Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meadow Court Inn - Ithaca 2 stars

529 South Meadow Street, Ithaca, NY 14850, USA

#21 of 23 hotels in Ithaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    People nice, place clean, breakfast adequate but furniture, carpet, fixtures very old and worn.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an overpowering air-freshener/antiseptic/moth balls type odor to the room that was nearly unbearable...

    Breakfast ok but there were no eggs...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep curtains closed as on ground floor with people passing by. Needs a central light as rather dim as can't open curtains. Could hear people talking outside. TV didn't have a good reception. Great room otherwise!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant free breakfast, plenty of continental choice. Not expected so nice to have. Great shower! Free coffee in room. Very convenient location. Plenty of free car parking. Close to lots of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    It was Definely not worth 94 dollars a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reminded me of a Bate's motel. Lot of shady characters staying here. Looks like they rent by the week.

    Central location to visiting sites in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Read all of the sad reviews and sadly they were all honest and correct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very tired....need painting...carpet absolutely atrocious..filthy dirty..musty smell in room..curtains old and tired looking....pillows....so so uncomfortable....too puffy....sheets looked dirty..very old...bathroom okay...but needs updating......price double of what it should have been...sad....every single garbage can from the time we arrived until we checked out (OUTSIDE CANS) PACKED WITH GARBAGE..PEOPLE HAD TO DISPOSE ON GROUND NEXT TO CANS.......soo overpriced...sadly...its a gotcha...during holiday....

    Dealt with two people from the staff..the desk gentleman pleasant..and one male cleaner very friendly I needed a plastic bag and he gave it to me..... liked the sections to sit and relax outside.different tables nice....also the continental breakfast just perfect......just enough...location great to where we wanted to visit during the day...parking nice and close to our room...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    A little dated but fine for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in rooms. And common stairwell areas could be kept cleaner.

    A little dated but fine for a couple of nights. Good location to get on the road or walk to downtown. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    The location worked out good for us.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready when we got there at 3 pm. We left for 45 min came back got key. When got to room they still did not have it finished being cleaned. Had to leave again. We would of left for another hotel but we booked a no money back option to get better rate.

    The location worked out good for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Had 2 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 2 rooms. One room had dirty unchanged sheets which we didn’t see until we returned in the middle of the night. Went and got clean sheets from desk clerk and changed them ourselves. Bath room was dirty. The other room had a dirty bathroom, the tub especially was dirty and you just about slid off the toilet because the seat was broken and loose. Had to kill a couple spiders ~ YEEK! Very disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Poor water pressure. Unsafe, exterior door unlocked.

    Dirty. Dark. Needs a thorough cleaning inside and out. Lacked security as exterior exit door remained unlocked .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Everything was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the internet connection was weak in the newer room.

    The first room wasn't adequate, but the staff immediately upgraded us to a newer and better room. I thought they tried hard to make sure we were happy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had some kind of deodorizing piece attached to the ac unit I took it off the ac & opened the door to my motel room. Those things are full of chemicals. & usually give me a headache

    Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay in the new section and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was bad, but there were a couple of questionable characters wandering around both outside and inside. We had no problems with anyone or anything though.

    We were able to get a room in the newer section and it was great. Nice, big bathroom with the sink in it instead of out in the hall. Beds comfortable, tv good. Breakfast was ok, no hot food, but bagels, english muffins, etc.. Front desk staff were very nice. The location was great for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    The like was good for my purposes
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were full garbage bags sitting next to garbage cans for more than one day. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Carpet and bed linen had stains. Just overall feeling of dated and dirty in my room

    The like was good for my purposes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    I’ve stayed here many times over the years while my son was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here many times over the years while my son was in college in Ithaca. The staff is home-town friendly, always ready to help. Feels like home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Just arrive over there with complain like what do you want...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just arrive over there with complain like what do you want I'm tired I can't stay anymore. So this your keys ,okay I want to get out of here all this on the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Motel cannot be recommended at all!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Motel needs refurbishment or even reconstruction. Hasn't been renovated at least since 20 years. Room and bath were very dirty. Absolutely intolerable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repair exterior scan-in function for secured access to rooms via hallway.

    Clean rooms and breakfast area - uses Terra Clean biodegradable and recyclable bath products. Recycling bin and information provided in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Not dirty.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All.

    Bed was bouncy. Actually I expected a king and got two doubles. Showerhead was stuck in a single stream which was extremely strong and painful. It was our second room. The first had a bathroom leak.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    great value & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff. location is an easy walk to restaurants & some attractions. the facility is very clean & well kept. alos, it was very quiet, so i had a nice night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It was a very nice clean and quiet room with many convenient features.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioner could have been working when I got there.

    The staff went out of their way to accommodate my requests. They fixed the air conditioner right away when it wasn't working, on a hot day. They made sure to clean my room after I left and were extra considerate when I needed an umbrella to be in my graduation on a very rainy day. I also got a brand new coffee maker when the one in the room did not work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Poor quality and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities were not clean, not all rooms had a refrigerator, they were not capable of providing sufficient hot water for showers in the morning. It was hot then cold and back and forth throughout. There were ants in the room, including on the beds, and bathroom too. Inadequate wifi signal in the first floor rooms, router(s) outside on second floor.

    The staff was courteous and helpful. Luckily, the a/c worked, and they had an ice machine by the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    This is a good trip to our daughter's graduation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire stay had the feeling that we aren't that welcome due to past experience or other reason. The bath room lacks space to put all of our stuff. The cleanness of the room is fair but not perfect.

    The restaurant is a charm. Well decorated and is perfect for family and friends. The hotel room is is perfectly furnished and equipped except the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Needed room for grandson’s graduation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for graduation time. Understand supply and demand, but would think management would go a little extra to make sure everything worked. First room A/C not working, next room TV sound minimal. Nightstand light and clock radio alarm didn’t work at all. Hair on wall of bathroom shower remained for three days stay.

    Location. Centrally located to colleges, shopping and downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.9
    IT WAS ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was horrible It was dirty, the furniture was old stained and the bed was lumpy. I had to have one of the rooms changed because it smelled like mold. The bathroom was dirty they was no iron in the rooms which should be standard and the towels and wash cloths were dingy I had to go to target and purchase towels. I wouldn’t stay here ever again even if it was free.

    I didn’t like anything at all from price to stay to check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.5
    Very basic, had to walk through group of smokers to get outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very meager breakfast Management kept making excuses, one day they could not get oh because restaurant floors being cleaned another, no fresh fruit because another customer took too much

    Did not use

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    I believe this is one of the better values in town, as evidenced by how booked the hotel was.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did have to kill a number of bugs during my stay: a spider, a couple ants, and something I couldn't identify.

    Enjoyed the price, location and continental breakfast. Pre-booking and check-out were very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.5
    Blood stains on bedsheets, cranky and rude staff, unclean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blood stains in one of the beds. We noticed that after we were lying on bed and were watching tv. We felt disgusted and swtiched to another bed. We didnt call to change since we were too sleepy when we found it. There were also clothes and dirty socks and what not in the drawer below the tv. Next morning when i wanted to make coffee, it was full of old stale coffee. It seems it was never cleaned after the previous person left. The middle aged staff in the morning was very very rude. We complained about the blood stains in one of the beds, her reply was "so what do you want?". Instead of apologizing, she shows us her attitude. Worst staff. Our mood was for the entire day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't make the room a little bit cooler as there was no thermostat in the room and heater/air conditioner we couldn't adjust

    It was close to downtown and the college we were visiting if my son goes to college there I will stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for business trip to Cornell.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good value for money. The room was spacious, and the hotel provided a free continental breakfast. Good restaurants nearby (like Maxie's Supper Club) and a fairly easy drive up to Cornell University.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was way too hot and we had to leave the windows open to get it cooled down (this was march). The breakfast was almost non-existent and we had to go to a diner for breakfast. There was no cream but just chemical creamer for the coffee. How much could some real creamers cost. The one and only juice jug was empty and altogether this was not a continental breakfast. We travel a lot and have enjoyed many such breakfasts motels. The outside railing on the second floor would never meet a safety inspection and it is an accident waiting to happen (way too low)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    The best thing was the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the grungy floor. I'm not much of a coffee drinker so I cant make a big judgment on that but it wasn't good.

    The best thing was the price. The beds were comfortable. And the parking is great. I almost forgot, the people behind the counter when you check in and out were nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Less than optimal accommodations for a price that can’t be beat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The table in my room had food crumbs from a previous occupant. But I wasn’t expecting much for $67/night.

    It was the cheapest place to stay in Ithaca.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Great place for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfortable room Was clean and everything worked! Pretty good rates. Has continental breakfast. Close to everything! Our room had a microwave and a fridge too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    Good Location, Loud Neighbors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A group of college students rented one of the rooms next to mine to throw a raging, all-night party. The party started around 10:00pm (it's a Friday night, I understand, I was a college student once), but kept getting louder and louder until 2:30am. At that point, the guests were screaming each others names and shrieking with laughter with music BOOMING enough to shake the doors of my room. I'm not going to confront a room full of 8-12 drunken college students alone, so I tried calling the front desk a few times with no luck. Finally, I had to call the IPD, because there was no sign of the party even slowing down. The police broke it up, and I was finally able to get some rest, but it's a little weird that the hotel was willing to rent out rooms to college students to throw a party in.

    The staff was very well intentioned and tried to be quite helpful, the price was certainly right (it's very likely the least expensive hotel in Ithaca), and there's plenty of parking and easy access to the Ithaca Commons and Downtown. It's definitely a place to consider if you're on a tight travel budget.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat pillows, burns from cigarettes in the head board, very difficult to turn on shower, and toilet kept running. Told staff and they didn't even offer a discount.

    Location to event

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    This motel is nothing fancy and a bit old but it was clean, comfortable with pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend had her 4 year old with her. The upstairs railing was super scary! One false step and a child could easily slide off the walkway. The two small bars were to high to prevent a small child from falling under the bars. I suggest that folks with small children request first floor rooms.

    The location was perfect for our group. We all walked downtown for the Wizarding Weekend--about a 10-15 minute walk. Drove back downtown in the evening. Very easy drive but parking downtown was challenging. Rooms were adequate for a one night jaunt. The price was the least expensive we could find for that particular weekend. Way under other places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but the best part was how sound proof the room was.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is showing it's age and I doubt there is anything that could be done to improve that besides rebuilding or revamping the whole building.

    The room was sound proof and the pillows were just right for me. And no pillow top bed which I liked alot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, convenient-loved having the restaurant and bar and would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place is rather dated but for the cost and location it was great. Would effeminately stay again and have recommended to others

    The staff were tremendous. Lots of fun. Had drinks and dinner there for the 2 nights. Food was very good. So convenient having a place so close. They got us a little fridge when we asked for extra ice to keep something cold. Delivered to the room and set it up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Meadow Court Inn is a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was satisfied with everything. It wasn't perfect, but it met expectations, especially considering the cost.

    The location was very good as I was able top walk to several places I wanted to go. The price was a good value for the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    2.5
    Disaster
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are antiquated. We booked 6 months ago and were located next to their cafe/ restaurant and close to the main road. In the end as we could not get any room relocation we left and found accommodation InTown As it was aIthaca Homecoming most places were booked out so we had to pay a premium for our room. Very disappointing and Booking.com should review the criteria for their hotels

    Nothing .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Not clean AT ALL.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean AT ALL. I’m convinced there was vomit on the mattress, and you could tell everything was just simply wiped down with a Lysol wipe. The toilet seat was sticky, there were dead bugs on the floor, and the room that was proclaimed “non-smoking” REEKED of cigarettes. I had to empty out an entire bottle of febreze to mask the smell. The WiFi didn’t work, the lights flickered, it was like staying in a 1960’s horror movie. And on top of all of that, they had the AUDACITY to charge me almost $300 for two nights in this hellhole. Would NEVER recommend or stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    adequate for a short stay, think it could be improved with better pillows and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased with cleanliness of room, but would've preferred more pillows

    Booked with credit card, but planned to pay with cash. I was told my cc was charged on arrival which I was not happy about

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Good stay for short money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ive stayed here twice, it is centrally located to the highway, making it a good stay over spot for a trip to the Finger Lakes region. It is a reasonable stay for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    There are better places in Ithaca to stay that are just as inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff could have been better. The older woman that checked me in was terrible. I had two issues off the bat. 1. I had asked ahead of time for a fridge and microwave in my room and I got a confirming email that I would have it. When I got to the room I did not have either. The lady at the front desk said standard rooms didn't have them. I said that I had a confirming email that I would have them. 2nd issue was my room right outside of the restaurant with an outdoor deck. When I arrived to my room I had a migraine. There were loud drunks on the deck in particular one man who was very boisterous. Not something you want to hear with a splitting migraine. I immediately went to the front desk and the older lady with the dark blonde/light brown straggly hair said to me, "You've only been here five minutes." She said it very short. I had a freaking migraine. There wasn't any - "Oh, I'm sorry about that." She has very little customer service skills and acts like she was born and raised in the back alleys of New York City. Then the room was no smoking and the neighbor next door smoked right outside of my room and it felt like she was smoking right inside with me. You could not get that smell out. Also something troublesome with a migraine. I always thought this looked like a cute place to stay. I was wrong. The room was clean enough but there are way too many other issues you don't have when you stay at a chain hotel like a Comfort or Days Inn.

    I wasn't expecting to have breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    should be better priced for how clean and what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheapest sheets and towels money can buy. hair ball on bed covers. Very thin walls and ceiling. Couple above us were having sex and very squeaky bed and banging. Good thing it only lasted about 5 minutes...

    Quick to location. Nice shopping area close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    The room was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft for our liking.

    The room was very clean and spacious. Really enjoyed the proximity to Wegmans and other Restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ditiest hotel I've ever been in. The floor was so disgusting that it turned my socks black. Old dried piss all over the toilet and floor, stained sheets...

    Nothing could make up for how disgustingly dirty the place was. Parking was fine, location was fine. Room was repulsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Good food/drink and location but very old and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty in the room. It almost looked like they forgot to clear the bathroom so much hair everywhere and all different kinds! And 3 old used soap bars stuck to the bathtub. My partner said when his side of the bed sheet rolled up the mattress was all gross with mound or mildew and smelled really bad. It felt pretty run down and was very nosy on the bottom floor.

    Good location and nice bar and food there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    This place was ok for the cost, but the rooms could use a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was ok for the cost, but the rooms could use a bit of a renovation. It was clean. The staff was excellent. We had trouble with our TV and someone came right away to fix it. Also brought extra pillows quickly when requested. Location was good for driving to things we wanted to see, but not for walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    I paid, I stayed, I suffered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to pay money for the filthy smell that you find in places like the subway in NYC, this is the right place. The smell was so exasperating that two out of the three of us threw up in the middle of the night. End up we had to turn off the air con, and open the windows. We got two hours sleep before we were waken by the noise outside the window early in the morning.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    It was inexpensive and entirely adequate to my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors smelled like cigarettes and carpet was worn and dirty. Woman at initial checkin was not friendly.

    Room was large and clean with a comfortable bed. Bathroom had a tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    No traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed covers dirty. No refrigerator. Unable to control temperature. Other patrons smoked and talked outside their rooms at all hours. Toilet made loud flushing sounds about every 10 minutes. Noisy plumbing in general. Wi-fi disabled at one point.

    No traffic noise. Conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty upon check-in. Found hair in tub and bed. Person on desk was rude and dressed unprofessionally. Would never return or recommend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was mediocre.. cheap off brand ingredients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible lighting, small room, old furniture as carpeting, very outdated plumbing.

    Location .. it was an easy drive to Trumansburg for The Grassroots Festival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Dumpy place with comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place seemed seedy and the room was tiny, looked beat up and the TV didn't work. Front desk person helped me but not friendly at all. Then I slept in a really comfortable bed and that made up for it.

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Basic motel in Ithaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom fittings were really old. However the bathroom was serviceable.

    The location was good, right on the edge of Ithaca on Highway 13. Good wifi access. Would have preferred a fridge and microwave in the room. Only some rooms have a fridge and microwave. Stayed in a motel in Painted Post that was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The size of the room & 2 queen beds along with fridge...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner in the motel restaurant was not good. A previous experience on a busy Friday was great and made us want to go back this visit.

    The size of the room & 2 queen beds along with fridge & microwave made the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Room smelled bad, tv didn't work, no hot water.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled bad, tv didn't work, no hot water. We were moved to a larger room with hot water and tv, but didn't seem too clean. Didn't smell as bad as the first room. Would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, disgusting, dirty, dark room. Bathroom was literally falling apart and no water pressure. Would not stay again or recommend. If I hadn't been made to pre-pay I would have left. I have paid much less for rooms elsewhere and been much happier

    all staff nice, convenient location, good parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff, without even needing me to ask, upgraded me to a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of a smell in the hotel hallways, but the room was fine.

    The staff, without even needing me to ask, upgraded me to a better room away from a "convention" that was happening at the hotel that night. Very considerate, much appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    I like what i got for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very humid and sticky, i felt uncomfortable. i did get used to it, if it wasn't for business i would've chose something a bit nicer.

    I like what i got for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Very easy access to Cornell University by car.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely a 2 star hotel but we were spending very little time in our room so it was ok. The bathroom needs a bit of cleaning but overall, for the price it was ok. Lots of burn holes in the bedding considering it is a non smoking room! Nice staff, and we were just thankful to find a place, booking last July!

    Very easy access to Cornell University by car. With a bit of updating this could be given another star!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor carpet could be cleaner. The bathroom taps and shower were a bit clumsy though everything worked just fine.

    Close to the road..easy access. Spacious rooms, good staff especially at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.5
    They do accept pets for a $10 fee.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building was old/rundown, and there was no coffee at 8 am. The continental breakfast was terrible.

    They do accept pets for a $10 fee. And the location is excellent - right in the middle of downtown Ithaca.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, dirty and smelly. The whole place smelled like a old people's home. Wifi didn't work. TV didn't work in first room.

    Guy at front desk was helpful. Tried to get a room with Wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, I could park the car in front of my door, and there were sufficient options of restaurants in 5 minutes' driving distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Could be better with a little effort and creativity. Super dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just so dingy and dated. And with very little effort a better first impression could be made. The lock to the security door to the entrance of the 300 building was broken. The carpet in the hallway was badly stained and there was a masking smell of spray air freshener. The dim lights throughout didn't help. I think with very little outlay, the hotel could be upgraded. Sheets were clean and white but bed spread, carpet, lighting fixtures were super dated.

    The hotel was really close to all. The staff was friendly. The price was right for the location and our needs. Sheets were clean and white but bedding was really dated, (chintzy floral and burgundy bed ruffle) not in an ironic way. There was some new low, landscaping that in a while will be quite lovely and block the view to the street. While the hotel is right on a busy route, the room was quiet. The streets behind the hotel are quite sweet with a small urban park to take your coffee and then a comfortable 15 minute walk to the commons.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    A cold night in April without heat!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeping all night with no heat! At 11:00 at night, I looked for a thermostat and found none. l used my cell phone to all the front desk for help only to get a message that I should leave a message. I did not hear back. I folded the bedding from the other side of the bed over my side to get warm enough to sleep. It was like camping out! Check the temperature! It was cold that night! The next morning, the attendant told me I needed to look for "a little black box" which was the heating and cooling system. Someone might have given me more information to begin with, or better yet, gone out and turned on the heat at the time I'd told them I'd said that I would arrive.

    Hot shower in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Dated rooms but well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of remodeling especially the shower as the shower head had seen better days but in the end it was sufficient to shower.

    Convenience to restaurant and other businesses; front office staff were very friendly as was housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Heading to Cornell for the weekend? A Good Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the room was clean and in good order, the lighting was very poor in the room. One lamp did not work and the bathroom light was very dull. Water pressure to the shower wasn't great but it did do the job if you could stand there a few extra minutes.

    The hotel was a very convenient distance to Cornell University - my main destination. Because it was located in the center of town, it was very easy to get to food and other amenities. The staff were very accommodating to my last minute changes (late arrival time and the addition of an extra person to the room).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, needs minor tlc
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants infested in the bathroom, it was most disgusting. The little coffee pot was not in very good condition, could be replaced. None of the outlets were any good. They were too loose to hold our phone chargers and we all had to take turns to get our phones charged in the one bathroom outlet, quite annoying and inconvenient.

    I enjoyed the room, the cost, the stay, the location, and staff. Also there was a restaurant/bar on site which we ate at. It had really good food. Also the free wifi is always most appreciated. And the tv was pretty ancient so there were no worries of being spied on by nsa through any smart tv, that was nice. They also helped me get a partial refund because our event was ended and we did not need to stay another night, so that was most appreciated as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Probably not again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washcloths and towels were stained. The walls in the bathroom were cracked. We could hear everything happening outside, the walls are so thin. There was a draft under the door. Needs updating. Pillows were uneven and I woke with muscle cramps in my neck.

    The location was great. The wifi connection was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Meadow Court Inn
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses on the beds were uncomfortable.

    Room was very large and very clean. Shower was nice and had great water pressure. Very conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and Ithaca College.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Dependable, comfortable and inexpensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Coffee in lobby was weak. But it was free!

    Some noisy kids in the room upstairs but the parent reasonably shut them up when complaints came to them

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    It was a great home away from home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather in Ithaca was terrible.

    They were very accommodating to me when I needed to extend my stay several times. They are right near several shopping malls including a 24 hour Wegmans making food and supplies easy to get.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Room was clean and neat and there were fabulous breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge in the room would have been nice.

    Room was clean and neat and there were fabulous breakfast offerings included in the price! Walking distance from grocery store and pharmacy. Great value!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: