt work in the first room and in the second it blew too hard.

    The backyard was very cute. The happy hour was great. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea what the Genius perks were? Car parking expensive

    Good size room for family of 4. Great pool & beach access. Eddy & Mykel, the pool guys, were really friendly and looked after us at the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small, not as picture in website. No parking, you have to paid separately per day and it was around the corner of hotel (5 min walk). The beach surpass all my dislikes :)

    Loved the beach, swimming pool, and other facilities such as happy hour. Very friendly staff! I'll definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear conversations in the room next door. Also could hear people coming home late at night from partying.

    Great location and the property has a great outdoor area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready at 3pm check in. Staff just said it was not ready, they did not greet you or say welcome or apologize for the wait or offer to hold our bags or encourage us to use the facilities. No customer service. 1 hour after checking into the room housekeeping walked in without asking. We paid for an oceanfront view and the windows were dirty so really could not see the ocean. An emergency alarm went off telling you to go downstairs and there was no acknowledgement or explanation. Disappointing because it’s a nicely decorated hotel in a great location and nice outdoor facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view wasn’t as good as I thought. I had the deluxe ocean view - there was tiny peeling off the windows and the view was further back than I had thought so some of the view is roofs. Also, there were drain flies in my bathroom. The walls are thin and the neighbors were roudy.

    The backyard activities were nice, the pool was nice. And the bar in the pool area was good and the service back there was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, AC would not go below 74 degree. Room were too, noisey 'cause the old windows. The windows were so dirty you could not even appreciate the ocean view. The bathroom didn't have ventilation, window and shower were mouldy.

    Outdoor amenities, beach access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough servers for meals so it took way too long. Everyone was getting frustrated. The server that was there however was doing her best in a rough situation. The rooms could use some updating. Pool was cold.

    The food was great, way better than other hotels I’ve stayed at in the area. The game area was also super fun for kids and spacious. Free umbrella with chairs and happy hour cocktails were a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mykel by the pool was wonderfully friendly, informative and helpful. I also left my jewelry in the room safe and forgot about it until the next day when I was in Palm Beach. The staff showed genuine concern when I called the next day and assured me they had my wedding band. I was so grateful for their help and honesty! I would certainly go back if I return to Miami. Thanks All!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good ,The view from my room was beautiful it was overlooking the pool and ocean . The beach was right at the back of the hotel and restaurants and shopping was walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that all the rooms were not promised a microwave or a small fridge.

    The property is very close to anything you need. The amenities we're really cool , they have a great pool area and backyard. Also definitely try the food they serve it's great food for a great price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    I

    The hotel grounds were very nice. The room was a bit odd. The reservation was for a deluxe oceanfront but was "upgraded" to the penthouse suite which was a suite with a living room and upstairs jacuzzi. However, it was not oceanfront but did have an ocean view from the living room. It was not exactly what I wanted but it was only one night. The shower was great but the sink area had no counter space. Parking was about 1/2 block away in a lot and cost $33 a night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to an ocean view. It wasn’t much of a view. We can’t complain too much it was a free upgrade.

    Maria at the Backyard was the best bartender! Renting the cabana was a good value. We had a blast with all the games.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel at our arrival barely even said hello, forget about a welcome... All and only business and getting the admin over and out of the way as fast as possible.

    The facilities were good, with a nice swimming pool and beach area. We had a spacious, but basic room. Daily happy hour at the pool which we ended up drinking on the beach almost alone, which was quiet glorious. The location was good as well (easy walking to bars and restaurants and art deco district).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ocean view was limited not full on fabulous

    Great bed. Strong shower. Perfect location. Wonderful happy hour and staff could not do enough for you. Everyone was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better windows to control outside noise, showerhead that can be handheld since there is no tub

    Front desk and bellmen were so kind and nice to work with, even with my two young children. Great backyard area with fun things for people of all ages!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remembering that the building itself is old and converted and renovated, the rooms could use some refreshening. The carpet needs replacing or a good cleaning. However the beds were comfortable and sheets clean. The bathroom was quite small but well stocked.

    Excellent location on South Beach just two blocks away from Lincoln street where you can find shops and restaurants. The pool areas are lovely with private cabanas. Access to the beach just beyond the garden was extremely convenient. The staff we interacted with were friendly. Wifi worked well throughout the hotel and in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vents in bathroom. Windows don’t open. Carpet in rooms.

    Julian was incredible. I have mold allergies and have major issues with Miami hotels in general. Julian made sure from day one I was taken care of and Everything was so amazing and beautiful. I travel a ton and I’ve never come across such a professional and attentive staff member. All of the staff were incredible and the location can’t be beat. Beds were awesome. No vents in bathroom. Beautiful views. Windows don’t open. I stayed in tile floor room which was fabulous. The location CANT be beat. Beach and pool are perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day of our arrival we found the beach dirty, littered with cigarette butts and garbage. Chairs were very crowded and we were RUDELY told to leave the beach at 5:00. Room walls were like paper as we could hear everything in the next room. Doors were slamming all night long and we were not able to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Added on resort fee and tax after booking from booking.com

    Happy hour from 6-7 was the best because drinks were free except you have to tip $1 per drink and all money goes towards the bartender (they work very hard all day and especially during that happy hour) very impressed with the drinks during the day (they change at happy hour and are still great with variety). You can order more than one drink at a time it gets very busy!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully manicured gardens with lawn games and hamacks to partake while enjoying adult beverages. Location was second to none. The pool staff where exceptional as where the amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This factoid comment didn’t bother us - but this hotel adjacent to the Kimpton - that hosts large and loud events - if you want laid back low volume perhaps quiz neighbors activities before booking - again We found the people watching loud music (for one day) amusing.

    I visit Miami often - first time trying this hotel. Staff great - friendly. Room was good - had partial ocean view so great - TV real good (I mention this because some good hotels don’t). The location is super super - back area logical setup - pool nice - a real value for the money -we only snacked at hotel but good - they even have free one hour happy hour - nice touch given silly high price of drinks in area. Lastly - we had to modify reservation - got it done with no hastle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were generally nice but the bar and restaurant staff were rude. Hotel is in need of renovation. Common areas are old looking and the pool area could do with some updating.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s children at the hotel so it was a bit noisy, not the hotel fault.

    Very good location, At the center of Miami Beach but also quite. We took the deluxe room, worth it. It’s very large and comfortable. The sower was very good and clean. The pool area was amazing! And also the food was delicious and not expensive to Miami prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and area in general are a bit tired. Shortly after checking in my bank called. My credit card had been compromised. Hotel denies it happened at their desk but this was only place card had been used in weeks and it is not RFID enabled. Only place it could have happened. Huge inconvenience as we were just starting a cruise and extended vacation. Manager said she would review camera. Never got back to me. I called later and of course she said it did not happen there.

    Pool deck personnel went out of his way to get a warm towel for my granddaughter who was cold after swimming. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities are generally as advertised but our room was a little 'tired' (e.g. stains on the carpet, bathroom fittings showing their age).

    Staff at the pool and the outdoor bar (Backyard) were exceptionally friendly - they really made the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was awesome! Mykel was especially helpful in telling us where to get dinner and go out. He kept checking up on us and had great customer service which can sometimes be hard to find in sobe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took forever for hot water in the bathroom.

    Charming beachfront hotel within easy walking distance of extraordinary dining. Friendly staff, especially Michael in the pool area. Our oceanfront room with a king bed...extremely comfortable. Enjoyed eggs benedict done to perfection for breakfast our first morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel very out of date . The rooms are not spacious at all . Tile floors small bathrooms . Two elevators for the whole hotel

    The staff members were great . Especially the Africa America pool member he was very friendly and helpful thing travel trips

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures online of the room portrayed the hotel to be ocean front but the windows were so dirty we couldn't see the ocean plus it was a pretty far distance. I didn't realize the rooms were so far from the "ocean front". There was no fan in the bathroom and the room was humid. It rained so we couldn't use the beach facilities which did look nice but were so far away from the room.

    The staff was very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink was very small and top counter was falling down. Beds were not very comfortable. Very loud outside the windows. Location was amazing right next to Lincoln road and the beache.

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Backyard area was exceptionally nice with a lot of amenities. Free happy hour 6-7pm was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room. my personal preference is bright light. Beach umbrellas were not provided for some reasons. No water bottles in the room even at the first day

    Access to the beach & backyard Location with multiple restaurant options Facility of Beach chairs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels they put plastic straws in EVERY drink, which is really bad for the environment.

    Nice atmosphere, great pool & backyard area, hammocks, location (beach, Collins Avenue, Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive), good sized room with coffee maker, people-watching on front Terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are very small and rooms could be upgraded.

    Property is clean and the location is great for access to all of South Beach venues and activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There want enough time in our holiday to spend more time here !! That's my negative

    Absolutely fantastic Backyard bar Ammenities Pool Spa A literal stones through to the beach - fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Happy hour cocktails did not include a glass of wine, we had to pay for the wine which cost $36 for 3 glasses!! There was a service charge of $5 included in this bill even though I went to the bar to order the wine and took it to the table myself.

    Excellent location, very comfortable beds & pillows, nice breakfast available to buy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a twin room through booking.com, but on arrival was told that none were available. Restaurant food was awful and tasteless. Staff on the front reception were not very welcoming/helpful. Pool was not as big as in the photos and mostly in the shade. Had to wait until after 3pm to get into room, even though we arrived at 10.30am and the extra (camp) bed we ended up having to have in the room was not in the room as requested even though we were advised 2.5 hours earlier that it was being arranged. Housekeeping entered the room on the last day of stay even though the Do Not Disturb sign was on the door. Extremely noisy air conditioning, but room was hot without it as the windows did not open, windows were not insulated to the outside noise either. Other noises evident in the room such as rattling water pipes. The electronic safe also stopped working and the lifts were slow.

    Good location on South Beach with direct access to the beach and beach passes for sun loungers was great. Porter was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bath tub and could have offered room services for those special days like laying in bed all day..

    My room, was spacious enough lots of light and direct views of the ocean when I liked! The pool area had ample spots to lay and soak the sun in! The bar was great happy hour everyday and great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some TLC.

    The location is exceptional! So close to Lincoln Road shopping, the beach and arts. The grounds are amazing. Our teenagers LOVED it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property isn't totally accessible to people with mobility issues. The ventilation wasn't good, because if someone was smoking in their room we could smell it in our room. I was totally disrespected by a white bar tender name Ashley who thought it was ok to yell at me in front my mother and of other guest. At that point I told her to get her manager because I was no longer going to talk with her. The managers agreed she shouldn't use that tone of voice with me and asked her to apologize and she told them, "no way." However what really concerned me was how my issuse was minimized by the managers because it was her first offense. They thought offering me 2 drinks would rectify the disrespect I endured by the employee.

    The property was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an oceanfront Room - when you are from California that means you can hear the waves crashing and will be able put your feet in the sand shortly after exiting your door. The ocean was a half mile away. The air vents leaked cigarette smoke from other rooms. The young staff was inattentive and unconcerned.

    The sheets were as soft as whipped cream.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little circulation in the room and you couldn't even watch basic tv without paying extra

    The room was well put together with a decent view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait too long to get food. The front desk was slow and not that nice. They had our room ready for 2 hours but never called to let us know.

    The service was slow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose ocean front but we found it very far from the ocean also there was disgusting smell in the room and it was very dirty besides they don’t have parking we paid 33$ to park in their parking which is far from the hotel .

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is wonderful in every way.The entire staff throughout the hotel has amazing customer service.The hotel pool area was absolutely stunning as well.The pool staff Eddy and Jorge in particular do an outstanding job keeping the hotel guest happy throughout the day in and around the pool area.The manager of the bar Damien and his bar staff are top notch preparing amazing drinks as well as preparing amazing good for your lounging day poolside.This hotel is truly 5 stars from the staff to the rooms to the once again STUNNING POOL AREA.I will always stay here and recommend all my friends to do the same keep up the good work Marseille Hotel and Staff from a Completely satisfied customer 👌🏾👌🏾

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled amazing everywhere loved the cleanliness and art work throughout the hotel the ocean front was amazing the back pool area was beautiful location is perfect really close to south beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been heated.

    The hotel was very good, really handy for the beach and restaurants, but if you're looking for some good food you will mainly find it in the 5 star hotels beachside and probably need to reserve beforehand. The backyard area was well done and had a really relaxed area with some very friendly and bubbly bar staff and it serviced the beach also. Nothing better than a cold beer getting served to you while on your lounger next to the sea. The loungers were part of your resort fee ( which was about half the price of the surrounding hotels ) and unlike a lot of them they included your beach umbrella. The rooms were as good as you can make an old hotel with building restrictions but the main thing was they were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Credit card machine at lobby needs updating. Seemingly the hotel has yet to understand chip and pin cards, leaving me with 3 cards un usable and having to pay cash at desk as a deposit. My bank explained this later as staff had no clue. Only blank stares

    Great location, staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit high prices Maybe because it was thanksgiving In general I had nice staying

    Near by the beach Happy hour from 6-7pm Friendly staff Comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. There was nothing to not like.

    The location on the beach, staff, amenities, food, happy hour. Everything was beyond my expectations. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a deluxe room with an ocean view. Nothing about the room was deluxe. No refrigerator, no microwave, dirty rug, windows poorly designed for an ocean view property. First room we were in you couldn't even see out of the windows they were so damaged. So, we needed moved to a different room.

    The pool area was nice accept they reused towels. Pool bar was nice but it was closed one of the days for no apparent reason. Close proximity to everything. Easy walk to beach or restaurants. Prime location. Staff was nice and accommodating but with minimal upgrades and adequate management, it would be top notch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible. No view. The hotel is overpriced. The rooms are old and poor maintanaince. The offer price was for a no view room which was not specified. The resortfee total bust because we could not use the beach because of the rain. They wanted to charge us more for the late check out even when we checked in tey aid it was no problem since we checked almost at midnight

    Maybe the price even it was not worth it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of our credit cards worked because they didn't have chip and pin. Could only swipe. Led to confusion.calls to banks etc had to pay cash finally.inconvenient.

    Location was excellent . Pool and beach facilities fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel

    Location and facilities . Pool small but as hotel had beach front access the pool was rarely used. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring property at weekend when with small children.

    Beachfront Property, Sea View, Pool Area Bar, Nice clean room, Fantastic Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marseilles Beachfront Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: