Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mayan Inn - Daytona Beach 2 stars

103 South Ocean Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA

#62 of 82 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 995 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    The beachside balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old. There was a hole in the ceiling of my room. The security was lacking...anyone could have access to the stairway from the outside. Scary feeling. I wasn't comfortable at all and didn't sleep.

    The beachside balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Awesome We’ll be back as always
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are slow duhhh because it’s an older hotel but that stair access is a beautiful thing to have! Get some exercise and take the stairs! You don’t have an elevator at home so shut up!

    People complain on the reviews but what are u expecting at the GREAT price your getting! I came here 3 years ago to drop my daughter off at school and I look for no other place but this one when I come bk every year! The location, shops access to the beach and the view with “ocean front” are the best! Sure it’s a little dated but if u wanted a $400 room the Hilton and all that other unnecessary stuff is up ahead! The strip is perfect for families and who cares about the breakfast use the money u saved on the room and go buy breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The lcation was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I must say for the most part the staff is pretty great but there are a couple of sour apples in that bunch. The bar was only open in the evenings around like six. so if you wanted a fun drinnk you had to walk next door to get it.

    The lcation was fantastic. Starbucks was pretty much at your back door and you are walking distance to the pier and boardwalk. The beach is well kept and the pool area is clean. The hotel is close to shopping and restraunts as well. we almost never had to drive anywhere. Great for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    If you are there for the beach and entertainment, this is the place to be; no luxury included
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel near pier and a rather loud restaurant/bar - noisy til late. Room needs updating - chairs in room old, scratched, and dirty. access room via external walkway.

    location, location, location - beach was GREAT(!), private balcony, handicap accessible shower, good view of Saturday night fireworks at the pier

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have many chairs for the pool area. Down stairs restuarant not open. Staff at the front desk not very friendly. Cleaning staff had an attitude.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The location was great and it was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was suppose to have early check in. Got there at 2. And the woman was like no u don’t have early check in and if u want it it will cost u extra. I was like no. Was told to come back at 3. Come back at 3. Just to find out that my room won’t be ready til 4. Came back at 345. And had to wait till 355.

    The location was great and it was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Closest Hotel to the Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ocean view from 3rd floor is even with the restaurant next door so view is very limited, will request higher floor next time.

    So close to the ocean, boardwalk, starbucks and restaurants!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint/suggestion: the decking by the ladder to the pool needed to be cleaned it was slippery. I nearly fell twice and another guest did fall. There was quite a bit of noise from the Ocean Deck restaurant at night, but their food was awesome.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful both before and during our stay. We ended up changing our dates and they accommodated us. There were mostly families there and everyone was nice. The kids loved the pool, being right on the beach and so close to the boardwalk/bandshell area. We love Daytona. I sat out on the balcony in the morning enjoying the sunrise over the water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.0
    Overall- great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music at the pool. To me if you like that kind of music take it to your room not everyone wants to hear it.

    Front desk staff wasn't very friendly but only had to deal with them for a short time. Room was nice and clean, close to beach and loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    It was ok. Not the greatest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators didn’t work. 8 floors is a lot of stairs. Our Tv didn’t work in our room. Parking was CRAZY. Staff was extremely poor. They acted as if we were bothering them. They would rush us while speaking to them or even turn their heads away from us. They didn’t want to help us with our TV situation. The staff was very rude speaking and seemed to have a attitude every time.

    The beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Very roomy. Great location. Right on the beach. Ocean deck bar next door. Jimmy Hart’s bar is in the lobby. Everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for booking.com over sells on the rating i suggest googling the hotels first
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroaches i killed at least 10 while i was there i took them down to the front desk and the lady told me those could of came from anywhere they sent someone to my room look and left and never heard anything else from them guess they didn't care that they have cockroaches they also don't sweep the floors in the room or clean anything the most you might get is some new towels and the parking was tight don't bring a truck and the elevators are slow and 80% of the time one of them is out of order

    It was right on the beach close to the board walk the bar in the hotel was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Don't go to this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrible..first the front desk wanted $50 to expedite my room. After we waited did not pay $50 extra..nit enough luggage carts, the safe was ripped out of the wall, ice machine broken on our floor ,TV didn't work..1 channel and snowy. The worst was the pool lounge chairs..for a large hotel they had 12.. and what they had we're broken and filthy! Not safe to sit on! They just stared at us when we mentioned all this. I've been going there on and off and will NEVER go again... I don't care how good the location is! It spoiled our vacation!!!

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Wont be using this hotel again. Internet pictures great looking, but when you get there, not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were really small. The elevator was horrible. You would die of heat exposure by the time you got to the upper floors. Staff was nice and pool was nice. Beach accessibility was great. Parking was bad. Even the security guards had a hard time finding people a parking spot. The bar is a joke.

    Staff was nice and pool was nice. Beach accessibility was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    Won’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service did not clean room until after 5PM. Very noisy on side by Ocean Deck during”quiet hours”. Elevators either did not work or worked poorly.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Daytona Beach on the BEACH!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs some updates, however the beds were clean and comfortable.

    The Property was located right in the middle of where we wanted to be. We strolled the beach, enjoyed people watching at the establishment next door during the day and that night we went into the Lounge and Jimmy Hart was there, he was very nice and took pictures with us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    We liked the laid back atmosphere and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators and no breakfast

    We liked the laid back atmosphere and location. The Tiki deck kept us shaded as we enjoyed the ocean view! We met alot of return visitors that have been staying there for years, now we will too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    House keeping needs a better trainer or the need to hire more help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was awful. I had to request wash clothes wasn't any from the time we checked they forgot had to ask at the desk 4 times either had none or they gave me two for the day. Yes there was two of us but not everyone at the beach takes one shower a day. We were there 4days 3nights and they only came in our room once. Wouldn't make beds because we left suit cases sitting on the beds. Never swept floors. I was close to the maintenance room so they were always near my room. But instead of coming in to straighten up in the room just asked what I needed, didn't come in to change trash or take dirty towels. Front desk was great always nice when I asked for something. Had a leaky pipe and that was somewhat fixed they put a cover over the pipe but was still dripping. My son put a cup under it to catch the water and he's 7. The worst thing was the elevator. Hot as hell when you got in it and took forever to go from 2nd to first floor. I asked the maintenance guy and they were waiting on a piece to fix it. Hopefully works better and fixes the problem. I requested partial ocean veiw and I could barely see the water great view of the restaurant next door thou.

    Close to everything in walking distance shops, restaurants and easy access to the beach. One plus was my son got to meet Jimmy Hart. One of the reasons I chose this hotel. The rate was affordable too. Parking was included and they were very strict about it l, a guy was always checking cars to see if they had a parking ticket.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was awesome since it was right by the pier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool deck was small and they advertised a tiki bar and there wasn’t one.

    The location was awesome since it was right by the pier...I loved having an ocean front balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not like it use to be. Is in need of major upgrades. Pool furniture was all broken, no where to sit by pool. No longer have free breakfast. Housekeeping did a very poor job. Elevators are very slow and hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a major issue with check-in. Myself and a bunch of other families included had to wait up to two or three hours maybe more past the supposed check in time to actually get into our rooms due to some staffing issues. The front desk was terribly rude and offered to throw me out for being frustrated at the issue. No apology offered. Asked to speak to manager who I never saw. When I booked online it said they had continental breakfast which they did not. One of the two elevators broke down during my stay there. Ice machines did not work, loud noisy bar next door playing music until 3 a.m.....we will never stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No words to describe the elevators. The left one needs 40 seconds to get to the 2nd floor. Don't use it if you leave on the 2nd floor.

    Super kind and helpful staff, excellent location and oceanfront view. Nice pool with great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of was the elevator's were super slow and even broke down..

    The staff was friendly.. The room was clean..And the view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    The place not to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast like it was stated. Only one car is allowed in the parking lot had to park the other offsite for and extra $100. Elevators were so slow they seemed to never get there. Housekeeping only came if you requested it. Washer and dryer left black Mark's on clothes because it was so old. Out of 4 ice machines only one worked and it was always empty because it was overworked. Front desk had an addittude about any questions you asked.

    The only good thing about this place was the location. Near downtown and the pier

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed some good scrubbing. overall was clean, but windows (tops and sides/tracks) were filthy. Blood from a service person all over shower curtain rod at shower wall. VERY slow elevators. Very noisy guests that forced us to buy earplugs to sleep (thin walls)

    Overall room was clean. Roomy and comfortable. Excellent location right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Memories well made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful, room was inviting our view on the 8th floor was amazing. Walking distance to nice restaurant and shops and the boardwalk wonderful place will recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Mayan in is a good place to stay and very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were a little dirty and full of sand when we arrived. The kids said the bottom of the pool needed to be cleaned.

    We loved the location, the staff was very friendly, and the pool was awesome. We also enjoyed the tiki deck.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Property was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unprofessional. The room wasn’t at all like the pictures on website. Had to ask multiple times for clean towels.

    Property was in a great location. Right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Was nice and convenient to the pier. Pool was fantastic. They keep the beach clean. The worst thing about this property is the elevator was soooooooo slow. Could be a challenge getting luggage to and from at peak times. But all in all. Was a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much, great location, everything within walking distances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All electrical outlets did not work but we did not complain. Phone did not work said something was told would be looked at but never was, no continental breakfast.

    Loved view, the friendly staff & atmosphere. The pool was great had sand in it when we arrived was spotless the next day. My husband & grad children LOVED seeing Jimmy Hart there several times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Not good at all!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every piece of furniture in the room need to be put on the side of the road, time for an upgrade. The towels was very dingy looking and needed to be thrown away immediately..

    The beach!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Will not be back. Not the same place as we stay before
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 9 chairs to the whole hotel. Our room was not clean the whole time we was there and had to sweep our floor and empty trash. Bed broke.

    location to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Godd valus for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the brochure and internet, it claims they have a continental breakfast. This is not true, There is no breakfast what so ever.

    Location, just a short walk to the Boardwalk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    It was on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice machines except one working and that was barely. Front desk clerk hung up on me when asking her where else I might buy ice.

    It was on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Not a bad place for the price. Clean rooms, beach front, that is about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though there is a breakfast area and shown in pictures, there is no breakfast included. Parking area is tight. I have a full size pickup crew cab, and parking it was challenging at times, especially when non hotel guests are parking in the lot.

    Beach front balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    I had a good stay just needs some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room were sandy and dirty.. The windows in the room and throughout the place were dirty. The elevator was slow and scary at times..

    Close to the beach..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    OK, was there only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk - staff not friendly. Property not booked up and yet, rather than allow an early check-in, continually wanted a $25 fee to get in room early which I would not pay.

    Location, pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    Do no stay if you are wanting to relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar next door plays music very loudly until about 1am. I know this is not the hotel's fault, but it did keep us up of a night. The parking at the hotel is ridiculous we were afraid to leave because we were unsure if we would have a spot when we returned. when we first arrived one of the employees had to take there car somewhere else so we would have parking... very small parking lot. When we booked breakfast was included however it is no longer available, so you will have to leave to get breakfast. Elevators are very slow, small and hot. Very few chairs to relax by the pool and most are broken.

    The balcony was nice, boardwalk is super close and a Starbucks across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    The location was ideal because it was very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not the best, they always seemed to run late getting to the room, and after finishing the room once, I noticed she only made up one of the beds. Consistently had to ask for additional wash cloths. Lastly, I thought this hotel would be ideal because they also had a breakfast bar during my previous stay...well, they stopped that too; had I known that, I would have booked a different facility.

    The location was ideal because it was very close to practically everything you’d wish to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel for those on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were small and hot and ran extremely slowly. The hotel itself was in need of updates. Broken carts and other miscellaneous broken or worn out things that made the hotel seem run down. The outlets by the bed did not work. It is right next to a beach restaurant/club that plays music all day and night. Only an issue if your room is on that side of the hotel.

    The location was great. Right on the beach and 5 min walk to the boardwalk. The room was big enough for 3 people to not feel cramped. Shower was a nice size. Room seemed clean and AC worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Too much money for noise and no breakfast. Other than than it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. Too loud music next door. Didn't need the on site bar, it was usually empty. I've stayed here 3 times. They used to serve THE BEST waffles in Daytona, we stayed a lot of places so we know. Apparently they closed the breakfast 3 months prior bc too many ppl gave it a bad review online. Well the Waffles were why we booked- but the staff gave us free Danish one morning. Prob not stay again tho bc we need breakfast.

    The staff was super great. The pool was great. Right off the beach. Party outside type atmosphere. Walking dustance to shops, yummy pizza ice cream Came with my family. Felt safe enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Clean room, friendly employees, right on beach with a fun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean room, friendly employees, right on beach with a fun Tiki restaurant and bar right next door and close to go eat or to 7-11,etc. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was bad. Our room was located on the same side as the next door bar. A couple of nights it got very loud!!

    Location, location, location!!! And a great value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators need air conditioning! They were HOT and SLOW. Also, it smelled like someone urinated in one, and the smell was awful.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time. Was pleased and will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some tiny flying bugs almost like fruit flies in our room. To be expected staying right on beach. Sprayed them down and it helped. Filter in ac was clogged with dirt. Took it out and cleaned. A/c started blowing colder air.

    The staff were awesome. Friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was phenomenal except a man who worked in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broke and they continually said it was being fixed but according to other who are yearly regulars, that elevator has never worked. The second elevator worked but it was so slow. It was a minimum of a twenty minute wait from getting to the elevator then for it to come and finally get up to your floor.

    The staff was phenomenal except a man who worked in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was very small so parking was very tight. The elevators were old very creepy and mildew smelling. The rooms were practically I guess I'll shower no tub. There was no breakfast or even in breakfast dining hall. Staff really wasn't a big help they didn't really speak or try to assist. No pool towels.

    I loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach perfect. As well as it was very nice mid location not far from any shopping center. They had a awesome bar downstairs as well as there was a tiki bar directly next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Room was great!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like some compensation back due to not having continal breakfast which was on the website I have pictures and caused us to have to leave every morning spending at least $15.00 more a day. Not happy about that at all. Not enough lounge chairs out by the pool.

    Close to every thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Casually chique and very clean - great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool towels

    Casual in a good way, without all the tensions found in the bigger places. The bar, owner a d staff are famous and are incredibly frienly snd thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The price and closeness to the Boardwalk and activites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator one working big hotel. Needs some Love but third time we have stayed there at Daytona Beach!!!

    The price and closeness to the Boardwalk and activites... Also Jimmy Harts bar aand lounge. Off property Ocean Deck a great place to eat next door....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for towels and washcloths after I asked the front desk for two days straight. But as soon as I seen housekeeping they were really friendly and gave me plenty of towels and wash clothes.

    The location was awesome. Family friendly right on the beach and budget-friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    It was OK but we wont be hurrying back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very large place with two lifts, one of which, according to locals, had not worked for over two years. having booked in we attempted to get to our room on the 4th floor, we waited 25 minutes with others for the lift to arrive. this happened continually throughout our stay

    The location to both the beach and nearby bars and resteraunts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken. The door keys kept getting deactivated. The ice machines ran out of ice all week, and they didnt have extra pillows or blankets. The staff/Malcom was very rude and disrespectful.

    The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Dirty as Dirty can be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should be demolished. The hotel staff was very unpleasant complaining about their schedule while checking us in. The hotel looks like it’s falling apart and being held up with paint and caulking. The Bathroom was filthy and towels looked like they had not been washed. The elevators don’t run properly, don’t seem to get cleaned and smell like vomit. I do NOT recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Location great!!! Could use some renovations!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little trouble exchanging our towels and washcloths out. They said there was a shortage. They had to go in an empty room to get us some wash cloth which I suggested. They just told me their weren’t any and we were checking out the next day and really needed them. It’s not real luxurious but I guess you pay for what you get. There was one lady at the desk when we checked in that was real sweet. Can’t remember her name. It was just kind of loud at night. We were on the fifth floor and right by the elevator so it was real loud at night . But other than that we made it and it was ok. Don’t think I would stay there again. Parking was tight. We were in there like sardine cans and I was in a rental and was real nervous about my car getting banged up. I had one little place on the right side.

    We really liked the location . They did address some needs we had pretty quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast for kids at hotel anymore, waiting on elevator only one was working ..the other got fixed later in the week.

    Room was nice ..beach view great everything you needed was within 4 miles of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Great price, clean rooms. Loved the bar beside it and it was close to a lot of good places. We even got to meet and take a pic with Jimmy Hart! Can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day staff threatened to charge $25 for early check in that had been requested . Room floor was sticky and had sand everywhere.TV. sound was so distorted it could not be used..Have not had free breakfast in several months. Was given room next to ice machine. Checked out a day early . Have stayed a Mayan Inn several times,will not happen again

    Good location. Night staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    It's not a fancy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were having an issue. Only one was open and it was SLOW. But not even worth being upset about it :-)

    It's not a fancy hotel. It's comfortable, clean, affordable and very close to the boardwalk. I loved that they provided so many pillows and when our first room had an issue they went to great lengths to make us happy. The view was incredible! The staff were super friendly. This will definitely be my go to hotel for staying in Daytona!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Not a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one elevator working, had to take stairs most of the time because there was constantly a line at the elevator, room was never cleaned, air conditioning unit drips day and night loudly making it impossible to sleep. Their website has a nice breakfast area overlooking the ocean advertised, however, it is closed off. Only a few chairs at the pool, and if you sit close to the hotel building you get dripped on by all the air conditioning units. I will not stay there again

    Staff was sort of friendly, Jimmy Hart was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude at check in. Run down property. Could hear people in the room sharing the same wall and could even see when their lights were on. Beds were so firm there was no bounce in them. Kitchenette was dusty. Window sills were all dirty. Noise until all hours of night. Woke up at 3:30 am due to people still hanging out outside.

    Great views. Nice big pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is very small and only one was working(there were 2) while we were there, but the stairs worked fine for us since we were on the 2nd floor. There were never towels after the room was cleaned but staff did return with them later (apparently there was a problem with washers or something, not sure).

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The hotel seems to have been updated. It is located within in walking distance of the board walk. Located right on the beach which is always a plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    Bad hotel do not stay. Wish I could get my money back.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go to the hospital to fix my leg in my back because of the elevator was not working.

    Got the boardwalk was down the street and I didn't have to be at that hotel except to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    The location of this hotel is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sticky like the bed sheets felt wet no matter how much air we had on. The front desk staff was a little unprofessional as well and the elevators take so long you’ll want to take the stairs with your luggage.

    The location of this hotel is perfect!! It also was on the cheaper side compared to other nearby hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and the view was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was horrible. Once we were down on the main floor instead of letting us out it took us all the up to the top floor to pick up other people. Also , it took forever. I was afraid it wouldn’t let us off.

    Its not updated but seemed well kept. It was close to everything so we parked and walked everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend and will not be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like what it looked like online. Way too expensive for what we got. Very hot and everything seemed to be falling apart. Elevators very small, hot, and slow. I was scared to get on them.

    Location was nice next to the boardwalk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    It was great other than the breakfast room not opening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast room never opened up from 7-8am?

    The beds were comfortable and had a great view! Also at first I booked a room without a balcony. Then I decided that I wanted one with one and the staff made it very easy and smoothe to switch😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice but ready to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were uncomfortable, floor was very sandy and we had not even been to the beach yet. The door was open when we went to the room. It was noisy till 2am and again at 7am. volley ball tournament

    The beach was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    My overall stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the beds because they were too soft, no firmness. Also the elevators are way to small, if you don't get on first with your items, you can forget it.

    I loved the motel and my stay. The cleaning staff was very friendly and the location was wonderful. I will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Great staff, great location, room needs attention and a good cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness.

    Staff was gret. Friendly and accommodating. The bed was fine. The room could definitely use some attention. It was old and worn, but that's not such a big deal considering the rate. The only real problem I had was the cleanliness. We had a partial view of the ocean, which was nice, but the windows were very dirty and smudged. On the inside. Yuck, yuck, yuck. It gave me concern about the cleanliness of the rest of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Our stay was acceptable, and the staff were very friendly. Expect to hear bustle due to the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was terrible and pillows were extremely thin.

    The location is within walking distance to the pier and several other businesses and attractions. Although I was unbothered by the loud noises and commotion due to the heavy traffic and popularity of the area, someone more sensitive to these things should consider alternative accommodations. Our wonderful desk clerk kindly advised me that the area was very busy at check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok but not as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was old and needs to be renovated a little bit to make it more appealing to guests. The rooms were not very clean and the cleaning was done sort of hap hazardly. The girl had no cleaning supplies or cart when coming to the room , she changed towels and maybe wiped the sink. Just threw the covers on the bed. The floor was very dirty, make sure you wear slippers or shoes. The area also had numerous homeless that make the area very undesirable.

    The staff was friendly and the location was ok. The beach was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean and decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an ocean view room and we got an ocean view room, but with NO BALCONY! The booking said nothing about this room having no balcony! It appeared that there was only a handful or rooms in the entire facility that had no balconies. The room was run down somewhat, but it was clean. The hotel stood by its 4:00 check in and didn’t even check to see if any room was available. All in all, it was ok. My main concern when staying away from home is cleanliness, and it was clean.

    Great location and clean. Short walking distance to pier and many shops. Nice clean pool. Nice bar located inside the facility. Property located next door to an amazing restaurant called “The Ocean Deck”. We frequent this restaurant every time we are in Daytona and this was a huge plus for us!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    What a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't say anything bad about our stay Except it wasn't long enough. HAHAHA!

    What a fantastic stay. Great location. Right on the beach. Rooms smelled nice and clean. Will definitely return. We tried to book them last week, but they were full. We ended up booking next door to the Roomba!! That was a joke!! This has to be the nastiest place in all of Daytona. The rooms are also $140.00 per night. They aint worth $25.00 if you ask me. After being moved to 2 different rooms because of the mold smell. We came back home. ( west coast Florida) So, we are planning another trip in June. WOOHOO!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    It was okay but nothing out of the ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was slow, small and sandy. The balcony could have been much cleaner. There was no art work or decor so the room was very plain and the beds were not very comfortable.

    Being able to see the ocean from our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Party room on busy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds and Kitchen - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dates. I was located near top floor and the wind was making a roaring noise for the entire stay. It was almost impossible to sleep. Beds not comfortable

    Great location on the beach. Kitchen facilities in each suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mayan Inn - Daytona Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: