Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Knoxville hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Knoxville Downtown Area

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Knoxville Downtown Area This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

341 Merchants Drive, Knoxville, TN 37912, United States of America

#69 of 83 hotels in Knoxville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 769 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t cleaned very well.The shower had black spots all over the wall at the top.People hanging out in the parking lot and sides of the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.1
    People where nice it was quite nice location
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We where in room 218 and there was not a refrigerator in there. My 16 year old daughter went outside to take pictures on her way in she was stopped and told to show her ID which was not acceptable

    People where nice it was quite nice location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    4.2
    Not very clean inside. Nice location. Decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really dirty & out dated. Mirrors were so dirty I couldn’t see to get dressed. Holes in the blankets. Dirt in the carpet. Furniture was dusty & not clean. Doors to the bathroom & room was nasty.

    Location & nice front desk was very nice. Clean outside.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Are you serious
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thin walls! you could hear everything going on around you. That and if you are tattooed the police are going to harass you if you are coming and going from here.

    It was located in the downtown area and close to restaurants and shopping for the misses.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.1
    not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not clean, appeared to be blood stains on shower curtain, mold on walls & ceiling, facet broke & leaking, no shampoo. People banging on doors at 2:45 & 5:30 am, waking us up.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    It was a great hotel for the price and the close location to our events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were great and the room was just a little run down looking but it was clean.

    The location was fine the breakfast was just basic nothing to get too excited about.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    6.3
    Will not stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in a non smoking room but the smell of smoke was so stout it gave me a headache. Also stains on comforter and sheets and pubic hairs on sheets!!! Will never stay there again. Also some shady looking people staying there.

    Lady at check in was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.0
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to change rooms 1st room carpet was wet and room smelled moldy. 2nd room didn’t have light bulbs in half the lamps. Found 2 bugs. A/c didn’t have a front to it.

    the staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lock on the door didn't work at all. Comforters on the beds were stained and nasty. Had cigarette holes in them and it was a non smoking room. Night shift worker was out front watching 2 guys dig through someone's bags they left. Clothes and stuff everywhere. When 2 other people walked out, one of the guys asked them if it was their things. After its strolled out everywhere on the ground

    Location was nice and lady that checked us in was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Reasonably priced, clean accommodations in Knoxville
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really comes to mind. It's not the Ritz, but it is a good value for a clean place to sleep and shower.

    It is a good value for a clean place to sleep and shower, and it's really convenient to downtown without being right in the midst of it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    3.3
    It was located conveniently to the UT campus, but that is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel room was a complete wreck. So many things wrong...... broken, missing, torn. And they charged a premium weekend price which was complete theft for the quality of the room and amenities.

    It was located conveniently to the UT campus, but that is literally its only value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were hard as a rock. It was like sleeping on a concrete slab. The pastries they served for breakfast were not at all good.

    The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. I also liked the location, it was in a good neighborhood and I felt safe staying there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    For the money it did what I needed it to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed sheets had stains on them that were not from me, maybe incest in better detergent or buy new sheets, covering it up with another sheet is not working for me!

    Beds were comfortable and it was not as bad as the reviews stated!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    4.2
    The bed was comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was poorly cleaned.I personally cleaned the bathroom so my child could take a bath.The bed covers had small burned holes and was stained to the point to where we took them off and put them in the floor.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    3.8
    Place was disgusting and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole place is seriously run down. Bathroom was absolutely disgusting. A/C looked to be from the '70's and barely made the room cool. Pull out couch had no sheets and was full of stains. Distinct smell of marijuana in the hallway.

    Front desk lady at check-in was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.4
    REGRETTABLE!!!!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs to second floor hard to go up and down, especially carrying luggage; safety latch door lock broken off, vanity was stained and had a crackled surface, bathtub stained also, just not as bad as vanity, there was 2 thin bars of Dial soap-no shampoo at all; 3 lamps/lights did not work or broken; sheets were stained and had burn? holes, the carpet beside bed was full of burn holes.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    4.6
    It was a safe place to sleep, although not comfortable by any stretch of the imagination.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything could have been better. The room and the hotel itself was gross and smelly. The room was disgusting, the refrigerator wasn't even cold, there were bugs. It was disgusting.

    The desk clerk was extremely nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.7
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needs to be remodelled, there was a horrible musty smell, a/c unit needs to be replaced. The biggest point, there should be NO SMOKING ALLOWED in the rooms, even though we had a smoke free room, you can still smell it coming from the other rooms

    I honestly just slept otherwise we were out for as l9ng as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    Super 8 not that super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room was not clean, they don't have microwaves in the room,no security latch and it cost more than I reserved it for.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.4
    The staff is the reason I stayed.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well the room was dirty the staff are extremely helpful with moving you and alot of things where broken in the rooms.The price was different than the website

    The staff is the reason I stayed. The manger and extremely helpful .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great price, friendly staff, needs New bedding and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs new bedding, it was old and was rough, the bathroom needs a hair dyer, needs all new towels. The room was decent but could use an upgrade, maybe adding a microwave would be nice. I would stay again,

    The location was great for us, close to UT Knoxville where my son attends school, but not to close for the game day traffic to affect us.. Lots of place to eat in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    4.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty room. When my husband went to front desk to ask for toilet paper that we didn't have, the lady at the desk asked our room number and when we told her she said "oh that room, I'm so sorry" There was also a big dog in the room next to us that barked all night. The room was filthy.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    5.0
    The lady at the desk was very friendly and did everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking lot was full of people not staying there,everytime we went out someone asking to use our phones or wanting money or a ride,only one plug in the room worked and it was already being used for the tv.The bathroom had small black stuff around the top of the walls and only two towels for a double room. Our room also had a smell that after awhile was sickening.

    The lady at the desk was very friendly and did everything she could to help us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Refrigerator was leaking when we arrived. The mattresses were in very poor condition. The ceiling light and exhaust fan in the bathroom wouldn't work. But light over the vanity in the bathroom did work. The door in the bathroom was broken.and one of the electrical outlets behind one of the beds was bad the cords wouldn't stay plugged in.

    The staff was very friendly and the location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good people, great Locantion, sorry, coffee is only for breakfast! Lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The last time I stayed at that super 8 the woman at the main desk was very rude, almost screaming because of a question I asked, since the reason I didn't go back

    The fact that there was a table with chairs and theu had a tall lamo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.8
    No Elevator to second floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Elevator to second floor. Showers and shower floor filthy with mold, slow drain. Bathroom exhaust not working - no cover over exposed light fixture. Refrigerator on floor - electrical outlet not working. Clock and plug not working. Iron, hair dry not in room. Bed soggy and questionable about cleanliness of coverings (stained, dingy and torn underneath). Only cold food for breakfast -make your own waffles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great deal for the cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was clean but very dated and starting to fall apart. The breakfast was just some stale muffins and watered down coffee.

    Staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    5.0
    Get it together Stop stealing
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid 7 nights they only allowed us to stay 6 paid anither 7 nights and again only allowing us to stay 6 nights.Stoled now will be 2 days that was paid for.I will be reporting to everybody that i can i might also notify the media.You cant steal peoples money..Also coffee was mostly empty.Breakfast was more of a snack of pastries.not really a breakfast.The wilderness was by far better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    The smoke detector was missing, the room ac didn’t cool the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smoke detector was missing, the room ac didn’t cool the room enough, the room outlets was so worn it would not hold a plug , the outlets were behind the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    6.3
    Clean but definitely reasons for Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The back of our bathroom door (rm 234) had knife marks, there was a tile missing on the shower wall, when u turned the shower you had to hold down the faucet so it wouldn't pull up and the sink needed to be refinished. The living areas carpet was dirty, as well as the window. The curtain was missing the pull rod, and a drawer was missing. The bed wasn't very comfortable but it did its job.

    It was clean. No signs of bedbugs or other pests. The hotel was full but it was very quiet even the next morning. Their staff is very friendly. For the price u pay it's a very good place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.0
    Won’t be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi that was advertised was crap. I couldn’t ever get it to work on my phone nor computer so I ended up having to go to Starbucks to use theirs. Some of the staff was nice, but other staff flat out ignored you. The rooms were quite musky and felt humid.

    The room was close to the interstate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.5
    I would do it again, with my current expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one waffle maker and with the amount of people trying to use it and the time it takes just to make one waffle, I never got to use it. Only had one cup of coffee, one cup of apple juice and a small pastry. Don't know what I was expecting for a free breakfast, but I could have used a waffle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing really
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty room, no microwave like advertised ,bullet hole in window. Would never stay again, oh feet turned black while walking around the room barefooted

    Nothing really

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    4.2
    I'll never stay at the "8" hotel again, ever in any city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service was a nil nada, not friendly at all, I asked for directions to a local restaurant holding to enjoy some local fair, the clerk said and I quote, " don't you have a smart phone?!...." wow to me I'm proud of my home so if I was in that situation I would've loved to give directions to not only one place but as many as they would listen too...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.3
    A perfect place to stay for an overnight. The price was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an odor in the hallway that was a off putting. Smelled like pets.

    The continental breakfast included diy waffles. I appreciated that because I do not like cereal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    Stay if you wanna save money for this basic hotel room.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Look if your looking for the Hilton don't stay here. I come to see my kids and its at least $100 cheaper for the 3 days I stayed. Not the cleanest or biggest no pool or many amenities but that was not what I was looking for. Not a place to stay holed up in the room. Its a safe place to sleep at night and all rooms are inside so that helps. Save your money and stay here and use those savings for all there is to do around Knoxville. Also great central location to everything in Knoxville.

    Check in lady was super sweet. Its a no frills hotel. Although the price has gone up over the years which everything has its still the best deal for your money. Much quieter now than in the past.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.9
    Ok to stay just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was clean, but the room was old and worn. There was exposed wires where the smoke detector should have been the bathroom door was broken and the sink was clogged

    The beds were clean and the woman at the front desk was super nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    2.9
    Couldn’t get extra towels,holes in dresser, missing dresser...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t get extra towels,holes in dresser, missing dresser drawer, leaky sink, holes in Mattess. I asked for a bottle opener and I was told the property only had one and someone borrowed it and never returned it. I asked if there was any water bottles they stated they didn’t have any on the property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    5.0
    No respect for people
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The clerk wouldn't let me pay cash she wouldn't let me pay with my husband's debit card. Plus she wouldn't take the reservation out of my name and put it in my mother in laws name because she didn't make the reservation bull crap. My husband is in the hospital from having a stroke and pull this crap. I was already stressed from things happening to my husband. Horrible experience in my life.

    Not having to spend my money there Not having to spend my money there And finally not spending my money there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    6.7
    I am in knoxville often for business and this is the place to stay on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are doing work as this is a older motel. The workers were not the least bit concerned about the people staying there and made it difficult to get into the building and to the room.

    The lady at the front desk is wonderful, friendly and caring. Actually happy to help with any problem. I left my charger for my phone at work and she was very kind to provide one for me. She goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable. The young man in the morning could take a lesson from her!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    2.5
    I waz trynn 2 relax nd i kicked my shoes offnd as soon as i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I waz trynn 2 relax nd i kicked my shoes offnd as soon as i woke up i stepped of needles i tld the staff nd they eouldnt do ne thng except return 15% bk so i gt 14$ for gettn stabbed 3 times by needles n th floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    5.0
    The people at the front desk was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled,there was pop bottles under the bed,the door stick it took two people to open it and people was very load all night plus when I went out to my car early that morning some guy was stand in front of it smoking pot.

    The people at the front desk was nice

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "smoke free" smelled like an ashtray. The nightstand was covered in ants. The bed frame was nothing more than pieces of wood that were not nailed together properly. There was some kind of black bugs crawling in the hallway.

    The Orange juice at breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    4.2
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not as described, the sitting area was just a chair stuffed in the corner of the room the pics on the website were way nicer, no coffee pot in the room and the description said there was there was a pool in the description and were told that there was no pool, very disappointed. We're usually very pleased with our rooms but not this time.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    4.2
    If it's sounds too good to be true, it is!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff could use some customer service skills. The room was rented for 3 adults one child. They would only give us 3 sets of towels and wash clothes. We had to go to desk to request a roll of toilet paper. FREE WIFI would not work on our tablets. Repeatidly said no internet connection. No coffee pot or microwave in the room like the listing said. The hallway stinks! Illicit activity went on at one end of this location. Less than desirable part of town! NO SWIMMING POOL!!

    The room itself was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    4.6
    The desk person was extremely rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The desk person was extremely rude. The key card reader wouldn't read and they had no other room so 1 person had to stay in the room so we could get in and out. The explanation of payment was poor. I had pay later and intended to pay cash and because they I didn't want to pay on the credit card even though they had the card on file they required me to leave a 60 cash deposit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.5
    Handy distance from I75 for a quick stopping place on my way though.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Telephone didn't work when I tried to call the office because the wifi wouldn’t work. More than one light bulb didn’t work. The countertop in the bath room was small if you need space for contacts, curling iron, work space.

    Bed, pillows, air conditioner, shower and towels were great. Refrigerator was handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Inexpensive place to stay and a bargain for the price, but watch out for the ants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building needs to be renovated, just to make some updates and repaint would be helpful. The biggest problem we had were the little ants in the room. I didn't notice them at first but we had bought some lemonade and had it sitting on the nightstand next to the bed and when we awoke the next morning the cup was covered in ants. The air conditioner doesn't work the greatest but if you put it on high it does keep the room at a comfortable temperature. When we first arrived the A/C was not on and it felt stuffy in the room.

    The staff were really nice and helpful with answering questions about getting on the wi-fi and telling us when breakfast was available. I loved the bed! It was super comfortable and the room was a really good size so I didn't feel claustrophobic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I believe that needed to be better was the breakfast. I know a continental breakfast is limited, but even their idea of a continental breakfast is much more lackluster. There were 2 juices, coffee, muffins and I believe bananas and oranges. Maybe some bagels, danishes or packets of oatmeal could be added just as more options.

    We had a slight issue with the room and it was resolved within minutes! The staff is very nice and the location can't be beat. Right off of the highway and surrounded by restaurants and businesses. It was a nice and quiet place as well and we felt very comfortable there. Would definitely stay there again. The beds were extremely comfortable also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    3.8
    Hotel needs a complete rebuild job from ground up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom sink leaking all over the floor bathroom shower curtain had mold on it tile missing in bathroom rack that holds shower curtain up in bathroom is falling out cover on fan fell and hit us in the head while in the bathroom sink was coming off the wall in the bathroom hole in wall where fire or smoke detector used to be wires still hanging from hole drawers missing out of dresser drawers pushed in and broke on nightstand windows so grimey you cannot see out of them black in mild rapper left on top of bed from last person I have pictures of all of this and more when leaving to check out Hotel staff throws Linen on floor in hallway in front of every door and during checkout I told the lady at the desk and she made a couple little bitty notes on a piece of paper very small and said well I hope you give us another chance have a good day also the hotel is not handicap friendly no elevator also no security in the room deadbolt cannot be secured the extra latch is been ripped off the lamp on the nightstand the whole bulb fixture part is hanging inside again have pictures of all of this

    The good point location is excellent that is the only good point

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.3
    ok for a short stay but not as tidy as coud have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room was rather grubby thanks to guests on the previous evening spilling their complimentary coffees and not tidying up. should have been checked by staff though. breakfast was very basic.

    room was comfortable and quiet. hotel in a good location for interstate access. got a good genius rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.1
    Went downhill
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My last stay, was a pleasant stay as I was not awaken by loud noises or couldn’t sleep because of an unbearable smell. What I did not like was the appearance of the room I stayed in. It did not look well kept and needed some serious updating. The a/c unit was operational but did not physically look attractive. The bathroom was clean which was a main concern of mine but the carpet in the rest of the room needed to be taken up completely and new carpet needed to be put in. Since I have been staying at this hotel, I have never seen a roach until this last stay. Luckily it was only one and it was on the wall but that will prevent me from booking stays longer than 2 days here.

    I’ve stayed here in the past dating back to 2015. Each time I’ve stayed here it’s always been a cost effective choice. The staff has been friendly and helpful. Fellow travelers have been friendly. Rooms I stayed at up until this point at this location looked well kept and did not feel uncomfortable sleeping in them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    BOOK for a BED only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffeemaker, no microwave and no Hairdryer...if you want just a BED to sleep on...this is your Hotel morning Coffee was made, but heating element was turned off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Great value, But inside doors.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors to the rooms were on the inside of the building. There was no coffee pot in your room. Also there was no hair dryer or iron in the room.

    There was hot breakfast. It was a great value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.7
    The employees always make my stay worth all the other stuff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How much drug activity and police surrounding the parking lot everyday all day.

    The employees always make my stay worth all the other stuff that isnt so great. Their customer service is the best in north Knox! They know us well, and always accommodate as best they can! Will always refer them to friend's/family!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the entire trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the Ladies up in the front office. No matter how long goes by since the last time I stayed, they Always remember me and Always give me the BEST customer service I could ask for. It's the little things that makes me continue to come back few times every month. Thank you for all of your amazing employee's! I can't wait to see them again soon! Erin M &Zak G

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property needs a few updates. Lights in rooms didn't work and falling apart Beds uncomfortable. Shower need non slip adhesive tape. Water barely trickled out of the sink.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was ok for the money we paid and we didn't have any issues.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no microwave in my room, the beds were lumpy and there was nothing hot for breakfast aside from the waffles. Also wish the bathroom sink could have been larger.

    The staff was super nice and they weren't stingy with the towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    5.4
    Not so Super 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were paper thin and we could hear the conversation in the next room which was loud and went on until late. Ended up having to call reception to ask them to keep the noise down at 1am. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable and the shower dripped constantly. WiFi was not very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Other than that.. I will return!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping did not leave towels or put trash bags in bins. I had to go to the front and ask for these items!

    The check in staff was very friendly and hospitable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Rest an alone time was needed and recived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towles

    I had a good rate with all info up frount. great wi-fi. An working machines for sodas an ice. There breakfast is worth the xtra few bucks. I stay here 4 times a year when i comebto visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay. Will probably book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little noisy late at night.

    The bed was very comfortable. More so than my own bed at home.The room was good size.It was located close to the interstate also restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    other than that one rude man I loved everything! especially the young woman that came on at 11am!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they shouldve had more access to supplies like bowls, plates, after breakfast was over. and one morning I went down to use the microwave to heat up my soup, which for me was very hard on my knees walking up n down them. the man at the front desk was rude and wouldn't allow me to use the microwave? He said I had to wait so I had to walk back up to my room and then walk back down etc....unnecessary!

    I really liked that they respected my privacy and was very understanding when i couldn't get the room exactly at 11am and extended it for me until my check went in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    Price was right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were way out dated and stained up. Took a "smoking" room and the entire hallway/room smelled like stale ashtrays. It was decent for the price- I appreciate that, but just wish the rooms were a little nicer. My son brought his PS4 but we had an old school box tv that didnt have any plug ins or anything. Water stains on ceiling, stains on lamp shades, carpet.

    My kids liked the waffles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.8
    Glad it was just overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were hard. Not comfortable at all. We stayed in the non smoking section with our grandchildren and the hall was filled with the smell of pot smoke.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Too short, comfortable and easy access to the area I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in the staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. Checking out the man was rude and had a bad attitude when I had to ask for a receipt.

    Plenty of room and close to front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Nice people , clean, functional and comfortable....
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It says "What could have been better?" The clock in the room didn't work but I had my laptop and cellphone so so what. It would have been nice to have a little coffee pot in the room or even a refrigerator, but there was just two plastic cups and an ice bucket.

    I like where it says "were the eggs extra fluffy?" There were no eggs. There were buns and bananas and the coffee cups were really small but I get it. Overall, for an overnight stay it was clean and functional. And "Sherry" (receptionist) was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.0
    Cold!
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people in 112 sounded like the were in my room. No heat. I asked for an extra blanket I was told they were all locked up luckily I found one. The frig makes all kinds of noises like it’s possesed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where to begin.... marijuana smell,moldy fridge,stained sheets and pillow cases tub did not drain that’s just off the top of my head

    The price was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Bed -very comfortable and room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We thought we had requested a non-smoking room (as before) and upon arrival we were told that we had a smoking room and had to pay $5.00 extra for a non-smoking. That was our fourth time we have stayed there and the only time we had to pay extra. Not happy.

    Bed -very comfortable and room clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    3.8
    I like that the location was near restaurants and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They switch my room and the walls were dirty, comforter had cigarette burns in them, the lamp covers were filthy and went to warm up my food in the lobby and staff was making out with her boyfriend.

    I like that the location was near restaurants and other things for convenience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, pleasant and responsive staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Several minor things: safety latch on door broken, no plug in sink, bathroom fan not working, ice machine out of order (desk staff provided ice), no decaf coffee.

    Convenient, pleasant and responsive staff. Met my needs for a travel stop-over..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night man didn’t even greet customers was busy watching TV

    Found someone else’s dirty socks in my room, window was not on tracks therefore window was open, afraid someone breaking in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    4.2
    Unless you want drugs I would not recommend you stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway smelled of pot which made our room smell as bad. People were going door to door. I think it was a drug hotel and I did not feel safe. There was loud music playing in other rooms that you could hear in the hallways and room. I was afraid to get ice.

    Easy access to highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Just looking for a room.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The waffle iron was broken. Room needed a good deep cleaning. There was dust buildup on the baseboards, hairs in the floor. But the bed was fine for a good sleep.

    Just looking for a room. Playing baseball in town for the weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: