Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of McKinley Grand Hotel 3 stars

320 Market Avenue South, Canton, OH 44702, USA

#7 of 8 hotels in Canton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    Didnt meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures showed a beautiful hotel but it was old, broken bed, no microwave or refrigerator in the room, front desk staff except Erica were not customer focused. Had to ask front desk for wash clothes 3 times before getting them and the breakfast was very disappointing.

    Erica at front desk and cleaning staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had wrappers ( from what, I don’t know) & hair all in water, the shower was cold water only, the bed sunk in when you touched it. Nothing worked in the hotel( ice machine, vending machine, etc).The staff was friendly. The pictures and descriptions online are NOT what you get when you actually go. I would recommend staying somewhere else, especially if you have children. Did not even bother with the free breakfast & there was no parking included, you have to park on street & then hope you wake up by time (8am) to feed the meter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    The rate was cheap ($69) but no matter how little I pay I expect cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not very clean. Rooms, fitness center, and pool were all dirty. There was even a bag of the previous guests trash in my room. And an unused tampon. There was also a constant smell of smoke throughout the hotel.

    Breakfast was included. They had an indoor pool, and small work out deck outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Not so grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in they were not super friendly. When they gave me my room key he said and your two breakfast coupons are in there...I said I have three people; my husband, and my son and he flatly replied...it only comes with two. The rooms we're grand...they are less than what we got at every other place we have stayed. I feel like they falsley advertised...online I read Bath and Body Works products...and they were Finesse...they advertised pool table...but it was posted that no one under 18 could use...and my son is 13 and perfectly capable of playing pool responsibility, but it was in the bar. One bed was fine...the other very lumpy.

    Honestly: we really only liked the lady that brought us the coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Not so "Grand"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No parking all street and meters. No maid service one day-took 4 tries to get towels. Bartender not attentive. Too many parties. Fire alarm 2x due to people smoking in hotel. No micro-fridge in room.

    Maggie checked me in and she was super nice. The morning wait staff were kind and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was great and we were on motorcycles so parking on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. There was nothing hot except oatmeal (in July??!!) and toast.

    Location was great and we were on motorcycles so parking on the hill next to the hotel was not a great option. We did find parking out front, outside the police station under a very bright street lamp

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was not well kept. Fire alarm going off at 2:30 am, and no staff giving us directions on what to do. Stood outside work children waiting to she if it was okay to go back. Went back to room only to have alarm (that want very loud) to go off again. We where told by the front desk to ignore it.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    If the hotel would be updated with new fixtures and bedding, it would be a great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower had hair in the tub and on the walls. The mattress was older and we could feel the bed springs when lying on it. The phones were non operative and we had to walk down to the front desk to let them know that when we arrived the toilet was clogged. The issues were resolved immediately by the maintenance workers.

    The check in staff was attentive and check in was fast. They were able to answer questions and help when necessary. The wait staff at the in hotel restaurant was attentive and able to wait on us and all the guests by herself. The breakfast offered a nice variety. The staff made the stay better. The hotel downstairs is nice and I enjoyed the decor and being able to see some of the first ladies dresses on loan from the museum. I also enjoyed the touch screen TV with all the attractions in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was charming & in an excellent location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The buffet breakfast was underwhelming at best. No lunch was served on Sunday & the closest food in walking distance is a McDonald's many blocks away. The Front Desk offered a list of phone numbers for delivery food (5 pizza places & a gyro joint), but had no menus for them. Worst for me personally was that very important prescription medication "disappeared" from my room on day #2 of my stay. I reported it to management & got an apology, but was told they "doubted" their staff would have taken it. The meds couldn't be replaced out-of-state and I was therefore sick throughout my stay.

    The hotel was charming & in an excellent location for the events I was attending. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and hallways quiet. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is in area area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is dingy looking and needs a total redo. The hotel is old and can use a little updating but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    The location is in area area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Definitely NOT "Presidental service", at least I hope not....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs to be emptied and pressure washed for cleanliness, the hotel is very outdated. There is a way to preserve history with updates. Ceiling tiles are stained and nasty. Fitness center looks nothing like picture.

    That it had a pool table

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast is only for two but didn't say that on website it was my husband, my son and myself let them know that when I booked the room so had to go out to eat breakfast extra money spent

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bullet hole n shattered glass in pool atrium. Peeling paint everywhere. Moldy hot tub. Mold in bathrooms. Room curtains huge tears and carpet. Worst hotel I ever stayed in 43 tears of my life.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    If you have to stay in downtown Canton might be a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub or dirty gross and old. They should have free parking validating parking. The room has no refrigerator or microwave in it. The breakfast was very lacking.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and try to do all they could.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Good Location! Nice Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the shower/bath area there were mold spores :(

    The bed was comfortable. We were able to book facial & spas services for the next day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The housekeeping service was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't get parking pass for the garage and normally we have. I didn't like parking on the streets.

    The housekeeping service was excellent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    The bed sheets were nice bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water took over 5 minutes to warm in the shower. By the time I got out of the shower the water that wouldn't drain it had gotten to above my ankle . then the exhaust fan was broken so when you got out it was like a dream room. The floors needed cleaned and we stop have not gotten out 15 dollar deposit back on our credit card

    The bed sheets were nice bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Not bad for the price but has seen better days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself is just very old and needs to have a lot of things replaced. The pool and gym are very worn and rusted. The “sun deck” has seen better days. Breakfast was very average.

    The staff were amazing. Super friendly and always helpful. Room was big and very comfortable bed. The location was great for walking around downtown canton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff was awesome, the cleanliness of the rooms was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in my room was covered with black gunk. I tried rinsing it out but it was too bad to rinse. It did not look like any attempt had been made to clean the room. I was afraid to shower cause that had most likely not been cleaned and afraid to sleep in the bed. It the sink wasn't cleaned I'm assuming they didn't change the sheets either. The staff offered to find me another room. However, by the time I noticed the sink, my little brother had already fallen asleep in his bed. They did adjust my billing the next day and apologized, which I appreciated.

    The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues..no ac.. Spoke with front desk twice.. Both times advised somebody will come take look at ac.... Nobody came to fix it room because been hot and humid

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Didn't like that you could smell motor oil through out...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that you could smell motor oil through out the hotel and the condition of the pool is terrible and it looks as if mold is growing in the pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    I actually felt sorry for this hotel, you could tell it was once a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was old and it showed. This obviously was once a grand place. There were ceiling leaks everywhere, the pool was dirty. The bar/food area was only open for 4 hours - 4pm to 8pm. Just so much wear and tear and it showed. I would not recommend nor stay here again.

    I loved the history of the hotel, the grand-ness of it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    It was a beautiful room, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful!!!

    It was a beautiful room, very clean and comfortable. We had a very memorable time. Every person we came across, from the wonderful girl at the desk to the sweet man in the bar, we had a very pleasant time with. Thank you for giving us a great mini honeymoon to remember!!A

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Horrible and I worried all night. I have pictures but I don't have time nor my phone handy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the first room has a gap at the top and could easily be broken into. The second rooms door was better but I was always worried because of the door to the first room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Was already paid for and a holiday weekend so i had to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was nothing. Literally. There was no parking. Had to pay the parking meters and if there was no room to park there. You had to use the garage and pay 8$ each time you left. Rooms were small. No microwave. I wouldnt ever come back.

    The lobby was nice. The lady at check in was nice. Thats all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the night toilet over flowed and we had to moved to different room on different floor at midnight. New room plumbing was bad sink and bath tub backed up when you took showers and washes hands and brushed teeth. Room was very outdated only thing up to date was the tv. They gave 13 dollar credit on final bill.

    Free Wi-fi was great and the staff was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, Clean rooms. Parking on street not not preferred
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was either on the street or in an attached parking garage that charged $8 a night. Room was cleaned but towels and shampoos etc were not replaced. Breakfast that was included was no more than serve yourself waffle maker and the typical breakfast you get at any hotel nothing that good. Oatmeal was eh.

    The room was nice. Would have liked a fridge and microwave. Clean and roomy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    The indoor pool was great for my 4 year old and it was open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free parking. You either have meters or a parking garage which charges you every time you leave. This would of been nice to know ahead of time. The room needed to be updated. The wallpaper was peeling in bulk and there where many spots where you could tell it was leaking from the ceiling. The toilet barely flushed and it was the worst shower I’ve ever had at a hotel.

    The indoor pool was great for my 4 year old and it was open very late.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Passable for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dirty and there was sour milk at the breakfast buffet. Other than the milk the breakfast was great though.

    It was right across the street from the First Ladies museum which is one of the places we had come to see. While there were no small appliances in the room (i.e. fridge or microwave) there was a business center in the first floor that we were able to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good accommodations and a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a greater variety at the buffet breakfast. Again, it was not great, but was very good.

    Excellent value. The staff members were very polite and attentive. The accommodations were not great, but were very, very good. I would certainly stay again if I ever return to the glorious Palace Theatre in downtown Canton.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Mixed review
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning staff was horribly rude and condescending. I addressed an issue and was actually ignored. I repeated myself just to hear the word "ok". The breakfast was mushy oatmeal, warm orange juice with dry biscuits and salty gravy.

    Night staff was amazing, we came in middle of night with sleeping baby and was quickly accommodated. Room was comfortable. Ice n drink vending easily found.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Parking is provided at a parking deck across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old building...needs management

    Parking is provided at a parking deck across the street. I was not aware we'd have to pay to park. The people in the restaurant were non informative and rude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Looks better in pictures than it really is
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    property needs renovations. trains come by in the middle of the night and blow their horns constantly for at least an hour every night(1:00 AM). no parking except in garage across the street. $15 a day if you pre-pay, if not, $8 every time you go in/out.

    close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    You get what you pay for!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was old, run down, the pool was VERY dirty and run down, and that was disappointing to my children.

    It was close to the facility I had to go to for a sporting event

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know what you can do better, but I was really unhappy about how noisy my neighbors were, slamming doors, pounding each others doors, yelling and talking after midnight. I felt like they were right outside my door. Although I felt safe, when you are alone it's an uneasy feeling. And it was impossible to get to sleep, no matter how comfortable the bed was. Also, I didn't fell good about parking on the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    McKinley Grand IS Grand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light bulb in one of the bedside lamps

    Service at breakfast. Excellent recommendations regarding restaurants! Historical info throughout hotel was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    No laundry service i won't book in here again because of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service i won't book in here again because of that how do you expect Geist to do laundry if they have to stay for longer than a week or a month that's most of my cases we don't won't to travel looking for laundry services

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    It is a beautiful property, the room as large and extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed in the skimpy breakfast. Having to park across the street in a parking garage, with was an additonal cost.

    It is a beautiful property, the room as large and extra special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    Gross dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel old dirty bad area location pool discussing bullet holes in the glas at the pool very dirty room smell sheets smell bathroom no pressure dirty very grossed out never go back or recommend

    Restaurant was amazing staff very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    The place was within walking distance to restaurants, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture of the pool area definitely did not match the facility. Maybe years ago, but it's in need of a 'face lift'.

    The place was within walking distance to restaurants, and the palace theatrer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, either you park at a meter or parking structure across the street. The meter is free after 5 until 8am, the parking structure is $8 over night. Although clean a little spruce up would be good.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Everything you need
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking lot and only parking available is on street where you must leave by 8am or be ticketed. Other option was paying to park at city parking garage across street.

    Older upscale feel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Saddest and most expensive hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for parking the breakfast and the ladies at the front desk made a racial comment to my daughter. The hot tub was broken, breafast was the saddest. Rude staff

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    The hotel has the potential of being fabulous, but right now it's under staffed with no amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was understaffed. The restaurant was not open and the bar was open for a few hours only. Although the staff was friendly and helpful, there just wasn't much. No one to help with luggage and the common area restrooms were very dirty. The hotel could have made tons of money from our family, we were ready to eat, drink and be merry !

    Location was easy to get to and great for walking around as a group. We had a family reunion there with approx. 30 people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.6
    The pictures online were basically a lie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad. The common areas were filthy. Pool was filthy. Windows in pool area looked to be shot out. The floor had no t been swept forever. Ceilings had leaks everywhere.

    The room was clean. The food in the bar was good. The staff was friendly knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    A good price for a decent room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would be nice. And more options on the breakfast buffet, this was the least amount of options on a buffet I've ever seen. Also the police dept. is close by so it was noisy in our room when the sirens when by at 3am.

    A good central location downtown. Easy parking in a garage. A very friendly staff and a great restaurant on-site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel but not much of a downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was literally nothing to do near the hotel ( the First Ladies museum across the street was closed the day we were there) - we took a walk in the area to find something but quickly returned as we felt a bit uneasy (not many people walking around downtown). We tried the pool but it was gross-rust stains - and the hot tub was cold (no joke). In retrospect we should have stayed in Cleveland and just done a day trip to Canton for the NFL hall of fame

    Beautiful hotel, room was comfortable, easy access via skywalk to parking garage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had chips in the lining and did not look well maintained. The hot tub had only one working jet. Very disappointed in the pool area. Breakfast was not very good except the coffee and they only give you voucher for breakfast for 2 people even though my room was reserved for 3 people, they make you pay for breakfast after 2 people and it is not worth the cost! They also charge an extra 20$ for a roll away bed (I have never had a hotel charge me for this before) they do not have their own parking lot, you must park on the street or across the street in a garage (the man at the front desk told me the street is safer than the garage 😳)

    Hotel lobby is very pretty. Dinner and service at hotel restaurant was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.9
    Have been staying here for the past 5 years,
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, the pool area and hallways were filthy. I was never offered coffee for breakfast since the staff was over worked. One worker for over 50 people, skipped breakfast on Saturday and went to restaurant. More than likely won't be returning

    The hotel was close to the civic center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    2.5
    Never Again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only offer 2 breakfast meal tickets for a bedroom that fits 4 people had to pay extra for my kids ages 4 and 7. Dressers were broke, room was dirty and out dated. Not family oriented. Staff was rude about swimming only 3 were allowed in, we are a family of 4. I'd never pay to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    Tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staff the pool was disgusting there was ffeces in the hot tub there were never any towels in the pool area and complimentary breakfast was disgusting the front desk did keep the ice Cream in the freezer for us because they were supposed to put a mini refrigerator in our room but that was not there and then when my 10-year-old daughter in my 12-year-old daughter went down to get the ice cream and put it back in the freezer the front desk wanted to interrogate them and ask them questions that I think it was inappropriate for them to be asking

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Stay in Canton....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Great but bed box springs were broke down and needed replacing...

    Hotel was central and within 5 miles of everything we wanted to do in Canton.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    OK for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds. lack of towels for pool area .continental breakfast limited to two vouchers for family of four....staff not so friendly. Ice machines did not work ... No fridge in room..

    Lobby was nice and clean... Free WiFi. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    The bartender was very friendly, he even went out of his way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet was empty the majority of the time and when an item was brought in, it was gone in seconds because so many people were waiting for the food. The gentleman who was bringing out the food was not friendly at all. He actually snapped at another customer when they asked if the buffet included any sausage, eggs, or pancakes. There had been a very noisy wedding party that night and when we woke to leave my husband picked up empty glass beer bottles that were littering the hallway. We know it was from the wedding party because they had carried in cases of the same beer that night.

    The bartender was very friendly, he even went out of his way to get an ingredient from the kitchen when my husband asked for a specialty drink.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Fun, but wouldn't do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is run down, and needs some serious work. Rooms are getting shabby. Water pressure was nearly gone. The place has so much potential, it just needs some TLC!

    The staff were lovely people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.0
    Don't depend on their Wake Up call to work proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sole reason I was in Canton that evening was for a very important meeting at 7:30 in Canton, and I live 1 1/2 hr. away. I asked for a wake-up call for 6:30, and never received it. When I called down to front desk, they said that I should have because it was recorded. The only reason I stayed there was so I could have time in the morning to get to the meeting. I ended up having no breakfast, no shower, no coffee, completely rushed and I was late for my meeting. Also, the air conditioning in my room was very poor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Grand Hotel -Gross Grout
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had water coming in the window, the grout in the bathroom was dirty or needs to be updated. Furniture seems old and falling apart, the suitcase holder broke when we put the suitcase on it to unpack.

    Good location and nice lobby. The continental breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed ing...and poor breakfast..fire alarm keep going off

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel stay itself was great.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very Professional. The parking situation was a bit inconvenient.

    The hotel stay itself was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was small and outdated

    Staff was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on morning is horrible..The customer service was horrible and the pool area need redone!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff, lots of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit out dated and bed was very uncomfortable

    Nice staff, lots of history.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Stay Away
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Bad bed lumpy water in the sink
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed lumpy water in the sink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area old.

    Nice staff. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Parking on the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.0
    Not enough staff around the restaurant at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff around the restaurant at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    It was located close to our banquet location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was not very clean No eggs or bacon on buffet ( sold separately)

    Nice decor Large pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.3
    I left early and booked another room - horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was overwhelming and the water didn't drain from the sink, which was tea colored brown.

    Large room with lots of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    I was very impressed with the property and its connection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very impressed with the property and its connection with the history of the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff at this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your Waffles I Had Could Of Been Better. But They Where Still Good.

    The Bed Was Wouderful The Food Was Okay And I Love The Pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    everything was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Just thankful to have chosen to stay here and experience this facility
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t have any dislike s

    Beautiful Facility

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: