Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galleria Palms Orlando 3 stars

3000 Maingate Lane, Celebration, Orlando, FL 34747, USA

#147 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1249 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    HOTEL VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately the reception we had was the worst experience we have received in a hotel, in a long time. A woman named Paula, who was at the front desk, almost caused us to leave to look for another hotel, because her rude and inattentive attitude discouraged us completely. Such a good and organized hotel should have at the front desk more attentive and pleasant people with the guests. THE BREAKFAST WAS DEFICIENT.

    The proximity to the parks, the cleanliness of the hotel, and especially the impeccability of the rooms. They make the stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    My 2nd Stay at Galleria Palms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If breakfast could be extended a little. We are late sleepers and missed it our whole stay. Also, thought the rooms could've been a bit cleaner. There was a dirty sock on our floor upon check in.

    This is my 2nd time staying here and it was very enjoyable. We had plans for Disney and with the Hurricane we did not know how our area would be affected. So we extended our stay. My girls enjoyed the pool, which was clean and very nice. It was very quiet at night. We got a queen room with 2 queen size beds. It was very big spacious for 4 people. It is located in central area. There are a ton of chain restaurants along with Wal-Mart across the street. Also, some smaller souvenir shops are right by the hotel within walking distance. Disney World and Disney Springs are only a 10 minute drive. Along with other parks that are very close and not a far drive. I really enjoy staying here and will definitely be back, again!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Value Located Close to All of the Parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, its just a good hotel.

    A solid hotel experience, this place is clean and very conveniently located near all of the parks. Each morning I fueled up on the complimentary breakfast which was good and tackled the local attractions. I would definitely stay here again, it's a good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The free breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shuttle was only available certain times

    The free breakfast was good. Shuttle to Disney was easy to use. The location was close to everything in Disney. The hotel was very clean. You could also buy Disney tickets at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the place was by far the best I've been in lately! You can smell how clean it is when you enter the lobby, the hall ways and your room! I knew walking in I was in a great place. Staff was friendly. Rooms very comfortable. Location for us was great. Close to the big outlets and parks. Plenty of restaurants. Didn't have to go thru but one toll booth to and from airport. Pool area is nice as well. And the cookies at the front counter just put the icing on the cake for us! Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great stay......
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the Bathroom door was hard to close and open, other than that I will stay again

    I like the room was very clean smell nice .And every morning you had breakfast not just banana, orange, muffins, but pancakes, etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a funky smell that never went away. The WiFi did not work the second day and there was no one at the front desk most of the time when I walked past. There was a bell, but I am not the type of person who likes to bother people with a bell. The sheets were a bit rough but I was still able to sleep

    Room was large and comfortable. The lobby and rooms were very clean. Location was excellent for the price. I was able to get an uber to Animal Kingdom for $7. The continental breakfast was large and included eggs which is rare. Kids will love the automatic pancake maker.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is a good selection for your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They have digital televisions in each room, however they still use analog remotes. You cannot simply go to a channel, you have to go to each channel to reach the desired channel which is bothersome.

    Breakfast was good, food selection was ample and thought out. rooms were spacious and had good design. Hotel staff was friendly and went out of the way to assist as needed. Beds are comfortable and room was clean. I returned to my room each day by 3:30 P.M. room was always cleaned and ready. Hot cookies each evening, sugar cookies are very good. This is a hotel that I will stay at again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    I would recommend this property to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to store our luggage once we unpacked. No stove in the room.

    We were on the property for a week. We had plenty storage room. Everyday room service was provided to make sure we had what we needed. There is a full size refrigerator, dinnerware, and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to Disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall my stay was amazing! If I could suggest one thing it would simply be to have more shuttles running on a regular schedule (I.e ever .5-1 hours). The shuttles only run in the morning and at night.

    Close to Disney.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a few things I did not care for at the property. One is no one cleaned our room the entire three days - which generally I don’t care about and often hang a do not disturb sign up for that reason - but this time I didn’t do that and we needed fresh towels, the garbage picked up and a refill of toilet paper and had to call for these items to be done. Secondly, I am fine with a continental breakfast but would have enjoyed more fruit options. The first day there were only bananas offered (this is just a personal preference and by no means a bash). Lastly, the elevators were so terribly slow - especially in the mornings when people were trying to leave - one morning I had to wait for four elevators because they were filled to capacity - so just allow extra time in the morning if you are trying to get somewhere fast.

    I recently stayed there for three days to see my favorite band at Epcot. It was a pleasant stay for the money and close to the parks. I am generally skeptical of the hotels listed as “Maingate” as I have had some not so pleasant experiences staying in hotels in that area trying to save money when going to the parks but this hotel was so clean. It smelled so fresh and clean from the second we walked in and I was always seeing a staff member cleaning the common areas of the hotel. The beds were comfy and they offered coffee 24 hours in the lobby which is always important to me. Every staff member we interacted with were all really nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Good for a Disney-focused stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is a bit lacking but still delicious. The bathrooms could use a little update.

    The room was clean and spacious. The free transportation to and from Disney was definitely helpful to save up Uber costs. There is a Walmart nearby and a 24h Ihop plus a few restaurants and shops at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great location close to the parks, clean, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food offered for breakfast needs a lot of improvement especially if You stay for more than 1 night, the eggs were not good at all, with that taking care this property we will be my favorite.

    Great location close to the parks, clean, nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    They were very helpful about getting us into a new room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to switch room due to the air conditioning not working in our room after a long day.

    They were very helpful about getting us into a new room right away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Room is clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know why they charge me $1 after check out? The breakfast is not good. The fruit are always Small orange and black riped banana.yogurt alway same flavour strawberry. Only good is automatic pancakes machine. But sometimes run out. Same as mike, no more mike if you are later.

    Room is clean .bed is comfortable.fridge is big enough. Staff Service is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good, not that much variety of fruits but it was ok. Maybe more vegan options. It was mostly eggs every day with sausage or ham or sausage again

    The bed was comfortable. The staff always did extra for us. The location is awsome if you plan to go to Disney. Good value for money. It was pretty clean, the room & the hotel. Good size pool. They have shuttles for almost all the parks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great for when your going to disney and other areas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast area would get crowded.

    I loved the cleanliness at the hotel. I would always arrive back to fresh sheets and everything very clean. Free shuttle to Disney, sea world and universal studios. It was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel for the most part was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could use some updating. The walls are paper thin! We listened to a couple argue all night! The hotel is kind of hidden and traffic is heavy exiting out onto the main road. Other guests use their hands to touch food and I didn't particular care for that. Maybe there should be staff serving and monitoring.

    The hotel for the most part was nice and clean.The breakfast was good with a nice variety. The pancake maker was neat was to dispense. The front desk staff answered questions and was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cant think of anything; would definitely stay here again if in area; :)

    room was great; several pillows on beds which is great for me as I have back issues; refrigerator and microwave in room; daily housekeeping; room was large enough we didn't feel cramped; table and chairs, plenty of storage; bathroom had double sinks, plus extra outside sink; room was clean; breakfast above average with some variety throughout weekend on hot items; pool area clean, well maintained; probably one of the nicest hotels weve stayed at in a while; location is great! close to all the theme parks, souvenir stores and IHOP within walking distance; hotel is right off main road but tucked behind restaurants and stores so it is quiet and you dont hear road traffic at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but you need a car if you want to go the the theme parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really in the middle of nowhere and you need to have a car to move around. There are shuttles to the main amusement parks, but they leave too late in the morning and they are not suitable if you want to be there when they open in the morning.

    Nice room and comfortable bed. It was the first time that I have seen an automatic pancake machine you can use for your breaskfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to the parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a room in the hallway where housekeeping had to go in and out all afternoon. Couldn’t nap. Door at the end of the hall to go outside slammed and couldn’t sleep in.

    Convenient to the parks. Easy check in and out. Clean. Staff worked to be accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety not that much

    Hotel is very clean, location is amazing, just $10 to Disney via Uber or 10 minutes using the free shuttle .walmart 3 minutes walking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Dont go if you are expecting flexibiliy from the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I traveled with my family. I took my 18-month-old son with us. I had a serious problem upon arrival. Despite having provided all the booking details, the attendant found only one room. I had booked 2 rooms. It was almost 11 p.m. Due to the problem on arrival, we went to sleep at 2 o'clock in the morning. I was extremely disappointed, especial. The hotel did not offer any kind of compensation. I talked to the manager (Mr. Harald Vargas). He was extremely cold and insensitive to my demands. I tried to negotiate a late chechout, but he still wanted to charge us $ 10 an hour. In my opinion the management of this hotel does not follow the quality standards. They are not prepared to deal with dissatisfied customers and to solve conflicts.

    The rooms are confortable and clean. The location in quite good. The hotel has a good family enviroment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, cool, and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast needs a bit of fixing and the smell of breakfast sausage hangs in the air way after noon.

    Great value. Great location. "Around the corner" from Disney. We like this place overall! Plenty of restaurants nearby! We love the king room with a sofa!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Stay was great until my kids was rudely yelled at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 housekeepers was rude and mean.that was fixing the breakfast in the morning of August 5,2018.

    On Sunday morning,August 5,2018 me and my family was getting breakfast like everyone else 2 of the housekeeper ladies rudely told my kids that they couldn’t get two little pancakes but didn’t say anything to the girl in front of them that had two pancakes also so I intervened and ask why? They then talked in Spanish among themselves. I Reported them to the manager that was on duty and she said she will talk to them. They was rude and out of order they acted like they gave me something but when I’m fact my Husband and I paid for everything like the other guests there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value for your money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC had a bad smell and they only had styrophone plates and cups for breakfast which is horrible for the environment. It would be better if they had paper plates since it's better for the environment.

    Front desk personnel was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was OK, too many people for the small breakfast space. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was amazing due to the caos around her...lots of people wanting to eat in a small space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it was my fault but I requested a room on the first floor .... big mistake ! The room was across from the laundry room and people were washing there close and being loud at 3 am ... and at all hour of the night even tho there are signs the guest did not read it . On my next stay I will definitely not request the first floor again.

    The staff was friendly. They had an awesome breakfast . The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect close to Disney and shops . This is our second time staying there and will be there again next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was very good for Disney vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few little problems with the room. The room door did not fit flush with the door frame. I had to make sure the door was closed and latched each time.

    value was good. It was close to Disney property, restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in proximity to Disney!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shuttle to the Magic Kingdom in the morning. Our room was by housekeeping and it was noisy at night.

    Close to everything and a short ride to Disney!! The pancake machine for breakfast was a big hit with the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was clean and was a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Eggs seemed like they were made from powdered egg mix and they only had sausage as a side.

    Hotel was clean and was a good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location for Disney theme parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms look much nicer in the pictures. Room had a very strange odor. I have selected a double queen bed configuration, ended up with a single king size bed. Breakfast was served as mentioned, but the quality of the items were quite low. Especially the thing that looks like an omlete is awful. We had breakfast outside, several times during our stay. The cleanliness in general was less than average.

    Location is great. Disney World Orlando was almost couple of minutes drive from the hotel. Hotel also has shuttle services to and off theme parks. As the hours did not match, we preferred using our car instead. There are a lot restaurants near by, some walking distance like iHop, Sizzlers and so on. Room had a functional microwave and a small refrigerator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in a handicap accessible king.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway on our floor was very hot. That's the only downside I can think of!

    We stayed in a handicap accessible king. The bathroom was HUGE and our room was very spacious! It was also VERY close to animal kingdom and Walmart! Wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Galleria Palms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Galleria Palms! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned everyday and the property inside and out was clean as well. The price was affordable for 5 nights! I would definitely recommend Galleria Palms Hotel to family and friends!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect! Very happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very picky about hotels and there cleanliness. This hotel was everything I hoped for. Clean, in all areas of the hotel. They work hard to keep this place beautiful. Even in the busy breakfast area, fully stocked, making sure everyone has a nice full breakfast. They have a coffee machine in the breakfast area that is available 24 hours and the coffee is delicious. We we're so close to Disney and restaurants that this is our new favorite place to stay! We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Family vacation to disney parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are firm so if you have a bad back it won't be good for it. Also the egg omelettes were not the best at . Also the transportation there for the parks are not good timelines. They only have two buses going out in the morning and two coming back late in the evening nothing in between so if it's raining you have to stay at that Park Until the timeline.

    Overall I would go back there the staff was very friendly the room was very clean and clean it every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    When I booked for all the days I needed for our Disney...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady was a little rude when my wife wanted to get pancakes for everyone and made the kids get in line for their own pancakes.

    When I booked for all the days I needed for our Disney vacation, this property offered the best price, room size, star ratings, and location, and it did not disappoint. The location was really good for the price, we were able to see the Disney castles from hotel window. Yes, like mentioned by other reviews, the bed is kind of hard, but we rested very comfortably after more than 12 hours at the parks. The free breakfast has to be the icing on the cake. We used the hotel for sleeping and having the free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was Clean and had comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite sizable but excessively and unfortunately furnished making moving around inconvenient. The interior deco needs to be I looked into to gain more space. The breakfast was horrible and one had to queue up for almost an hour just for a toast of breat and tasteless scrambled eggs. After my first breakfast experience I never went for breakfast during the rest of my stay. I have never experienced such a scene before. The sockets in my room wasn’t functional for charging my phones and laptob

    The size of the room. Cleanliness was fine and the staff were very welcoming and quick response in solving problems related to accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and Inexpensive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean, is close restaurants and walmart. I would stay there again without hestiation. Easy access to the highway and about 15 mins from Disney. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The breakfast and coffee was great. Whomever cleaned the rooms did an excellent job and the staff was friendly. The location was a hit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good Value near Disney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is dated but I never felt unsafe.

    The property was a good value, good location, nice staff. Pool seemed smaller than pictures. I got in very early in morning. Check in was easy, room was clean. Would have been a bit snug if we had used the hideaway bed because table in room is bulky. Hotel room had normal wear and tear for a high volume property but was clean. Breakfast has good/usual variety- eggs, meat, cereals, yogurt, breads and fruit plus milk, coffee and juice. Would recommend you go early to breakfast though because there was always a line by 8. Just down the road are lots of chain restaurants and Disney.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Make or miss hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff refused to allow my family to check out at noon instead of 11! Price too high Beds did not have comforters Breakfast was not as expected on internet with cook to order omelet Low water pressure in bathroom Toilet didn’t properly flush Pool looked dirty

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great value , great location , clean hotel , friendly staff ,, would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,,Everything was great !

    The location of hotel was great ! Close to Disney and seaworld,,, the hotel was so clean , housekeepers did an excellent job ! Room was a good size , bed comfy , staff very friendly and helpful . Ice machine was in great location on each floor , place was very well lit , breakfast was good , had a good variety of food,,,,would definitely stay there again!😃

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool often had trash and other items in it. Not major trash but paper towels and items like that. Also hair ties and leaves. Nothing the hotel can really control but could be maintained better. The hallways smelled funny. If I could put a smell on humidity, it would be the hotel halls. Housekeeping left a TV on in our room after cleaning and we are pretty sure they ate their lunch in our room. We were gone all day but when we got into the room it smelled like someone had reheated leftover food and it left a terrible smell. Also, unsure where they came from but my fiancé had numerous bug bites day two. We looked for bugs but didn’t find any, but know that the bug bites were not there when we got to the hotel.

    The location cannot be beat. Free breakfast is a great thing to have. Pool is large. Quiet hours are in place for the benefit of guests. Also there is a concierge in the hotel for a short time to help purchase tickets for attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    It was clean and staff was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but the eggs needs to be separated by what the have inside so people know what is in it in case of allergies or eating preference. Just to say something. To me everything was good.

    It was clean and staff was nice.It was affordable. Very Quiet. Is you have any problems the solve the issue at the moment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    We very much enjoyed our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre and they stop serving at 9:00 am. There is no room service for when extra towels or help is needed. We had to keep going downstairs because no one was available for extra towels or when we needed something.

    The location: it was close to theme parks and stores/ restaurants. The pool was a lot of fun and the hotel staff were very accommodating. The price!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    We were well looked after, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is along way south of Orlando, and Universal theme park. If you are only going to Disney then it’s location is perfect.

    The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfy. Breakfast is great; compared to other “breakfast included” we have had, the Galleria Palms breakfast was fab! Great pool. Close to Disney theme parks. Close to public bus transport too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Great stay for the price and location, but not a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a $9.99 per night "resort" fee. We did not feel the amenities or location warranted the extra charge. Alot of the surrounding properties are abandoned. Hotels, restaurants are closed next door.

    The resort is clean, close to Disney Parks, easy to access, and quiet at night. Super cheap souvenir shops near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were clean, buffet was great, and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work well in room. Housekeeping showed up at 5:30 pm to clean the room!

    Rooms were clean, buffet was great, and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were kind of hard. Breakfast was ok, would of loved better bread selections and fruit. oatmeal too.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything about this place! This trip we opted to stay outside of the I-Drive area, but we didn’t miss a beat! The area is filled with restaurants and gift shops, minus the heavy mainstream crowd! Breakfast being included was also a plus, having a variety of breakfast items. The room was clean and spacious, with a comfortable bed that ensures a good nights sleep! Check in and out were a breeze, and didn’t take much time at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    It was a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little unorganized but other than that everything was great.

    It was a very nice hotel. The room was big and perfect for us. We were on the first floor and it was very convenient since I had a 2 year old. Overall I was very pleased with the location and the pictures were very accurate. Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The only think about the breakfast that I didn't like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only think about the breakfast that I didn't like was the only option for eggs were an omelette with "stuff" in it, not sure what it was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I liked staying because the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool could be more maintained and Breakfast timings can be improved...

    Very nice and good location only if you are looking to cover the studios and parks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Every time we come to Florida we stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to give a negative suggestion I would say that the rooms could have a better view

    Every time we come to Florida we stay here...Disney world is literally right behind it and it’s close to everything else that you would need...very clean,very nice staff...we even had to check out a day early and they were happy to refund a night a stay with them...every time I return to Florida I will always stay at this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    I'll book again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that I didn't like about this hotel.

    I liked that the rates were affordable and that the front desk were very helpful with a game of scavenger hunt that I played with my boyfriend for his birthday. I highly recommend getting the Breakfast option when choosing this hotel. They had hot breakfast, pancakes, eggs, sausage, and a few other healthy options as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stay for Disney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing about the hotel we didn't like. The one observation, the sign for the Galleria was not in the best place, as it is just slightly off the highway, we missed it and found it difficult to work out how to get into the hotel car park, so be aware.

    Rooms were a good size, after staying in several other hotels during the holiday, we found the Galleria to have the best room layout. The breakfast had a decent variety to give us a start to the day, the pool looked good and was cleaned every morning, we were there to have 2 days in Disney so didn't use it. Location was excellent for the 192 and straight onto the Disney site. Staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Happy and Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the two Queen bedroom suite on the fourth floor. QUIET!!! The beds were nice, but HARD. The AC rattled throughout the night, but tolerable. Bathroom had a slight sour smell. Change or clean the mop heads mabe.

    LOCATION!! LOCATION!! LOCATION!! VALUE!! STAFF!!!! We were staying a couple of days so the hotel was perfect for our Disney trip. Parking was good too. If you do some updates (softer beds) I think it will be better. Because we stayed for two days only, it was great for what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great short stay at a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fitness room

    Stayed here for 2 nights as I was visiting Disney and Universal Studios with some friends. The hotel is a great value for the price. Nothing super fancy but everything is updated and very clean. Location was also nice as it was only a short drive to the parks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was a bit shabby. The little things/details could use some work such as bathroom doors being a bit beaten up and shabby, tubs needing caulking in little corner points. I am not saying that the rooms were horrible, but the little things made it a bit off-putting. I've generally experienced better at facilities of the same price range.

    Nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Extremely affordable, great location and close to all disney...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is extremely slow and limited, breakfast is very simple with limited choices

    Extremely affordable, great location and close to all disney parks, clean and spacious rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopper in bathtubs do not work. After a long day in the Parks, I like to soak in a hot tub. and have to constantly apply pressure to the stopper in order to get a full tub and then have to hold it down with my foot

    Love the location. So convenient to the parks and plenty of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very impressed with the cleanliness, space, and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space in dining hall was very small. I'm sure it was overcrowded due to the holiday (MDW) but we had to take our breakfast up to our room. No big deal but only real issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great Stay and Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean, staff very nice and accommodating, rooms were very comfortable, had a microwave and little fridge. The AC was kicking cold in our room. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was very limited & often only had one person with a line.

    The breakfast was excellent & fresh each day. Staff was a little sparse, but very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    4 Star hotel disguised as a three star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaky faucet in the bathroom that made a lot of noise and the access road was closed by construction, but this is temporary.

    We had a really good stay at Galleria Palms Orlando. The only thing we found negative is a leaky faucet that didn’t stop leaking and made quite a noise. But the room was super clean and had lots of room to hang around. We will come back again every time we come back to Orlando.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    So happy we tried this hotel. It's going to be our place to stay - but shhh, don't tell everyone!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great amenities in the room: refrigerator, microwave, wardrobe. Other nice touches: Two sinks in the bathroom, good shower head, natural bath soaps with olive oil. Overall clean and fresh throughout the building. Great affordability for the area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Not my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote control not working Breakfast limitation & presentation Hard salty ham & untasted scrambled eggs & yoghurt in a big bowl from where ??? Our room location behind elevators & side entrance, too noisy, couldn't sleep

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    nice rooms clean building, nice pool walking distance from food and shopping, close to all the parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds not very comfortable would have liked to have betters beds but that did not spoil our stay still a good place to stay,

    location ,location ,location not even 10minutes away from Disney parks ,very clean and very nice staff we enjoyed our stay close to shopping and restaurants we would stay here again if we come back to Florida

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    Good for quick 1 nighter, but wouldn't want to stay there much longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast was barely that, very little choice of very little anything. Forget wanting to sleep past 8:00 AM, they were starting to clean and vacuum rooms and carpet right next door and outside main corridor.

    Very clean and close to Disney parks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Good price & free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is a little bit noisy at night Shuttle schedule is not very convenient for travelers ( to Disney , either super early at 7:30 or kinda late at 10:55

    Good price & free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    I will stay a hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't close enough to the airport. Our plane left early.

    We arrived at night and were hungry, therefore, it was great that the facility was near a restaurant. It was clean and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel in a prime spot for the parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the breakfast time wish it had been a little longer

    nice room with comfy beds, would have liked breakfast to run a hour longer to 10am!!! missed breakfast so cannot comment on the breakfast food/drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a wonderful stay at the galleria palms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus going to universal was scary full! People crammed right up to the front window. It didn’t feel safe to me. Shuttle returning from universal and shuttles to Disney were good

    Every single member on staff were super friendly and super helpful! Great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Some Pro's, some Con's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon entering our room, we immediately felt the humidity. My friend described it as "cold and moist" feeling - yuck! Even cranking the A/C down to 68 degrees, with the fan set on full blast, did not help this icky feeling. Felt like the room just really needed some dang air circulation! Luckily we were only staying here two nights and only for sleeping - there's no way we could hang out in that damp feeling room all day. The other issue was the "Free Breakfast", which was a TOTAL JOKE! One of our deciding factors in choosing this hotel was because they offered this so-called "free continental breakfast", however, the options were limited to almost nothing (not even a single meat option was offered), and what they did have, really did not look good at all.. I grabbed a cheese "omelet" and mini muffin since that's basically all they had, and both were gross :( The "omelet" was just some nasty rubbery egg product with what seemed like a slice of American singles cheese thrown in, and it tasted so "off" that I had to spit out the one bite I took - and trust me when I say I am truly NOT a picky eater! Something was seriously not right about it because egg & cheese should not taste that way. We were really shocked to see how little they offered in their "free breakfast" and how poor the quality was, such a bummer.. If you don't care about the breakfast and you don't mind a dampy feeling room, you might not mind this hotel. But we won't be staying here again!

    This hotel is in a fantastic location, right next to some big gift shops and very close to all the theme parks. The beds were decent (not uncomfortable) and the pillows were surprisingly nice and plump (not thin and floppy, or too stiff). Our room wasn't spotlessly clean, but it did not feel "dirty" or gross, either - it was just about what you would expect for a place like this. The staff was very friendly with each interaction and gave us no problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Somewhat disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very musty and smelled bad the entire stay. I thought it may have been the case the first day because the room was closed up, but when I returned that first night it still smelled damp and musty. I had to run down the street to Wal-mart and buy room spray to make it bearable and even then it only band-aided the issue. There was a cheer team located next to me and they were obnoxiously loud and disruptive the entire stay. They played loud music, yelled from room to room, pulled furniture out into the hallway and literally had a party in the hall. The first night I let it slide, but the next night I called the front desk because I could not get to sleep. Staff did come up and have them clear the hall later, but it happened again the next night.

    The location was great. Close to the parks, restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: