Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Merrill Farm Inn 3 stars

428 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, NH 03860, USA

#28 of 43 hotels in North Conway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, refreshing and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we were completely satisfied with everything.

    The food was amazing, the room was so wonderful with the fireplace and jacuzzi tub, we were very impressed and pleased that we stayed here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    It was clean and well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couples Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No trash cans. No coffee makers in the rooms. One wait person for dinner, taking orders, serving drinks and food. People waited to long to be served. He was overwhelmed so we left.

    It was clean and well kept

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    My 4th time staying at Merrill Farms and I love it. Friendly helpful staff and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More hooks in bathroom to hang stuff while showering, other then that I have no complaints, everything is wonderful, why I keep returning.

    The staff is so helpful and friendly! They are ALL happy to help in anyway they can. My 4th trip there and I have tried the cottages, lofts and rooms and all are clean, comfortable and nice. I will be back again.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    Satisfied with stay but below expectations for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cabin very outdated in need or repairs. Air conditioner sounded like a truck was in our room. Price for similar hotels in area was high.

    Staff were excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Nice river/mountain view. Restaurant/bar in refinished barn with excellent food. Breakfast was buffet style at $9 per person price not included in stay if not booked directly through hotel. Dinner was excellent although on the pricey side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Optional $9 breakfast was OK, but had a limited number of items.

    Convenient location. Large rooms room in the annex building. Dinner at restaurant was good. Very friendly staff. We didn’t have time to use this, but they have a lot of facilities to use.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great stay at the Merrill Farm Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay at the Merrill Farm Inn, everyone was very nice, pleasant and helpful. The room was very well kept, nice and clean. We did the kayaking that was an extra cost, but was great. Saco Valley Canoe and Kayak (? exact name) picked us up right at the inn and brought us back for a great price. we've paid much more just going to some places who bring you back to their location, so this was really nice. Would definitely stay again, great location as well, only about a mile or so from the L.L. Bean outlet at the start of all the outlet shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The staff was so friendly and although the menu was simple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was so friendly and although the menu was simple the food was very good. We had drinks before dinner and breakfast the next morning. The fresh baked cookies and muffins were wonderful!! Definitely coming back!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C didn't cool enough. Breakfast not included if booked through Booking.com.

    I liked my room location, it was next to the playground, BBQ grill and outdoor pool. I liked the Barn restaurant and hotel amenities. Tge location of the hotel was also really good and close to the center of town (Main St).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leak in the bathroom floor, the room a bit old. A bit expensive for the room, the price should have breakfast included, I think. :)

    The location is good. Very close to Walamrt - 5 minutes and Settlers Outlets - 6 minutes. Parking area is good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    All around great place we will back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the shower head.

    A nice view from our window. The hot tub was awesome and private. Breakfast was tasty and at a good price. We like how the place has a homey feel yet has modern amenities the old meets the new in a wonderful way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The Inn was full of nooks and crannies with sitting areas and antiques. The food was excellent and at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful and rustic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit uncomfortable.

    Wonderfully beautiful inn. Farm feel location on the Saco river. A few miles away from the main shopping and dinner areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Computer issues staff saying my card not excepted people waiting, but they took am payment with same card. People still waiting. Not a good first moment. Get to room it was not pre-heated, Freezing. Bed to soft. Ran out of toilet paper.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Went there stressed out and left completely relaxed and ready to plan my next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect

    Staff was incredible. Asked them to have housekeeping come bring us fresh towels after they had already gone by earlier in the morning and they were more than happy to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Very Nice Inn and Accommodations with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say!

    Super friendly staff, great location, and clean room. Was uncertain when booking the accommodation, but pleasantly surprised by how nice everything was. Great value, and super close to downtown North Conway and skiing. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.8
    My trip was upsetting, disappointing and I was totally disgusted with the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Inn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband sat on the bed and the box spring fell off the rail. Management refused to move us despite the sign saying they had a vacancy. Maintenance supposedly fixed the bed but all they did was push the box spring to sit on one side of rusty bed frame and now it wasn’t sitting on the other side of the frame. The box spring did not fit the bed frame, which was totally rusty. I explained this was a trip for my husband, who had been in the hospital two months, but they still refused to move us. After a phone call later, they refused to give us a refund but did tell me they went out the next day and bought a new box spring. Although managnent offered me another weekend, who would want to stay there after that? My pictures tell the whole story.

    Location. Parking. Inn feel upon entering.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Cozy comfortable large family lofts. Great accommodations for the price. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge at the office/ main barn entrance but even though our loft was a driving distance rather than walk to these entrances our room more than made up for it.

    The room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff were accommodating. Coffee and food fresh. Pride in ownership.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Winter getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not alot pf parking. One of our window blinds was broken. You could see in our room. We tried to close the curtain and it covered the heater. They need shorter curtains. The pillow cases were to small and did not cover the entire pillow.

    It was good. It was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    because we booked through you, we weren't entitled to the free breakfast which irked me a bit, i also wasn't happy with the size of my room at first for the money, and they upgraded us to a bigger room that didn't look like it had been cleaned prior to us getting to the new room. There were 6 large bugs lying on the floor that had to be 1/2 inch long which a housekeeper could not have missed. Just not a good week for us there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    It could be a great place if there was more pride in ownership.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean upon arrival and wasn’t cleaned while we were there. Unsure how clean the rest of the room was due to dark carpets. Shower curtain in the bathroom was ripped, should be replaced.

    The room was large, not sure why one of the bed options was a pull out sofa, two beds could’ve fit in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My partner and I had a great time at Merrill Farm! We came to North Conway to conquer Mount Washington and we did just that! The hotel was very cute, quaint and clean. It's neat to see/learn about the history of the farm. The restaurant on site was delicious! We had great service and loved the beef stew we both ordered. Beautiful presentation of the meals as well! We had a camaraderie with the hosts and they had great customer service! Loved the daily fresh baked cookies! We loved North Conway and Merrill Farm and will be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our fridge in our room was broken :( so any food we brought we had to toss away.. But only downside, place was perfect for our stay

    Bed was surprisingly comfy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing, wonderful antique decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exiting the parking lot is on a turn so it was very tricky due to too high mounds of snow to see traffic in either direction

    The stay was very nice, I hope to go again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our whole experience,The room was just like home,the service was better then most,we will definetly be booking another stay at this cozy and comfortable Inn,thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was quirky and had to unplug every time for sound, but we weren’t there to watch TV so it didn’t matter that much to mention

    Staff was very friendly! Had the nice homey small feel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent get away! Would come back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating system was loud and would go on and off during the night

    The afternoon cookies were a treat! Loved the quietness and the friendly staff. Private hot tub time was a bonus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    It was ok but could have been alot better.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were out of date. Also the walls were chipping. The view outside to the river was obstructed by the trees. The breakfast was stale and cold.It was overpriced for what you got.

    The rooms were clean and the front desk attendant was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Getaway for Christmas
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every time you would go to the lobby the staff would say not included....

    The restaurant that was attached was good for breakfast and if needed for dinner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great space for a reunion with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was rather small, some artwork rather outdated.

    The beds were very comfy. We visited in the winter but walked the property to get an idea about summer options. There are plenty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    We have stayed here before and enjoyed the comfort of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found this loft room not to be as clean as last years stay the upstairs was clearly not vacuumed and around the sink I had to clean toothpaste and something sticky.

    We have stayed here before and enjoyed the comfort of the loft rooms,since both of my sdult children have there own beds and we have our own privacy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Acceptable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was dirty - I had to take a piece of toilet paper to remove three dried areas of feces off the seat. Bathroom floor had hairs, bugs and cobwebs. Duvets did not have covers and were not clean. We did not get the room we reserved. We wanted a three double bed family loft and ended up with a King loft even though we reserved more than a month in advance.

    Location near skiing and local good restaurant “Banners”.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Happy staff at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor stuff, keeping this from a 5-star review: 1. Specific to the loft room - no window or separate thermostat, so all the heat went up. The main room did have a ceiling fan, however, it was about 16 ft up with no cord reachable to adjust it's speed. It was set to high only, which was too much for those on the main floor, leaving the loft rather hot at night. For summer use there's one a/c unit in main room that would likely leave the loft area hot and muggy. 2. The towels were really thin. I'm not looking for plush Westin towels, but something in between would have been nice. 3. Upon check-in (@ 2:45 PM) we were told there would be chocolate chip cookies available from 3:30 - 5:00 in the lobby area. After dropping our stuff in the room we returned at 3:35 and.... no cookies! All gone. I guess there were plenty of people hanging around right at 3:30 to get one. We were told there would be more later, but it would take some time.

    This was our first time at Merrill Farm Inn and we were quite satisfied, overall. All staff we came into contact with had a genuine smile and asked if we were enjoying ourselves or did we need anything. This is a very nice property that is well-maintained. The location is excellent, in between Conway and North Conway (maybe 5 minutes to L.L. Bean and Settler's Green). They offer a variety of rooms and cabins, with several cabins right along the river. We were in a large room, in the 400 building, it had a queen bed in a loft above, with a king & sofa- bed downstairs. There was also a sink upstairs, with the full bath downstairs. A refrigerator + 2 lcd TV's rounded out the amenities (oh, a folding card table as well, which came in handy. Noise and atmosphere: - Although the building we were in was close to Rt. 16 it was set back a bit and plenty quiet. - The entire property was dressed up for Christmas and they really went all out with lights outside and ornaments all over inside each building. The lobby was tastefully festive. Food: A buffet breakfast was included each morning from 7:30 - 10:00 (on weekends anyway). This included OJ, coffee or tea, eggs, pancakes, french toast, sausage and bacon. One thing missing was fruit. If there were some grapes around that would have added some value for me. The quality was good, and everything was fresh. I think they offer 4 or 5 menu items normally, as part of the included breakfast. The buffet was there for the holiday weekend. They do also offer a dinner menu.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Shopping weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was in the restaurant and there was a long line.

    The farmhouse was rustic and beautiful. The staff was caring and accommodating of needs. It is close to North Conway shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing in so many ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, dated accommodations. Wifi was very weak to non-existent. No coffee or ice available except near the front desk, which was a considerable walk and in another building. Basically, any 2 - star motel would be just as good, and a lot cheaper. Wouldn't recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm welcome, comfortable accommodation, and we were very grateful for the recommendation to visit Shilohs, for dinner and breakfast, just across the road

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    for a comfortable and affordable place to see Fall colors, and within reach of the Portland airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room that was part of an out building separate from the Inn. We felt as though we were staying in a very ordinary strip motel.

    Proximity to Kankamangus Highway. Easy drive to Portland, Me Airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    A poor example of American hospitality - not at all what we have come to expect in the USA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complimentary "continental breakfast" was poorly presented and the "extra" hot breakfast seemed poor value for money. The serving staff at breakfast time displayed an amateurish attitude to their duties. Our room was badly served by housekeeping staff and on two of the four days of our stay, the room was not cleaned at all. The only answer that we received was that the hotel was "very busy", a rather inadequate reply. Evening meals were advertised, but with an uninspiring menu. On at least two evenings of our stay, no evening meal restaurant service was available, although we were not advised of this. The hotel building was rambling, with many stairs and turns. This was made worse by poor signposting and poor communication.

    The location of the property was excellent - easy to find, convenient for towns of Conway and North Conway, close to local shopping centre, close to restaurants - and the external appearance of the hotel was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    the place needs improvement with cleanliness and a better breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Continental breakfast" was just a couple of different small muffins and coffee. No toasts, no bread, no cereals. The chairs outside the unit were dirty and I could not sit on them.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    I was unwell for most of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unwell for most of my stay. Was glad to have a warm, comfortable bed. Reception staff were good at recommending where to find medical help on a Sunday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our one night stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV and WiFi were marginal.

    Liked the reserved indoor spa very much. Front desk manager went out of his way to give us a room better suited to our needs than the one he originally assigned to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Great place for leaf season, comfortable, odd restaurant, should have had cooked breakfast for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant bar was quite strange.For the price paid we would expect cooked breakfast included, which we got at every other Inn. They should look up the definition of "continental" breakfast. The restaurant was overstaffed with bored young people hanging around at breakfast. Not a cosy place.

    Location at this time of year. Large room. Nice place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Rooms clean, beds comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp in room not able to maintain a comfortable sleep environment. Breakfast room was unorganized and hard to ask a question. Everyone rushes past you and in a small room the acknowledgment of customer is lacking. Welcome.....continental breakfast is located at bar....if you would like toast I can get that for you. Simple niceties. And most important be able to understand some English.

    Rooms clean, beds comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms.

    Very warm welcome from Carl on the front desk. The rooms were comfortable but a little dated. Beds were very comfortable. Absence of tea/coffee making facilities a minus but we welcomed the free cookies and coffee in the afternoon. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we stayed in a chalet instead of the main building. The curtains did not cut out the outside lights at night and there was a gap at each end.

    We had stayed here 11 years ago and it was nice to revisit. The staff were welcoming and it is very good value with an included continental breakfast. Situated just south of North Conway it is easy to get to many places. Although there are no coffee making facilities in the room tea, coffee and cookies are available from 3pm to 5pm which is good at the end of a busy sightseeing day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend if traveling by car through White Mountain area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room Long walk from our room to central area

    Good bathroom, fridge Spacious Table and chairs Easy parking Very pleasant surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked & paid in January for 2 rooms, given 1 room in an older building where the room was shabby, not very clean & stank of mothballs. Moved next to friend following day but cleaning still not wonderful & no coffee facilities. Free continental breakfast poor - no yogurt and only fruit was apple. Staff quite surly.

    Restaurant food in evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    the inn was nice but next time I think I'll go directly to the place and book
    • Family with young children
    • Historic Inn Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked through booking.com for 2 adults and 1 child got a room for just 2 adults they told us that, that's what booking.com sent them just 2 adults. Our room was to hot the ac didn't seem to work right. Had I 'd know that it was a nonrefundable booking I wouldn't have made it. That's on the part of booking.com

    the front desk crew were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t and the answer we got was “not aware of a problem”. Breakfast was very very basic and to eat properly they offered a menu for extra payment. The room was o.k. but the bathroom really outdated. Disapointing.

    Location was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in room TV worked sporadically Housekeeping insufficient at times Hard, thin pillows

    Cozy Plenty of nice gathering places on property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for the money, convenient, roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited options for the included breakfast, lack of basic bread slices, lack of honey for the tea and extreme unfriendliness of the staff at the door and at the serving stations (=bar). The servers were very friendly. The muffins were good though.

    Loft rooms. Very roomy and perfect for the family with kids. Parking outside of the room another plus. A walk along the river was very relaxing. Although we never got to use it, the pool & hot tub was a great amenity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Historic Inn Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels.

    Room quaint. Bed left something to be desired. But husband tall also. Shower leaked. People friendly. Staff very busy. Towels thin. Food good. Area beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    My husband and I visited Merrill Farm Inn for our first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couples Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I visited Merrill Farm Inn for our first wedding anniversary. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. They answered our questions and helped us set up our zip lining and horseback riding tours. They we're very very nice. However there was only one issue I had. My husband and I ordered the romance package which I understood to be a dozen roses, chocolate covered strawberries, cheese plate and sparkling champagne or wine. What we received was a Carnation/mum bouquet, warm cheese plate with 2 strawberries and blueberries, a box of chocolates and sparkling cider (which was replaced after I said something) for $50. I will definitely be staying there again and loved the staff however I would not recommend the romance package.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice Farm Decor, Quiet, Clean Basic Room, Pleasant Staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing the woods, but had a rooms access walkway outside our window. Had to keep shades and drapes drawn for privacy.

    Pleasant place to stay. Lives up to the farm decor as the name would suggest. Our room was fine. It was clean and maintained for farm house decor. Desk Staff was pleasant. Restaurant was just ok for the breakfast we had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    This was a great place to stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, and pool area could use a face lift . There are no elevators, so if you're on the second floor you have to lug your stuff up the stairs.

    The loft room was great with the kids. The hot tub was very nice as well. We had dinner in the restaurant. The food was very good farm fresh vegetables and grass fed beef. Breakfast was good too. The bar was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Alway's Awsome! cookies are the best lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they took away the boat ramp can't get into the river anymore! not good for boaters, They need to bye new furniture pull out sofa's n beds are way past there time lol there use to a fireplace in the room! now it's just a hot stove!

    location, All in all it's a great place to stay! the rooms come with everything from a stove coffee maker forks knifes plates toaster we stayed in a cabin so I can't speak for all the other rooms this place is from a 1-10 8 1/2 easy everything you need is all around here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant was dull and outrageously overpriced. "Included" breakfast consisted of muffins, juice and tepid instant coffee. Eggs, waffles, or pancakes were available, but a a high price. Supper was forgettable and pricey. Great place to stay, but eat out at any of the very good restaurants within a five minute drive of the hotel.

    Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Bed - good, breakfast not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant component needs new management. There is a reason why it is rated lower than McDonalds. Service was unfriendly, slow and inflexible. Food was not properly cooked/not fresh. Normally in bed/breakfast places a full breakfast is included. Here only a minimal breakfast (muffin/coffee/juice) is included and the rest you have to pay for. Much better breakfasts can be had in town.

    Nice hotel with many amenities and reasonably priced. Good location, short drive to North Conway and White mountain nature areas/ski resorts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff at Merrill Farm was wonderfully gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee is mediocre. I recognize that this sounds as though it's a minor complaint. However, after traveling a few hours to get to Merrill Farm with children and getting settled, a great cup of coffee is a pleasure to a weary Mom.

    The staff at Merrill Farm was wonderfully gracious. They remembered us from last year and spoiled my children. My children and I have been going there every Labor Day weekend and will continue to do so for several more years! The room was clean and the beds were so soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for families, good value but needs some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place needs some updating. It's very cute and a good value but the property could use some sprucing up.

    The restaurant is incredible - you would never think it would have a terrific onsite restaurant but it does. Absolutely everything was amazing and like a 5 star restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Had a great night's sleep in a very pretty setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little tired ....... Inclusive continental breakfast was minimal but OK and would have made a better overall impression if toast were included.

    Basic but comfortable room with all the facilities you'd expect. Loved the setting by a river and on what was a farm. Felt we'd dipped into the real USA...... Reception staff were extremely helpful and solicitous. Excellent local walks and places to eat close by catering for all budgets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    Our stay was just a series of inconveniences rather than a pleasant week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pipe broke and our room flooded. All our things got wet and we had to walk around in one big puddle and pack up our stuff into wet suitcases. Management refused to refund any portion of the nights rate. Also, our room keys stopped working mid week and we had to go to the office and have them reset.

    The TV worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A great setting and beautiful facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked in April for August, I requested a specific room with decor I saw on-line. Merrill Farms immediately emailed me that they booked us for that room. Excellent customer service. Very friendly check-in, and answered questions about sights to see. Snack time from 3:30-5:00 in the lobby is great for folks who have been traveling all day, but not yet ready for a meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location to start your trip into the White Mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free continental breakfast was lacking. They have a larger menu you could purchase from.

    Great location to start your trip into the White Mountains! I wish we would have had time to actually spend a day at the Inn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a directory for in the room with a map of the property cable channel guide etc. we had trouble finding the breakfast, ice machine and the channels on the tv.

    Nice comfortable room, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    This was our 2nd time staying at Merrill farm inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couples Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should really focus on housekeeping. We were there for 4 days and they only changed the sheets once. Should be done everyday. Also wouldn't hurt to update the place a little. All excersizd equipme t is VERY old and outdated.

    This was our 2nd time staying at Merrill farm inn. They were very accommodating to our wants and needs and always friendly. Love the location of being right on the Saco river!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Food was good and wait staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out sofa was very uncomfortable,but the bed was perfect! wish there was a line in the shower to hang wet clothes.

    Food was good and wait staff was awesome. Cabin was quiet and cozy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    we were glad to be in a good spot to get around and see the sights of the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gluten free options were hard to find. managed to have scrambled eggs made without toast. would have loved a gluten free muffin, they are a good and easy option when I find them available at some places the fridge made very loud noises when it came on and made it hard to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible service, Overpriced, dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We called two days before we were to check in to ask if we could cancel our reservation due to a family emergency and we were told no. We decided to go ahead with our weekend plans because we were on the hook for so much money. When we arrived the man working the desk was beyond rude. The sheets on the sleeper sofa had not been changed...they had red stuff stuck all over them. When my husband brought them to the front desk to get them changed out the man said in a rude tone, "Are you just dropping those off for me?!" We paid way more than this place was worth. We decided to check out a day early and asked the nice girl working on Saturday morning to have the owner call us about refunding our money for the second day of our reservation that we would not be using. He never called. This stop was just one on a 60 day summer road trip and it was the absolute worst service and accommodations we experienced and the most we paid per night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice place to stay and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No scenic view from rooms unless booked in the Inn or a cabin on the property (but overlooks yard and playground area, so better than looking at a parking lot).

    Restaurant patio was lovely and overlooks the river (which is accessible from the farm property). Locally sourced small seasonal menu was pricey but fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was to have a desk and alarm clock and radio, neither was there. The staff did supply us with a clock radio when we asked for it.The stuffed chair that was in the room was very worn and not very comfortable. we had to bring in a deck chair for something to sit on. Also the room had an order of wet dog. There wasn't any hooks in the bathroom to hang wet towels or a bathing suit.

    The grounds were nice and and there was definitely lots to do inside the facility on a rainy day. The afternoon cookie break was wonderful. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    21 to Stay. Decent Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Loft Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be 21 to stay. Almost wasn't allowed to stay because of it. Couldn't find it anywhere in the booking.com policy or their website. The front desk person assumed we were going to be hooligans the first day, but he seemed nice the next day. 4 of us stayed and we are all almost 21 anyways.

    Good location, clean rooms, decent facilities, cookies and coffee time is nice as well. Good old school feel with the record players in the lobby too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    A Saco must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couples Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was perfectly located with a great view of the Saco river. The staff are friendly and helpful, pool was clean, restaurant was great with home made breads and cookie time in the main building is a great touch. We will be returning at least twice a year. Looking foreword to the fall season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    The farm has a play ground that is suitable for younger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the facility because of good reviews and it was priced like a real hotel. However, the room we got was more like a motel, dated facility with some new paint, which was quite noticeable when we first entered the room. The air conditioner was so loud that we barely got much sleep. Without it the room was stuffy. The curtains didn't entirely block out light/view from outside. The bathroom is small, and the vanity doesn't have any space for toiletry.

    The farm has a play ground that is suitable for younger children. It is located near a lake (?) which we did not get to explore, but some may find it nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great service. We were not happy with the cabin we ordered as it was too rustic and dark for our kids and it was easily replaced with a great room. The staff were very friendly and the free afternoon coffee was great (green mountain coffee). Thanks Merrill farm for a memorable stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and fun. Would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the rug cleaner or room deodorizer was extremely strong.

    Wait staff in restaurant was super friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable, and larger than expected! Loved the location- close to area attractions without being directly in the congested downtown area.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: