Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mary Prentiss Inn 3 stars

6 Prentiss Street, Porter Square, Cambridge, MA 02140, USA

#1 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 B&B reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and extra helpful. Loved the courtyard w flowers, the wine and cheese and plentiful snacks. The room was outstanding and super clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved. I ordered French toast which was served ice cold. Also service was extremely slow. I know from my own cooking experiences that some excellent breakfast foods can be made a little bit ahead to avoid a twenty minute wait for cold food that should have been hot.

    Bed was very comfortable and shower was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of minor issues. Lighting in our room was not good (dim bulbs and dark shades), and the curtains could neither be opened nor closed all the way. There was a coffee-making gadget in the room, but no cream/creamer. There was no exhaust fan or window in the bathroom. The convenient phone charging station in the breakfast rooms had only a power adapter for an iPhone 4. Breakfast choices were Continental or Full, and you had to sign up the day before. That rule doesn't really seem necessary--bacon, eggs, yogurt--these things keep a long time refrigerated. Making people decide ahead of time seemed inconsiderate. Waiting tables kept the dining room personnel from other things, such as keeping coffee pots from running dry, cream from getting fusty, etc.

    The bed was perfect. Seriously. Even the fold-out love seat, which our grown daughter used, was good. The building was built in the 1840's and it is a stunner. The public spaces in the hotel are quite nice. The location was very convenient for our purposes, which was centered around commencement at a local institution of higher ed. Table service at breakfast was appreciated, though perhaps not worth the cost (see negatives).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the temperature control of the room was a bit tricky. I was sleeping on a rollaway bed, and although cosy with a duvet, my Father was a bit too cold, even with sheet, blanket and bedspread. The air-conditioning unit can be used for heating but is a bit noisy. My welcome on arrival wasn't terribly welcoming - the young lady barely looked up from her mobile phone and just told me that checkout wasn't open until 3pm (I'd just arrived from a long haul flight and there was no offer of tea/ coffee, and I wasn't even advised I could sit in the lounge until the room was available. It would also be helpful if the room could have a kettle as well as the coffee machine. British people like their tea...

    This was a lovely, historic property with beautiful decor. It is only a 10 minute walk from Harvard Square. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious too. We particularly appreciated the option to be upgraded to a larger room to accommodate a rollaway bed too. Our room had a wonderful little kitchenette area with a microwave, fridge, and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was very loud so either you freeze or endure a tremendous decibel level. Room 1 should probably be avoided. Our key was not opeing the main door in the evening, we rang the bell and staff came by. The staff quickly disappeared and shortly afterwards we got shouted at by a guest rushing out of his room (no 1) at the entrance of the inn. I got scared. ( and no, we were not loud and we do not drink). The cab called by the hotel did not really look like a cab ( no credit card, no receipt - cash only). This was really weird, and the first time it happened to us in the USA . Since it was pouring and we were running late for the airport ( we had already waited for about 25 min. before it arrived ) we obliged. But we left with a somewhat strange feeling that something was off.

    Staff was helpful ( especially at breakfast) Breakfast was nice and good The cakes prepared for tea looked fantastic. Bed confort: couch was not confortable. The double bed was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in an exceptional cold spell (-20c at night) which included a day of blizzard conditions that just about shut down the city. The fabric of the MPI is not really set up for these conditions (eg old sash windows with no double glazing) and so although we were warm with the heating on, it was a warm air blower so too noisy to have on at night. As a result we had ice on the inside of the windows in the mornings. And the breakfast room was also chilly. Also, we had asked about gluten free bread several times but none was forthcoming - not good in this day and age

    Interesting old building, nice room with quirky furniture. Good location just off Mass Ave. the home made granola was amazing. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms, #5 and #9, were either too hot or too cold. Even with help from the staff, we could not adequately regulate the temperature. Also, the fans are very loud.

    We love the atmosphere Christmas time and the staff. Breakfasts were especially good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with heating system for the room, but it was fixed promptly.

    Convenient. Good breakfast. Very nice tea, coffee and cookies in the afternoon. Decorated in a festive way. We have stayed several times and love the quaint atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary Prentiss has the beauty and elegance of a old New England home with all the modern comforts. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The Location is right off Mass Ave so convinient to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the male employee and the female server were great, you will not feel especially welcomed when you arrive- more like processed. The reception staff surf the web and will look up to answer questions. The inn's underground garage is incredibly tight with support poles-difficult to navigate in a large vehicle.

    Quaint, pretty, historical inn. Breakfast was excellent-the cook did a great job- omelette was really delicious and the server was very personable. Our server had to buzz around in a tight space, but was cheerful in her work. A man that worked there was helpful, interrupting his landscaping work to back out our vehicle for us. I think he may have been the same person who prepared our wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that there are no staff on site after 10. Our sofa bed had no blanket which we discovered after 10pm and air con was on high and couldn't find out how to lower it. Called the telephone help number but no one ever called. Froze the entire night and very unimpressed with the lack of concern by the staff the next morning. Ruined the next day as I was exhausted from lack of sleep.

    Great breakfast, lovely room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a small shock when paying the bill. Coming from outside the US I wasn't aware of the high taxes that were added on.

    Loved the actual building with its old world atmosphere,beautiful furniture and paintings.location was great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the inn. Well located, very comfortable and great staff: Isadora was very nice at our arrival, girls at breakfast brought paper, crayons and a little toy for my 4 year-old daughter. Afternoon tea and cookies were delicious. I should note that the pictures of the hotel do not do it justice. It is lovelier in person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator (we had to go up 2 flights of stairs) Small room for the price Air conditioning was very noisy

    Afternoon tea Outside seating area Hotel style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not work. I called the reception to fix it, they came and fixed it, but the sound was off. Finally i gave up and resorted to Netflix.

    Nice decorations. Great facilities. Big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an old boarding house. In the room was a bed a chair and very little room for anything else. If you want a comfortable bed and clean bathroom, its fine. If you need room to work go someplace else.

    It's a boarding house. Old and quaint. Great location on a side street off Mass Ave very near Harvard Yard. Lots of food, music within a short walk. I found it comfortable enough for a single nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The quaintness, no noise was heard, the bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was awesome, staff was friendly. Location was ok after we figured how to get around.Overall a great experience. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent 2 nights at the Mary Prentiss and it was a refreshing step into history. Even the aroma drifting up the staircase (be sure you can haul your bags up 3 flights if you're on the top floor) reminded me of reading Jane Austen in my grandmother's house. Consistent with the theme, our room was small and had nice furniture styled after previous centuries. The free wifi worked just fine. The breakfast is terrific, with a tasty oatmeal+yogurt choice for those not into bacon and eggs, and coffee, tea and cookies are set out every afternoon. The outdoor seating was particularly nice--only trees are visible although we're in the city. To avoid overcrowding they ask you to sign up the night before for the 8, 9, or 10am breakfast. Nice touch. We found the location to be particularly good--it is just north of the bustle of Harvard Square but still only a 5-minute walk away. And of course there are plenty of good restaurants nearby--we enjoyed Cambridge Common 3 blocks south. Another huge amenity is the free parking--the underground lot can be a bit tricky to navigate but a it's lifesaver when you have a car. This is deservedly a very popular establishment, so be sure to book early. We will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no drinking water available except for the one in a jug with slices of lemon which we didn't really care for. We had a long stressful day at the airport because our flight was cancelled and we arrived late at the Inn tired and thirsty and there's no water?? Bed and breakfast should have bottled water available for their guests!!! The breakfast was horrible. They served us two undercooked eggs, very dry cold potato cubes and bad tasting english muffin.. very discouraging.

    The bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a historical landmark, and the details throughout make for a wonderful atmosphere. The room was exquisite, with a mini-fridge and coffeemaker. They had an afternoon tea service with cookies and pound cake that were both delicious. The weather was lovely so we ate out in the private patio area, surrounded by plants. The breakfast was potato pancakes (of which I was initially skeptical), and they turned out to be so delicious. I was sad to only be there for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had first floor room off dining area and front door so a little noisy at times. Would book another floor if we stayed there again.

    The look, comfort, service were impeccable. Property nicely located attractions, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in basement level is tricky due to cramped arrangement of spaces and supporting poles

    Beautiful old building with nice courtyard and landscaping. Charming bedrooms with kitchenette. Parking on premises and close to Porter and Harvard Squares. Afternoon tea every day and nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Each bedroom is unique

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not friendly at all. Check in was poor. Lady barely spoke a work. Same for check out. Restaurant the same.

    Comfortable. Elegant. Good location. Second room had two stories. Beautiful and spacious. Snacks throughout the day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better lighting near the bed

    Room was comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Breakfast was excellent. In a great location where shops, dining, museums and Harvard are within walking distance. Also right near a T stop. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While room 11 is a 2-room suite, the size of the rooms was smaller than expected from the pictures. A second small tv in the sofa bed room would have been nice. It is a historic building so the charm and helpful staff more than make up for the size of the rooms. A little music with the meals would be nice so that the conversation from other tables wouldn't be so intrusive.

    The beautiful enclosed garden porch was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the delicious eggs Benedict breakfast and the afternoon tea and cookies. The location for us was perfect; just a short walk to the Porter Sq. station and free (tight ) off-street parking for the car meant we could go into Boston and other parts of Cambridge easily. There are several convenient shopping/eating areas within walking distance of the inn. The room amenities included the fridge, microwave and plates/bowls/silverware and hi-speed wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was very quiet. There were no elevators for our luggage and we had to carry them up at the stairs. Staff helped us to carry some of them though.

    Quaint and picturesque. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Television channels should add Velocity Channel and Foxsports.

    This is one of the few places in residential Cambridge with a garage. That's why I picked it... location and garage. That it turned out to be lovely was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I came to Cambridge for academic business and really enjoyed my week-long stay at the Mary Prentiss Inn. Truly felt like a home from home. Each day started with a highlight: freshly cooked breakfast! The afternoon tea/coffee station with a selection of cookies/cake was a great extra to help wind down a bit after a long day. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and cosy with large, comfortable bed. The location is very convenient, close to the T, great choice of restaurants/pubs nearby, short walk from Harvard. All in all, highly recommendable! I'd love to come back again the next time I am in Cambridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is second stay. Room was quite small but quaint. Carpet needed attention and bench near bed was dirty. Needed recovering.

    Love location and a place to park. Comfy bed and historic place. Walk anywhere! Breakfast delicious. Best granola. Love the tea and cookies in afternoon. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No buffet breakfast. Was served on one plate either as continental or hot eg. Pancakes. No tea and coffee making facilities in room. Was told could use small kitchen when arrived but was not easily able to as pots stacked up for breakfast so not easy to access tea bags and heat water in microwave. Asked for high floor room, was given room on ground floor near front door, noisier.

    Room and inn

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just needed somewhere to dry clothing as the weather was not that great that was the only thing

    Breakfast Service welcome was fabulous location was very good 5-7 min walk to the T Train and bus stop 2 mins away. Lots of restaurants around and too much choice Afternoon tea when you come back from a day of sightseeing Safe neighbourhood, came back late and no trouble. There is a lovely shop called Nomad round the corner to browse the worlds goods. Pharmacy just 2 mins away and friendly staff there as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the breakfast really is quite good, service felt frazzled. Perhaps another hand in the kitchen would improve the sense of the hectic.

    Charming, well-maintained Victorian house. Quiet and as comfortable as Victorian furniture can be. Afternoon coffee, tea, and sweet treats are a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could have used a little more light in my room. There was no overhead light so it was rather dark. Wi-Fi was slow and often booted me off.

    So cozy and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better protein option at breakfast, but we were only there one night. Breakfast was substantial however.

    Free parking is a huge bonus!! Close to the T for trips into Boston.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near Harvard square with off street parking, good price, lovely old house, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. What's not to like?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little close to a busy, noisy street (but hey, it's Boston, ok?) and lots of one-way streets (but, hey, it's Boston, ok?). Could add safety bar and soap/detergent holder to shower -- but now I am really nit-picking... Really, everything was great.

    Very impressive restoration -- beautifully decorated with great attention to details. Off street parking under the building (a bit tight). Nice tea and coffee and sweets presented in the afternoon just after check in time. Very clean and tidy -- all around excellent!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was awesome - LOVED everything.

    This is a great, historic inn right in the heart of Cambridge. The rooms are all unique, comfy sheets and bedding, great bathroom, TV/Cable. I was in late/out early, but still managed to take time for the homemade breakfast in the charming dining room before I had to leave. Highly recommended if you like historic inns. This is NOT for people who prefer modern digs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the greeters wasn't as warm as we've been accustomed to.

    Nice walk to either Harvard or Porter Square. Beautifully decorated for Christmas. Tea and homemade cookies in the afternoon! Parking included! Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large and lovely but one had to climb stairs to the bed area. A bit awkward with the bathroom downstairs

    Room lovely and ambiance special. Fresh cookies and coffee all day

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to keep manipulating the AC and heat; room would just get too hot. Expected a few more amenities like a table/chair to work at, ironing board (there was an iron), control of bedside light at the bed and not across the room. Wine in evening would have been better than just tea.

    The B&B quality was great. Very comfortable sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thought that the Reception Staff could have been a little more welcoming and interactive.

    We loved ambiance of the building and the surrounding Cambridge area. It was everything we expected. An Oasis and so accessible to the main city and its tourist attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in the first floor (room one) is very noisy early in the morning. I was on a business trip to Cambridge and I was placed on the first floor room (room one). After working very late that night I was woken up early in the morning to the noise of cups and plates when setting up the breakfast table. I found it hard to sleep again.

    Location, facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single complaint

    I spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel as part of a business trip to the States. The building itself, the room and everything else about it were perfect. Definitely somewhere for people who like a bit of real personalised character in a hotel as opposed to a generic chain. This hotel is really perfect for couples or families visiting Cambridge and Boston. The only disappointment was that as I had extremely early starts each morning I was unable to have breakfast, which smelt wonderful as I was rushing out of the door each morning! This is my fault, not theirs as breakfast started at 7:30. The hotel is located in a quiet street in an area that seemed to have some interesting bars and restaurants in a nearby street and is a 5-10 minute walk from the T red line which takes you to all of the main sights in Cambridge and on to Boston. I'd strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fan in the bathroom should be linked with the heat lamp. In order to use the mirror with the lights, the fan came on. The breakfast was just ok. We actually only ate it twice, opting to go out and buy bagels which we ate in the room. The continental breakfast could be improved if an assortment of bread/bagels could be offered. If we stay again, we would request a rate without breakfast.

    The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was very good. Room was spacious and the kitchenette was very useful. Liked the plates, cutlery and the cloth napkins. Very convenient to our daughter's home so we could maximize our time with her.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the front, above the laundry and very noisy machines were started up early in the morning.

    The bed was extremely comfy. The breakfasts superb in a lovely garden setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small drops/stains on carpet. Steep staircase to top floor which was fine for us, but not good for all travelers.

    Very nice breakfast on their lovely patio. Comfy beds and linens. Short walk to many restaurants. 15 min walk to Harvard Square. Free, on site parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic, would have loved to have stayed longer! What a relaxing and peaceful place and well placed for my Havard Conference. The staff were attentive and the breakfast was yummy too! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff. Wonderful room. A home not a hotel room! Great courtyard and superb breakfast. Will be staying again. We stayed 8 nights and each day was special. Big thanks to the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If at all something negative: no coffee brewing facility in the room (but excellent coffee in the hall).

    Ideal for business trip to Boston Congress Center (12 min walk to subway, about 25 min. to BCEC)- instead of heading for impersonal hotel chain facilities. Every day changing freshly prepared continental and full breakfast. In the afternoon, tea and cookies. Three restaurants, several bakeries, a liquor store and two groceries in walking distance. Lovely old-fashioned style room make-up.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is limited and tight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great overall feel of the place was sincerely fantastic, the staff was friendly and accommodating, nothing to complain about...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight. Parked on street 2nightd

    Fabulous facility with wontcharm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Cozy room. In ground parking. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The inn has what I look for in a B&B: character, charm, good breakfast, snacks (healthy and otherwise). I feel special!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu changing each day was an interesting touch. Beds and pillows comfy. Good location close to metro and free on site parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was súbete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm and friendly staff. All the comforts of home including breakfast, snacks and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better lighting in the room and hair conditioner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy in the morning from people outside our room.

    The bathroom, the bed, the couches, the rug! The fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was noisy and temperature hard to regulate

    Quiet street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was cheerful. It was a pleasure to return at the end of the day! I rented the room in January and I felt warm and cozy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs there are very warm hearted. They are very considerate for my kids. Love them. Great location. Cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no laptop-friendly table

    great, nicely decorated room. very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great full breakfast at any time of morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was perfect eggs and bacon toast Waffles next to a fire burning in the dining room ....really good and COZY !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in Cambridge near shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was lovely, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very good, and much improved over other visits. We love being a walk from Harvard and Davis Squares.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat lamp on bathroom... very noisy exhaust fan.

    The staff and accommodations were good, close to Harvard campus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has the feel of a bed & breakfast. We got a lot of individual care and attention. Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was too loud enjoyed iyt anyway im not complaining.

    High quality soaps. Jacuzzi . Fire ace. French doors garen/balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third floor hard for my age - 76

    Breakfast and snacks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment. No choices to pick from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet broken, tv remote wouldn't function window shade broken, crushed cookie crumbs on rug

    Quaint

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elegance and the comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely rooms, staff, breakfast. I couldn't be happier. Great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: